Adobe Firefly vs. Midjourney: data protection per plan
Adobe Firefly (4 plans) and Midjourney (4 plans) side by side: DPA, training on inputs, hosting and data retention per plan, based on the providers’ public documents. Without rating.
Last updated: (latest review date of the tools shown)
At a glance
Each value is listed with the plans it applies to. Pick a tier to see only plans of that tier; if plans are chosen in the plan comparison below, the table shows exactly those.
All plans: each value is listed with the plans it applies to.
| Feature | Adobe Firefly | Midjourney |
|---|---|---|
| Provider based in | Adobe Inc., USA | USA. The Terms of Service give the following address for takedown notices: Midjourney, Inc., 611 Gateway Blvd. Ste 120, South San Francisco, CA 94080-7066, US. Place of jurisdiction/seat of arbitration: Santa Clara County, California |
| Plans recorded | 4 | 4 |
| Hosting | mixed: all 4 plans | US only: all 4 plans |
| Training on inputs | opt-out available: Firefly Free, Firefly Standard / Pro / Pro Plus / Premiumno: Firefly Pro / Pro Plus / Premium for Teams, Firefly Services / Firefly Enterprise / Creative Cloud for enterprise | yes: all 4 plans |
| DPA | not documented: Firefly Free, Firefly Standard / Pro / Pro Plus / Premium, Firefly Pro / Pro Plus / Premium for Teamsyes: Firefly Services / Firefly Enterprise / Creative Cloud for enterprise | not documented: all 4 plans |
| As of | 18 Oct 2026 | 18 Oct 2026 |
Plans compared
Comparing: Adobe Firefly Firefly Standard / Pro / Pro Plus / Premium vs. Midjourney Basic
| Feature | Adobe FireflyFirefly Standard / Pro / Pro Plus / Premium (individual plans) | MidjourneyBasic |
|---|---|---|
| not publicly documented | not publicly documented | |
| Details: DPA available | not publicly documented (the page on EU data transfers offers a DPA only "If you are an Adobe business customer (with Enterprise Licensing)"; individual and team plans are not mentioned there) | not publicly documented (no data processing agreement (DPA) is mentioned in the Terms of Service or Privacy Policy; www.midjourney.com/dpa returns 404. Help Center "Group Plans & Corporate Billing" (q9): Midjourney does not offer, among other things, "Terms and policy negotiations" or "Participation in vendor, supplier, or security processes (such as signing organization-required forms)") |
| differs by plan | opt-out available | yes |
| Details: Training on inputs | As for Free: no training of generative models on customer content; content analysis for product improvement can be switched off for personal accounts. FAQ: 'No, we don't train on any Creative Cloud subscribers' personal content.' Sub-processor list (as of 2026-09-28): 'Customer content is not used to train Adobe AI models or partner generative AI models.' Gen AI approach page: customer data and content 'are not, and will not be, used to train generative AI models'. | Under 'Applicability', the Privacy Policy lists, among the data collected, "data collected through the process of training Midjourney machine learning algorithms" and "data collected from third party sources" ("public databases, commercial data sources, and the public internet"). The Terms of Service (Section 4) grant Midjourney, for inputs and assets, a "perpetual, worldwide, non-exclusive, sublicensable no-charge, royalty-free, irrevocable copyright license to reproduce, prepare derivative works of, publicly display, publicly perform, sublicense, and distribute". Public Summary of Training Content (q5, Section 2.4): for the question "Was data from user interactions with the AI model (e.g. user input and prompts) used to train the model?" "Yes" is ticked (modalities text and image); addition: "Midjourney adheres to its Privacy Policy and Terms of Service, as applicable, for user data training." The AB2013 documentation (q6) names as a training source, among others, "data our users provide through use of the Midjourney service". An opt-out is not documented in the primary sources retrieved. Visibility: by default, content is publicly viewable and remixable (ToS Section 4: "By default, Your Content is publicly viewable and remixable"); according to the plan comparison and Stealth documentation, Stealth Mode is not available in this plan. |
| differs by plan | mixed | US only |
| Details: Data residency | See Firefly Free. | Data Deletion and Privacy FAQ (q7, as of 2026-09-03): "The personal information you provide is stored on Midjourney servers in the US." For data stored on Discord, the FAQ refers to Discord ("Discord is in control of all data you store on Discord"). Privacy Policy 2.5: processing also "at the Midjourney's operating offices and in any other places where the parties involved in the processing are located". A choice of region is not documented. |
| list available | list available | |
| Details: List published |
|
|
| differs by plan | Privacy policy: data of active accounts… | Privacy Policy 2.4: Midjourney retains… |
