Aleph Alpha vs. Langdock: data protection per plan
Aleph Alpha (1 plan) and Langdock (3 plans) side by side: DPA, training on inputs, hosting and data retention per plan, based on the providers’ public documents. Without rating.
Last updated: (latest review date of the tools shown)
At a glance
Each value is listed with the plans it applies to. Pick a tier to see only plans of that tier; if plans are chosen in the plan comparison below, the table shows exactly those.
All plans: each value is listed with the plans it applies to.
| Feature | Aleph Alpha | Langdock |
|---|---|---|
| Provider based in | Speyerer Straße 14, 69115 Heidelberg, Germany | Langdock GmbH, Greifswalder Str. 212, 10405 Berlin, Germany |
| Plans recorded | 1 | 3 |
| Hosting | EU option: PhariaAI | EU option: all 3 plans |
| Training on inputs | not documented: PhariaAI | no: all 3 plans |
| DPA | not documented: PhariaAI | yes: all 3 plans |
| As of | 18 Oct 2026 | 18 Oct 2026 |
Plans compared
Comparing: Aleph Alpha PhariaAI vs. Langdock Enterprise
| Feature | Aleph AlphaPhariaAI (licence/contract, no public plan) | LangdockEnterprise |
|---|---|---|
| differs by plan | not publicly documented | yes |
| Details: DPA available | not publicly documented (no public DPA text; the privacy notices cover only the website, no product/customer contract; when retrieved on 2026-10-18 the documentation link "Data privacy" leads to the website privacy notices, and the support portal is accessible only after logging in) | yes (public DPA, Version 2.1; according to the admin documentation 'part of our Terms of Service and automatically applies once you start using Langdock'; DORA addendum and professional secrecy addendum additionally listed in the Trust Center) Provider’s DPA |
| differs by plan | not publicly documented | no |
| Details: Training on inputs | not publicly documented: The privacy notices apply to the website aleph-alpha.com. Regarding customer data in PhariaAI operation, there is no statement on training on the platform, documentation or press release pages. The platform page states: "You retain full control over your data and processes." (translated) (no statement on training). Kolibri training data: according to the press release of 2026-10-05, checked against a blocklist of more than 4.5 million URLs; this concerns the origin of the model training data, not customer data. Technical Report on Kolibri (q13): "we redact PII from all training sources" (likewise concerns model training data, not customer data). | Terms of use (version 2.1) section 9 (Customer Content): 'Langdock does not use Customer Content to develop, train or improve AI Models'; model providers are also contractually prohibited from using customer content. Security page: 'Customer data is never used to train or improve AI models'. Privacy policy (version 2.0) section 2g: 'Your data is not used for training AI models'. The documentation does not differentiate by plan. |
| EU option | EU option | |
| Details: Data residency | Platform page: "Available on-premise, air-gapped or in a sovereign SaaS solution" (translated); models are provided "in sovereign cloud, hybrid and on-premises environments" (translated). Press release 2025-05-26: PhariaAI-as-a-Service on STACKIT (Schwarz Group), "hosted entirely on European infrastructure". PhariaAI launch 2024-08-26: "available as SAAS solutions or on-premise in the customers' own datacenter"; hybrid execution (on-prem + cloud) possible. Specific data centre locations per operating model, and whether any operating mode runs exclusively in Germany: not publicly documented. Note: when retrieved on 2026-10-14, the model page (q9) contains the statement "Ownership, development and supply chain lie entirely in Germany and the EU" (translated) and "Confidential data always remains with the customer" (translated) (no information on data centre locations); the previously recorded wording "No foreign jurisdiction has access" (translated) is no longer contained there. Release notes PhariaAI v1.260900.0 (2026-09-03, q14): "Availability: On-premise and hosted". Technical Report (q13) on model training (not on customer operation): "train it on infrastructure in Germany and Finland". | Terms of use: customer data is held on servers in the EU (hosting in Frankfurt, EU Data Boundary activated for Azure). Customers can choose between models with processing and storage exclusively in the EU and models with 'global deployment' (inference also outside the EU); according to the terms and conditions, data at rest remains in the EU even with global models. Security page: multi-tenant SaaS on Microsoft Azure in the EU (default). Enterprise: single-tenant SaaS (from 2,000 seats), own cloud ('Bring your own cloud') and on-premises via Helm charts (each from 5,000 seats) according to the security page. |
