innoGPT
Provider: Inno KI GmbH · Based in: Inno KI GmbH, Osloer Str. 6, 49377 Vechta, Germany · Provider website
- Plans
- 7
- Sources
- 9
- As of
- 18 Oct
As of 18 Oct 2026. Based on our research on this date and the process described in the methodology. No guarantee of accuracy, not legal advice. The provider’s current documents take precedence. Found an error? Report a correction.
Incomplete. 6 points could not be verified in any provider source (see open points). This does not mean the matter is unproblematic; it means we have not checked it.
At a glance
- Hosting
- EU option: all 7 plans
- Training on inputs
- no: all 7 plans
- DPA
- yes: all 7 plans
- Provider
- Inno KI GmbH
- Based in
- Inno KI GmbH, Osloer Str. 6, 49377 Vechta, Germany; commercial register Local Court (Amtsgericht) Oldenburg, HRB 220654 (q5)
Values from 7 plans, each listed with the plans it applies to. Details and evidence are in the plan table.
Compare innoGPT
Compare with another toolCompared plan by plan with other tools in the category AI assistants & search:
Details per plan
Short values per plan. Click a feature to open the evidence and notes for all plans; sources with retrieval dates are under “Evidence”.
| Feature | GoCompare innoGPT Go with another tool | PersonalCompare innoGPT Personal with another tool | Family (up to 5 people)Compare innoGPT Family (up to 5 people) with another tool | Business (incl. Business Max licence)Compare innoGPT Business (incl. Business Max licence) with another tool | EnterpriseCompare innoGPT Enterprise with another tool |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| differs by plan | 9.90 EUR/mo… (further prices in the details) | 19 EUR/mo… (further prices in the details) | 34.90 EUR/user/mo… (further prices in the details) | several tiers | custom |
| Details: Price | EUR 9.90 per month incl. VAT; with annual billing ('1 Monat gratis', one month free) EUR 9.08 per month; 7-day free trial without payment details (pricing page, as of 2026-10-18) | EUR 19 per month incl. VAT; with annual billing EUR 17.42 per month (pricing page, as of 2026-10-18) | EUR 34.90 per month incl. VAT for up to 5 people in a household; with annual billing EUR 31.99 per month (pricing page, as of 2026-10-18) | Pricing page (as of 2026-10-18, excl. VAT): Business EUR 25 per user/month, with annual billing EUR 22.92; Business Max licence (higher individual premium budget, can be combined with Business licences) EUR 109 per user/month, annually EUR 99. One-off top-up packs EUR 5 to 1,000. Add-ons: PII filter from EUR 69/month, video generation per generation, audio overview 3 generations/month free, external API per token (token prices per model on the models page, e.g. gpt-5 EUR 1.29 input / EUR 10.29 output per million tokens; VAT not stated there). 7-day free trial (standard models only). | Custom, contact sales; possible from 1,000+ users; pilot programme 3 months from EUR 8,500 (pricing page, as of 2026-10-18) |
| yes | yes | yes | yes | yes | |
| Details: AI features included | yes (unlimited standard messages with the 'innoGPT Standard' model; scope of premium models for this plan not stated on the pricing page) | yes (unlimited standard messages; all AI models, premium models included within a monthly budget) | yes (unlimited standard messages; all AI models within the monthly budget) | yes (all features, team collaboration, SSO/SAML at extra cost, up to 1,000 users; premium models via a shared team budget; add-ons: PII filter, video generation, audio overview, external OpenAI-compatible API) | yes (organisation-wide rollout with own governance; § 203 licence possible; self-hosting/on-premises; dedicated support manager; custom SLAs) |
| yes | yes | yes | yes | yes | |
| Details: DPA | yes according to T&Cs § 9 (DPA under Art. 28 GDPR, can be concluded digitally in the back end where the customer processes personal data of third parties); whether this applies equally to private plans is not expressly documented (the app privacy policy refers to the DPA for workspaces of organisations) | yes according to T&Cs § 9 (DPA under Art. 28 GDPR, can be concluded digitally in the back end where the customer processes personal data of third parties); whether this applies equally to private plans is not expressly documented (the app privacy policy refers to the DPA for workspaces of organisations) | yes according to T&Cs § 9 (DPA under Art. 28 GDPR, can be concluded digitally in the back end where the customer processes personal data of third parties); whether this applies equally to private plans is not expressly documented (the app privacy policy refers to the DPA for workspaces of organisations) | yes according to T&Cs § 9 (DPA under Art. 28 GDPR, can be concluded digitally in the back end where the customer processes personal data of third parties); security page: DPA can be concluded in the account settings, listed for download in the Trust Center; text of the DPA not publicly reviewed | yes according to T&Cs § 9 (DPA under Art. 28 GDPR, can be concluded digitally in the back end where the customer processes personal data of third parties); security page: DPA can be concluded in the account settings, listed for download in the Trust Center; text of the DPA not publicly reviewed |
