JetBrains AI Assistant vs. STACKIT AI: data protection per plan
JetBrains AI Assistant (5 plans) and STACKIT AI (1 plan) side by side: DPA, training on inputs, hosting and data retention per plan, based on the providers’ public documents. Without rating.
Last updated: (latest review date of the tools shown)
At a glance
Each value is listed with the plans it applies to. Pick a tier to see only plans of that tier; if plans are chosen in the plan comparison below, the table shows exactly those.
All plans: each value is listed with the plans it applies to.
| Feature | JetBrains AI Assistant | STACKIT AI |
|---|---|---|
| Provider based in | JetBrains s.r.o., Na Hřebenech II 1718/8, 14000 Prague, Czech Republic | Schwarz Digits Cloud GmbH & Co. KG, Am Campus 1, 74177 Bad Friedrichshall, Germany |
| Plans recorded | 5 | 1 |
| Hosting | mixed: all 5 plans | EU option: AI Model Serving |
| Training on inputs | no: all 5 plans | no: AI Model Serving |
| DPA | yes: all 5 plans | yes: AI Model Serving |
| As of | 18 Oct 2026 | 18 Oct 2026 |
Plans compared
Comparing: JetBrains AI Assistant AI Ultimate vs. STACKIT AI AI Model Serving
| Feature | JetBrains AI AssistantAI Ultimate (organisation licence) | STACKIT AIAI Model Serving (usage-based) |
|---|---|---|
| yes | yes | |
| Details: DPA available | yes (according to the AI terms of use, the Data Processing Addendum forms part of the terms, which apply to legal and natural persons alike; online version, effective upon order or quote request) Provider’s DPA | yes (data processing agreement STACKIT Cloud Services, version 2.4.2, under Art. 28 GDPR; applies to all STACKIT Cloud Services booked under the terms of use, no product-specific annex for AI Model Serving) Provider’s DPA |
| no | no | |
| Details: Training on inputs | AI terms of use (Version 2.1) Section 5c: JetBrains undertakes not to use inputs, data, outputs and suggestions to train language models that generate code, text or other data from which this content could be extracted, unless the customer expressly consents. AI subcontractors must undertake not to use data for training to at least the same extent (5e). Help: detailed data sharing (including the complete communication with the LLM) 'is disabled by default'. Product Data Collection Notice (Version 1.6, 2026-07-07): 'Detailed code-related data can be used for product improvement and training AI models'; default setting by IDE licence, not by AI plan: non-commercial licence – collection by default on the basis of legitimate interest, opt-out in the product settings; commercial individual licence, trial, EAP – only with explicit consent; organisational licence – not allowed by default, only after enablement by administrators or a company contract with JetBrains. | Product page: 'your data and queries are neither stored nor used to train models' (translated). Documentation FAQ: 'We do not train any models using your data.' Service specification: apart from billing-relevant data, 'no customer data whatsoever is collected or analysed' (translated). DPA section 2.3: usage data (not content) is processed, among other things, to optimise and further develop the services and is anonymised; STACKIT may use anonymised usage data for its own purposes. |
| differs by plan | mixed | EU option |
| Details: Data residency | 'Third-Party Services' (Version 3.15, effective from 2026-09-30), section on AI providers, names data centre locations: OpenAI (US), Google (EU, US and Asia), Anthropic (US), xAI (US), Baseten (US, UK), Tavily (US), Nebius (France, Spain, US). Depending on the service, configuration, model and route, one or more of these providers may process data; JetBrains' own models run on JetBrains infrastructure (location not stated). A selectable EU region for AI requests is not documented. Product Data Collection Notice: collected usage data including detailed code-related data remains stored in the EEA. | Models run in region EU01 (price table and model documentation, API endpoint '...model-serving.eu01.onstackit.cloud'). Service description section 1.2: operation in STACKIT data centres in Germany and Austria (possibly further EU states in future). DPA section 2.5: processing within the EU/EEA; outside only where expressly agreed and Art. 44–49 GDPR are met. |
| list available | list available | |
| Details: List published |
|
|
| differs by plan | AI terms of use 5b: inputs, data, outputs… | Service specification |
| Details: Data retention | AI terms of use 5b: inputs, data, outputs and suggestions may be monitored for security reasons and stored for a limited period; specific duration: not publicly documented. The help describes a log of the requests sent to the LLM provider that is stored only during the current session. Product Data Collection Notice (Version 1.6): a retention period of 1 year applies to 'Detailed code-related data', stored in the EEA. DPA 6.1: return or deletion of the customer's personal data within 90 days after the end of the DPA. | Service specification (annex on exportability): customer data is not stored permanently, no backup of requests; e-mail and subject ID are stored temporarily (30 days) in the service logs; changes to authentication tokens are recorded in the STACKIT audit log (retention period not quantified there). Documentation FAQ: 'We do not store any customer data from the requests.' DPA section 10.1: deletion of customer data after the end of the contract, deletion record on request. |
