Aleph Alpha vs. Meta AI: data protection per plan
Aleph Alpha (1 plan) and Meta AI (4 plans) side by side: DPA, training on inputs, hosting and data retention per plan, based on the providers’ public documents. Without rating.
Last updated: (latest review date of the tools shown)
At a glance
Each value is listed with the plans it applies to. Pick a tier to see only plans of that tier; if plans are chosen in the plan comparison below, the table shows exactly those.
All plans: each value is listed with the plans it applies to.
| Feature | Aleph Alpha | Meta AI |
|---|---|---|
| Provider based in | Speyerer Straße 14, 69115 Heidelberg, Germany | Meta Model API: contracting party Meta Platforms, Inc., 1 Meta Way, Menlo Park, CA 94025, USA, or, for users in the European Region, Meta Platforms Ireland Limited, Merrion Road, Dublin 4, D04 X2K5, Ireland |
| Plans recorded | 1 | 4 |
| Hosting | EU option: PhariaAI | not documented: all 4 plans |
| Training on inputs | not documented: PhariaAI | opt-out available: Meta AI, Muse Code subscriptionno: Meta Model API - Standardyes: Meta Model API - Contributor |
| DPA | not documented: PhariaAI | not documented: Meta AIyes: Muse Code subscription, Meta Model API - Standardno: Meta Model API - Contributor |
| As of | 18 Oct 2026 | 18 Oct 2026 |
Plans compared
Comparing: Aleph Alpha PhariaAI vs. Meta AI Muse Code subscription
| Feature | Aleph AlphaPhariaAI (licence/contract, no public plan) | Meta AIMuse Code subscription (Everyday, High, Power, Maximum Usage) |
|---|---|---|
| differs by plan | not publicly documented | yes |
| Details: DPA available | not publicly documented (no public DPA text; the privacy notices cover only the website, no product/customer contract; when retrieved on 2026-10-18 the documentation link "Data privacy" leads to the website privacy notices, and the support portal is accessible only after logging in) | yes, if Contributor mode is switched off: section 5 of the terms of use applies to Standard Services 'including where you have changed your Account setting under a Coding Harness Subscription' (then MGPT, Meta as processor). In the preset Contributor mode, the Contributor terms apply (section 6, no personal data). |
| differs by plan | not publicly documented | opt-out available |
| Details: Training on inputs | not publicly documented: The privacy notices apply to the website aleph-alpha.com. Regarding customer data in PhariaAI operation, there is no statement on training on the platform, documentation or press release pages. The platform page states: "You retain full control over your data and processes." (translated) (no statement on training). Kolibri training data: according to the press release of 2026-10-05, checked against a blocklist of more than 4.5 million URLs; this concerns the origin of the model training data, not customer data. Technical Report on Kolibri (q13): "we redact PII from all training sources" (likewise concerns model training data, not customer data). | Subscription docs: Muse Code subscriptions are in Contributor mode by default ('default to Contributor mode'); content is then used to train future Meta models. The mode can be switched off in the settings at any time; thereafter, future content is not used for training. |
| differs by plan | EU option | not publicly documented |
| Details: Data residency | Platform page: "Available on-premise, air-gapped or in a sovereign SaaS solution" (translated); models are provided "in sovereign cloud, hybrid and on-premises environments" (translated). Press release 2025-05-26: PhariaAI-as-a-Service on STACKIT (Schwarz Group), "hosted entirely on European infrastructure". PhariaAI launch 2024-08-26: "available as SAAS solutions or on-premise in the customers' own datacenter"; hybrid execution (on-prem + cloud) possible. Specific data centre locations per operating model, and whether any operating mode runs exclusively in Germany: not publicly documented. Note: when retrieved on 2026-10-14, the model page (q9) contains the statement "Ownership, development and supply chain lie entirely in Germany and the EU" (translated) and "Confidential data always remains with the customer" (translated) (no information on data centre locations); the previously recorded wording "No foreign jurisdiction has access" (translated) is no longer contained there. Release notes PhariaAI v1.260900.0 (2026-09-03, q14): "Availability: On-premise and hosted". Technical Report (q13) on model training (not on customer operation): "train it on infrastructure in Germany and Finland". | Region: not publicly documented. According to the docs, subscription features and availability may vary by region. |
| differs by plan | list available | not publicly documented |
| Details: List published |
| not publicly documented |
