Adobe Firefly vs. Descript: data protection per plan
Adobe Firefly (4 plans) and Descript (4 plans) side by side: DPA, training on inputs, hosting and data retention per plan, based on the providers’ public documents. Without rating.
Last updated: (latest review date of the tools shown)
At a glance
Each value is listed with the plans it applies to. Pick a tier to see only plans of that tier; if plans are chosen in the plan comparison below, the table shows exactly those.
All plans: each value is listed with the plans it applies to.
| Feature | Adobe Firefly | Descript |
|---|---|---|
| Provider based in | Adobe Inc., USA | Descript, Inc., 385 Grove St., San Francisco, CA 94102, USA |
| Plans recorded | 4 | 4 |
| Hosting | mixed: all 4 plans | US only: all 4 plans |
| Training on inputs | opt-out available: Firefly Free, Firefly Standard / Pro / Pro Plus / Premiumno: Firefly Pro / Pro Plus / Premium for Teams, Firefly Services / Firefly Enterprise / Creative Cloud for enterprise | opt-out available: all 4 plans |
| DPA | not documented: Firefly Free, Firefly Standard / Pro / Pro Plus / Premium, Firefly Pro / Pro Plus / Premium for Teamsyes: Firefly Services / Firefly Enterprise / Creative Cloud for enterprise | not documented: all 4 plans |
| As of | 18 Oct 2026 | 18 Oct 2026 |
Plans compared
Comparing: Adobe Firefly Firefly Pro / Pro Plus / Premium for Teams vs. Descript Business
| Feature | Adobe FireflyFirefly Pro / Pro Plus / Premium for Teams (business profile) | DescriptBusiness |
|---|---|---|
| not publicly documented | not publicly documented | |
| Details: DPA available | not publicly documented (the page on EU data transfers offers a DPA only "If you are an Adobe business customer (with Enterprise Licensing)"; individual and team plans are not mentioned there) | not publicly documented (the Trust Center lists a 'DPA' document only with 'Request access'; whether it applies to self-service plans is not stated. The security page mentions data processing agreements with suppliers) |
| differs by plan | no | opt-out available |
| Details: Training on inputs | Help Center: users of a business account (team, company or school account) are 'automatically opted out of content analysis for product improvement'; no toggle visible. Generative models are not trained on customer content. Sub-processor list (as of 2026-09-28): 'Customer content is not used to train Adobe AI models or partner generative AI models.' Gen AI approach page: customer data and content 'are not, and will not be, used to train generative AI models'. | Privacy policy (as of 2025-04-14): purposes include 'research and development purposes including training our artificial intelligence models'; projects: 'You can opt out of having your Projects used to improve the Descript Service' by disabling the 'Share Data with Descript' setting. Terms (as of 2025-02-25) section 8.4(e): use of Input and Output 'to train, improve, and develop its models and technologies' '(unless you have opted out of such use)'; third-party providers are said to be contractually prohibited from training on inputs/outputs. For AI speakers, voice data is used as training/research data. Security FAQ: sharing information to improve the algorithms is said to be 'disabled by default and can only be enabled by you'. Help Center 'Account data and privacy': the setting is requested during onboarding and can be changed at any time in the app settings ('Share data with Descript'); 'for any in-house AI training we maintain a clear data sharing opt-in'; according to the Help Center, current production models use no user data. |
| differs by plan | mixed | US only |
| Details: Data residency | See Firefly Free. | Privacy policy: 'Descript is based in the United States and we process and store information in the U.S.' Trust Center: hosting with AWS, GCP and Heroku; backups additionally in a separate AWS region (region not stated). The sub-processor list mostly shows 'US' as the data region. |
| list available | list available | |
| Details: List published |
|
|
| differs by plan | Privacy policy: data of active accounts… | Trust Center |
