- Plans
- 4
- Sources
- 11
- As of
- 18 Oct
As of 18 Oct 2026. Based on our research on this date and the process described in the methodology. No guarantee of accuracy, not legal advice. The provider’s current documents take precedence. Found an error? Report a correction.
Incomplete. 4 points could not be verified in any provider source (see open points). This does not mean the matter is unproblematic; it means we have not checked it.
At a glance
- Hosting
- mixed: all 4 plans
- Training on inputs
- opt-out available: Firefly Free, Firefly Standard / Pro / Pro Plus / Premiumno: Firefly Pro / Pro Plus / Premium for Teams, Firefly Services / Firefly Enterprise / Creative Cloud for enterprise
- DPA
- not publicly documented: Firefly Free, Firefly Standard / Pro / Pro Plus / Premium, Firefly Pro / Pro Plus / Premium for Teamsyes: Firefly Services / Firefly Enterprise / Creative Cloud for enterprise
- Provider
- Adobe Inc. (named as 'Issuer' according to the Content Credentials documentation)
- Based in
- Adobe Inc., USA; controller for users outside North America and Japan: Adobe Systems Software Ireland Limited, 4-6 Riverwalk, Citywest Business Park, Dublin 24, Ireland (privacy policy, as of 2025-10-24)
Values from 4 plans, each listed with the plans it applies to. Details and evidence are in the plan table.
Compare Adobe Firefly
Compare with another toolCompared plan by plan with other tools in the category Image & design:
Details per plan
Short values per plan. Click a feature to open the evidence and notes for all plans; sources with retrieval dates are under “Evidence”.
| Feature | Firefly Free (personal account)Compare Adobe Firefly Firefly Free (personal account) with another tool | Firefly Standard / Pro / Pro Plus / Premium (individual plans)Compare Adobe Firefly Firefly Standard / Pro / Pro Plus / Premium (individual plans) with another tool | Firefly Pro / Pro Plus / Premium for Teams (business profile)Compare Adobe Firefly Firefly Pro / Pro Plus / Premium for Teams (business profile) with another tool | Firefly Services / Firefly Enterprise / Creative Cloud for enterpriseCompare Adobe Firefly Firefly Services / Firefly Enterprise / Creative Cloud for enterprise with another tool |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| differs by plan | Firefly Free: free of charge | several tiers | Pricing page DE | not publicly documented |
| Details: Price | Firefly Free: free of charge; daily generations (image, video, audio) with limits that reset daily; no number stated (pricing page DE, as of 2026-10-14) | Pricing page DE (monthly subscription, incl. VAT): Standard 10.98 EUR/month (2,000 credits), Pro 21.99 EUR (4,000), Pro Plus 54.99 EUR regular price (10,000; promotion 38.47 EUR in the first year if subscribed by 21 October, year not stated), Premium 219.98 EUR regular price (50,000; promotion 153.90 EUR). Unlimited standard image generation on paid plans. As of 2026-10-14. | Pricing page DE (excl. VAT, per licence, annual subscription paid monthly): Pro for Teams 18.48 EUR/month (4,000 credits), Pro Plus for Teams 46.21 EUR (10,000), Premium for Teams 184.86 EUR (50,000). According to the Help Center (as of 2026-10-07), credits are not shared between users (shared credits only for certain ETLA customers). As of 2026-10-14. | not publicly documented (pricing page DE, as of 2026-10-18: no Enterprise price; for enterprise-specific subscriptions only a reference to Firefly Custom Models and IP indemnification) |
| yes | yes | yes | yes | |
| Details: AI features included | yes | yes | yes | yes |
| differs by plan | not publicly documented | not publicly documented | not publicly documented | yes |
| Details: DPA | not publicly documented (the page on EU data transfers offers a DPA only "If you are an Adobe business customer (with Enterprise Licensing)"; individual and team plans are not mentioned there) | not publicly documented (the page on EU data transfers offers a DPA only "If you are an Adobe business customer (with Enterprise Licensing)"; individual and team plans are not mentioned there) | not publicly documented (the page on EU data transfers offers a DPA only "If you are an Adobe business customer (with Enterprise Licensing)"; individual and team plans are not mentioned there) | yes (on request, for business customers with Enterprise Licensing; DPA portal dpa.adobe.com only after signing in with an Adobe ID) Provider’s DPA |
| differs by plan | opt-out available | opt-out available | no | no |