| Details: Data retention | Privacy policy: data of active accounts is stored for the duration of use, otherwise until there is no longer a business purpose; contract and transaction records for 10 years after the last interaction. Not documented specifically for Firefly prompts/outputs (the Gen AI approach page, retrieved 2026-10-18, contains no information either). | Privacy Policy 2.4: Midjourney retains personal data "to the extent necessary to comply with Our legal obligations", for dispute resolution and to enforce agreements; Usage Data is "generally retained for a shorter period of time". Data Deletion and Privacy FAQ (q7): the account and associated data are deleted "within 30 days after successful submission of your deletion request"; the request can be withdrawn within 7 days (likewise q8). Specific periods for prompts/images while the account exists: not publicly documented. |
| differs by plan | several tiers | 10 USD/mo… (further prices in the details) |
| Details: Price | Pricing page DE (monthly subscription, incl. VAT): Standard 10.98 EUR/month (2,000 credits), Pro 21.99 EUR (4,000), Pro Plus 54.99 EUR regular price (10,000; promotion 38.47 EUR in the first year if subscribed by 21 October, year not stated), Premium 219.98 EUR regular price (50,000; promotion 153.90 EUR). Unlimited standard image generation on paid plans. As of 2026-10-14. | 10 USD/month or 96 USD/year (8 USD/month with annual payment), as of 2026-10-14 |
| yes | yes | |
| Details: AI features included | yes | yes (Image and video generation; features per plan according to the plan comparison) |
| 8 sources | 9 sources | |
| Details: Sources with retrieval date |
|
|
Contract / DPA
- Adobe Firefly Firefly Standard / Pro / Pro Plus / Premiumnot publicly documented
- Midjourney Basicnot publicly documented
- Adobe Firefly Firefly Standard / Pro / Pro Plus / Premium
not publicly documented (the page on EU data transfers offers a DPA only "If you are an Adobe business customer (with Enterprise Licensing)"; individual and team plans are not mentioned there)
Midjourney Basicnot publicly documented (no data processing agreement (DPA) is mentioned in the Terms of Service or Privacy Policy; www.midjourney.com/dpa returns 404. Help Center "Group Plans & Corporate Billing" (q9): Midjourney does not offer, among other things, "Terms and policy negotiations" or "Participation in vendor, supplier, or security processes (such as signing organization-required forms)")
Training
- differs by plan
- Adobe Firefly Firefly Standard / Pro / Pro Plus / Premiumopt-out available
- Midjourney Basicyes
- Adobe Firefly Firefly Standard / Pro / Pro Plus / Premium
As for Free: no training of generative models on customer content; content analysis for product improvement can be switched off for personal accounts. FAQ: 'No, we don't train on any Creative Cloud subscribers' personal content.' Sub-processor list (as of 2026-09-28): 'Customer content is not used to train Adobe AI models or partner generative AI models.' Gen AI approach page: customer data and content 'are not, and will not be, used to train generative AI models'.
Midjourney BasicUnder 'Applicability', the Privacy Policy lists, among the data collected, "data collected through the process of training Midjourney machine learning algorithms" and "data collected from third party sources" ("public databases, commercial data sources, and the public internet"). The Terms of Service (Section 4) grant Midjourney, for inputs and assets, a "perpetual, worldwide, non-exclusive, sublicensable no-charge, royalty-free, irrevocable copyright license to reproduce, prepare derivative works of, publicly display, publicly perform, sublicense, and distribute". Public Summary of Training Content (q5, Section 2.4): for the question "Was data from user interactions with the AI model (e.g. user input and prompts) used to train the model?" "Yes" is ticked (modalities text and image); addition: "Midjourney adheres to its Privacy Policy and Terms of Service, as applicable, for user data training." The AB2013 documentation (q6) names as a training source, among others, "data our users provide through use of the Midjourney service". An opt-out is not documented in the primary sources retrieved. Visibility: by default, content is publicly viewable and remixable (ToS Section 4: "By default, Your Content is publicly viewable and remixable"); according to the plan comparison and Stealth documentation, Stealth Mode is not available in this plan.
Hosting
- differs by plan
- Adobe Firefly Firefly Standard / Pro / Pro Plus / Premiummixed
- Midjourney BasicUS only
- Adobe Firefly Firefly Standard / Pro / Pro Plus / Premium
See Firefly Free.
Midjourney BasicData Deletion and Privacy FAQ (q7, as of 2026-09-03): "The personal information you provide is stored on Midjourney servers in the US." For data stored on Discord, the FAQ refers to Discord ("Discord is in control of all data you store on Discord"). Privacy Policy 2.5: processing also "at the Midjourney's operating offices and in any other places where the parties involved in the processing are located". A choice of region is not documented.