| Details: Data retention | Privacy policy: data of active accounts is stored for the duration of use, otherwise until there is no longer a business purpose; contract and transaction records for 10 years after the last interaction. Not documented specifically for Firefly prompts/outputs (the Gen AI approach page, retrieved 2026-10-18, contains no information either). | Trust Center (Data Erasure): 'Data is retained until a customer deletes their account or projects'; project data is permanently deleted from the servers within 30 days; daily backups, additionally in a separate AWS region. Privacy policy: storage 'for as long as necessary' for the purposes; voiceprints (Descript) and facial geometry data (at service providers) until the purpose has been fulfilled, at most three years after the last account access. |
| differs by plan | Pricing page DE | 50 USD/user/mo… (further prices in the details) |
| Details: Price | Pricing page DE (excl. VAT, per licence, annual subscription paid monthly): Pro for Teams 18.48 EUR/month (4,000 credits), Pro Plus for Teams 46.21 EUR (10,000), Premium for Teams 184.86 EUR (50,000). According to the Help Center (as of 2026-10-07), credits are not shared between users (shared credits only for certain ETLA customers). As of 2026-10-14. | USD 50 per person per month with annual payment, USD 65 with monthly payment (pricing page; not stated whether VAT is included) |
| yes | yes | |
| Details: AI features included | yes | yes (1,500 AI credits/month; up to 5 seats, team-wide access to Brand Studio, Priority Support with SLA according to the pricing page) |
| 8 sources | 7 sources | |
| Details: Sources with retrieval date |
|
|
Contract / DPA
- Adobe Firefly Firefly Pro / Pro Plus / Premium for Teamsnot publicly documented
- Descript Businessnot publicly documented
- Adobe Firefly Firefly Pro / Pro Plus / Premium for Teams
not publicly documented (the page on EU data transfers offers a DPA only "If you are an Adobe business customer (with Enterprise Licensing)"; individual and team plans are not mentioned there)
Descript Businessnot publicly documented (the Trust Center lists a 'DPA' document only with 'Request access'; whether it applies to self-service plans is not stated. The security page mentions data processing agreements with suppliers)
Training
- differs by plan
- Adobe Firefly Firefly Pro / Pro Plus / Premium for Teamsno
- Descript Businessopt-out available
- Adobe Firefly Firefly Pro / Pro Plus / Premium for Teams
Help Center: users of a business account (team, company or school account) are 'automatically opted out of content analysis for product improvement'; no toggle visible. Generative models are not trained on customer content. Sub-processor list (as of 2026-09-28): 'Customer content is not used to train Adobe AI models or partner generative AI models.' Gen AI approach page: customer data and content 'are not, and will not be, used to train generative AI models'.
Descript BusinessPrivacy policy (as of 2025-04-14): purposes include 'research and development purposes including training our artificial intelligence models'; projects: 'You can opt out of having your Projects used to improve the Descript Service' by disabling the 'Share Data with Descript' setting. Terms (as of 2025-02-25) section 8.4(e): use of Input and Output 'to train, improve, and develop its models and technologies' '(unless you have opted out of such use)'; third-party providers are said to be contractually prohibited from training on inputs/outputs. For AI speakers, voice data is used as training/research data. Security FAQ: sharing information to improve the algorithms is said to be 'disabled by default and can only be enabled by you'. Help Center 'Account data and privacy': the setting is requested during onboarding and can be changed at any time in the app settings ('Share data with Descript'); 'for any in-house AI training we maintain a clear data sharing opt-in'; according to the Help Center, current production models use no user data.
Hosting
- differs by plan
- Adobe Firefly Firefly Pro / Pro Plus / Premium for Teamsmixed
- Descript BusinessUS only
- Adobe Firefly Firefly Pro / Pro Plus / Premium for Teams
See Firefly Free.
Descript BusinessPrivacy policy: 'Descript is based in the United States and we process and store information in the U.S.' Trust Center: hosting with AWS, GCP and Heroku; backups additionally in a separate AWS region (region not stated). The sub-processor list mostly shows 'US' as the data region.
