Aleph Alpha vs. DeutschlandGPT: data protection per plan
Aleph Alpha (1 plan) and DeutschlandGPT (4 plans) side by side: DPA, training on inputs, hosting and data retention per plan, based on the providers’ public documents. Without rating.
Last updated: (latest review date of the tools shown)
At a glance
Each value is listed with the plans it applies to. Pick a tier to see only plans of that tier; if plans are chosen in the plan comparison below, the table shows exactly those.
All plans: each value is listed with the plans it applies to.
| Feature | Aleph Alpha | DeutschlandGPT |
|---|---|---|
| Provider based in | Speyerer Straße 14, 69115 Heidelberg, Germany | DeutschlandGPT GmbH, Gabriele-Münter-Straße 3, 82110 Germering, Germany |
| Plans recorded | 1 | 4 |
| Hosting | EU option: PhariaAI | EU option: all 4 plans |
| Training on inputs | not documented: PhariaAI | no: all 4 plans |
| DPA | not documented: PhariaAI | yes: all 4 plans |
| As of | 18 Oct 2026 | 18 Oct 2026 |
Plans compared
Comparing: Aleph Alpha PhariaAI vs. DeutschlandGPT Enterprise
| Feature | Aleph AlphaPhariaAI (licence/contract, no public plan) | DeutschlandGPTEnterprise |
|---|---|---|
| differs by plan | not publicly documented | yes |
| Details: DPA available | not publicly documented (no public DPA text; the privacy notices cover only the website, no product/customer contract; when retrieved on 2026-10-18 the documentation link "Data privacy" leads to the website privacy notices, and the support portal is accessible only after logging in) | yes (public terms on data processing, version of 13.08.2026, based on the EU standard contractual clauses under Art. 28(7) GDPR with technical and organisational measures in Annex III and sub-processors in Annex IV; according to the terms of use section 12.4 incorporated without restriction by plan where personal data is processed on behalf of the customer; in addition a DORA supplementary agreement for the financial sector) Provider’s DPA |
| differs by plan | not publicly documented | no |
| Details: Training on inputs | not publicly documented: The privacy notices apply to the website aleph-alpha.com. Regarding customer data in PhariaAI operation, there is no statement on training on the platform, documentation or press release pages. The platform page states: "You retain full control over your data and processes." (translated) (no statement on training). Kolibri training data: according to the press release of 2026-10-05, checked against a blocklist of more than 4.5 million URLs; this concerns the origin of the model training data, not customer data. Technical Report on Kolibri (q13): "we redact PII from all training sources" (likewise concerns model training data, not customer data). | Privacy policy section on Dialog/API: 'your inputs and the generated answers are not used for training AI models' (translated). Trust Center: training on customer data 'does not take place' (translated); zero data retention is stated to be agreed with all model providers ('no storage, no use for training', translated). Documentation does not differentiate by plan. |
| EU option | EU option | |
| Details: Data residency | Platform page: "Available on-premise, air-gapped or in a sovereign SaaS solution" (translated); models are provided "in sovereign cloud, hybrid and on-premises environments" (translated). Press release 2025-05-26: PhariaAI-as-a-Service on STACKIT (Schwarz Group), "hosted entirely on European infrastructure". PhariaAI launch 2024-08-26: "available as SAAS solutions or on-premise in the customers' own datacenter"; hybrid execution (on-prem + cloud) possible. Specific data centre locations per operating model, and whether any operating mode runs exclusively in Germany: not publicly documented. Note: when retrieved on 2026-10-14, the model page (q9) contains the statement "Ownership, development and supply chain lie entirely in Germany and the EU" (translated) and "Confidential data always remains with the customer" (translated) (no information on data centre locations); the previously recorded wording "No foreign jurisdiction has access" (translated) is no longer contained there. Release notes PhariaAI v1.260900.0 (2026-09-03, q14): "Availability: On-premise and hosted". Technical Report (q13) on model training (not on customer operation): "train it on infrastructure in Germany and Finland". | DPA Annex III: persistent data stored exclusively in Germany (Open Telekom Cloud of T-Systems, region eu-de, Magdeburg and Biere; in addition Hetzner Nuremberg and Falkenstein); model inference in data centres in the EU/EEA; administrative access and support only from the EU. Trust Center: AI processing including in Frankfurt (Azure EU, AWS Bedrock, OpenAI EU), Karlsruhe (IONOS, self-hosted open-source models), Dublin (AWS/Azure, alternative for Claude), Amsterdam (Google Vertex), Paris (Azure France, Mistral). According to the Trust Center, AI processing with US providers runs 'via EU subsidiaries' (translated). Provider's marketing claim (quoted only): 'provider and operator are based in Germany, hence outside US jurisdiction' (translated). |
| list available | list available | |
