Aleph Alpha vs. You.com: data protection per plan
Aleph Alpha (1 plan) and You.com (3 plans) side by side: DPA, training on inputs, hosting and data retention per plan, based on the providers’ public documents. Without rating.
Last updated: (latest review date of the tools shown)
At a glance
Each value is listed with the plans it applies to. Pick a tier to see only plans of that tier; if plans are chosen in the plan comparison below, the table shows exactly those.
All plans: each value is listed with the plans it applies to.
| Feature | Aleph Alpha | You.com |
|---|---|---|
| Provider based in | Speyerer Straße 14, 69115 Heidelberg, Germany | SuSea, Inc., 417 Montgomery Street, Suite 800, San Francisco, CA 94104, USA |
| Plans recorded | 1 | 3 |
| Hosting | EU option: PhariaAI | US only: all 3 plans |
| Training on inputs | not documented: PhariaAI | no: all 3 plans |
| DPA | not documented: PhariaAI | not documented: Free, Pay as you goyes: Enterprise |
| As of | 18 Oct 2026 | 18 Oct 2026 |
Plans compared
Comparing: Aleph Alpha PhariaAI vs. You.com Enterprise
| Feature | Aleph AlphaPhariaAI (licence/contract, no public plan) | You.comEnterprise (custom) |
|---|---|---|
| differs by plan | not publicly documented | yes |
| Details: DPA available | not publicly documented (no public DPA text; the privacy notices cover only the website, no product/customer contract; when retrieved on 2026-10-18 the documentation link "Data privacy" leads to the website privacy notices, and the support portal is accessible only after logging in) | yes: public 'SuSea, Inc. Data Processing Addendum' (you.com/dpa, 'Last updated: December 12, 2025', linked in the footer of the pricing page); in the Trust Center, 'You.com DPA - March 2025' and 'You.com DPA - Security Addendum' are also available to view. According to its text, the DPA becomes part of the Master Subscription Agreement or another written/electronic agreement. Pricing page: 'DPA-ready'. Provider’s DPA |
| differs by plan | not publicly documented | no |
| Details: Training on inputs | not publicly documented: The privacy notices apply to the website aleph-alpha.com. Regarding customer data in PhariaAI operation, there is no statement on training on the platform, documentation or press release pages. The platform page states: "You retain full control over your data and processes." (translated) (no statement on training). Kolibri training data: according to the press release of 2026-10-05, checked against a blocklist of more than 4.5 million URLs; this concerns the origin of the model training data, not customer data. Technical Report on Kolibri (q13): "we redact PII from all training sources" (likewise concerns model training data, not customer data). | Privacy notice (as of 2026-09-22): You.com does not use the content of prompts, files or generated outputs for training or fine-tuning its own models; contracts with the providers of the integrated language models prohibit them from training on this content, 'except where you have separately opted in'. De-identified and aggregated content may be used for other purposes. Zero Data Retention documentation: requests are not used for training. The statements are not differentiated by plan. Additionally with ZDR: requests are not used for training, not sold to third parties and not sent to Google or Bing (documentation). MSA (Online, December 2025) 3.4.3: You.com uses Customer Data (Prompts and Output) only 'as necessary to provide Customer with the Services, comply with applicable law, and for safety purposes'; Platform Analyses (statistical usage data without identifying Customer Data) may be used for product development (6.5). |
| differs by plan | EU option | US only |
| Details: Data residency | Platform page: "Available on-premise, air-gapped or in a sovereign SaaS solution" (translated); models are provided "in sovereign cloud, hybrid and on-premises environments" (translated). Press release 2025-05-26: PhariaAI-as-a-Service on STACKIT (Schwarz Group), "hosted entirely on European infrastructure". PhariaAI launch 2024-08-26: "available as SAAS solutions or on-premise in the customers' own datacenter"; hybrid execution (on-prem + cloud) possible. Specific data centre locations per operating model, and whether any operating mode runs exclusively in Germany: not publicly documented. Note: when retrieved on 2026-10-14, the model page (q9) contains the statement "Ownership, development and supply chain lie entirely in Germany and the EU" (translated) and "Confidential data always remains