Lovable vs. Replit: data protection per plan
Lovable (4 plans) and Replit (4 plans) side by side: DPA, training on inputs, hosting and data retention per plan, based on the providers’ public documents. Without rating.
Last updated: (latest review date of the tools shown)
At a glance
Each value is listed with the plans it applies to. Pick a tier to see only plans of that tier; if plans are chosen in the plan comparison below, the table shows exactly those.
All plans: each value is listed with the plans it applies to.
| Feature | Lovable | Replit |
|---|---|---|
| Provider based in | Lovable Labs Sweden AB, Regeringsgatan 25, 111 53 Stockholm, Sweden | Replit, Inc., 1001 E Hillsdale Blvd, Suite 400, Foster City, CA 94404, USA |
| Plans recorded | 4 | 4 |
| Hosting | mixed: Free, Pro, BusinessEU option: Enterprise | US only: Startermixed: Core, Pro, Enterprise |
| Training on inputs | opt-out available: Free, Prono: Business, Enterprise | not documented: Starter, Coreopt-out available: Prono: Enterprise |
| DPA | no: Free, Proyes: Business, Enterprise | not documented: Starter, Coreyes: Pro, Enterprise |
| As of | 18 Oct 2026 | 18 Oct 2026 |
Plans compared
Comparing: Lovable Business vs. Replit Pro
| Feature | LovableBusiness | ReplitPro |
|---|---|---|
| yes | yes | |
| Details: DPA available | yes (DPA included in the plan; signed version available for download) Provider’s DPA | yes (DPA forms part of the Replit Commercial Agreement; EU SCCs Module Two/Three, UK Addendum; general authorisation for sub-processors) Provider’s DPA |
| differs by plan | no | opt-out available |
| Details: Training on inputs | Privacy Policy (as of 2026-09-15): no training on Customer Content or Usage Data of Business and Enterprise customers (laid down in the DPA). Docs 'Manage training data and privacy': Business and Enterprise workspace data is 'excluded from model training by default'; the training toggle appears disabled if all of a user's workspaces are Business or Enterprise. Contracts with third-party model providers restrict their use for training and retention. | Privacy Policy (as of 2026-08-03): legitimate interest in using personal data 'to improve the accuracy of our machine learning technologies such as code generation'. Terms: Replit may view the content of private apps, including to improve the service. Documentation 'Model improvement' (q7): opt-out from the use of content for model development only for Pro users (Settings > Personalization > Model Improvement); for Enterprise, Replit does not use customer content for training. Default setting not documented. According to the documentation, the opt-out applies only to new content and does not delete any data; processing for operation, security and troubleshooting continues. |
| mixed | mixed | |
| Details: Data residency | Docs 'Lovable Cloud': projects can be hosted in the Americas, Europe or Asia Pacific regions; the region is chosen per project when Cloud is enabled (default: closest region) and cannot be changed afterwards; no plan restriction is stated there. The region concerns storage, not AI processing; according to the sub-processor list, AI model providers are mostly in the USA (Azure AI Foundry also EU, Fireworks and Baseten global). Business: administrators can set a mandatory default region for new projects. | Trust Center (FAQ): production infrastructure 'runs entirely on Google Cloud Platform (GCP), in the United States'; 'Data residency can be configured per customer needs'. Security page: a separate, isolated GCP project per customer. Privacy Policy: services hosted primarily in the USA. Docs 'Geography': workspace region (North America, EU, Asia) selectable only on Pro; publishing region (North America, EU, Asia, South America, Australia) on Core, Pro and Enterprise; free accounts publish to North America by default; region cannot be changed after publishing. The page does not state where AI requests are processed; according to the list, the AI sub-processors are located in the USA. Pro: workspace and publishing region selectable (including EU). |
| list available | list available | |
| Details: List published |
|
|
| differs by plan | Privacy Policy | DPA: customer may request return or… |
| Details: Data retention | Privacy Policy (as of 2026-09-15): account and Customer Content are retained as long as the account exists and deleted or de-identified after closure or a verified deletion request; operational and security logs as long as needed for operation/security (longer during incident investigations); billing/tax data according to statutory periods. Docs 'Delete a project': deleted projects are kept for 60 days and can be restored, then permanently deleted (all plans). According to the pricing page, credits expire: monthly credits after 2 months, top-ups after 12 months. | DPA: customer may request return or deletion of customer data up to 90 days after the end of the contract. Docs 'Deleting your data': account deletion removes all content, personal information is 'purged from our systems'; no time limits. Privacy Policy: deletion or de-identification once no longer needed in identifiable form; no specific time limits. Retention periods for project content and prompts during operation: not publicly documented. Docs 'Account Inactivity': paid subscriptions are not terminated for inactivity. Pricing page: database rollback up to 28 days. |
| differs by plan | several tiers | 100 USD/mo… (further prices in the details) |
| Details: Price | 50 EUR per month with monthly payment or 42 EUR per month with annual billing (pricing page, German version; without stating whether VAT is included); 100 monthly credits, unlimited users; credit top-up 30 USD per 50 credits (0.60 USD per credit); plan credit rate 0.50 USD per credit (Docs) | 100 USD per month or 90 USD per month with annual payment (pricing page; plus taxes depending on location). The pricing page shows further Pro tiers at 225, 440, 850 and 2,050 USD per month (with annual payment 215, 425, 825 and 2,000 USD per month); monthly credits according to the FAQ 'starting at $100 for Pro'. Additional usage under Effort-Based Pricing (pay-as-you-go) or via credit packs; budgets can be set as a hard cap. |
| yes | yes | |
| Details: AI features included | yes (additional governance and team features; top-up USD 30 per 50 credits) | yes (10 parallel Agents, USD 100 credit for the most powerful models, up to 15 collaborators, premium support) |
| 12 sources | 11 sources | |
| Details: Sources with retrieval date |
|
|
Contract / DPA
- Lovable Businessyes
- Replit Proyes
- Replit Pro
yes (DPA forms part of the Replit Commercial Agreement; EU SCCs Module Two/Three, UK Addendum; general authorisation for sub-processors)
Provider’s DPA
Training
- differs by plan
- Lovable Businessno
- Replit Proopt-out available
- Lovable Business
Privacy Policy (as of 2026-09-15): no training on Customer Content or Usage Data of Business and Enterprise customers (laid down in the DPA). Docs 'Manage training data and privacy': Business and Enterprise workspace data is 'excluded from model training by default'; the training toggle appears disabled if all of a user's workspaces are Business or Enterprise. Contracts with third-party model providers restrict their use for training and retention.
