Canva AI vs. ElevenLabs: data protection per plan
Canva AI (4 plans) and ElevenLabs (4 plans) side by side: DPA, training on inputs, hosting and data retention per plan, based on the providers’ public documents. Without rating.
Last updated: (latest review date of the tools shown)
At a glance
Each value is listed with the plans it applies to. Pick a tier to see only plans of that tier; if plans are chosen in the plan comparison below, the table shows exactly those.
All plans: each value is listed with the plans it applies to.
| Feature | Canva AI | ElevenLabs |
|---|---|---|
| Provider based in | 110 Kippax St, Surry Hills, NSW 2010, Australia | Eleven Labs Inc., 169 Madison Ave #2484, New York, NY 10016, USA |
| Plans recorded | 4 | 4 |
| Hosting | mixed: all 4 plans | mixed: Free, Starter / Creator / Pro, Scale / BusinessEU option: Enterprise |
| Training on inputs | opt-out available: Canva Free, Canva Prono: Canva Business, Canva Enterprise | opt-out available: Free, Starter / Creator / Pro, Scale / Businessno: Enterprise |
| DPA | no: Canva Free, Canva Proyes: Canva Business, Canva Enterprise | yes: all 4 plans |
| As of | 18 Oct 2026 | 18 Oct 2026 |
Plans compared
Comparing: Canva AI Canva Business vs. ElevenLabs Scale / Business
| Feature | Canva AICanva Business (Trust Center also lists 'Teams') | ElevenLabsScale / Business |
|---|---|---|
| yes | yes | |
| Details: DPA available | yes (automatic) Provider’s DPA | yes (public DPA, as of 2026-04-08; for self-serve customers, the Terms constitute the contract) Provider’s DPA |
| differs by plan | no | opt-out available |
| Details: Training on inputs | Trust Center: 'For users who have a Canva Business or Enterprise account, you'll see that this control in the Privacy Settings page is disabled' and 'we don't use your business, team or enterprise content to improve AI-powered features, and we don't allow third parties to do so either.' Note: an opt-in option for Business, Teams and Enterprise admins has been announced as 'coming soon'. | Privacy Policy (as of 2026-10-09): ElevenLabs processes inputs and outputs as well as usage data to research, develop, train and improve AI models (legitimate interest or consent where required); opt-out at any time in the account under 'Terms and Privacy' > 'Data use', effective only for data from the opt-out onwards. Terms (EEA version and non-EEA version, each as of 2026-10-09) section 4(i): same opt-out option for content. Trust Center (Subprocessors): for Google Cloud and Anthropic, 'LLM Services may also be used for research, development, training, and product improvement purposes, to the extent permitted under the applicable agreement with the customer'. ZRM documentation: agreements with all third-party LLM providers 'expressly prohibit such providers from training their models on customer content'. Documentation does not differentiate between the self-serve plans. |
| mixed | mixed | |
| Details: Data residency | Trust Center Privacy FAQ: 'Canva stores your data in the United States.' Processing by Canva group companies in Australia, New Zealand, the Philippines, the UK, Singapore, Europe and the USA (intra-group Data Transfer Agreement). Privacy policy (updated 2026-08-25) section 5: storage and processing in 'the United States, Australia, Singapore, European Union, United Kingdom, Philippines and New Zealand' and other countries. Sub-processor list (2026-04-17): AWS 'United States & EU', other hosting and AI service providers USA. Selectable EU data residency is not documented. According to the list, Nanonoble Pte. Ltd. does not process customer personal data for Canva Enterprise or customers with a signed Order Form. | Data residency documentation: 'As a standard, ElevenLabs' customer data is hosted/stored in the U.S.'; additional storage locations (EU, India, Singapore) only as isolated environments for Enterprise customers ('Data residency is an Enterprise feature'). Trust Center (Subprocessors): for non-Enterprise customers, data at Google Cloud, AWS and MongoDB may be processed 'in the US, EU, or Singapore for latency and service performance purposes'. |
| list available | list available | |
| Details: List published |
|
|
| differs by plan | DPA Annex 1.B: 'Customer Personal Data… | DPA section 9.2.2: for self-serve… |
| Details: Data retention | DPA Annex 1.B: 'Customer Personal Data will be retained for as long as is necessary for the Permitted Purpose or required by applicable law.' | DPA section 9.2.2: for self-serve services, ElevenLabs may delete content after 180 days of inactivity (right, not obligation). Privacy Policy (as of 2026-10-09): voice-generated data at most 3 years after the last interaction, unless otherwise required by law; deletion of personal data on request. According to the documentation, 'Zero Retention Mode' is available only to selected Enterprise customers ('Enterprise customers can use Zero Retention Mode'); not documented for self-serve plans. |
| differs by plan | not publicly documented | several tiers |
| Details: Price | not publicly documented | Monthly billing: Scale USD 299 (3 seats, 1.8M credits), Business USD 990 (10 seats, 6M credits) per month. Annual billing ('Yearly billing' view, '2 months free'): Scale USD 249.17, Business USD 825 per month. 'Prices exclude all taxes, levies and duties.' (pricing page) |
| yes | yes | |
| Details: AI features included | yes (pricing page: "20x more AI than Canva Free (Premium or Ultra AI)", comparison table "Higher AI access", "AI Pass add-on and AI top-ups available (extra cost)"; including Canva AI 2.0, Canva AI connectors, Magic Layers) | yes (team features, more seats and Professional Voice Clones according to the pricing page) |
| 6 sources | 10 sources | |
| Details: Sources with retrieval date |
|
|
Contract / DPA
- Canva AI Canva Businessyes
- ElevenLabs Scale / Businessyes
- ElevenLabs Scale / Business
yes (public DPA, as of 2026-04-08; for self-serve customers, the Terms constitute the contract)
Provider’s DPA
Training
- differs by plan
- Canva AI Canva Businessno
- ElevenLabs Scale / Businessopt-out available
- Canva AI Canva Business
Trust Center: 'For users who have a Canva Business or Enterprise account, you'll see that this control in the Privacy Settings page is disabled' and 'we don't use your business, team or enterprise content to improve AI-powered features, and we don't allow third parties to do so either.' Note: an opt-in option for Business, Teams and Enterprise admins has been announced as 'coming soon'.
