Adobe Firefly vs. Leonardo.Ai: data protection per plan
Adobe Firefly (4 plans) and Leonardo.Ai (3 plans) side by side: DPA, training on inputs, hosting and data retention per plan, based on the providers’ public documents. Without rating.
Last updated: (latest review date of the tools shown)
At a glance
Each value is listed with the plans it applies to. Pick a tier to see only plans of that tier; if plans are chosen in the plan comparison below, the table shows exactly those.
All plans: each value is listed with the plans it applies to.
| Feature | Adobe Firefly | Leonardo.Ai |
|---|---|---|
| Provider based in | Adobe Inc., USA | Leonardo Interactive Pty Ltd T/A Leonardo.Ai, a Canva brand |
| Plans recorded | 4 | 3 |
| Hosting | mixed: all 4 plans | US only: all 3 plans |
| Training on inputs | opt-out available: Firefly Free, Firefly Standard / Pro / Pro Plus / Premiumno: Firefly Pro / Pro Plus / Premium for Teams, Firefly Services / Firefly Enterprise / Creative Cloud for enterprise | yes: Freeopt-out available: Essential / Premium / Ultimate, Teams |
| DPA | not documented: Firefly Free, Firefly Standard / Pro / Pro Plus / Premium, Firefly Pro / Pro Plus / Premium for Teamsyes: Firefly Services / Firefly Enterprise / Creative Cloud for enterprise | no: Free, Essential / Premium / Ultimateyes: Teams |
| As of | 18 Oct 2026 | 18 Oct 2026 |
Plans compared
Comparing: Adobe Firefly Firefly Pro / Pro Plus / Premium for Teams vs. Leonardo.Ai Teams
| Feature | Adobe FireflyFirefly Pro / Pro Plus / Premium for Teams (business profile) | Leonardo.AiTeams (Starter / Growth) |
|---|---|---|
| differs by plan | not publicly documented | yes |
| Details: DPA available | not publicly documented (the page on EU data transfers offers a DPA only "If you are an Adobe business customer (with Enterprise Licensing)"; individual and team plans are not mentioned there) | yes (Terms clause 10.4: for subscriptions for multiple Authorised Users, Leonardo acts as processor and the Data Processing Addendum applies; DPA clause 2.4: standard contractual clauses Module Two, Irish law, plus UK Addendum) Provider’s DPA |
| differs by plan | no | opt-out available |
| Details: Training on inputs | Help Center: users of a business account (team, company or school account) are 'automatically opted out of content analysis for product improvement'; no toggle visible. Generative models are not trained on customer content. Sub-processor list (as of 2026-09-28): 'Customer content is not used to train Adobe AI models or partner generative AI models.' Gen AI approach page: customer data and content 'are not, and will not be, used to train generative AI models'. | Terms clauses 8.4/8.5: content optionally public or private; Private Content is not used for training. DPA clause 2: processing of customer personal data only for the 'Permitted Purpose', not for its own commercial purposes. Content made public is subject to the training clause of the privacy policy. |
| differs by plan | mixed | US only |
| Details: Data residency | See Firefly Free. | DPA Annex 3: platform hosting with Amazon Web Services (USA); AI sub-processors in the USA, Singapore and Germany (Black Forest Labs, inference). EU option: not documented. |
| list available | list available | |
| Details: List published |
|
|
| differs by plan | Privacy policy: data of active accounts… | DPA clause 2.11: after the end of the… |
| Details: Data retention | Privacy policy: data of active accounts is stored for the duration of use, otherwise until there is no longer a business purpose; contract and transaction records for 10 years after the last interaction. Not documented specifically for Firefly prompts/outputs (the Gen AI approach page, retrieved 2026-10-18, contains no information either). | DPA clause 2.11: after the end of the contract, deletion of customer personal data at the customer's choice; Annex 1.B: retention until the end of the contract; Annex 2: automated deletion on request within 30 days. Specific periods for content: not publicly documented. |
| differs by plan | Pricing page DE | several tiers |
