HeyGen vs. Midjourney: data protection per plan
HeyGen (4 plans) and Midjourney (4 plans) side by side: DPA, training on inputs, hosting and data retention per plan, based on the providers’ public documents. Without rating.
Last updated: (latest review date of the tools shown)
At a glance
Each value is listed with the plans it applies to. Pick a tier to see only plans of that tier; if plans are chosen in the plan comparison below, the table shows exactly those.
All plans: each value is listed with the plans it applies to.
| Feature | HeyGen | Midjourney |
|---|---|---|
| Provider based in | HeyGen Technology Inc., 12130 Millennium Drive Suite 300, Los Angeles, CA 90094, USA | USA. The Terms of Service give the following address for takedown notices: Midjourney, Inc., 611 Gateway Blvd. Ste 120, South San Francisco, CA 94080-7066, US. Place of jurisdiction/seat of arbitration: Santa Clara County, California |
| Plans recorded | 4 | 4 |
| Hosting | US only: all 4 plans | US only: all 4 plans |
| Training on inputs | opt-out available: Free, Creator / Pro, Businessno: Enterprise | yes: all 4 plans |
| DPA | yes: all 4 plans | not documented: all 4 plans |
| As of | 18 Oct 2026 | 18 Oct 2026 |
Plans compared
Comparing: HeyGen Creator / Pro vs. Midjourney Basic
| Feature | HeyGenCreator / Pro | MidjourneyBasic |
|---|---|---|
| differs by plan | yes | not publicly documented |
| Details: DPA available | yes (Data Processing Addendum; according to the Terms, applies when a business accepts the Terms; version 'Effective as of October 2024') Provider’s DPA | not publicly documented (no data processing agreement (DPA) is mentioned in the Terms of Service or Privacy Policy; www.midjourney.com/dpa returns 404. Help Center "Group Plans & Corporate Billing" (q9): Midjourney does not offer, among other things, "Terms and policy negotiations" or "Participation in vendor, supplier, or security processes (such as signing organization-required forms)") |
| differs by plan | opt-out available | yes |
| Details: Training on inputs | Security page: 'Non-enterprise customers may opt out at any time by contacting' the privacy contact; contracts with all AI sub-processors prohibit training on customer data. Privacy policy (as of 2026-10-15): submitted texts, voices, scripts, images and videos may be used for training on the basis of legitimate interest, opt-out by email to the privacy address. Terms (as of 2026-10-15, Section 3 for Creator/Pro/Business): licence to 'Your Content' also 'to train or otherwise improve or modify our artificial intelligence and machine learning models'. For avatars, face/body parts are processed; biometric verification on the basis of explicit consent. Trust Center FAQ: data of non-enterprise customers 'may be used to train and enhance the models that power our Services'; according to the FAQ, opt-out via the privacy policy (request by email). | Under 'Applicability', the Privacy Policy lists, among the data collected, "data collected through the process of training Midjourney machine learning algorithms" and "data collected from third party sources" ("public databases, commercial data sources, and the public internet"). The Terms of Service (Section 4) grant Midjourney, for inputs and assets, a "perpetual, worldwide, non-exclusive, sublicensable no-charge, royalty-free, irrevocable copyright license to reproduce, prepare derivative works of, publicly display, publicly perform, sublicense, and distribute". Public Summary of Training Content (q5, Section 2.4): for the question "Was data from user interactions with the AI model (e.g. user input and prompts) used to train the model?" "Yes" is ticked (modalities text and image); addition: "Midjourney adheres to its Privacy Policy and Terms of Service, as applicable, for user data training." The AB2013 documentation (q6) names as a training source, among others, "data our users provide through use of the Midjourney service". An opt-out is not documented in the primary sources retrieved. Visibility: by default, content is publicly viewable and remixable (ToS Section 4: "By default, Your Content is publicly viewable and remixable"); according to the plan comparison and Stealth documentation, Stealth Mode is not available in this plan. |
| US only | US only | |
| Details: Data residency | Security page: 'All HeyGen customer data is stored in the United States on AWS infrastructure.' Sub-processor list in the Trust Center: all service providers with data location USA except BytePlus (Singapore, video generation for Video Agent). For EU customers, HeyGen refers to its certification under the EU-US Data Privacy Framework. | Data Deletion and Privacy FAQ (q7, as of 2026-09-03): "The personal information you provide is stored on Midjourney servers in the US." For data stored on Discord, the FAQ refers to Discord ("Discord is in control of all data you store on Discord"). Privacy Policy 2.5: processing also "at the Midjourney's operating offices and in any other places where the parties involved in the processing are located". A choice of region is not documented. |
| list available | list available | |
| Details: List published |
|
|
| differs by plan | Privacy policy | Privacy Policy 2.4: Midjourney retains… |