| Details: List published |
|
|
| differs by plan | not publicly documented | DPA Annex I: conversation histories… |
| Details: Data retention | not publicly documentedfor SaaS operation. For self-hosted operation, according to the Shared Responsibility Model (q12): the customer is responsible for protecting data "at rest and residing outside the core PhariaAI application", backups and log management. Aleph Alpha is responsible for encrypting data in transit within the core application. Aleph Alpha does not state a retention period. | DPA Annex I: conversation histories 'configurable by the controller; by default until actively deleted by the user' (translated); files configurable in Dialog, in document folders/special applications for the term of the contract or until deletion. After the end of the contract, deletion or return (clause 10(d) of the SCCs). Database backups kept for 14 days (Annex III). Zero data retention at model providers according to the Trust Center. |
| differs by plan | not publicly documented | custom |
| Details: Price | not publicly documented (no public plan; contact via "Contact sales" (translated)) | Custom, prices on request (pricing page, as of 2026-10-18) |
| yes | yes | |
| Details: AI features included | yes (PhariaAI stack according to the documentation: PhariaAssistant, PhariaStudio, PhariaOS, PhariaCatch; models including Kolibri, available since 2026-10-03) | yes (all Business benefits plus dedicated onboarding, white-labelling with own domain, payment by invoice, audit log, customer success manager, learning platform with certificates, chat widget billed by usage, automatic switch to budget models once the quota is used up) |
| 10 sources | 5 sources | |
| Details: Sources with retrieval date |
|
|
Contract / DPA
- differs by plan
- Aleph Alpha PhariaAInot publicly documented
- DeutschlandGPT Enterpriseyes
- Aleph Alpha PhariaAI
not publicly documented (no public DPA text; the privacy notices cover only the website, no product/customer contract; when retrieved on 2026-10-18 the documentation link "Data privacy" leads to the website privacy notices, and the support portal is accessible only after logging in)
DeutschlandGPT Enterpriseyes (public terms on data processing, version of 13.08.2026, based on the EU standard contractual clauses under Art. 28(7) GDPR with technical and organisational measures in Annex III and sub-processors in Annex IV; according to the terms of use section 12.4 incorporated without restriction by plan where personal data is processed on behalf of the customer; in addition a DORA supplementary agreement for the financial sector)
Provider’s DPA
Training
- differs by plan
- Aleph Alpha PhariaAInot publicly documented
- DeutschlandGPT Enterpriseno
- Aleph Alpha PhariaAI
not publicly documented: The privacy notices apply to the website aleph-alpha.com. Regarding customer data in PhariaAI operation, there is no statement on training on the platform, documentation or press release pages. The platform page states: "You retain full control over your data and processes." (translated) (no statement on training). Kolibri training data: according to the press release of 2026-10-05, checked against a blocklist of more than 4.5 million URLs; this concerns the origin of the model training data, not customer data. Technical Report on Kolibri (q13): "we redact PII from all training sources" (likewise concerns model training data, not customer data).
DeutschlandGPT EnterprisePrivacy policy section on Dialog/API: 'your inputs and the generated answers are not used for training AI models' (translated). Trust Center: training on customer data 'does not take place' (translated); zero data retention is stated to be agreed with all model providers ('no storage, no use for training', translated). Documentation does not differentiate by plan.
Hosting
- Aleph Alpha PhariaAIEU option
- DeutschlandGPT EnterpriseEU option
- Aleph Alpha PhariaAI
Platform page: "Available on-premise, air-gapped or in a sovereign SaaS solution" (translated); models are provided "in sovereign cloud, hybrid and on-premises environments" (translated). Press release 2025-05-26: PhariaAI-as-a-Service on STACKIT (Schwarz Group), "hosted entirely on European infrastructure". PhariaAI launch 2024-08-26: "available as SAAS solutions or on-premise in the customers' own datacenter"; hybrid execution (on-prem + cloud) possible. Specific data centre locations per operating model, and whether any operating mode runs exclusively in Germany: not publicly documented. Note: when retrieved on 2026-10-14, the model page (q9) contains the statement "Ownership, development and supply chain lie entirely in Germany and the EU" (translated) and "Confidential data always remains with the customer" (translated) (no information on data centre locations); the previously recorded wording "No foreign jurisdiction has access" (translated) is no longer contained there. Release notes PhariaAI v1.260900.0 (2026-09-03, q14): "Availability: On-premise and hosted". Technical Report (q13) on model training (not on customer operation): "train it on infrastructure in Germany and Finland".
