Adobe Firefly vs. Canva AI: data protection per plan
Adobe Firefly (4 plans) and Canva AI (4 plans) side by side: DPA, training on inputs, hosting and data retention per plan, based on the providers’ public documents. Without rating.
Last updated: (latest review date of the tools shown)
At a glance
Each value is listed with the plans it applies to. Pick a tier to see only plans of that tier; if plans are chosen in the plan comparison below, the table shows exactly those.
All plans: each value is listed with the plans it applies to.
| Feature | Adobe Firefly | Canva AI |
|---|---|---|
| Provider based in | Adobe Inc., USA | 110 Kippax St, Surry Hills, NSW 2010, Australia |
| Plans recorded | 4 | 4 |
| Hosting | mixed: all 4 plans | mixed: all 4 plans |
| Training on inputs | opt-out available: Firefly Free, Firefly Standard / Pro / Pro Plus / Premiumno: Firefly Pro / Pro Plus / Premium for Teams, Firefly Services / Firefly Enterprise / Creative Cloud for enterprise | opt-out available: Canva Free, Canva Prono: Canva Business, Canva Enterprise |
| DPA | not documented: Firefly Free, Firefly Standard / Pro / Pro Plus / Premium, Firefly Pro / Pro Plus / Premium for Teamsyes: Firefly Services / Firefly Enterprise / Creative Cloud for enterprise | no: Canva Free, Canva Proyes: Canva Business, Canva Enterprise |
| As of | 18 Oct 2026 | 18 Oct 2026 |
Plans compared
Comparing: Adobe Firefly Firefly Pro / Pro Plus / Premium for Teams vs. Canva AI Canva Business
| Feature | Adobe FireflyFirefly Pro / Pro Plus / Premium for Teams (business profile) | Canva AICanva Business (Trust Center also lists 'Teams') |
|---|---|---|
| differs by plan | not publicly documented | yes |
| Details: DPA available | not publicly documented (the page on EU data transfers offers a DPA only "If you are an Adobe business customer (with Enterprise Licensing)"; individual and team plans are not mentioned there) | yes (automatic) Provider’s DPA |
| no | no | |
| Details: Training on inputs | Help Center: users of a business account (team, company or school account) are 'automatically opted out of content analysis for product improvement'; no toggle visible. Generative models are not trained on customer content. Sub-processor list (as of 2026-09-28): 'Customer content is not used to train Adobe AI models or partner generative AI models.' Gen AI approach page: customer data and content 'are not, and will not be, used to train generative AI models'. | Trust Center: 'For users who have a Canva Business or Enterprise account, you'll see that this control in the Privacy Settings page is disabled' and 'we don't use your business, team or enterprise content to improve AI-powered features, and we don't allow third parties to do so either.' Note: an opt-in option for Business, Teams and Enterprise admins has been announced as 'coming soon'. |
| mixed | mixed | |
| Details: Data residency | See Firefly Free. | Trust Center Privacy FAQ: 'Canva stores your data in the United States.' Processing by Canva group companies in Australia, New Zealand, the Philippines, the UK, Singapore, Europe and the USA (intra-group Data Transfer Agreement). Privacy policy (updated 2026-08-25) section 5: storage and processing in 'the United States, Australia, Singapore, European Union, United Kingdom, Philippines and New Zealand' and other countries. Sub-processor list (2026-04-17): AWS 'United States & EU', other hosting and AI service providers USA. Selectable EU data residency is not documented. According to the list, Nanonoble Pte. Ltd. does not process customer personal data for Canva Enterprise or customers with a signed Order Form. |
| list available | list available | |
| Details: List published |
|
|
| differs by plan | Privacy policy: data of active accounts… | DPA Annex 1.B: 'Customer Personal Data… |
| Details: Data retention | Privacy policy: data of active accounts is stored for the duration of use, otherwise until there is no longer a business purpose; contract and transaction records for 10 years after the last interaction. Not documented specifically for Firefly prompts/outputs (the Gen AI approach page, retrieved 2026-10-18, contains no information either). | DPA Annex 1.B: 'Customer Personal Data will be retained for as long as is necessary for the Permitted Purpose or required by applicable law.' |
| differs by plan | Pricing page DE | not publicly documented |
| Details: Price | Pricing page DE (excl. VAT, per licence, annual subscription paid monthly): Pro for Teams 18.48 EUR/month (4,000 credits), Pro Plus for Teams 46.21 EUR (10,000), Premium for Teams 184.86 EUR (50,000). According to the Help Center (as of 2026-10-07), credits are not shared between users (shared credits only for certain ETLA customers). As of 2026-10-14. | not publicly documented |