| differs by plan | 60 EUR/mo… (further prices in the details) | per token |
| Details: Price | Pricing page when retrieved on 2026-10-08 (country Germany): business 60 EUR per month or 600 EUR per year net (71.40 or 714 EUR incl. 19 % VAT); when retrieved on 2026-10-18 no longer listed for organisations (only AI Credits and Air Governance). Help, tab 'Organizations (per-user model)': 60 USD with 70 AI Credits per 30 days, billing period of the price not stated. | Usage-based per 1 million tokens, region EU01 (product page, as of 2026-10-18; net prices according to terms of use section 11.3), input/output: gpt-oss 20b EUR 0.15/0.25; Gemma 4 31b, gpt-oss 120b, Llama 3.3 70B Instruct FP8, Qwen3-VL 235B (Plus) and Qwen3.8 27B EUR 0.45/0.65 each; Qwen3-VL 235B A22B (Premium) EUR 1.50/1.75. Embeddings (input only): e5 mistral 7b EUR 0.02; Qwen3 VL Embedding 8B EUR 0.08. Free trial access for 30 days after manual review of the registration (no permanently free plan). |
| yes | yes | |
| Details: AI features included | yes (according to the help, 70 AI Credits per 30 days with an organisation licence, list price 60 USD; the organisation's credits can flow into a shared pool via the JetBrains Central Console; top-up available) | yes (chat and embedding models as shared instances via an OpenAI-compatible REST API with API key; including Qwen3-VL 235B, Qwen3.8 27B, Llama 3.3 70B, gpt-oss 120b/20b, Gemma 4 31b; tool calling, image input for some models; open-source RAG template) |
| 7 sources | 9 sources | |
| Details: Sources with retrieval date |
|
|
Contract / DPA
- JetBrains AI Assistant AI Ultimateyes
- STACKIT AI AI Model Servingyes
- JetBrains AI Assistant AI Ultimate
yes (according to the AI terms of use, the Data Processing Addendum forms part of the terms, which apply to legal and natural persons alike; online version, effective upon order or quote request)
Provider’s DPASTACKIT AI AI Model Servingyes (data processing agreement STACKIT Cloud Services, version 2.4.2, under Art. 28 GDPR; applies to all STACKIT Cloud Services booked under the terms of use, no product-specific annex for AI Model Serving)
Provider’s DPA
Training
- JetBrains AI Assistant AI Ultimateno
- STACKIT AI AI Model Servingno
- JetBrains AI Assistant AI Ultimate
AI terms of use (Version 2.1) Section 5c: JetBrains undertakes not to use inputs, data, outputs and suggestions to train language models that generate code, text or other data from which this content could be extracted, unless the customer expressly consents. AI subcontractors must undertake not to use data for training to at least the same extent (5e). Help: detailed data sharing (including the complete communication with the LLM) 'is disabled by default'. Product Data Collection Notice (Version 1.6, 2026-07-07): 'Detailed code-related data can be used for product improvement and training AI models'; default setting by IDE licence, not by AI plan: non-commercial licence – collection by default on the basis of legitimate interest, opt-out in the product settings; commercial individual licence, trial, EAP – only with explicit consent; organisational licence – not allowed by default, only after enablement by administrators or a company contract with JetBrains.
STACKIT AI AI Model ServingProduct page: 'your data and queries are neither stored nor used to train models' (translated). Documentation FAQ: 'We do not train any models using your data.' Service specification: apart from billing-relevant data, 'no customer data whatsoever is collected or analysed' (translated). DPA section 2.3: usage data (not content) is processed, among other things, to optimise and further develop the services and is anonymised; STACKIT may use anonymised usage data for its own purposes.
Hosting
- differs by plan
- JetBrains AI Assistant AI Ultimatemixed
- STACKIT AI AI Model ServingEU option
- JetBrains AI Assistant AI Ultimate
'Third-Party Services' (Version 3.15, effective from 2026-09-30), section on AI providers, names data centre locations: OpenAI (US), Google (EU, US and Asia), Anthropic (US), xAI (US), Baseten (US, UK), Tavily (US), Nebius (France, Spain, US). Depending on the service, configuration, model and route, one or more of these providers may process data; JetBrains' own models run on JetBrains infrastructure (location not stated). A selectable EU region for AI requests is not documented. Product Data Collection Notice: collected usage data including detailed code-related data remains stored in the EEA.
STACKIT AI AI Model ServingModels run in region EU01 (price table and model documentation, API endpoint '...model-serving.eu01.onstackit.cloud'). Service description section 1.2: operation in STACKIT data centres in Germany and Austria (possibly further EU states in future). DPA section 2.5: processing within the EU/EEA; outside only where expressly agreed and Art. 44–49 GDPR are met.