DeutschlandGPT EnterpriseDPA Annex III: persistent data stored exclusively in Germany (Open Telekom Cloud of T-Systems, region eu-de, Magdeburg and Biere; in addition Hetzner Nuremberg and Falkenstein); model inference in data centres in the EU/EEA; administrative access and support only from the EU. Trust Center: AI processing including in Frankfurt (Azure EU, AWS Bedrock, OpenAI EU), Karlsruhe (IONOS, self-hosted open-source models), Dublin (AWS/Azure, alternative for Claude), Amsterdam (Google Vertex), Paris (Azure France, Mistral). According to the Trust Center, AI processing with US providers runs 'via EU subsidiaries' (translated). Provider's marketing claim (quoted only): 'provider and operator are based in Germany, hence outside US jurisdiction' (translated).
Sub-processors
- Aleph Alpha PhariaAIlist available
- DeutschlandGPT Enterpriselist available
- Aleph Alpha PhariaAI
- not publicly documented (no list published). Named as infrastructure partner for PhariaAI-as-a-Service: STACKIT (Schwarz Group), press release 2025-05-26.
DeutschlandGPT Enterprise- T-Systems International GmbH (Germany): operation of AI models and storage of persistent data; location DE; in § 203 mode: yes
- Hetzner Online GmbH (Germany): operation of AI models and storage of persistent data; location DE; in § 203 mode: no
- IONOS SE (Germany): operation of AI models; location EU; in § 203 mode: no
- Microsoft Ireland Operations Limited (Azure, Ireland): operation of AI models; location EU; in § 203 mode: yes
- Amazon Web Services EMEA SARL (Luxembourg): operation of AI models; location EU; in § 203 mode: yes
- Google Cloud EMEA Limited (Ireland): operation of AI models; location EU; in § 203 mode: yes
- Mistral AI SAS (France): operation of AI models; location EU; in § 203 mode: no
- OpenAI Ireland Ltd (Ireland): operation of AI models; location EU; in § 203 mode: no
- Linkup Technologies SAS (France): web search (Search API), transmission of the search query without storage; location EU (France); in § 203 mode: yes
- Functional Software, Inc. (Sentry, USA): error and crash reporting without user content; processing in the EU data centre, company seat USA; in § 203 mode: yes (without user content)
- Further sub-processors only for optional additional services that the customer activates in the organisation settings (DPA section 3); these are added to Annex IV
Retention
- differs by plan
- Aleph Alpha PhariaAInot publicly documented
- DeutschlandGPT EnterpriseDPA Annex I: conversation histories…
- Aleph Alpha PhariaAInot publicly documentedfor SaaS operation. For self-hosted operation, according to the Shared Responsibility Model (q12): the customer is responsible for protecting data "at rest and residing outside the core PhariaAI application", backups and log management. Aleph Alpha is responsible for encrypting data in transit within the core application. Aleph Alpha does not state a retention period.DeutschlandGPT EnterpriseDPA Annex I: conversation histories 'configurable by the controller; by default until actively deleted by the user' (translated); files configurable in Dialog, in document folders/special applications for the term of the contract or until deletion. After the end of the contract, deletion or return (clause 10(d) of the SCCs). Database backups kept for 14 days (Annex III). Zero data retention at model providers according to the Trust Center.