| list available | list available | |
| Details: List published |
|
|
| differs by plan | not publicly documented | Admin documentation |
| Details: Data retention | not publicly documentedfor SaaS operation. For self-hosted operation, according to the Shared Responsibility Model (q12): the customer is responsible for protecting data "at rest and residing outside the core PhariaAI application", backups and log management. Aleph Alpha is responsible for encrypting data in transit within the core application. Aleph Alpha does not state a retention period. | Admin documentation (Workspace Settings, 'Data Retention'): admins define how long chats are stored ('7 days, 1 month, 3 months, 12 months, forever'); conversations not used within the selected period are deleted daily, 'including uploaded documents', irreversibly. A default value is not stated. DPA section 11: deletion of customer data no later than 30 days after the end of the contract, unless there is a statutory retention obligation; export possible during the term. Privacy policy: user account and associated data deleted on request or no later than 30 days after the end of the contract. Workflow runs: 30 days of data retention according to the pricing page. |
| differs by plan | not publicly documented | custom |
| Details: Price | not publicly documented (no public plan; contact via "Contact sales" (translated)) | Custom ('Custom', 'Flexible pricing. Contact us.'); from 1,000+ users; according to the admin documentation, dedicated deployment (on-premise/private cloud) from 5,000 users (pricing page and admin documentation 'Pricing', as of 2026-10-18) |
| yes | yes | |
| Details: AI features included | yes (PhariaAI stack according to the documentation: PhariaAssistant, PhariaStudio, PhariaOS, PhariaCatch; models including Kolibri, available since 2026-10-03) | yes (chat, agents; Workflows Starter with 2,500 runs/month included; Workflows Business, Governance and API as add-on packages); dedicated deployment available |
| 10 sources | 9 sources | |
| Details: Sources with retrieval date |
|
|
Contract / DPA
- differs by plan
- Aleph Alpha PhariaAInot publicly documented
- Langdock Enterpriseyes
- Aleph Alpha PhariaAI
not publicly documented (no public DPA text; the privacy notices cover only the website, no product/customer contract; when retrieved on 2026-10-18 the documentation link "Data privacy" leads to the website privacy notices, and the support portal is accessible only after logging in)
Langdock Enterpriseyes (public DPA, Version 2.1; according to the admin documentation 'part of our Terms of Service and automatically applies once you start using Langdock'; DORA addendum and professional secrecy addendum additionally listed in the Trust Center)
Provider’s DPA
Training
- differs by plan
- Aleph Alpha PhariaAInot publicly documented
- Langdock Enterpriseno
- Aleph Alpha PhariaAI
not publicly documented: The privacy notices apply to the website aleph-alpha.com. Regarding customer data in PhariaAI operation, there is no statement on training on the platform, documentation or press release pages. The platform page states: "You retain full control over your data and processes." (translated) (no statement on training). Kolibri training data: according to the press release of 2026-10-05, checked against a blocklist of more than 4.5 million URLs; this concerns the origin of the model training data, not customer data. Technical Report on Kolibri (q13): "we redact PII from all training sources" (likewise concerns model training data, not customer data).
Langdock EnterpriseTerms of use (version 2.1) section 9 (Customer Content): 'Langdock does not use Customer Content to develop, train or improve AI Models'; model providers are also contractually prohibited from using customer content. Security page: 'Customer data is never used to train or improve AI models'. Privacy policy (version 2.0) section 2g: 'Your data is not used for training AI models'. The documentation does not differentiate by plan.