Sub-processors
- JetBrains AI Assistant AI Ultimatelist available
- STACKIT AI AI Model Servinglist available
- JetBrains AI Assistant AI Ultimate
- OpenAI (GPT models; data centre location according to 'Third-Party Services': US)
- Google (Gemini models; EU, US and Asia)
- AWS (Amazon Bedrock models; according to the service provider list; not listed as an AI provider in 'Third-Party Services')
- Anthropic (Claude models; directly or via Amazon Bedrock; US)
- SpaceXAI (Grok models; listed in 'Third-Party Services' as xAI, US)
- Models operated by JetBrains itself (Mellum, Mellum2 as well as Qwen3.6-27B, Qwen3-Embedding-4B, Qwen3-Reranker-0.6B from Alibaba Cloud, other open-source models): according to the list, run on JetBrains infrastructure; inputs and outputs are not sent to the model developers
- According to 'Third-Party Services', also Baseten (US, UK), Tavily (US) and Nebius (France, Spain, US) as well as unnamed AI inference intermediaries and optimisation providers
STACKIT AI AI Model Serving- DPA Annex 2 (version 2.4.2), development, operations and consulting support for STACKIT Cloud Services as a whole: Anynines GmbH (DE), CGI Deutschland B.V. & Co. KG (DE), Cloud&Heat Technologies GmbH (DE), Exivity BV (NL), Freiheit.com Technologies GmbH (DE), Inovex GmbH (DE), ISD Feniqs GmbH (DE), Nextevolution GmbH (DE), Rewion GmbH (DE), Schwarz Digits Bulgaria EOOD (BG), Schwarz Digits IT KG (DE), Schwarz Digits Romania S.C.S. (RO), Schwarz IT S.L.U. (ES), SOCIAL BIGDATA COMUNICACION SL (ES)
- Which of these processors are actually used for AI Model Serving is not publicly documented; according to the documentation the model developers are only the source of the models (Hugging Face) and are not named as processors
Retention
- differs by plan
- JetBrains AI Assistant AI UltimateAI terms of use 5b: inputs, data, outputs…
- STACKIT AI AI Model ServingService specification
- JetBrains AI Assistant AI UltimateAI terms of use 5b: inputs, data, outputs and suggestions may be monitored for security reasons and stored for a limited period; specific duration: not publicly documented. The help describes a log of the requests sent to the LLM provider that is stored only during the current session. Product Data Collection Notice (Version 1.6): a retention period of 1 year applies to 'Detailed code-related data', stored in the EEA. DPA 6.1: return or deletion of the customer's personal data within 90 days after the end of the DPA.STACKIT AI AI Model ServingService specification (annex on exportability): customer data is not stored permanently, no backup of requests; e-mail and subject ID are stored temporarily (30 days) in the service logs; changes to authentication tokens are recorded in the STACKIT audit log (retention period not quantified there). Documentation FAQ: 'We do not store any customer data from the requests.' DPA section 10.1: deletion of customer data after the end of the contract, deletion record on request.
Price
- differs by plan
- JetBrains AI Assistant AI Ultimate60 EUR/mo… (further prices in the details)
- STACKIT AI AI Model Servingper token
- JetBrains AI Assistant AI Ultimate
Pricing page when retrieved on 2026-10-08 (country Germany): business 60 EUR per month or 600 EUR per year net (71.40 or 714 EUR incl. 19 % VAT); when retrieved on 2026-10-18 no longer listed for organisations (only AI Credits and Air Governance). Help, tab 'Organizations (per-user model)': 60 USD with 70 AI Credits per 30 days, billing period of the price not stated.
STACKIT AI AI Model ServingUsage-based per 1 million tokens, region EU01 (product page, as of 2026-10-18; net prices according to terms of use section 11.3), input/output: gpt-oss 20b EUR 0.15/0.25; Gemma 4 31b, gpt-oss 120b, Llama 3.3 70B Instruct FP8, Qwen3-VL 235B (Plus) and Qwen3.8 27B EUR 0.45/0.65 each; Qwen3-VL 235B A22B (Premium) EUR 1.50/1.75. Embeddings (input only): e5 mistral 7b EUR 0.02; Qwen3 VL Embedding 8B EUR 0.08. Free trial access for 30 days after manual review of the registration (no permanently free plan).