Sub-processors
- Adobe Firefly Firefly Standard / Pro / Pro Plus / Premiumlist available
- Midjourney Basiclist available
- Midjourney Basic
- No list published. Privacy Policy 2.3 names categories: "Service Providers, Third Party Vendors, Consultants, and other Business Partners", payment service providers and analytics and advertising partners (cookies).
Retention
- differs by plan
- Adobe Firefly Firefly Standard / Pro / Pro Plus / PremiumPrivacy policy: data of active accounts…
- Midjourney BasicPrivacy Policy 2.4: Midjourney retains…
- Adobe Firefly Firefly Standard / Pro / Pro Plus / PremiumPrivacy policy: data of active accounts is stored for the duration of use, otherwise until there is no longer a business purpose; contract and transaction records for 10 years after the last interaction. Not documented specifically for Firefly prompts/outputs (the Gen AI approach page, retrieved 2026-10-18, contains no information either).Midjourney BasicPrivacy Policy 2.4: Midjourney retains personal data "to the extent necessary to comply with Our legal obligations", for dispute resolution and to enforce agreements; Usage Data is "generally retained for a shorter period of time". Data Deletion and Privacy FAQ (q7): the account and associated data are deleted "within 30 days after successful submission of your deletion request"; the request can be withdrawn within 7 days (likewise q8). Specific periods for prompts/images while the account exists: not publicly documented.
Price
- differs by plan
- Adobe Firefly Firefly Standard / Pro / Pro Plus / Premiumseveral tiers
- Midjourney Basic10 USD/mo… (further prices in the details)
- Adobe Firefly Firefly Standard / Pro / Pro Plus / Premium
Pricing page DE (monthly subscription, incl. VAT): Standard 10.98 EUR/month (2,000 credits), Pro 21.99 EUR (4,000), Pro Plus 54.99 EUR regular price (10,000; promotion 38.47 EUR in the first year if subscribed by 21 October, year not stated), Premium 219.98 EUR regular price (50,000; promotion 153.90 EUR). Unlimited standard image generation on paid plans. As of 2026-10-14.
Midjourney Basic10 USD/month or 96 USD/year (8 USD/month with annual payment), as of 2026-10-14
- Adobe Firefly Firefly Standard / Pro / Pro Plus / Premiumyes
- Midjourney Basicyes
- Adobe Firefly Firefly Standard / Pro / Pro Plus / Premium
yes
Midjourney Basicyes (Image and video generation; features per plan according to the plan comparison)
Evidence
- Adobe Firefly Firefly Standard / Pro / Pro Plus / Premium8 sources
- Midjourney Basic9 sources
- Adobe Firefly Firefly Standard / Pro / Pro Plus / Premium
- Adobe Firefly FAQDocumentation, retrieved 7 Oct 2026
- Content analysis FAQ for Creative Cloud and Document CloudDocumentation, retrieved 7 Oct 2026
- Generative credits FAQDocumentation, retrieved 7 Oct 2026
- Adobe Privacy Policy (as of 2025-10-24)Privacy notice, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Adobe Firefly plans and pricing (DE) (German)Pricing page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Adobe Sub-Processors (as of 2026-09-28)Sub-processor list, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Cross-border data transfers (EU)Privacy documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Adobe Firefly: Approach to generative AIDocumentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
Midjourney Basic- Midjourney Terms of Service (Version Effective Date 2026-05-27)Terms and conditions, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Midjourney Privacy Policy (Last Updated 2026-09-03)Privacy notice, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Comparing Midjourney Plans (Docs)Pricing page/documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Stealth Mode (Docs)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Midjourney Public Summary of Training Content (Version 1, as of 2026-03-17)Provider documentation (AI Act), retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Midjourney Training Data Documentation under California AB2013 (as of 2026-01-20)Provider documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Midjourney Data Deletion and Privacy FAQ (as of 2026-09-03)Privacy notice/Help Center, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Midjourney Help Center: Deleting Your DataHelp Center, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Midjourney Help Center: Group Plans & Corporate BillingHelp Center, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
| Feature | Adobe Firefly | Midjourney |
|---|---|---|
| differs by tool |
| not publicly documentedall 4 plans |
| Details: DPA available |
|
|
| differs by tool |
| yesall 4 plans |
| Details: Training on inputs |
|
|
| differs by tool | mixedall 4 plans | US onlyall 4 plans |
| Details: Data residency |
|
|
| list availableall 4 plans | list availableall 4 plans | |