Hosting
- Aleph Alpha PhariaAIEU option
- Langdock EnterpriseEU option
- Aleph Alpha PhariaAI
Platform page: "Available on-premise, air-gapped or in a sovereign SaaS solution" (translated); models are provided "in sovereign cloud, hybrid and on-premises environments" (translated). Press release 2025-05-26: PhariaAI-as-a-Service on STACKIT (Schwarz Group), "hosted entirely on European infrastructure". PhariaAI launch 2024-08-26: "available as SAAS solutions or on-premise in the customers' own datacenter"; hybrid execution (on-prem + cloud) possible. Specific data centre locations per operating model, and whether any operating mode runs exclusively in Germany: not publicly documented. Note: when retrieved on 2026-10-14, the model page (q9) contains the statement "Ownership, development and supply chain lie entirely in Germany and the EU" (translated) and "Confidential data always remains with the customer" (translated) (no information on data centre locations); the previously recorded wording "No foreign jurisdiction has access" (translated) is no longer contained there. Release notes PhariaAI v1.260900.0 (2026-09-03, q14): "Availability: On-premise and hosted". Technical Report (q13) on model training (not on customer operation): "train it on infrastructure in Germany and Finland".
Langdock EnterpriseTerms of use: customer data is held on servers in the EU (hosting in Frankfurt, EU Data Boundary activated for Azure). Customers can choose between models with processing and storage exclusively in the EU and models with 'global deployment' (inference also outside the EU); according to the terms and conditions, data at rest remains in the EU even with global models. Security page: multi-tenant SaaS on Microsoft Azure in the EU (default). Enterprise: single-tenant SaaS (from 2,000 seats), own cloud ('Bring your own cloud') and on-premises via Helm charts (each from 5,000 seats) according to the security page.
Sub-processors
- Aleph Alpha PhariaAIlist available
- Langdock Enterpriselist available
- Aleph Alpha PhariaAI
- not publicly documented (no list published). Named as infrastructure partner for PhariaAI-as-a-Service: STACKIT (Schwarz Group), press release 2025-05-26.
Langdock Enterprise- Microsoft Ireland Operations Limited (Ireland): cloud infrastructure, platform hosting, AI models via Azure; processing in the EU
- Amazon Web Services EMEA SARL (Luxembourg): AI models via AWS, temporary sandboxes; processing in the EU
- Google Cloud EMEA Limited (Ireland): AI models via GCP, temporary sandboxes; processing in the EU
- OpenAI Ireland Limited (Ireland): AI models via OpenAI; processing in the EU
- Mistral AI SAS (France): AI models via Mistral; processing in the EU; Zero Data Retention activated (Trust Center update 2026-09-16)
- Functional Software Inc. (Sentry, USA): error logging; processing in the EU, transfer via DPF/SCCs
- Cloudflare Inc. (USA): protection against malicious traffic; processing in the EU, transfer via DPF/SCCs
- Only for actively selected models with 'global deployment': Microsoft (Azure; storage in the EU, inference also outside the EU incl. USA), AWS and Google Cloud (worldwide incl. USA), OpenAI Ireland (worldwide incl. USA, SCCs)
Retention
- differs by plan
- Aleph Alpha PhariaAInot publicly documented
- Langdock EnterpriseAdmin documentation
- Aleph Alpha PhariaAInot publicly documentedfor SaaS operation. For self-hosted operation, according to the Shared Responsibility Model (q12): the customer is responsible for protecting data "at rest and residing outside the core PhariaAI application", backups and log management. Aleph Alpha is responsible for encrypting data in transit within the core application. Aleph Alpha does not state a retention period.Langdock EnterpriseAdmin documentation (Workspace Settings, 'Data Retention'): admins define how long chats are stored ('7 days, 1 month, 3 months, 12 months, forever'); conversations not used within the selected period are deleted daily, 'including uploaded documents', irreversibly. A default value is not stated. DPA section 11: deletion of customer data no later than 30 days after the end of the contract, unless there is a statutory retention obligation; export possible during the term. Privacy policy: user account and associated data deleted on request or no later than 30 days after the end of the contract. Workflow runs: 30 days of data retention according to the pricing page.