- JetBrains AI Assistant AI Ultimateyes
- STACKIT AI AI Model Servingyes
- JetBrains AI Assistant AI Ultimate
yes (according to the help, 70 AI Credits per 30 days with an organisation licence, list price 60 USD; the organisation's credits can flow into a shared pool via the JetBrains Central Console; top-up available)
STACKIT AI AI Model Servingyes (chat and embedding models as shared instances via an OpenAI-compatible REST API with API key; including Qwen3-VL 235B, Qwen3.8 27B, Llama 3.3 70B, gpt-oss 120b/20b, Gemma 4 31b; tool calling, image input for some models; open-source RAG template)
Evidence
- JetBrains AI Assistant AI Ultimate7 sources
- STACKIT AI AI Model Serving9 sources
- JetBrains AI Assistant AI Ultimate
- JetBrains AI Terms of Service (AI Assistant, Junie), version 2.1 of 2025-09-30Terms and conditions, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- JetBrains AI Service Providers (AI subcontractors, as of 2026-09-29)Sub-processor list, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- JetBrains Data Processing Addendum, version 1.3 of 2022-04-27DPA, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- JetBrains AI Plans & Pricing (redirect to /store/ai/)Pricing page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- JetBrains AI plans and usageDocumentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Third-Party Services (Version 3.15, effective from 2026-09-30)Sub-processor list, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Product Data Collection and Usage Notice (Version 1.6, 2026-07-07)Privacy notice, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
STACKIT AI AI Model Serving- STACKIT AI Model Serving (product page with price table)Product page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Service specification STACKIT AI Model Serving, version 1.3, valid from 18 September 2025Service description, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Service specification STACKIT AI Model Serving, version 1.4, valid from 6 November 2026Service description, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Data processing agreement STACKIT Cloud Services, version 2.4.2DPA, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Terms of use STACKIT Cloud, version 1.3.2, valid from 4 May 2026Terms and conditions, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Service description STACKIT Cloud, version 1.4, valid from 4 May 2026Service description, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- AI Model Serving – FAQDocumentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- AI Model Serving – Service descriptionDocumentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Available Shared Models of STACKIT AI Model ServingDocumentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
| Feature | JetBrains AI Assistant | STACKIT AI |
|---|---|---|
| yesall 5 plans | yesonly plan | |
| Details: DPA available |
|
|
| noall 5 plans | noonly plan | |
| Details: Training on inputs |
|
|
| differs by tool | mixedall 5 plans | EU optiononly plan |
| Details: Data residency |
|
|
| list availableall 5 plans | list availableonly plan | |
| Details: List published |
|
|
| differs by tool | AI terms of use 5b: inputs, data, outputs…all 5 plans | Service specificationonly plan |
| Details: Data retention |
|
|
| differs by tool |
| per tokenonly plan |
| Details: Price |
|
|
| yesall 5 plans | yesonly plan | |
| Details: AI features included |
|
|
| 8 sources | 9 sources | |
| Details: Sources with retrieval date |
|
|
Contract / DPA
- JetBrains AI Assistantyesall 5 plans
- STACKIT AIyesonly plan
- JetBrains AI Assistant
- AI Free
yes (according to the AI terms of use, the Data Processing Addendum forms part of the terms; online version, effective upon order or quote request)
Provider’s DPA - AI Pro
yes (according to the AI terms of use, the Data Processing Addendum forms part of the terms; online version, effective upon order or quote request)
Provider’s DPA - AI Ultimate (personal licence)
yes (according to the AI terms of use, the Data Processing Addendum forms part of the terms, which apply to legal and natural persons alike; online version, effective upon order or quote request)
Provider’s DPA - AI Ultimate (organisation licence)
yes (according to the AI terms of use, the Data Processing Addendum forms part of the terms, which apply to legal and natural persons alike; online version, effective upon order or quote request)
Provider’s DPA - AI Enterprise
yes (according to the AI terms of use, the Data Processing Addendum forms part of the terms; online version, effective upon order or quote request)
Provider’s DPA
STACKIT AI- AI Model Serving (usage-based)
yes (data processing agreement STACKIT Cloud Services, version 2.4.2, under Art. 28 GDPR; applies to all STACKIT Cloud Services booked under the terms of use, no product-specific annex for AI Model Serving)
Provider’s DPA
- AI Free
Training
- JetBrains AI Assistantnoall 5 plans
- STACKIT AInoonly plan
- JetBrains AI Assistant
- AI Free
AI terms of use (Version 2.1) Section 5c: JetBrains undertakes not to use inputs, data, outputs and suggestions to train language models that generate code, text or other data from which this content could be extracted, unless the customer expressly consents. AI subcontractors must undertake not to use data for training to at least the same extent (5e). Help: detailed data sharing (including the complete communication with the LLM) 'is disabled by default'. Product Data Collection Notice (Version 1.6, 2026-07-07): 'Detailed code-related data can be used for product improvement and training AI models'; default setting by IDE licence, not by AI plan: non-commercial licence – collection by default on the basis of legitimate interest, opt-out in the product settings; commercial individual licence, trial, EAP – only with explicit consent; organisational licence – not allowed by default, only after enablement by administrators or a company contract with JetBrains.
- AI Pro
AI terms of use (Version 2.1) Section 5c: JetBrains undertakes not to use inputs, data, outputs and suggestions to train language models that generate code, text or other data from which this content could be extracted, unless the customer expressly consents. AI subcontractors must undertake not to use data for training to at least the same extent (5e). Help: detailed data sharing (including the complete communication with the LLM) 'is disabled by default'. Product Data Collection Notice (Version 1.6, 2026-07-07): 'Detailed code-related data can be used for product improvement and training AI models'; default setting by IDE licence, not by AI plan: non-commercial licence – collection by default on the basis of legitimate interest, opt-out in the product settings; commercial individual licence, trial, EAP – only with explicit consent; organisational licence – not allowed by default, only after enablement by administrators or a company contract with JetBrains.
- AI Ultimate (personal licence)
AI terms of use (Version 2.1) Section 5c: JetBrains undertakes not to use inputs, data, outputs and suggestions to train language models that generate code, text or other data from which this content could be extracted, unless the customer expressly consents. AI subcontractors must undertake not to use data for training to at least the same extent (5e). Help: detailed data sharing (including the complete communication with the LLM) 'is disabled by default'. Product Data Collection Notice (Version 1.6, 2026-07-07): 'Detailed code-related data can be used for product improvement and training AI models'; default setting by IDE licence, not by AI plan: non-commercial licence – collection by default on the basis of legitimate interest, opt-out in the product settings; commercial individual licence, trial, EAP – only with explicit consent; organisational licence – not allowed by default, only after enablement by administrators or a company contract with JetBrains.