Price
- differs by plan
- Aleph Alpha PhariaAInot publicly documented
- DeutschlandGPT Enterprisecustom
- Aleph Alpha PhariaAI
not publicly documented (no public plan; contact via "Contact sales" (translated))
DeutschlandGPT EnterpriseCustom, prices on request (pricing page, as of 2026-10-18)
- Aleph Alpha PhariaAIyes
- DeutschlandGPT Enterpriseyes
- Aleph Alpha PhariaAI
yes (PhariaAI stack according to the documentation: PhariaAssistant, PhariaStudio, PhariaOS, PhariaCatch; models including Kolibri, available since 2026-10-03)
DeutschlandGPT Enterpriseyes (all Business benefits plus dedicated onboarding, white-labelling with own domain, payment by invoice, audit log, customer success manager, learning platform with certificates, chat widget billed by usage, automatic switch to budget models once the quota is used up)
Evidence
- Aleph Alpha PhariaAI10 sources
- DeutschlandGPT Enterprise5 sources
- Aleph Alpha PhariaAI
- Privacy notice aleph-alpha.com (website) (German)Privacy notice, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Platform (Aleph Alpha)Product page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Press release: Aleph Alpha launches PhariaAI (2024-08-26)Press release, retrieved 7 Oct 2026
- Press release: Partnership with STACKIT, PhariaAI-as-a-Service (2025-05-26)Press release, retrieved 7 Oct 2026
- Press release: Aleph Alpha releases Kolibri (2026-10-05) (German)Press release, retrieved 7 Oct 2026
- Model overview (Aleph Alpha)Product page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- PhariaAI documentation (HOME)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- PhariaAI Installation Guide: Shared responsibility modelDocumentation, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Technical Report: Kolibri: A Sovereign European Model on the Pareto Frontier (PDF, 2026-10)Technical report, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- PhariaAI Release Notes v1.260900.0 (2026-09-03)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
DeutschlandGPT Enterprise- PricingPricing page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Terms of use, version of 13.08.2026Terms and conditions, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Terms on data processing, version of 13.08.2026DPA, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Trust Center, as of 12 August 2026Trust Center, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Privacy policy, as of 12.10.2026Privacy notice, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
| Feature | Aleph Alpha | DeutschlandGPT |
|---|---|---|
| differs by tool | not publicly documentedonly plan | yesall 4 plans |
| Details: DPA available |
|
|
| differs by tool | not publicly documentedonly plan | noall 4 plans |
| Details: Training on inputs |
|
|
| EU optiononly plan | EU optionall 4 plans | |
| Details: Data residency |
|
|
| list availableonly plan | list availableall 4 plans | |
| Details: List published |
|
|
| differs by tool | not publicly documentedonly plan | DPA Annex I: conversation histories…all 4 plans |
| Details: Data retention |
|
|
| differs by tool | not publicly documentedonly plan |
|
| Details: Price |
|
|
| yesonly plan | yesall 4 plans | |
| Details: AI features included |
|
|
| 10 sources | 8 sources | |
| Details: Sources with retrieval date |
|
|
Contract / DPA
- differs by tool
- Aleph Alphanot publicly documentedonly plan
- DeutschlandGPTyesall 4 plans
- Aleph Alpha
- PhariaAI (licence/contract, no public plan)
not publicly documented (no public DPA text; the privacy notices cover only the website, no product/customer contract; when retrieved on 2026-10-18 the documentation link "Data privacy" leads to the website privacy notices, and the support portal is accessible only after logging in)
DeutschlandGPT- Free
yes (public terms on data processing, version of 13.08.2026, based on the EU standard contractual clauses under Art. 28(7) GDPR with technical and organisational measures in Annex III and sub-processors in Annex IV; according to the terms of use section 12.4 incorporated without restriction by plan where personal data is processed on behalf of the customer; in addition a DORA supplementary agreement for the financial sector)
Provider’s DPA - Pro (incl. Pro 5×)
yes (public terms on data processing, version of 13.08.2026, based on the EU standard contractual clauses under Art. 28(7) GDPR with technical and organisational measures in Annex III and sub-processors in Annex IV; according to the terms of use section 12.4 incorporated without restriction by plan where personal data is processed on behalf of the customer; in addition a DORA supplementary agreement for the financial sector)
Provider’s DPA - Business (incl. Business 5×)
yes (public terms on data processing, version of 13.08.2026, based on the EU standard contractual clauses under Art. 28(7) GDPR with technical and organisational measures in Annex III and sub-processors in Annex IV; according to the terms of use section 12.4 incorporated without restriction by plan where personal data is processed on behalf of the customer; in addition a DORA supplementary agreement for the financial sector)
Provider’s DPA - Enterprise
yes (public terms on data processing, version of 13.08.2026, based on the EU standard contractual clauses under Art. 28(7) GDPR with technical and organisational measures in Annex III and sub-processors in Annex IV; according to the terms of use section 12.4 incorporated without restriction by plan where personal data is processed on behalf of the customer; in addition a DORA supplementary agreement for the financial sector)
Provider’s DPA
- PhariaAI (licence/contract, no public plan)
Training
- differs by tool
- Aleph Alphanot publicly documentedonly plan
- DeutschlandGPTnoall 4 plans
- Aleph Alpha
- PhariaAI (licence/contract, no public plan)
not publicly documented: The privacy notices apply to the website aleph-alpha.com. Regarding customer data in PhariaAI operation, there is no statement on training on the platform, documentation or press release pages. The platform page states: "You retain full control over your data and processes." (translated) (no statement on training). Kolibri training data: according to the press release of 2026-10-05, checked against a blocklist of more than 4.5 million URLs; this concerns the origin of the model training data, not customer data. Technical Report on Kolibri (q13): "we redact PII from all training sources" (likewise concerns model training data, not customer data).