Price
- differs by plan
- Aleph Alpha PhariaAInot publicly documented
- Langdock Enterprisecustom
- Aleph Alpha PhariaAI
not publicly documented (no public plan; contact via "Contact sales" (translated))
Langdock EnterpriseCustom ('Custom', 'Flexible pricing. Contact us.'); from 1,000+ users; according to the admin documentation, dedicated deployment (on-premise/private cloud) from 5,000 users (pricing page and admin documentation 'Pricing', as of 2026-10-18)
- Aleph Alpha PhariaAIyes
- Langdock Enterpriseyes
- Aleph Alpha PhariaAI
yes (PhariaAI stack according to the documentation: PhariaAssistant, PhariaStudio, PhariaOS, PhariaCatch; models including Kolibri, available since 2026-10-03)
Langdock Enterpriseyes (chat, agents; Workflows Starter with 2,500 runs/month included; Workflows Business, Governance and API as add-on packages); dedicated deployment available
Evidence
- Aleph Alpha PhariaAI10 sources
- Langdock Enterprise9 sources
- Aleph Alpha PhariaAI
- Privacy notice aleph-alpha.com (website) (German)Privacy notice, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Platform (Aleph Alpha)Product page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Press release: Aleph Alpha launches PhariaAI (2024-08-26)Press release, retrieved 7 Oct 2026
- Press release: Partnership with STACKIT, PhariaAI-as-a-Service (2025-05-26)Press release, retrieved 7 Oct 2026
- Press release: Aleph Alpha releases Kolibri (2026-10-05) (German)Press release, retrieved 7 Oct 2026
- Model overview (Aleph Alpha)Product page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- PhariaAI documentation (HOME)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- PhariaAI Installation Guide: Shared responsibility modelDocumentation, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Technical Report: Kolibri: A Sovereign European Model on the Pareto Frontier (PDF, 2026-10)Technical report, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- PhariaAI Release Notes v1.260900.0 (2026-09-03)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
Langdock Enterprise- PricingPricing page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- SecurityTrust Center, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Data Processing Agreement (Version 2.1)DPA, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Terms of Use (Version 2.1)Terms and conditions, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Privacy Policy (Version 2.0)Privacy notice, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Langdock Trust Center (incl. Subprocessors, update 2026-09-16)Trust Center, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Langdock Docs – Workspace Settings (Data Retention)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Langdock Docs – Useful Links (Legal & Compliance)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Langdock Docs – PricingPricing page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
| Feature | Aleph Alpha | Langdock |
|---|---|---|
| differs by tool | not publicly documentedonly plan | yesall 3 plans |
| Details: DPA available |
|
|
| differs by tool | not publicly documentedonly plan | noall 3 plans |
| Details: Training on inputs |
|
|
| EU optiononly plan | EU optionall 3 plans | |
| Details: Data residency |
|
|
| list availableonly plan | list availableall 3 plans | |
| Details: List published |
|
|
| differs by tool | not publicly documentedonly plan | Admin documentationall 3 plans |
| Details: Data retention |
|
|
| differs by tool | not publicly documentedonly plan |
|
| Details: Price |
|
|
| yesonly plan | yesall 3 plans | |
| Details: AI features included |
|
|
| 10 sources | 9 sources | |
| Details: Sources with retrieval date |
|
|
Contract / DPA
- differs by tool
- Aleph Alphanot publicly documentedonly plan
- Langdockyesall 3 plans
- Aleph Alpha
- PhariaAI (licence/contract, no public plan)
not publicly documented (no public DPA text; the privacy notices cover only the website, no product/customer contract; when retrieved on 2026-10-18 the documentation link "Data privacy" leads to the website privacy notices, and the support portal is accessible only after logging in)
Langdock- Trial (7 days, free of charge)
yes (public DPA, Version 2.1; according to the admin documentation 'part of our Terms of Service and automatically applies once you start using Langdock'; DORA addendum and professional secrecy addendum additionally listed in the Trust Center)