with the customer" (translated) (no information on data centre locations); the previously recorded wording "No foreign jurisdiction has access" (translated) is no longer contained there. Release notes PhariaAI v1.260900.0 (2026-09-03, q14): "Availability: On-premise and hosted". Technical Report (q13) on model training (not on customer operation): "train it on infrastructure in Germany and Finland". | Terms of use (as of 2024-08-27, Section 2.3): 'We are based in the United States and the Services are provided from the United States.' Privacy notice (as of 2026-09-22): 'We use Amazon Web Services for various content hosting'. Trust Center (sub-processor list): all cloud/hosting providers (AWS, Google Cloud, Microsoft Azure, Vercel, MongoDB Atlas) with location 'United States'. EU option: not publicly documented. |
| list available | list available | |
| Details: List published |
|
|
| differs by plan | not publicly documented | Privacy notice: account and profile data… |
| Details: Data retention | not publicly documentedfor SaaS operation. For self-hosted operation, according to the Shared Responsibility Model (q12): the customer is responsible for protecting data "at rest and residing outside the core PhariaAI application", backups and log management. Aleph Alpha is responsible for encrypting data in transit within the core application. Aleph Alpha does not state a retention period. | Privacy notice: account and profile data are stored for as long as the account is active, user content and usage data for as long as necessary for provision and security; data subject to a deletion request until that request has been processed; the notice does not state fixed periods. Different periods or Zero Data Retention under the Enterprise contract take precedence. With ZDR (Enterprise, on request), requests and responses are processed only briefly for handling and are not stored permanently; pricing page: 'All queries and responses are automatically purged and never stored.' According to the documentation, ZDR applies to the Web Search API and Answer API and is activated by You.com on request (no self-service switch). MSA (Online) 11.4: after the end of the contract, 30 calendar days of access to retrieve Customer Data upon written notice, after which You.com will 'promptly delete Customer Data'. |
| differs by plan | not publicly documented | custom |
| Details: Price | not publicly documented (no public plan; contact via "Contact sales" (translated)) | Custom (pricing page: 'Custom, Talk to our humans') |
| yes | yes | |
| Details: AI features included | yes (PhariaAI stack according to the documentation: PhariaAssistant, PhariaStudio, PhariaOS, PhariaCatch; models including Kolibri, available since 2026-10-03) | yes (all APIs; according to the pricing page, custom load capacity and SLA support) |
| 10 sources | 8 sources | |
| Details: Sources with retrieval date |
|
|
Contract / DPA
- differs by plan
- Aleph Alpha PhariaAInot publicly documented
- You.com Enterpriseyes
- Aleph Alpha PhariaAI
not publicly documented (no public DPA text; the privacy notices cover only the website, no product/customer contract; when retrieved on 2026-10-18 the documentation link "Data privacy" leads to the website privacy notices, and the support portal is accessible only after logging in)
You.com Enterpriseyes: public 'SuSea, Inc. Data Processing Addendum' (you.com/dpa, 'Last updated: December 12, 2025', linked in the footer of the pricing page); in the Trust Center, 'You.com DPA - March 2025' and 'You.com DPA - Security Addendum' are also available to view. According to its text, the DPA becomes part of the Master Subscription Agreement or another written/electronic agreement. Pricing page: 'DPA-ready'.
Provider’s DPA
Training
- differs by plan
- Aleph Alpha PhariaAInot publicly documented
- You.com Enterpriseno
- Aleph Alpha PhariaAI
not publicly documented: The privacy notices apply to the website aleph-alpha.com. Regarding customer data in PhariaAI operation, there is no statement on training on the platform, documentation or press release pages. The platform page states: "You retain full control over your data and processes." (translated) (no statement on training). Kolibri training data: according to the press release of 2026-10-05, checked against a blocklist of more than 4.5 million URLs; this concerns the origin of the model training data, not customer data. Technical Report on Kolibri (q13): "we redact PII from all training sources" (likewise concerns model training data, not customer data).