Sub-processors
- Adobe Firefly Firefly Pro / Pro Plus / Premium for Teamslist available
- Descript Businesslist available
- Descript Business
- Amazon Web Services, Google Cloud (hosting; US)
- AI/ML: Anthropic API, OpenRouter, Hugging Face, Baseten, ElevenLabs, Andromeda (US)
- Other service providers for analytics, sales and support (US); list contains no EU data region
Retention
- differs by plan
- Adobe Firefly Firefly Pro / Pro Plus / Premium for TeamsPrivacy policy: data of active accounts…
- Descript BusinessTrust Center
- Adobe Firefly Firefly Pro / Pro Plus / Premium for TeamsPrivacy policy: data of active accounts is stored for the duration of use, otherwise until there is no longer a business purpose; contract and transaction records for 10 years after the last interaction. Not documented specifically for Firefly prompts/outputs (the Gen AI approach page, retrieved 2026-10-18, contains no information either).Descript BusinessTrust Center (Data Erasure): 'Data is retained until a customer deletes their account or projects'; project data is permanently deleted from the servers within 30 days; daily backups, additionally in a separate AWS region. Privacy policy: storage 'for as long as necessary' for the purposes; voiceprints (Descript) and facial geometry data (at service providers) until the purpose has been fulfilled, at most three years after the last account access.
Price
- differs by plan
- Adobe Firefly Firefly Pro / Pro Plus / Premium for TeamsPricing page DE
- Descript Business50 USD/user/mo… (further prices in the details)
- Adobe Firefly Firefly Pro / Pro Plus / Premium for Teams
Pricing page DE (excl. VAT, per licence, annual subscription paid monthly): Pro for Teams 18.48 EUR/month (4,000 credits), Pro Plus for Teams 46.21 EUR (10,000), Premium for Teams 184.86 EUR (50,000). According to the Help Center (as of 2026-10-07), credits are not shared between users (shared credits only for certain ETLA customers). As of 2026-10-14.
Descript BusinessUSD 50 per person per month with annual payment, USD 65 with monthly payment (pricing page; not stated whether VAT is included)
- Adobe Firefly Firefly Pro / Pro Plus / Premium for Teamsyes
- Descript Businessyes
- Adobe Firefly Firefly Pro / Pro Plus / Premium for Teams
yes
Descript Businessyes (1,500 AI credits/month; up to 5 seats, team-wide access to Brand Studio, Priority Support with SLA according to the pricing page)
Evidence
- Adobe Firefly Firefly Pro / Pro Plus / Premium for Teams8 sources
- Descript Business7 sources
- Adobe Firefly Firefly Pro / Pro Plus / Premium for Teams
- Adobe Firefly FAQDocumentation, retrieved 7 Oct 2026
- Content analysis FAQ for Creative Cloud and Document CloudDocumentation, retrieved 7 Oct 2026
- Generative credits FAQ (Teams/Enterprise, Pooling)Documentation, retrieved 7 Oct 2026
- Adobe Privacy Policy (as of 2025-10-24)Privacy notice, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Adobe Firefly plans and pricing (DE) (German)Pricing page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Adobe Sub-Processors (as of 2026-09-28)Sub-processor list, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Cross-border data transfers (EU)Privacy documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Adobe Firefly: Approach to generative AIDocumentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
Descript Business- PricingPricing page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Privacy Policy (as of 2025-04-14)Privacy notice, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Terms of Service (as of 2025-02-25)Terms and conditions, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- SecurityTrust Center, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Data SubprocessorsSub-processor list, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Descript Trust Center (SecurityPal, as of 2026-08-21)Trust Center, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Account data and privacy (Help Center)Help Center, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
| Feature | Adobe Firefly | Descript |
|---|---|---|
| differs by tool |
| not publicly documentedall 4 plans |
| Details: DPA available |
|
|
| differs by tool |
| opt-out availableall 4 plans |