| Details: Data retention | Privacy policy (as of 2026-10-15): according to the text, deletion requests are processed within 72 hours; backups/disaster recovery are retained for 60 days and then permanently deleted. In general (section 8): retention for as long as necessary to provide the services or with permission, based on criteria such as account administration, maintaining generated content, dispute resolution; no fixed periods stated for videos and avatars. | Privacy Policy 2.4: Midjourney retains personal data "to the extent necessary to comply with Our legal obligations", for dispute resolution and to enforce agreements; Usage Data is "generally retained for a shorter period of time". Data Deletion and Privacy FAQ (q7): the account and associated data are deleted "within 30 days after successful submission of your deletion request"; the request can be withdrawn within 7 days (likewise q8). Specific periods for prompts/images while the account exists: not publicly documented. |
| differs by plan | 29 USD/mo… (further prices in the details) | 10 USD/mo… (further prices in the details) |
| Details: Price | Creator USD 29/month or USD 24/month with annual payment (USD 288 per year); Pro from USD 49/month or USD 41/month with annual payment (USD 488 per year) with 1,000 credits; further Pro tiers up to 100,000 credits for USD 4,300/month (pricing page). Not stated whether VAT is included; according to the Terms, the customer bears applicable taxes ('including all taxes'). | 10 USD/month or 96 USD/year (8 USD/month with annual payment), as of 2026-10-14 |
| yes | yes | |
| Details: AI features included | yes (Creator 600 credits/month, Pro 1,000 credits/month; videos up to 30 min; Pro with 4K export; Avatar IV, voice cloning according to the pricing page; 1 seat each) | yes (Image and video generation; features per plan according to the plan comparison) |
| 6 sources | 9 sources | |
| Details: Sources with retrieval date |
|
|
Contract / DPA
- differs by plan
- HeyGen Creator / Proyes
- Midjourney Basicnot publicly documented
- HeyGen Creator / Pro
yes (Data Processing Addendum; according to the Terms, applies when a business accepts the Terms; version 'Effective as of October 2024')
Provider’s DPAMidjourney Basicnot publicly documented (no data processing agreement (DPA) is mentioned in the Terms of Service or Privacy Policy; www.midjourney.com/dpa returns 404. Help Center "Group Plans & Corporate Billing" (q9): Midjourney does not offer, among other things, "Terms and policy negotiations" or "Participation in vendor, supplier, or security processes (such as signing organization-required forms)")
Training
- differs by plan
- HeyGen Creator / Proopt-out available
- Midjourney Basicyes
- HeyGen Creator / Pro
Security page: 'Non-enterprise customers may opt out at any time by contacting' the privacy contact; contracts with all AI sub-processors prohibit training on customer data. Privacy policy (as of 2026-10-15): submitted texts, voices, scripts, images and videos may be used for training on the basis of legitimate interest, opt-out by email to the privacy address. Terms (as of 2026-10-15, Section 3 for Creator/Pro/Business): licence to 'Your Content' also 'to train or otherwise improve or modify our artificial intelligence and machine learning models'. For avatars, face/body parts are processed; biometric verification on the basis of explicit consent. Trust Center FAQ: data of non-enterprise customers 'may be used to train and enhance the models that power our Services'; according to the FAQ, opt-out via the privacy policy (request by email).
Midjourney BasicUnder 'Applicability', the Privacy Policy lists, among the data collected, "data collected through the process of training Midjourney machine learning algorithms" and "data collected from third party sources" ("public databases, commercial data sources, and the public internet"). The Terms of Service (Section 4) grant Midjourney, for inputs and assets, a "perpetual, worldwide, non-exclusive, sublicensable no-charge, royalty-free, irrevocable copyright license to reproduce, prepare derivative works of, publicly display, publicly perform, sublicense, and distribute". Public Summary of Training Content (q5, Section 2.4): for the question "Was data from user interactions with the AI model (e.g. user input and prompts) used to train the model?" "Yes" is ticked (modalities text and image); addition: "Midjourney adheres to its Privacy Policy and Terms of Service, as applicable, for user data training." The AB2013 documentation (q6) names as a training source, among others, "data our users provide through use of the Midjourney service". An opt-out is not documented in the primary sources retrieved. Visibility: by default, content is publicly viewable and remixable (ToS Section 4: "By default, Your Content is publicly viewable and remixable"); according to the plan comparison and Stealth documentation, Stealth Mode is not available in this plan.
Hosting
- HeyGen Creator / ProUS only
- Midjourney BasicUS only
- HeyGen Creator / Pro
Security page: 'All HeyGen customer data is stored in the United States on AWS infrastructure.' Sub-processor list in the Trust Center: all service providers with data location USA except BytePlus (Singapore, video generation for Video Agent). For EU customers, HeyGen refers to its certification under the EU-US Data Privacy Framework.