You.com EnterprisePrivacy notice (as of 2026-09-22): You.com does not use the content of prompts, files or generated outputs for training or fine-tuning its own models; contracts with the providers of the integrated language models prohibit them from training on this content, 'except where you have separately opted in'. De-identified and aggregated content may be used for other purposes. Zero Data Retention documentation: requests are not used for training. The statements are not differentiated by plan. Additionally with ZDR: requests are not used for training, not sold to third parties and not sent to Google or Bing (documentation). MSA (Online, December 2025) 3.4.3: You.com uses Customer Data (Prompts and Output) only 'as necessary to provide Customer with the Services, comply with applicable law, and for safety purposes'; Platform Analyses (statistical usage data without identifying Customer Data) may be used for product development (6.5).
Hosting
- differs by plan
- Aleph Alpha PhariaAIEU option
- You.com EnterpriseUS only
- Aleph Alpha PhariaAI
Platform page: "Available on-premise, air-gapped or in a sovereign SaaS solution" (translated); models are provided "in sovereign cloud, hybrid and on-premises environments" (translated). Press release 2025-05-26: PhariaAI-as-a-Service on STACKIT (Schwarz Group), "hosted entirely on European infrastructure". PhariaAI launch 2024-08-26: "available as SAAS solutions or on-premise in the customers' own datacenter"; hybrid execution (on-prem + cloud) possible. Specific data centre locations per operating model, and whether any operating mode runs exclusively in Germany: not publicly documented. Note: when retrieved on 2026-10-14, the model page (q9) contains the statement "Ownership, development and supply chain lie entirely in Germany and the EU" (translated) and "Confidential data always remains with the customer" (translated) (no information on data centre locations); the previously recorded wording "No foreign jurisdiction has access" (translated) is no longer contained there. Release notes PhariaAI v1.260900.0 (2026-09-03, q14): "Availability: On-premise and hosted". Technical Report (q13) on model training (not on customer operation): "train it on infrastructure in Germany and Finland".
You.com EnterpriseTerms of use (as of 2024-08-27, Section 2.3): 'We are based in the United States and the Services are provided from the United States.' Privacy notice (as of 2026-09-22): 'We use Amazon Web Services for various content hosting'. Trust Center (sub-processor list): all cloud/hosting providers (AWS, Google Cloud, Microsoft Azure, Vercel, MongoDB Atlas) with location 'United States'. EU option: not publicly documented.
Sub-processors
- Aleph Alpha PhariaAIlist available
- You.com Enterpriselist available
- Aleph Alpha PhariaAI
- not publicly documented (no list published). Named as infrastructure partner for PhariaAI-as-a-Service: STACKIT (Schwarz Group), press release 2025-05-26.
You.com Enterprise- According to the Trust Center (sub-processor list, 24 entries; location 'United States' in each case, no location for Coralogix and Gong): cloud/infrastructure: Amazon Web Services, Google Cloud Platform (also LLM provider, according to the list 'with Zero Data Retention and Zero Data Training'), Microsoft Azure, Vercel, MongoDB Atlas (database), Confluent (Kafka infrastructure for user events), Cloudflare (CDN, security, DNS)
- LLM/model providers according to the Trust Center: Anthropic, OpenAI, Together.ai, Fireworks.AI (each 'Zero Data Retention and Zero Data Training'), Cohere (without this addition), Baseten (model serving), Modal (sandbox), Anchor Browser
- Others according to the Trust Center: Osano (privacy operations), Descope (identity/accounts), Moesif (billing analytics), Coralogix (observability/logs), Tableau (product analytics), Stripe (payments), Braze and HubSpot (marketing/CRM), Gong (sales)
- Privacy notice: AWS 'for various content hosting'; Google Analytics and Google Tag Manager for analytics; Stripe for payment processing
- In addition, 'Supplemental Subprocessors.xlsx' in the Trust Center only on access request; content not publicly documented
Retention
- differs by plan
- Aleph Alpha PhariaAInot publicly documented
- You.com EnterprisePrivacy notice: account and profile data…
- Aleph Alpha PhariaAInot publicly documentedfor SaaS operation. For self-hosted operation, according to the Shared Responsibility Model (q12): the customer is responsible for protecting data "at rest and residing outside the core PhariaAI application", backups and log management. Aleph Alpha is responsible for encrypting data in transit within the core application. Aleph Alpha does not state a retention period.You.com EnterprisePrivacy notice: account and profile data are stored for as long as the account is active, user content and usage data for as long as necessary for provision and security; data subject to a deletion request until that request has been processed; the notice does not state fixed periods. Different periods or Zero Data Retention under the Enterprise contract take precedence. With ZDR (Enterprise, on request), requests and responses are processed only briefly for handling and are not stored permanently; pricing page: 'All queries and responses are automatically purged and never stored.' According to the documentation, ZDR applies to the Web Search API and Answer API and is activated by You.com on request (no self-service switch). MSA (Online) 11.4: after the end of the contract, 30 calendar days of access to retrieve Customer Data upon written notice, after which You.com will 'promptly delete Customer Data'.
