Aleph Alpha vs. Gemini Notebook: data protection per plan
Aleph Alpha (1 plan) and Gemini Notebook (4 plans) side by side: DPA, training on inputs, hosting and data retention per plan, based on the providers’ public documents. Without rating.
Last updated: (latest review date of the tools shown)
At a glance
Each value is listed with the plans it applies to. Pick a tier to see only plans of that tier; if plans are chosen in the plan comparison below, the table shows exactly those.
All plans: each value is listed with the plans it applies to.
| Feature | Aleph Alpha | Gemini Notebook |
|---|---|---|
| Provider based in | Speyerer Straße 14, 69115 Heidelberg, Germany | Google Ireland Limited, Gordon House, Barrow Street, Dublin 4, Ireland |
| Plans recorded | 1 | 4 |
| Hosting | EU option: PhariaAI | mixed: Gemini Notebook Standard, Gemini Notebook in Google AI Plus / Pro / Ultranot documented: Gemini Notebook in Google WorkspaceEU option: Gemini Notebook Enterprise |
| Training on inputs | not documented: PhariaAI | no: all 4 plans |
| DPA | not documented: PhariaAI | no: Gemini Notebook Standard, Gemini Notebook in Google AI Plus / Pro / Ultrayes: Gemini Notebook in Google Workspace, Gemini Notebook Enterprise |
| As of | 18 Oct 2026 | 18 Oct 2026 |
Plans compared
Comparing: Aleph Alpha PhariaAI vs. Gemini Notebook Gemini Notebook in Google Workspace
| Feature | Aleph AlphaPhariaAI (licence/contract, no public plan) | Gemini NotebookGemini Notebook in Google Workspace (Business Starter / Standard / Plus) |
|---|---|---|
| differs by plan | not publicly documented | yes |
| Details: DPA available | not publicly documented (no public DPA text; the privacy notices cover only the website, no product/customer contract; when retrieved on 2026-10-18 the documentation link "Data privacy" leads to the website privacy notices, and the support portal is accessible only after logging in) | yes (as a core service under the Workspace contract including the Cloud Data Processing Addendum) Provider’s DPA |
| differs by plan | not publicly documented | no |
| Details: Training on inputs | not publicly documented: The privacy notices apply to the website aleph-alpha.com. Regarding customer data in PhariaAI operation, there is no statement on training on the platform, documentation or press release pages. The platform page states: "You retain full control over your data and processes." (translated) (no statement on training). Kolibri training data: according to the press release of 2026-10-05, checked against a blocklist of more than 4.5 million URLs; this concerns the origin of the model training data, not customer data. Technical Report on Kolibri (q13): "we redact PII from all training sources" (likewise concerns model training data, not customer data). | Workspace Privacy Hub: 'your uploads, queries and the model's responses in Gemini Notebook will not be reviewed by human reviewers, and will not otherwise be used to train generative AI models.' Help: no human review and no training even with thumbs up/down feedback. |
| differs by plan | EU option | not publicly documented |
| Details: Data residency | Platform page: "Available on-premise, air-gapped or in a sovereign SaaS solution" (translated); models are provided "in sovereign cloud, hybrid and on-premises environments" (translated). Press release 2025-05-26: PhariaAI-as-a-Service on STACKIT (Schwarz Group), "hosted entirely on European infrastructure". PhariaAI launch 2024-08-26: "available as SAAS solutions or on-premise in the customers' own datacenter"; hybrid execution (on-prem + cloud) possible. Specific data centre locations per operating model, and whether any operating mode runs exclusively in Germany: not publicly documented. Note: when retrieved on 2026-10-14, the model page (q9) contains the statement "Ownership, development and supply chain lie entirely in Germany and the EU" (translated) and "Confidential data always remains with the customer" (translated) (no information on data centre locations); the previously recorded wording "No foreign jurisdiction has access" (translated) is no longer contained there. Release notes PhariaAI v1.260900.0 (2026-09-03, q14): "Availability: On-premise and hosted". Technical Report (q13) on model training (not on customer operation): "train it on infrastructure in Germany and Finland". | not publicly documented: Workspace Privacy Hub: 'Your organization's file sharing and data region settings do not apply to data in Gemini Notebook.' Workspace Admin Help 'Data covered by data regions': Data Regions are not supported for Gemini Notebook. The pages do not name a storage location. Sources added from Drive are stored as a copy with the Gemini Notebook data. |
| list available | list available | |
| Details: List published |
|
|
| differs by plan | not publicly documented | Workspace Privacy Hub: prompts and… |