| Details: Price | Pricing page DE (excl. VAT, per licence, annual subscription paid monthly): Pro for Teams 18.48 EUR/month (4,000 credits), Pro Plus for Teams 46.21 EUR (10,000), Premium for Teams 184.86 EUR (50,000). According to the Help Center (as of 2026-10-07), credits are not shared between users (shared credits only for certain ETLA customers). As of 2026-10-14. | Starter USD 24, Growth USD 48 per seat per month (USD 'ex. tax.'; the pricing page shows an example with 3 seats: USD 72 and USD 144 per month respectively; displayed unchanged when switching to annual payment). Custom plan via sales. |
| yes | yes | |
| Details: AI features included | yes | yes (Pricing page: Fast Tokens per seat and month Starter 25,000, Growth 60,000, as a shared pool; 'Private Team Generations'; unlimited Relaxed image and video generation for selected models; model training with team tokens) |
| 8 sources | 4 sources | |
| Details: Sources with retrieval date |
|
|
Contract / DPA
- differs by plan
- Adobe Firefly Firefly Pro / Pro Plus / Premium for Teamsnot publicly documented
- Leonardo.Ai Teamsyes
- Adobe Firefly Firefly Pro / Pro Plus / Premium for Teams
not publicly documented (the page on EU data transfers offers a DPA only "If you are an Adobe business customer (with Enterprise Licensing)"; individual and team plans are not mentioned there)
Leonardo.Ai Teamsyes (Terms clause 10.4: for subscriptions for multiple Authorised Users, Leonardo acts as processor and the Data Processing Addendum applies; DPA clause 2.4: standard contractual clauses Module Two, Irish law, plus UK Addendum)
Provider’s DPA
Training
- differs by plan
- Adobe Firefly Firefly Pro / Pro Plus / Premium for Teamsno
- Leonardo.Ai Teamsopt-out available
- Adobe Firefly Firefly Pro / Pro Plus / Premium for Teams
Help Center: users of a business account (team, company or school account) are 'automatically opted out of content analysis for product improvement'; no toggle visible. Generative models are not trained on customer content. Sub-processor list (as of 2026-09-28): 'Customer content is not used to train Adobe AI models or partner generative AI models.' Gen AI approach page: customer data and content 'are not, and will not be, used to train generative AI models'.
Leonardo.Ai TeamsTerms clauses 8.4/8.5: content optionally public or private; Private Content is not used for training. DPA clause 2: processing of customer personal data only for the 'Permitted Purpose', not for its own commercial purposes. Content made public is subject to the training clause of the privacy policy.
Hosting
- differs by plan
- Adobe Firefly Firefly Pro / Pro Plus / Premium for Teamsmixed
- Leonardo.Ai TeamsUS only
- Adobe Firefly Firefly Pro / Pro Plus / Premium for Teams
See Firefly Free.
Leonardo.Ai TeamsDPA Annex 3: platform hosting with Amazon Web Services (USA); AI sub-processors in the USA, Singapore and Germany (Black Forest Labs, inference). EU option: not documented.
Sub-processors
- Adobe Firefly Firefly Pro / Pro Plus / Premium for Teamslist available
- Leonardo.Ai Teamslist available
- Leonardo.Ai Teams
- Amazon Web Services, Inc. (hosting and infrastructure, USA)
- Features & Labels, Inc (hosting, infrastructure, AI, USA)
- AI: Anthropic PBC, OpenAI LLC, Google LLC (Gemini via Vertex AI), Groq, Eleven Labs, Cloudflare (inference) (each USA); Black Forest Labs (inference, Germany); Alibaba Cloud, Byteplus, Nanonoble (Singapore)
- Braze (communication, USA), Hasura (API gateway, USA), Intercom (support, USA)
Retention
- differs by plan
- Adobe Firefly Firefly Pro / Pro Plus / Premium for TeamsPrivacy policy: data of active accounts…
- Leonardo.Ai TeamsDPA clause 2.11: after the end of the…
- Adobe Firefly Firefly Pro / Pro Plus / Premium for TeamsPrivacy policy: data of active accounts is stored for the duration of use, otherwise until there is no longer a business purpose; contract and transaction records for 10 years after the last interaction. Not documented specifically for Firefly prompts/outputs (the Gen AI approach page, retrieved 2026-10-18, contains no information either).Leonardo.Ai TeamsDPA clause 2.11: after the end of the contract, deletion of customer personal data at the customer's choice; Annex 1.B: retention until the end of the contract; Annex 2: automated deletion on request within 30 days. Specific periods for content: not publicly documented.