Provider’s DPA - Business (Chat & Agents)
yes (public DPA, Version 2.1; according to the admin documentation 'part of our Terms of Service and automatically applies once you start using Langdock'; DORA addendum and professional secrecy addendum additionally listed in the Trust Center)
Provider’s DPA - Enterprise
yes (public DPA, Version 2.1; according to the admin documentation 'part of our Terms of Service and automatically applies once you start using Langdock'; DORA addendum and professional secrecy addendum additionally listed in the Trust Center)
Provider’s DPA
- PhariaAI (licence/contract, no public plan)
Training
- differs by tool
- Aleph Alphanot publicly documentedonly plan
- Langdocknoall 3 plans
- Aleph Alpha
- PhariaAI (licence/contract, no public plan)
not publicly documented: The privacy notices apply to the website aleph-alpha.com. Regarding customer data in PhariaAI operation, there is no statement on training on the platform, documentation or press release pages. The platform page states: "You retain full control over your data and processes." (translated) (no statement on training). Kolibri training data: according to the press release of 2026-10-05, checked against a blocklist of more than 4.5 million URLs; this concerns the origin of the model training data, not customer data. Technical Report on Kolibri (q13): "we redact PII from all training sources" (likewise concerns model training data, not customer data).
Langdock- Trial (7 days, free of charge)
Terms of use (version 2.1) section 9 (Customer Content): 'Langdock does not use Customer Content to develop, train or improve AI Models'; model providers are also contractually prohibited from using customer content. Security page: 'Customer data is never used to train or improve AI models'. Privacy policy (version 2.0) section 2g: 'Your data is not used for training AI models'. The documentation does not differentiate by plan.
- Business (Chat & Agents)
Terms of use (version 2.1) section 9 (Customer Content): 'Langdock does not use Customer Content to develop, train or improve AI Models'; model providers are also contractually prohibited from using customer content. Security page: 'Customer data is never used to train or improve AI models'. Privacy policy (version 2.0) section 2g: 'Your data is not used for training AI models'. The documentation does not differentiate by plan.
- Enterprise
Terms of use (version 2.1) section 9 (Customer Content): 'Langdock does not use Customer Content to develop, train or improve AI Models'; model providers are also contractually prohibited from using customer content. Security page: 'Customer data is never used to train or improve AI models'. Privacy policy (version 2.0) section 2g: 'Your data is not used for training AI models'. The documentation does not differentiate by plan.
- PhariaAI (licence/contract, no public plan)
Hosting
- Aleph AlphaEU optiononly plan
- LangdockEU optionall 3 plans
- Aleph Alpha
- PhariaAI (licence/contract, no public plan)
Platform page: "Available on-premise, air-gapped or in a sovereign SaaS solution" (translated); models are provided "in sovereign cloud, hybrid and on-premises environments" (translated). Press release 2025-05-26: PhariaAI-as-a-Service on STACKIT (Schwarz Group), "hosted entirely on European infrastructure". PhariaAI launch 2024-08-26: "available as SAAS solutions or on-premise in the customers' own datacenter"; hybrid execution (on-prem + cloud) possible. Specific data centre locations per operating model, and whether any operating mode runs exclusively in Germany: not publicly documented. Note: when retrieved on 2026-10-14, the model page (q9) contains the statement "Ownership, development and supply chain lie entirely in Germany and the EU" (translated) and "Confidential data always remains with the customer" (translated) (no information on data centre locations); the previously recorded wording "No foreign jurisdiction has access" (translated) is no longer contained there. Release notes PhariaAI v1.260900.0 (2026-09-03, q14): "Availability: On-premise and hosted". Technical Report (q13) on model training (not on customer operation): "train it on infrastructure in Germany and Finland".