| Details: Data retention | not publicly documentedfor SaaS operation. For self-hosted operation, according to the Shared Responsibility Model (q12): the customer is responsible for protecting data "at rest and residing outside the core PhariaAI application", backups and log management. Aleph Alpha is responsible for encrypting data in transit within the core application. Aleph Alpha does not state a retention period. | Workspace Privacy Hub: prompts and responses in Gemini Notebook 'Not retained after session ends'; uploaded files and notebooks follow section 6 (Data Deletion) of the Cloud Data Processing Addendum, users can delete them or export them via Takeout. CDPA sections 6.1/6.2: deletion within a maximum of 180 days after a deletion instruction or after the end of the contract (plus a recovery period of up to 30 days). |
| differs by plan | not publicly documented | Per user/month with monthly billing… |
| Details: Price | not publicly documented (no public plan; contact via "Contact sales" (translated)) | Per user/month with monthly billing, excl. taxes: Business Starter EUR 6.80; Business Standard EUR 13.60; Business Plus EUR 21.10; introductory discounts for new customers (Workspace pricing page, German version, as of 2026-10-18). Enterprise editions via sales. |
| yes | yes | |
| Details: AI features included | yes (PhariaAI stack according to the documentation: PhariaAssistant, PhariaStudio, PhariaOS, PhariaCatch; models including Kolibri, available since 2026-10-03) | yes (Gemini Notebook as a Workspace core service; Business Starter with standard access, Business Standard and Plus with extended access and higher limits per edition) |
| 10 sources | 6 sources | |
| Details: Sources with retrieval date |
|
|
Contract / DPA
- differs by plan
- Aleph Alpha PhariaAInot publicly documented
- Gemini Notebook Gemini Notebook in Google Workspaceyes
- Aleph Alpha PhariaAI
not publicly documented (no public DPA text; the privacy notices cover only the website, no product/customer contract; when retrieved on 2026-10-18 the documentation link "Data privacy" leads to the website privacy notices, and the support portal is accessible only after logging in)
Gemini Notebook Gemini Notebook in Google Workspaceyes (as a core service under the Workspace contract including the Cloud Data Processing Addendum)
Provider’s DPA
Training
- differs by plan
- Aleph Alpha PhariaAInot publicly documented
- Gemini Notebook Gemini Notebook in Google Workspaceno
- Aleph Alpha PhariaAI
not publicly documented: The privacy notices apply to the website aleph-alpha.com. Regarding customer data in PhariaAI operation, there is no statement on training on the platform, documentation or press release pages. The platform page states: "You retain full control over your data and processes." (translated) (no statement on training). Kolibri training data: according to the press release of 2026-10-05, checked against a blocklist of more than 4.5 million URLs; this concerns the origin of the model training data, not customer data. Technical Report on Kolibri (q13): "we redact PII from all training sources" (likewise concerns model training data, not customer data).
Gemini Notebook Gemini Notebook in Google WorkspaceWorkspace Privacy Hub: 'your uploads, queries and the model's responses in Gemini Notebook will not be reviewed by human reviewers, and will not otherwise be used to train generative AI models.' Help: no human review and no training even with thumbs up/down feedback.
Hosting
- differs by plan
- Aleph Alpha PhariaAIEU option
- Gemini Notebook Gemini Notebook in Google Workspacenot publicly documented
- Aleph Alpha PhariaAI
Platform page: "Available on-premise, air-gapped or in a sovereign SaaS solution" (translated); models are provided "in sovereign cloud, hybrid and on-premises environments" (translated). Press release 2025-05-26: PhariaAI-as-a-Service on STACKIT (Schwarz Group), "hosted entirely on European infrastructure". PhariaAI launch 2024-08-26: "available as SAAS solutions or on-premise in the customers' own datacenter"; hybrid execution (on-prem + cloud) possible. Specific data centre locations per operating model, and whether any operating mode runs exclusively in Germany: not publicly documented. Note: when retrieved on 2026-10-14, the model page (q9) contains the statement "Ownership, development and supply chain lie entirely in Germany and the EU" (translated) and "Confidential data always remains with the customer" (translated) (no information on data centre locations); the previously recorded wording "No foreign jurisdiction has access" (translated) is no longer contained there. Release notes PhariaAI v1.260900.0 (2026-09-03, q14): "Availability: On-premise and hosted". Technical Report (q13) on model training (not on customer operation): "train it on infrastructure in Germany and Finland".