Price
- differs by plan
- Adobe Firefly Firefly Pro / Pro Plus / Premium for TeamsPricing page DE
- Leonardo.Ai Teamsseveral tiers
- Adobe Firefly Firefly Pro / Pro Plus / Premium for Teams
Pricing page DE (excl. VAT, per licence, annual subscription paid monthly): Pro for Teams 18.48 EUR/month (4,000 credits), Pro Plus for Teams 46.21 EUR (10,000), Premium for Teams 184.86 EUR (50,000). According to the Help Center (as of 2026-10-07), credits are not shared between users (shared credits only for certain ETLA customers). As of 2026-10-14.
Leonardo.Ai TeamsStarter USD 24, Growth USD 48 per seat per month (USD 'ex. tax.'; the pricing page shows an example with 3 seats: USD 72 and USD 144 per month respectively; displayed unchanged when switching to annual payment). Custom plan via sales.
- Adobe Firefly Firefly Pro / Pro Plus / Premium for Teamsyes
- Leonardo.Ai Teamsyes
- Adobe Firefly Firefly Pro / Pro Plus / Premium for Teams
yes
Leonardo.Ai Teamsyes (Pricing page: Fast Tokens per seat and month Starter 25,000, Growth 60,000, as a shared pool; 'Private Team Generations'; unlimited Relaxed image and video generation for selected models; model training with team tokens)
Evidence
- Adobe Firefly Firefly Pro / Pro Plus / Premium for Teams8 sources
- Leonardo.Ai Teams4 sources
- Adobe Firefly Firefly Pro / Pro Plus / Premium for Teams
- Adobe Firefly FAQDocumentation, retrieved 7 Oct 2026
- Content analysis FAQ for Creative Cloud and Document CloudDocumentation, retrieved 7 Oct 2026
- Generative credits FAQ (Teams/Enterprise, Pooling)Documentation, retrieved 7 Oct 2026
- Adobe Privacy Policy (as of 2025-10-24)Privacy notice, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Adobe Firefly plans and pricing (DE) (German)Pricing page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Adobe Sub-Processors (as of 2026-09-28)Sub-processor list, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Cross-border data transfers (EU)Privacy documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Adobe Firefly: Approach to generative AIDocumentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
Leonardo.Ai Teams- Privacy Policy (as of 2026-01-19)Privacy notice, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Pricing: Individual, Team & API PlansPricing page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Terms of Service (as of 2026-01-19)Terms and conditions, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Data Processing Addendum (Annex 3 sub-processors, as of August 2026)DPA, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
| Feature | Adobe Firefly | Leonardo.Ai |
|---|---|---|
| differs by tool |
|
|
| Details: DPA available |
|
|
| differs by tool |
|
|
| Details: Training on inputs |
|
|
| differs by tool | mixedall 4 plans | US onlyall 3 plans |
| Details: Data residency |
|
|
| differs by tool | list availableall 4 plans |
|
| Details: List published |
|
|
| differs by tool | Privacy policy: data of active accounts…all 4 plans |
|
| Details: Data retention |
|
|
| differs by tool |
|
|
| Details: Price |
|
|
| yesall 4 plans | yesall 3 plans | |
| Details: AI features included |
|
|
| 9 sources | 6 sources | |
| Details: Sources with retrieval date |
|
|
Contract / DPA
- differs by tool
- Adobe Firefly
- not publicly documentedFirefly Free (personal account), Firefly Standard / Pro / Pro Plus / Premium (individual plans), Firefly Pro / Pro Plus / Premium for Teams (business profile)
- yesFirefly Services / Firefly Enterprise / Creative Cloud for enterprise
- Leonardo.Ai
- noFree (public content), Essential / Premium / Ultimate
- yesTeams (Starter / Growth)
- Adobe Firefly
- Firefly Free (personal account)
not publicly documented (the page on EU data transfers offers a DPA only "If you are an Adobe business customer (with Enterprise Licensing)"; individual and team plans are not mentioned there)
- Firefly Standard / Pro / Pro Plus / Premium (individual plans)
not publicly documented (the page on EU data transfers offers a DPA only "If you are an Adobe business customer (with Enterprise Licensing)"; individual and team plans are not mentioned there)
- Firefly Pro / Pro Plus / Premium for Teams (business profile)