| Details: Training on inputs | Generative AI: 'We do not analyze your content to train generative AI models, unless you choose to submit content to the Adobe Stock marketplace.' For product improvement (content analysis, not generative models), personal accounts can switch off the analysis in the account ('turn off content analysis for product improvement'). Sub-processor list (as of 2026-09-28): 'Customer content is not used to train Adobe AI models or partner generative AI models.' Gen AI approach page: customer data and content 'are not, and will not be, used to train generative AI models'. | As for Free: no training of generative models on customer content; content analysis for product improvement can be switched off for personal accounts. FAQ: 'No, we don't train on any Creative Cloud subscribers' personal content.' Sub-processor list (as of 2026-09-28): 'Customer content is not used to train Adobe AI models or partner generative AI models.' Gen AI approach page: customer data and content 'are not, and will not be, used to train generative AI models'. | Help Center: users of a business account (team, company or school account) are 'automatically opted out of content analysis for product improvement'; no toggle visible. Generative models are not trained on customer content. Sub-processor list (as of 2026-09-28): 'Customer content is not used to train Adobe AI models or partner generative AI models.' Gen AI approach page: customer data and content 'are not, and will not be, used to train generative AI models'. | According to the Help Center, business/enterprise profiles are automatically excluded from content analysis for product improvement; no training of generative models on customer content (see above). Sub-processor list (as of 2026-09-28): 'Customer content is not used to train Adobe AI models or partner generative AI models.' Gen AI approach page: customer data and content 'are not, and will not be, used to train generative AI models'. Pricing page: company-specific subscriptions with Firefly Custom Models and IP indemnification for selected outputs. |
| Privacy policy: data of active accounts… | Privacy policy: data of active accounts… | Privacy policy: data of active accounts… | Privacy policy: data of active accounts… | |
| Details: Data retention | Privacy policy: data of active accounts is stored for the duration of use, otherwise until there is no longer a business purpose; contract and transaction records for 10 years after the last interaction. Not documented specifically for Firefly prompts/outputs (the Gen AI approach page, retrieved 2026-10-18, contains no information either). | Privacy policy: data of active accounts is stored for the duration of use, otherwise until there is no longer a business purpose; contract and transaction records for 10 years after the last interaction. Not documented specifically for Firefly prompts/outputs (the Gen AI approach page, retrieved 2026-10-18, contains no information either). | Privacy policy: data of active accounts is stored for the duration of use, otherwise until there is no longer a business purpose; contract and transaction records for 10 years after the last interaction. Not documented specifically for Firefly prompts/outputs (the Gen AI approach page, retrieved 2026-10-18, contains no information either). | Privacy policy: data of active accounts is stored for the duration of use, otherwise until there is no longer a business purpose; contract and transaction records for 10 years after the last interaction. Not documented specifically for Firefly prompts/outputs (the Gen AI approach page, retrieved 2026-10-18, contains no information either). |
| mixed | mixed | mixed | mixed | |
| Details: Hosting | Privacy policy: 'The main locations where we process your personal information are the US and India.' Page on EU data transfers (2026-10-18): "The primary locations where Adobe handles and oversees your personal data are the US, Ireland, and India"; it does not describe an EU storage option, and the Gen AI approach page does not state any processing locations. Sub-processor list (as of 2026-09-28): hosting via AWS (US, EU, Australia, Singapore, Japan, India) and Microsoft Azure (US, EU, UK, Canada, India, Australia). Firefly partner models run in the US, the EU, the UK, Germany, Singapore, Malaysia, Indonesia and Saudi Arabia. A selectable EU data residency for Firefly is not documented. | See Firefly Free. | See Firefly Free. | See Firefly Free. |
| list available | list available | list available | list available | |
| Details: Sub-processors |
|
|
|
|
| differs by plan | 7 sources | 8 sources | 8 sources | 7 sources |
| Details: Sources with retrieval date |
|
|
|
|
Compare Adobe Firefly Firefly Free (personal account) with another tool
Price and scope
- differs by plan
- Firefly Free: free of charge
Firefly Free: free of charge; daily generations (image, video, audio) with limits that reset daily; no number stated (pricing page DE, as of 2026-10-14)
- yes
yes
Contract and data use
- differs by plan
- not publicly documented
not publicly documented (the page on EU data transfers offers a DPA only "If you are an Adobe business customer (with Enterprise Licensing)"; individual and team plans are not mentioned there)
- differs by plan
- opt-out available
Generative AI: 'We do not analyze your content to train generative AI models, unless you choose to submit content to the Adobe Stock marketplace.' For product improvement (content analysis, not generative models), personal accounts can switch off the analysis in the account ('turn off content analysis for product improvement'). Sub-processor list (as of 2026-09-28): 'Customer content is not used to train Adobe AI models or partner generative AI models.' Gen AI approach page: customer data and content 'are not, and will not be, used to train generative AI models'.