| not publicly documented | not publicly documented | |
| Details: Data retention | not publicly documentedfor SaaS operation. For self-hosted operation, according to the Shared Responsibility Model (q12): the customer is responsible for protecting data "at rest and residing outside the core PhariaAI application", backups and log management. Aleph Alpha is responsible for encrypting data in transit within the core application. Aleph Alpha does not state a retention period. | not publicly documentedthe retention rules of the terms of use, section 4.4 or 6.1, apply, without fixed periods |
| differs by plan | not publicly documented | Flat monthly price in USD |
| Details: Price | not publicly documented (no public plan; contact via "Contact sales" (translated)) | Flat monthly price in USD (Help Center 'What is a Muse Code subscription?'): Everyday Usage USD 5/month, High Usage USD 15/month (5x usage), Power Usage USD 50/month (20x), Maximum Usage USD 200/month (80x); automatic monthly renewal; not stated whether VAT is included. According to the docs, benefits and availability may vary by region. |
| yes | yes | |
| Details: AI features included | yes (PhariaAI stack according to the documentation: PhariaAssistant, PhariaStudio, PhariaOS, PhariaCatch; models including Kolibri, available since 2026-10-03) | yes (coding agent Muse Code with Muse Spark, Muse Wonder and Muse Image; Power and Maximum additionally Muse Wonder Full; use only via the Muse Code CLI) |
| 10 sources | 3 sources | |
| Details: Sources with retrieval date |
|
|
Contract / DPA
- differs by plan
- Aleph Alpha PhariaAInot publicly documented
- Meta AI Muse Code subscriptionyes
- Aleph Alpha PhariaAI
not publicly documented (no public DPA text; the privacy notices cover only the website, no product/customer contract; when retrieved on 2026-10-18 the documentation link "Data privacy" leads to the website privacy notices, and the support portal is accessible only after logging in)
Meta AI Muse Code subscriptionyes, if Contributor mode is switched off: section 5 of the terms of use applies to Standard Services 'including where you have changed your Account setting under a Coding Harness Subscription' (then MGPT, Meta as processor). In the preset Contributor mode, the Contributor terms apply (section 6, no personal data).
Training
- differs by plan
- Aleph Alpha PhariaAInot publicly documented
- Meta AI Muse Code subscriptionopt-out available
- Aleph Alpha PhariaAI
not publicly documented: The privacy notices apply to the website aleph-alpha.com. Regarding customer data in PhariaAI operation, there is no statement on training on the platform, documentation or press release pages. The platform page states: "You retain full control over your data and processes." (translated) (no statement on training). Kolibri training data: according to the press release of 2026-10-05, checked against a blocklist of more than 4.5 million URLs; this concerns the origin of the model training data, not customer data. Technical Report on Kolibri (q13): "we redact PII from all training sources" (likewise concerns model training data, not customer data).
Meta AI Muse Code subscriptionSubscription docs: Muse Code subscriptions are in Contributor mode by default ('default to Contributor mode'); content is then used to train future Meta models. The mode can be switched off in the settings at any time; thereafter, future content is not used for training.
Hosting
- differs by plan
- Aleph Alpha PhariaAIEU option
- Meta AI Muse Code subscriptionnot publicly documented
- Aleph Alpha PhariaAI
Platform page: "Available on-premise, air-gapped or in a sovereign SaaS solution" (translated); models are provided "in sovereign cloud, hybrid and on-premises environments" (translated). Press release 2025-05-26: PhariaAI-as-a-Service on STACKIT (Schwarz Group), "hosted entirely on European infrastructure". PhariaAI launch 2024-08-26: "available as SAAS solutions or on-premise in the customers' own datacenter"; hybrid execution (on-prem + cloud) possible. Specific data centre locations per operating model, and whether any operating mode runs exclusively in Germany: not publicly documented. Note: when retrieved on 2026-10-14, the model page (q9) contains the statement "Ownership, development and supply chain lie entirely in Germany and the EU" (translated) and "Confidential data always remains with the customer" (translated) (no information on data centre locations); the previously recorded wording "No foreign jurisdiction has access" (translated) is no longer contained there. Release notes PhariaAI v1.260900.0 (2026-09-03, q14): "Availability: On-premise and hosted". Technical Report (q13) on model training (not on customer operation): "train it on infrastructure in Germany and Finland".