Price
- differs by plan
- Aleph Alpha PhariaAInot publicly documented
- You.com Enterprisecustom
- Aleph Alpha PhariaAI
not publicly documented (no public plan; contact via "Contact sales" (translated))
You.com EnterpriseCustom (pricing page: 'Custom, Talk to our humans')
- Aleph Alpha PhariaAIyes
- You.com Enterpriseyes
- Aleph Alpha PhariaAI
yes (PhariaAI stack according to the documentation: PhariaAssistant, PhariaStudio, PhariaOS, PhariaCatch; models including Kolibri, available since 2026-10-03)
You.com Enterpriseyes (all APIs; according to the pricing page, custom load capacity and SLA support)
Evidence
- Aleph Alpha PhariaAI10 sources
- You.com Enterprise8 sources
- Aleph Alpha PhariaAI
- Privacy notice aleph-alpha.com (website) (German)Privacy notice, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Platform (Aleph Alpha)Product page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Press release: Aleph Alpha launches PhariaAI (2024-08-26)Press release, retrieved 7 Oct 2026
- Press release: Partnership with STACKIT, PhariaAI-as-a-Service (2025-05-26)Press release, retrieved 7 Oct 2026
- Press release: Aleph Alpha releases Kolibri (2026-10-05) (German)Press release, retrieved 7 Oct 2026
- Model overview (Aleph Alpha)Product page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- PhariaAI documentation (HOME)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- PhariaAI Installation Guide: Shared responsibility modelDocumentation, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Technical Report: Kolibri: A Sovereign European Model on the Pareto Frontier (PDF, 2026-10)Technical report, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- PhariaAI Release Notes v1.260900.0 (2026-09-03)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
You.com Enterprise- PricingPricing page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Privacy Policy (as of 2026-09-22)Privacy notice, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Terms & Conditions (as of 2024-08-27)Terms and conditions, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Zero Data Retention (ZDR)Documentation, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- You.com Trust Center – Resources (DPA, SOC 2 Type 2 Report)Trust Center, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- You.com Trust Center – SubprocessorsSub-processor list, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- SuSea, Inc. Data Processing Addendum (as of 2025-12-12)DPA, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- You.com Master Services Agreement (Online), MSA v.121525 (December 2025)Terms and conditions, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
| Feature | Aleph Alpha | You.com |
|---|---|---|
| differs by tool | not publicly documentedonly plan |
|
| Details: DPA available |
|
|
| differs by tool | not publicly documentedonly plan | noall 3 plans |
| Details: Training on inputs |
|
|
| differs by tool | EU optiononly plan | US onlyall 3 plans |
| Details: Data residency |
|
|
| list availableonly plan | list availableall 3 plans | |
| Details: List published |
|
|
| differs by tool | not publicly documentedonly plan | Privacy notice: account and profile data…all 3 plans |
| Details: Data retention |
|
|
| differs by tool | not publicly documentedonly plan |
|
| Details: Price |
|
|
| yesonly plan | yesall 3 plans | |
| Details: AI features included |
|
|
| 10 sources | 8 sources | |
| Details: Sources with retrieval date |
|
|
Contract / DPA
- differs by tool
- Aleph Alphanot publicly documentedonly plan
- You.com
- not publicly documentedFree (Web Search API via MCP), Pay as you go (API)
- yesEnterprise (custom)
- Aleph Alpha
- PhariaAI (licence/contract, no public plan)
not publicly documented (no public DPA text; the privacy notices cover only the website, no product/customer contract; when retrieved on 2026-10-18 the documentation link "Data privacy" leads to the website privacy notices, and the support portal is accessible only after logging in)
You.com- Free (Web Search API via MCP)
not publicly documented whether a DPA applies to this plan. According to its text, the public DPA (you.com/dpa, as of 2025-12-12) becomes part of the 'Master Subscription Agreement or other written electronic agreements' with the signing customer; the 'You.com MSA (Online)' linked on the pricing page (version December 2025), which is accepted by clicking or by using the platform, does not refer to the DPA.