- AI Ultimate (organisation licence)
AI terms of use (Version 2.1) Section 5c: JetBrains undertakes not to use inputs, data, outputs and suggestions to train language models that generate code, text or other data from which this content could be extracted, unless the customer expressly consents. AI subcontractors must undertake not to use data for training to at least the same extent (5e). Help: detailed data sharing (including the complete communication with the LLM) 'is disabled by default'. Product Data Collection Notice (Version 1.6, 2026-07-07): 'Detailed code-related data can be used for product improvement and training AI models'; default setting by IDE licence, not by AI plan: non-commercial licence – collection by default on the basis of legitimate interest, opt-out in the product settings; commercial individual licence, trial, EAP – only with explicit consent; organisational licence – not allowed by default, only after enablement by administrators or a company contract with JetBrains.
- AI Enterprise
AI terms of use (Version 2.1) Section 5c: JetBrains undertakes not to use inputs, data, outputs and suggestions to train language models that generate code, text or other data from which this content could be extracted, unless the customer expressly consents. AI subcontractors must undertake not to use data for training to at least the same extent (5e). Help: detailed data sharing (including the complete communication with the LLM) 'is disabled by default'. Product Data Collection Notice (Version 1.6, 2026-07-07): 'Detailed code-related data can be used for product improvement and training AI models'; default setting by IDE licence, not by AI plan: non-commercial licence – collection by default on the basis of legitimate interest, opt-out in the product settings; commercial individual licence, trial, EAP – only with explicit consent; organisational licence – not allowed by default, only after enablement by administrators or a company contract with JetBrains.
STACKIT AI- AI Model Serving (usage-based)
Product page: 'your data and queries are neither stored nor used to train models' (translated). Documentation FAQ: 'We do not train any models using your data.' Service specification: apart from billing-relevant data, 'no customer data whatsoever is collected or analysed' (translated). DPA section 2.3: usage data (not content) is processed, among other things, to optimise and further develop the services and is anonymised; STACKIT may use anonymised usage data for its own purposes.
- AI Free
Hosting
- differs by tool
- JetBrains AI Assistantmixedall 5 plans
- STACKIT AIEU optiononly plan
- JetBrains AI Assistant
- AI Free
'Third-Party Services' (Version 3.15, effective from 2026-09-30), section on AI providers, names data centre locations: OpenAI (US), Google (EU, US and Asia), Anthropic (US), xAI (US), Baseten (US, UK), Tavily (US), Nebius (France, Spain, US). Depending on the service, configuration, model and route, one or more of these providers may process data; JetBrains' own models run on JetBrains infrastructure (location not stated). A selectable EU region for AI requests is not documented. Product Data Collection Notice: collected usage data including detailed code-related data remains stored in the EEA.
- AI Pro
'Third-Party Services' (Version 3.15, effective from 2026-09-30), section on AI providers, names data centre locations: OpenAI (US), Google (EU, US and Asia), Anthropic (US), xAI (US), Baseten (US, UK), Tavily (US), Nebius (France, Spain, US). Depending on the service, configuration, model and route, one or more of these providers may process data; JetBrains' own models run on JetBrains infrastructure (location not stated). A selectable EU region for AI requests is not documented. Product Data Collection Notice: collected usage data including detailed code-related data remains stored in the EEA.
- AI Ultimate (personal licence)
'Third-Party Services' (Version 3.15, effective from 2026-09-30), section on AI providers, names data centre locations: OpenAI (US), Google (EU, US and Asia), Anthropic (US), xAI (US), Baseten (US, UK), Tavily (US), Nebius (France, Spain, US). Depending on the service, configuration, model and route, one or more of these providers may process data; JetBrains' own models run on JetBrains infrastructure (location not stated). A selectable EU region for AI requests is not documented. Product Data Collection Notice: collected usage data including detailed code-related data remains stored in the EEA.
- AI Ultimate (organisation licence)
'Third-Party Services' (Version 3.15, effective from 2026-09-30), section on AI providers, names data centre locations: OpenAI (US), Google (EU, US and Asia), Anthropic (US), xAI (US), Baseten (US, UK), Tavily (US), Nebius (France, Spain, US). Depending on the service, configuration, model and route, one or more of these providers may process data; JetBrains' own models run on JetBrains infrastructure (location not stated). A selectable EU region for AI requests is not documented. Product Data Collection Notice: collected usage data including detailed code-related data remains stored in the EEA.