not publicly documented (the page on EU data transfers offers a DPA only "If you are an Adobe business customer (with Enterprise Licensing)"; individual and team plans are not mentioned there)
- Firefly Services / Firefly Enterprise / Creative Cloud for enterprise
yes (on request, for business customers with Enterprise Licensing; DPA portal dpa.adobe.com only after signing in with an Adobe ID)
Provider’s DPA
Leonardo.Ai- Free (public content)
no (Terms clause 10.3: the privacy policy applies to individual users; according to clause 10.4, the Data Processing Addendum only applies to subscriptions with multiple Authorised Users or Canva multi-seat teams)
- Essential / Premium / Ultimate
no (Terms clause 10.3: for individual users the privacy policy applies; according to clause 10.4, the Data Processing Addendum applies only to subscriptions with multiple Authorised Users or Canva multi-seat teams)
- Teams (Starter / Growth)
yes (Terms clause 10.4: for subscriptions for multiple Authorised Users, Leonardo acts as processor and the Data Processing Addendum applies; DPA clause 2.4: standard contractual clauses Module Two, Irish law, plus UK Addendum)
Provider’s DPA
- Firefly Free (personal account)
Training
- differs by tool
- Adobe Firefly
- opt-out availableFirefly Free (personal account), Firefly Standard / Pro / Pro Plus / Premium (individual plans)
- noFirefly Pro / Pro Plus / Premium for Teams (business profile), Firefly Services / Firefly Enterprise / Creative Cloud for enterprise
- Leonardo.Ai
- yesFree (public content)
- opt-out availableEssential / Premium / Ultimate, Teams (Starter / Growth)
- Adobe Firefly
- Firefly Free (personal account)
Generative AI: 'We do not analyze your content to train generative AI models, unless you choose to submit content to the Adobe Stock marketplace.' For product improvement (content analysis, not generative models), personal accounts can switch off the analysis in the account ('turn off content analysis for product improvement'). Sub-processor list (as of 2026-09-28): 'Customer content is not used to train Adobe AI models or partner generative AI models.' Gen AI approach page: customer data and content 'are not, and will not be, used to train generative AI models'.
- Firefly Standard / Pro / Pro Plus / Premium (individual plans)
As for Free: no training of generative models on customer content; content analysis for product improvement can be switched off for personal accounts. FAQ: 'No, we don't train on any Creative Cloud subscribers' personal content.' Sub-processor list (as of 2026-09-28): 'Customer content is not used to train Adobe AI models or partner generative AI models.' Gen AI approach page: customer data and content 'are not, and will not be, used to train generative AI models'.
- Firefly Pro / Pro Plus / Premium for Teams (business profile)
Help Center: users of a business account (team, company or school account) are 'automatically opted out of content analysis for product improvement'; no toggle visible. Generative models are not trained on customer content. Sub-processor list (as of 2026-09-28): 'Customer content is not used to train Adobe AI models or partner generative AI models.' Gen AI approach page: customer data and content 'are not, and will not be, used to train generative AI models'.
- Firefly Services / Firefly Enterprise / Creative Cloud for enterprise
According to the Help Center, business/enterprise profiles are automatically excluded from content analysis for product improvement; no training of generative models on customer content (see above). Sub-processor list (as of 2026-09-28): 'Customer content is not used to train Adobe AI models or partner generative AI models.' Gen AI approach page: customer data and content 'are not, and will not be, used to train generative AI models'. Pricing page: company-specific subscriptions with Firefly Custom Models and IP indemnification for selected outputs.
Leonardo.Ai- Free (public content)
Privacy policy: 'We may analyse your Content and related data in your account to improve the Service, and to train our algorithms, models, and AI products'. Anyone who does not want this can generate content privately with a paid plan. Help Center (FAQ, 2026-02-16): 'Private image generation is exclusive to paid members'; with 'Private Mode' off, images are 'public and visible to all Leonardo users'.