- Privacy policy: data of active accounts…
- Privacy policy: data of active accounts is stored for the duration of use, otherwise until there is no longer a business purpose; contract and transaction records for 10 years after the last interaction. Not documented specifically for Firefly prompts/outputs (the Gen AI approach page, retrieved 2026-10-18, contains no information either).
Hosting and sharing
- mixed
Privacy policy: 'The main locations where we process your personal information are the US and India.' Page on EU data transfers (2026-10-18): "The primary locations where Adobe handles and oversees your personal data are the US, Ireland, and India"; it does not describe an EU storage option, and the Gen AI approach page does not state any processing locations. Sub-processor list (as of 2026-09-28): hosting via AWS (US, EU, Australia, Singapore, Japan, India) and Microsoft Azure (US, EU, UK, Canada, India, Australia). Firefly partner models run in the US, the EU, the UK, Germany, Singapore, Malaysia, Indonesia and Saudi Arabia. A selectable EU data residency for Firefly is not documented.
- list available
- Amazon Web Services (hosting; US, EU, AU, SG, JP, IN)
- Microsoft Azure (hosting; US, EU, UK, CA, IN, AU)
- Akamai, Cloudflare, Fastly (CDN)
- Firefly model partners: OpenAI (US, EU), Google (Gemini/Veo; US), Black Forest Labs (Flux; DE, US), Luma AI (US), Runway (US), ElevenLabs (UK, US), Topaz Labs (US), Kuaishou (Kling; Singapore), Features and Labels/fal.ai (SG, US, MY), BytePlus (Seedance; SG, MY, ID), Humain (Saudi Arabia)
- others as per the list (Okta, Splunk, CrowdStrike, New Relic, among others)
Evidence
- differs by plan
- 7 sources
- Adobe Firefly FAQDocumentation, retrieved 7 Oct 2026
- Content analysis FAQ for Creative Cloud and Document CloudDocumentation, retrieved 7 Oct 2026
- Adobe Privacy Policy (as of 2025-10-24)Privacy notice, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Adobe Firefly plans and pricing (DE) (German)Pricing page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Adobe Sub-Processors (as of 2026-09-28)Sub-processor list, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Cross-border data transfers (EU)Privacy documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Adobe Firefly: Approach to generative AIDocumentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
not documentedmeans: not publicly documented, not verifiable in any provider source. It does not mean “no”.
Third-country transfers
Privacy policy (as of 2025-10-24): 'Adobe complies with the EU-U.S., UK Extension to the EU-U.S., and Swiss-U.S. Data Privacy Framework'; transfers take place via, among other things, 'data transfer agreements'. Page on EU data transfers: for business customers, Adobe relies on standard contractual clauses and adequacy decisions; intra-group SCCs; DPA for business customers with Enterprise Licensing available on request.
- Adobe Privacy Policy (as of 2025-10-24) (Privacy notice), retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Cross-border data transfers (EU) (Privacy documentation), retrieved 18 Oct 2026
Certifications (as stated by the provider)
Compliance list, entry 'Adobe Creative Cloud for enterprise' (according to a footnote, Firefly is included): SOC 2 Type 2 and SOC 3 (Security, Availability, Confidentiality), ISO 9001:2015, ISO 27001:2022, ISO 27017:2015, ISO 27018:2019, ISO 22301:2019, FedRAMP Tailored, CSA STAR Level 2. ISO 27701 and ISO 42001 are not listed for Creative Cloud. There is no separate information for individual and team plans.
- Adobe Compliance List (Trust Center), retrieved 14 Oct 2026
AI Act
Functions: Text-to-image, Generative Fill/Expand, Generate video, Generate speech, Translate Video/Audio, Generative Recolor, Text Effects (Help Center: Generative credits overview, credits FAQ).
Provider’s statement: Content Credentials: the Help Center states that 'Content Credentials that are automatically applied to assets generated with Adobe Firefly' contain the following information: issuer Adobe Inc., date, app used, 'AI tool used', actions ('Created' or 'Other edits'), and, for text-to-image on the Firefly website, an output thumbnail. Adobe describes itself as a 'founding collaborator of the Content Authenticity Initiative'. Statement on the EU AI Act itself in the retrieved pages: not publicly documented. Gen AI approach page (2026-10-14): Adobe mentions 'Content Credentials that indicate content is created with partner models'.