- Enterprise (custom)
yes: public 'SuSea, Inc. Data Processing Addendum' (you.com/dpa, 'Last updated: December 12, 2025', linked in the footer of the pricing page); in the Trust Center, 'You.com DPA - March 2025' and 'You.com DPA - Security Addendum' are also available to view. According to its text, the DPA becomes part of the Master Subscription Agreement or another written/electronic agreement. Pricing page: 'DPA-ready'.
Provider’s DPA - Pay as you go (API)
not publicly documented whether a DPA applies to this plan. According to its text, the public DPA (you.com/dpa, as of 2025-12-12) becomes part of the 'Master Subscription Agreement or other written electronic agreements' with the signing customer; the 'You.com MSA (Online)' linked on the pricing page (version December 2025), which is accepted by clicking or by using the platform, does not refer to the DPA.
- PhariaAI (licence/contract, no public plan)
Training
- differs by tool
- Aleph Alphanot publicly documentedonly plan
- You.comnoall 3 plans
- Aleph Alpha
- PhariaAI (licence/contract, no public plan)
not publicly documented: The privacy notices apply to the website aleph-alpha.com. Regarding customer data in PhariaAI operation, there is no statement on training on the platform, documentation or press release pages. The platform page states: "You retain full control over your data and processes." (translated) (no statement on training). Kolibri training data: according to the press release of 2026-10-05, checked against a blocklist of more than 4.5 million URLs; this concerns the origin of the model training data, not customer data. Technical Report on Kolibri (q13): "we redact PII from all training sources" (likewise concerns model training data, not customer data).
You.com- Free (Web Search API via MCP)
Privacy notice (as of 2026-09-22): You.com does not use the content of prompts, files or generated outputs for training or fine-tuning its own models; contracts with the providers of the integrated language models prohibit them from training on this content, 'except where you have separately opted in'. De-identified and aggregated content may be used for other purposes. Zero Data Retention documentation: requests are not used for training. The statements are not differentiated by plan. By contrast, section 4.5 of the terms of use (as of 2024-08-27) permits the use of Content 'to: (a) provide, maintain, train and improve the Services'; the privacy notice governs which rule prevails in the event of a conflict only for Enterprise customers and 'Paid Subscriber's subscription terms'.
- Enterprise (custom)
Privacy notice (as of 2026-09-22): You.com does not use the content of prompts, files or generated outputs for training or fine-tuning its own models; contracts with the providers of the integrated language models prohibit them from training on this content, 'except where you have separately opted in'. De-identified and aggregated content may be used for other purposes. Zero Data Retention documentation: requests are not used for training. The statements are not differentiated by plan. Additionally with ZDR: requests are not used for training, not sold to third parties and not sent to Google or Bing (documentation). MSA (Online, December 2025) 3.4.3: You.com uses Customer Data (Prompts and Output) only 'as necessary to provide Customer with the Services, comply with applicable law, and for safety purposes'; Platform Analyses (statistical usage data without identifying Customer Data) may be used for product development (6.5).
- Pay as you go (API)
Privacy notice (as of 2026-09-22): You.com does not use the content of prompts, files or generated outputs for training or fine-tuning its own models; contracts with the providers of the integrated language models prohibit them from training on this content, 'except where you have separately opted in'. De-identified and aggregated content may be used for other purposes. Zero Data Retention documentation: requests are not used for training. The statements are not differentiated by plan. MSA (Online, December 2025) 3.4.3: You.com uses Customer Data (Prompts and Output) only 'as necessary to provide Customer with the Services, comply with applicable law, and for safety purposes'; Platform Analyses (statistical usage data without identifying Customer Data) may be used for product development (6.5). By contrast, section 4.5 of the terms of use (as of 2024-08-27) permits the use of Content 'to: (a) provide, maintain, train and improve the Services'; the privacy notice governs which rule prevails in the event of a conflict only for Enterprise customers and 'Paid Subscriber's subscription terms'.