Midjourney BasicData Deletion and Privacy FAQ (q7, as of 2026-09-03): "The personal information you provide is stored on Midjourney servers in the US." For data stored on Discord, the FAQ refers to Discord ("Discord is in control of all data you store on Discord"). Privacy Policy 2.5: processing also "at the Midjourney's operating offices and in any other places where the parties involved in the processing are located". A choice of region is not documented.
Sub-processors
- HeyGen Creator / Prolist available
- Midjourney Basiclist available
- HeyGen Creator / Pro
- Amazon Web Services (web hosting, data storage, image moderation, video processing): USA
- AI: Anthropic (LLM), OpenAI and Google (script generation, video translation, text-to-speech, content moderation), xAI (LLM, TTS, voice clone), Microsoft Azure and Elevenlabs (text-to-speech), Cartesia (TTS, voice clone), Gladia (speech recognition), fal (image generation): each USA
- BytePlus (video generation for Video Agent): Singapore
- Datadog (monitoring, log storage), Posthog (data analytics), Hex and Snowflake (data processing and querying), Retool (internal tooling), LiveKit (no purpose stated), Cloudflare (DNS): each USA
- Customer.io (email communication), Intercom (customer support and help centre): USA
Midjourney Basic- No list published. Privacy Policy 2.3 names categories: "Service Providers, Third Party Vendors, Consultants, and other Business Partners", payment service providers and analytics and advertising partners (cookies).
Retention
- differs by plan
- HeyGen Creator / ProPrivacy policy
- Midjourney BasicPrivacy Policy 2.4: Midjourney retains…
- HeyGen Creator / ProPrivacy policy (as of 2026-10-15): according to the text, deletion requests are processed within 72 hours; backups/disaster recovery are retained for 60 days and then permanently deleted. In general (section 8): retention for as long as necessary to provide the services or with permission, based on criteria such as account administration, maintaining generated content, dispute resolution; no fixed periods stated for videos and avatars.Midjourney BasicPrivacy Policy 2.4: Midjourney retains personal data "to the extent necessary to comply with Our legal obligations", for dispute resolution and to enforce agreements; Usage Data is "generally retained for a shorter period of time". Data Deletion and Privacy FAQ (q7): the account and associated data are deleted "within 30 days after successful submission of your deletion request"; the request can be withdrawn within 7 days (likewise q8). Specific periods for prompts/images while the account exists: not publicly documented.
Price
- differs by plan
- HeyGen Creator / Pro29 USD/mo… (further prices in the details)
- Midjourney Basic10 USD/mo… (further prices in the details)
- HeyGen Creator / Pro
Creator USD 29/month or USD 24/month with annual payment (USD 288 per year); Pro from USD 49/month or USD 41/month with annual payment (USD 488 per year) with 1,000 credits; further Pro tiers up to 100,000 credits for USD 4,300/month (pricing page). Not stated whether VAT is included; according to the Terms, the customer bears applicable taxes ('including all taxes').
Midjourney Basic10 USD/month or 96 USD/year (8 USD/month with annual payment), as of 2026-10-14
- HeyGen Creator / Proyes
- Midjourney Basicyes
- HeyGen Creator / Pro
yes (Creator 600 credits/month, Pro 1,000 credits/month; videos up to 30 min; Pro with 4K export; Avatar IV, voice cloning according to the pricing page; 1 seat each)
Midjourney Basicyes (Image and video generation; features per plan according to the plan comparison)
Evidence
- HeyGen Creator / Pro6 sources
- Midjourney Basic9 sources
- HeyGen Creator / Pro
- PricingPricing page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- SecurityTrust Center, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Privacy Policy (as of 2026-10-15)Privacy notice, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Terms of Service (as of 2026-10-15)Terms and conditions, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Data Processing AddendumDPA, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- HeyGen Trust Center (Drata)Trust Center, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
Midjourney Basic- Midjourney Terms of Service (Version Effective Date 2026-05-27)Terms and conditions, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Midjourney Privacy Policy (Last Updated 2026-09-03)Privacy notice, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Comparing Midjourney Plans (Docs)Pricing page/documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Stealth Mode (Docs)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Midjourney Public Summary of Training Content (Version 1, as of 2026-03-17)Provider documentation (AI Act), retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Midjourney Training Data Documentation under California AB2013 (as of 2026-01-20)Provider documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Midjourney Data Deletion and Privacy FAQ (as of 2026-09-03)Privacy notice/Help Center, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Midjourney Help Center: Deleting Your DataHelp Center, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Midjourney Help Center: Group Plans & Corporate BillingHelp Center, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