DeutschlandGPT- Free
Privacy policy section on Dialog/API: 'your inputs and the generated answers are not used for training AI models' (translated). Trust Center: training on customer data 'does not take place' (translated); zero data retention is stated to be agreed with all model providers ('no storage, no use for training', translated). Documentation does not differentiate by plan.
- Pro (incl. Pro 5×)
Privacy policy section on Dialog/API: 'your inputs and the generated answers are not used for training AI models' (translated). Trust Center: training on customer data 'does not take place' (translated); zero data retention is stated to be agreed with all model providers ('no storage, no use for training', translated). Documentation does not differentiate by plan.
- Business (incl. Business 5×)
Privacy policy section on Dialog/API: 'your inputs and the generated answers are not used for training AI models' (translated). Trust Center: training on customer data 'does not take place' (translated); zero data retention is stated to be agreed with all model providers ('no storage, no use for training', translated). Documentation does not differentiate by plan.
- Enterprise
Privacy policy section on Dialog/API: 'your inputs and the generated answers are not used for training AI models' (translated). Trust Center: training on customer data 'does not take place' (translated); zero data retention is stated to be agreed with all model providers ('no storage, no use for training', translated). Documentation does not differentiate by plan.
- PhariaAI (licence/contract, no public plan)
Hosting
- Aleph AlphaEU optiononly plan
- DeutschlandGPTEU optionall 4 plans
- Aleph Alpha
- PhariaAI (licence/contract, no public plan)
Platform page: "Available on-premise, air-gapped or in a sovereign SaaS solution" (translated); models are provided "in sovereign cloud, hybrid and on-premises environments" (translated). Press release 2025-05-26: PhariaAI-as-a-Service on STACKIT (Schwarz Group), "hosted entirely on European infrastructure". PhariaAI launch 2024-08-26: "available as SAAS solutions or on-premise in the customers' own datacenter"; hybrid execution (on-prem + cloud) possible. Specific data centre locations per operating model, and whether any operating mode runs exclusively in Germany: not publicly documented. Note: when retrieved on 2026-10-14, the model page (q9) contains the statement "Ownership, development and supply chain lie entirely in Germany and the EU" (translated) and "Confidential data always remains with the customer" (translated) (no information on data centre locations); the previously recorded wording "No foreign jurisdiction has access" (translated) is no longer contained there. Release notes PhariaAI v1.260900.0 (2026-09-03, q14): "Availability: On-premise and hosted". Technical Report (q13) on model training (not on customer operation): "train it on infrastructure in Germany and Finland".
DeutschlandGPT- Free
DPA Annex III: persistent data stored exclusively in Germany (Open Telekom Cloud of T-Systems, region eu-de, Magdeburg and Biere; in addition Hetzner Nuremberg and Falkenstein); model inference in data centres in the EU/EEA; administrative access and support only from the EU. Trust Center: AI processing including in Frankfurt (Azure EU, AWS Bedrock, OpenAI EU), Karlsruhe (IONOS, self-hosted open-source models), Dublin (AWS/Azure, alternative for Claude), Amsterdam (Google Vertex), Paris (Azure France, Mistral). According to the Trust Center, AI processing with US providers runs 'via EU subsidiaries' (translated). Provider's marketing claim (quoted only): 'provider and operator are based in Germany, hence outside US jurisdiction' (translated).
- Pro (incl. Pro 5×)
DPA Annex III: persistent data stored exclusively in Germany (Open Telekom Cloud of T-Systems, region eu-de, Magdeburg and Biere; in addition Hetzner Nuremberg and Falkenstein); model inference in data centres in the EU/EEA; administrative access and support only from the EU. Trust Center: AI processing including in Frankfurt (Azure EU, AWS Bedrock, OpenAI EU), Karlsruhe (IONOS, self-hosted open-source models), Dublin (AWS/Azure, alternative for Claude), Amsterdam (Google Vertex), Paris (Azure France, Mistral). According to the Trust Center, AI processing with US providers runs 'via EU subsidiaries' (translated). Provider's marketing claim (quoted only): 'provider and operator are based in Germany, hence outside US jurisdiction' (translated).