| no | no | no | no | no | |
| Details: Training on inputs | T&Cs § 9: 'the provider does not use customer data to train the AI models' (translated). App privacy policy section 4: content is not used for training; all AI providers are used under enterprise or API contracts that exclude training on customer data. Security page: neither innoGPT nor technology partners (named: Microsoft) use inputs or outputs for training. Documentation does not differentiate by plan. | T&Cs § 9: 'the provider does not use customer data to train the AI models' (translated). App privacy policy section 4: content is not used for training; all AI providers are used under enterprise or API contracts that exclude training on customer data. Security page: neither innoGPT nor technology partners (named: Microsoft) use inputs or outputs for training. Documentation does not differentiate by plan. | T&Cs § 9: 'the provider does not use customer data to train the AI models' (translated). App privacy policy section 4: content is not used for training; all AI providers are used under enterprise or API contracts that exclude training on customer data. Security page: neither innoGPT nor technology partners (named: Microsoft) use inputs or outputs for training. Documentation does not differentiate by plan. | T&Cs § 9: 'the provider does not use customer data to train the AI models' (translated). App privacy policy section 4: content is not used for training; all AI providers are used under enterprise or API contracts that exclude training on customer data. Security page: neither innoGPT nor technology partners (named: Microsoft) use inputs or outputs for training. Documentation does not differentiate by plan. | T&Cs § 9: 'the provider does not use customer data to train the AI models' (translated). App privacy policy section 4: content is not used for training; all AI providers are used under enterprise or API contracts that exclude training on customer data. Security page: neither innoGPT nor technology partners (named: Microsoft) use inputs or outputs for training. Documentation does not differentiate by plan. |
| App privacy policy section 11: content is… | App privacy policy section 11: content is… | App privacy policy section 11: content is… | App privacy policy section 11: content is… | App privacy policy section 11: content is… | |
| Details: Data retention | App privacy policy section 11: content is kept until the user or the workspace administrator deletes it; administrators can set automatic deletion of chats after 30 to 365 days without activity; deleted content is permanently removed from the database; backups deleted no later than 60 days after the end of the contract; account data within 30 days after account deletion. T&Cs § 9: the customer can set deletion periods in the settings. | App privacy policy section 11: content is kept until the user or the workspace administrator deletes it; administrators can set automatic deletion of chats after 30 to 365 days without activity; deleted content is permanently removed from the database; backups deleted no later than 60 days after the end of the contract; account data within 30 days after account deletion. T&Cs § 9: the customer can set deletion periods in the settings. | App privacy policy section 11: content is kept until the user or the workspace administrator deletes it; administrators can set automatic deletion of chats after 30 to 365 days without activity; deleted content is permanently removed from the database; backups deleted no later than 60 days after the end of the contract; account data within 30 days after account deletion. T&Cs § 9: the customer can set deletion periods in the settings. | App privacy policy section 11: content is kept until the user or the workspace administrator deletes it; administrators can set automatic deletion of chats after 30 to 365 days without activity; deleted content is permanently removed from the database; backups deleted no later than 60 days after the end of the contract; account data within 30 days after account deletion. T&Cs § 9: the customer can set deletion periods in the settings. | App privacy policy section 11: content is kept until the user or the workspace administrator deletes it; administrators can set automatic deletion of chats after 30 to 365 days without activity; deleted content is permanently removed from the database; backups deleted no later than 60 days after the end of the contract; account data within 30 days after account deletion. T&Cs § 9: the customer can set deletion periods in the settings. |
| EU option | EU option | EU option | EU option | EU option | |