| yes | yes | |
| Details: AI features included | yes | yes (pricing page: "20x more AI than Canva Free (Premium or Ultra AI)", comparison table "Higher AI access", "AI Pass add-on and AI top-ups available (extra cost)"; including Canva AI 2.0, Canva AI connectors, Magic Layers) |
| 8 sources | 6 sources | |
| Details: Sources with retrieval date |
|
|
Contract / DPA
- differs by plan
- Adobe Firefly Firefly Pro / Pro Plus / Premium for Teamsnot publicly documented
- Canva AI Canva Businessyes
- Adobe Firefly Firefly Pro / Pro Plus / Premium for Teams
not publicly documented (the page on EU data transfers offers a DPA only "If you are an Adobe business customer (with Enterprise Licensing)"; individual and team plans are not mentioned there)
Training
- Adobe Firefly Firefly Pro / Pro Plus / Premium for Teamsno
- Canva AI Canva Businessno
- Adobe Firefly Firefly Pro / Pro Plus / Premium for Teams
Help Center: users of a business account (team, company or school account) are 'automatically opted out of content analysis for product improvement'; no toggle visible. Generative models are not trained on customer content. Sub-processor list (as of 2026-09-28): 'Customer content is not used to train Adobe AI models or partner generative AI models.' Gen AI approach page: customer data and content 'are not, and will not be, used to train generative AI models'.
Canva AI Canva BusinessTrust Center: 'For users who have a Canva Business or Enterprise account, you'll see that this control in the Privacy Settings page is disabled' and 'we don't use your business, team or enterprise content to improve AI-powered features, and we don't allow third parties to do so either.' Note: an opt-in option for Business, Teams and Enterprise admins has been announced as 'coming soon'.
Hosting
- Adobe Firefly Firefly Pro / Pro Plus / Premium for Teamsmixed
- Canva AI Canva Businessmixed
- Adobe Firefly Firefly Pro / Pro Plus / Premium for Teams
See Firefly Free.
Canva AI Canva BusinessTrust Center Privacy FAQ: 'Canva stores your data in the United States.' Processing by Canva group companies in Australia, New Zealand, the Philippines, the UK, Singapore, Europe and the USA (intra-group Data Transfer Agreement). Privacy policy (updated 2026-08-25) section 5: storage and processing in 'the United States, Australia, Singapore, European Union, United Kingdom, Philippines and New Zealand' and other countries. Sub-processor list (2026-04-17): AWS 'United States & EU', other hosting and AI service providers USA. Selectable EU data residency is not documented. According to the list, Nanonoble Pte. Ltd. does not process customer personal data for Canva Enterprise or customers with a signed Order Form.
Sub-processors
- Adobe Firefly Firefly Pro / Pro Plus / Premium for Teamslist available
- Canva AI Canva Businesslist available
- Canva AI Canva Business
- Amazon Web Services (hosting, infrastructure, Canva AI; USA & EU)
- Anthropic (Canva AI; USA)
- ElevenLabs (Canva AI; USA)
- Features & Labels (Canva AI; USA)
- Google (hosting, infrastructure, security, Canva AI; USA)
- MongoDB (hosting; USA)
- Nanonoble Pte. Ltd. (Canva AI; USA; according to the list, not for Canva Education, Canva Enterprise or customers with a signed Order Form)
- OpenAI (Canva AI; USA)
- Snowflake (hosting; USA)
- Assembled (support; USA)
- Concentrix (support; Philippines)
- DeepL (translation; EU)
- Kaizo (support; EU)
- IBEX (support; USA)
- Zendesk (support; USA)
- Canva Austria GmbH (photo/video AI; EU & USA)
- Canva Pty Ltd (support; Australia)
- Canva Solutions Inc. (support; Philippines)
- Canva US, Inc. (support, printing; USA)
- Canva UK Operations Ltd (support, Flourish/Charts; EU)
- Leonardo.AI (AI; Australia & USA)
- Scene Group Ltd (Cavalry; EU)
- Serif (Europe) Ltd (Affinity; EU)
Retention
- differs by plan
- Adobe Firefly Firefly Pro / Pro Plus / Premium for TeamsPrivacy policy: data of active accounts…
- Canva AI Canva BusinessDPA Annex 1.B: 'Customer Personal Data…
- Adobe Firefly Firefly Pro / Pro Plus / Premium for TeamsPrivacy policy: data of active accounts is stored for the duration of use, otherwise until there is no longer a business purpose; contract and transaction records for 10 years after the last interaction. Not documented specifically for Firefly prompts/outputs (the Gen AI approach page, retrieved 2026-10-18, contains no information either).Canva AI Canva BusinessDPA Annex 1.B: 'Customer Personal Data will be retained for as long as is necessary for the Permitted Purpose or required by applicable law.'