- Essential / Premium / Ultimate
Terms clauses 8.4/8.5: paid subscribers choose public or private; Private Content is not used 'for any other purpose, including training AI models'. Privacy policy: privately generated content is not used for model training; public content remains subject to the training clause.
- Teams (Starter / Growth)
Terms clauses 8.4/8.5: content optionally public or private; Private Content is not used for training. DPA clause 2: processing of customer personal data only for the 'Permitted Purpose', not for its own commercial purposes. Content made public is subject to the training clause of the privacy policy.
- Firefly Free (personal account)
Hosting
- differs by tool
- Adobe Fireflymixedall 4 plans
- Leonardo.AiUS onlyall 3 plans
- Adobe Firefly
- Firefly Free (personal account)
Privacy policy: 'The main locations where we process your personal information are the US and India.' Page on EU data transfers (2026-10-18): "The primary locations where Adobe handles and oversees your personal data are the US, Ireland, and India"; it does not describe an EU storage option, and the Gen AI approach page does not state any processing locations. Sub-processor list (as of 2026-09-28): hosting via AWS (US, EU, Australia, Singapore, Japan, India) and Microsoft Azure (US, EU, UK, Canada, India, Australia). Firefly partner models run in the US, the EU, the UK, Germany, Singapore, Malaysia, Indonesia and Saudi Arabia. A selectable EU data residency for Firefly is not documented.
- Firefly Standard / Pro / Pro Plus / Premium (individual plans)
See Firefly Free.
- Firefly Pro / Pro Plus / Premium for Teams (business profile)
See Firefly Free.
- Firefly Services / Firefly Enterprise / Creative Cloud for enterprise
See Firefly Free.
Leonardo.Ai- Free (public content)
Privacy policy: 'Your information will be stored in the United States and processed in Australia and any other country in which Leonardo.Ai, its group companies, service providers and partners maintain facilities'. EU option: not documented.
- Essential / Premium / Ultimate
Privacy policy: storage in the USA, processing in Australia and other countries. EU option: not documented.
- Teams (Starter / Growth)
DPA Annex 3: platform hosting with Amazon Web Services (USA); AI sub-processors in the USA, Singapore and Germany (Black Forest Labs, inference). EU option: not documented.
- Firefly Free (personal account)
Sub-processors
- differs by tool
- Adobe Fireflylist availableall 4 plans
- Leonardo.Ai
- not publicly documentedFree (public content), Essential / Premium / Ultimate
- list availableTeams (Starter / Growth)
- Adobe Firefly
- Firefly Free (personal account)
- Amazon Web Services (hosting; US, EU, AU, SG, JP, IN)
- Microsoft Azure (hosting; US, EU, UK, CA, IN, AU)
- Akamai, Cloudflare, Fastly (CDN)
- Firefly model partners: OpenAI (US, EU), Google (Gemini/Veo; US), Black Forest Labs (Flux; DE, US), Luma AI (US), Runway (US), ElevenLabs (UK, US), Topaz Labs (US), Kuaishou (Kling; Singapore), Features and Labels/fal.ai (SG, US, MY), BytePlus (Seedance; SG, MY, ID), Humain (Saudi Arabia)
- others as per the list (Okta, Splunk, CrowdStrike, New Relic, among others)
- Firefly Standard / Pro / Pro Plus / Premium (individual plans)
- see Firefly Free
- Firefly Pro / Pro Plus / Premium for Teams (business profile)
- see Firefly Free
- Firefly Services / Firefly Enterprise / Creative Cloud for enterprise
- see Firefly Free
Leonardo.Ai- Free (public content)not publicly documented
- Essential / Premium / Ultimatenot publicly documented
- Teams (Starter / Growth)
- Amazon Web Services, Inc. (hosting and infrastructure, USA)
- Features & Labels, Inc (hosting, infrastructure, AI, USA)
- AI: Anthropic PBC, OpenAI LLC, Google LLC (Gemini via Vertex AI), Groq, Eleven Labs, Cloudflare (inference) (each USA); Black Forest Labs (inference, Germany); Alibaba Cloud, Byteplus, Nanonoble (Singapore)
- Braze (communication, USA), Hasura (API gateway, USA), Intercom (support, USA)
- Firefly Free (personal account)
Retention
- differs by tool
- Adobe FireflyPrivacy policy: data of active accounts…all 4 plans
- Leonardo.Ai
- Privacy policyFree (public content), Essential / Premium / Ultimate
- DPA clause 2.11: after the end of the…Teams (Starter / Growth)
- Adobe Firefly
- Firefly Free (personal account)Privacy policy: data of active accounts is stored for the duration of use, otherwise until there is no longer a business purpose; contract and transaction records for 10 years after the last interaction. Not documented specifically for Firefly prompts/outputs (the Gen AI approach page, retrieved 2026-10-18, contains no information either).