| Feature | HeyGen | Midjourney |
|---|---|---|
| differs by tool | yesall 4 plans | not publicly documentedall 4 plans |
| Details: DPA available |
|
|
| differs by tool |
| yesall 4 plans |
| Details: Training on inputs |
|
|
| US onlyall 4 plans | US onlyall 4 plans | |
| Details: Data residency |
|
|
| list availableall 4 plans | list availableall 4 plans | |
| Details: List published |
|
|
| differs by tool |
| Privacy Policy 2.4: Midjourney retains…all 4 plans |
| Details: Data retention |
|
|
| differs by tool |
|
|
| Details: Price |
|
|
| yesall 4 plans | yesall 4 plans | |
| Details: AI features included |
|
|
| 6 sources | 9 sources | |
| Details: Sources with retrieval date |
|
|
Contract / DPA
- differs by tool
- HeyGenyesall 4 plans
- Midjourneynot publicly documentedall 4 plans
- HeyGen
- Free
yes (Data Processing Addendum; according to the Terms, applies when a business accepts the Terms; version 'Effective as of October 2024')
Provider’s DPA - Creator / Pro
yes (Data Processing Addendum; according to the Terms, applies when a business accepts the Terms; version 'Effective as of October 2024')
Provider’s DPA - Business
yes (Data Processing Addendum; according to the Terms, applies when a business accepts the Terms; version 'Effective as of October 2024')
Provider’s DPA - Enterprise
yes (Data Processing Addendum, part of the Order Form or Enterprise SaaS Agreement)
Provider’s DPA
Midjourney- Basic
not publicly documented (no data processing agreement (DPA) is mentioned in the Terms of Service or Privacy Policy; www.midjourney.com/dpa returns 404. Help Center "Group Plans & Corporate Billing" (q9): Midjourney does not offer, among other things, "Terms and policy negotiations" or "Participation in vendor, supplier, or security processes (such as signing organization-required forms)")
- Standard
not publicly documented (no data processing agreement (DPA) is mentioned in the Terms of Service or Privacy Policy; www.midjourney.com/dpa returns 404. Help Center "Group Plans & Corporate Billing" (q9): Midjourney does not offer, among other things, "Terms and policy negotiations" or "Participation in vendor, supplier, or security processes (such as signing organization-required forms)")
- Pro
not publicly documented (no data processing agreement (DPA) is mentioned in the Terms of Service or Privacy Policy; www.midjourney.com/dpa returns 404. Help Center "Group Plans & Corporate Billing" (q9): Midjourney does not offer, among other things, "Terms and policy negotiations" or "Participation in vendor, supplier, or security processes (such as signing organization-required forms)")
- Mega
not publicly documented (no data processing agreement (DPA) is mentioned in the Terms of Service or Privacy Policy; www.midjourney.com/dpa returns 404. Help Center "Group Plans & Corporate Billing" (q9): Midjourney does not offer, among other things, "Terms and policy negotiations" or "Participation in vendor, supplier, or security processes (such as signing organization-required forms)")
- Free
Training
- differs by tool
- HeyGen
- opt-out availableFree, Creator / Pro, Business
- noEnterprise
- Midjourneyyesall 4 plans
- HeyGen
- Free
Security page: 'Non-enterprise customers may opt out at any time by contacting' the privacy contact; contracts with all AI sub-processors prohibit training on customer data. Privacy policy (as of 2026-10-15): submitted texts, voices, scripts, images and videos may be used for training on the basis of legitimate interest, opt-out by email to the privacy address. Terms (as of 2026-10-15): Section 4 (Free Plan) contains no separate training licence; Section 1 permits processing for 'research and development of its AI models' for all users. Trust Center FAQ: data of non-enterprise customers 'may be used to train and enhance the models that power our Services'; according to the FAQ, opt-out via the privacy policy (request by email).
- Creator / Pro
Security page: 'Non-enterprise customers may opt out at any time by contacting' the privacy contact; contracts with all AI sub-processors prohibit training on customer data. Privacy policy (as of 2026-10-15): submitted texts, voices, scripts, images and videos may be used for training on the basis of legitimate interest, opt-out by email to the privacy address. Terms (as of 2026-10-15, Section 3 for Creator/Pro/Business): licence to 'Your Content' also 'to train or otherwise improve or modify our artificial intelligence and machine learning models'. For avatars, face/body parts are processed; biometric verification on the basis of explicit consent. Trust Center FAQ: data of non-enterprise customers 'may be used to train and enhance the models that power our Services'; according to the FAQ, opt-out via the privacy policy (request by email).