Price
- differs by plan
- Adobe Firefly Firefly Pro / Pro Plus / Premium for TeamsPricing page DE
- Canva AI Canva Businessnot publicly documented
- Adobe Firefly Firefly Pro / Pro Plus / Premium for Teams
Pricing page DE (excl. VAT, per licence, annual subscription paid monthly): Pro for Teams 18.48 EUR/month (4,000 credits), Pro Plus for Teams 46.21 EUR (10,000), Premium for Teams 184.86 EUR (50,000). According to the Help Center (as of 2026-10-07), credits are not shared between users (shared credits only for certain ETLA customers). As of 2026-10-14.
Canva AI Canva Businessnot publicly documented
- Adobe Firefly Firefly Pro / Pro Plus / Premium for Teamsyes
- Canva AI Canva Businessyes
- Adobe Firefly Firefly Pro / Pro Plus / Premium for Teams
yes
Canva AI Canva Businessyes (pricing page: "20x more AI than Canva Free (Premium or Ultra AI)", comparison table "Higher AI access", "AI Pass add-on and AI top-ups available (extra cost)"; including Canva AI 2.0, Canva AI connectors, Magic Layers)
Evidence
- Adobe Firefly Firefly Pro / Pro Plus / Premium for Teams8 sources
- Canva AI Canva Business6 sources
- Adobe Firefly Firefly Pro / Pro Plus / Premium for Teams
- Adobe Firefly FAQDocumentation, retrieved 7 Oct 2026
- Content analysis FAQ for Creative Cloud and Document CloudDocumentation, retrieved 7 Oct 2026
- Generative credits FAQ (Teams/Enterprise, Pooling)Documentation, retrieved 7 Oct 2026
- Adobe Privacy Policy (as of 2025-10-24)Privacy notice, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Adobe Firefly plans and pricing (DE) (German)Pricing page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Adobe Sub-Processors (as of 2026-09-28)Sub-processor list, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Cross-border data transfers (EU)Privacy documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Adobe Firefly: Approach to generative AIDocumentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
Canva AI Canva Business- Privacy Policy (last updated 2026-08-25)Privacy notice, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Data Processing Addendum (last updated 2025-10-30)DPA, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Canva's Sub-ProcessorsSub-processor list, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Trust Center – Privacy (incl. FAQ AI at Canva)Trust Center, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Canva List of Subprocessors (PDF, last updated 2026-04-17)Sub-processor list, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Canva Pricing: Compare Free, Pro, Business and Enterprise plansPricing page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
| Feature | Adobe Firefly | Canva AI |
|---|---|---|
| differs by tool |
|
|
| Details: DPA available |
|
|
|
| |
| Details: Training on inputs |
|
|
| mixedall 4 plans | mixedall 4 plans | |
| Details: Data residency |
|
|
| list availableall 4 plans | list availableall 4 plans | |
| Details: List published |
|
|
| differs by tool | Privacy policy: data of active accounts…all 4 plans |
|
| Details: Data retention |
|
|
| differs by tool |
|
|
| Details: Price |
|
|
| yesall 4 plans | yesall 4 plans | |
| Details: AI features included |
|
|
| 9 sources | 10 sources | |
| Details: Sources with retrieval date |
|
|
Contract / DPA
- differs by tool
- Adobe Firefly
- not publicly documentedFirefly Free (personal account), Firefly Standard / Pro / Pro Plus / Premium (individual plans), Firefly Pro / Pro Plus / Premium for Teams (business profile)
- yesFirefly Services / Firefly Enterprise / Creative Cloud for enterprise
- Canva AI
- noCanva Free, Canva Pro
- yesCanva Business (Trust Center also lists 'Teams'), Canva Enterprise
- Adobe Firefly
- Firefly Free (personal account)
not publicly documented (the page on EU data transfers offers a DPA only "If you are an Adobe business customer (with Enterprise Licensing)"; individual and team plans are not mentioned there)
- Firefly Standard / Pro / Pro Plus / Premium (individual plans)
not publicly documented (the page on EU data transfers offers a DPA only "If you are an Adobe business customer (with Enterprise Licensing)"; individual and team plans are not mentioned there)
- Firefly Pro / Pro Plus / Premium for Teams (business profile)
not publicly documented (the page on EU data transfers offers a DPA only "If you are an Adobe business customer (with Enterprise Licensing)"; individual and team plans are not mentioned there)
- Firefly Services / Firefly Enterprise / Creative Cloud for enterprise
yes (on request, for business customers with Enterprise Licensing; DPA portal dpa.adobe.com only after signing in with an Adobe ID)
Provider’s DPA
Canva AI- Canva Free
no (DPA according to the Trust Center 'for Canva Business and Canva Enterprise only')
- Canva Pro