Gemini Notebook Gemini Notebook in Google Workspacenot publicly documented: Workspace Privacy Hub: 'Your organization's file sharing and data region settings do not apply to data in Gemini Notebook.' Workspace Admin Help 'Data covered by data regions': Data Regions are not supported for Gemini Notebook. The pages do not name a storage location. Sources added from Drive are stored as a copy with the Gemini Notebook data.
Sub-processors
- Aleph Alpha PhariaAIlist available
- Gemini Notebook Gemini Notebook in Google Workspacelist available
- Aleph Alpha PhariaAI
- not publicly documented (no list published). Named as infrastructure partner for PhariaAI-as-a-Service: STACKIT (Schwarz Group), press release 2025-05-26.
Gemini Notebook Gemini Notebook in Google Workspace- Google Workspace Third-Party Subprocessors (applies to all Workspace core services, i.e. also Gemini Notebook): including Accenture, Cognizant, EPAM, Deloitte, GlobalLogic for technical support with processing in, among others, the US, India, Canada, Japan, Romania and Bulgaria
Retention
- differs by plan
- Aleph Alpha PhariaAInot publicly documented
- Gemini Notebook Gemini Notebook in Google WorkspaceWorkspace Privacy Hub: prompts and…
- Aleph Alpha PhariaAInot publicly documentedfor SaaS operation. For self-hosted operation, according to the Shared Responsibility Model (q12): the customer is responsible for protecting data "at rest and residing outside the core PhariaAI application", backups and log management. Aleph Alpha is responsible for encrypting data in transit within the core application. Aleph Alpha does not state a retention period.Gemini Notebook Gemini Notebook in Google WorkspaceWorkspace Privacy Hub: prompts and responses in Gemini Notebook 'Not retained after session ends'; uploaded files and notebooks follow section 6 (Data Deletion) of the Cloud Data Processing Addendum, users can delete them or export them via Takeout. CDPA sections 6.1/6.2: deletion within a maximum of 180 days after a deletion instruction or after the end of the contract (plus a recovery period of up to 30 days).
Price
- differs by plan
- Aleph Alpha PhariaAInot publicly documented
- Gemini Notebook Gemini Notebook in Google WorkspacePer user/month with monthly billing…
- Aleph Alpha PhariaAI
not publicly documented (no public plan; contact via "Contact sales" (translated))
Gemini Notebook Gemini Notebook in Google WorkspacePer user/month with monthly billing, excl. taxes: Business Starter EUR 6.80; Business Standard EUR 13.60; Business Plus EUR 21.10; introductory discounts for new customers (Workspace pricing page, German version, as of 2026-10-18). Enterprise editions via sales.
- Aleph Alpha PhariaAIyes
- Gemini Notebook Gemini Notebook in Google Workspaceyes
- Aleph Alpha PhariaAI
yes (PhariaAI stack according to the documentation: PhariaAssistant, PhariaStudio, PhariaOS, PhariaCatch; models including Kolibri, available since 2026-10-03)
Gemini Notebook Gemini Notebook in Google Workspaceyes (Gemini Notebook as a Workspace core service; Business Starter with standard access, Business Standard and Plus with extended access and higher limits per edition)
Evidence
- Aleph Alpha PhariaAI10 sources
- Gemini Notebook Gemini Notebook in Google Workspace6 sources
- Aleph Alpha PhariaAI
- Privacy notice aleph-alpha.com (website) (German)Privacy notice, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Platform (Aleph Alpha)Product page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Press release: Aleph Alpha launches PhariaAI (2024-08-26)Press release, retrieved 7 Oct 2026
- Press release: Partnership with STACKIT, PhariaAI-as-a-Service (2025-05-26)Press release, retrieved 7 Oct 2026
- Press release: Aleph Alpha releases Kolibri (2026-10-05) (German)Press release, retrieved 7 Oct 2026
- Model overview (Aleph Alpha)Product page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- PhariaAI documentation (HOME)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- PhariaAI Installation Guide: Shared responsibility modelDocumentation, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Technical Report: Kolibri: A Sovereign European Model on the Pareto Frontier (PDF, 2026-10)Technical report, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- PhariaAI Release Notes v1.260900.0 (2026-09-03)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