- Business
Security page: 'Non-enterprise customers may opt out at any time by contacting' the privacy contact; contracts with all AI sub-processors prohibit training on customer data. Privacy policy (as of 2026-10-15): submitted texts, voices, scripts, images and videos may be used for training on the basis of legitimate interest, opt-out by email to the privacy address. Terms (as of 2026-10-15, Section 3 for Creator/Pro/Business): licence to 'Your Content' also 'to train or otherwise improve or modify our artificial intelligence and machine learning models'. For avatars, face/body parts are processed; biometric verification on the basis of explicit consent. Trust Center FAQ: data of non-enterprise customers 'may be used to train and enhance the models that power our Services'; according to the FAQ, opt-out via the privacy policy (request by email).
- Enterprise
Security page: 'Enterprise customers' data is excluded from AI model training by default.' Trust Center FAQ: 'We ensure that our enterprise customers' data is not used to train our AI systems'. Contracts with AI sub-processors prohibit training on customer data.
Midjourney- Basic
Under 'Applicability', the Privacy Policy lists, among the data collected, "data collected through the process of training Midjourney machine learning algorithms" and "data collected from third party sources" ("public databases, commercial data sources, and the public internet"). The Terms of Service (Section 4) grant Midjourney, for inputs and assets, a "perpetual, worldwide, non-exclusive, sublicensable no-charge, royalty-free, irrevocable copyright license to reproduce, prepare derivative works of, publicly display, publicly perform, sublicense, and distribute". Public Summary of Training Content (q5, Section 2.4): for the question "Was data from user interactions with the AI model (e.g. user input and prompts) used to train the model?" "Yes" is ticked (modalities text and image); addition: "Midjourney adheres to its Privacy Policy and Terms of Service, as applicable, for user data training." The AB2013 documentation (q6) names as a training source, among others, "data our users provide through use of the Midjourney service". An opt-out is not documented in the primary sources retrieved. Visibility: by default, content is publicly viewable and remixable (ToS Section 4: "By default, Your Content is publicly viewable and remixable"); according to the plan comparison and Stealth documentation, Stealth Mode is not available in this plan.
- Standard
Under 'Applicability', the Privacy Policy lists, among the data collected, "data collected through the process of training Midjourney machine learning algorithms" and "data collected from third party sources" ("public databases, commercial data sources, and the public internet"). The Terms of Service (Section 4) grant Midjourney, for inputs and assets, a "perpetual, worldwide, non-exclusive, sublicensable no-charge, royalty-free, irrevocable copyright license to reproduce, prepare derivative works of, publicly display, publicly perform, sublicense, and distribute". Public Summary of Training Content (q5, Section 2.4): for the question "Was data from user interactions with the AI model (e.g. user input and prompts) used to train the model?" "Yes" is ticked (modalities text and image); addition: "Midjourney adheres to its Privacy Policy and Terms of Service, as applicable, for user data training." The AB2013 documentation (q6) names as a training source, among others, "data our users provide through use of the Midjourney service". An opt-out is not documented in the primary sources retrieved. Visibility: by default, content is publicly viewable and remixable (ToS Section 4: "By default, Your Content is publicly viewable and remixable"); according to the plan comparison and Stealth documentation, Stealth Mode is not available in this plan.
- Pro
Under 'Applicability', the Privacy Policy lists, among the data collected, "data collected through the process of training Midjourney machine learning algorithms" and "data collected from third party sources" ("public databases, commercial data sources, and the public internet"). The Terms of Service (Section 4) grant Midjourney, for inputs and assets, a "perpetual, worldwide, non-exclusive, sublicensable no-charge, royalty-free, irrevocable copyright license to reproduce, prepare derivative works of, publicly display, publicly perform, sublicense, and distribute". Public Summary of Training Content (q5, Section 2.4): for the question "Was data from user interactions with the AI model (e.g. user input and prompts) used to train the model?" "Yes" is ticked (modalities text and image); addition: "Midjourney adheres to its Privacy Policy and Terms of Service, as applicable, for user data training." The AB2013 documentation (q6) names as a training source, among others, "data our users provide through use of the Midjourney service". An opt-out is not documented in the primary sources retrieved. Visibility: public by default (ToS Section 4); according to the plan comparison and Stealth documentation, Stealth Mode is available in this plan. ToS: Midjourney commits to "best efforts" not to publish assets created with Stealth; content created in public Discord channels remains visible to others.