Classification (for review, not legal advice): To be reviewed: customer is typically a deployer (Art. 3 No. 4). Content Credentials are a machine-readability measure of the provider; whether it satisfies Art. 50(2), and whether deployers must disclose deepfakes under Art. 50(4), is to be reviewed. Not legal advice.
- Adobe Firefly FAQ (Documentation), retrieved 7 Oct 2026
- Content analysis FAQ for Creative Cloud and Document Cloud (Documentation), retrieved 7 Oct 2026
- Content Credentials overview (Firefly) (Documentation), retrieved 7 Oct 2026
- Adobe Sub-Processors (as of 2026-09-28) (Sub-processor list), retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Adobe Firefly: Approach to generative AI (Documentation), retrieved 18 Oct 2026
Current notes 2026
The sub-processor list (as of 2026-09-28) names eleven external model partners for Firefly, including OpenAI, Google, Black Forest Labs, Kuaishou (Kling), BytePlus (Seedance) and Humain (Saudi Arabia). It also states: 'Customer content is not used to train Adobe AI models or partner generative AI models.'
Open points of the review
- Help Center pages (helpx.adobe.com) returned error 403 on 2026-10-14 and 2026-10-18 (curl with a browser user agent and WebFetch); a check in a browser was not possible on 2026-10-18 (no browser tab available). The information on Content Credentials, the content analysis opt-out and credit pooling comes from the check of 2026-10-07; its geprueftAm is unchanged.
- Firefly product description (helpx.adobe.com/legal/product-descriptions/adobe-firefly.html): 403, not read; any information on retention and processing location therefore not checked.
- DPA text itself not read: dpa.adobe.com redirects to the login without signing in with an Adobe ID.
- Retention period of prompts/outputs specifically for Firefly: neither in the privacy policy nor on the Gen AI approach page; whether the product description (not retrievable) states it is open.
Frequently asked questions
Where does Adobe Firefly store data?
mixed (plans: Firefly Free (personal account), Firefly Standard / Pro / Pro Plus / Premium (individual plans), Firefly Pro / Pro Plus / Premium for Teams (business profile), Firefly Services / Firefly Enterprise / Creative Cloud for enterprise). According to the provider, as of 18 Oct 2026.
Is there a DPA for Adobe Firefly?
not publicly documented in: Firefly Free (personal account), Firefly Standard / Pro / Pro Plus / Premium (individual plans), Firefly Pro / Pro Plus / Premium for Teams (business profile); yes in: Firefly Services / Firefly Enterprise / Creative Cloud for enterprise. Based on our research, as of 18 Oct 2026.
Does Adobe Firefly use inputs for AI training?
opt-out available in: Firefly Free (personal account), Firefly Standard / Pro / Pro Plus / Premium (individual plans); no in: Firefly Pro / Pro Plus / Premium for Teams (business profile), Firefly Services / Firefly Enterprise / Creative Cloud for enterprise. According to the provider, as of 18 Oct 2026.
Where is the provider based?
Adobe Inc., USA; controller for users outside North America and Japan: Adobe Systems Software Ireland Limited, 4-6 Riverwalk, Citywest Business Park, Dublin 24, Ireland (privacy policy, as of 2025-10-24). According to the provider, as of 18 Oct 2026.
All sources
- 01Adobe Firefly FAQDocumentation · retrieved 7 Oct 2026
- 02Content analysis FAQ for Creative Cloud and Document CloudDocumentation · retrieved 7 Oct 2026
- 03Generative credits FAQDocumentation · retrieved 7 Oct 2026
- 04Generative credits FAQ (Teams/Enterprise, Pooling)Documentation · retrieved 7 Oct 2026
- 05Content Credentials overview (Firefly)Documentation · retrieved 7 Oct 2026
- 06Adobe Privacy Policy (as of 2025-10-24)Privacy notice · retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- 07Adobe Firefly plans and pricing (DE) (German)Pricing page · retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- 08Adobe Sub-Processors (as of 2026-09-28)Sub-processor list · retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- 09Cross-border data transfers (EU)Privacy documentation · retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- 10Adobe Compliance ListTrust Center · retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- 11Adobe Firefly: Approach to generative AIDocumentation · retrieved 18 Oct 2026
More tools in Image & design with an EU hosting option (in at least one plan)
- ElevenLabs · Based in: Eleven Labs Inc., 169 Madison Ave #2484, New York, NY 10016, USA
- Figma AI · Based in: Figma, Inc., 760 Market St, Floor 10, San Francisco, CA, USA
All tools in Image & design · Tools with an EU hosting option
Further reading
All tools in the category: Image & design. Figures across all tools: Data report.