Gemini Notebook Gemini Notebook in Google Workspace- Use Gemini Notebook with a work or school Google account (Gemini Notebook Help)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Generative AI in Google Workspace Privacy Hub (Last updated October 6, 2026)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Google Workspace Data Regions: Data covered by data regionsDocumentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Google Workspace pricing (German version, EUR)Pricing page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Cloud Data Processing Addendum (Last modified June 8, 2026)DPA, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Google Workspace Third-Party SubprocessorsSub-processor list, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
| Feature | Aleph Alpha | Gemini Notebook |
|---|---|---|
| differs by tool | not publicly documentedonly plan |
|
| Details: DPA available |
|
|
| differs by tool | not publicly documentedonly plan | noall 4 plans |
| Details: Training on inputs |
|
|
| differs by tool | EU optiononly plan |
|
| Details: Data residency |
|
|
| list availableonly plan | list availableall 4 plans | |
| Details: List published |
|
|
| differs by tool | not publicly documentedonly plan |
|
| Details: Data retention |
|
|
| differs by tool | not publicly documentedonly plan |
|
| Details: Price |
|
|
| yesonly plan | yesall 4 plans | |
| Details: AI features included |
|
|
| 10 sources | 17 sources | |
| Details: Sources with retrieval date |
|
|
Contract / DPA
- differs by tool
- Aleph Alphanot publicly documentedonly plan
- Gemini Notebook
- noGemini Notebook Standard (personal Google Account), Gemini Notebook in Google AI Plus / Pro / Ultra (personal Google Account)
- yesGemini Notebook in Google Workspace (Business Starter / Standard / Plus), Gemini Notebook Enterprise (Google Cloud)
- Aleph Alpha
- PhariaAI (licence/contract, no public plan)
not publicly documented (no public DPA text; the privacy notices cover only the website, no product/customer contract; when retrieved on 2026-10-18 the documentation link "Data privacy" leads to the website privacy notices, and the support portal is accessible only after logging in)
Gemini Notebook- Gemini Notebook Standard (personal Google Account)
no (the Google Terms of Service and the Google Privacy Policy apply; no DPA)
- Gemini Notebook in Google AI Plus / Pro / Ultra (personal Google Account)
no (the Google Terms of Service and the Google Privacy Policy apply; no DPA)
- Gemini Notebook in Google Workspace (Business Starter / Standard / Plus)
yes (as a core service under the Workspace contract including the Cloud Data Processing Addendum)
Provider’s DPA - Gemini Notebook Enterprise (Google Cloud)
yes (Generative AI Service under the Google Cloud contract; Cloud Data Processing Addendum)
Provider’s DPA
- PhariaAI (licence/contract, no public plan)
Training
- differs by tool
- Aleph Alphanot publicly documentedonly plan
- Gemini Notebooknoall 4 plans
- Aleph Alpha
- PhariaAI (licence/contract, no public plan)
not publicly documented: The privacy notices apply to the website aleph-alpha.com. Regarding customer data in PhariaAI operation, there is no statement on training on the platform, documentation or press release pages. The platform page states: "You retain full control over your data and processes." (translated) (no statement on training). Kolibri training data: according to the press release of 2026-10-05, checked against a blocklist of more than 4.5 million URLs; this concerns the origin of the model training data, not customer data. Technical Report on Kolibri (q13): "we redact PII from all training sources" (likewise concerns model training data, not customer data).
Gemini Notebook- Gemini Notebook Standard (personal Google Account)
Help 'Privacy and Terms of Use': 'The content in Gemini Notebook will not be used to directly train our foundational AI models, unless you choose to provide feedback.' With thumbs up/down feedback, prompts, sources, uploads and outputs are reviewed by trained teams and used to improve products and machine-learning technologies. Data that Gemini Notebook shares with other Google services (e.g. the Gemini app) is used according to their notices, 'including for product improvement'.
- Gemini Notebook in Google AI Plus / Pro / Ultra (personal Google Account)
Plans page: 'Your data is protected, and is not used to train Gemini Notebook unless you provide feedback.' With feedback, the full context (queries, uploads, responses) may be reviewed. Help 'Privacy and Terms of Use': no direct use for training the foundational models without feedback; data shared with other Google services is used according to their notices, including for product improvement.