Meta AI Muse Code subscriptionRegion: not publicly documented. According to the docs, subscription features and availability may vary by region.
Sub-processors
- differs by plan
- Aleph Alpha PhariaAIlist available
- Meta AI Muse Code subscriptionnot publicly documented
- Aleph Alpha PhariaAI
- not publicly documented (no list published). Named as infrastructure partner for PhariaAI-as-a-Service: STACKIT (Schwarz Group), press release 2025-05-26.
Meta AI Muse Code subscriptionnot publicly documented
Retention
- Aleph Alpha PhariaAInot publicly documented
- Meta AI Muse Code subscriptionnot publicly documented
- Aleph Alpha PhariaAInot publicly documentedfor SaaS operation. For self-hosted operation, according to the Shared Responsibility Model (q12): the customer is responsible for protecting data "at rest and residing outside the core PhariaAI application", backups and log management. Aleph Alpha is responsible for encrypting data in transit within the core application. Aleph Alpha does not state a retention period.Meta AI Muse Code subscriptionnot publicly documentedthe retention rules of the terms of use, section 4.4 or 6.1, apply, without fixed periods
Price
- differs by plan
- Aleph Alpha PhariaAInot publicly documented
- Meta AI Muse Code subscriptionFlat monthly price in USD
- Aleph Alpha PhariaAI
not publicly documented (no public plan; contact via "Contact sales" (translated))
Meta AI Muse Code subscriptionFlat monthly price in USD (Help Center 'What is a Muse Code subscription?'): Everyday Usage USD 5/month, High Usage USD 15/month (5x usage), Power Usage USD 50/month (20x), Maximum Usage USD 200/month (80x); automatic monthly renewal; not stated whether VAT is included. According to the docs, benefits and availability may vary by region.
- Aleph Alpha PhariaAIyes
- Meta AI Muse Code subscriptionyes
- Aleph Alpha PhariaAI
yes (PhariaAI stack according to the documentation: PhariaAssistant, PhariaStudio, PhariaOS, PhariaCatch; models including Kolibri, available since 2026-10-03)
Meta AI Muse Code subscriptionyes (coding agent Muse Code with Muse Spark, Muse Wonder and Muse Image; Power and Maximum additionally Muse Wonder Full; use only via the Muse Code CLI)
Evidence
- Aleph Alpha PhariaAI10 sources
- Meta AI Muse Code subscription3 sources
- Aleph Alpha PhariaAI
- Privacy notice aleph-alpha.com (website) (German)Privacy notice, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Platform (Aleph Alpha)Product page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Press release: Aleph Alpha launches PhariaAI (2024-08-26)Press release, retrieved 7 Oct 2026
- Press release: Partnership with STACKIT, PhariaAI-as-a-Service (2025-05-26)Press release, retrieved 7 Oct 2026
- Press release: Aleph Alpha releases Kolibri (2026-10-05) (German)Press release, retrieved 7 Oct 2026
- Model overview (Aleph Alpha)Product page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- PhariaAI documentation (HOME)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- PhariaAI Installation Guide: Shared responsibility modelDocumentation, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Technical Report: Kolibri: A Sovereign European Model on the Pareto Frontier (PDF, 2026-10)Technical report, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- PhariaAI Release Notes v1.260900.0 (2026-09-03)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
Meta AI Muse Code subscription- Meta Model API terms of use (as of 2026-10-09) (German)Terms and conditions, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Muse Code SubscriptionsPricing page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- What is a Muse Code subscription?Pricing page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
| Feature | Aleph Alpha | Meta AI |
|---|---|---|
| differs by tool | not publicly documentedonly plan |
|
| Details: DPA available |
|
|
| differs by tool | not publicly documentedonly plan |
|
| Details: Training on inputs |
|
|
| differs by tool | EU optiononly plan | not publicly documentedall 4 plans |
| Details: Data residency |
|