Langdock- Trial (7 days, free of charge)
Terms of use: customer data is held on servers in the EU (hosting in Frankfurt, EU Data Boundary activated for Azure). Customers can choose between models with processing and storage exclusively in the EU and models with 'global deployment' (inference also outside the EU); according to the terms and conditions, data at rest remains in the EU even with global models. Security page: multi-tenant SaaS on Microsoft Azure in the EU (default).
- Business (Chat & Agents)
Terms of use: customer data is held on servers in the EU (hosting in Frankfurt, EU Data Boundary activated for Azure). Customers can choose between models with processing and storage exclusively in the EU and models with 'global deployment' (inference also outside the EU); according to the terms and conditions, data at rest remains in the EU even with global models. Security page: multi-tenant SaaS on Microsoft Azure in the EU (default).
- Enterprise
Terms of use: customer data is held on servers in the EU (hosting in Frankfurt, EU Data Boundary activated for Azure). Customers can choose between models with processing and storage exclusively in the EU and models with 'global deployment' (inference also outside the EU); according to the terms and conditions, data at rest remains in the EU even with global models. Security page: multi-tenant SaaS on Microsoft Azure in the EU (default). Enterprise: single-tenant SaaS (from 2,000 seats), own cloud ('Bring your own cloud') and on-premises via Helm charts (each from 5,000 seats) according to the security page.
- PhariaAI (licence/contract, no public plan)
Sub-processors
- Aleph Alphalist availableonly plan
- Langdocklist availableall 3 plans
- Aleph Alpha
- PhariaAI (licence/contract, no public plan)
- not publicly documented (no list published). Named as infrastructure partner for PhariaAI-as-a-Service: STACKIT (Schwarz Group), press release 2025-05-26.
Langdock- Trial (7 days, free of charge)
- Microsoft Ireland Operations Limited (Ireland): cloud infrastructure, platform hosting, AI models via Azure; processing in the EU
- Amazon Web Services EMEA SARL (Luxembourg): AI models via AWS, temporary sandboxes; processing in the EU
- Google Cloud EMEA Limited (Ireland): AI models via GCP, temporary sandboxes; processing in the EU
- OpenAI Ireland Limited (Ireland): AI models via OpenAI; processing in the EU
- Mistral AI SAS (France): AI models via Mistral; processing in the EU; Zero Data Retention activated (Trust Center update 2026-09-16)
- Functional Software Inc. (Sentry, USA): error logging; processing in the EU, transfer via DPF/SCCs
- Cloudflare Inc. (USA): protection against malicious traffic; processing in the EU, transfer via DPF/SCCs
- Only for actively selected models with 'global deployment': Microsoft (Azure; storage in the EU, inference also outside the EU incl. USA), AWS and Google Cloud (worldwide incl. USA), OpenAI Ireland (worldwide incl. USA, SCCs)
- Business (Chat & Agents)
- Microsoft Ireland Operations Limited (Ireland): cloud infrastructure, platform hosting, AI models via Azure; processing in the EU
- Amazon Web Services EMEA SARL (Luxembourg): AI models via AWS, temporary sandboxes; processing in the EU
- Google Cloud EMEA Limited (Ireland): AI models via GCP, temporary sandboxes; processing in the EU
- OpenAI Ireland Limited (Ireland): AI models via OpenAI; processing in the EU
- Mistral AI SAS (France): AI models via Mistral; processing in the EU; Zero Data Retention activated (Trust Center update 2026-09-16)
- Functional Software Inc. (Sentry, USA): error logging; processing in the EU, transfer via DPF/SCCs
- Cloudflare Inc. (USA): protection against malicious traffic; processing in the EU, transfer via DPF/SCCs