| Details: Training on inputs |
|
|
| differs by tool | mixedall 4 plans | US onlyall 4 plans |
| Details: Data residency |
|
|
| list availableall 4 plans | list availableall 4 plans | |
| Details: List published |
|
|
| differs by tool | Privacy policy: data of active accounts…all 4 plans |
|
| Details: Data retention |
|
|
| differs by tool |
|
|
| Details: Price |
|
|
| yesall 4 plans | yesall 4 plans | |
| Details: AI features included |
|
|
| 9 sources | 7 sources | |
| Details: Sources with retrieval date |
|
|
Contract / DPA
- differs by tool
- Adobe Firefly
- not publicly documentedFirefly Free (personal account), Firefly Standard / Pro / Pro Plus / Premium (individual plans), Firefly Pro / Pro Plus / Premium for Teams (business profile)
- yesFirefly Services / Firefly Enterprise / Creative Cloud for enterprise
- Descriptnot publicly documentedall 4 plans
- Adobe Firefly
- Firefly Free (personal account)
not publicly documented (the page on EU data transfers offers a DPA only "If you are an Adobe business customer (with Enterprise Licensing)"; individual and team plans are not mentioned there)
- Firefly Standard / Pro / Pro Plus / Premium (individual plans)
not publicly documented (the page on EU data transfers offers a DPA only "If you are an Adobe business customer (with Enterprise Licensing)"; individual and team plans are not mentioned there)
- Firefly Pro / Pro Plus / Premium for Teams (business profile)
not publicly documented (the page on EU data transfers offers a DPA only "If you are an Adobe business customer (with Enterprise Licensing)"; individual and team plans are not mentioned there)
- Firefly Services / Firefly Enterprise / Creative Cloud for enterprise
yes (on request, for business customers with Enterprise Licensing; DPA portal dpa.adobe.com only after signing in with an Adobe ID)
Provider’s DPA
Descript- Free
not publicly documented (the Trust Center lists a 'DPA' document only with 'Request access'; whether it applies to self-service plans is not stated. The security page mentions data processing agreements with suppliers)
- Hobbyist / Creator
not publicly documented (the Trust Center lists a 'DPA' document only with 'Request access'; whether it applies to self-service plans is not stated. The security page mentions data processing agreements with suppliers)
- Business
not publicly documented (the Trust Center lists a 'DPA' document only with 'Request access'; whether it applies to self-service plans is not stated. The security page mentions data processing agreements with suppliers)
- Enterprise
not publicly documented (the pricing page mentions 'custom legal terms'; the Trust Center lists a 'DPA' document only with 'Request access')
- Firefly Free (personal account)
Training
- differs by tool
- Adobe Firefly
- opt-out availableFirefly Free (personal account), Firefly Standard / Pro / Pro Plus / Premium (individual plans)
- noFirefly Pro / Pro Plus / Premium for Teams (business profile), Firefly Services / Firefly Enterprise / Creative Cloud for enterprise
- Descriptopt-out availableall 4 plans
- Adobe Firefly
- Firefly Free (personal account)
Generative AI: 'We do not analyze your content to train generative AI models, unless you choose to submit content to the Adobe Stock marketplace.' For product improvement (content analysis, not generative models), personal accounts can switch off the analysis in the account ('turn off content analysis for product improvement'). Sub-processor list (as of 2026-09-28): 'Customer content is not used to train Adobe AI models or partner generative AI models.' Gen AI approach page: customer data and content 'are not, and will not be, used to train generative AI models'.
- Firefly Standard / Pro / Pro Plus / Premium (individual plans)
As for Free: no training of generative models on customer content; content analysis for product improvement can be switched off for personal accounts. FAQ: 'No, we don't train on any Creative Cloud subscribers' personal content.' Sub-processor list (as of 2026-09-28): 'Customer content is not used to train Adobe AI models or partner generative AI models.' Gen AI approach page: customer data and content 'are not, and will not be, used to train generative AI models'.