|
| differs by tool | list availableonly plan |
|
| Details: List published |
|
|
| differs by tool | not publicly documentedonly plan |
|
| Details: Data retention |
|
|
| differs by tool | not publicly documentedonly plan |
|
| Details: Price |
|
|
| yesonly plan | yesall 4 plans | |
| Details: AI features included |
|
|
| 10 sources | 12 sources | |
| Details: Sources with retrieval date |
|
|
Contract / DPA
- differs by tool
- Aleph Alphanot publicly documentedonly plan
- Meta AI
- not publicly documentedMeta AI (consumer: meta.ai and Meta apps)
- yesMuse Code subscription (Everyday, High, Power, Maximum Usage), Meta Model API - Standard (pay-as-you-go)
- noMeta Model API - Contributor (discounted, training permitted)
- Aleph Alpha
- PhariaAI (licence/contract, no public plan)
not publicly documented (no public DPA text; the privacy notices cover only the website, no product/customer contract; when retrieved on 2026-10-18 the documentation link "Data privacy" leads to the website privacy notices, and the support portal is accessible only after logging in)
Meta AI- Meta AI (consumer: meta.ai and Meta apps)
not publicly documented (the Meta AI Terms of Service (EU) are a consumer contract with Meta Platforms Ireland Limited and refer to Meta's privacy policy for personal data; processor terms are not mentioned there)
- Muse Code subscription (Everyday, High, Power, Maximum Usage)
yes, if Contributor mode is switched off: section 5 of the terms of use applies to Standard Services 'including where you have changed your Account setting under a Coding Harness Subscription' (then MGPT, Meta as processor). In the preset Contributor mode, the Contributor terms apply (section 6, no personal data).
- Meta Model API - Standard (pay-as-you-go)
yes: For Standard Services, the terms of use (section 5.1) incorporate the 'Meta Global Processor Terms' (MGPT, as of 2026-03-20) and the data security terms; Meta acts as processor. For European data, Europe-specific MGPT terms and an addendum on global data transfer apply.
Provider’s DPA - Meta Model API - Contributor (discounted, training permitted)
no (the processor terms are incorporated in section 5 only for Standard Services; terms of use 6.2: no sensitive, confidential or personal information may be submitted to discounted services)
- PhariaAI (licence/contract, no public plan)
Training
- differs by tool
- Aleph Alphanot publicly documentedonly plan
- Meta AI
- opt-out availableMeta AI (consumer: meta.ai and Meta apps), Muse Code subscription (Everyday, High, Power, Maximum Usage)
- noMeta Model API - Standard (pay-as-you-go)
- yesMeta Model API - Contributor (discounted, training permitted)
- Aleph Alpha
- PhariaAI (licence/contract, no public plan)
not publicly documented: The privacy notices apply to the website aleph-alpha.com. Regarding customer data in PhariaAI operation, there is no statement on training on the platform, documentation or press release pages. The platform page states: "You retain full control over your data and processes." (translated) (no statement on training). Kolibri training data: according to the press release of 2026-10-05, checked against a blocklist of more than 4.5 million URLs; this concerns the origin of the model training data, not customer data. Technical Report on Kolibri (q13): "we redact PII from all training sources" (likewise concerns model training data, not customer data).
Meta AI- Meta AI (consumer: meta.ai and Meta apps)
Privacy Center 'How Meta uses information for generative AI models' (translated) (q9): training sources include 'interactions with features that are part of AI at Meta' (translated), public information in Meta products, internet content and licensed data. Private messages to friends and family are not used unless they are knowingly shared with the AIs. There is a right to object to the use of interactions with AI at Meta and of public information (via the account or regional forms according to the Privacy Center; applies to future training). In the UK and the EU, no public information from accounts of under-18s.