ElevenLabs Scale / BusinessPrivacy Policy (as of 2026-10-09): ElevenLabs processes inputs and outputs as well as usage data to research, develop, train and improve AI models (legitimate interest or consent where required); opt-out at any time in the account under 'Terms and Privacy' > 'Data use', effective only for data from the opt-out onwards. Terms (EEA version and non-EEA version, each as of 2026-10-09) section 4(i): same opt-out option for content. Trust Center (Subprocessors): for Google Cloud and Anthropic, 'LLM Services may also be used for research, development, training, and product improvement purposes, to the extent permitted under the applicable agreement with the customer'. ZRM documentation: agreements with all third-party LLM providers 'expressly prohibit such providers from training their models on customer content'. Documentation does not differentiate between the self-serve plans.
Hosting
- Canva AI Canva Businessmixed
- ElevenLabs Scale / Businessmixed
- Canva AI Canva Business
Trust Center Privacy FAQ: 'Canva stores your data in the United States.' Processing by Canva group companies in Australia, New Zealand, the Philippines, the UK, Singapore, Europe and the USA (intra-group Data Transfer Agreement). Privacy policy (updated 2026-08-25) section 5: storage and processing in 'the United States, Australia, Singapore, European Union, United Kingdom, Philippines and New Zealand' and other countries. Sub-processor list (2026-04-17): AWS 'United States & EU', other hosting and AI service providers USA. Selectable EU data residency is not documented. According to the list, Nanonoble Pte. Ltd. does not process customer personal data for Canva Enterprise or customers with a signed Order Form.
ElevenLabs Scale / BusinessData residency documentation: 'As a standard, ElevenLabs' customer data is hosted/stored in the U.S.'; additional storage locations (EU, India, Singapore) only as isolated environments for Enterprise customers ('Data residency is an Enterprise feature'). Trust Center (Subprocessors): for non-Enterprise customers, data at Google Cloud, AWS and MongoDB may be processed 'in the US, EU, or Singapore for latency and service performance purposes'.
Sub-processors
- Canva AI Canva Businesslist available
- ElevenLabs Scale / Businesslist available
- Canva AI Canva Business
- Amazon Web Services (hosting, infrastructure, Canva AI; USA & EU)
- Anthropic (Canva AI; USA)
- ElevenLabs (Canva AI; USA)
- Features & Labels (Canva AI; USA)
- Google (hosting, infrastructure, security, Canva AI; USA)
- MongoDB (hosting; USA)
- Nanonoble Pte. Ltd. (Canva AI; USA; according to the list, not for Canva Education, Canva Enterprise or customers with a signed Order Form)
- OpenAI (Canva AI; USA)
- Snowflake (hosting; USA)
- Assembled (support; USA)
- Concentrix (support; Philippines)
- DeepL (translation; EU)
- Kaizo (support; EU)
- IBEX (support; USA)
- Zendesk (support; USA)
- Canva Austria GmbH (photo/video AI; EU & USA)
- Canva Pty Ltd (support; Australia)
- Canva Solutions Inc. (support; Philippines)
- Canva US, Inc. (support, printing; USA)
- Canva UK Operations Ltd (support, Flourish/Charts; EU)
- Leonardo.AI (AI; Australia & USA)
- Scene Group Ltd (Cavalry; EU)
- Serif (Europe) Ltd (Affinity; EU)
ElevenLabs Scale / Business- ElevenLabs affiliates in the UK, Poland, Japan, UAE, India, Ireland, Netherlands, Singapore and Switzerland (Global)
- Google Cloud Platform – cloud infrastructure, storage, LLM services (Enterprise: US or selected hosting location; non-Enterprise: US, EU or Singapore)
- Amazon Web Services and MongoDB – cloud infrastructure, storage, database (Enterprise: US or selected hosting location; non-Enterprise: US, EU or Singapore)
- Azure – infrastructure and LLM services where India Data Residency is selected (India)
- LLM services: Anthropic (US), OpenAI (US/EU), xAI (US; only after the customer enables the integration), Fireworks AI (Global), Databricks (Global)
- Generation of synthetic media: ByteDance (Indonesia, Malaysia, EU), Creatify (US), Fal (Global), Kling (Singapore), Runway (US), Sync (US)
- Safety and moderation: Cinder (EU), Hive (US), Reality Defender (US; optional integration for ElevenAgents)
- Support and collaboration: Asana, Slack, Zendesk, Pylon, Zapier (each US), Plain (UK)
- Analytics and data integration: PostHog (EU), Sigma (US), Fivetran (US)
- Other: Stripe (US; payments), Twilio (US; SMS 2FA), Trustpilot (EU; reviews), Tailscale (US/EU; networking)
Retention
- differs by plan
- Canva AI Canva BusinessDPA Annex 1.B: 'Customer Personal Data…
- ElevenLabs Scale / BusinessDPA section 9.2.2: for self-serve…
- Canva AI Canva BusinessDPA Annex 1.B: 'Customer Personal Data will be retained for as long as is necessary for the Permitted Purpose or required by applicable law.'ElevenLabs Scale / BusinessDPA section 9.2.2: for self-serve services, ElevenLabs may delete content after 180 days of inactivity (right, not obligation). Privacy Policy (as of 2026-10-09): voice-generated data at most 3 years after the last interaction, unless otherwise required by law; deletion of personal data on request. According to the documentation, 'Zero Retention Mode' is available only to selected Enterprise customers ('Enterprise customers can use Zero Retention Mode'); not documented for self-serve plans.
