Aleph Alpha vs. innoGPT: data protection per plan
Aleph Alpha (1 plan) and innoGPT (7 plans) side by side: DPA, training on inputs, hosting and data retention per plan, based on the providers’ public documents. Without rating.
Last updated: (latest review date of the tools shown)
At a glance
Each value is listed with the plans it applies to. Pick a tier to see only plans of that tier; if plans are chosen in the plan comparison below, the table shows exactly those.
All plans: each value is listed with the plans it applies to.
| Feature | Aleph Alpha | innoGPT |
|---|---|---|
| Provider based in | Speyerer Straße 14, 69115 Heidelberg, Germany | Inno KI GmbH, Osloer Str. 6, 49377 Vechta, Germany |
| Plans recorded | 1 | 7 |
| Hosting | EU option: PhariaAI | EU option: all 7 plans |
| Training on inputs | not documented: PhariaAI | no: all 7 plans |
| DPA | not documented: PhariaAI | yes: all 7 plans |
| As of | 18 Oct 2026 | 18 Oct 2026 |
Plans compared
Comparing: Aleph Alpha PhariaAI vs. innoGPT Enterprise
| Feature | Aleph AlphaPhariaAI (licence/contract, no public plan) | innoGPTEnterprise |
|---|---|---|
| differs by plan | not publicly documented | yes |
| Details: DPA available | not publicly documented (no public DPA text; the privacy notices cover only the website, no product/customer contract; when retrieved on 2026-10-18 the documentation link "Data privacy" leads to the website privacy notices, and the support portal is accessible only after logging in) | yes according to T&Cs § 9 (DPA under Art. 28 GDPR, can be concluded digitally in the back end where the customer processes personal data of third parties); security page: DPA can be concluded in the account settings, listed for download in the Trust Center; text of the DPA not publicly reviewed |
| differs by plan | not publicly documented | no |
| Details: Training on inputs | not publicly documented: The privacy notices apply to the website aleph-alpha.com. Regarding customer data in PhariaAI operation, there is no statement on training on the platform, documentation or press release pages. The platform page states: "You retain full control over your data and processes." (translated) (no statement on training). Kolibri training data: according to the press release of 2026-10-05, checked against a blocklist of more than 4.5 million URLs; this concerns the origin of the model training data, not customer data. Technical Report on Kolibri (q13): "we redact PII from all training sources" (likewise concerns model training data, not customer data). | T&Cs § 9: 'the provider does not use customer data to train the AI models' (translated). App privacy policy section 4: content is not used for training; all AI providers are used under enterprise or API contracts that exclude training on customer data. Security page: neither innoGPT nor technology partners (named: Microsoft) use inputs or outputs for training. Documentation does not differentiate by plan. |
| EU option | EU option | |
| Details: Data residency | Platform page: "Available on-premise, air-gapped or in a sovereign SaaS solution" (translated); models are provided "in sovereign cloud, hybrid and on-premises environments" (translated). Press release 2025-05-26: PhariaAI-as-a-Service on STACKIT (Schwarz Group), "hosted entirely on European infrastructure". PhariaAI launch 2024-08-26: "available as SAAS solutions or on-premise in the customers' own datacenter"; hybrid execution (on-prem + cloud) possible. Specific data centre locations per operating model, and whether any operating mode runs exclusively in Germany: not publicly documented. Note: when retrieved on 2026-10-14, the model page (q9) contains the statement "Ownership, development and supply chain lie entirely in Germany and the EU" (translated) and "Confidential data always remains with the customer" (translated) (no information on data centre locations); the previously recorded wording "No foreign jurisdiction has access" (translated) is no longer contained there. Release notes PhariaAI v1.260900.0 (2026-09-03, q14): "Availability: On-premise and hosted". Technical Report (q13) on model training (not on customer operation): "train it on infrastructure in Germany and Finland". | As Business; in addition, according to the pricing page, self-hosting/on-premises possible (scope not publicly documented). |
| list available | list available | |
| Details: List published |
|
|
| differs by plan | not publicly documented | App privacy policy section 11: content is… |
| Details: Data retention | not publicly documentedfor SaaS operation. For self-hosted operation, according to the Shared Responsibility Model (q12): the customer is responsible for protecting data "at rest and residing outside the core PhariaAI application", backups and log management. Aleph Alpha is responsible for encrypting data in transit within the core application. Aleph Alpha does not state a retention period. | App privacy policy section 11: content is kept until the user or the workspace administrator deletes it; administrators can set automatic deletion of chats after 30 to 365 days without activity; deleted content is permanently removed from the database; backups deleted no later than 60 days after the end of the contract; account data within 30 days after account deletion. T&Cs § 9: the customer can set deletion periods in the settings. |
| differs by plan | not publicly documented | custom |
| Details: Price | not publicly documented (no public plan; contact via "Contact sales" (translated)) | Custom, contact sales; possible from 1,000+ users; pilot programme 3 months from EUR 8,500 (pricing page, as of 2026-10-18) |
| yes | yes | |
| Details: AI features included | yes (PhariaAI stack according to the documentation: PhariaAssistant, PhariaStudio, PhariaOS, PhariaCatch; models including Kolibri, available since 2026-10-03) | yes (organisation-wide rollout with own governance; § 203 licence possible; self-hosting/on-premises; dedicated support manager; custom SLAs) |
| 10 sources | 3 sources | |
| Details: Sources with retrieval date |
|
|
Contract / DPA
- differs by plan
- Aleph Alpha PhariaAInot publicly documented
- innoGPT Enterpriseyes
- Aleph Alpha PhariaAI
not publicly documented (no public DPA text; the privacy notices cover only the website, no product/customer contract; when retrieved on 2026-10-18 the documentation link "Data privacy" leads to the website privacy notices, and the support portal is accessible only after logging in)
innoGPT Enterpriseyes according to T&Cs § 9 (DPA under Art. 28 GDPR, can be concluded digitally in the back end where the customer processes personal data of third parties); security page: DPA can be concluded in the account settings, listed for download in the Trust Center; text of the DPA not publicly reviewed
Training
- differs by plan
- Aleph Alpha PhariaAInot publicly documented
- innoGPT Enterpriseno
- Aleph Alpha PhariaAI
not publicly documented: The privacy notices apply to the website aleph-alpha.com. Regarding customer data in PhariaAI operation, there is no statement on training on the platform, documentation or press release pages. The platform page states: "You retain full control over your data and processes." (translated) (no statement on training). Kolibri training data: according to the press release of 2026-10-05, checked against a blocklist of more than 4.5 million URLs; this concerns the origin of the model training data, not customer data. Technical Report on Kolibri (q13): "we redact PII from all training sources" (likewise concerns model training data, not customer data).