Replit ProPrivacy Policy (as of 2026-08-03): legitimate interest in using personal data 'to improve the accuracy of our machine learning technologies such as code generation'. Terms: Replit may view the content of private apps, including to improve the service. Documentation 'Model improvement' (q7): opt-out from the use of content for model development only for Pro users (Settings > Personalization > Model Improvement); for Enterprise, Replit does not use customer content for training. Default setting not documented. According to the documentation, the opt-out applies only to new content and does not delete any data; processing for operation, security and troubleshooting continues.
Hosting
- Lovable Businessmixed
- Replit Promixed
- Lovable Business
Docs 'Lovable Cloud': projects can be hosted in the Americas, Europe or Asia Pacific regions; the region is chosen per project when Cloud is enabled (default: closest region) and cannot be changed afterwards; no plan restriction is stated there. The region concerns storage, not AI processing; according to the sub-processor list, AI model providers are mostly in the USA (Azure AI Foundry also EU, Fireworks and Baseten global). Business: administrators can set a mandatory default region for new projects.
Replit ProTrust Center (FAQ): production infrastructure 'runs entirely on Google Cloud Platform (GCP), in the United States'; 'Data residency can be configured per customer needs'. Security page: a separate, isolated GCP project per customer. Privacy Policy: services hosted primarily in the USA. Docs 'Geography': workspace region (North America, EU, Asia) selectable only on Pro; publishing region (North America, EU, Asia, South America, Australia) on Core, Pro and Enterprise; free accounts publish to North America by default; region cannot be changed after publishing. The page does not state where AI requests are processed; according to the list, the AI sub-processors are located in the USA. Pro: workspace and publishing region selectable (including EU).
Sub-processors
- Lovable Businesslist available
- Replit Prolist available
- Lovable Business
- Trust Center (44 entries; list last updated on 2026-10-02): infrastructure Google Cloud Platform (EU, Netherlands europe-west4), Amazon Web Services (UK London for storage, cache and secrets; US Oregon for Bedrock inference), Supabase (databases and authentication, EU by default), Cloudflare (global), Temporal (UK), Modal (execution of project code, global), Pierre (code repository, EU), GitHub (US), Turbopuffer (EU)
- AI models and services according to the Trust Center: Anthropic (US), OpenAI (US), Google Cloud Vertex/Gemini (US), Microsoft Azure AI Foundry (EU and US, for the AI Gateway), OpenRouter (US), Fireworks and Baseten (global), ElevenLabs, Perplexity, Firecrawl (US); Braintrust (LLM evaluation, stores prompts and responses, EU)
- Others according to the Trust Center (excerpt): Browserbase, Entri, Posthog, Rudderstack, Castle.io, Grafana, Sentry, Stripe, HubSpot, Customer.io, Mailgun, Intercom (US); ClickHouse, Altinity, Hex, Whitecircle.ai (EU); add-on providers (including Google Maps Platform, WhatsApp Business, Pipedrive) only if administrators enable the add-on service
- The Privacy Policy additionally names Meta and Google as advertising platforms
Replit Pro- Cloud/hosting: Google (cloud infrastructure and AI models), Microsoft Azure, Cloudflare, HashiCorp Cloud, Neon (database) – all USA
- AI models and infrastructure: Anthropic, OpenAI, OpenRouter, Baseten, Fireworks AI, Parallel Web Systems, Firecrawl, Anima App – all USA
- Others (extract): Stripe, Orb, Verifi, Clazar (payment/billing), Clerk, Stytch, WorkOS (identity/SSO), Datadog, Sentry, Grafana Labs (monitoring), Zendesk, Common Room, Civilized Discourse Construction Kit, IntouchCX (Canada), OWND ApS/Parahelp (support), analytics/marketing services (including Amplitude, Segment, HubSpot, ZoomInfo – USA)
- Full list (around 50 entries) see subprocessorUrl; all except IntouchCX (Canada) located in the USA
Retention
- differs by plan
- Lovable BusinessPrivacy Policy
- Replit ProDPA: customer may request return or…
- Lovable BusinessPrivacy Policy (as of 2026-09-15): account and Customer Content are retained as long as the account exists and deleted or de-identified after closure or a verified deletion request; operational and security logs as long as needed for operation/security (longer during incident investigations); billing/tax data according to statutory periods. Docs 'Delete a project': deleted projects are kept for 60 days and can be restored, then permanently deleted (all plans). According to the pricing page, credits expire: monthly credits after 2 months, top-ups after 12 months.Replit ProDPA: customer may request return or deletion of customer data up to 90 days after the end of the contract. Docs 'Deleting your data': account deletion removes all content, personal information is 'purged from our systems'; no time limits. Privacy Policy: deletion or de-identification once no longer needed in identifiable form; no specific time limits. Retention periods for project content and prompts during operation: not publicly documented. Docs 'Account Inactivity': paid subscriptions are not terminated for inactivity. Pricing page: database rollback up to 28 days.