Price
- differs by plan
- Canva AI Canva Businessnot publicly documented
- ElevenLabs Scale / Businessseveral tiers
- Canva AI Canva Business
not publicly documented
ElevenLabs Scale / BusinessMonthly billing: Scale USD 299 (3 seats, 1.8M credits), Business USD 990 (10 seats, 6M credits) per month. Annual billing ('Yearly billing' view, '2 months free'): Scale USD 249.17, Business USD 825 per month. 'Prices exclude all taxes, levies and duties.' (pricing page)
- Canva AI Canva Businessyes
- ElevenLabs Scale / Businessyes
- Canva AI Canva Business
yes (pricing page: "20x more AI than Canva Free (Premium or Ultra AI)", comparison table "Higher AI access", "AI Pass add-on and AI top-ups available (extra cost)"; including Canva AI 2.0, Canva AI connectors, Magic Layers)
ElevenLabs Scale / Businessyes (team features, more seats and Professional Voice Clones according to the pricing page)
Evidence
- Canva AI Canva Business6 sources
- ElevenLabs Scale / Business10 sources
- Canva AI Canva Business
- Privacy Policy (last updated 2026-08-25)Privacy notice, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Data Processing Addendum (last updated 2025-10-30)DPA, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Canva's Sub-ProcessorsSub-processor list, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Trust Center – Privacy (incl. FAQ AI at Canva)Trust Center, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Canva List of Subprocessors (PDF, last updated 2026-04-17)Sub-processor list, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Canva Pricing: Compare Free, Pro, Business and Enterprise plansPricing page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
ElevenLabs Scale / Business- Pricing (rendered in browser, monthly/yearly billing)Pricing page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Privacy Policy (as of 2026-10-09)Privacy notice, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Data Processing Addendum (as of 2026-04-08)DPA, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Terms of Use (non-EEA version, as of 2026-10-09)Terms and conditions, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Data residency (documentation)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Terms of Service for EEA, UK and Switzerland (as of 2026-10-09)Terms and conditions, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- ElevenLabs Trust Center (Vanta; ISO certificates and SOC 3 report viewable, SOC 2 via Request access)Trust Center, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Trust Center: Subprocessors (32 entries with location)Sub-processor list, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Help Center: Is my data used to improve ElevenLabs’ AI models?Help Center, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Docs: Zero Retention Mode (Enterprise)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
| Feature | Canva AI | ElevenLabs |
|---|---|---|
| differs by tool |
| yesall 4 plans |
| Details: DPA available |
|
|
|
| |
| Details: Training on inputs |
|
|
| differs by tool | mixedall 4 plans |
|
| Details: Data residency |
|
|
| list availableall 4 plans | list availableall 4 plans | |
| Details: List published |
|
|
| differs by tool |
|
|
| Details: Data retention |
|
|
| differs by tool |
|
|
| Details: Price |
|
|
| yesall 4 plans | yesall 4 plans | |
| Details: AI features included |
|
|
| 10 sources | 10 sources | |
| Details: Sources with retrieval date |
|
|
Contract / DPA
- differs by tool
- Canva AI
- noCanva Free, Canva Pro
- yesCanva Business (Trust Center also lists 'Teams'), Canva Enterprise
- ElevenLabsyesall 4 plans
- Canva AI
- Canva Free
no (DPA according to the Trust Center 'for Canva Business and Canva Enterprise only')
- Canva Pro
no (DPA according to the Trust Center 'for Canva Business and Canva Enterprise only')
- Canva Business (Trust Center also lists 'Teams')
yes (automatic)
Provider’s DPA - Canva Enterprise
yes (automatic)
Provider’s DPA
ElevenLabs- Free
yes (public DPA, as of 2026-04-08; applies to 'Self-Serve Services' = all non-Enterprise services; Free accounts are not expressly mentioned)
Provider’s DPA - Starter / Creator / Pro
yes (public DPA, as of 2026-04-08; for self-serve customers, the Terms constitute the contract)
Provider’s DPA - Scale / Business
yes (public DPA, as of 2026-04-08; for self-serve customers, the Terms constitute the contract)
Provider’s DPA - Enterprise
yes (DPA; pricing page names 'Custom terms & assurance around DPA/SLAs')
Provider’s DPA
- Canva Free
Training
- Canva AI
- opt-out availableCanva Free, Canva Pro
- noCanva Business (Trust Center also lists 'Teams'), Canva Enterprise
- ElevenLabs
- opt-out availableFree, Starter / Creator / Pro, Scale / Business
- noEnterprise
- Canva AI
- Canva Free
Trust Center: 'Canva won't use your user content to improve AI-powered features unless this is consistent with your Privacy Settings'; setting can be changed at any time; also applies to partners/service providers. Privacy policy (updated 2026-08-25): analysis of activity, content and uploads 'to train our algorithms, models and AI products and services using machine learning'; controlled via the Privacy Controls. The default value of the setting for individual accounts is not stated. AI Product Terms: 'Your Privacy Settings control whether Canva and our Technology Partners, may use your data to improve our AI services for everyone.' Canva Education: setting disabled, student content is not used.