- PhariaAI (licence/contract, no public plan)
Hosting
- differs by tool
- Aleph AlphaEU optiononly plan
- You.comUS onlyall 3 plans
- Aleph Alpha
- PhariaAI (licence/contract, no public plan)
Platform page: "Available on-premise, air-gapped or in a sovereign SaaS solution" (translated); models are provided "in sovereign cloud, hybrid and on-premises environments" (translated). Press release 2025-05-26: PhariaAI-as-a-Service on STACKIT (Schwarz Group), "hosted entirely on European infrastructure". PhariaAI launch 2024-08-26: "available as SAAS solutions or on-premise in the customers' own datacenter"; hybrid execution (on-prem + cloud) possible. Specific data centre locations per operating model, and whether any operating mode runs exclusively in Germany: not publicly documented. Note: when retrieved on 2026-10-14, the model page (q9) contains the statement "Ownership, development and supply chain lie entirely in Germany and the EU" (translated) and "Confidential data always remains with the customer" (translated) (no information on data centre locations); the previously recorded wording "No foreign jurisdiction has access" (translated) is no longer contained there. Release notes PhariaAI v1.260900.0 (2026-09-03, q14): "Availability: On-premise and hosted". Technical Report (q13) on model training (not on customer operation): "train it on infrastructure in Germany and Finland".
You.com- Free (Web Search API via MCP)
Terms of use (as of 2024-08-27, Section 2.3): 'We are based in the United States and the Services are provided from the United States.' Privacy notice (as of 2026-09-22): 'We use Amazon Web Services for various content hosting'. Trust Center (sub-processor list): all cloud/hosting providers (AWS, Google Cloud, Microsoft Azure, Vercel, MongoDB Atlas) with location 'United States'. EU option: not publicly documented.
- Enterprise (custom)
Terms of use (as of 2024-08-27, Section 2.3): 'We are based in the United States and the Services are provided from the United States.' Privacy notice (as of 2026-09-22): 'We use Amazon Web Services for various content hosting'. Trust Center (sub-processor list): all cloud/hosting providers (AWS, Google Cloud, Microsoft Azure, Vercel, MongoDB Atlas) with location 'United States'. EU option: not publicly documented.
- Pay as you go (API)
Terms of use (as of 2024-08-27, Section 2.3): 'We are based in the United States and the Services are provided from the United States.' Privacy notice (as of 2026-09-22): 'We use Amazon Web Services for various content hosting'. Trust Center (sub-processor list): all cloud/hosting providers (AWS, Google Cloud, Microsoft Azure, Vercel, MongoDB Atlas) with location 'United States'. EU option: not publicly documented.
- PhariaAI (licence/contract, no public plan)
Sub-processors
- Aleph Alphalist availableonly plan
- You.comlist availableall 3 plans
- Aleph Alpha
- PhariaAI (licence/contract, no public plan)
- not publicly documented (no list published). Named as infrastructure partner for PhariaAI-as-a-Service: STACKIT (Schwarz Group), press release 2025-05-26.