- Gemini Notebook in Google Workspace (Business Starter / Standard / Plus)
Workspace Privacy Hub: 'your uploads, queries and the model's responses in Gemini Notebook will not be reviewed by human reviewers, and will not otherwise be used to train generative AI models.' Help: no human review and no training even with thumbs up/down feedback.
- Gemini Notebook Enterprise (Google Cloud)
Plans page (Upgrading via Google Cloud): 'all files, chats and model outputs won't be reviewed by human reviewers or used to improve generative AI models.'
- PhariaAI (licence/contract, no public plan)
Hosting
- differs by tool
- Aleph AlphaEU optiononly plan
- Gemini Notebook
- mixedGemini Notebook Standard (personal Google Account), Gemini Notebook in Google AI Plus / Pro / Ultra (personal Google Account)
- not publicly documentedGemini Notebook in Google Workspace (Business Starter / Standard / Plus)
- EU optionGemini Notebook Enterprise (Google Cloud)
- Aleph Alpha
- PhariaAI (licence/contract, no public plan)
Platform page: "Available on-premise, air-gapped or in a sovereign SaaS solution" (translated); models are provided "in sovereign cloud, hybrid and on-premises environments" (translated). Press release 2025-05-26: PhariaAI-as-a-Service on STACKIT (Schwarz Group), "hosted entirely on European infrastructure". PhariaAI launch 2024-08-26: "available as SAAS solutions or on-premise in the customers' own datacenter"; hybrid execution (on-prem + cloud) possible. Specific data centre locations per operating model, and whether any operating mode runs exclusively in Germany: not publicly documented. Note: when retrieved on 2026-10-14, the model page (q9) contains the statement "Ownership, development and supply chain lie entirely in Germany and the EU" (translated) and "Confidential data always remains with the customer" (translated) (no information on data centre locations); the previously recorded wording "No foreign jurisdiction has access" (translated) is no longer contained there. Release notes PhariaAI v1.260900.0 (2026-09-03, q14): "Availability: On-premise and hosted". Technical Report (q13) on model training (not on customer operation): "train it on infrastructure in Germany and Finland".
Gemini Notebook- Gemini Notebook Standard (personal Google Account)
Gemini Notebook Enterprise documentation (comparison table): with the personal Gemini Notebook, users cannot specify data residency ('Users can't specify'). Google LLC is certified under the EU-U.S. Data Privacy Framework (Google Privacy Policy, Data transfer frameworks). Google Privacy Policy (Data transfer frameworks): 'We maintain servers around the world and your information may be processed on servers located outside of the country where you live.' A storage location specific to Gemini Notebook is not documented.
- Gemini Notebook in Google AI Plus / Pro / Ultra (personal Google Account)
As Standard: data residency cannot be selected for personal accounts (Enterprise documentation); Google LLC certified under the EU-U.S. Data Privacy Framework. Google Privacy Policy (Data transfer frameworks): 'We maintain servers around the world and your information may be processed on servers located outside of the country where you live.' A storage location specific to Gemini Notebook is not documented.
- Gemini Notebook in Google Workspace (Business Starter / Standard / Plus)
not publicly documented: Workspace Privacy Hub: 'Your organization's file sharing and data region settings do not apply to data in Gemini Notebook.' Workspace Admin Help 'Data covered by data regions': Data Regions are not supported for Gemini Notebook. The pages do not name a storage location. Sources added from Drive are stored as a copy with the Gemini Notebook data.
- Gemini Notebook Enterprise (Google Cloud)
Enterprise documentation: data stays in the customer's Google Cloud project; Gemini Notebook Enterprise is available in the 'eu' and 'us' multi-regions and 'global', with data residency commitments for storage (at rest) and ML processing depending on the location; for data in the EU, licences from an 'eu' subscription are required. Google recommends 'global' if there are no regulatory reasons for a region.
- PhariaAI (licence/contract, no public plan)
Sub-processors
- Aleph Alphalist availableonly plan
- Gemini Notebooklist availableall 4 plans
- Aleph Alpha
- PhariaAI (licence/contract, no public plan)
- not publicly documented (no list published). Named as infrastructure partner for PhariaAI-as-a-Service: STACKIT (Schwarz Group), press release 2025-05-26.