no (DPA according to the Trust Center 'for Canva Business and Canva Enterprise only')
- Canva Business (Trust Center also lists 'Teams')
yes (automatic)
Provider’s DPA - Canva Enterprise
yes (automatic)
Provider’s DPA
- Firefly Free (personal account)
Training
- Adobe Firefly
- opt-out availableFirefly Free (personal account), Firefly Standard / Pro / Pro Plus / Premium (individual plans)
- noFirefly Pro / Pro Plus / Premium for Teams (business profile), Firefly Services / Firefly Enterprise / Creative Cloud for enterprise
- Canva AI
- opt-out availableCanva Free, Canva Pro
- noCanva Business (Trust Center also lists 'Teams'), Canva Enterprise
- Adobe Firefly
- Firefly Free (personal account)
Generative AI: 'We do not analyze your content to train generative AI models, unless you choose to submit content to the Adobe Stock marketplace.' For product improvement (content analysis, not generative models), personal accounts can switch off the analysis in the account ('turn off content analysis for product improvement'). Sub-processor list (as of 2026-09-28): 'Customer content is not used to train Adobe AI models or partner generative AI models.' Gen AI approach page: customer data and content 'are not, and will not be, used to train generative AI models'.
- Firefly Standard / Pro / Pro Plus / Premium (individual plans)
As for Free: no training of generative models on customer content; content analysis for product improvement can be switched off for personal accounts. FAQ: 'No, we don't train on any Creative Cloud subscribers' personal content.' Sub-processor list (as of 2026-09-28): 'Customer content is not used to train Adobe AI models or partner generative AI models.' Gen AI approach page: customer data and content 'are not, and will not be, used to train generative AI models'.
- Firefly Pro / Pro Plus / Premium for Teams (business profile)
Help Center: users of a business account (team, company or school account) are 'automatically opted out of content analysis for product improvement'; no toggle visible. Generative models are not trained on customer content. Sub-processor list (as of 2026-09-28): 'Customer content is not used to train Adobe AI models or partner generative AI models.' Gen AI approach page: customer data and content 'are not, and will not be, used to train generative AI models'.
- Firefly Services / Firefly Enterprise / Creative Cloud for enterprise
According to the Help Center, business/enterprise profiles are automatically excluded from content analysis for product improvement; no training of generative models on customer content (see above). Sub-processor list (as of 2026-09-28): 'Customer content is not used to train Adobe AI models or partner generative AI models.' Gen AI approach page: customer data and content 'are not, and will not be, used to train generative AI models'. Pricing page: company-specific subscriptions with Firefly Custom Models and IP indemnification for selected outputs.
Canva AI- Canva Free
Trust Center: 'Canva won't use your user content to improve AI-powered features unless this is consistent with your Privacy Settings'; setting can be changed at any time; also applies to partners/service providers. Privacy policy (updated 2026-08-25): analysis of activity, content and uploads 'to train our algorithms, models and AI products and services using machine learning'; controlled via the Privacy Controls. The default value of the setting for individual accounts is not stated. AI Product Terms: 'Your Privacy Settings control whether Canva and our Technology Partners, may use your data to improve our AI services for everyone.' Canva Education: setting disabled, student content is not used.
- Canva Pro
Trust Center: 'Canva won't use your user content to improve AI-powered features unless this is consistent with your Privacy Settings'; setting can be changed at any time; also applies to partners/service providers. Privacy policy (updated 2026-08-25): analysis of activity, content and uploads 'to train our algorithms, models and AI products and services using machine learning'; controlled via the Privacy Controls. The default value of the setting for individual accounts is not stated. AI Product Terms: 'Your Privacy Settings control whether Canva and our Technology Partners, may use your data to improve our AI services for everyone.' Canva Education: setting disabled, student content is not used.
- Canva Business (Trust Center also lists 'Teams')
Trust Center: 'For users who have a Canva Business or Enterprise account, you'll see that this control in the Privacy Settings page is disabled' and 'we don't use your business, team or enterprise content to improve AI-powered features, and we don't allow third parties to do so either.' Note: an opt-in option for Business, Teams and Enterprise admins has been announced as 'coming soon'.