- Canva Pro
Trust Center: 'Canva won't use your user content to improve AI-powered features unless this is consistent with your Privacy Settings'; setting can be changed at any time; also applies to partners/service providers. Privacy policy (updated 2026-08-25): analysis of activity, content and uploads 'to train our algorithms, models and AI products and services using machine learning'; controlled via the Privacy Controls. The default value of the setting for individual accounts is not stated. AI Product Terms: 'Your Privacy Settings control whether Canva and our Technology Partners, may use your data to improve our AI services for everyone.' Canva Education: setting disabled, student content is not used.
- Canva Business (Trust Center also lists 'Teams')
Trust Center: 'For users who have a Canva Business or Enterprise account, you'll see that this control in the Privacy Settings page is disabled' and 'we don't use your business, team or enterprise content to improve AI-powered features, and we don't allow third parties to do so either.' Note: an opt-in option for Business, Teams and Enterprise admins has been announced as 'coming soon'.
- Canva Enterprise
Trust Center: 'For users who have a Canva Business or Enterprise account, you'll see that this control in the Privacy Settings page is disabled' and 'we don't use your business, team or enterprise content to improve AI-powered features, and we don't allow third parties to do so either.' Note: an opt-in option for Business, Teams and Enterprise admins has been announced as 'coming soon'.
ElevenLabs- Free
Privacy Policy (as of 2026-10-09): ElevenLabs processes inputs and outputs as well as usage data to research, develop, train and improve AI models (legitimate interest or consent where required); opt-out at any time in the account under 'Terms and Privacy' > 'Data use', effective only for data from the opt-out onwards. Terms (EEA version and non-EEA version, each as of 2026-10-09) section 4(i): same opt-out option for content. Trust Center (Subprocessors): for Google Cloud and Anthropic, 'LLM Services may also be used for research, development, training, and product improvement purposes, to the extent permitted under the applicable agreement with the customer'. ZRM documentation: agreements with all third-party LLM providers 'expressly prohibit such providers from training their models on customer content'. Documentation does not differentiate between the self-serve plans.
- Starter / Creator / Pro
Privacy Policy (as of 2026-10-09): ElevenLabs processes inputs and outputs as well as usage data to research, develop, train and improve AI models (legitimate interest or consent where required); opt-out at any time in the account under 'Terms and Privacy' > 'Data use', effective only for data from the opt-out onwards. Terms (EEA version and non-EEA version, each as of 2026-10-09) section 4(i): same opt-out option for content. Trust Center (Subprocessors): for Google Cloud and Anthropic, 'LLM Services may also be used for research, development, training, and product improvement purposes, to the extent permitted under the applicable agreement with the customer'. ZRM documentation: agreements with all third-party LLM providers 'expressly prohibit such providers from training their models on customer content'. Documentation does not differentiate between the self-serve plans.
- Scale / Business
Privacy Policy (as of 2026-10-09): ElevenLabs processes inputs and outputs as well as usage data to research, develop, train and improve AI models (legitimate interest or consent where required); opt-out at any time in the account under 'Terms and Privacy' > 'Data use', effective only for data from the opt-out onwards. Terms (EEA version and non-EEA version, each as of 2026-10-09) section 4(i): same opt-out option for content. Trust Center (Subprocessors): for Google Cloud and Anthropic, 'LLM Services may also be used for research, development, training, and product improvement purposes, to the extent permitted under the applicable agreement with the customer'. ZRM documentation: agreements with all third-party LLM providers 'expressly prohibit such providers from training their models on customer content'. Documentation does not differentiate between the self-serve plans.
- Enterprise
Help Center ('Is my data used to improve ElevenLabs’ AI models?'): 'By default, we don’t train on any data from our Enterprise customers, other than as may be necessary to provide services to such Enterprise customers.' ZRM documentation: agreements with all third-party LLM providers 'expressly prohibit such providers from training their models on customer content, whether or not Zero Retention Mode is enabled'. Enterprise contract texts are not public.
- Canva Free
Hosting
- differs by tool
- Canva AImixedall 4 plans
- ElevenLabs
- mixedFree, Starter / Creator / Pro, Scale / Business
- EU optionEnterprise
- Canva AI
- Canva Free
Trust Center Privacy FAQ: 'Canva stores your data in the United States.' Processing by Canva group companies in Australia, New Zealand, the Philippines, the UK, Singapore, Europe and the USA (intra-group Data Transfer Agreement). Privacy policy (updated 2026-08-25) section 5: storage and processing in 'the United States, Australia, Singapore, European Union, United Kingdom, Philippines and New Zealand' and other countries. Sub-processor list (2026-04-17): AWS 'United States & EU', other hosting and AI service providers USA. Selectable EU data residency is not documented.