- Muse Code subscription (Everyday, High, Power, Maximum Usage)
Subscription docs: Muse Code subscriptions are in Contributor mode by default ('default to Contributor mode'); content is then used to train future Meta models. The mode can be switched off in the settings at any time; thereafter, future content is not used for training.
- Meta Model API - Standard (pay-as-you-go)
Terms of use (as of 2026-10-09, 5.1): Meta does not use content from Standard Services to train Meta models. Pricing page: 'In Standard mode, you pay standard prices and your content is not used to train Meta models.' Data commitments: content from paid services is not used for training; customer data (account, roles, profile fields) in no case.
- Meta Model API - Contributor (discounted, training permitted)
Pricing page: Contributor mode 'at heavily discounted token prices, in exchange for permission to use your content to train future Meta models'. Terms of use (section 6): content of discounted services may be used by Meta for training.
- PhariaAI (licence/contract, no public plan)
Hosting
- differs by tool
- Aleph AlphaEU optiononly plan
- Meta AInot publicly documentedall 4 plans
- Aleph Alpha
- PhariaAI (licence/contract, no public plan)
Platform page: "Available on-premise, air-gapped or in a sovereign SaaS solution" (translated); models are provided "in sovereign cloud, hybrid and on-premises environments" (translated). Press release 2025-05-26: PhariaAI-as-a-Service on STACKIT (Schwarz Group), "hosted entirely on European infrastructure". PhariaAI launch 2024-08-26: "available as SAAS solutions or on-premise in the customers' own datacenter"; hybrid execution (on-prem + cloud) possible. Specific data centre locations per operating model, and whether any operating mode runs exclusively in Germany: not publicly documented. Note: when retrieved on 2026-10-14, the model page (q9) contains the statement "Ownership, development and supply chain lie entirely in Germany and the EU" (translated) and "Confidential data always remains with the customer" (translated) (no information on data centre locations); the previously recorded wording "No foreign jurisdiction has access" (translated) is no longer contained there. Release notes PhariaAI v1.260900.0 (2026-09-03, q14): "Availability: On-premise and hosted". Technical Report (q13) on model training (not on customer operation): "train it on infrastructure in Germany and Finland".
Meta AI- Meta AI (consumer: meta.ai and Meta apps)
not publicly documented on the retrieved pages.
- Muse Code subscription (Everyday, High, Power, Maximum Usage)
Region: not publicly documented. According to the docs, subscription features and availability may vary by region.
- Meta Model API - Standard (pay-as-you-go)
Region and EU option for the API: not publicly documented. Terms of use (section 6): 'Meta does not receive, determine, or route traffic based on location of your End Users'. The sub-processor list linked in section 5 names data centre operators predominantly in the USA as well as in Denmark, Sweden and Ireland; which of them are used for the Model API is not stated. Model docs: 'Model availability can vary by country' (reference to the Geographic Use Policy).
- Meta Model API - Contributor (discounted, training permitted)
Region and EU option: not publicly documented.
- PhariaAI (licence/contract, no public plan)
Sub-processors
- differs by tool
- Aleph Alphalist availableonly plan
- Meta AI
- not publicly documentedMeta AI (consumer: meta.ai and Meta apps), Muse Code subscription (Everyday, High, Power, Maximum Usage), Meta Model API - Contributor (discounted, training permitted)
- list availableMeta Model API - Standard (pay-as-you-go)
- Aleph Alpha
- PhariaAI (licence/contract, no public plan)
- not publicly documented (no list published). Named as infrastructure partner for PhariaAI-as-a-Service: STACKIT (Schwarz Group), press release 2025-05-26.