innoGPT EnterpriseT&Cs § 9: 'the provider does not use customer data to train the AI models' (translated). App privacy policy section 4: content is not used for training; all AI providers are used under enterprise or API contracts that exclude training on customer data. Security page: neither innoGPT nor technology partners (named: Microsoft) use inputs or outputs for training. Documentation does not differentiate by plan.
Hosting
- Aleph Alpha PhariaAIEU option
- innoGPT EnterpriseEU option
- Aleph Alpha PhariaAI
Platform page: "Available on-premise, air-gapped or in a sovereign SaaS solution" (translated); models are provided "in sovereign cloud, hybrid and on-premises environments" (translated). Press release 2025-05-26: PhariaAI-as-a-Service on STACKIT (Schwarz Group), "hosted entirely on European infrastructure". PhariaAI launch 2024-08-26: "available as SAAS solutions or on-premise in the customers' own datacenter"; hybrid execution (on-prem + cloud) possible. Specific data centre locations per operating model, and whether any operating mode runs exclusively in Germany: not publicly documented. Note: when retrieved on 2026-10-14, the model page (q9) contains the statement "Ownership, development and supply chain lie entirely in Germany and the EU" (translated) and "Confidential data always remains with the customer" (translated) (no information on data centre locations); the previously recorded wording "No foreign jurisdiction has access" (translated) is no longer contained there. Release notes PhariaAI v1.260900.0 (2026-09-03, q14): "Availability: On-premise and hosted". Technical Report (q13) on model training (not on customer operation): "train it on infrastructure in Germany and Finland".
innoGPT EnterpriseAs Business; in addition, according to the pricing page, self-hosting/on-premises possible (scope not publicly documented).
Sub-processors
- Aleph Alpha PhariaAIlist available
- innoGPT Enterpriselist available
- Aleph Alpha PhariaAI
- not publicly documented (no list published). Named as infrastructure partner for PhariaAI-as-a-Service: STACKIT (Schwarz Group), press release 2025-05-26.
innoGPT Enterprise- Vercel Inc. (USA): hosting and running the application; processing Frankfurt am Main (EU)
- Supabase Pte. Ltd. (Singapore, on AWS): database and file storage; processing Frankfurt am Main (EU)
- Hetzner Online GmbH (Germany): backups and redaction of personal data; processing Falkenstein (EU)
- Clerk Inc. (USA): sign-in and user management; processing USA
- API Hero Ltd (Trigger.dev, United Kingdom): background jobs; processing Frankfurt am Main (EU)
- Upstash Inc. (USA): rate limiting; processing Frankfurt am Main (EU)
- Stripe Payments Europe, Limited (Ireland): payment processing; processing EU
- Functional Software Inc. (Sentry, USA): error analysis; processing Frankfurt am Main (EU)
- PostHog Inc. (USA): product analytics; processing Frankfurt am Main (EU)
- Astrodon Inc. (USA): sending e-mail; processing USA
- LlamaIndex Inc. (USA): file processing; processing EU
- Amazon Web Services EMEA SARL: AI models; processing EU
- Google Ireland Limited (Ireland): AI models; processing EU
- Microsoft Ireland Operations, Ltd. (Ireland): AI models; processing EU (Sweden), actively selected 'global' models worldwide
- Mistral AI (France): AI models; processing EU (France)
- OpenAI Ireland Ltd (Ireland): AI models; processing EU
- Perplexity AI, Inc. (USA): AI models; processing USA
- Replicate, Inc. (USA): AI models (image generation); processing USA
- Exa Labs Inc. (USA): web search; processing USA
- Sideguide Technologies Inc. (USA): fetching web pages; processing USA
- Eleven Labs Inc. (USA): voice input and output; processing EU (Brussels)
- Pipedream Inc. (USA): third-party integrations; processing USA
- Cordnet OÜ (Featurebase, Estonia): feedback portal; processing EU
- Rewardful Inc. (Canada): affiliate programme; processing Canada
- For add-on features the customer activates (e.g. meeting assistant, code execution, learning videos), further specialised service providers, named only on request; the Trust Center counts 31 sub-processors (including Cohere, E2B, ElevenLabs)
Retention
- differs by plan
- Aleph Alpha PhariaAInot publicly documented
- innoGPT EnterpriseApp privacy policy section 11: content is…
- Aleph Alpha PhariaAInot publicly documentedfor SaaS operation. For self-hosted operation, according to the Shared Responsibility Model (q12): the customer is responsible for protecting data "at rest and residing outside the core PhariaAI application", backups and log management. Aleph Alpha is responsible for encrypting data in transit within the core application. Aleph Alpha does not state a retention period.innoGPT EnterpriseApp privacy policy section 11: content is kept until the user or the workspace administrator deletes it; administrators can set automatic deletion of chats after 30 to 365 days without activity; deleted content is permanently removed from the database; backups deleted no later than 60 days after the end of the contract; account data within 30 days after account deletion. T&Cs § 9: the customer can set deletion periods in the settings.