- Only for actively selected models with 'global deployment': Microsoft (Azure; storage in the EU, inference also outside the EU incl. USA), AWS and Google Cloud (worldwide incl. USA), OpenAI Ireland (worldwide incl. USA, SCCs)
- Enterprise
- Microsoft Ireland Operations Limited (Ireland): cloud infrastructure, platform hosting, AI models via Azure; processing in the EU
- Amazon Web Services EMEA SARL (Luxembourg): AI models via AWS, temporary sandboxes; processing in the EU
- Google Cloud EMEA Limited (Ireland): AI models via GCP, temporary sandboxes; processing in the EU
- OpenAI Ireland Limited (Ireland): AI models via OpenAI; processing in the EU
- Mistral AI SAS (France): AI models via Mistral; processing in the EU; Zero Data Retention activated (Trust Center update 2026-09-16)
- Functional Software Inc. (Sentry, USA): error logging; processing in the EU, transfer via DPF/SCCs
- Cloudflare Inc. (USA): protection against malicious traffic; processing in the EU, transfer via DPF/SCCs
- Only for actively selected models with 'global deployment': Microsoft (Azure; storage in the EU, inference also outside the EU incl. USA), AWS and Google Cloud (worldwide incl. USA), OpenAI Ireland (worldwide incl. USA, SCCs)
- PhariaAI (licence/contract, no public plan)
Retention
- differs by tool
- Aleph Alphanot publicly documentedonly plan
- LangdockAdmin documentationall 3 plans
- Aleph Alpha
- PhariaAI (licence/contract, no public plan)not publicly documentedfor SaaS operation. For self-hosted operation, according to the Shared Responsibility Model (q12): the customer is responsible for protecting data "at rest and residing outside the core PhariaAI application", backups and log management. Aleph Alpha is responsible for encrypting data in transit within the core application. Aleph Alpha does not state a retention period.
Langdock- Trial (7 days, free of charge)Admin documentation (Workspace Settings, 'Data Retention'): admins define how long chats are stored ('7 days, 1 month, 3 months, 12 months, forever'); conversations not used within the selected period are deleted daily, 'including uploaded documents', irreversibly. A default value is not stated. DPA section 11: deletion of customer data no later than 30 days after the end of the contract, unless there is a statutory retention obligation; export possible during the term. Privacy policy: user account and associated data deleted on request or no later than 30 days after the end of the contract. Workflow runs: 30 days of data retention according to the pricing page.
- Business (Chat & Agents)Admin documentation (Workspace Settings, 'Data Retention'): admins define how long chats are stored ('7 days, 1 month, 3 months, 12 months, forever'); conversations not used within the selected period are deleted daily, 'including uploaded documents', irreversibly. A default value is not stated. DPA section 11: deletion of customer data no later than 30 days after the end of the contract, unless there is a statutory retention obligation; export possible during the term. Privacy policy: user account and associated data deleted on request or no later than 30 days after the end of the contract. Workflow runs: 30 days of data retention according to the pricing page.
- EnterpriseAdmin documentation (Workspace Settings, 'Data Retention'): admins define how long chats are stored ('7 days, 1 month, 3 months, 12 months, forever'); conversations not used within the selected period are deleted daily, 'including uploaded documents', irreversibly. A default value is not stated. DPA section 11: deletion of customer data no later than 30 days after the end of the contract, unless there is a statutory retention obligation; export possible during the term. Privacy policy: user account and associated data deleted on request or no later than 30 days after the end of the contract. Workflow runs: 30 days of data retention according to the pricing page.