Price
- differs by plan
- Lovable Businessseveral tiers
- Replit Pro100 USD/mo… (further prices in the details)
- Lovable Business
50 EUR per month with monthly payment or 42 EUR per month with annual billing (pricing page, German version; without stating whether VAT is included); 100 monthly credits, unlimited users; credit top-up 30 USD per 50 credits (0.60 USD per credit); plan credit rate 0.50 USD per credit (Docs)
Replit Pro100 USD per month or 90 USD per month with annual payment (pricing page; plus taxes depending on location). The pricing page shows further Pro tiers at 225, 440, 850 and 2,050 USD per month (with annual payment 215, 425, 825 and 2,000 USD per month); monthly credits according to the FAQ 'starting at $100 for Pro'. Additional usage under Effort-Based Pricing (pay-as-you-go) or via credit packs; budgets can be set as a hard cap.
- Lovable Businessyes
- Replit Proyes
- Lovable Business
yes (additional governance and team features; top-up USD 30 per 50 credits)
Replit Proyes (10 parallel Agents, USD 100 credit for the most powerful models, up to 15 collaborators, premium support)
Evidence
- Lovable Business12 sources
- Replit Pro11 sources
- Lovable Business
- Pricing (German version, plan cards read in the browser)Pricing page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Docs: Plans and creditsDocumentation, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- SecurityTrust Center, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Privacy Policy (as of 2026-09-15)Privacy notice, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Data Processing Agreement (as of 2025-11-06)DPA, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Subprocessors (as of 2026-01-14; refers to the Trust Center)Sub-processor list, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Lovable's Trust CenterTrust Center, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Trust Center: Subprocessors (44 entries)Sub-processor list, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Docs: Lovable Cloud (Region selection)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Docs: Manage training data and privacyDocumentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Docs: Privacy & security settingsDocumentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Docs: Delete a projectDocumentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
Replit Pro- PricingPricing page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- SecurityTrust Center, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Privacy Policy (as of 2026-08-03)Privacy notice, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Data Processing Agreement (as of 2026-04-01)DPA, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Subprocessors (as of August 2026)Sub-processor list, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Terms of Service (as of 2026-08-03)Terms and conditions, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Docs: Model improvementDocumentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Docs: GeographyDocumentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Replit's Trust CenterTrust Center, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Docs: Account InactivityDocumentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Docs: Deleting your dataDocumentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
| Feature | Lovable | Replit |
|---|---|---|
| differs by tool |
|
|
| Details: DPA available |
|
|
| differs by tool |
|
|
| Details: Training on inputs |
|
|
| differs by tool |
|
|
| Details: Data residency |
|
|
| list availableall 4 plans | list availableall 4 plans | |
| Details: List published |
|
|
| differs by tool | Privacy Policyall 4 plans | DPA: customer may request return or…all 4 plans |
| Details: Data retention |
|
|
| differs by tool |
|
|
| Details: Price |
|
|
| yesall 4 plans | yesall 4 plans | |
| Details: AI features included |
|
|
| 13 sources | 12 sources | |
| Details: Sources with retrieval date |
|
|
Contract / DPA
- differs by tool
- Lovable
- noFree, Pro
- yesBusiness, Enterprise
- Replit
- not publicly documentedStarter (free of charge), Core
- yesPro, Enterprise
- Lovable
- Free
no (DPA page: applies to Business and Enterprise plans)
- Pro
no (DPA page: applies to Business and Enterprise plans)
- Business
yes (DPA included in the plan; signed version available for download)
Provider’s DPA - Enterprise
yes (DPA included in the plan)
Provider’s DPA
Replit- Starter (free of charge)
not publicly documented (the DPA forms part of the Replit Commercial Agreement; according to the Terms, this applies to Pro and Enterprise)
- Core
not publicly documented, whether included in the plan (the DPA forms part of the Replit Commercial Agreement; according to the Terms, this applies to Pro and Enterprise)
- Pro
yes (DPA forms part of the Replit Commercial Agreement; EU SCCs Module Two/Three, UK Addendum; general authorisation for sub-processors)
Provider’s DPA - Enterprise
yes (DPA forms part of the Replit Commercial Agreement)
Provider’s DPA
- Free
Training
- differs by tool
- Lovable
- opt-out availableFree, Pro
- noBusiness, Enterprise
- Replit
- not publicly documentedStarter (free of charge), Core
- opt-out availablePro
- noEnterprise
- Lovable
- Free
Privacy Policy (as of 2026-09-15): Lovable uses Customer Content and Usage Data to train, develop and improve its own AI models; no training on account/billing data or on data of end users of the apps created. Staff may view content for quality review. Contracts with third-party model providers restrict their use for training and retention. Docs 'Manage training data and privacy': since 2026-09-09, customer data from Free and Pro (prompts including attachments, code, project files, outputs, usage data) may be used for training 'unless you opt out'; opt-out at any time and free of charge via the toggle 'Use my Lovable content for model training' (Account settings → Preferences → AI model training), effective only for training data assembled in the future.