Price
- differs by plan
- Aleph Alpha PhariaAInot publicly documented
- innoGPT Enterprisecustom
- Aleph Alpha PhariaAI
not publicly documented (no public plan; contact via "Contact sales" (translated))
innoGPT EnterpriseCustom, contact sales; possible from 1,000+ users; pilot programme 3 months from EUR 8,500 (pricing page, as of 2026-10-18)
- Aleph Alpha PhariaAIyes
- innoGPT Enterpriseyes
- Aleph Alpha PhariaAI
yes (PhariaAI stack according to the documentation: PhariaAssistant, PhariaStudio, PhariaOS, PhariaCatch; models including Kolibri, available since 2026-10-03)
innoGPT Enterpriseyes (organisation-wide rollout with own governance; § 203 licence possible; self-hosting/on-premises; dedicated support manager; custom SLAs)
Evidence
- Aleph Alpha PhariaAI10 sources
- innoGPT Enterprise3 sources
- Aleph Alpha PhariaAI
- Privacy notice aleph-alpha.com (website) (German)Privacy notice, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Platform (Aleph Alpha)Product page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Press release: Aleph Alpha launches PhariaAI (2024-08-26)Press release, retrieved 7 Oct 2026
- Press release: Partnership with STACKIT, PhariaAI-as-a-Service (2025-05-26)Press release, retrieved 7 Oct 2026
- Press release: Aleph Alpha releases Kolibri (2026-10-05) (German)Press release, retrieved 7 Oct 2026
- Model overview (Aleph Alpha)Product page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- PhariaAI documentation (HOME)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- PhariaAI Installation Guide: Shared responsibility modelDocumentation, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Technical Report: Kolibri: A Sovereign European Model on the Pareto Frontier (PDF, 2026-10)Technical report, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- PhariaAI Release Notes v1.260900.0 (2026-09-03)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
innoGPT Enterprise- PricingPricing page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- General Terms of Use (T&Cs), as of September 2026Terms and conditions, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- innoGPT app privacy policy, as of 18 September 2026Privacy notice, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
| Feature | Aleph Alpha | innoGPT |
|---|---|---|
| differs by tool | not publicly documentedonly plan | yesall 7 plans |
| Details: DPA available |
|
|
| differs by tool | not publicly documentedonly plan | noall 7 plans |
| Details: Training on inputs |
|
|
| EU optiononly plan | EU optionall 7 plans | |
| Details: Data residency |
|
|
| list availableonly plan | list availableall 7 plans | |
| Details: List published |
|
|
| differs by tool | not publicly documentedonly plan | App privacy policy section 11: content is…all 7 plans |
| Details: Data retention |
|
|
| differs by tool | not publicly documentedonly plan |
|
| Details: Price |
|
|
| yesonly plan | yesall 7 plans | |
| Details: AI features included |
|
|
| 10 sources | 8 sources | |
| Details: Sources with retrieval date |
|
|
Contract / DPA
- differs by tool
- Aleph Alphanot publicly documentedonly plan
- innoGPTyesall 7 plans
- Aleph Alpha
- PhariaAI (licence/contract, no public plan)
not publicly documented (no public DPA text; the privacy notices cover only the website, no product/customer contract; when retrieved on 2026-10-18 the documentation link "Data privacy" leads to the website privacy notices, and the support portal is accessible only after logging in)
innoGPT- Go
yes according to T&Cs § 9 (DPA under Art. 28 GDPR, can be concluded digitally in the back end where the customer processes personal data of third parties); whether this applies equally to private plans is not expressly documented (the app privacy policy refers to the DPA for workspaces of organisations)
- Personal
yes according to T&Cs § 9 (DPA under Art. 28 GDPR, can be concluded digitally in the back end where the customer processes personal data of third parties); whether this applies equally to private plans is not expressly documented (the app privacy policy refers to the DPA for workspaces of organisations)
- Family (up to 5 people)
yes according to T&Cs § 9 (DPA under Art. 28 GDPR, can be concluded digitally in the back end where the customer processes personal data of third parties); whether this applies equally to private plans is not expressly documented (the app privacy policy refers to the DPA for workspaces of organisations)
- Personal Pro
yes according to T&Cs § 9 (DPA under Art. 28 GDPR, can be concluded digitally in the back end where the customer processes personal data of third parties); whether this applies equally to private plans is not expressly documented (the app privacy policy refers to the DPA for workspaces of organisations)
- Business (incl. Business Max licence)
yes according to T&Cs § 9 (DPA under Art. 28 GDPR, can be concluded digitally in the back end where the customer processes personal data of third parties); security page: DPA can be concluded in the account settings, listed for download in the Trust Center; text of the DPA not publicly reviewed
- § 203 licence (persons bound by professional secrecy)
yes (DPA under Art. 28 GDPR according to T&Cs § 9 and the page for persons bound by professional secrecy; in addition a confidentiality undertaking as a contributing person under § 203(4) StGB); contract texts not publicly reviewed
- Enterprise
yes according to T&Cs § 9 (DPA under Art. 28 GDPR, can be concluded digitally in the back end where the customer processes personal data of third parties); security page: DPA can be concluded in the account settings, listed for download in the Trust Center; text of the DPA not publicly reviewed
- PhariaAI (licence/contract, no public plan)
Training
- differs by tool
- Aleph Alphanot publicly documentedonly plan
- innoGPTnoall 7 plans
- Aleph Alpha
- PhariaAI (licence/contract, no public plan)
not publicly documented: The privacy notices apply to the website aleph-alpha.com. Regarding customer data in PhariaAI operation, there is no statement on training on the platform, documentation or press release pages. The platform page states: "You retain full control over your data and processes." (translated) (no statement on training). Kolibri training data: according to the press release of 2026-10-05, checked against a blocklist of more than 4.5 million URLs; this concerns the origin of the model training data, not customer data. Technical Report on Kolibri (q13): "we redact PII from all training sources" (likewise concerns model training data, not customer data).
innoGPT- Go
T&Cs § 9: 'the provider does not use customer data to train the AI models' (translated). App privacy policy section 4: content is not used for training; all AI providers are used under enterprise or API contracts that exclude training on customer data. Security page: neither innoGPT nor technology partners (named: Microsoft) use inputs or outputs for training. Documentation does not differentiate by plan.