- Firefly Pro / Pro Plus / Premium for Teams (business profile)
Help Center: users of a business account (team, company or school account) are 'automatically opted out of content analysis for product improvement'; no toggle visible. Generative models are not trained on customer content. Sub-processor list (as of 2026-09-28): 'Customer content is not used to train Adobe AI models or partner generative AI models.' Gen AI approach page: customer data and content 'are not, and will not be, used to train generative AI models'.
- Firefly Services / Firefly Enterprise / Creative Cloud for enterprise
According to the Help Center, business/enterprise profiles are automatically excluded from content analysis for product improvement; no training of generative models on customer content (see above). Sub-processor list (as of 2026-09-28): 'Customer content is not used to train Adobe AI models or partner generative AI models.' Gen AI approach page: customer data and content 'are not, and will not be, used to train generative AI models'. Pricing page: company-specific subscriptions with Firefly Custom Models and IP indemnification for selected outputs.
Descript- Free
Privacy policy (as of 2025-04-14): purposes include 'research and development purposes including training our artificial intelligence models'; projects: 'You can opt out of having your Projects used to improve the Descript Service' by disabling the 'Share Data with Descript' setting. Terms (as of 2025-02-25) section 8.4(e): use of Input and Output 'to train, improve, and develop its models and technologies' '(unless you have opted out of such use)'; third-party providers are said to be contractually prohibited from training on inputs/outputs. For AI speakers, voice data is used as training/research data. Security FAQ: sharing information to improve the algorithms is said to be 'disabled by default and can only be enabled by you'. Help Center 'Account data and privacy': the setting is requested during onboarding and can be changed at any time in the app settings ('Share data with Descript'); 'for any in-house AI training we maintain a clear data sharing opt-in'; according to the Help Center, current production models use no user data.
- Hobbyist / Creator
Privacy policy (as of 2025-04-14): purposes include 'research and development purposes including training our artificial intelligence models'; projects: 'You can opt out of having your Projects used to improve the Descript Service' by disabling the 'Share Data with Descript' setting. Terms (as of 2025-02-25) section 8.4(e): use of Input and Output 'to train, improve, and develop its models and technologies' '(unless you have opted out of such use)'; third-party providers are said to be contractually prohibited from training on inputs/outputs. For AI speakers, voice data is used as training/research data. Security FAQ: sharing information to improve the algorithms is said to be 'disabled by default and can only be enabled by you'. Help Center 'Account data and privacy': the setting is requested during onboarding and can be changed at any time in the app settings ('Share data with Descript'); 'for any in-house AI training we maintain a clear data sharing opt-in'; according to the Help Center, current production models use no user data.
- Business
Privacy policy (as of 2025-04-14): purposes include 'research and development purposes including training our artificial intelligence models'; projects: 'You can opt out of having your Projects used to improve the Descript Service' by disabling the 'Share Data with Descript' setting. Terms (as of 2025-02-25) section 8.4(e): use of Input and Output 'to train, improve, and develop its models and technologies' '(unless you have opted out of such use)'; third-party providers are said to be contractually prohibited from training on inputs/outputs. For AI speakers, voice data is used as training/research data. Security FAQ: sharing information to improve the algorithms is said to be 'disabled by default and can only be enabled by you'. Help Center 'Account data and privacy': the setting is requested during onboarding and can be changed at any time in the app settings ('Share data with Descript'); 'for any in-house AI training we maintain a clear data sharing opt-in'; according to the Help Center, current production models use no user data.
- Enterprise
Pricing page: the Enterprise plan lists 'AI and data controls' with opt-out from training and custom retention. Trust Center: 'Enterprise customer data is excluded from improving, training, or developing Descript’s AI systems.' Help Center: for Enterprise drives, data sharing is disabled by default and cannot be toggled.