- Pro
Privacy Policy (as of 2026-09-15): Lovable uses Customer Content and Usage Data to train, develop and improve its own AI models; no training on account/billing data or on data of end users of the apps created. Staff may view content for quality review. Contracts with third-party model providers restrict their use for training and retention. Docs 'Manage training data and privacy': since 2026-09-09, customer data from Free and Pro (prompts including attachments, code, project files, outputs, usage data) may be used for training 'unless you opt out'; opt-out at any time and free of charge via the toggle 'Use my Lovable content for model training' (Account settings → Preferences → AI model training), effective only for training data assembled in the future.
- Business
Privacy Policy (as of 2026-09-15): no training on Customer Content or Usage Data of Business and Enterprise customers (laid down in the DPA). Docs 'Manage training data and privacy': Business and Enterprise workspace data is 'excluded from model training by default'; the training toggle appears disabled if all of a user's workspaces are Business or Enterprise. Contracts with third-party model providers restrict their use for training and retention.
- Enterprise
Privacy Policy (as of 2026-09-15): no training on Customer Content or Usage Data of Business and Enterprise customers (laid down in the DPA). Docs 'Manage training data and privacy': Business and Enterprise workspace data is 'excluded from model training by default'; the training toggle appears disabled if all of a user's workspaces are Business or Enterprise. Contracts with third-party model providers restrict their use for training and retention. Enterprise: setting 'Extended-retention models' (default: disabled); unless enabled, the workspace uses only zero-data-retention models; according to the docs, retained data is never used for model training.
Replit- Starter (free of charge)
Privacy Policy (as of 2026-08-03): legitimate interest in using personal data 'to improve the accuracy of our machine learning technologies such as code generation'. Terms: Replit may view the content of private apps, including to improve the service. Documentation 'Model improvement' (q7): opt-out from the use of content for model development only for Pro users (Settings > Personalization > Model Improvement); for Enterprise, Replit does not use customer content for training. Default setting not documented. No opt-out is documented for Starter.
- Core
Privacy Policy (as of 2026-08-03): legitimate interest in using personal data 'to improve the accuracy of our machine learning technologies such as code generation'. Terms: Replit may view the content of private apps, including to improve the service. Documentation 'Model improvement' (q7): opt-out from the use of content for model development only for Pro users (Settings > Personalization > Model Improvement); for Enterprise, Replit does not use customer content for training. Default setting not documented. No opt-out is documented for Core.
- Pro
Privacy Policy (as of 2026-08-03): legitimate interest in using personal data 'to improve the accuracy of our machine learning technologies such as code generation'. Terms: Replit may view the content of private apps, including to improve the service. Documentation 'Model improvement' (q7): opt-out from the use of content for model development only for Pro users (Settings > Personalization > Model Improvement); for Enterprise, Replit does not use customer content for training. Default setting not documented. According to the documentation, the opt-out applies only to new content and does not delete any data; processing for operation, security and troubleshooting continues.
- Enterprise
Documentation 'Model improvement' (q7): 'For Enterprise users, Replit does not use customer content to train its models.' Pricing page lists 'Advanced privacy controls' and 'Single-tenant environments' for Enterprise. Privacy Policy (as of 2026-08-03): legitimate interest in using personal data 'to improve the accuracy of our machine learning technologies such as code generation'. Terms: Replit may view the content of private apps, including to improve the service.
- Free
Hosting
- differs by tool
- Lovable
- mixedFree, Pro, Business
- EU optionEnterprise
- Replit
- US onlyStarter (free of charge)
- mixedCore, Pro, Enterprise
- Lovable
- Free
Docs 'Lovable Cloud': projects can be hosted in the Americas, Europe or Asia Pacific regions; the region is chosen per project when Cloud is enabled (default: closest region) and cannot be changed afterwards; no plan restriction is stated there. The region concerns storage, not AI processing; according to the sub-processor list, AI model providers are mostly in the USA (Azure AI Foundry also EU, Fireworks and Baseten global).
- Pro
Docs 'Lovable Cloud': projects can be hosted in the Americas, Europe or Asia Pacific regions; the region is chosen per project when Cloud is enabled (default: closest region) and cannot be changed afterwards; no plan restriction is stated there. The region concerns storage, not AI processing; according to the sub-processor list, AI model providers are mostly in the USA (Azure AI Foundry also EU, Fireworks and Baseten global).