- Firefly Standard / Pro / Pro Plus / Premium (individual plans)Privacy policy: data of active accounts is stored for the duration of use, otherwise until there is no longer a business purpose; contract and transaction records for 10 years after the last interaction. Not documented specifically for Firefly prompts/outputs (the Gen AI approach page, retrieved 2026-10-18, contains no information either).
- Firefly Pro / Pro Plus / Premium for Teams (business profile)Privacy policy: data of active accounts is stored for the duration of use, otherwise until there is no longer a business purpose; contract and transaction records for 10 years after the last interaction. Not documented specifically for Firefly prompts/outputs (the Gen AI approach page, retrieved 2026-10-18, contains no information either).
- Firefly Services / Firefly Enterprise / Creative Cloud for enterprisePrivacy policy: data of active accounts is stored for the duration of use, otherwise until there is no longer a business purpose; contract and transaction records for 10 years after the last interaction. Not documented specifically for Firefly prompts/outputs (the Gen AI approach page, retrieved 2026-10-18, contains no information either).
Leonardo.Ai- Free (public content)Privacy policy (as of 2026-01-19, section 7): personal data is retained for as long as the account is active, the data is needed to provide the service or there is a valid purpose (including legal obligations, dispute resolution); thereafter deletion or anonymisation, backups are isolated until deletion. Specific periods: not publicly documented.
- Essential / Premium / UltimatePrivacy policy (as of 2026-01-19, section 7): personal data is retained for as long as the account is active, the data is needed to provide the service or there is a valid purpose (including legal obligations, dispute resolution); thereafter deletion or anonymisation, backups are isolated until deletion. Specific periods: not publicly documented.
- Teams (Starter / Growth)DPA clause 2.11: after the end of the contract, deletion of customer personal data at the customer's choice; Annex 1.B: retention until the end of the contract; Annex 2: automated deletion on request within 30 days. Specific periods for content: not publicly documented.
Price
- differs by tool
- Adobe Firefly
- Firefly Free: free of chargeFirefly Free (personal account)
- several tiersFirefly Standard / Pro / Pro Plus / Premium (individual plans)
- Pricing page DEFirefly Pro / Pro Plus / Premium for Teams (business profile)
- not publicly documentedFirefly Services / Firefly Enterprise / Creative Cloud for enterprise
- Leonardo.Ai
- 0 USD/moFree (public content)
- several tiersEssential / Premium / Ultimate, Teams (Starter / Growth)
- Adobe Firefly
- Firefly Free (personal account)
Firefly Free: free of charge; daily generations (image, video, audio) with limits that reset daily; no number stated (pricing page DE, as of 2026-10-14)
- Firefly Standard / Pro / Pro Plus / Premium (individual plans)
Pricing page DE (monthly subscription, incl. VAT): Standard 10.98 EUR/month (2,000 credits), Pro 21.99 EUR (4,000), Pro Plus 54.99 EUR regular price (10,000; promotion 38.47 EUR in the first year if subscribed by 21 October, year not stated), Premium 219.98 EUR regular price (50,000; promotion 153.90 EUR). Unlimited standard image generation on paid plans. As of 2026-10-14.