- Canva Pro
Trust Center Privacy FAQ: 'Canva stores your data in the United States.' Processing by Canva group companies in Australia, New Zealand, the Philippines, the UK, Singapore, Europe and the USA (intra-group Data Transfer Agreement). Privacy policy (updated 2026-08-25) section 5: storage and processing in 'the United States, Australia, Singapore, European Union, United Kingdom, Philippines and New Zealand' and other countries. Sub-processor list (2026-04-17): AWS 'United States & EU', other hosting and AI service providers USA. Selectable EU data residency is not documented.
- Canva Business (Trust Center also lists 'Teams')
Trust Center Privacy FAQ: 'Canva stores your data in the United States.' Processing by Canva group companies in Australia, New Zealand, the Philippines, the UK, Singapore, Europe and the USA (intra-group Data Transfer Agreement). Privacy policy (updated 2026-08-25) section 5: storage and processing in 'the United States, Australia, Singapore, European Union, United Kingdom, Philippines and New Zealand' and other countries. Sub-processor list (2026-04-17): AWS 'United States & EU', other hosting and AI service providers USA. Selectable EU data residency is not documented. According to the list, Nanonoble Pte. Ltd. does not process customer personal data for Canva Enterprise or customers with a signed Order Form.
- Canva Enterprise
Trust Center Privacy FAQ: 'Canva stores your data in the United States.' Processing by Canva group companies in Australia, New Zealand, the Philippines, the UK, Singapore, Europe and the USA (intra-group Data Transfer Agreement). Privacy policy (updated 2026-08-25) section 5: storage and processing in 'the United States, Australia, Singapore, European Union, United Kingdom, Philippines and New Zealand' and other countries. Sub-processor list (2026-04-17): AWS 'United States & EU', other hosting and AI service providers USA. Selectable EU data residency is not documented. According to the list, Nanonoble Pte. Ltd. does not process customer personal data for Canva Enterprise or customers with a signed Order Form.
ElevenLabs- Free
Data residency documentation: 'As a standard, ElevenLabs' customer data is hosted/stored in the U.S.'; additional storage locations (EU, India, Singapore) only as isolated environments for Enterprise customers ('Data residency is an Enterprise feature'). Trust Center (Subprocessors): for non-Enterprise customers, data at Google Cloud, AWS and MongoDB may be processed 'in the US, EU, or Singapore for latency and service performance purposes'.
- Starter / Creator / Pro
Data residency documentation: 'As a standard, ElevenLabs' customer data is hosted/stored in the U.S.'; additional storage locations (EU, India, Singapore) only as isolated environments for Enterprise customers ('Data residency is an Enterprise feature'). Trust Center (Subprocessors): for non-Enterprise customers, data at Google Cloud, AWS and MongoDB may be processed 'in the US, EU, or Singapore for latency and service performance purposes'.
- Scale / Business
Data residency documentation: 'As a standard, ElevenLabs' customer data is hosted/stored in the U.S.'; additional storage locations (EU, India, Singapore) only as isolated environments for Enterprise customers ('Data residency is an Enterprise feature'). Trust Center (Subprocessors): for non-Enterprise customers, data at Google Cloud, AWS and MongoDB may be processed 'in the US, EU, or Singapore for latency and service performance purposes'.
- Enterprise
Data residency documentation: Enterprise feature via isolated environments (EU: eu.residency.elevenlabs.io); storage at the selected location, processing may also take place outside it; according to the documentation, processing can be restricted to the EU using 'Zero Retention Mode' and the API (optional integrations such as Custom LLMs may process outside). Trust Center (Subprocessors): selection of the hosting location 'subject to availability and ElevenLabs’ discretion'.
- Canva Free
Sub-processors
- Canva AIlist availableall 4 plans
- ElevenLabslist availableall 4 plans
- Canva AI
- Canva Free
- Amazon Web Services (hosting, infrastructure, Canva AI; USA & EU)
- Anthropic (Canva AI; USA)
- ElevenLabs (Canva AI; USA)
- Features & Labels (Canva AI; USA)
- Google (hosting, infrastructure, security, Canva AI; USA)
- MongoDB (hosting; USA)
- Nanonoble Pte. Ltd. (Canva AI; USA; according to the list, not for Canva Education, Canva Enterprise or customers with a signed Order Form)
- OpenAI (Canva AI; USA)
- Snowflake (hosting; USA)
- Assembled (support; USA)
- Concentrix (support; Philippines)
- DeepL (translation; EU)
- Kaizo (support; EU)
- IBEX (support; USA)
- Zendesk (support; USA)
- Canva Austria GmbH (photo/video AI; EU & USA)
- Canva Pty Ltd (support; Australia)
- Canva Solutions Inc. (support; Philippines)
- Canva US, Inc. (support, printing; USA)
- Canva UK Operations Ltd (support, Flourish/Charts; EU)
- Leonardo.AI (AI; Australia & USA)
- Scene Group Ltd (Cavalry; EU)
- Serif (Europe) Ltd (Affinity; EU)
- Canva Pro
- Amazon Web Services (hosting, infrastructure, Canva AI; USA & EU)
- Anthropic (Canva AI; USA)
- ElevenLabs (Canva AI; USA)