| Details: Hosting | T&Cs § 9: processing generally on servers in the EU; where the customer expressly selects models hosted outside the EU, the customer consents to the transfer (configurable in the settings). App privacy policy section 5: hosting location per model shown in the model selection, automatic model selection prefers EU models, administrators can switch off non-EU models. Models page: 98 models, of which 68 'EU-hosted', the rest 'Global'. Security page: servers in Frankfurt am Main (including AWS); 'the software and (most) AI models are hosted in Europe' (translated). | T&Cs § 9: processing generally on servers in the EU; where the customer expressly selects models hosted outside the EU, the customer consents to the transfer (configurable in the settings). App privacy policy section 5: hosting location per model shown in the model selection, automatic model selection prefers EU models, administrators can switch off non-EU models. Models page: 98 models, of which 68 'EU-hosted', the rest 'Global'. Security page: servers in Frankfurt am Main (including AWS); 'the software and (most) AI models are hosted in Europe' (translated). | T&Cs § 9: processing generally on servers in the EU; where the customer expressly selects models hosted outside the EU, the customer consents to the transfer (configurable in the settings). App privacy policy section 5: hosting location per model shown in the model selection, automatic model selection prefers EU models, administrators can switch off non-EU models. Models page: 98 models, of which 68 'EU-hosted', the rest 'Global'. Security page: servers in Frankfurt am Main (including AWS); 'the software and (most) AI models are hosted in Europe' (translated). | T&Cs § 9: processing generally on servers in the EU; where the customer expressly selects models hosted outside the EU, the customer consents to the transfer (configurable in the settings). App privacy policy section 5: hosting location per model shown in the model selection, automatic model selection prefers EU models, administrators can switch off non-EU models. Models page: 98 models, of which 68 'EU-hosted', the rest 'Global'. Security page: servers in Frankfurt am Main (including AWS); 'the software and (most) AI models are hosted in Europe' (translated). | As Business; in addition, according to the pricing page, self-hosting/on-premises possible (scope not publicly documented). |
| list available | list available | list available | list available | list available | |
| Details: Sub-processors |
|
|
|
|
|
| differs by plan | 5 sources | 5 sources | 5 sources | 7 sources | 3 sources |
| Details: Sources with retrieval date |
|
|
|
|
|
Compare innoGPT Go with another tool
Price and scope
- differs by plan
- 9.90 EUR/mo… (further prices in the details)
EUR 9.90 per month incl. VAT; with annual billing ('1 Monat gratis', one month free) EUR 9.08 per month; 7-day free trial without payment details (pricing page, as of 2026-10-18)
- yes
yes (unlimited standard messages with the 'innoGPT Standard' model; scope of premium models for this plan not stated on the pricing page)
Contract and data use
- yes
yes according to T&Cs § 9 (DPA under Art. 28 GDPR, can be concluded digitally in the back end where the customer processes personal data of third parties); whether this applies equally to private plans is not expressly documented (the app privacy policy refers to the DPA for workspaces of organisations)
- no
T&Cs § 9: 'the provider does not use customer data to train the AI models' (translated). App privacy policy section 4: content is not used for training; all AI providers are used under enterprise or API contracts that exclude training on customer data. Security page: neither innoGPT nor technology partners (named: Microsoft) use inputs or outputs for training. Documentation does not differentiate by plan.
- App privacy policy section 11: content is…
- App privacy policy section 11: content is kept until the user or the workspace administrator deletes it; administrators can set automatic deletion of chats after 30 to 365 days without activity; deleted content is permanently removed from the database; backups deleted no later than 60 days after the end of the contract; account data within 30 days after account deletion. T&Cs § 9: the customer can set deletion periods in the settings.
Hosting and sharing
- EU option
T&Cs § 9: processing generally on servers in the EU; where the customer expressly selects models hosted outside the EU, the customer consents to the transfer (configurable in the settings). App privacy policy section 5: hosting location per model shown in the model selection, automatic model selection prefers EU models, administrators can switch off non-EU models. Models page: 98 models, of which 68 'EU-hosted', the rest 'Global'. Security page: servers in Frankfurt am Main (including AWS); 'the software and (most) AI models are hosted in Europe' (translated).