- Business
Docs 'Lovable Cloud': projects can be hosted in the Americas, Europe or Asia Pacific regions; the region is chosen per project when Cloud is enabled (default: closest region) and cannot be changed afterwards; no plan restriction is stated there. The region concerns storage, not AI processing; according to the sub-processor list, AI model providers are mostly in the USA (Azure AI Foundry also EU, Fireworks and Baseten global). Business: administrators can set a mandatory default region for new projects.
- Enterprise
Docs 'Lovable Cloud': projects can be hosted in the Americas, Europe or Asia Pacific regions; the region is chosen per project when Cloud is enabled (default: closest region) and cannot be changed afterwards; no plan restriction is stated there. The region concerns storage, not AI processing; according to the sub-processor list, AI model providers are mostly in the USA (Azure AI Foundry also EU, Fireworks and Baseten global). Enterprise: mandatory default region for new projects; 'EU inference' (Enterprise only) sends all AI requests to model endpoints in the EU, requests without an EU endpoint fail; country-specific regions on request.
Replit- Starter (free of charge)
Trust Center (FAQ): production infrastructure 'runs entirely on Google Cloud Platform (GCP), in the United States'; 'Data residency can be configured per customer needs'. Security page: a separate, isolated GCP project per customer. Privacy Policy: services hosted primarily in the USA. Docs 'Geography': workspace region (North America, EU, Asia) selectable only on Pro; publishing region (North America, EU, Asia, South America, Australia) on Core, Pro and Enterprise; free accounts publish to North America by default; region cannot be changed after publishing. The page does not state where AI requests are processed; according to the list, the AI sub-processors are located in the USA. Starter: no choice of region documented.
- Core
Trust Center (FAQ): production infrastructure 'runs entirely on Google Cloud Platform (GCP), in the United States'; 'Data residency can be configured per customer needs'. Security page: a separate, isolated GCP project per customer. Privacy Policy: services hosted primarily in the USA. Docs 'Geography': workspace region (North America, EU, Asia) selectable only on Pro; publishing region (North America, EU, Asia, South America, Australia) on Core, Pro and Enterprise; free accounts publish to North America by default; region cannot be changed after publishing. The page does not state where AI requests are processed; according to the list, the AI sub-processors are located in the USA. Core: publishing region (including EU) selectable, workspace region not.
- Pro
Trust Center (FAQ): production infrastructure 'runs entirely on Google Cloud Platform (GCP), in the United States'; 'Data residency can be configured per customer needs'. Security page: a separate, isolated GCP project per customer. Privacy Policy: services hosted primarily in the USA. Docs 'Geography': workspace region (North America, EU, Asia) selectable only on Pro; publishing region (North America, EU, Asia, South America, Australia) on Core, Pro and Enterprise; free accounts publish to North America by default; region cannot be changed after publishing. The page does not state where AI requests are processed; according to the list, the AI sub-processors are located in the USA. Pro: workspace and publishing region selectable (including EU).
- Enterprise
Trust Center (FAQ): production infrastructure 'runs entirely on Google Cloud Platform (GCP), in the United States'; 'Data residency can be configured per customer needs'. Security page: a separate, isolated GCP project per customer. Privacy Policy: services hosted primarily in the USA. Docs 'Geography': workspace region (North America, EU, Asia) selectable only on Pro; publishing region (North America, EU, Asia, South America, Australia) on Core, Pro and Enterprise; free accounts publish to North America by default; region cannot be changed after publishing. The page does not state where AI requests are processed; according to the list, the AI sub-processors are located in the USA. Enterprise: publishing region selectable and enforceable organisation-wide; the documentation names the workspace region choice only for Pro.
- Free
Sub-processors
- Lovablelist availableall 4 plans
- Replitlist availableall 4 plans
- Lovable
- Free
- Trust Center (44 entries; list last updated on 2026-10-02): infrastructure Google Cloud Platform (EU, Netherlands europe-west4), Amazon Web Services (UK London for storage, cache and secrets; US Oregon for Bedrock inference), Supabase (databases and authentication, EU by default), Cloudflare (global), Temporal (UK), Modal (execution of project code, global), Pierre (code repository, EU), GitHub (US), Turbopuffer (EU)
- AI models and services according to the Trust Center: Anthropic (US), OpenAI (US), Google Cloud Vertex/Gemini (US), Microsoft Azure AI Foundry (EU and US, for the AI Gateway), OpenRouter (US), Fireworks and Baseten (global), ElevenLabs, Perplexity, Firecrawl (US); Braintrust (LLM evaluation, stores prompts and responses, EU)
- Others according to the Trust Center (excerpt): Browserbase, Entri, Posthog, Rudderstack, Castle.io, Grafana, Sentry, Stripe, HubSpot, Customer.io, Mailgun, Intercom (US); ClickHouse, Altinity, Hex, Whitecircle.ai (EU); add-on providers (including Google Maps Platform, WhatsApp Business, Pipedrive) only if administrators enable the add-on service