- Business (incl. Business 5×)
DPA Annex III: persistent data stored exclusively in Germany (Open Telekom Cloud of T-Systems, region eu-de, Magdeburg and Biere; in addition Hetzner Nuremberg and Falkenstein); model inference in data centres in the EU/EEA; administrative access and support only from the EU. Trust Center: AI processing including in Frankfurt (Azure EU, AWS Bedrock, OpenAI EU), Karlsruhe (IONOS, self-hosted open-source models), Dublin (AWS/Azure, alternative for Claude), Amsterdam (Google Vertex), Paris (Azure France, Mistral). According to the Trust Center, AI processing with US providers runs 'via EU subsidiaries' (translated). Provider's marketing claim (quoted only): 'provider and operator are based in Germany, hence outside US jurisdiction' (translated).
- Enterprise
DPA Annex III: persistent data stored exclusively in Germany (Open Telekom Cloud of T-Systems, region eu-de, Magdeburg and Biere; in addition Hetzner Nuremberg and Falkenstein); model inference in data centres in the EU/EEA; administrative access and support only from the EU. Trust Center: AI processing including in Frankfurt (Azure EU, AWS Bedrock, OpenAI EU), Karlsruhe (IONOS, self-hosted open-source models), Dublin (AWS/Azure, alternative for Claude), Amsterdam (Google Vertex), Paris (Azure France, Mistral). According to the Trust Center, AI processing with US providers runs 'via EU subsidiaries' (translated). Provider's marketing claim (quoted only): 'provider and operator are based in Germany, hence outside US jurisdiction' (translated).
- PhariaAI (licence/contract, no public plan)
Sub-processors
- Aleph Alphalist availableonly plan
- DeutschlandGPTlist availableall 4 plans
- Aleph Alpha
- PhariaAI (licence/contract, no public plan)
- not publicly documented (no list published). Named as infrastructure partner for PhariaAI-as-a-Service: STACKIT (Schwarz Group), press release 2025-05-26.
DeutschlandGPT- Free
- T-Systems International GmbH (Germany): operation of AI models and storage of persistent data; location DE; in § 203 mode: yes
- Hetzner Online GmbH (Germany): operation of AI models and storage of persistent data; location DE; in § 203 mode: no
- IONOS SE (Germany): operation of AI models; location EU; in § 203 mode: no
- Microsoft Ireland Operations Limited (Azure, Ireland): operation of AI models; location EU; in § 203 mode: yes
- Amazon Web Services EMEA SARL (Luxembourg): operation of AI models; location EU; in § 203 mode: yes
- Google Cloud EMEA Limited (Ireland): operation of AI models; location EU; in § 203 mode: yes
- Mistral AI SAS (France): operation of AI models; location EU; in § 203 mode: no
- OpenAI Ireland Ltd (Ireland): operation of AI models; location EU; in § 203 mode: no
- Linkup Technologies SAS (France): web search (Search API), transmission of the search query without storage; location EU (France); in § 203 mode: yes
- Functional Software, Inc. (Sentry, USA): error and crash reporting without user content; processing in the EU data centre, company seat USA; in § 203 mode: yes (without user content)
- Further sub-processors only for optional additional services that the customer activates in the organisation settings (DPA section 3); these are added to Annex IV
- Pro (incl. Pro 5×)
- T-Systems International GmbH (Germany): operation of AI models and storage of persistent data; location DE; in § 203 mode: yes
- Hetzner Online GmbH (Germany): operation of AI models and storage of persistent data; location DE; in § 203 mode: no
- IONOS SE (Germany): operation of AI models; location EU; in § 203 mode: no
- Microsoft Ireland Operations Limited (Azure, Ireland): operation of AI models; location EU; in § 203 mode: yes
- Amazon Web Services EMEA SARL (Luxembourg): operation of AI models; location EU; in § 203 mode: yes
- Google Cloud EMEA Limited (Ireland): operation of AI models; location EU; in § 203 mode: yes
- Mistral AI SAS (France): operation of AI models; location EU; in § 203 mode: no
- OpenAI Ireland Ltd (Ireland): operation of AI models; location EU; in § 203 mode: no
- Linkup Technologies SAS (France): web search (Search API), transmission of the search query without storage; location EU (France); in § 203 mode: yes
- Functional Software, Inc. (Sentry, USA): error and crash reporting without user content; processing in the EU data centre, company seat USA; in § 203 mode: yes (without user content)
- Further sub-processors only for optional additional services that the customer activates in the organisation settings (DPA section 3); these are added to Annex IV
- Business (incl. Business 5×)
- T-Systems International GmbH (Germany): operation of AI models and storage of persistent data; location DE; in § 203 mode: yes
- Hetzner Online GmbH (Germany): operation of AI models and storage of persistent data; location DE; in § 203 mode: no