- Personal
T&Cs § 9: 'the provider does not use customer data to train the AI models' (translated). App privacy policy section 4: content is not used for training; all AI providers are used under enterprise or API contracts that exclude training on customer data. Security page: neither innoGPT nor technology partners (named: Microsoft) use inputs or outputs for training. Documentation does not differentiate by plan.
- Family (up to 5 people)
T&Cs § 9: 'the provider does not use customer data to train the AI models' (translated). App privacy policy section 4: content is not used for training; all AI providers are used under enterprise or API contracts that exclude training on customer data. Security page: neither innoGPT nor technology partners (named: Microsoft) use inputs or outputs for training. Documentation does not differentiate by plan.
- Personal Pro
T&Cs § 9: 'the provider does not use customer data to train the AI models' (translated). App privacy policy section 4: content is not used for training; all AI providers are used under enterprise or API contracts that exclude training on customer data. Security page: neither innoGPT nor technology partners (named: Microsoft) use inputs or outputs for training. Documentation does not differentiate by plan.
- Business (incl. Business Max licence)
T&Cs § 9: 'the provider does not use customer data to train the AI models' (translated). App privacy policy section 4: content is not used for training; all AI providers are used under enterprise or API contracts that exclude training on customer data. Security page: neither innoGPT nor technology partners (named: Microsoft) use inputs or outputs for training. Documentation does not differentiate by plan.
- § 203 licence (persons bound by professional secrecy)
Pricing page: 'Vertraglich zugesicherter Verzicht auf Modelltraining' (translated: contractually assured waiver of model training). T&Cs § 9 and app privacy policy section 4: no use of customer data or content for training; AI providers under contracts that exclude training on customer data.
- Enterprise
T&Cs § 9: 'the provider does not use customer data to train the AI models' (translated). App privacy policy section 4: content is not used for training; all AI providers are used under enterprise or API contracts that exclude training on customer data. Security page: neither innoGPT nor technology partners (named: Microsoft) use inputs or outputs for training. Documentation does not differentiate by plan.
- PhariaAI (licence/contract, no public plan)
Hosting
- Aleph AlphaEU optiononly plan
- innoGPTEU optionall 7 plans
- Aleph Alpha
- PhariaAI (licence/contract, no public plan)
Platform page: "Available on-premise, air-gapped or in a sovereign SaaS solution" (translated); models are provided "in sovereign cloud, hybrid and on-premises environments" (translated). Press release 2025-05-26: PhariaAI-as-a-Service on STACKIT (Schwarz Group), "hosted entirely on European infrastructure". PhariaAI launch 2024-08-26: "available as SAAS solutions or on-premise in the customers' own datacenter"; hybrid execution (on-prem + cloud) possible. Specific data centre locations per operating model, and whether any operating mode runs exclusively in Germany: not publicly documented. Note: when retrieved on 2026-10-14, the model page (q9) contains the statement "Ownership, development and supply chain lie entirely in Germany and the EU" (translated) and "Confidential data always remains with the customer" (translated) (no information on data centre locations); the previously recorded wording "No foreign jurisdiction has access" (translated) is no longer contained there. Release notes PhariaAI v1.260900.0 (2026-09-03, q14): "Availability: On-premise and hosted". Technical Report (q13) on model training (not on customer operation): "train it on infrastructure in Germany and Finland".
innoGPT- Go
T&Cs § 9: processing generally on servers in the EU; where the customer expressly selects models hosted outside the EU, the customer consents to the transfer (configurable in the settings). App privacy policy section 5: hosting location per model shown in the model selection, automatic model selection prefers EU models, administrators can switch off non-EU models. Models page: 98 models, of which 68 'EU-hosted', the rest 'Global'. Security page: servers in Frankfurt am Main (including AWS); 'the software and (most) AI models are hosted in Europe' (translated).
- Personal
T&Cs § 9: processing generally on servers in the EU; where the customer expressly selects models hosted outside the EU, the customer consents to the transfer (configurable in the settings). App privacy policy section 5: hosting location per model shown in the model selection, automatic model selection prefers EU models, administrators can switch off non-EU models. Models page: 98 models, of which 68 'EU-hosted', the rest 'Global'. Security page: servers in Frankfurt am Main (including AWS); 'the software and (most) AI models are hosted in Europe' (translated).
- Family (up to 5 people)
T&Cs § 9: processing generally on servers in the EU; where the customer expressly selects models hosted outside the EU, the customer consents to the transfer (configurable in the settings). App privacy policy section 5: hosting location per model shown in the model selection, automatic model selection prefers EU models, administrators can switch off non-EU models. Models page: 98 models, of which 68 'EU-hosted', the rest 'Global'. Security page: servers in Frankfurt am Main (including AWS); 'the software and (most) AI models are hosted in Europe' (translated).
- Personal Pro
T&Cs § 9: processing generally on servers in the EU; where the customer expressly selects models hosted outside the EU, the customer consents to the transfer (configurable in the settings). App privacy policy section 5: hosting location per model shown in the model selection, automatic model selection prefers EU models, administrators can switch off non-EU models. Models page: 98 models, of which 68 'EU-hosted', the rest 'Global'. Security page: servers in Frankfurt am Main (including AWS); 'the software and (most) AI models are hosted in Europe' (translated).
- Business (incl. Business Max licence)
T&Cs § 9: processing generally on servers in the EU; where the customer expressly selects models hosted outside the EU, the customer consents to the transfer (configurable in the settings). App privacy policy section 5: hosting location per model shown in the model selection, automatic model selection prefers EU models, administrators can switch off non-EU models. Models page: 98 models, of which 68 'EU-hosted', the rest 'Global'. Security page: servers in Frankfurt am Main (including AWS); 'the software and (most) AI models are hosted in Europe' (translated).
- § 203 licence (persons bound by professional secrecy)
As Business; in addition, according to the pricing page and the page for persons bound by professional secrecy, 'EU-Hosting in Berlin' (ISO 27001 certified) with the § 203 licence; the customer controls which models are enabled. T&Cs § 9: processing generally on servers in the EU; non-EU models only where expressly selected.