- AI Enterprise
'Third-Party Services' (Version 3.15, effective from 2026-09-30), section on AI providers, names data centre locations: OpenAI (US), Google (EU, US and Asia), Anthropic (US), xAI (US), Baseten (US, UK), Tavily (US), Nebius (France, Spain, US). Depending on the service, configuration, model and route, one or more of these providers may process data; JetBrains' own models run on JetBrains infrastructure (location not stated). A selectable EU region for AI requests is not documented. Product Data Collection Notice: collected usage data including detailed code-related data remains stored in the EEA. For 'AI Enterprise (powered by OpenAI/Google/Anthropic)', according to the service provider list only that one provider is involved in each case.
STACKIT AI- AI Model Serving (usage-based)
Models run in region EU01 (price table and model documentation, API endpoint '...model-serving.eu01.onstackit.cloud'). Service description section 1.2: operation in STACKIT data centres in Germany and Austria (possibly further EU states in future). DPA section 2.5: processing within the EU/EEA; outside only where expressly agreed and Art. 44–49 GDPR are met.
- AI Free
Sub-processors
- JetBrains AI Assistantlist availableall 5 plans
- STACKIT AIlist availableonly plan
- JetBrains AI Assistant
- AI Free
- OpenAI (GPT models; data centre location according to 'Third-Party Services': US)
- Google (Gemini models; EU, US and Asia)
- AWS (Amazon Bedrock models; according to the service provider list; not listed as an AI provider in 'Third-Party Services')
- Anthropic (Claude models; directly or via Amazon Bedrock; US)
- SpaceXAI (Grok models; listed in 'Third-Party Services' as xAI, US)
- Models operated by JetBrains itself (Mellum, Mellum2 as well as Qwen3.6-27B, Qwen3-Embedding-4B, Qwen3-Reranker-0.6B from Alibaba Cloud, other open-source models): according to the list, run on JetBrains infrastructure; inputs and outputs are not sent to the model developers
- According to 'Third-Party Services', also Baseten (US, UK), Tavily (US) and Nebius (France, Spain, US) as well as unnamed AI inference intermediaries and optimisation providers
- AI Pro
- OpenAI (GPT models; data centre location according to 'Third-Party Services': US)
- Google (Gemini models; EU, US and Asia)
- AWS (Amazon Bedrock models; according to the service provider list; not listed as an AI provider in 'Third-Party Services')
- Anthropic (Claude models; directly or via Amazon Bedrock; US)
- SpaceXAI (Grok models; listed in 'Third-Party Services' as xAI, US)
- Models operated by JetBrains itself (Mellum, Mellum2 as well as Qwen3.6-27B, Qwen3-Embedding-4B, Qwen3-Reranker-0.6B from Alibaba Cloud, other open-source models): according to the list, run on JetBrains infrastructure; inputs and outputs are not sent to the model developers
- According to 'Third-Party Services', also Baseten (US, UK), Tavily (US) and Nebius (France, Spain, US) as well as unnamed AI inference intermediaries and optimisation providers
- AI Ultimate (personal licence)
- OpenAI (GPT models; data centre location according to 'Third-Party Services': US)
- Google (Gemini models; EU, US and Asia)
- AWS (Amazon Bedrock models; according to the service provider list; not listed as an AI provider in 'Third-Party Services')
- Anthropic (Claude models; directly or via Amazon Bedrock; US)
- SpaceXAI (Grok models; listed in 'Third-Party Services' as xAI, US)
- Models operated by JetBrains itself (Mellum, Mellum2 as well as Qwen3.6-27B, Qwen3-Embedding-4B, Qwen3-Reranker-0.6B from Alibaba Cloud, other open-source models): according to the list, run on JetBrains infrastructure; inputs and outputs are not sent to the model developers
- According to 'Third-Party Services', also Baseten (US, UK), Tavily (US) and Nebius (France, Spain, US) as well as unnamed AI inference intermediaries and optimisation providers
- AI Ultimate (organisation licence)
- OpenAI (GPT models; data centre location according to 'Third-Party Services': US)
- Google (Gemini models; EU, US and Asia)
- AWS (Amazon Bedrock models; according to the service provider list; not listed as an AI provider in 'Third-Party Services')
- Anthropic (Claude models; directly or via Amazon Bedrock; US)
- SpaceXAI (Grok models; listed in 'Third-Party Services' as xAI, US)
- Models operated by JetBrains itself (Mellum, Mellum2 as well as Qwen3.6-27B, Qwen3-Embedding-4B, Qwen3-Reranker-0.6B from Alibaba Cloud, other open-source models): according to the list, run on JetBrains infrastructure; inputs and outputs are not sent to the model developers
- According to 'Third-Party Services', also Baseten (US, UK), Tavily (US) and Nebius (France, Spain, US) as well as unnamed AI inference intermediaries and optimisation providers
- AI Enterprise
- OpenAI (GPT models; data centre location according to 'Third-Party Services': US)
- Google (Gemini models; EU, US and Asia)
- AWS (Amazon Bedrock models; according to the service provider list; not listed as an AI provider in 'Third-Party Services')
- Anthropic (Claude models; directly or via Amazon Bedrock; US)
- SpaceXAI (Grok models; listed in 'Third-Party Services' as xAI, US)
- Models operated by JetBrains itself (Mellum, Mellum2 as well as Qwen3.6-27B, Qwen3-Embedding-4B, Qwen3-Reranker-0.6B from Alibaba Cloud, other open-source models): according to the list, run on JetBrains infrastructure; inputs and outputs are not sent to the model developers