- The Privacy Policy additionally names Meta and Google as advertising platforms
- Pro
- Trust Center (44 entries; list last updated on 2026-10-02): infrastructure Google Cloud Platform (EU, Netherlands europe-west4), Amazon Web Services (UK London for storage, cache and secrets; US Oregon for Bedrock inference), Supabase (databases and authentication, EU by default), Cloudflare (global), Temporal (UK), Modal (execution of project code, global), Pierre (code repository, EU), GitHub (US), Turbopuffer (EU)
- AI models and services according to the Trust Center: Anthropic (US), OpenAI (US), Google Cloud Vertex/Gemini (US), Microsoft Azure AI Foundry (EU and US, for the AI Gateway), OpenRouter (US), Fireworks and Baseten (global), ElevenLabs, Perplexity, Firecrawl (US); Braintrust (LLM evaluation, stores prompts and responses, EU)
- Others according to the Trust Center (excerpt): Browserbase, Entri, Posthog, Rudderstack, Castle.io, Grafana, Sentry, Stripe, HubSpot, Customer.io, Mailgun, Intercom (US); ClickHouse, Altinity, Hex, Whitecircle.ai (EU); add-on providers (including Google Maps Platform, WhatsApp Business, Pipedrive) only if administrators enable the add-on service
- The Privacy Policy additionally names Meta and Google as advertising platforms
- Business
- Trust Center (44 entries; list last updated on 2026-10-02): infrastructure Google Cloud Platform (EU, Netherlands europe-west4), Amazon Web Services (UK London for storage, cache and secrets; US Oregon for Bedrock inference), Supabase (databases and authentication, EU by default), Cloudflare (global), Temporal (UK), Modal (execution of project code, global), Pierre (code repository, EU), GitHub (US), Turbopuffer (EU)
- AI models and services according to the Trust Center: Anthropic (US), OpenAI (US), Google Cloud Vertex/Gemini (US), Microsoft Azure AI Foundry (EU and US, for the AI Gateway), OpenRouter (US), Fireworks and Baseten (global), ElevenLabs, Perplexity, Firecrawl (US); Braintrust (LLM evaluation, stores prompts and responses, EU)
- Others according to the Trust Center (excerpt): Browserbase, Entri, Posthog, Rudderstack, Castle.io, Grafana, Sentry, Stripe, HubSpot, Customer.io, Mailgun, Intercom (US); ClickHouse, Altinity, Hex, Whitecircle.ai (EU); add-on providers (including Google Maps Platform, WhatsApp Business, Pipedrive) only if administrators enable the add-on service
- The Privacy Policy additionally names Meta and Google as advertising platforms
- Enterprise
- Trust Center (44 entries; list last updated on 2026-10-02): infrastructure Google Cloud Platform (EU, Netherlands europe-west4), Amazon Web Services (UK London for storage, cache and secrets; US Oregon for Bedrock inference), Supabase (databases and authentication, EU by default), Cloudflare (global), Temporal (UK), Modal (execution of project code, global), Pierre (code repository, EU), GitHub (US), Turbopuffer (EU)
- AI models and services according to the Trust Center: Anthropic (US), OpenAI (US), Google Cloud Vertex/Gemini (US), Microsoft Azure AI Foundry (EU and US, for the AI Gateway), OpenRouter (US), Fireworks and Baseten (global), ElevenLabs, Perplexity, Firecrawl (US); Braintrust (LLM evaluation, stores prompts and responses, EU)
- Others according to the Trust Center (excerpt): Browserbase, Entri, Posthog, Rudderstack, Castle.io, Grafana, Sentry, Stripe, HubSpot, Customer.io, Mailgun, Intercom (US); ClickHouse, Altinity, Hex, Whitecircle.ai (EU); add-on providers (including Google Maps Platform, WhatsApp Business, Pipedrive) only if administrators enable the add-on service
- The Privacy Policy additionally names Meta and Google as advertising platforms
Replit- Starter (free of charge)
- Cloud/hosting: Google (cloud infrastructure and AI models), Microsoft Azure, Cloudflare, HashiCorp Cloud, Neon (database) – all USA
- AI models and infrastructure: Anthropic, OpenAI, OpenRouter, Baseten, Fireworks AI, Parallel Web Systems, Firecrawl, Anima App – all USA
- Others (extract): Stripe, Orb, Verifi, Clazar (payment/billing), Clerk, Stytch, WorkOS (identity/SSO), Datadog, Sentry, Grafana Labs (monitoring), Zendesk, Common Room, Civilized Discourse Construction Kit, IntouchCX (Canada), OWND ApS/Parahelp (support), analytics/marketing services (including Amplitude, Segment, HubSpot, ZoomInfo – USA)
- Full list (around 50 entries) see subprocessorUrl; all except IntouchCX (Canada) located in the USA
- Core
- Cloud/hosting: Google (cloud infrastructure and AI models), Microsoft Azure, Cloudflare, HashiCorp Cloud, Neon (database) – all USA
- AI models and infrastructure: Anthropic, OpenAI, OpenRouter, Baseten, Fireworks AI, Parallel Web Systems, Firecrawl, Anima App – all USA
- Others (extract): Stripe, Orb, Verifi, Clazar (payment/billing), Clerk, Stytch, WorkOS (identity/SSO), Datadog, Sentry, Grafana Labs (monitoring), Zendesk, Common Room, Civilized Discourse Construction Kit, IntouchCX (Canada), OWND ApS/Parahelp (support), analytics/marketing services (including Amplitude, Segment, HubSpot, ZoomInfo – USA)
- Full list (around 50 entries) see subprocessorUrl; all except IntouchCX (Canada) located in the USA
- Pro
- Cloud/hosting: Google (cloud infrastructure and AI models), Microsoft Azure, Cloudflare, HashiCorp Cloud, Neon (database) – all USA
- AI models and infrastructure: Anthropic, OpenAI, OpenRouter, Baseten, Fireworks AI, Parallel Web Systems, Firecrawl, Anima App – all USA