Price
- differs by tool
- Aleph Alphanot publicly documentedonly plan
- Langdock
- 0 EUR… (further prices in the details)Trial (7 days, free of charge)
- Pricing pageBusiness (Chat & Agents)
- customEnterprise
- Aleph Alpha
- PhariaAI (licence/contract, no public plan)
not publicly documented (no public plan; contact via "Contact sales" (translated))
Langdock- Trial (7 days, free of charge)
0 EUR for 7 days; 5 EUR AI model credit; no credit card required (pricing page, as of 2026-10-18)
- Business (Chat & Agents)
Pricing page (as of 2026-10-18, AI Models Included, prices excl. VAT per user/month): Standard seat EUR 29.00 with monthly or EUR 23.20 with annual billing for the first 50 seats; tiers for further seats EUR 24/19/16 (monthly) or EUR 19.20/15.20/12.80 (annual). Business Max seat ('5x more usage than Standard seat') EUR 119.00 monthly or EUR 99.00 annually. Business up to 1,000 users. Add-on packages: Workflows Starter (2,500 runs/month) included in Chat & Agents; Workflows Business (40,000 runs) EUR 539 monthly or EUR 449 annually per workspace/month, higher volumes 'Custom'; Governance EUR 3.50 monthly or EUR 2.80 annually per user/month, free of charge until 2027-01-01; API by token (all excl. VAT). The pricing page calculates the displayed seat price dynamically according to the number of users, billing type and 'AI Models Included/Not included'; values apply to the default display (AI Models Included).
- Enterprise
Custom ('Custom', 'Flexible pricing. Contact us.'); from 1,000+ users; according to the admin documentation, dedicated deployment (on-premise/private cloud) from 5,000 users (pricing page and admin documentation 'Pricing', as of 2026-10-18)
- PhariaAI (licence/contract, no public plan)
- Aleph Alphayesonly plan
- Langdockyesall 3 plans
- Aleph Alpha
- PhariaAI (licence/contract, no public plan)
yes (PhariaAI stack according to the documentation: PhariaAssistant, PhariaStudio, PhariaOS, PhariaCatch; models including Kolibri, available since 2026-10-03)
Langdock- Trial (7 days, free of charge)
yes (chat, agents; Workflows Starter with 2,500 runs/month included; Workflows Business, Governance and API as add-on packages)
- Business (Chat & Agents)
yes (chat, agents; Workflows Starter with 2,500 runs/month included; Workflows Business, Governance and API as add-on packages)
- Enterprise
yes (chat, agents; Workflows Starter with 2,500 runs/month included; Workflows Business, Governance and API as add-on packages); dedicated deployment available
- PhariaAI (licence/contract, no public plan)
Evidence
- Aleph Alpha10 sources
- Langdock9 sources
- Aleph Alpha
- Privacy notice aleph-alpha.com (website) (German)Privacy notice, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Platform (Aleph Alpha)Product page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Press release: Aleph Alpha launches PhariaAI (2024-08-26)Press release, retrieved 7 Oct 2026
- Press release: Partnership with STACKIT, PhariaAI-as-a-Service (2025-05-26)Press release, retrieved 7 Oct 2026
- Press release: Aleph Alpha releases Kolibri (2026-10-05) (German)Press release, retrieved 7 Oct 2026
- Model overview (Aleph Alpha)Product page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- PhariaAI documentation (HOME)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- PhariaAI Installation Guide: Shared responsibility modelDocumentation, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Technical Report: Kolibri: A Sovereign European Model on the Pareto Frontier (PDF, 2026-10)Technical report, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- PhariaAI Release Notes v1.260900.0 (2026-09-03)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
Langdock- PricingPricing page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- SecurityTrust Center, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Data Processing Agreement (Version 2.1)DPA, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Terms of Use (Version 2.1)Terms and conditions, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Privacy Policy (Version 2.0)Privacy notice, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Langdock Trust Center (incl. Subprocessors, update 2026-09-16)Trust Center, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Langdock Docs – Workspace Settings (Data Retention)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Langdock Docs – Useful Links (Legal & Compliance)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Langdock Docs – PricingPricing page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
not documentedmeans: not publicly documented, not verifiable in any provider source. It does not mean “no”.
No guarantee of accuracy, not legal advice. Each entry is valid as of the date shown. Open points are listed on the detail pages.
More comparisons
Aleph Alpha compared with
Individual pages: Aleph Alpha, Langdock. All tools in the category: AI assistants & search.