- Enterprise
As Business; in addition, according to the pricing page, self-hosting/on-premises possible (scope not publicly documented).
- PhariaAI (licence/contract, no public plan)
Sub-processors
- Aleph Alphalist availableonly plan
- innoGPTlist availableall 7 plans
- Aleph Alpha
- PhariaAI (licence/contract, no public plan)
- not publicly documented (no list published). Named as infrastructure partner for PhariaAI-as-a-Service: STACKIT (Schwarz Group), press release 2025-05-26.
innoGPT- Go
- Vercel Inc. (USA): hosting and running the application; processing Frankfurt am Main (EU)
- Supabase Pte. Ltd. (Singapore, on AWS): database and file storage; processing Frankfurt am Main (EU)
- Hetzner Online GmbH (Germany): backups and redaction of personal data; processing Falkenstein (EU)
- Clerk Inc. (USA): sign-in and user management; processing USA
- API Hero Ltd (Trigger.dev, United Kingdom): background jobs; processing Frankfurt am Main (EU)
- Upstash Inc. (USA): rate limiting; processing Frankfurt am Main (EU)
- Stripe Payments Europe, Limited (Ireland): payment processing; processing EU
- Functional Software Inc. (Sentry, USA): error analysis; processing Frankfurt am Main (EU)
- PostHog Inc. (USA): product analytics; processing Frankfurt am Main (EU)
- Astrodon Inc. (USA): sending e-mail; processing USA
- LlamaIndex Inc. (USA): file processing; processing EU
- Amazon Web Services EMEA SARL: AI models; processing EU
- Google Ireland Limited (Ireland): AI models; processing EU
- Microsoft Ireland Operations, Ltd. (Ireland): AI models; processing EU (Sweden), actively selected 'global' models worldwide
- Mistral AI (France): AI models; processing EU (France)
- OpenAI Ireland Ltd (Ireland): AI models; processing EU
- Perplexity AI, Inc. (USA): AI models; processing USA
- Replicate, Inc. (USA): AI models (image generation); processing USA
- Exa Labs Inc. (USA): web search; processing USA
- Sideguide Technologies Inc. (USA): fetching web pages; processing USA
- Eleven Labs Inc. (USA): voice input and output; processing EU (Brussels)
- Pipedream Inc. (USA): third-party integrations; processing USA
- Cordnet OÜ (Featurebase, Estonia): feedback portal; processing EU
- Rewardful Inc. (Canada): affiliate programme; processing Canada
- For add-on features the customer activates (e.g. meeting assistant, code execution, learning videos), further specialised service providers, named only on request; the Trust Center counts 31 sub-processors (including Cohere, E2B, ElevenLabs)
- Personal
- Vercel Inc. (USA): hosting and running the application; processing Frankfurt am Main (EU)
- Supabase Pte. Ltd. (Singapore, on AWS): database and file storage; processing Frankfurt am Main (EU)
- Hetzner Online GmbH (Germany): backups and redaction of personal data; processing Falkenstein (EU)
- Clerk Inc. (USA): sign-in and user management; processing USA
- API Hero Ltd (Trigger.dev, United Kingdom): background jobs; processing Frankfurt am Main (EU)
- Upstash Inc. (USA): rate limiting; processing Frankfurt am Main (EU)
- Stripe Payments Europe, Limited (Ireland): payment processing; processing EU
- Functional Software Inc. (Sentry, USA): error analysis; processing Frankfurt am Main (EU)
- PostHog Inc. (USA): product analytics; processing Frankfurt am Main (EU)
- Astrodon Inc. (USA): sending e-mail; processing USA
- LlamaIndex Inc. (USA): file processing; processing EU
- Amazon Web Services EMEA SARL: AI models; processing EU
- Google Ireland Limited (Ireland): AI models; processing EU
- Microsoft Ireland Operations, Ltd. (Ireland): AI models; processing EU (Sweden), actively selected 'global' models worldwide
- Mistral AI (France): AI models; processing EU (France)
- OpenAI Ireland Ltd (Ireland): AI models; processing EU
- Perplexity AI, Inc. (USA): AI models; processing USA
- Replicate, Inc. (USA): AI models (image generation); processing USA
- Exa Labs Inc. (USA): web search; processing USA
- Sideguide Technologies Inc. (USA): fetching web pages; processing USA
- Eleven Labs Inc. (USA): voice input and output; processing EU (Brussels)
- Pipedream Inc. (USA): third-party integrations; processing USA
- Cordnet OÜ (Featurebase, Estonia): feedback portal; processing EU
- Rewardful Inc. (Canada): affiliate programme; processing Canada
- For add-on features the customer activates (e.g. meeting assistant, code execution, learning videos), further specialised service providers, named only on request; the Trust Center counts 31 sub-processors (including Cohere, E2B, ElevenLabs)
- Family (up to 5 people)
- Vercel Inc. (USA): hosting and running the application; processing Frankfurt am Main (EU)
- Supabase Pte. Ltd. (Singapore, on AWS): database and file storage; processing Frankfurt am Main (EU)
- Hetzner Online GmbH (Germany): backups and redaction of personal data; processing Falkenstein (EU)
- Clerk Inc. (USA): sign-in and user management; processing USA
- API Hero Ltd (Trigger.dev, United Kingdom): background jobs; processing Frankfurt am Main (EU)
- Upstash Inc. (USA): rate limiting; processing Frankfurt am Main (EU)
- Stripe Payments Europe, Limited (Ireland): payment processing; processing EU
- Functional Software Inc. (Sentry, USA): error analysis; processing Frankfurt am Main (EU)
- PostHog Inc. (USA): product analytics; processing Frankfurt am Main (EU)
- Astrodon Inc. (USA): sending e-mail; processing USA
- LlamaIndex Inc. (USA): file processing; processing EU
- Amazon Web Services EMEA SARL: AI models; processing EU
- Google Ireland Limited (Ireland): AI models; processing EU
- Microsoft Ireland Operations, Ltd. (Ireland): AI models; processing EU (Sweden), actively selected 'global' models worldwide
- Mistral AI (France): AI models; processing EU (France)
- OpenAI Ireland Ltd (Ireland): AI models; processing EU
- Perplexity AI, Inc. (USA): AI models; processing USA
- Replicate, Inc. (USA): AI models (image generation); processing USA
- Exa Labs Inc. (USA): web search; processing USA
- Sideguide Technologies Inc. (USA): fetching web pages; processing USA