- Others (extract): Stripe, Orb, Verifi, Clazar (payment/billing), Clerk, Stytch, WorkOS (identity/SSO), Datadog, Sentry, Grafana Labs (monitoring), Zendesk, Common Room, Civilized Discourse Construction Kit, IntouchCX (Canada), OWND ApS/Parahelp (support), analytics/marketing services (including Amplitude, Segment, HubSpot, ZoomInfo – USA)
- Full list (around 50 entries) see subprocessorUrl; all except IntouchCX (Canada) located in the USA
- Enterprise
- Cloud/hosting: Google (cloud infrastructure and AI models), Microsoft Azure, Cloudflare, HashiCorp Cloud, Neon (database) – all USA
- AI models and infrastructure: Anthropic, OpenAI, OpenRouter, Baseten, Fireworks AI, Parallel Web Systems, Firecrawl, Anima App – all USA
- Others (extract): Stripe, Orb, Verifi, Clazar (payment/billing), Clerk, Stytch, WorkOS (identity/SSO), Datadog, Sentry, Grafana Labs (monitoring), Zendesk, Common Room, Civilized Discourse Construction Kit, IntouchCX (Canada), OWND ApS/Parahelp (support), analytics/marketing services (including Amplitude, Segment, HubSpot, ZoomInfo – USA)
- Full list (around 50 entries) see subprocessorUrl; all except IntouchCX (Canada) located in the USA
- Free
Retention
- differs by tool
- LovablePrivacy Policyall 4 plans
- ReplitDPA: customer may request return or…all 4 plans
- Lovable
- FreePrivacy Policy (as of 2026-09-15): account and Customer Content are retained as long as the account exists and deleted or de-identified after closure or a verified deletion request; operational and security logs as long as needed for operation/security (longer during incident investigations); billing/tax data according to statutory periods. Docs 'Delete a project': deleted projects are kept for 60 days and can be restored, then permanently deleted (all plans). According to the pricing page, credits expire: monthly credits after 2 months, top-ups after 12 months.
- ProPrivacy Policy (as of 2026-09-15): account and Customer Content are retained as long as the account exists and deleted or de-identified after closure or a verified deletion request; operational and security logs as long as needed for operation/security (longer during incident investigations); billing/tax data according to statutory periods. Docs 'Delete a project': deleted projects are kept for 60 days and can be restored, then permanently deleted (all plans). According to the pricing page, credits expire: monthly credits after 2 months, top-ups after 12 months.
- BusinessPrivacy Policy (as of 2026-09-15): account and Customer Content are retained as long as the account exists and deleted or de-identified after closure or a verified deletion request; operational and security logs as long as needed for operation/security (longer during incident investigations); billing/tax data according to statutory periods. Docs 'Delete a project': deleted projects are kept for 60 days and can be restored, then permanently deleted (all plans). According to the pricing page, credits expire: monthly credits after 2 months, top-ups after 12 months.
- EnterprisePrivacy Policy (as of 2026-09-15): account and Customer Content are retained as long as the account exists and deleted or de-identified after closure or a verified deletion request; operational and security logs as long as needed for operation/security (longer during incident investigations); billing/tax data according to statutory periods. Docs 'Delete a project': deleted projects are kept for 60 days and can be restored, then permanently deleted (all plans). According to the pricing page, credits expire: monthly credits after 2 months, top-ups after 12 months. Enterprise: if 'Extended-retention models' are enabled, model providers retain prompts and outputs for at least 30 days, content flagged by safety systems or subject to a legal hold for up to 2 years.
Replit- Starter (free of charge)DPA: customer may request return or deletion of customer data up to 90 days after the end of the contract. Docs 'Deleting your data': account deletion removes all content, personal information is 'purged from our systems'; no time limits. Privacy Policy: deletion or de-identification once no longer needed in identifiable form; no specific time limits. Retention periods for project content and prompts during operation: not publicly documented. Docs 'Account Inactivity': accounts not used within one year are considered inactive; Replit may terminate inactive accounts and delete data, for free accounts the apps are deleted.
- CoreDPA: customer may request return or deletion of customer data up to 90 days after the end of the contract. Docs 'Deleting your data': account deletion removes all content, personal information is 'purged from our systems'; no time limits. Privacy Policy: deletion or de-identification once no longer needed in identifiable form; no specific time limits. Retention periods for project content and prompts during operation: not publicly documented. Docs 'Account Inactivity': paid subscriptions are not terminated for inactivity.
- ProDPA: customer may request return or deletion of customer data up to 90 days after the end of the contract. Docs 'Deleting your data': account deletion removes all content, personal information is 'purged from our systems'; no time limits. Privacy Policy: deletion or de-identification once no longer needed in identifiable form; no specific time limits. Retention periods for project content and prompts during operation: not publicly documented. Docs 'Account Inactivity': paid subscriptions are not terminated for inactivity. Pricing page: database rollback up to 28 days.