- IONOS SE (Germany): operation of AI models; location EU; in § 203 mode: no
- Microsoft Ireland Operations Limited (Azure, Ireland): operation of AI models; location EU; in § 203 mode: yes
- Amazon Web Services EMEA SARL (Luxembourg): operation of AI models; location EU; in § 203 mode: yes
- Google Cloud EMEA Limited (Ireland): operation of AI models; location EU; in § 203 mode: yes
- Mistral AI SAS (France): operation of AI models; location EU; in § 203 mode: no
- OpenAI Ireland Ltd (Ireland): operation of AI models; location EU; in § 203 mode: no
- Linkup Technologies SAS (France): web search (Search API), transmission of the search query without storage; location EU (France); in § 203 mode: yes
- Functional Software, Inc. (Sentry, USA): error and crash reporting without user content; processing in the EU data centre, company seat USA; in § 203 mode: yes (without user content)
- Further sub-processors only for optional additional services that the customer activates in the organisation settings (DPA section 3); these are added to Annex IV
- Enterprise
- T-Systems International GmbH (Germany): operation of AI models and storage of persistent data; location DE; in § 203 mode: yes
- Hetzner Online GmbH (Germany): operation of AI models and storage of persistent data; location DE; in § 203 mode: no
- IONOS SE (Germany): operation of AI models; location EU; in § 203 mode: no
- Microsoft Ireland Operations Limited (Azure, Ireland): operation of AI models; location EU; in § 203 mode: yes
- Amazon Web Services EMEA SARL (Luxembourg): operation of AI models; location EU; in § 203 mode: yes
- Google Cloud EMEA Limited (Ireland): operation of AI models; location EU; in § 203 mode: yes
- Mistral AI SAS (France): operation of AI models; location EU; in § 203 mode: no
- OpenAI Ireland Ltd (Ireland): operation of AI models; location EU; in § 203 mode: no
- Linkup Technologies SAS (France): web search (Search API), transmission of the search query without storage; location EU (France); in § 203 mode: yes
- Functional Software, Inc. (Sentry, USA): error and crash reporting without user content; processing in the EU data centre, company seat USA; in § 203 mode: yes (without user content)
- Further sub-processors only for optional additional services that the customer activates in the organisation settings (DPA section 3); these are added to Annex IV
- PhariaAI (licence/contract, no public plan)
Retention
- differs by tool
- Aleph Alphanot publicly documentedonly plan
- DeutschlandGPTDPA Annex I: conversation histories…all 4 plans
- Aleph Alpha
- PhariaAI (licence/contract, no public plan)not publicly documentedfor SaaS operation. For self-hosted operation, according to the Shared Responsibility Model (q12): the customer is responsible for protecting data "at rest and residing outside the core PhariaAI application", backups and log management. Aleph Alpha is responsible for encrypting data in transit within the core application. Aleph Alpha does not state a retention period.
DeutschlandGPT- FreeDPA Annex I: conversation histories 'configurable by the controller; by default until actively deleted by the user' (translated); files configurable in Dialog, in document folders/special applications for the term of the contract or until deletion. After the end of the contract, deletion or return (clause 10(d) of the SCCs). Database backups kept for 14 days (Annex III). Zero data retention at model providers according to the Trust Center.
- Pro (incl. Pro 5×)DPA Annex I: conversation histories 'configurable by the controller; by default until actively deleted by the user' (translated); files configurable in Dialog, in document folders/special applications for the term of the contract or until deletion. After the end of the contract, deletion or return (clause 10(d) of the SCCs). Database backups kept for 14 days (Annex III). Zero data retention at model providers according to the Trust Center.
- Business (incl. Business 5×)DPA Annex I: conversation histories 'configurable by the controller; by default until actively deleted by the user' (translated); files configurable in Dialog, in document folders/special applications for the term of the contract or until deletion. After the end of the contract, deletion or return (clause 10(d) of the SCCs). Database backups kept for 14 days (Annex III). Zero data retention at model providers according to the Trust Center.
- EnterpriseDPA Annex I: conversation histories 'configurable by the controller; by default until actively deleted by the user' (translated); files configurable in Dialog, in document folders/special applications for the term of the contract or until deletion. After the end of the contract, deletion or return (clause 10(d) of the SCCs). Database backups kept for 14 days (Annex III). Zero data retention at model providers according to the Trust Center.