You.com- Free (Web Search API via MCP)
- According to the Trust Center (sub-processor list, 24 entries; location 'United States' in each case, no location for Coralogix and Gong): cloud/infrastructure: Amazon Web Services, Google Cloud Platform (also LLM provider, according to the list 'with Zero Data Retention and Zero Data Training'), Microsoft Azure, Vercel, MongoDB Atlas (database), Confluent (Kafka infrastructure for user events), Cloudflare (CDN, security, DNS)
- LLM/model providers according to the Trust Center: Anthropic, OpenAI, Together.ai, Fireworks.AI (each 'Zero Data Retention and Zero Data Training'), Cohere (without this addition), Baseten (model serving), Modal (sandbox), Anchor Browser
- Others according to the Trust Center: Osano (privacy operations), Descope (identity/accounts), Moesif (billing analytics), Coralogix (observability/logs), Tableau (product analytics), Stripe (payments), Braze and HubSpot (marketing/CRM), Gong (sales)
- Privacy notice: AWS 'for various content hosting'; Google Analytics and Google Tag Manager for analytics; Stripe for payment processing
- In addition, 'Supplemental Subprocessors.xlsx' in the Trust Center only on access request; content not publicly documented
- Enterprise (custom)
- According to the Trust Center (sub-processor list, 24 entries; location 'United States' in each case, no location for Coralogix and Gong): cloud/infrastructure: Amazon Web Services, Google Cloud Platform (also LLM provider, according to the list 'with Zero Data Retention and Zero Data Training'), Microsoft Azure, Vercel, MongoDB Atlas (database), Confluent (Kafka infrastructure for user events), Cloudflare (CDN, security, DNS)
- LLM/model providers according to the Trust Center: Anthropic, OpenAI, Together.ai, Fireworks.AI (each 'Zero Data Retention and Zero Data Training'), Cohere (without this addition), Baseten (model serving), Modal (sandbox), Anchor Browser
- Others according to the Trust Center: Osano (privacy operations), Descope (identity/accounts), Moesif (billing analytics), Coralogix (observability/logs), Tableau (product analytics), Stripe (payments), Braze and HubSpot (marketing/CRM), Gong (sales)
- Privacy notice: AWS 'for various content hosting'; Google Analytics and Google Tag Manager for analytics; Stripe for payment processing
- In addition, 'Supplemental Subprocessors.xlsx' in the Trust Center only on access request; content not publicly documented
- Pay as you go (API)
- According to the Trust Center (sub-processor list, 24 entries; location 'United States' in each case, no location for Coralogix and Gong): cloud/infrastructure: Amazon Web Services, Google Cloud Platform (also LLM provider, according to the list 'with Zero Data Retention and Zero Data Training'), Microsoft Azure, Vercel, MongoDB Atlas (database), Confluent (Kafka infrastructure for user events), Cloudflare (CDN, security, DNS)
- LLM/model providers according to the Trust Center: Anthropic, OpenAI, Together.ai, Fireworks.AI (each 'Zero Data Retention and Zero Data Training'), Cohere (without this addition), Baseten (model serving), Modal (sandbox), Anchor Browser
- Others according to the Trust Center: Osano (privacy operations), Descope (identity/accounts), Moesif (billing analytics), Coralogix (observability/logs), Tableau (product analytics), Stripe (payments), Braze and HubSpot (marketing/CRM), Gong (sales)
- Privacy notice: AWS 'for various content hosting'; Google Analytics and Google Tag Manager for analytics; Stripe for payment processing
- In addition, 'Supplemental Subprocessors.xlsx' in the Trust Center only on access request; content not publicly documented
- PhariaAI (licence/contract, no public plan)
Retention
- differs by tool
- Aleph Alphanot publicly documentedonly plan
- You.comPrivacy notice: account and profile data…all 3 plans
- Aleph Alpha
- PhariaAI (licence/contract, no public plan)not publicly documentedfor SaaS operation. For self-hosted operation, according to the Shared Responsibility Model (q12): the customer is responsible for protecting data "at rest and residing outside the core PhariaAI application", backups and log management. Aleph Alpha is responsible for encrypting data in transit within the core application. Aleph Alpha does not state a retention period.
You.com- Free (Web Search API via MCP)Privacy notice: account and profile data are stored for as long as the account is active, user content and usage data for as long as necessary for provision and security; data subject to a deletion request until that request has been processed; the notice does not state fixed periods. Different periods or Zero Data Retention under the Enterprise contract take precedence. With ZDR (Enterprise, on request), requests and responses are processed only briefly for handling and are not stored permanently; pricing page: 'All queries and responses are automatically purged and never stored.'
- Enterprise (custom)Privacy notice: account and profile data are stored for as long as the account is active, user content and usage data for as long as necessary for provision and security; data subject to a deletion request until that request has been processed; the notice does not state fixed periods. Different periods or Zero Data Retention under the Enterprise contract take precedence. With ZDR (Enterprise, on request), requests and responses are processed only briefly for handling and are not stored permanently; pricing page: 'All queries and responses are automatically purged and never stored.' According to the documentation, ZDR applies to the Web Search API and Answer API and is activated by You.com on request (no self-service switch). MSA (Online) 11.4: after the end of the contract, 30 calendar days of access to retrieve Customer Data upon written notice, after which You.com will 'promptly delete Customer Data'.