- Canva Enterprise
Trust Center: 'For users who have a Canva Business or Enterprise account, you'll see that this control in the Privacy Settings page is disabled' and 'we don't use your business, team or enterprise content to improve AI-powered features, and we don't allow third parties to do so either.' Note: an opt-in option for Business, Teams and Enterprise admins has been announced as 'coming soon'.
- Firefly Free (personal account)
Hosting
- Adobe Fireflymixedall 4 plans
- Canva AImixedall 4 plans
- Adobe Firefly
- Firefly Free (personal account)
Privacy policy: 'The main locations where we process your personal information are the US and India.' Page on EU data transfers (2026-10-18): "The primary locations where Adobe handles and oversees your personal data are the US, Ireland, and India"; it does not describe an EU storage option, and the Gen AI approach page does not state any processing locations. Sub-processor list (as of 2026-09-28): hosting via AWS (US, EU, Australia, Singapore, Japan, India) and Microsoft Azure (US, EU, UK, Canada, India, Australia). Firefly partner models run in the US, the EU, the UK, Germany, Singapore, Malaysia, Indonesia and Saudi Arabia. A selectable EU data residency for Firefly is not documented.
- Firefly Standard / Pro / Pro Plus / Premium (individual plans)
See Firefly Free.
- Firefly Pro / Pro Plus / Premium for Teams (business profile)
See Firefly Free.
- Firefly Services / Firefly Enterprise / Creative Cloud for enterprise
See Firefly Free.
Canva AI- Canva Free
Trust Center Privacy FAQ: 'Canva stores your data in the United States.' Processing by Canva group companies in Australia, New Zealand, the Philippines, the UK, Singapore, Europe and the USA (intra-group Data Transfer Agreement). Privacy policy (updated 2026-08-25) section 5: storage and processing in 'the United States, Australia, Singapore, European Union, United Kingdom, Philippines and New Zealand' and other countries. Sub-processor list (2026-04-17): AWS 'United States & EU', other hosting and AI service providers USA. Selectable EU data residency is not documented.
- Canva Pro
Trust Center Privacy FAQ: 'Canva stores your data in the United States.' Processing by Canva group companies in Australia, New Zealand, the Philippines, the UK, Singapore, Europe and the USA (intra-group Data Transfer Agreement). Privacy policy (updated 2026-08-25) section 5: storage and processing in 'the United States, Australia, Singapore, European Union, United Kingdom, Philippines and New Zealand' and other countries. Sub-processor list (2026-04-17): AWS 'United States & EU', other hosting and AI service providers USA. Selectable EU data residency is not documented.
- Canva Business (Trust Center also lists 'Teams')
Trust Center Privacy FAQ: 'Canva stores your data in the United States.' Processing by Canva group companies in Australia, New Zealand, the Philippines, the UK, Singapore, Europe and the USA (intra-group Data Transfer Agreement). Privacy policy (updated 2026-08-25) section 5: storage and processing in 'the United States, Australia, Singapore, European Union, United Kingdom, Philippines and New Zealand' and other countries. Sub-processor list (2026-04-17): AWS 'United States & EU', other hosting and AI service providers USA. Selectable EU data residency is not documented. According to the list, Nanonoble Pte. Ltd. does not process customer personal data for Canva Enterprise or customers with a signed Order Form.
- Canva Enterprise
Trust Center Privacy FAQ: 'Canva stores your data in the United States.' Processing by Canva group companies in Australia, New Zealand, the Philippines, the UK, Singapore, Europe and the USA (intra-group Data Transfer Agreement). Privacy policy (updated 2026-08-25) section 5: storage and processing in 'the United States, Australia, Singapore, European Union, United Kingdom, Philippines and New Zealand' and other countries. Sub-processor list (2026-04-17): AWS 'United States & EU', other hosting and AI service providers USA. Selectable EU data residency is not documented. According to the list, Nanonoble Pte. Ltd. does not process customer personal data for Canva Enterprise or customers with a signed Order Form.