- According to 'Third-Party Services', also Baseten (US, UK), Tavily (US) and Nebius (France, Spain, US) as well as unnamed AI inference intermediaries and optimisation providers
STACKIT AI- AI Model Serving (usage-based)
- DPA Annex 2 (version 2.4.2), development, operations and consulting support for STACKIT Cloud Services as a whole: Anynines GmbH (DE), CGI Deutschland B.V. & Co. KG (DE), Cloud&Heat Technologies GmbH (DE), Exivity BV (NL), Freiheit.com Technologies GmbH (DE), Inovex GmbH (DE), ISD Feniqs GmbH (DE), Nextevolution GmbH (DE), Rewion GmbH (DE), Schwarz Digits Bulgaria EOOD (BG), Schwarz Digits IT KG (DE), Schwarz Digits Romania S.C.S. (RO), Schwarz IT S.L.U. (ES), SOCIAL BIGDATA COMUNICACION SL (ES)
- Which of these processors are actually used for AI Model Serving is not publicly documented; according to the documentation the model developers are only the source of the models (Hugging Face) and are not named as processors
- AI Free
Retention
- differs by tool
- JetBrains AI AssistantAI terms of use 5b: inputs, data, outputs…all 5 plans
- STACKIT AIService specificationonly plan
- JetBrains AI Assistant
- AI FreeAI terms of use 5b: inputs, data, outputs and suggestions may be monitored for security reasons and stored for a limited period; specific duration: not publicly documented. The help describes a log of the requests sent to the LLM provider that is stored only during the current session. Product Data Collection Notice (Version 1.6): a retention period of 1 year applies to 'Detailed code-related data', stored in the EEA. DPA 6.1: return or deletion of the customer's personal data within 90 days after the end of the DPA.
- AI ProAI terms of use 5b: inputs, data, outputs and suggestions may be monitored for security reasons and stored for a limited period; specific duration: not publicly documented. The help describes a log of the requests sent to the LLM provider that is stored only during the current session. Product Data Collection Notice (Version 1.6): a retention period of 1 year applies to 'Detailed code-related data', stored in the EEA. DPA 6.1: return or deletion of the customer's personal data within 90 days after the end of the DPA.
- AI Ultimate (personal licence)AI terms of use 5b: inputs, data, outputs and suggestions may be monitored for security reasons and stored for a limited period; specific duration: not publicly documented. The help describes a log of the requests sent to the LLM provider that is stored only during the current session. Product Data Collection Notice (Version 1.6): a retention period of 1 year applies to 'Detailed code-related data', stored in the EEA. DPA 6.1: return or deletion of the customer's personal data within 90 days after the end of the DPA.
- AI Ultimate (organisation licence)AI terms of use 5b: inputs, data, outputs and suggestions may be monitored for security reasons and stored for a limited period; specific duration: not publicly documented. The help describes a log of the requests sent to the LLM provider that is stored only during the current session. Product Data Collection Notice (Version 1.6): a retention period of 1 year applies to 'Detailed code-related data', stored in the EEA. DPA 6.1: return or deletion of the customer's personal data within 90 days after the end of the DPA.
- AI EnterpriseAI terms of use 5b: inputs, data, outputs and suggestions may be monitored for security reasons and stored for a limited period; specific duration: not publicly documented. The help describes a log of the requests sent to the LLM provider that is stored only during the current session. Product Data Collection Notice (Version 1.6): a retention period of 1 year applies to 'Detailed code-related data', stored in the EEA. DPA 6.1: return or deletion of the customer's personal data within 90 days after the end of the DPA.
STACKIT AI- AI Model Serving (usage-based)Service specification (annex on exportability): customer data is not stored permanently, no backup of requests; e-mail and subject ID are stored temporarily (30 days) in the service logs; changes to authentication tokens are recorded in the STACKIT audit log (retention period not quantified there). Documentation FAQ: 'We do not store any customer data from the requests.' DPA section 10.1: deletion of customer data after the end of the contract, deletion record on request.
Price
- differs by tool
- JetBrains AI Assistant
- 0 EURAI Free
- 10 EUR/user/mo… (further prices in the details)AI Pro
- 30 EUR/user/mo… (further prices in the details)AI Ultimate (personal licence)
- 60 EUR/mo… (further prices in the details)AI Ultimate (organisation licence)
- 60 USD… (further prices in the details)AI Enterprise
- STACKIT AIper tokenonly plan
- JetBrains AI Assistant
- AI Free
0 EUR (pricing page and help: 'Free'; 3 AI Credits per month)
- AI Pro
Pricing page (country Germany, individual use; retrieved 2026-10-18): 10 EUR per user per month or 100 EUR per user per year net (11.90 or 119 EUR incl. 19 % VAT; according to the page, the tax rate depends on country, VAT ID and purchase method). Organisations: the pricing page no longer shows an AI Pro licence (only AI Credits and Air Governance); help, tab 'Organizations (per-user model)': 20 USD with 20 AI Credits per 30 days, billing period of the price not stated.