- list available
- Vercel Inc. (USA): hosting and running the application; processing Frankfurt am Main (EU)
- Supabase Pte. Ltd. (Singapore, on AWS): database and file storage; processing Frankfurt am Main (EU)
- Hetzner Online GmbH (Germany): backups and redaction of personal data; processing Falkenstein (EU)
- Clerk Inc. (USA): sign-in and user management; processing USA
- API Hero Ltd (Trigger.dev, United Kingdom): background jobs; processing Frankfurt am Main (EU)
- Upstash Inc. (USA): rate limiting; processing Frankfurt am Main (EU)
- Stripe Payments Europe, Limited (Ireland): payment processing; processing EU
- Functional Software Inc. (Sentry, USA): error analysis; processing Frankfurt am Main (EU)
- PostHog Inc. (USA): product analytics; processing Frankfurt am Main (EU)
- Astrodon Inc. (USA): sending e-mail; processing USA
- LlamaIndex Inc. (USA): file processing; processing EU
- Amazon Web Services EMEA SARL: AI models; processing EU
- Google Ireland Limited (Ireland): AI models; processing EU
- Microsoft Ireland Operations, Ltd. (Ireland): AI models; processing EU (Sweden), actively selected 'global' models worldwide
- Mistral AI (France): AI models; processing EU (France)
- OpenAI Ireland Ltd (Ireland): AI models; processing EU
- Perplexity AI, Inc. (USA): AI models; processing USA
- Replicate, Inc. (USA): AI models (image generation); processing USA
- Exa Labs Inc. (USA): web search; processing USA
- Sideguide Technologies Inc. (USA): fetching web pages; processing USA
- Eleven Labs Inc. (USA): voice input and output; processing EU (Brussels)
- Pipedream Inc. (USA): third-party integrations; processing USA
- Cordnet OÜ (Featurebase, Estonia): feedback portal; processing EU
- Rewardful Inc. (Canada): affiliate programme; processing Canada
- For add-on features the customer activates (e.g. meeting assistant, code execution, learning videos), further specialised service providers, named only on request; the Trust Center counts 31 sub-processors (including Cohere, E2B, ElevenLabs)
Evidence
- differs by plan
- 5 sources
- PricingPricing page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Data protection & securityTrust Center, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- General Terms of Use (T&Cs), as of September 2026Terms and conditions, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- innoGPT app privacy policy, as of 18 September 2026Privacy notice, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- AI modelsProduct page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
not documentedmeans: not publicly documented, not verifiable in any provider source. It does not mean “no”.
Third-country transfers
App privacy policy section 10: some service providers are based in the USA or process data there; transfers only under Art. 44 et seq. GDPR on the basis of an adequacy decision (for US providers in particular the EU-U.S. Data Privacy Framework) or the standard contractual clauses; adequacy decisions for the United Kingdom and Canada. The list of recipients (section 9, stated to be identical to Annex 4 of the DPA) names processing in the USA for, among others, Clerk (sign-in), Astrodon (e-mail), Perplexity, Replicate, Exa, Sideguide and Pipedream. T&Cs § 9: non-EU models only where expressly selected by the customer. The pricing page, by contrast, advertises 'no transfer to third countries' (translated).
- Pricing (Pricing page), retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- General Terms of Use (T&Cs), as of September 2026 (Terms and conditions), retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- innoGPT app privacy policy, as of 18 September 2026 (Privacy notice), retrieved 18 Oct 2026
Certifications (as stated by the provider)
Trust Center: ISO 27001 'Compliant', GDPR 'Compliant', SOC 2 Type 2 'In progress'; ISO/IEC 27001:2022 certified according to the Trust Center. App privacy policy section 15: Inno KI GmbH certified under ISO 27001, annual external audits and penetration tests. Certification body, scope and validity of the certificate: not publicly documented (documents in the Trust Center only via 'Request Access').
- innoGPT app privacy policy, as of 18 September 2026 (Privacy notice), retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Inno KI GmbH Trust Center (Trust Center), retrieved 18 Oct 2026
AI Act
Functions: Chat with more than 50 models, or 98 according to the models page (including OpenAI, Anthropic, Google, Mistral), projects/knowledge base, assistants, image and video generation, meeting minutes, web search, code interpreter, integrations and MCP servers, OpenAI-compatible API, PII filter (pricing page, models page, API page).