- Firefly Free (personal account)
Hosting
- differs by tool
- Adobe Fireflymixedall 4 plans
- DescriptUS onlyall 4 plans
- Adobe Firefly
- Firefly Free (personal account)
Privacy policy: 'The main locations where we process your personal information are the US and India.' Page on EU data transfers (2026-10-18): "The primary locations where Adobe handles and oversees your personal data are the US, Ireland, and India"; it does not describe an EU storage option, and the Gen AI approach page does not state any processing locations. Sub-processor list (as of 2026-09-28): hosting via AWS (US, EU, Australia, Singapore, Japan, India) and Microsoft Azure (US, EU, UK, Canada, India, Australia). Firefly partner models run in the US, the EU, the UK, Germany, Singapore, Malaysia, Indonesia and Saudi Arabia. A selectable EU data residency for Firefly is not documented.
- Firefly Standard / Pro / Pro Plus / Premium (individual plans)
See Firefly Free.
- Firefly Pro / Pro Plus / Premium for Teams (business profile)
See Firefly Free.
- Firefly Services / Firefly Enterprise / Creative Cloud for enterprise
See Firefly Free.
Descript- Free
Privacy policy: 'Descript is based in the United States and we process and store information in the U.S.' Trust Center: hosting with AWS, GCP and Heroku; backups additionally in a separate AWS region (region not stated). The sub-processor list mostly shows 'US' as the data region.
- Hobbyist / Creator
Privacy policy: 'Descript is based in the United States and we process and store information in the U.S.' Trust Center: hosting with AWS, GCP and Heroku; backups additionally in a separate AWS region (region not stated). The sub-processor list mostly shows 'US' as the data region.
- Business
Privacy policy: 'Descript is based in the United States and we process and store information in the U.S.' Trust Center: hosting with AWS, GCP and Heroku; backups additionally in a separate AWS region (region not stated). The sub-processor list mostly shows 'US' as the data region.
- Enterprise
as other plans: storage and processing in the USA according to the privacy policy; no EU option documented.
- Firefly Free (personal account)
Sub-processors
- Adobe Fireflylist availableall 4 plans
- Descriptlist availableall 4 plans
- Adobe Firefly
- Firefly Free (personal account)
- Amazon Web Services (hosting; US, EU, AU, SG, JP, IN)
- Microsoft Azure (hosting; US, EU, UK, CA, IN, AU)
- Akamai, Cloudflare, Fastly (CDN)
- Firefly model partners: OpenAI (US, EU), Google (Gemini/Veo; US), Black Forest Labs (Flux; DE, US), Luma AI (US), Runway (US), ElevenLabs (UK, US), Topaz Labs (US), Kuaishou (Kling; Singapore), Features and Labels/fal.ai (SG, US, MY), BytePlus (Seedance; SG, MY, ID), Humain (Saudi Arabia)
- others as per the list (Okta, Splunk, CrowdStrike, New Relic, among others)
- Firefly Standard / Pro / Pro Plus / Premium (individual plans)
- see Firefly Free
- Firefly Pro / Pro Plus / Premium for Teams (business profile)
- see Firefly Free
- Firefly Services / Firefly Enterprise / Creative Cloud for enterprise
- see Firefly Free
Descript- Free
- Amazon Web Services, Google Cloud (hosting; US)
- AI/ML: Anthropic API, OpenRouter, Hugging Face, Baseten, ElevenLabs, Andromeda (US)
- Other service providers for analytics, sales and support (US); list contains no EU data region
- Hobbyist / Creator
- Amazon Web Services, Google Cloud (hosting; US)
- AI/ML: Anthropic API, OpenRouter, Hugging Face, Baseten, ElevenLabs, Andromeda (US)
- Other service providers for analytics, sales and support (US); list contains no EU data region
- Business
- Amazon Web Services, Google Cloud (hosting; US)
- AI/ML: Anthropic API, OpenRouter, Hugging Face, Baseten, ElevenLabs, Andromeda (US)
- Other service providers for analytics, sales and support (US); list contains no EU data region
- Enterprise
- as other plans
- Firefly Free (personal account)
Retention
- differs by tool
- Adobe FireflyPrivacy policy: data of active accounts…all 4 plans
- Descript
- Trust CenterFree, Hobbyist / Creator, Business
- Pricing page: 'custom retention' in the…Enterprise
- Adobe Firefly
- Firefly Free (personal account)Privacy policy: data of active accounts is stored for the duration of use, otherwise until there is no longer a business purpose; contract and transaction records for 10 years after the last interaction. Not documented specifically for Firefly prompts/outputs (the Gen AI approach page, retrieved 2026-10-18, contains no information either).