Meta AI- Meta AI (consumer: meta.ai and Meta apps)not publicly documented
- Muse Code subscription (Everyday, High, Power, Maximum Usage)not publicly documented
- Meta Model API - Standard (pay-as-you-go)
- According to the list linked in the terms of use (title 'Meta Horizon Managed Solutions – List of Sub-processors' (translated), valid from 2023-11-13): data centre infrastructure by Andale, Greater Kudu, Goldframe, Morning Hornet, Offprints, Omanyte, Paile, Raven Northbrook, Scout Development, Siculus, Sidecat, Stadion, Starbelt, Vitesse, Winner (d/b/a Ernst), Woolhawk (each USA), Cassin Networks (Denmark), Pinnacle Sweden (Sweden), Runways Information Services (Ireland)
- Meta subsidiaries according to the same list: Meta Platforms, Inc. and Meta Operations, LLC (USA), Meta Platforms Ireland Limited (Ireland), Meta Canada, Meta France, Meta Germany, Meta Italy, Meta Netherlands, Meta Poland, Meta Spain, Meta UK, Meta Singapore, Meta Platforms International Operations Philippines
- Meta Model API - Contributor (discounted, training permitted)not publicly documented
- PhariaAI (licence/contract, no public plan)
Retention
- differs by tool
- Aleph Alphanot publicly documentedonly plan
- Meta AI
- not publicly documentedMeta AI (consumer: meta.ai and Meta apps), Muse Code subscription (Everyday, High, Power, Maximum Usage)
- Terms of useMeta Model API - Standard (pay-as-you-go), Meta Model API - Contributor (discounted, training permitted)
- Aleph Alpha
- PhariaAI (licence/contract, no public plan)not publicly documentedfor SaaS operation. For self-hosted operation, according to the Shared Responsibility Model (q12): the customer is responsible for protecting data "at rest and residing outside the core PhariaAI application", backups and log management. Aleph Alpha is responsible for encrypting data in transit within the core application. Aleph Alpha does not state a retention period.
Meta AI- Meta AI (consumer: meta.ai and Meta apps)not publicly documentedMeta AI Terms of Service (EU): 'When information is shared with AIs, the AIs sometimes store and use that information.' (translated) Interactions may be reviewed automatically or manually; no periods are stated
- Muse Code subscription (Everyday, High, Power, Maximum Usage)not publicly documentedthe retention rules of the terms of use, section 4.4 or 6.1, apply, without fixed periods
- Meta Model API - Standard (pay-as-you-go)Terms of use (4.4): retention of content and usage data to the extent necessary for the services, legal obligations, the exercise of rights or in the case of flagged policy violations; fixed periods not stated. Content can be viewed and deleted via the account (data commitments). Zero Data Retention for qualified organisations on request via sales: prompts and responses are not stored after the response, except where legally required or in the case of abuse; in the case of violations of the Acceptable Use Policy, retention for up to 2 years (Help Center).
- Meta Model API - Contributor (discounted, training permitted)Terms of use (6.1): Meta may retain content to comply with laws, to exercise the usage rights under section 6 and in the case of flagged policy violations; fixed periods not stated.
Price
- differs by tool
- Aleph Alphanot publicly documentedonly plan
- Meta AI
- not publicly documentedMeta AI (consumer: meta.ai and Meta apps)
- Flat monthly price in USDMuse Code subscription (Everyday, High, Power, Maximum Usage)
- per tokenMeta Model API - Standard (pay-as-you-go), Meta Model API - Contributor (discounted, training permitted)
- Aleph Alpha
- PhariaAI (licence/contract, no public plan)
not publicly documented (no public plan; contact via "Contact sales" (translated))
Meta AI- Meta AI (consumer: meta.ai and Meta apps)
not publicly documented on the retrieved pages
- Muse Code subscription (Everyday, High, Power, Maximum Usage)
Flat monthly price in USD (Help Center 'What is a Muse Code subscription?'): Everyday Usage USD 5/month, High Usage USD 15/month (5x usage), Power Usage USD 50/month (20x), Maximum Usage USD 200/month (80x); automatic monthly renewal; not stated whether VAT is included. According to the docs, benefits and availability may vary by region.
- Meta Model API - Standard (pay-as-you-go)
Per 1M tokens, in USD (pricing page): Muse Spark input USD 1.25, cached input USD 0.15, output USD 4.25; Muse Wonder input USD 4.00, cached input USD 0.20, output USD 20.00; no surcharge for long context. Muse Image USD 0.01 per image; Muse Voice Transcribe USD 0.18 per hour (ZDR at the same price); web search grounding USD 2.50 per 1,000 search queries; SAM 3.1 USD 2.50 per 1,000 images, USD 0.20 per 1,000 video frames; no minimum commitment. Taxes are added (terms of use 13.1: the customer bears applicable sales, value added or similar taxes).