Gemini Notebook- Gemini Notebook Standard (personal Google Account)
- not publicly documented (no sub-processor list for consumer services; feedback is reviewed by 'specially trained teams')
- Gemini Notebook in Google AI Plus / Pro / Ultra (personal Google Account)
- not publicly documented (no sub-processor list for consumer services)
- Gemini Notebook in Google Workspace (Business Starter / Standard / Plus)
- Google Workspace Third-Party Subprocessors (applies to all Workspace core services, i.e. also Gemini Notebook): including Accenture, Cognizant, EPAM, Deloitte, GlobalLogic for technical support with processing in, among others, the US, India, Canada, Japan, Romania and Bulgaria
- Gemini Notebook Enterprise (Google Cloud)
- Google Cloud Subprocessors list (for Google Cloud services; an allocation specific to Gemini Notebook is not shown there)
- PhariaAI (licence/contract, no public plan)
Retention
- differs by tool
- Aleph Alphanot publicly documentedonly plan
- Gemini Notebook
- not publicly documentedGemini Notebook Standard (personal Google Account), Gemini Notebook in Google AI Plus / Pro / Ultra (personal Google Account), Gemini Notebook Enterprise (Google Cloud)
- Workspace Privacy Hub: prompts and…Gemini Notebook in Google Workspace (Business Starter / Standard / Plus)
- Aleph Alpha
- PhariaAI (licence/contract, no public plan)not publicly documentedfor SaaS operation. For self-hosted operation, according to the Shared Responsibility Model (q12): the customer is responsible for protecting data "at rest and residing outside the core PhariaAI application", backups and log management. Aleph Alpha is responsible for encrypting data in transit within the core application. Aleph Alpha does not state a retention period.
Gemini Notebook- Gemini Notebook Standard (personal Google Account)not publicly documentedfor sources, notebooks and chats in the personal account (users can delete notes; deleted notes cannot be recovered). Reviewed feedback including content is retained for up to 3 years, disconnected from the Google Account.
- Gemini Notebook in Google AI Plus / Pro / Ultra (personal Google Account)not publicly documentedfor sources, notebooks and chats in the personal account. Reviewed feedback including content is retained for up to 3 years, disconnected from the Google Account.
- Gemini Notebook in Google Workspace (Business Starter / Standard / Plus)Workspace Privacy Hub: prompts and responses in Gemini Notebook 'Not retained after session ends'; uploaded files and notebooks follow section 6 (Data Deletion) of the Cloud Data Processing Addendum, users can delete them or export them via Takeout. CDPA sections 6.1/6.2: deletion within a maximum of 180 days after a deletion instruction or after the end of the contract (plus a recovery period of up to 30 days).
- Gemini Notebook Enterprise (Google Cloud)not publicly documentedas a product-specific period; data is held in the customer's Cloud project. CDPA sections 6.1/6.2: deletion within a maximum of 180 days after a deletion instruction or after the end of the contract (plus a recovery period of up to 30 days).
Price
- differs by tool
- Aleph Alphanot publicly documentedonly plan
- Gemini Notebook
- 0 EURGemini Notebook Standard (personal Google Account)
- several tiersGemini Notebook in Google AI Plus / Pro / Ultra (personal Google Account)
- Per user/month with monthly billing…Gemini Notebook in Google Workspace (Business Starter / Standard / Plus)
- 9 USD/user/moGemini Notebook Enterprise (Google Cloud)
- Aleph Alpha
- PhariaAI (licence/contract, no public plan)
not publicly documented (no public plan; contact via "Contact sales" (translated))
Gemini Notebook- Gemini Notebook Standard (personal Google Account)
EUR 0 with a Google Account (subscriptions page gemini.google, German version)
- Gemini Notebook in Google AI Plus / Pro / Ultra (personal Google Account)
Google AI Plus EUR 4.99/month; Google AI Pro EUR 21.99/month; Google AI Ultra EUR 99.99/month (5x the limits of AI Pro) or EUR 219.99/month (20x) (subscriptions page gemini.google, German version, as of 2026-10-18); Gemini Notebook is included in the subscriptions
- Gemini Notebook in Google Workspace (Business Starter / Standard / Plus)
Per user/month with monthly billing, excl. taxes: Business Starter EUR 6.80; Business Standard EUR 13.60; Business Plus EUR 21.10; introductory discounts for new customers (Workspace pricing page, German version, as of 2026-10-18). Enterprise editions via sales.