- Eleven Labs Inc. (USA): voice input and output; processing EU (Brussels)
- Pipedream Inc. (USA): third-party integrations; processing USA
- Cordnet OÜ (Featurebase, Estonia): feedback portal; processing EU
- Rewardful Inc. (Canada): affiliate programme; processing Canada
- For add-on features the customer activates (e.g. meeting assistant, code execution, learning videos), further specialised service providers, named only on request; the Trust Center counts 31 sub-processors (including Cohere, E2B, ElevenLabs)
- Personal Pro
- Vercel Inc. (USA): hosting and running the application; processing Frankfurt am Main (EU)
- Supabase Pte. Ltd. (Singapore, on AWS): database and file storage; processing Frankfurt am Main (EU)
- Hetzner Online GmbH (Germany): backups and redaction of personal data; processing Falkenstein (EU)
- Clerk Inc. (USA): sign-in and user management; processing USA
- API Hero Ltd (Trigger.dev, United Kingdom): background jobs; processing Frankfurt am Main (EU)
- Upstash Inc. (USA): rate limiting; processing Frankfurt am Main (EU)
- Stripe Payments Europe, Limited (Ireland): payment processing; processing EU
- Functional Software Inc. (Sentry, USA): error analysis; processing Frankfurt am Main (EU)
- PostHog Inc. (USA): product analytics; processing Frankfurt am Main (EU)
- Astrodon Inc. (USA): sending e-mail; processing USA
- LlamaIndex Inc. (USA): file processing; processing EU
- Amazon Web Services EMEA SARL: AI models; processing EU
- Google Ireland Limited (Ireland): AI models; processing EU
- Microsoft Ireland Operations, Ltd. (Ireland): AI models; processing EU (Sweden), actively selected 'global' models worldwide
- Mistral AI (France): AI models; processing EU (France)
- OpenAI Ireland Ltd (Ireland): AI models; processing EU
- Perplexity AI, Inc. (USA): AI models; processing USA
- Replicate, Inc. (USA): AI models (image generation); processing USA
- Exa Labs Inc. (USA): web search; processing USA
- Sideguide Technologies Inc. (USA): fetching web pages; processing USA
- Eleven Labs Inc. (USA): voice input and output; processing EU (Brussels)
- Pipedream Inc. (USA): third-party integrations; processing USA
- Cordnet OÜ (Featurebase, Estonia): feedback portal; processing EU
- Rewardful Inc. (Canada): affiliate programme; processing Canada
- For add-on features the customer activates (e.g. meeting assistant, code execution, learning videos), further specialised service providers, named only on request; the Trust Center counts 31 sub-processors (including Cohere, E2B, ElevenLabs)
- Business (incl. Business Max licence)
- Vercel Inc. (USA): hosting and running the application; processing Frankfurt am Main (EU)
- Supabase Pte. Ltd. (Singapore, on AWS): database and file storage; processing Frankfurt am Main (EU)
- Hetzner Online GmbH (Germany): backups and redaction of personal data; processing Falkenstein (EU)
- Clerk Inc. (USA): sign-in and user management; processing USA
- API Hero Ltd (Trigger.dev, United Kingdom): background jobs; processing Frankfurt am Main (EU)
- Upstash Inc. (USA): rate limiting; processing Frankfurt am Main (EU)
- Stripe Payments Europe, Limited (Ireland): payment processing; processing EU
- Functional Software Inc. (Sentry, USA): error analysis; processing Frankfurt am Main (EU)
- PostHog Inc. (USA): product analytics; processing Frankfurt am Main (EU)
- Astrodon Inc. (USA): sending e-mail; processing USA
- LlamaIndex Inc. (USA): file processing; processing EU
- Amazon Web Services EMEA SARL: AI models; processing EU
- Google Ireland Limited (Ireland): AI models; processing EU
- Microsoft Ireland Operations, Ltd. (Ireland): AI models; processing EU (Sweden), actively selected 'global' models worldwide
- Mistral AI (France): AI models; processing EU (France)
- OpenAI Ireland Ltd (Ireland): AI models; processing EU
- Perplexity AI, Inc. (USA): AI models; processing USA
- Replicate, Inc. (USA): AI models (image generation); processing USA
- Exa Labs Inc. (USA): web search; processing USA
- Sideguide Technologies Inc. (USA): fetching web pages; processing USA
- Eleven Labs Inc. (USA): voice input and output; processing EU (Brussels)
- Pipedream Inc. (USA): third-party integrations; processing USA
- Cordnet OÜ (Featurebase, Estonia): feedback portal; processing EU
- Rewardful Inc. (Canada): affiliate programme; processing Canada
- For add-on features the customer activates (e.g. meeting assistant, code execution, learning videos), further specialised service providers, named only on request; the Trust Center counts 31 sub-processors (including Cohere, E2B, ElevenLabs)
- § 203 licence (persons bound by professional secrecy)
- Vercel Inc. (USA): hosting and running the application; processing Frankfurt am Main (EU)
- Supabase Pte. Ltd. (Singapore, on AWS): database and file storage; processing Frankfurt am Main (EU)
- Hetzner Online GmbH (Germany): backups and redaction of personal data; processing Falkenstein (EU)
- Clerk Inc. (USA): sign-in and user management; processing USA
- API Hero Ltd (Trigger.dev, United Kingdom): background jobs; processing Frankfurt am Main (EU)
- Upstash Inc. (USA): rate limiting; processing Frankfurt am Main (EU)
- Stripe Payments Europe, Limited (Ireland): payment processing; processing EU
- Functional Software Inc. (Sentry, USA): error analysis; processing Frankfurt am Main (EU)
- PostHog Inc. (USA): product analytics; processing Frankfurt am Main (EU)
- Astrodon Inc. (USA): sending e-mail; processing USA
- LlamaIndex Inc. (USA): file processing; processing EU
- Amazon Web Services EMEA SARL: AI models; processing EU
- Google Ireland Limited (Ireland): AI models; processing EU
- Microsoft Ireland Operations, Ltd. (Ireland): AI models; processing EU (Sweden), actively selected 'global' models worldwide
- Mistral AI (France): AI models; processing EU (France)
- OpenAI Ireland Ltd (Ireland): AI models; processing EU
- Perplexity AI, Inc. (USA): AI models; processing USA
- Replicate, Inc. (USA): AI models (image generation); processing USA
- Exa Labs Inc. (USA): web search; processing USA