- Firefly Standard / Pro / Pro Plus / Premium (individual plans)Privacy policy: data of active accounts is stored for the duration of use, otherwise until there is no longer a business purpose; contract and transaction records for 10 years after the last interaction. Not documented specifically for Firefly prompts/outputs (the Gen AI approach page, retrieved 2026-10-18, contains no information either).
- Firefly Pro / Pro Plus / Premium for Teams (business profile)Privacy policy: data of active accounts is stored for the duration of use, otherwise until there is no longer a business purpose; contract and transaction records for 10 years after the last interaction. Not documented specifically for Firefly prompts/outputs (the Gen AI approach page, retrieved 2026-10-18, contains no information either).
- Firefly Services / Firefly Enterprise / Creative Cloud for enterprisePrivacy policy: data of active accounts is stored for the duration of use, otherwise until there is no longer a business purpose; contract and transaction records for 10 years after the last interaction. Not documented specifically for Firefly prompts/outputs (the Gen AI approach page, retrieved 2026-10-18, contains no information either).
Descript- FreeTrust Center (Data Erasure): 'Data is retained until a customer deletes their account or projects'; project data is permanently deleted from the servers within 30 days; daily backups, additionally in a separate AWS region. Privacy policy: storage 'for as long as necessary' for the purposes; voiceprints (Descript) and facial geometry data (at service providers) until the purpose has been fulfilled, at most three years after the last account access.
- Hobbyist / CreatorTrust Center (Data Erasure): 'Data is retained until a customer deletes their account or projects'; project data is permanently deleted from the servers within 30 days; daily backups, additionally in a separate AWS region. Privacy policy: storage 'for as long as necessary' for the purposes; voiceprints (Descript) and facial geometry data (at service providers) until the purpose has been fulfilled, at most three years after the last account access.
- BusinessTrust Center (Data Erasure): 'Data is retained until a customer deletes their account or projects'; project data is permanently deleted from the servers within 30 days; daily backups, additionally in a separate AWS region. Privacy policy: storage 'for as long as necessary' for the purposes; voiceprints (Descript) and facial geometry data (at service providers) until the purpose has been fulfilled, at most three years after the last account access.
- EnterprisePricing page: 'custom retention' in the Enterprise plan; retention periods not documented.
Price
- differs by tool
- Adobe Firefly
- Firefly Free: free of chargeFirefly Free (personal account)
- several tiersFirefly Standard / Pro / Pro Plus / Premium (individual plans)
- Pricing page DEFirefly Pro / Pro Plus / Premium for Teams (business profile)
- not publicly documentedFirefly Services / Firefly Enterprise / Creative Cloud for enterprise
- Descript
- 0 USDFree
- several tiersHobbyist / Creator
- 50 USD/user/mo… (further prices in the details)Business
- customEnterprise
- Adobe Firefly
- Firefly Free (personal account)
Firefly Free: free of charge; daily generations (image, video, audio) with limits that reset daily; no number stated (pricing page DE, as of 2026-10-14)
- Firefly Standard / Pro / Pro Plus / Premium (individual plans)
Pricing page DE (monthly subscription, incl. VAT): Standard 10.98 EUR/month (2,000 credits), Pro 21.99 EUR (4,000), Pro Plus 54.99 EUR regular price (10,000; promotion 38.47 EUR in the first year if subscribed by 21 October, year not stated), Premium 219.98 EUR regular price (50,000; promotion 153.90 EUR). Unlimited standard image generation on paid plans. As of 2026-10-14.