- Gemini Notebook Enterprise (Google Cloud)
USD 9 per licence per month, minimum 15 licences, 30-day trial (Google Cloud product page); monthly or annual subscriptions, up to 5,000 licences per subscription (licensing documentation; the documentation states a 14-day trial)
- PhariaAI (licence/contract, no public plan)
- Aleph Alphayesonly plan
- Gemini Notebookyesall 4 plans
- Aleph Alpha
- PhariaAI (licence/contract, no public plan)
yes (PhariaAI stack according to the documentation: PhariaAssistant, PhariaStudio, PhariaOS, PhariaCatch; models including Kolibri, available since 2026-10-03)
Gemini Notebook- Gemini Notebook Standard (personal Google Account)
yes (notebooks with own sources, chat, audio and video overviews, mind maps, reports, flashcards, infographics, slides; 100 notebooks and 50 sources per notebook)
- Gemini Notebook in Google AI Plus / Pro / Ultra (personal Google Account)
yes (as Standard with higher limits and premium features: Plus 200 notebooks/100 sources, Pro 500/300, Ultra 500/500 or 600; earlier access to features, advanced sharing, with Pro/Ultra removal of the visible watermark)
- Gemini Notebook in Google Workspace (Business Starter / Standard / Plus)
yes (Gemini Notebook as a Workspace core service; Business Starter with standard access, Business Standard and Plus with extended access and higher limits per edition)
- Gemini Notebook Enterprise (Google Cloud)
yes (Gemini Notebook with at least the same limits as the consumer version, additionally DOCX/PPTX/XLSX sources, sign-in via Cloud Identity or external IdP, VPC Service Controls, IAM, CMEK, audit logs, API)
- PhariaAI (licence/contract, no public plan)
Evidence
- Aleph Alpha10 sources
- Gemini Notebook17 sources
- Aleph Alpha
- Privacy notice aleph-alpha.com (website) (German)Privacy notice, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Platform (Aleph Alpha)Product page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Press release: Aleph Alpha launches PhariaAI (2024-08-26)Press release, retrieved 7 Oct 2026
- Press release: Partnership with STACKIT, PhariaAI-as-a-Service (2025-05-26)Press release, retrieved 7 Oct 2026
- Press release: Aleph Alpha releases Kolibri (2026-10-05) (German)Press release, retrieved 7 Oct 2026
- Model overview (Aleph Alpha)Product page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- PhariaAI documentation (HOME)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- PhariaAI Installation Guide: Shared responsibility modelDocumentation, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Technical Report: Kolibri: A Sovereign European Model on the Pareto Frontier (PDF, 2026-10)Technical report, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- PhariaAI Release Notes v1.260900.0 (2026-09-03)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
Gemini Notebook- Privacy and Terms of Use in Gemini Notebook (Gemini Notebook Help)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Learn about Gemini Notebook's plans (Gemini Notebook Help)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- What is Gemini Notebook Enterprise? (Google Cloud Documentation)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Frequently asked questions (Gemini Notebook Help)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Use Gemini Notebook with a work or school Google account (Gemini Notebook Help)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Generative AI in Google Workspace Privacy Hub (Last updated October 6, 2026)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Google Workspace Data Regions: Data covered by data regionsDocumentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Google Workspace pricing (German version, EUR)Pricing page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Google AI plans / Gemini Subscriptions (German version, EUR)Pricing page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Google Terms of Service (Effective July 30, 2026)Terms and conditions, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Cloud Data Processing Addendum (Last modified June 8, 2026)DPA, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Google Workspace Third-Party SubprocessorsSub-processor list, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Data residency for Gemini Enterprise Standard and Plus Editions and Gemini Notebook EnterpriseDocumentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Google Privacy Policy: Data transfer frameworksPrivacy policy, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Gemini Notebook Enterprise (Google Cloud product page)Pricing page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Google Cloud SubprocessorsSub-processor list, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Get licenses for Gemini Notebook EnterpriseDocumentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
not documentedmeans: not publicly documented, not verifiable in any provider source. It does not mean “no”.
No guarantee of accuracy, not legal advice. Each entry is valid as of the date shown. Open points are listed on the detail pages.
More comparisons
Aleph Alpha compared with
Gemini Notebook compared with
Individual pages: Aleph Alpha, Gemini Notebook. All tools in the category: AI assistants & search.