- Meta Model API - Contributor (discounted, training permitted)
Per 1M tokens, in USD (pricing page): input USD 0.10, cached input USD 0.002, output USD 0.20. Taxes are added (terms of use 13.1: the customer bears applicable sales, value added or similar taxes).
- PhariaAI (licence/contract, no public plan)
- Aleph Alphayesonly plan
- Meta AIyesall 4 plans
- Aleph Alpha
- PhariaAI (licence/contract, no public plan)
yes (PhariaAI stack according to the documentation: PhariaAssistant, PhariaStudio, PhariaOS, PhariaCatch; models including Kolibri, available since 2026-10-03)
Meta AI- Meta AI (consumer: meta.ai and Meta apps)
yes (Meta AI assistant in Meta products and on meta.ai; part of 'AI at Meta' (translated) according to the Privacy Center)
- Muse Code subscription (Everyday, High, Power, Maximum Usage)
yes (coding agent Muse Code with Muse Spark, Muse Wonder and Muse Image; Power and Maximum additionally Muse Wonder Full; use only via the Muse Code CLI)
- Meta Model API - Standard (pay-as-you-go)
yes (models muse-wonder-1.0 ('in preview' according to the model docs), muse-spark-1.3, -1.2, -1.1; image model Muse Image, Muse Voice Transcribe, SAM 3.1; web search grounding)
- Meta Model API - Contributor (discounted, training permitted)
yes (muse-spark-1.3-contributor, muse-spark-1.2-contributor; not for Muse Wonder and Muse Voice Transcribe)
- PhariaAI (licence/contract, no public plan)
Evidence
- Aleph Alpha10 sources
- Meta AI12 sources
- Aleph Alpha
- Privacy notice aleph-alpha.com (website) (German)Privacy notice, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Platform (Aleph Alpha)Product page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Press release: Aleph Alpha launches PhariaAI (2024-08-26)Press release, retrieved 7 Oct 2026
- Press release: Partnership with STACKIT, PhariaAI-as-a-Service (2025-05-26)Press release, retrieved 7 Oct 2026
- Press release: Aleph Alpha releases Kolibri (2026-10-05) (German)Press release, retrieved 7 Oct 2026
- Model overview (Aleph Alpha)Product page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- PhariaAI documentation (HOME)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- PhariaAI Installation Guide: Shared responsibility modelDocumentation, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Technical Report: Kolibri: A Sovereign European Model on the Pareto Frontier (PDF, 2026-10)Technical report, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- PhariaAI Release Notes v1.260900.0 (2026-09-03)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
Meta AI- Pricing and rate limits (Meta Model API)Pricing page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Models (Meta Model API)Documentation, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Meta Model API terms of use (as of 2026-10-09) (German)Terms and conditions, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Data commitments (Meta Model API) (German)Documentation, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Does Model API support Zero Data Retention (ZDR)?Documentation, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Meta Global Processor Terms (as of 2026-03-20)DPA, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- List of sub-processors (linked from the Model API terms of use; valid from 2023-11-13) (German)Sub-processor list, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Privacy Center: How Meta uses information for generative AI models and features (German)Privacy notice, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Muse Code SubscriptionsPricing page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Meta AI Terms of Service (EU) (effective from 2026-05-13)Terms and conditions, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- What is a Muse Code subscription?Pricing page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Meta Global Processor Terms: terms for the European Region (as of 2026-03-20)DPA, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
not documentedmeans: not publicly documented, not verifiable in any provider source. It does not mean “no”.
No guarantee of accuracy, not legal advice. Each entry is valid as of the date shown. Open points are listed on the detail pages.
More comparisons
Aleph Alpha compared with
Individual pages: Aleph Alpha, Meta AI. All tools in the category: AI assistants & search.