- Firefly Free (personal account)
Sub-processors
- Adobe Fireflylist availableall 4 plans
- Canva AIlist availableall 4 plans
- Adobe Firefly
- Firefly Free (personal account)
- Amazon Web Services (hosting; US, EU, AU, SG, JP, IN)
- Microsoft Azure (hosting; US, EU, UK, CA, IN, AU)
- Akamai, Cloudflare, Fastly (CDN)
- Firefly model partners: OpenAI (US, EU), Google (Gemini/Veo; US), Black Forest Labs (Flux; DE, US), Luma AI (US), Runway (US), ElevenLabs (UK, US), Topaz Labs (US), Kuaishou (Kling; Singapore), Features and Labels/fal.ai (SG, US, MY), BytePlus (Seedance; SG, MY, ID), Humain (Saudi Arabia)
- others as per the list (Okta, Splunk, CrowdStrike, New Relic, among others)
- Firefly Standard / Pro / Pro Plus / Premium (individual plans)
- see Firefly Free
- Firefly Pro / Pro Plus / Premium for Teams (business profile)
- see Firefly Free
- Firefly Services / Firefly Enterprise / Creative Cloud for enterprise
- see Firefly Free
Canva AI- Canva Free
- Amazon Web Services (hosting, infrastructure, Canva AI; USA & EU)
- Anthropic (Canva AI; USA)
- ElevenLabs (Canva AI; USA)
- Features & Labels (Canva AI; USA)
- Google (hosting, infrastructure, security, Canva AI; USA)
- MongoDB (hosting; USA)
- Nanonoble Pte. Ltd. (Canva AI; USA; according to the list, not for Canva Education, Canva Enterprise or customers with a signed Order Form)
- OpenAI (Canva AI; USA)
- Snowflake (hosting; USA)
- Assembled (support; USA)
- Concentrix (support; Philippines)
- DeepL (translation; EU)
- Kaizo (support; EU)
- IBEX (support; USA)
- Zendesk (support; USA)
- Canva Austria GmbH (photo/video AI; EU & USA)
- Canva Pty Ltd (support; Australia)
- Canva Solutions Inc. (support; Philippines)
- Canva US, Inc. (support, printing; USA)
- Canva UK Operations Ltd (support, Flourish/Charts; EU)
- Leonardo.AI (AI; Australia & USA)
- Scene Group Ltd (Cavalry; EU)
- Serif (Europe) Ltd (Affinity; EU)
- Canva Pro
- Amazon Web Services (hosting, infrastructure, Canva AI; USA & EU)
- Anthropic (Canva AI; USA)
- ElevenLabs (Canva AI; USA)
- Features & Labels (Canva AI; USA)
- Google (hosting, infrastructure, security, Canva AI; USA)
- MongoDB (hosting; USA)
- Nanonoble Pte. Ltd. (Canva AI; USA; according to the list, not for Canva Education, Canva Enterprise or customers with a signed Order Form)
- OpenAI (Canva AI; USA)
- Snowflake (hosting; USA)
- Assembled (support; USA)
- Concentrix (support; Philippines)
- DeepL (translation; EU)
- Kaizo (support; EU)
- IBEX (support; USA)
- Zendesk (support; USA)
- Canva Austria GmbH (photo/video AI; EU & USA)
- Canva Pty Ltd (support; Australia)
- Canva Solutions Inc. (support; Philippines)
- Canva US, Inc. (support, printing; USA)
- Canva UK Operations Ltd (support, Flourish/Charts; EU)
- Leonardo.AI (AI; Australia & USA)
- Scene Group Ltd (Cavalry; EU)
- Serif (Europe) Ltd (Affinity; EU)
- Canva Business (Trust Center also lists 'Teams')
- Amazon Web Services (hosting, infrastructure, Canva AI; USA & EU)
- Anthropic (Canva AI; USA)
- ElevenLabs (Canva AI; USA)
- Features & Labels (Canva AI; USA)
- Google (hosting, infrastructure, security, Canva AI; USA)
- MongoDB (hosting; USA)
- Nanonoble Pte. Ltd. (Canva AI; USA; according to the list, not for Canva Education, Canva Enterprise or customers with a signed Order Form)
- OpenAI (Canva AI; USA)
- Snowflake (hosting; USA)
- Assembled (support; USA)
- Concentrix (support; Philippines)
- DeepL (translation; EU)
- Kaizo (support; EU)
- IBEX (support; USA)
- Zendesk (support; USA)
- Canva Austria GmbH (photo/video AI; EU & USA)
- Canva Pty Ltd (support; Australia)
- Canva Solutions Inc. (support; Philippines)
- Canva US, Inc. (support, printing; USA)
- Canva UK Operations Ltd (support, Flourish/Charts; EU)
- Leonardo.AI (AI; Australia & USA)
- Scene Group Ltd (Cavalry; EU)
- Serif (Europe) Ltd (Affinity; EU)
- Canva Enterprise
- Amazon Web Services (hosting, infrastructure, Canva AI; USA & EU)
- Anthropic (Canva AI; USA)
- ElevenLabs (Canva AI; USA)
- Features & Labels (Canva AI; USA)
- Google (hosting, infrastructure, security, Canva AI; USA)
- MongoDB (hosting; USA)
- OpenAI (Canva AI; USA)
- Snowflake (hosting; USA)
- Assembled (support; USA)
- Concentrix (support; Philippines)
- DeepL (translation; EU)
- Kaizo (support; EU)
- IBEX (support; USA)
- Zendesk (support; USA)
- Canva Austria GmbH (photo/video AI; EU & USA)