- Pay as you go (API)Privacy notice: account and profile data are stored for as long as the account is active, user content and usage data for as long as necessary for provision and security; data subject to a deletion request until that request has been processed; the notice does not state fixed periods. Different periods or Zero Data Retention under the Enterprise contract take precedence. With ZDR (Enterprise, on request), requests and responses are processed only briefly for handling and are not stored permanently; pricing page: 'All queries and responses are automatically purged and never stored.' MSA (Online) 11.4: after the end of the contract, 30 calendar days of access to retrieve Customer Data upon written notice, after which You.com will 'promptly delete Customer Data'.
Price
- differs by tool
- Aleph Alphanot publicly documentedonly plan
- You.com
- freeFree (Web Search API via MCP)
- customEnterprise (custom)
- several tiersPay as you go (API)
- Aleph Alpha
- PhariaAI (licence/contract, no public plan)
not publicly documented (no public plan; contact via "Contact sales" (translated))
You.com- Free (Web Search API via MCP)
Free (pricing page)
- Enterprise (custom)
Custom (pricing page: 'Custom, Talk to our humans')
- Pay as you go (API)
Web Search API 5 USD per 1,000 calls; Contents API 1 USD per 1,000 pages; Answer API 5 USD per 1,000 calls; Research API per 1,000 calls: Lite 12 USD, Standard 50 USD, Deep 100 USD, Exhaustive 450 USD, Frontier 1,200 USD; Finance Research Deep 110 USD, Exhaustive 500 USD per 1,000 calls; no minimum purchase, no platform fee (pricing page, in USD); according to MSA (Online) 5.8, the fees do not include any taxes, including value-added tax ('value-added')
- PhariaAI (licence/contract, no public plan)
- Aleph Alphayesonly plan
- You.comyesall 3 plans
- Aleph Alpha
- PhariaAI (licence/contract, no public plan)
yes (PhariaAI stack according to the documentation: PhariaAssistant, PhariaStudio, PhariaOS, PhariaCatch; models including Kolibri, available since 2026-10-03)
You.com- Free (Web Search API via MCP)
yes (Web Search via MCP server, up to 100 requests per day, without API key or account)
- Enterprise (custom)
yes (all APIs; according to the pricing page, custom load capacity and SLA support)
- Pay as you go (API)
yes (Web Search, Contents, Answer, Research and Finance Research API; all endpoints, SDKs and MCP)
- PhariaAI (licence/contract, no public plan)
Evidence
- Aleph Alpha10 sources
- You.com8 sources
- Aleph Alpha
- Privacy notice aleph-alpha.com (website) (German)Privacy notice, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Platform (Aleph Alpha)Product page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Press release: Aleph Alpha launches PhariaAI (2024-08-26)Press release, retrieved 7 Oct 2026
- Press release: Partnership with STACKIT, PhariaAI-as-a-Service (2025-05-26)Press release, retrieved 7 Oct 2026
- Press release: Aleph Alpha releases Kolibri (2026-10-05) (German)Press release, retrieved 7 Oct 2026
- Model overview (Aleph Alpha)Product page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- PhariaAI documentation (HOME)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- PhariaAI Installation Guide: Shared responsibility modelDocumentation, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Technical Report: Kolibri: A Sovereign European Model on the Pareto Frontier (PDF, 2026-10)Technical report, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- PhariaAI Release Notes v1.260900.0 (2026-09-03)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
You.com- PricingPricing page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Privacy Policy (as of 2026-09-22)Privacy notice, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Terms & Conditions (as of 2024-08-27)Terms and conditions, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Zero Data Retention (ZDR)Documentation, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- You.com Trust Center – Resources (DPA, SOC 2 Type 2 Report)Trust Center, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- You.com Trust Center – SubprocessorsSub-processor list, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- SuSea, Inc. Data Processing Addendum (as of 2025-12-12)DPA, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- You.com Master Services Agreement (Online), MSA v.121525 (December 2025)Terms and conditions, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
not documentedmeans: not publicly documented, not verifiable in any provider source. It does not mean “no”.
No guarantee of accuracy, not legal advice. Each entry is valid as of the date shown. Open points are listed on the detail pages.
More comparisons
Aleph Alpha compared with
Individual pages: Aleph Alpha, You.com. All tools in the category: AI assistants & search.