| Details: List published |
|
|
| differs by tool | Privacy policy: data of active accounts…all 4 plans | Privacy Policy 2.4: Midjourney retains…all 4 plans |
| Details: Data retention |
|
|
| differs by tool |
|
|
| Details: Price |
|
|
| yesall 4 plans | yesall 4 plans | |
| Details: AI features included |
|
|
| 9 sources | 9 sources | |
| Details: Sources with retrieval date |
|
|
Contract / DPA
- differs by tool
- Adobe Firefly
- not publicly documentedFirefly Free (personal account), Firefly Standard / Pro / Pro Plus / Premium (individual plans), Firefly Pro / Pro Plus / Premium for Teams (business profile)
- yesFirefly Services / Firefly Enterprise / Creative Cloud for enterprise
- Midjourneynot publicly documentedall 4 plans
- Adobe Firefly
- Firefly Free (personal account)
not publicly documented (the page on EU data transfers offers a DPA only "If you are an Adobe business customer (with Enterprise Licensing)"; individual and team plans are not mentioned there)
- Firefly Standard / Pro / Pro Plus / Premium (individual plans)
not publicly documented (the page on EU data transfers offers a DPA only "If you are an Adobe business customer (with Enterprise Licensing)"; individual and team plans are not mentioned there)
- Firefly Pro / Pro Plus / Premium for Teams (business profile)
not publicly documented (the page on EU data transfers offers a DPA only "If you are an Adobe business customer (with Enterprise Licensing)"; individual and team plans are not mentioned there)
- Firefly Services / Firefly Enterprise / Creative Cloud for enterprise
yes (on request, for business customers with Enterprise Licensing; DPA portal dpa.adobe.com only after signing in with an Adobe ID)
Provider’s DPA
Midjourney- Basic
not publicly documented (no data processing agreement (DPA) is mentioned in the Terms of Service or Privacy Policy; www.midjourney.com/dpa returns 404. Help Center "Group Plans & Corporate Billing" (q9): Midjourney does not offer, among other things, "Terms and policy negotiations" or "Participation in vendor, supplier, or security processes (such as signing organization-required forms)")
- Standard
not publicly documented (no data processing agreement (DPA) is mentioned in the Terms of Service or Privacy Policy; www.midjourney.com/dpa returns 404. Help Center "Group Plans & Corporate Billing" (q9): Midjourney does not offer, among other things, "Terms and policy negotiations" or "Participation in vendor, supplier, or security processes (such as signing organization-required forms)")
- Pro
not publicly documented (no data processing agreement (DPA) is mentioned in the Terms of Service or Privacy Policy; www.midjourney.com/dpa returns 404. Help Center "Group Plans & Corporate Billing" (q9): Midjourney does not offer, among other things, "Terms and policy negotiations" or "Participation in vendor, supplier, or security processes (such as signing organization-required forms)")
- Mega
not publicly documented (no data processing agreement (DPA) is mentioned in the Terms of Service or Privacy Policy; www.midjourney.com/dpa returns 404. Help Center "Group Plans & Corporate Billing" (q9): Midjourney does not offer, among other things, "Terms and policy negotiations" or "Participation in vendor, supplier, or security processes (such as signing organization-required forms)")
- Firefly Free (personal account)
Training
- differs by tool
- Adobe Firefly
- opt-out availableFirefly Free (personal account), Firefly Standard / Pro / Pro Plus / Premium (individual plans)
- noFirefly Pro / Pro Plus / Premium for Teams (business profile), Firefly Services / Firefly Enterprise / Creative Cloud for enterprise
- Midjourneyyesall 4 plans
- Adobe Firefly
- Firefly Free (personal account)
Generative AI: 'We do not analyze your content to train generative AI models, unless you choose to submit content to the Adobe Stock marketplace.' For product improvement (content analysis, not generative models), personal accounts can switch off the analysis in the account ('turn off content analysis for product improvement'). Sub-processor list (as of 2026-09-28): 'Customer content is not used to train Adobe AI models or partner generative AI models.' Gen AI approach page: customer data and content 'are not, and will not be, used to train generative AI models'.
- Firefly Standard / Pro / Pro Plus / Premium (individual plans)
As for Free: no training of generative models on customer content; content analysis for product improvement can be switched off for personal accounts. FAQ: 'No, we don't train on any Creative Cloud subscribers' personal content.' Sub-processor list (as of 2026-09-28): 'Customer content is not used to train Adobe AI models or partner generative AI models.' Gen AI approach page: customer data and content 'are not, and will not be, used to train generative AI models'.