- EnterpriseDPA: customer may request return or deletion of customer data up to 90 days after the end of the contract. Docs 'Deleting your data': account deletion removes all content, personal information is 'purged from our systems'; no time limits. Privacy Policy: deletion or de-identification once no longer needed in identifiable form; no specific time limits. Retention periods for project content and prompts during operation: not publicly documented. Docs 'Account Inactivity': paid subscriptions are not terminated for inactivity.
Price
- differs by tool
- Lovable
- 0 EUR/moFree
- several tiersPro, Business
- customEnterprise
- Replit
- 0 USDStarter (free of charge)
- 20 USD/mo… (further prices in the details)Core
- 100 USD/mo… (further prices in the details)Pro
- customEnterprise
- Lovable
- Free
0 EUR per month (pricing page, German version; without stating whether VAT is included)
- Pro
25 EUR per month with monthly payment or 21 EUR per month with annual billing (pricing page, German version; without stating whether VAT is included); 100 monthly credits, unlimited users; credit top-up 15 USD per 50 credits (0.30 USD per credit); plan credit rate 0.25 USD per credit (Docs)
- Business
50 EUR per month with monthly payment or 42 EUR per month with annual billing (pricing page, German version; without stating whether VAT is included); 100 monthly credits, unlimited users; credit top-up 30 USD per 50 credits (0.60 USD per credit); plan credit rate 0.50 USD per credit (Docs)
- Enterprise
Custom (pricing page: platform fee and volume-based pricing)
Replit- Starter (free of charge)
USD 0 (Starter Plan documentation; no longer listed as a separate plan on the pricing page)
- Core
20 USD per month or 18 USD per month with annual payment (pricing page; prices plus taxes depending on location). Included: 20 USD credits per month; additional usage is billed under Effort-Based Pricing (pay-as-you-go) or covered by credit packs; budgets can be set as a hard cap (pricing page, FAQ).
- Pro
100 USD per month or 90 USD per month with annual payment (pricing page; plus taxes depending on location). The pricing page shows further Pro tiers at 225, 440, 850 and 2,050 USD per month (with annual payment 215, 425, 825 and 2,000 USD per month); monthly credits according to the FAQ 'starting at $100 for Pro'. Additional usage under Effort-Based Pricing (pay-as-you-go) or via credit packs; budgets can be set as a hard cap.
- Enterprise
Individual (pricing page: 'Custom')
- Free
- Lovableyesall 4 plans
- Replityesall 4 plans
- Lovable
- Free
yes (5 daily build credits, up to 30 per month; 20 cloud credits and 4 credits for AI features in the apps created each month)
- Pro
yes (from 100 subscription credits per month; additionally daily build credits, cloud grant, AI grant; top-up USD 15 per 50 credits)
- Business
yes (additional governance and team features; top-up USD 30 per 50 credits)
- Enterprise
yes (volume-based credit pricing, SSO/SAML/OIDC, SCIM)
Replit- Starter (free of charge)
yes (daily Agent credits up to a monthly limit, Lite Build, Design Canvas; no Full Build, no Plan Mode, no AI integrations)
- Core
yes (Replit Agent, AI integrations, Plan Mode; USD 20 credit for more powerful models)
- Pro
yes (10 parallel Agents, USD 100 credit for the most powerful models, up to 15 collaborators, premium support)
- Enterprise
yes (SSO/SAML, advanced privacy controls, single-tenant environments, static egress IPs)
- Free
Evidence
- Lovable13 sources
- Replit12 sources
- Lovable
- Pricing (German version, plan cards read in the browser)Pricing page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Docs: Plans and creditsDocumentation, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- SecurityTrust Center, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Privacy Policy (as of 2026-09-15)Privacy notice, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Data Processing Agreement (as of 2025-11-06)DPA, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Subprocessors (as of 2026-01-14; refers to the Trust Center)Sub-processor list, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Lovable's Trust CenterTrust Center, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Trust Center: Subprocessors (44 entries)Sub-processor list, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Docs: Lovable Cloud (Region selection)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Docs: EU inferenceDocumentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Docs: Manage training data and privacyDocumentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Docs: Privacy & security settingsDocumentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Docs: Delete a projectDocumentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
Replit- PricingPricing page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- SecurityTrust Center, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Privacy Policy (as of 2026-08-03)Privacy notice, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Data Processing Agreement (as of 2026-04-01)DPA, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Subprocessors (as of August 2026)Sub-processor list, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Terms of Service (as of 2026-08-03)Terms and conditions, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Docs: Model improvementDocumentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Docs: Starter PlanDocumentation, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Docs: GeographyDocumentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Replit's Trust CenterTrust Center, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Docs: Account InactivityDocumentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Docs: Deleting your dataDocumentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
not documentedmeans: not publicly documented, not verifiable in any provider source. It does not mean “no”.
No guarantee of accuracy, not legal advice. Each entry is valid as of the date shown. Open points are listed on the detail pages.
More comparisons
Lovable compared with
Individual pages: Lovable, Replit. All tools in the category: Software development.