- AI Ultimate (personal licence)
Pricing page (country Germany, individual use; retrieved 2026-10-18): 30 EUR per user per month or 300 EUR per user per year net (35.70 or 357 EUR incl. 19 % VAT); 35 monthly AI Credits.
- AI Ultimate (organisation licence)
Pricing page when retrieved on 2026-10-08 (country Germany): business 60 EUR per month or 600 EUR per year net (71.40 or 714 EUR incl. 19 % VAT); when retrieved on 2026-10-18 no longer listed for organisations (only AI Credits and Air Governance). Help, tab 'Organizations (per-user model)': 60 USD with 70 AI Credits per 30 days, billing period of the price not stated.
- AI Enterprise
Help, tab 'Organizations (per-user model)': 60 USD, AI Credits 'On par with AI Ultimate quota, or higher'; billing period not stated. The pricing page for organisations (retrieved 2026-10-18) lists no 'AI Enterprise' plan but AI Credits at API prices as well as Air Governance Basic (free), Business (20 USD per seat per month) and Enterprise (custom).
STACKIT AI- AI Model Serving (usage-based)
Usage-based per 1 million tokens, region EU01 (product page, as of 2026-10-18; net prices according to terms of use section 11.3), input/output: gpt-oss 20b EUR 0.15/0.25; Gemma 4 31b, gpt-oss 120b, Llama 3.3 70B Instruct FP8, Qwen3-VL 235B (Plus) and Qwen3.8 27B EUR 0.45/0.65 each; Qwen3-VL 235B A22B (Premium) EUR 1.50/1.75. Embeddings (input only): e5 mistral 7b EUR 0.02; Qwen3 VL Embedding 8B EUR 0.08. Free trial access for 30 days after manual review of the registration (no permanently free plan).
- AI Free
- JetBrains AI Assistantyesall 5 plans
- STACKIT AIyesonly plan
- JetBrains AI Assistant
- AI Free
yes (3 AI Credits per 30 days; no top-up; according to the help, only in IDEs from version 2025.1)
- AI Pro
yes (according to the help, 10 AI Credits per 30 days with a personal licence, 20 with an organisation licence; top-up available, top-up credits valid for 12 months)
- AI Ultimate (personal licence)
yes (according to the help, 35 AI Credits per 30 days with a personal licence, list price 30 USD; top-up available, top-up credits valid for 12 months)
- AI Ultimate (organisation licence)
yes (according to the help, 70 AI Credits per 30 days with an organisation licence, list price 60 USD; the organisation's credits can flow into a shared pool via the JetBrains Central Console; top-up available)
- AI Enterprise
yes (according to the help, quota at least at the level of AI Ultimate, exact credits not stated; operation either via JetBrains AI or with a single provider: OpenAI, Google or Anthropic)
STACKIT AI- AI Model Serving (usage-based)
yes (chat and embedding models as shared instances via an OpenAI-compatible REST API with API key; including Qwen3-VL 235B, Qwen3.8 27B, Llama 3.3 70B, gpt-oss 120b/20b, Gemma 4 31b; tool calling, image input for some models; open-source RAG template)
- AI Free
Evidence
- JetBrains AI Assistant8 sources
- STACKIT AI9 sources
- JetBrains AI Assistant
- JetBrains AI Terms of Service (AI Assistant, Junie), version 2.1 of 2025-09-30Terms and conditions, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- JetBrains AI Service Providers (AI subcontractors, as of 2026-09-29)Sub-processor list, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- JetBrains Data Processing Addendum, version 1.3 of 2022-04-27DPA, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- JetBrains AI Plans & Pricing (redirect to /store/ai/)Pricing page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- AI Assistant: Data handling (help 2026.2)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- JetBrains AI plans and usageDocumentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Third-Party Services (Version 3.15, effective from 2026-09-30)Sub-processor list, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Product Data Collection and Usage Notice (Version 1.6, 2026-07-07)Privacy notice, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
STACKIT AI- STACKIT AI Model Serving (product page with price table)Product page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Service specification STACKIT AI Model Serving, version 1.3, valid from 18 September 2025Service description, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Service specification STACKIT AI Model Serving, version 1.4, valid from 6 November 2026Service description, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Data processing agreement STACKIT Cloud Services, version 2.4.2DPA, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Terms of use STACKIT Cloud, version 1.3.2, valid from 4 May 2026Terms and conditions, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Service description STACKIT Cloud, version 1.4, valid from 4 May 2026Service description, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- AI Model Serving – FAQDocumentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- AI Model Serving – Service descriptionDocumentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Available Shared Models of STACKIT AI Model ServingDocumentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
not documentedmeans: not publicly documented, not verifiable in any provider source. It does not mean “no”.
No guarantee of accuracy, not legal advice. Each entry is valid as of the date shown. Open points are listed on the detail pages.
More comparisons
JetBrains AI Assistant compared with
Individual pages: JetBrains AI Assistant, STACKIT AI. All tools in the category: Software development.