- Firefly Pro / Pro Plus / Premium for Teams (business profile)
Pricing page DE (excl. VAT, per licence, annual subscription paid monthly): Pro for Teams 18.48 EUR/month (4,000 credits), Pro Plus for Teams 46.21 EUR (10,000), Premium for Teams 184.86 EUR (50,000). According to the Help Center (as of 2026-10-07), credits are not shared between users (shared credits only for certain ETLA customers). As of 2026-10-14.
- Firefly Services / Firefly Enterprise / Creative Cloud for enterprise
not publicly documented (pricing page DE, as of 2026-10-18: no Enterprise price; for enterprise-specific subscriptions only a reference to Firefly Custom Models and IP indemnification)
Leonardo.Ai- Free (public content)
USD 0/month ('ex. tax.'; pricing page, Solo tab)
- Essential / Premium / Ultimate
With monthly payment Essential USD 12, Premium USD 30, Ultimate USD 60 per month; with annual payment Essential USD 10, Premium USD 24, Ultimate USD 48 per month (pricing page, Solo tab, each USD 'ex. tax.'). Terms clause 4.9: taxes are borne by the customer unless Leonardo is required by law to collect them.
- Teams (Starter / Growth)
Starter USD 24, Growth USD 48 per seat per month (USD 'ex. tax.'; the pricing page shows an example with 3 seats: USD 72 and USD 144 per month respectively; displayed unchanged when switching to annual payment). Custom plan via sales.
- Firefly Free (personal account)
- Adobe Fireflyyesall 4 plans
- Leonardo.Aiyesall 3 plans
- Adobe Firefly
- Firefly Free (personal account)
yes
- Firefly Standard / Pro / Pro Plus / Premium (individual plans)
yes
- Firefly Pro / Pro Plus / Premium for Teams (business profile)
yes
- Firefly Services / Firefly Enterprise / Creative Cloud for enterprise
yes
Leonardo.Ai- Free (public content)
yes, limited (pricing page: 150 Fast Tokens per day, Token Bank 150, creations access 'Public', Basic quality, 1 personal collection)
- Essential / Premium / Ultimate
yes (Pricing page: Fast Tokens per month Essential 8,500, Premium 25,000, Ultimate 60,000; private generation; Premium/Ultimate additionally unlimited 'Relaxed' image generation, Ultimate also video, for selected models)
- Teams (Starter / Growth)
yes (Pricing page: Fast Tokens per seat and month Starter 25,000, Growth 60,000, as a shared pool; 'Private Team Generations'; unlimited Relaxed image and video generation for selected models; model training with team tokens)
- Firefly Free (personal account)
Evidence
- Adobe Firefly9 sources
- Leonardo.Ai6 sources
- Adobe Firefly
- Adobe Firefly FAQDocumentation, retrieved 7 Oct 2026
- Content analysis FAQ for Creative Cloud and Document CloudDocumentation, retrieved 7 Oct 2026
- Generative credits FAQDocumentation, retrieved 7 Oct 2026
- Generative credits FAQ (Teams/Enterprise, Pooling)Documentation, retrieved 7 Oct 2026
- Adobe Privacy Policy (as of 2025-10-24)Privacy notice, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Adobe Firefly plans and pricing (DE) (German)Pricing page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Adobe Sub-Processors (as of 2026-09-28)Sub-processor list, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Cross-border data transfers (EU)Privacy documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Adobe Firefly: Approach to generative AIDocumentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
Leonardo.Ai- Privacy Policy (as of 2026-01-19)Privacy notice, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Frequently Asked Questions (Help Center, as of 2026-02-16)Documentation, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Tokens - Frequently Asked Questions (Help Center)Documentation, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Pricing: Individual, Team & API PlansPricing page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Terms of Service (as of 2026-01-19)Terms and conditions, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Data Processing Addendum (Annex 3 sub-processors, as of August 2026)DPA, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
not documentedmeans: not publicly documented, not verifiable in any provider source. It does not mean “no”.
No guarantee of accuracy, not legal advice. Each entry is valid as of the date shown. Open points are listed on the detail pages.
More comparisons
Adobe Firefly compared with
Leonardo.Ai compared with
Individual pages: Adobe Firefly, Leonardo.Ai. All tools in the category: Image & design.