- Firefly Pro / Pro Plus / Premium for Teams (business profile)
Help Center: users of a business account (team, company or school account) are 'automatically opted out of content analysis for product improvement'; no toggle visible. Generative models are not trained on customer content. Sub-processor list (as of 2026-09-28): 'Customer content is not used to train Adobe AI models or partner generative AI models.' Gen AI approach page: customer data and content 'are not, and will not be, used to train generative AI models'.
- Firefly Services / Firefly Enterprise / Creative Cloud for enterprise
According to the Help Center, business/enterprise profiles are automatically excluded from content analysis for product improvement; no training of generative models on customer content (see above). Sub-processor list (as of 2026-09-28): 'Customer content is not used to train Adobe AI models or partner generative AI models.' Gen AI approach page: customer data and content 'are not, and will not be, used to train generative AI models'. Pricing page: company-specific subscriptions with Firefly Custom Models and IP indemnification for selected outputs.
Midjourney- Basic
Under 'Applicability', the Privacy Policy lists, among the data collected, "data collected through the process of training Midjourney machine learning algorithms" and "data collected from third party sources" ("public databases, commercial data sources, and the public internet"). The Terms of Service (Section 4) grant Midjourney, for inputs and assets, a "perpetual, worldwide, non-exclusive, sublicensable no-charge, royalty-free, irrevocable copyright license to reproduce, prepare derivative works of, publicly display, publicly perform, sublicense, and distribute". Public Summary of Training Content (q5, Section 2.4): for the question "Was data from user interactions with the AI model (e.g. user input and prompts) used to train the model?" "Yes" is ticked (modalities text and image); addition: "Midjourney adheres to its Privacy Policy and Terms of Service, as applicable, for user data training." The AB2013 documentation (q6) names as a training source, among others, "data our users provide through use of the Midjourney service". An opt-out is not documented in the primary sources retrieved. Visibility: by default, content is publicly viewable and remixable (ToS Section 4: "By default, Your Content is publicly viewable and remixable"); according to the plan comparison and Stealth documentation, Stealth Mode is not available in this plan.
- Standard
Under 'Applicability', the Privacy Policy lists, among the data collected, "data collected through the process of training Midjourney machine learning algorithms" and "data collected from third party sources" ("public databases, commercial data sources, and the public internet"). The Terms of Service (Section 4) grant Midjourney, for inputs and assets, a "perpetual, worldwide, non-exclusive, sublicensable no-charge, royalty-free, irrevocable copyright license to reproduce, prepare derivative works of, publicly display, publicly perform, sublicense, and distribute". Public Summary of Training Content (q5, Section 2.4): for the question "Was data from user interactions with the AI model (e.g. user input and prompts) used to train the model?" "Yes" is ticked (modalities text and image); addition: "Midjourney adheres to its Privacy Policy and Terms of Service, as applicable, for user data training." The AB2013 documentation (q6) names as a training source, among others, "data our users provide through use of the Midjourney service". An opt-out is not documented in the primary sources retrieved. Visibility: by default, content is publicly viewable and remixable (ToS Section 4: "By default, Your Content is publicly viewable and remixable"); according to the plan comparison and Stealth documentation, Stealth Mode is not available in this plan.
- Pro
Under 'Applicability', the Privacy Policy lists, among the data collected, "data collected through the process of training Midjourney machine learning algorithms" and "data collected from third party sources" ("public databases, commercial data sources, and the public internet"). The Terms of Service (Section 4) grant Midjourney, for inputs and assets, a "perpetual, worldwide, non-exclusive, sublicensable no-charge, royalty-free, irrevocable copyright license to reproduce, prepare derivative works of, publicly display, publicly perform, sublicense, and distribute". Public Summary of Training Content (q5, Section 2.4): for the question "Was data from user interactions with the AI model (e.g. user input and prompts) used to train the model?" "Yes" is ticked (modalities text and image); addition: "Midjourney adheres to its Privacy Policy and Terms of Service, as applicable, for user data training." The AB2013 documentation (q6) names as a training source, among others, "data our users provide through use of the Midjourney service". An opt-out is not documented in the primary sources retrieved. Visibility: public by default (ToS Section 4); according to the plan comparison and Stealth documentation, Stealth Mode is available in this plan. ToS: Midjourney commits to "best efforts" not to publish assets created with Stealth; content created in public Discord channels remains visible to others.