- Mega
Under 'Applicability', the Privacy Policy lists, among the data collected, "data collected through the process of training Midjourney machine learning algorithms" and "data collected from third party sources" ("public databases, commercial data sources, and the public internet"). The Terms of Service (Section 4) grant Midjourney, for inputs and assets, a "perpetual, worldwide, non-exclusive, sublicensable no-charge, royalty-free, irrevocable copyright license to reproduce, prepare derivative works of, publicly display, publicly perform, sublicense, and distribute". Public Summary of Training Content (q5, Section 2.4): for the question "Was data from user interactions with the AI model (e.g. user input and prompts) used to train the model?" "Yes" is ticked (modalities text and image); addition: "Midjourney adheres to its Privacy Policy and Terms of Service, as applicable, for user data training." The AB2013 documentation (q6) names as a training source, among others, "data our users provide through use of the Midjourney service". An opt-out is not documented in the primary sources retrieved. Visibility: public by default (ToS Section 4); according to the plan comparison and Stealth documentation, Stealth Mode is available in this plan. ToS: Midjourney commits to "best efforts" not to publish assets created with Stealth; content created in public Discord channels remains visible to others.
- Free
Hosting
- HeyGenUS onlyall 4 plans
- MidjourneyUS onlyall 4 plans
- HeyGen
- Free
Security page: 'All HeyGen customer data is stored in the United States on AWS infrastructure.' Sub-processor list in the Trust Center: all service providers with data location USA except BytePlus (Singapore, video generation for Video Agent). For EU customers, HeyGen refers to its certification under the EU-US Data Privacy Framework.
- Creator / Pro
Security page: 'All HeyGen customer data is stored in the United States on AWS infrastructure.' Sub-processor list in the Trust Center: all service providers with data location USA except BytePlus (Singapore, video generation for Video Agent). For EU customers, HeyGen refers to its certification under the EU-US Data Privacy Framework.
- Business
Security page: 'All HeyGen customer data is stored in the United States on AWS infrastructure.' Sub-processor list in the Trust Center: all service providers with data location USA except BytePlus (Singapore, video generation for Video Agent). For EU customers, HeyGen refers to its certification under the EU-US Data Privacy Framework.
- Enterprise
as self-service: the security page states storage in the USA on AWS; according to the Trust Center, sub-processors in the USA and Singapore (BytePlus); no EU storage location documented.
Midjourney- Basic
Data Deletion and Privacy FAQ (q7, as of 2026-09-03): "The personal information you provide is stored on Midjourney servers in the US." For data stored on Discord, the FAQ refers to Discord ("Discord is in control of all data you store on Discord"). Privacy Policy 2.5: processing also "at the Midjourney's operating offices and in any other places where the parties involved in the processing are located". A choice of region is not documented.
- Standard
Data Deletion and Privacy FAQ (q7, as of 2026-09-03): "The personal information you provide is stored on Midjourney servers in the US." For data stored on Discord, the FAQ refers to Discord ("Discord is in control of all data you store on Discord"). Privacy Policy 2.5: processing also "at the Midjourney's operating offices and in any other places where the parties involved in the processing are located". A choice of region is not documented.
- Pro
Data Deletion and Privacy FAQ (q7, as of 2026-09-03): "The personal information you provide is stored on Midjourney servers in the US." For data stored on Discord, the FAQ refers to Discord ("Discord is in control of all data you store on Discord"). Privacy Policy 2.5: processing also "at the Midjourney's operating offices and in any other places where the parties involved in the processing are located". A choice of region is not documented.
- Mega
Data Deletion and Privacy FAQ (q7, as of 2026-09-03): "The personal information you provide is stored on Midjourney servers in the US." For data stored on Discord, the FAQ refers to Discord ("Discord is in control of all data you store on Discord"). Privacy Policy 2.5: processing also "at the Midjourney's operating offices and in any other places where the parties involved in the processing are located". A choice of region is not documented.