- Sideguide Technologies Inc. (USA): fetching web pages; processing USA
- Eleven Labs Inc. (USA): voice input and output; processing EU (Brussels)
- Pipedream Inc. (USA): third-party integrations; processing USA
- Cordnet OÜ (Featurebase, Estonia): feedback portal; processing EU
- Rewardful Inc. (Canada): affiliate programme; processing Canada
- For add-on features the customer activates (e.g. meeting assistant, code execution, learning videos), further specialised service providers, named only on request; the Trust Center counts 31 sub-processors (including Cohere, E2B, ElevenLabs)
- Enterprise
- Vercel Inc. (USA): hosting and running the application; processing Frankfurt am Main (EU)
- Supabase Pte. Ltd. (Singapore, on AWS): database and file storage; processing Frankfurt am Main (EU)
- Hetzner Online GmbH (Germany): backups and redaction of personal data; processing Falkenstein (EU)
- Clerk Inc. (USA): sign-in and user management; processing USA
- API Hero Ltd (Trigger.dev, United Kingdom): background jobs; processing Frankfurt am Main (EU)
- Upstash Inc. (USA): rate limiting; processing Frankfurt am Main (EU)
- Stripe Payments Europe, Limited (Ireland): payment processing; processing EU
- Functional Software Inc. (Sentry, USA): error analysis; processing Frankfurt am Main (EU)
- PostHog Inc. (USA): product analytics; processing Frankfurt am Main (EU)
- Astrodon Inc. (USA): sending e-mail; processing USA
- LlamaIndex Inc. (USA): file processing; processing EU
- Amazon Web Services EMEA SARL: AI models; processing EU
- Google Ireland Limited (Ireland): AI models; processing EU
- Microsoft Ireland Operations, Ltd. (Ireland): AI models; processing EU (Sweden), actively selected 'global' models worldwide
- Mistral AI (France): AI models; processing EU (France)
- OpenAI Ireland Ltd (Ireland): AI models; processing EU
- Perplexity AI, Inc. (USA): AI models; processing USA
- Replicate, Inc. (USA): AI models (image generation); processing USA
- Exa Labs Inc. (USA): web search; processing USA
- Sideguide Technologies Inc. (USA): fetching web pages; processing USA
- Eleven Labs Inc. (USA): voice input and output; processing EU (Brussels)
- Pipedream Inc. (USA): third-party integrations; processing USA
- Cordnet OÜ (Featurebase, Estonia): feedback portal; processing EU
- Rewardful Inc. (Canada): affiliate programme; processing Canada
- For add-on features the customer activates (e.g. meeting assistant, code execution, learning videos), further specialised service providers, named only on request; the Trust Center counts 31 sub-processors (including Cohere, E2B, ElevenLabs)
- PhariaAI (licence/contract, no public plan)
Retention
- differs by tool
- Aleph Alphanot publicly documentedonly plan
- innoGPTApp privacy policy section 11: content is…all 7 plans
- Aleph Alpha
- PhariaAI (licence/contract, no public plan)not publicly documentedfor SaaS operation. For self-hosted operation, according to the Shared Responsibility Model (q12): the customer is responsible for protecting data "at rest and residing outside the core PhariaAI application", backups and log management. Aleph Alpha is responsible for encrypting data in transit within the core application. Aleph Alpha does not state a retention period.
innoGPT- GoApp privacy policy section 11: content is kept until the user or the workspace administrator deletes it; administrators can set automatic deletion of chats after 30 to 365 days without activity; deleted content is permanently removed from the database; backups deleted no later than 60 days after the end of the contract; account data within 30 days after account deletion. T&Cs § 9: the customer can set deletion periods in the settings.
- PersonalApp privacy policy section 11: content is kept until the user or the workspace administrator deletes it; administrators can set automatic deletion of chats after 30 to 365 days without activity; deleted content is permanently removed from the database; backups deleted no later than 60 days after the end of the contract; account data within 30 days after account deletion. T&Cs § 9: the customer can set deletion periods in the settings.
- Family (up to 5 people)App privacy policy section 11: content is kept until the user or the workspace administrator deletes it; administrators can set automatic deletion of chats after 30 to 365 days without activity; deleted content is permanently removed from the database; backups deleted no later than 60 days after the end of the contract; account data within 30 days after account deletion. T&Cs § 9: the customer can set deletion periods in the settings.
- Personal ProApp privacy policy section 11: content is kept until the user or the workspace administrator deletes it; administrators can set automatic deletion of chats after 30 to 365 days without activity; deleted content is permanently removed from the database; backups deleted no later than 60 days after the end of the contract; account data within 30 days after account deletion. T&Cs § 9: the customer can set deletion periods in the settings.
- Business (incl. Business Max licence)App privacy policy section 11: content is kept until the user or the workspace administrator deletes it; administrators can set automatic deletion of chats after 30 to 365 days without activity; deleted content is permanently removed from the database; backups deleted no later than 60 days after the end of the contract; account data within 30 days after account deletion. T&Cs § 9: the customer can set deletion periods in the settings.
- § 203 licence (persons bound by professional secrecy)App privacy policy section 11: content is kept until the user or the workspace administrator deletes it; administrators can set automatic deletion of chats after 30 to 365 days without activity; deleted content is permanently removed from the database; backups deleted no later than 60 days after the end of the contract; account data within 30 days after account deletion. T&Cs § 9: the customer can set deletion periods in the settings.