- Mega
Under 'Applicability', the Privacy Policy lists, among the data collected, "data collected through the process of training Midjourney machine learning algorithms" and "data collected from third party sources" ("public databases, commercial data sources, and the public internet"). The Terms of Service (Section 4) grant Midjourney, for inputs and assets, a "perpetual, worldwide, non-exclusive, sublicensable no-charge, royalty-free, irrevocable copyright license to reproduce, prepare derivative works of, publicly display, publicly perform, sublicense, and distribute". Public Summary of Training Content (q5, Section 2.4): for the question "Was data from user interactions with the AI model (e.g. user input and prompts) used to train the model?" "Yes" is ticked (modalities text and image); addition: "Midjourney adheres to its Privacy Policy and Terms of Service, as applicable, for user data training." The AB2013 documentation (q6) names as a training source, among others, "data our users provide through use of the Midjourney service". An opt-out is not documented in the primary sources retrieved. Visibility: public by default (ToS Section 4); according to the plan comparison and Stealth documentation, Stealth Mode is available in this plan. ToS: Midjourney commits to "best efforts" not to publish assets created with Stealth; content created in public Discord channels remains visible to others.
- Firefly Free (personal account)
Hosting
- differs by tool
- Adobe Fireflymixedall 4 plans
- MidjourneyUS onlyall 4 plans
- Adobe Firefly
- Firefly Free (personal account)
Privacy policy: 'The main locations where we process your personal information are the US and India.' Page on EU data transfers (2026-10-18): "The primary locations where Adobe handles and oversees your personal data are the US, Ireland, and India"; it does not describe an EU storage option, and the Gen AI approach page does not state any processing locations. Sub-processor list (as of 2026-09-28): hosting via AWS (US, EU, Australia, Singapore, Japan, India) and Microsoft Azure (US, EU, UK, Canada, India, Australia). Firefly partner models run in the US, the EU, the UK, Germany, Singapore, Malaysia, Indonesia and Saudi Arabia. A selectable EU data residency for Firefly is not documented.
- Firefly Standard / Pro / Pro Plus / Premium (individual plans)
See Firefly Free.
- Firefly Pro / Pro Plus / Premium for Teams (business profile)
See Firefly Free.
- Firefly Services / Firefly Enterprise / Creative Cloud for enterprise
See Firefly Free.
Midjourney- Basic
Data Deletion and Privacy FAQ (q7, as of 2026-09-03): "The personal information you provide is stored on Midjourney servers in the US." For data stored on Discord, the FAQ refers to Discord ("Discord is in control of all data you store on Discord"). Privacy Policy 2.5: processing also "at the Midjourney's operating offices and in any other places where the parties involved in the processing are located". A choice of region is not documented.
- Standard
Data Deletion and Privacy FAQ (q7, as of 2026-09-03): "The personal information you provide is stored on Midjourney servers in the US." For data stored on Discord, the FAQ refers to Discord ("Discord is in control of all data you store on Discord"). Privacy Policy 2.5: processing also "at the Midjourney's operating offices and in any other places where the parties involved in the processing are located". A choice of region is not documented.
- Pro
Data Deletion and Privacy FAQ (q7, as of 2026-09-03): "The personal information you provide is stored on Midjourney servers in the US." For data stored on Discord, the FAQ refers to Discord ("Discord is in control of all data you store on Discord"). Privacy Policy 2.5: processing also "at the Midjourney's operating offices and in any other places where the parties involved in the processing are located". A choice of region is not documented.
- Mega
Data Deletion and Privacy FAQ (q7, as of 2026-09-03): "The personal information you provide is stored on Midjourney servers in the US." For data stored on Discord, the FAQ refers to Discord ("Discord is in control of all data you store on Discord"). Privacy Policy 2.5: processing also "at the Midjourney's operating offices and in any other places where the parties involved in the processing are located". A choice of region is not documented.
- Firefly Free (personal account)
Sub-processors
- Adobe Fireflylist availableall 4 plans
- Midjourneylist availableall 4 plans
- Adobe Firefly
- Firefly Free (personal account)
- Amazon Web Services (hosting; US, EU, AU, SG, JP, IN)
- Microsoft Azure (hosting; US, EU, UK, CA, IN, AU)
- Akamai, Cloudflare, Fastly (CDN)
- Firefly model partners: OpenAI (US, EU), Google (Gemini/Veo; US), Black Forest Labs (Flux; DE, US), Luma AI (US), Runway (US), ElevenLabs (UK, US), Topaz Labs (US), Kuaishou (Kling; Singapore), Features and Labels/fal.ai (SG, US, MY), BytePlus (Seedance; SG, MY, ID), Humain (Saudi Arabia)
- others as per the list (Okta, Splunk, CrowdStrike, New Relic, among others)
- Firefly Standard / Pro / Pro Plus / Premium (individual plans)
- see Firefly Free
- Firefly Pro / Pro Plus / Premium for Teams (business profile)
- see Firefly Free
- Firefly Services / Firefly Enterprise / Creative Cloud for enterprise
- see Firefly Free
Midjourney- Basic
- No list published. Privacy Policy 2.3 names categories: "Service Providers, Third Party Vendors, Consultants, and other Business Partners", payment service providers and analytics and advertising partners (cookies).