- Firefly Pro / Pro Plus / Premium for Teams (business profile)
Pricing page DE (excl. VAT, per licence, annual subscription paid monthly): Pro for Teams 18.48 EUR/month (4,000 credits), Pro Plus for Teams 46.21 EUR (10,000), Premium for Teams 184.86 EUR (50,000). According to the Help Center (as of 2026-10-07), credits are not shared between users (shared credits only for certain ETLA customers). As of 2026-10-14.
- Firefly Services / Firefly Enterprise / Creative Cloud for enterprise
not publicly documented (pricing page DE, as of 2026-10-18: no Enterprise price; for enterprise-specific subscriptions only a reference to Firefly Custom Models and IP indemnification)
Descript- Free
USD 0 (pricing page; no credit card required)
- Hobbyist / Creator
Hobbyist USD 16, Creator USD 24 per person per month with annual payment; USD 24 and USD 35 respectively with monthly payment (pricing page; not stated whether VAT is included)
- Business
USD 50 per person per month with annual payment, USD 65 with monthly payment (pricing page; not stated whether VAT is included)
- Enterprise
Custom (pricing page: 'Talk to sales')
- Firefly Free (personal account)
- Adobe Fireflyyesall 4 plans
- Descriptyesall 4 plans
- Adobe Firefly
- Firefly Free (personal account)
yes
- Firefly Standard / Pro / Pro Plus / Premium (individual plans)
yes
- Firefly Pro / Pro Plus / Premium for Teams (business profile)
yes
- Firefly Services / Firefly Enterprise / Creative Cloud for enterprise
yes
Descript- Free
yes (100 AI credits one-off; 1 seat; export with watermark according to the pricing page)
- Hobbyist / Creator
yes (AI credits: Hobbyist 400/month, Creator 800/month; Underlord, Studio Sound, Green Screen, Eye Contact according to the pricing page; Creator up to 3 seats, billed separately)
- Business
yes (1,500 AI credits/month; up to 5 seats, team-wide access to Brand Studio, Priority Support with SLA according to the pricing page)
- Enterprise
yes (custom AI credits and media minutes according to the pricing page)
- Firefly Free (personal account)
Evidence
- Adobe Firefly9 sources
- Descript7 sources
- Adobe Firefly
- Adobe Firefly FAQDocumentation, retrieved 7 Oct 2026
- Content analysis FAQ for Creative Cloud and Document CloudDocumentation, retrieved 7 Oct 2026
- Generative credits FAQDocumentation, retrieved 7 Oct 2026
- Generative credits FAQ (Teams/Enterprise, Pooling)Documentation, retrieved 7 Oct 2026
- Adobe Privacy Policy (as of 2025-10-24)Privacy notice, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Adobe Firefly plans and pricing (DE) (German)Pricing page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Adobe Sub-Processors (as of 2026-09-28)Sub-processor list, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Cross-border data transfers (EU)Privacy documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Adobe Firefly: Approach to generative AIDocumentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
Descript- PricingPricing page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Privacy Policy (as of 2025-04-14)Privacy notice, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Terms of Service (as of 2025-02-25)Terms and conditions, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- SecurityTrust Center, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Data SubprocessorsSub-processor list, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Descript Trust Center (SecurityPal, as of 2026-08-21)Trust Center, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Account data and privacy (Help Center)Help Center, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
not documentedmeans: not publicly documented, not verifiable in any provider source. It does not mean “no”.
No guarantee of accuracy, not legal advice. Each entry is valid as of the date shown. Open points are listed on the detail pages.
More comparisons
Adobe Firefly compared with
Descript compared with
Individual pages: Adobe Firefly, Descript. All tools in the category: Image & design.