- Free
Sub-processors
- HeyGenlist availableall 4 plans
- Midjourneylist availableall 4 plans
- HeyGen
- Free
- Amazon Web Services (web hosting, data storage, image moderation, video processing): USA
- AI: Anthropic (LLM), OpenAI and Google (script generation, video translation, text-to-speech, content moderation), xAI (LLM, TTS, voice clone), Microsoft Azure and Elevenlabs (text-to-speech), Cartesia (TTS, voice clone), Gladia (speech recognition), fal (image generation): each USA
- BytePlus (video generation for Video Agent): Singapore
- Datadog (monitoring, log storage), Posthog (data analytics), Hex and Snowflake (data processing and querying), Retool (internal tooling), LiveKit (no purpose stated), Cloudflare (DNS): each USA
- Customer.io (email communication), Intercom (customer support and help centre): USA
- Creator / Pro
- Amazon Web Services (web hosting, data storage, image moderation, video processing): USA
- AI: Anthropic (LLM), OpenAI and Google (script generation, video translation, text-to-speech, content moderation), xAI (LLM, TTS, voice clone), Microsoft Azure and Elevenlabs (text-to-speech), Cartesia (TTS, voice clone), Gladia (speech recognition), fal (image generation): each USA
- BytePlus (video generation for Video Agent): Singapore
- Datadog (monitoring, log storage), Posthog (data analytics), Hex and Snowflake (data processing and querying), Retool (internal tooling), LiveKit (no purpose stated), Cloudflare (DNS): each USA
- Customer.io (email communication), Intercom (customer support and help centre): USA
- Business
- Amazon Web Services (web hosting, data storage, image moderation, video processing): USA
- AI: Anthropic (LLM), OpenAI and Google (script generation, video translation, text-to-speech, content moderation), xAI (LLM, TTS, voice clone), Microsoft Azure and Elevenlabs (text-to-speech), Cartesia (TTS, voice clone), Gladia (speech recognition), fal (image generation): each USA
- BytePlus (video generation for Video Agent): Singapore
- Datadog (monitoring, log storage), Posthog (data analytics), Hex and Snowflake (data processing and querying), Retool (internal tooling), LiveKit (no purpose stated), Cloudflare (DNS): each USA
- Customer.io (email communication), Intercom (customer support and help centre): USA
- Enterprise
- as self-service
Midjourney- Basic
- No list published. Privacy Policy 2.3 names categories: "Service Providers, Third Party Vendors, Consultants, and other Business Partners", payment service providers and analytics and advertising partners (cookies).
- Standard
- No list published. Privacy Policy 2.3 names categories: "Service Providers, Third Party Vendors, Consultants, and other Business Partners", payment service providers and analytics and advertising partners (cookies).
- Pro
- No list published. Privacy Policy 2.3 names categories: "Service Providers, Third Party Vendors, Consultants, and other Business Partners", payment service providers and analytics and advertising partners (cookies).
- Mega
- No list published. Privacy Policy 2.3 names categories: "Service Providers, Third Party Vendors, Consultants, and other Business Partners", payment service providers and analytics and advertising partners (cookies).
- Free
Retention
- differs by tool
- HeyGen
- Privacy policyFree, Creator / Pro, Business
- as self-serviceEnterprise
- MidjourneyPrivacy Policy 2.4: Midjourney retains…all 4 plans
- HeyGen
- FreePrivacy policy (as of 2026-10-15): according to the text, deletion requests are processed within 72 hours; backups/disaster recovery are retained for 60 days and then permanently deleted. Terms Section 23: Free accounts may be deleted after six months of inactivity following reasonable notice. In general (section 8): retention for as long as necessary to provide the services or with permission, based on criteria such as account administration, maintaining generated content, dispute resolution; no fixed periods stated for videos and avatars.
- Creator / ProPrivacy policy (as of 2026-10-15): according to the text, deletion requests are processed within 72 hours; backups/disaster recovery are retained for 60 days and then permanently deleted. In general (section 8): retention for as long as necessary to provide the services or with permission, based on criteria such as account administration, maintaining generated content, dispute resolution; no fixed periods stated for videos and avatars.
- BusinessPrivacy policy (as of 2026-10-15): according to the text, deletion requests are processed within 72 hours; backups/disaster recovery are retained for 60 days and then permanently deleted. In general (section 8): retention for as long as necessary to provide the services or with permission, based on criteria such as account administration, maintaining generated content, dispute resolution; no fixed periods stated for videos and avatars.
- Enterpriseas self-service (privacy policy). DPA Section 9(b): erasure 'within a reasonable amount of time' after the end of the contract or earlier on request; return of a copy and confirmation of deletion each within 30 days on request.
Midjourney- BasicPrivacy Policy 2.4: Midjourney retains personal data "to the extent necessary to comply with Our legal obligations", for dispute resolution and to enforce agreements; Usage Data is "generally retained for a shorter period of time". Data Deletion and Privacy FAQ (q7): the account and associated data are deleted "within 30 days after successful submission of your deletion request"; the request can be withdrawn within 7 days (likewise q8). Specific periods for prompts/images while the account exists: not publicly documented.
- StandardPrivacy Policy 2.4: Midjourney retains personal data "to the extent necessary to comply with Our legal obligations", for dispute resolution and to enforce agreements; Usage Data is "generally retained for a shorter period of time". Data Deletion and Privacy FAQ (q7): the account and associated data are deleted "within 30 days after successful submission of your deletion request"; the request can be withdrawn within 7 days (likewise q8). Specific periods for prompts/images while the account exists: not publicly documented.
- ProPrivacy Policy 2.4: Midjourney retains personal data "to the extent necessary to comply with Our legal obligations", for dispute resolution and to enforce agreements; Usage Data is "generally retained for a shorter period of time". Data Deletion and Privacy FAQ (q7): the account and associated data are deleted "within 30 days after successful submission of your deletion request"; the request can be withdrawn within 7 days (likewise q8). Specific periods for prompts/images while the account exists: not publicly documented.