- EnterpriseApp privacy policy section 11: content is kept until the user or the workspace administrator deletes it; administrators can set automatic deletion of chats after 30 to 365 days without activity; deleted content is permanently removed from the database; backups deleted no later than 60 days after the end of the contract; account data within 30 days after account deletion. T&Cs § 9: the customer can set deletion periods in the settings.
Price
- differs by tool
- Aleph Alphanot publicly documentedonly plan
- innoGPT
- 9.90 EUR/mo… (further prices in the details)Go
- 19 EUR/mo… (further prices in the details)Personal
- 34.90 EUR/user/mo… (further prices in the details)Family (up to 5 people)
- 49.90 EUR/mo… (further prices in the details)Personal Pro
- several tiersBusiness (incl. Business Max licence)
- 25 EUR/user/mo§ 203 licence (persons bound by professional secrecy)
- customEnterprise
- Aleph Alpha
- PhariaAI (licence/contract, no public plan)
not publicly documented (no public plan; contact via "Contact sales" (translated))
innoGPT- Go
EUR 9.90 per month incl. VAT; with annual billing ('1 Monat gratis', one month free) EUR 9.08 per month; 7-day free trial without payment details (pricing page, as of 2026-10-18)
- Personal
EUR 19 per month incl. VAT; with annual billing EUR 17.42 per month (pricing page, as of 2026-10-18)
- Family (up to 5 people)
EUR 34.90 per month incl. VAT for up to 5 people in a household; with annual billing EUR 31.99 per month (pricing page, as of 2026-10-18)
- Personal Pro
EUR 49.90 per month incl. VAT; with annual billing EUR 45.74 per month (pricing page, as of 2026-10-18)
- Business (incl. Business Max licence)
Pricing page (as of 2026-10-18, excl. VAT): Business EUR 25 per user/month, with annual billing EUR 22.92; Business Max licence (higher individual premium budget, can be combined with Business licences) EUR 109 per user/month, annually EUR 99. One-off top-up packs EUR 5 to 1,000. Add-ons: PII filter from EUR 69/month, video generation per generation, audio overview 3 generations/month free, external API per token (token prices per model on the models page, e.g. gpt-5 EUR 1.29 input / EUR 10.29 output per million tokens; VAT not stated there). 7-day free trial (standard models only).
- § 203 licence (persons bound by professional secrecy)
EUR 25 per user/month excl. VAT, from 20 licences, on request only (pricing page, as of 2026-10-18); according to the pricing page the trial is not yet § 203 compliant
- Enterprise
Custom, contact sales; possible from 1,000+ users; pilot programme 3 months from EUR 8,500 (pricing page, as of 2026-10-18)
- PhariaAI (licence/contract, no public plan)
- Aleph Alphayesonly plan
- innoGPTyesall 7 plans
- Aleph Alpha
- PhariaAI (licence/contract, no public plan)
yes (PhariaAI stack according to the documentation: PhariaAssistant, PhariaStudio, PhariaOS, PhariaCatch; models including Kolibri, available since 2026-10-03)
innoGPT- Go
yes (unlimited standard messages with the 'innoGPT Standard' model; scope of premium models for this plan not stated on the pricing page)
- Personal
yes (unlimited standard messages; all AI models, premium models included within a monthly budget)
- Family (up to 5 people)
yes (unlimited standard messages; all AI models within the monthly budget)
- Personal Pro
yes (everything in Personal; according to the pricing page 'Rund 3× mehr Premium als Personal' (translated: around 3× more premium than Personal); image generation, Deep Research)
- Business (incl. Business Max licence)
yes (all features, team collaboration, SSO/SAML at extra cost, up to 1,000 users; premium models via a shared team budget; add-ons: PII filter, video generation, audio overview, external OpenAI-compatible API)
- § 203 licence (persons bound by professional secrecy)
yes (main Business features according to the pricing page, 'scope growing continuously' (translated); confidentiality undertaking under § 203(4) of the German Criminal Code (StGB); activation only on request after review)
- Enterprise
yes (organisation-wide rollout with own governance; § 203 licence possible; self-hosting/on-premises; dedicated support manager; custom SLAs)
- PhariaAI (licence/contract, no public plan)
Evidence
- Aleph Alpha10 sources
- innoGPT8 sources
- Aleph Alpha
- Privacy notice aleph-alpha.com (website) (German)Privacy notice, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Platform (Aleph Alpha)Product page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Press release: Aleph Alpha launches PhariaAI (2024-08-26)Press release, retrieved 7 Oct 2026
- Press release: Partnership with STACKIT, PhariaAI-as-a-Service (2025-05-26)Press release, retrieved 7 Oct 2026
- Press release: Aleph Alpha releases Kolibri (2026-10-05) (German)Press release, retrieved 7 Oct 2026
- Model overview (Aleph Alpha)Product page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- PhariaAI documentation (HOME)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- PhariaAI Installation Guide: Shared responsibility modelDocumentation, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Technical Report: Kolibri: A Sovereign European Model on the Pareto Frontier (PDF, 2026-10)Technical report, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- PhariaAI Release Notes v1.260900.0 (2026-09-03)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
innoGPT- PricingPricing page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Data protection & securityTrust Center, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- General Terms of Use (T&Cs), as of September 2026Terms and conditions, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- innoGPT app privacy policy, as of 18 September 2026Privacy notice, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Inno KI GmbH Trust CenterTrust Center, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- AI for persons bound by professional secrecy (§ 203 StGB)Product page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- AI modelsProduct page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Platform APIProduct page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
not documentedmeans: not publicly documented, not verifiable in any provider source. It does not mean “no”.
No guarantee of accuracy, not legal advice. Each entry is valid as of the date shown. Open points are listed on the detail pages.
More comparisons
Aleph Alpha compared with
Individual pages: Aleph Alpha, innoGPT. All tools in the category: AI assistants & search.