Price
- differs by tool
- Aleph Alphanot publicly documentedonly plan
- DeutschlandGPT
- 0 EURFree
- 19 EUR/mo… (further prices in the details)Pro (incl. Pro 5×)
- 24 EUR/user/mo… (further prices in the details)Business (incl. Business 5×)
- customEnterprise
- Aleph Alpha
- PhariaAI (licence/contract, no public plan)
not publicly documented (no public plan; contact via "Contact sales" (translated))
DeutschlandGPT- Free
EUR 0, free permanently (pricing page, as of 2026-10-18)
- Pro (incl. Pro 5×)
Private pricing page (as of 2026-10-18, incl. VAT): Pro EUR 19 monthly or EUR 16 per month with annual billing (EUR 190/year); Pro 5× EUR 95 monthly or EUR 80 per month annually (EUR 950/year). Values for Pro 5× and annual totals taken from the page script of the price display.
- Business (incl. Business 5×)
Pricing page (as of 2026-10-18, excl. VAT): Business EUR 24 per user/month or EUR 20 with annual billing (EUR 240/year/user); Business 5× EUR 120 or EUR 100 annually (EUR 1,200/year/user); any number of users; 7-day free trial for the self-employed and teams of up to 20 users. API and usage-based features billed by consumption, token prices per model on the API page (e.g. Mistral Large 3 EUR 0.75 input / EUR 2.25 output per 1 million tokens; VAT not stated there). Monthly price of Business 5× taken from the page script of the price display.
- Enterprise
Custom, prices on request (pricing page, as of 2026-10-18)
- PhariaAI (licence/contract, no public plan)
- Aleph Alphayesonly plan
- DeutschlandGPTyesall 4 plans
- Aleph Alpha
- PhariaAI (licence/contract, no public plan)
yes (PhariaAI stack according to the documentation: PhariaAssistant, PhariaStudio, PhariaOS, PhariaCatch; models including Kolibri, available since 2026-10-03)
DeutschlandGPT- Free
yes (limited messages per day, limited special applications, projects and file/image analysis, integrations; according to the plan comparison not all AI models, no meeting transcription; workflows, Cowork, Code and API billed by usage)
- Pro (incl. Pro 5×)
yes (all leading AI models, higher limits under the fair use policy, unlimited projects and integrations, Cowork, Code, Office and Chrome add-ins; Pro 5× with five times the quota; beyond the quota pay-as-you-go)
- Business (incl. Business 5×)
yes (all AI models, Cowork, Code, meeting transcription, central user management, SAML SSO, SCIM, white-labelling with logo/name, configurable deletion periods, professional secrecy mode under § 203 StGB self-activatable at no extra cost; workflows, Cowork, Code and API additionally billed by usage; Business 5× with five times the quota)
- Enterprise
yes (all Business benefits plus dedicated onboarding, white-labelling with own domain, payment by invoice, audit log, customer success manager, learning platform with certificates, chat widget billed by usage, automatic switch to budget models once the quota is used up)
- PhariaAI (licence/contract, no public plan)
Evidence
- Aleph Alpha10 sources
- DeutschlandGPT8 sources
- Aleph Alpha
- Privacy notice aleph-alpha.com (website) (German)Privacy notice, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Platform (Aleph Alpha)Product page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Press release: Aleph Alpha launches PhariaAI (2024-08-26)Press release, retrieved 7 Oct 2026
- Press release: Partnership with STACKIT, PhariaAI-as-a-Service (2025-05-26)Press release, retrieved 7 Oct 2026
- Press release: Aleph Alpha releases Kolibri (2026-10-05) (German)Press release, retrieved 7 Oct 2026
- Model overview (Aleph Alpha)Product page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- PhariaAI documentation (HOME)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- PhariaAI Installation Guide: Shared responsibility modelDocumentation, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Technical Report: Kolibri: A Sovereign European Model on the Pareto Frontier (PDF, 2026-10)Technical report, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- PhariaAI Release Notes v1.260900.0 (2026-09-03)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
DeutschlandGPT- PricingPricing page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- DeutschlandGPT for private users (Pro pricing)Pricing page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Terms of use, version of 13.08.2026Terms and conditions, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Terms on data processing, version of 13.08.2026DPA, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Trust Center, as of 12 August 2026Trust Center, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Privacy policy, as of 12.10.2026Privacy notice, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- AI usage limits & fair useDocumentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Platform APIProduct page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
not documentedmeans: not publicly documented, not verifiable in any provider source. It does not mean “no”.
No guarantee of accuracy, not legal advice. Each entry is valid as of the date shown. Open points are listed on the detail pages.
More comparisons
Aleph Alpha compared with
DeutschlandGPT compared with
Individual pages: Aleph Alpha, DeutschlandGPT. All tools in the category: AI assistants & search.