- Canva Pty Ltd (support; Australia)
- Canva Solutions Inc. (support; Philippines)
- Canva US, Inc. (support, printing; USA)
- Canva UK Operations Ltd (support, Flourish/Charts; EU)
- Leonardo.AI (AI; Australia & USA)
- Scene Group Ltd (Cavalry; EU)
- Serif (Europe) Ltd (Affinity; EU)
- Not for Canva Enterprise: Nanonoble Pte. Ltd. (according to the sub-processor list, no customer personal data for Canva Enterprise or customers with a signed Order Form)
- Firefly Free (personal account)
Retention
- differs by tool
- Adobe FireflyPrivacy policy: data of active accounts…all 4 plans
- Canva AI
- Privacy policy section 8: after account…Canva Free, Canva Pro
- DPA Annex 1.B: 'Customer Personal Data…Canva Business (Trust Center also lists 'Teams'), Canva Enterprise
- Adobe Firefly
- Firefly Free (personal account)Privacy policy: data of active accounts is stored for the duration of use, otherwise until there is no longer a business purpose; contract and transaction records for 10 years after the last interaction. Not documented specifically for Firefly prompts/outputs (the Gen AI approach page, retrieved 2026-10-18, contains no information either).
- Firefly Standard / Pro / Pro Plus / Premium (individual plans)Privacy policy: data of active accounts is stored for the duration of use, otherwise until there is no longer a business purpose; contract and transaction records for 10 years after the last interaction. Not documented specifically for Firefly prompts/outputs (the Gen AI approach page, retrieved 2026-10-18, contains no information either).
- Firefly Pro / Pro Plus / Premium for Teams (business profile)Privacy policy: data of active accounts is stored for the duration of use, otherwise until there is no longer a business purpose; contract and transaction records for 10 years after the last interaction. Not documented specifically for Firefly prompts/outputs (the Gen AI approach page, retrieved 2026-10-18, contains no information either).
- Firefly Services / Firefly Enterprise / Creative Cloud for enterprisePrivacy policy: data of active accounts is stored for the duration of use, otherwise until there is no longer a business purpose; contract and transaction records for 10 years after the last interaction. Not documented specifically for Firefly prompts/outputs (the Gen AI approach page, retrieved 2026-10-18, contains no information either).
Canva AI- Canva FreePrivacy policy section 8: after account closure/deactivation, retention of profile data and User Content 'for a commercially reasonable time'; beyond that, for as long as a legitimate purpose exists (legal, audit, backup, archive).
- Canva ProPrivacy policy section 8: after account closure/deactivation, retention of profile data and User Content 'for a commercially reasonable time'; beyond that, for as long as a legitimate purpose exists (legal, audit, backup, archive).
- Canva Business (Trust Center also lists 'Teams')DPA Annex 1.B: 'Customer Personal Data will be retained for as long as is necessary for the Permitted Purpose or required by applicable law.'
- Canva EnterpriseDPA Annex 1.B: 'Customer Personal Data will be retained for as long as is necessary for the Permitted Purpose or required by applicable law.'
Price
- differs by tool
- Adobe Firefly
- Firefly Free: free of chargeFirefly Free (personal account)
- several tiersFirefly Standard / Pro / Pro Plus / Premium (individual plans)
- Pricing page DEFirefly Pro / Pro Plus / Premium for Teams (business profile)
- not publicly documentedFirefly Services / Firefly Enterprise / Creative Cloud for enterprise
- Canva AI
- 0Canva Free
- not publicly documentedCanva Pro, Canva Business (Trust Center also lists 'Teams'), Canva Enterprise
- Adobe Firefly
- Firefly Free (personal account)
Firefly Free: free of charge; daily generations (image, video, audio) with limits that reset daily; no number stated (pricing page DE, as of 2026-10-14)
- Firefly Standard / Pro / Pro Plus / Premium (individual plans)
Pricing page DE (monthly subscription, incl. VAT): Standard 10.98 EUR/month (2,000 credits), Pro 21.99 EUR (4,000), Pro Plus 54.99 EUR regular price (10,000; promotion 38.47 EUR in the first year if subscribed by 21 October, year not stated), Premium 219.98 EUR regular price (50,000; promotion 153.90 EUR). Unlimited standard image generation on paid plans. As of 2026-10-14.