Provider’s statement: App privacy policy section 5: AI-generated images, audio and video files are labelled in machine-readable form as AI-generated; AI answers may be wrong. Section 4: no decisions based solely on automated processing under Art. 22 GDPR. A statement on its own role under the AI Act (provider/deployer) is not publicly documented.
Classification (for review, not legal advice): For review: customer typically deployer (Art. 3(4) AI Act); observe the AI literacy obligation under Art. 4. The models come predominantly from third-party providers; the AI Act role of Inno KI itself is not documented. Where integrated into own products via the API, further roles may need to be reviewed; review Art. 50 when publishing AI-generated content. Not legal advice.
- Pricing (Pricing page), retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- innoGPT app privacy policy, as of 18 September 2026 (Privacy notice), retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- AI models (Product page), retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Platform API (Product page), retrieved 18 Oct 2026
Current notes 2026
T&Cs as of September 2026; app privacy policy as of 18 September 2026. According to the T&Cs the offer is aimed at both consumers and businesses; private plans (Go, Personal, Family, Personal Pro) with prices incl. VAT, Business plans excl. VAT. § 203 licence with hosting in Berlin and a confidentiality undertaking, activation on request only. Workflows announced as 'soon'.
Open points of the review
- Text of the DPA (incl. Annex 4 and technical and organisational measures) not public; only available in the account or in the Trust Center. The sub-processor list was taken from the app privacy policy, which states that it corresponds to Annex 4 of the DPA.
- The Trust Center counts 31 sub-processors, the app privacy policy names 24 plus unnamed service providers for add-on features; full list of the further providers only on request.
- Inconsistency between the marketing statement 'no transfer to third countries' (translated, pricing page) and the recipient list with processing in the USA (app privacy policy sections 9/10).
- Size of the premium budgets per plan and scope of the Go plan for premium models not quantified.
- Certification body, scope and term of the ISO 27001 certificate not public; Trust Center documents only after an access request, not reviewed.
- Inno KI's own AI Act role not documented; scope of self-hosting/on-premises in the Enterprise plan not described.
Frequently asked questions
Where does innoGPT store data?
EU hosting selectable (plans: Go, Personal, Family (up to 5 people), Personal Pro, Business (incl. Business Max licence), § 203 licence (persons bound by professional secrecy), Enterprise). According to the provider, as of 18 Oct 2026.
Is there a DPA for innoGPT?
yes in: Go, Personal, Family (up to 5 people), Personal Pro, Business (incl. Business Max licence), § 203 licence (persons bound by professional secrecy), Enterprise. According to the provider, as of 18 Oct 2026.
Does innoGPT use inputs for AI training?
no in: Go, Personal, Family (up to 5 people), Personal Pro, Business (incl. Business Max licence), § 203 licence (persons bound by professional secrecy), Enterprise. According to the provider, as of 18 Oct 2026.
Where is the provider based?
Inno KI GmbH, Osloer Str. 6, 49377 Vechta, Germany; commercial register Local Court (Amtsgericht) Oldenburg, HRB 220654. According to the provider, as of 18 Oct 2026.
All sources
- 01PricingPricing page · retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- 02Data protection & securityTrust Center · retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- 03General Terms of Use (T&Cs), as of September 2026Terms and conditions · retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- 04innoGPT app privacy policy, as of 18 September 2026Privacy notice · retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- 05Legal noticeLegal notice · retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- 06Inno KI GmbH Trust CenterTrust Center · retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- 07AI for persons bound by professional secrecy (§ 203 StGB)Product page · retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- 08AI modelsProduct page · retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- 09Platform APIProduct page · retrieved 18 Oct 2026
More tools in AI assistants & search with an EU hosting option (in at least one plan)
- Aleph Alpha · Based in: Speyerer Straße 14, 69115 Heidelberg, Germany
- ChatGPT · Based in: According to the privacy policy
- DeutschlandGPT · Based in: DeutschlandGPT GmbH, Gabriele-Münter-Straße 3, 82110 Germering, Germany
- Gemini Notebook · Based in: Google Ireland Limited, Gordon House, Barrow Street, Dublin 4, Ireland
All tools in AI assistants & search · Tools with an EU hosting option
Further reading
All tools in the category: AI assistants & search. innoGPT has at least one plan with an EU hosting option; see also AI tools with an EU hosting option. Figures across all tools: Data report.