- Standard
- No list published. Privacy Policy 2.3 names categories: "Service Providers, Third Party Vendors, Consultants, and other Business Partners", payment service providers and analytics and advertising partners (cookies).
- Pro
- No list published. Privacy Policy 2.3 names categories: "Service Providers, Third Party Vendors, Consultants, and other Business Partners", payment service providers and analytics and advertising partners (cookies).
- Mega
- No list published. Privacy Policy 2.3 names categories: "Service Providers, Third Party Vendors, Consultants, and other Business Partners", payment service providers and analytics and advertising partners (cookies).
- Firefly Free (personal account)
Retention
- differs by tool
- Adobe FireflyPrivacy policy: data of active accounts…all 4 plans
- MidjourneyPrivacy Policy 2.4: Midjourney retains…all 4 plans
- Adobe Firefly
- Firefly Free (personal account)Privacy policy: data of active accounts is stored for the duration of use, otherwise until there is no longer a business purpose; contract and transaction records for 10 years after the last interaction. Not documented specifically for Firefly prompts/outputs (the Gen AI approach page, retrieved 2026-10-18, contains no information either).
- Firefly Standard / Pro / Pro Plus / Premium (individual plans)Privacy policy: data of active accounts is stored for the duration of use, otherwise until there is no longer a business purpose; contract and transaction records for 10 years after the last interaction. Not documented specifically for Firefly prompts/outputs (the Gen AI approach page, retrieved 2026-10-18, contains no information either).
- Firefly Pro / Pro Plus / Premium for Teams (business profile)Privacy policy: data of active accounts is stored for the duration of use, otherwise until there is no longer a business purpose; contract and transaction records for 10 years after the last interaction. Not documented specifically for Firefly prompts/outputs (the Gen AI approach page, retrieved 2026-10-18, contains no information either).
- Firefly Services / Firefly Enterprise / Creative Cloud for enterprisePrivacy policy: data of active accounts is stored for the duration of use, otherwise until there is no longer a business purpose; contract and transaction records for 10 years after the last interaction. Not documented specifically for Firefly prompts/outputs (the Gen AI approach page, retrieved 2026-10-18, contains no information either).
Midjourney- BasicPrivacy Policy 2.4: Midjourney retains personal data "to the extent necessary to comply with Our legal obligations", for dispute resolution and to enforce agreements; Usage Data is "generally retained for a shorter period of time". Data Deletion and Privacy FAQ (q7): the account and associated data are deleted "within 30 days after successful submission of your deletion request"; the request can be withdrawn within 7 days (likewise q8). Specific periods for prompts/images while the account exists: not publicly documented.
- StandardPrivacy Policy 2.4: Midjourney retains personal data "to the extent necessary to comply with Our legal obligations", for dispute resolution and to enforce agreements; Usage Data is "generally retained for a shorter period of time". Data Deletion and Privacy FAQ (q7): the account and associated data are deleted "within 30 days after successful submission of your deletion request"; the request can be withdrawn within 7 days (likewise q8). Specific periods for prompts/images while the account exists: not publicly documented.
- ProPrivacy Policy 2.4: Midjourney retains personal data "to the extent necessary to comply with Our legal obligations", for dispute resolution and to enforce agreements; Usage Data is "generally retained for a shorter period of time". Data Deletion and Privacy FAQ (q7): the account and associated data are deleted "within 30 days after successful submission of your deletion request"; the request can be withdrawn within 7 days (likewise q8). Specific periods for prompts/images while the account exists: not publicly documented.
- MegaPrivacy Policy 2.4: Midjourney retains personal data "to the extent necessary to comply with Our legal obligations", for dispute resolution and to enforce agreements; Usage Data is "generally retained for a shorter period of time". Data Deletion and Privacy FAQ (q7): the account and associated data are deleted "within 30 days after successful submission of your deletion request"; the request can be withdrawn within 7 days (likewise q8). Specific periods for prompts/images while the account exists: not publicly documented.