- MegaPrivacy Policy 2.4: Midjourney retains personal data "to the extent necessary to comply with Our legal obligations", for dispute resolution and to enforce agreements; Usage Data is "generally retained for a shorter period of time". Data Deletion and Privacy FAQ (q7): the account and associated data are deleted "within 30 days after successful submission of your deletion request"; the request can be withdrawn within 7 days (likewise q8). Specific periods for prompts/images while the account exists: not publicly documented.
Price
- differs by tool
- HeyGen
- 0 USDFree
- 29 USD/mo… (further prices in the details)Creator / Pro
- 149 USD/mo… (further prices in the details)Business
- customEnterprise
- Midjourney
- 10 USD/mo… (further prices in the details)Basic
- 30 USD/mo… (further prices in the details)Standard
- 60 USD/mo… (further prices in the details)Pro
- 120 USD/mo… (further prices in the details)Mega
- HeyGen
- Free
0 USD (pricing page)
- Creator / Pro
Creator USD 29/month or USD 24/month with annual payment (USD 288 per year); Pro from USD 49/month or USD 41/month with annual payment (USD 488 per year) with 1,000 credits; further Pro tiers up to 100,000 credits for USD 4,300/month (pricing page). Not stated whether VAT is included; according to the Terms, the customer bears applicable taxes ('including all taxes').
- Business
USD 149/month or USD 119/month with annual payment (USD 1,428 per year) with 1,500 credits; additional seats USD 20 per seat per month; credit packs and auto-reload available, prices for these not stated (pricing page). Not stated whether VAT is included; according to the Terms, the customer bears applicable taxes ('including all taxes').
- Enterprise
Custom (contact sales)
Midjourney- Basic
10 USD/month or 96 USD/year (8 USD/month with annual payment), as of 2026-10-14
- Standard
30 USD/month or 288 USD/year (24 USD/month with annual payment), as of 2026-10-14
- Pro
60 USD/month or 576 USD/year (48 USD/month with annual payment), as of 2026-10-14
- Mega
120 USD/month or 1,152 USD/year (96 USD/month with annual payment), as of 2026-10-14
- Free
- HeyGenyesall 4 plans
- Midjourneyyesall 4 plans
- HeyGen
- Free
yes (3 videos/month up to 1 min, export up to 1080p, 1 custom avatar according to the pricing page; Terms Section 4: output licensed only to a limited extent, no commercial exploitation)
- Creator / Pro
yes (Creator 600 credits/month, Pro 1,000 credits/month; videos up to 30 min; Pro with 4K export; Avatar IV, voice cloning according to the pricing page; 1 seat each)
- Business
yes (1,500 credits/month, videos up to 60 min, 4K, 5 custom avatars; SAML/SSO, central billing, workspace collaboration and team management according to the pricing page)
- Enterprise
yes (according to the pricing page, custom sales; scope not itemised)
Midjourney- Basic
yes (Image and video generation; features per plan according to the plan comparison)
- Standard
yes (Image and video generation; features per plan according to the plan comparison)
- Pro
yes (Image and video generation; features per plan according to the plan comparison)
- Mega
yes (Image and video generation; features per plan according to the plan comparison)
- Free
Evidence
- HeyGen6 sources
- Midjourney9 sources
- HeyGen
- PricingPricing page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- SecurityTrust Center, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Privacy Policy (as of 2026-10-15)Privacy notice, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Terms of Service (as of 2026-10-15)Terms and conditions, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Data Processing AddendumDPA, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- HeyGen Trust Center (Drata)Trust Center, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
Midjourney- Midjourney Terms of Service (Version Effective Date 2026-05-27)Terms and conditions, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Midjourney Privacy Policy (Last Updated 2026-09-03)Privacy notice, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Comparing Midjourney Plans (Docs)Pricing page/documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Stealth Mode (Docs)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Midjourney Public Summary of Training Content (Version 1, as of 2026-03-17)Provider documentation (AI Act), retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Midjourney Training Data Documentation under California AB2013 (as of 2026-01-20)Provider documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Midjourney Data Deletion and Privacy FAQ (as of 2026-09-03)Privacy notice/Help Center, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Midjourney Help Center: Deleting Your DataHelp Center, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Midjourney Help Center: Group Plans & Corporate BillingHelp Center, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
not documentedmeans: not publicly documented, not verifiable in any provider source. It does not mean “no”.
No guarantee of accuracy, not legal advice. Each entry is valid as of the date shown. Open points are listed on the detail pages.
More comparisons
HeyGen compared with
Midjourney compared with
Individual pages: HeyGen, Midjourney. All tools in the category: Image & design.