- Firefly Pro / Pro Plus / Premium for Teams (business profile)
Pricing page DE (excl. VAT, per licence, annual subscription paid monthly): Pro for Teams 18.48 EUR/month (4,000 credits), Pro Plus for Teams 46.21 EUR (10,000), Premium for Teams 184.86 EUR (50,000). According to the Help Center (as of 2026-10-07), credits are not shared between users (shared credits only for certain ETLA customers). As of 2026-10-14.
- Firefly Services / Firefly Enterprise / Creative Cloud for enterprise
not publicly documented (pricing page DE, as of 2026-10-18: no Enterprise price; for enterprise-specific subscriptions only a reference to Firefly Custom Models and IP indemnification)
Canva AI- Canva Free
0 (free plan according to the pricing page; amounts for the other plans not readable on retrieval)
- Canva Pro
not publicly documented (pricing page lists Pro; amount not readable on retrieval, see gaps)
- Canva Business (Trust Center also lists 'Teams')
not publicly documented
- Canva Enterprise
not publicly documented
- Firefly Free (personal account)
- Adobe Fireflyyesall 4 plans
- Canva AIyesall 4 plans
- Adobe Firefly
- Firefly Free (personal account)
yes
- Firefly Standard / Pro / Pro Plus / Premium (individual plans)
yes
- Firefly Pro / Pro Plus / Premium for Teams (business profile)
yes
- Firefly Services / Firefly Enterprise / Creative Cloud for enterprise
yes
Canva AI- Canva Free
yes (pricing page 2026-10-18: "Up to 20 Standard or Premium AI uses"; comparison table Standard AI: "Limited AI access")
- Canva Pro
yes (Pro page: “Access premium content, brand tools, and AI features”, including Canva AI 2.0, Magic Layers, Canva Code; pricing page: "10x more AI than Canva Free (Premium or Ultra AI)", comparison table "High AI access", "AI Pass add-on available (extra cost)")
- Canva Business (Trust Center also lists 'Teams')
yes (pricing page: "20x more AI than Canva Free (Premium or Ultra AI)", comparison table "Higher AI access", "AI Pass add-on and AI top-ups available (extra cost)"; including Canva AI 2.0, Canva AI connectors, Magic Layers)
- Canva Enterprise
yes (pricing page: "20x more AI than Canva Free (Premium or Ultra AI)"; Canva AI 2.0 and Canva AI connectors marked "Soon"; comparison table: "Contact Sales to learn more about AI access for Enterprise")
- Firefly Free (personal account)
Evidence
- Adobe Firefly9 sources
- Canva AI10 sources
- Adobe Firefly
- Adobe Firefly FAQDocumentation, retrieved 7 Oct 2026
- Content analysis FAQ for Creative Cloud and Document CloudDocumentation, retrieved 7 Oct 2026
- Generative credits FAQDocumentation, retrieved 7 Oct 2026
- Generative credits FAQ (Teams/Enterprise, Pooling)Documentation, retrieved 7 Oct 2026
- Adobe Privacy Policy (as of 2025-10-24)Privacy notice, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Adobe Firefly plans and pricing (DE) (German)Pricing page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Adobe Sub-Processors (as of 2026-09-28)Sub-processor list, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Cross-border data transfers (EU)Privacy documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Adobe Firefly: Approach to generative AIDocumentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
Canva AI- Privacy Policy (last updated 2026-08-25)Privacy notice, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- AI Product Terms (effective 2026-06-26)Terms and conditions, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Terms of Use (effective 2026-08-19)Terms and conditions, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Data Processing Addendum (last updated 2025-10-30)DPA, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Canva's Sub-ProcessorsSub-processor list, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Trust Center – Privacy (incl. FAQ AI at Canva)Trust Center, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Canva List of Subprocessors (PDF, last updated 2026-04-17)Sub-processor list, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Canva Pricing: Compare Free, Pro, Business and Enterprise plansPricing page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Canva ProProvider product page, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Canva Help Center: Manage your privacy preferencesHelp article, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
not documentedmeans: not publicly documented, not verifiable in any provider source. It does not mean “no”.
No guarantee of accuracy, not legal advice. Each entry is valid as of the date shown. Open points are listed on the detail pages.
More comparisons
Adobe Firefly compared with
Canva AI compared with
Individual pages: Adobe Firefly, Canva AI. All tools in the category: Image & design.