- Features & Labels (Canva AI; USA)
- Google (hosting, infrastructure, security, Canva AI; USA)
- MongoDB (hosting; USA)
- Nanonoble Pte. Ltd. (Canva AI; USA; according to the list, not for Canva Education, Canva Enterprise or customers with a signed Order Form)
- OpenAI (Canva AI; USA)
- Snowflake (hosting; USA)
- Assembled (support; USA)
- Concentrix (support; Philippines)
- DeepL (translation; EU)
- Kaizo (support; EU)
- IBEX (support; USA)
- Zendesk (support; USA)
- Canva Austria GmbH (photo/video AI; EU & USA)
- Canva Pty Ltd (support; Australia)
- Canva Solutions Inc. (support; Philippines)
- Canva US, Inc. (support, printing; USA)
- Canva UK Operations Ltd (support, Flourish/Charts; EU)
- Leonardo.AI (AI; Australia & USA)
- Scene Group Ltd (Cavalry; EU)
- Serif (Europe) Ltd (Affinity; EU)
- Canva Business (Trust Center also lists 'Teams')
- Amazon Web Services (hosting, infrastructure, Canva AI; USA & EU)
- Anthropic (Canva AI; USA)
- ElevenLabs (Canva AI; USA)
- Features & Labels (Canva AI; USA)
- Google (hosting, infrastructure, security, Canva AI; USA)
- MongoDB (hosting; USA)
- Nanonoble Pte. Ltd. (Canva AI; USA; according to the list, not for Canva Education, Canva Enterprise or customers with a signed Order Form)
- OpenAI (Canva AI; USA)
- Snowflake (hosting; USA)
- Assembled (support; USA)
- Concentrix (support; Philippines)
- DeepL (translation; EU)
- Kaizo (support; EU)
- IBEX (support; USA)
- Zendesk (support; USA)
- Canva Austria GmbH (photo/video AI; EU & USA)
- Canva Pty Ltd (support; Australia)
- Canva Solutions Inc. (support; Philippines)
- Canva US, Inc. (support, printing; USA)
- Canva UK Operations Ltd (support, Flourish/Charts; EU)
- Leonardo.AI (AI; Australia & USA)
- Scene Group Ltd (Cavalry; EU)
- Serif (Europe) Ltd (Affinity; EU)
- Canva Enterprise
- Amazon Web Services (hosting, infrastructure, Canva AI; USA & EU)
- Anthropic (Canva AI; USA)
- ElevenLabs (Canva AI; USA)
- Features & Labels (Canva AI; USA)
- Google (hosting, infrastructure, security, Canva AI; USA)
- MongoDB (hosting; USA)
- OpenAI (Canva AI; USA)
- Snowflake (hosting; USA)
- Assembled (support; USA)
- Concentrix (support; Philippines)
- DeepL (translation; EU)
- Kaizo (support; EU)
- IBEX (support; USA)
- Zendesk (support; USA)
- Canva Austria GmbH (photo/video AI; EU & USA)
- Canva Pty Ltd (support; Australia)
- Canva Solutions Inc. (support; Philippines)
- Canva US, Inc. (support, printing; USA)
- Canva UK Operations Ltd (support, Flourish/Charts; EU)
- Leonardo.AI (AI; Australia & USA)
- Scene Group Ltd (Cavalry; EU)
- Serif (Europe) Ltd (Affinity; EU)
- Not for Canva Enterprise: Nanonoble Pte. Ltd. (according to the sub-processor list, no customer personal data for Canva Enterprise or customers with a signed Order Form)
ElevenLabs- Free
- ElevenLabs affiliates in the UK, Poland, Japan, UAE, India, Ireland, Netherlands, Singapore and Switzerland (Global)
- Google Cloud Platform – cloud infrastructure, storage, LLM services (Enterprise: US or selected hosting location; non-Enterprise: US, EU or Singapore)
- Amazon Web Services and MongoDB – cloud infrastructure, storage, database (Enterprise: US or selected hosting location; non-Enterprise: US, EU or Singapore)
- Azure – infrastructure and LLM services where India Data Residency is selected (India)
- LLM services: Anthropic (US), OpenAI (US/EU), xAI (US; only after the customer enables the integration), Fireworks AI (Global), Databricks (Global)
- Generation of synthetic media: ByteDance (Indonesia, Malaysia, EU), Creatify (US), Fal (Global), Kling (Singapore), Runway (US), Sync (US)
- Safety and moderation: Cinder (EU), Hive (US), Reality Defender (US; optional integration for ElevenAgents)
- Support and collaboration: Asana, Slack, Zendesk, Pylon, Zapier (each US), Plain (UK)
- Analytics and data integration: PostHog (EU), Sigma (US), Fivetran (US)
- Other: Stripe (US; payments), Twilio (US; SMS 2FA), Trustpilot (EU; reviews), Tailscale (US/EU; networking)
- Starter / Creator / Pro
- ElevenLabs affiliates in the UK, Poland, Japan, UAE, India, Ireland, Netherlands, Singapore and Switzerland (Global)
- Google Cloud Platform – cloud infrastructure, storage, LLM services (Enterprise: US or selected hosting location; non-Enterprise: US, EU or Singapore)
- Amazon Web Services and MongoDB – cloud infrastructure, storage, database (Enterprise: US or selected hosting location; non-Enterprise: US, EU or Singapore)
- Azure – infrastructure and LLM services where India Data Residency is selected (India)
- LLM services: Anthropic (US), OpenAI (US/EU), xAI (US; only after the customer enables the integration), Fireworks AI (Global), Databricks (Global)
- Generation of synthetic media: ByteDance (Indonesia, Malaysia, EU), Creatify (US), Fal (Global), Kling (Singapore), Runway (US), Sync (US)
- Safety and moderation: Cinder (EU), Hive (US), Reality Defender (US; optional integration for ElevenAgents)
- Support and collaboration: Asana, Slack, Zendesk, Pylon, Zapier (each US), Plain (UK)
- Analytics and data integration: PostHog (EU), Sigma (US), Fivetran (US)
- Other: Stripe (US; payments), Twilio (US; SMS 2FA), Trustpilot (EU; reviews), Tailscale (US/EU; networking)