Price
- differs by tool
- Adobe Firefly
- Firefly Free: free of chargeFirefly Free (personal account)
- several tiersFirefly Standard / Pro / Pro Plus / Premium (individual plans)
- Pricing page DEFirefly Pro / Pro Plus / Premium for Teams (business profile)
- not publicly documentedFirefly Services / Firefly Enterprise / Creative Cloud for enterprise
- Midjourney
- 10 USD/mo… (further prices in the details)Basic
- 30 USD/mo… (further prices in the details)Standard
- 60 USD/mo… (further prices in the details)Pro
- 120 USD/mo… (further prices in the details)Mega
- Adobe Firefly
- Firefly Free (personal account)
Firefly Free: free of charge; daily generations (image, video, audio) with limits that reset daily; no number stated (pricing page DE, as of 2026-10-14)
- Firefly Standard / Pro / Pro Plus / Premium (individual plans)
Pricing page DE (monthly subscription, incl. VAT): Standard 10.98 EUR/month (2,000 credits), Pro 21.99 EUR (4,000), Pro Plus 54.99 EUR regular price (10,000; promotion 38.47 EUR in the first year if subscribed by 21 October, year not stated), Premium 219.98 EUR regular price (50,000; promotion 153.90 EUR). Unlimited standard image generation on paid plans. As of 2026-10-14.
- Firefly Pro / Pro Plus / Premium for Teams (business profile)
Pricing page DE (excl. VAT, per licence, annual subscription paid monthly): Pro for Teams 18.48 EUR/month (4,000 credits), Pro Plus for Teams 46.21 EUR (10,000), Premium for Teams 184.86 EUR (50,000). According to the Help Center (as of 2026-10-07), credits are not shared between users (shared credits only for certain ETLA customers). As of 2026-10-14.
- Firefly Services / Firefly Enterprise / Creative Cloud for enterprise
not publicly documented (pricing page DE, as of 2026-10-18: no Enterprise price; for enterprise-specific subscriptions only a reference to Firefly Custom Models and IP indemnification)
Midjourney- Basic
10 USD/month or 96 USD/year (8 USD/month with annual payment), as of 2026-10-14
- Standard
30 USD/month or 288 USD/year (24 USD/month with annual payment), as of 2026-10-14
- Pro
60 USD/month or 576 USD/year (48 USD/month with annual payment), as of 2026-10-14
- Mega
120 USD/month or 1,152 USD/year (96 USD/month with annual payment), as of 2026-10-14
- Firefly Free (personal account)
- Adobe Fireflyyesall 4 plans
- Midjourneyyesall 4 plans
- Adobe Firefly
- Firefly Free (personal account)
yes
- Firefly Standard / Pro / Pro Plus / Premium (individual plans)
yes
- Firefly Pro / Pro Plus / Premium for Teams (business profile)
yes
- Firefly Services / Firefly Enterprise / Creative Cloud for enterprise
yes
Midjourney- Basic
yes (Image and video generation; features per plan according to the plan comparison)
- Standard
yes (Image and video generation; features per plan according to the plan comparison)
- Pro
yes (Image and video generation; features per plan according to the plan comparison)
- Mega
yes (Image and video generation; features per plan according to the plan comparison)
- Firefly Free (personal account)
Evidence
- Adobe Firefly9 sources
- Midjourney9 sources
- Adobe Firefly
- Adobe Firefly FAQDocumentation, retrieved 7 Oct 2026
- Content analysis FAQ for Creative Cloud and Document CloudDocumentation, retrieved 7 Oct 2026
- Generative credits FAQDocumentation, retrieved 7 Oct 2026
- Generative credits FAQ (Teams/Enterprise, Pooling)Documentation, retrieved 7 Oct 2026
- Adobe Privacy Policy (as of 2025-10-24)Privacy notice, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Adobe Firefly plans and pricing (DE) (German)Pricing page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Adobe Sub-Processors (as of 2026-09-28)Sub-processor list, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Cross-border data transfers (EU)Privacy documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Adobe Firefly: Approach to generative AIDocumentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
Midjourney- Midjourney Terms of Service (Version Effective Date 2026-05-27)Terms and conditions, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Midjourney Privacy Policy (Last Updated 2026-09-03)Privacy notice, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Comparing Midjourney Plans (Docs)Pricing page/documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Stealth Mode (Docs)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Midjourney Public Summary of Training Content (Version 1, as of 2026-03-17)Provider documentation (AI Act), retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Midjourney Training Data Documentation under California AB2013 (as of 2026-01-20)Provider documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Midjourney Data Deletion and Privacy FAQ (as of 2026-09-03)Privacy notice/Help Center, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Midjourney Help Center: Deleting Your DataHelp Center, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Midjourney Help Center: Group Plans & Corporate BillingHelp Center, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
not documentedmeans: not publicly documented, not verifiable in any provider source. It does not mean “no”.
No guarantee of accuracy, not legal advice. Each entry is valid as of the date shown. Open points are listed on the detail pages.
More comparisons
Adobe Firefly compared with
Midjourney compared with
Individual pages: Adobe Firefly, Midjourney. All tools in the category: Image & design.