- Scale / Business
- ElevenLabs affiliates in the UK, Poland, Japan, UAE, India, Ireland, Netherlands, Singapore and Switzerland (Global)
- Google Cloud Platform – cloud infrastructure, storage, LLM services (Enterprise: US or selected hosting location; non-Enterprise: US, EU or Singapore)
- Amazon Web Services and MongoDB – cloud infrastructure, storage, database (Enterprise: US or selected hosting location; non-Enterprise: US, EU or Singapore)
- Azure – infrastructure and LLM services where India Data Residency is selected (India)
- LLM services: Anthropic (US), OpenAI (US/EU), xAI (US; only after the customer enables the integration), Fireworks AI (Global), Databricks (Global)
- Generation of synthetic media: ByteDance (Indonesia, Malaysia, EU), Creatify (US), Fal (Global), Kling (Singapore), Runway (US), Sync (US)
- Safety and moderation: Cinder (EU), Hive (US), Reality Defender (US; optional integration for ElevenAgents)
- Support and collaboration: Asana, Slack, Zendesk, Pylon, Zapier (each US), Plain (UK)
- Analytics and data integration: PostHog (EU), Sigma (US), Fivetran (US)
- Other: Stripe (US; payments), Twilio (US; SMS 2FA), Trustpilot (EU; reviews), Tailscale (US/EU; networking)
- Enterprise
- ElevenLabs affiliates in the UK, Poland, Japan, UAE, India, Ireland, Netherlands, Singapore and Switzerland (Global)
- Google Cloud Platform – cloud infrastructure, storage, LLM services (Enterprise: US or selected hosting location; non-Enterprise: US, EU or Singapore)
- Amazon Web Services and MongoDB – cloud infrastructure, storage, database (Enterprise: US or selected hosting location; non-Enterprise: US, EU or Singapore)
- Azure – infrastructure and LLM services where India Data Residency is selected (India)
- LLM services: Anthropic (US), OpenAI (US/EU), xAI (US; only after the customer enables the integration), Fireworks AI (Global), Databricks (Global)
- Generation of synthetic media: ByteDance (Indonesia, Malaysia, EU), Creatify (US), Fal (Global), Kling (Singapore), Runway (US), Sync (US)
- Safety and moderation: Cinder (EU), Hive (US), Reality Defender (US; optional integration for ElevenAgents)
- Support and collaboration: Asana, Slack, Zendesk, Pylon, Zapier (each US), Plain (UK)
- Analytics and data integration: PostHog (EU), Sigma (US), Fivetran (US)
- Other: Stripe (US; payments), Twilio (US; SMS 2FA), Trustpilot (EU; reviews), Tailscale (US/EU; networking)
- Canva Free
Retention
- differs by tool
- Canva AI
- Privacy policy section 8: after account…Canva Free, Canva Pro
- DPA Annex 1.B: 'Customer Personal Data…Canva Business (Trust Center also lists 'Teams'), Canva Enterprise
- ElevenLabs
- DPA section 9.2.2: for self-serve…Free, Starter / Creator / Pro, Scale / Business
- DPA section 9.2.1: deletion of customer…Enterprise
- Canva AI
- Canva FreePrivacy policy section 8: after account closure/deactivation, retention of profile data and User Content 'for a commercially reasonable time'; beyond that, for as long as a legitimate purpose exists (legal, audit, backup, archive).
- Canva ProPrivacy policy section 8: after account closure/deactivation, retention of profile data and User Content 'for a commercially reasonable time'; beyond that, for as long as a legitimate purpose exists (legal, audit, backup, archive).
- Canva Business (Trust Center also lists 'Teams')DPA Annex 1.B: 'Customer Personal Data will be retained for as long as is necessary for the Permitted Purpose or required by applicable law.'
- Canva EnterpriseDPA Annex 1.B: 'Customer Personal Data will be retained for as long as is necessary for the Permitted Purpose or required by applicable law.'
ElevenLabs- FreeDPA section 9.2.2: for self-serve services, ElevenLabs may delete content after 180 days of inactivity (right, not obligation). Privacy Policy (as of 2026-10-09): voice-generated data at most 3 years after the last interaction, unless otherwise required by law; deletion of personal data on request. According to the documentation, 'Zero Retention Mode' is available only to selected Enterprise customers ('Enterprise customers can use Zero Retention Mode'); not documented for self-serve plans.
- Starter / Creator / ProDPA section 9.2.2: for self-serve services, ElevenLabs may delete content after 180 days of inactivity (right, not obligation). Privacy Policy (as of 2026-10-09): voice-generated data at most 3 years after the last interaction, unless otherwise required by law; deletion of personal data on request. According to the documentation, 'Zero Retention Mode' is available only to selected Enterprise customers ('Enterprise customers can use Zero Retention Mode'); not documented for self-serve plans.
- Scale / BusinessDPA section 9.2.2: for self-serve services, ElevenLabs may delete content after 180 days of inactivity (right, not obligation). Privacy Policy (as of 2026-10-09): voice-generated data at most 3 years after the last interaction, unless otherwise required by law; deletion of personal data on request. According to the documentation, 'Zero Retention Mode' is available only to selected Enterprise customers ('Enterprise customers can use Zero Retention Mode'); not documented for self-serve plans.
- EnterpriseDPA section 9.2.1: deletion of customer content within 30 days of expiry/termination of the contract unless the customer consents to longer retention. According to the documentation, Zero Retention Mode for selected Enterprise customers: via the API parameter enable_logging=false (not for the web UI), for agents also per agent; ElevenLabs may restrict access at its discretion.
Price
- differs by tool
- Canva AI
- 0Canva Free
- not publicly documentedCanva Pro, Canva Business (Trust Center also lists 'Teams'), Canva Enterprise
- ElevenLabs
- 0 USDFree
- several tiersStarter / Creator / Pro, Scale / Business
- customEnterprise
- Canva AI
- Canva Free
0 (free plan according to the pricing page; amounts for the other plans not readable on retrieval)
- Canva Pro
not publicly documented (pricing page lists Pro; amount not readable on retrieval, see gaps)
- Canva Business (Trust Center also lists 'Teams')
not publicly documented
- Canva Enterprise
not publicly documented
ElevenLabs- Free
USD 0 (10,000 credits/month, pricing page)
- Starter / Creator / Pro
Monthly billing: Starter USD 6, 30,000 credits (the promotion 'First month 83% off' ran until 18 Oct according to the page and is no longer shown on 2026-10-19); Creator USD 22 ('First month 50% off' = USD 11), 121,000 credits; Pro USD 99, 600,000 credits. Annual billing ('Yearly billing' view, '2 months free'): Starter USD 5, Creator USD 18.33, Pro USD 82.50 per month. 'Prices exclude all taxes, levies and duties.' (pricing page)
- Scale / Business
Monthly billing: Scale USD 299 (3 seats, 1.8M credits), Business USD 990 (10 seats, 6M credits) per month. Annual billing ('Yearly billing' view, '2 months free'): Scale USD 249.17, Business USD 825 per month. 'Prices exclude all taxes, levies and duties.' (pricing page)
- Enterprise
Custom (pricing page: 'Custom pricing', contact sales)
- Canva Free
- Canva AIyesall 4 plans
- ElevenLabsyesall 4 plans
- Canva AI
- Canva Free
yes (pricing page 2026-10-18: "Up to 20 Standard or Premium AI uses"; comparison table Standard AI: "Limited AI access")
- Canva Pro
yes (Pro page: “Access premium content, brand tools, and AI features”, including Canva AI 2.0, Magic Layers, Canva Code; pricing page: "10x more AI than Canva Free (Premium or Ultra AI)", comparison table "High AI access", "AI Pass add-on available (extra cost)")
- Canva Business (Trust Center also lists 'Teams')
yes (pricing page: "20x more AI than Canva Free (Premium or Ultra AI)", comparison table "Higher AI access", "AI Pass add-on and AI top-ups available (extra cost)"; including Canva AI 2.0, Canva AI connectors, Magic Layers)
- Canva Enterprise
yes (pricing page: "20x more AI than Canva Free (Premium or Ultra AI)"; Canva AI 2.0 and Canva AI connectors marked "Soon"; comparison table: "Contact Sales to learn more about AI access for Enterprise")
ElevenLabs- Free
yes (Text-to-Speech, Speech-to-Text, Sound Effects, Voice Design, Music; 10,000 credits/month; Commercial License and Voice Cloning not included according to the pricing page)
- Starter / Creator / Pro
yes (as Free, plus Commercial License; Instant Voice Cloning from Starter, Professional Voice Cloning from Creator according to the pricing page)
- Scale / Business
yes (team features, more seats and Professional Voice Clones according to the pricing page)
- Enterprise
yes
- Canva Free
Evidence
- Canva AI10 sources
- ElevenLabs10 sources
- Canva AI
- Privacy Policy (last updated 2026-08-25)Privacy notice, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- AI Product Terms (effective 2026-06-26)Terms and conditions, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Terms of Use (effective 2026-08-19)Terms and conditions, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Data Processing Addendum (last updated 2025-10-30)DPA, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Canva's Sub-ProcessorsSub-processor list, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Trust Center – Privacy (incl. FAQ AI at Canva)Trust Center, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Canva List of Subprocessors (PDF, last updated 2026-04-17)Sub-processor list, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Canva Pricing: Compare Free, Pro, Business and Enterprise plansPricing page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Canva ProProvider product page, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Canva Help Center: Manage your privacy preferencesHelp article, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
ElevenLabs- Pricing (rendered in browser, monthly/yearly billing)Pricing page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Privacy Policy (as of 2026-10-09)Privacy notice, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Data Processing Addendum (as of 2026-04-08)DPA, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Terms of Use (non-EEA version, as of 2026-10-09)Terms and conditions, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Data residency (documentation)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Terms of Service for EEA, UK and Switzerland (as of 2026-10-09)Terms and conditions, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- ElevenLabs Trust Center (Vanta; ISO certificates and SOC 3 report viewable, SOC 2 via Request access)Trust Center, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Trust Center: Subprocessors (32 entries with location)Sub-processor list, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Help Center: Is my data used to improve ElevenLabs’ AI models?Help Center, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Docs: Zero Retention Mode (Enterprise)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
not documentedmeans: not publicly documented, not verifiable in any provider source. It does not mean “no”.
No guarantee of accuracy, not legal advice. Each entry is valid as of the date shown. Open points are listed on the detail pages.
More comparisons
Canva AI compared with
ElevenLabs compared with
Individual pages: Canva AI, ElevenLabs. All tools in the category: Image & design.