Ollama vs. Replit: data protection per plan
Ollama (5 plans) and Replit (4 plans) side by side: DPA, training on inputs, hosting and data retention per plan, based on the providers’ public documents. Without rating.
Last updated: (latest review date of the tools shown)
At a glance
Each value is listed with the plans it applies to. Pick a tier to see only plans of that tier; if plans are chosen in the plan comparison below, the table shows exactly those.
All plans: each value is listed with the plans it applies to.
| Feature | Ollama | Replit |
|---|---|---|
| Provider based in | Ollama Inc. | Replit, Inc., 1001 E Hillsdale Blvd, Suite 400, Foster City, CA 94404, USA |
| Plans recorded | 5 | 4 |
| Hosting | mixed: all 5 plans | US only: Startermixed: Core, Pro, Enterprise |
| Training on inputs | no: all 5 plans | not documented: Starter, Coreopt-out available: Prono: Enterprise |
| DPA | not documented: all 5 plans | not documented: Starter, Coreyes: Pro, Enterprise |
| As of | 18 Oct 2026 | 18 Oct 2026 |
Plans compared
Comparing: Ollama Team vs. Replit Pro
| Feature | OllamaTeam (Early Access) | ReplitPro |
|---|---|---|
| differs by plan | not publicly documented | yes |
| Details: DPA available | not publicly documented (no DPA on the retrieved pages; the Privacy Policy names Ollama Inc. as controller) | yes (DPA forms part of the Replit Commercial Agreement; EU SCCs Module Two/Three, UK Addendum; general authorisation for sub-processors) Provider’s DPA |
| differs by plan | no | opt-out available |
| Details: Training on inputs | Pricing page (FAQ Privacy): "Prompt or response data is never logged or trained on." Terms (May 2026, section 5): Ollama does not use inputs or outputs to train AI models. Privacy Policy (March 2026): no use of inputs or outputs for training; prompt or response content is not requested in support requests. According to the pricing page, Ollama requires no-logging, no-training and zero-data-retention policies from hosting partners. Local use: according to the Privacy Policy, Ollama has no access to prompts and responses. | Privacy Policy (as of 2026-08-03): legitimate interest in using personal data 'to improve the accuracy of our machine learning technologies such as code generation'. Terms: Replit may view the content of private apps, including to improve the service. Documentation 'Model improvement' (q7): opt-out from the use of content for model development only for Pro users (Settings > Personalization > Model Improvement); for Enterprise, Replit does not use customer content for training. Default setting not documented. According to the documentation, the opt-out applies only to new content and does not delete any data; processing for operation, security and troubleshooting continues. |
| mixed | mixed | |
| Details: Data residency | Pricing page (FAQ Privacy): Ollama hosts models and compute resources primarily in the United States; to serve global demand, traffic may be routed to Europe ("may route to Europe for additional capacity"). A selectable EU region is not documented. Privacy Policy: data may be transferred to and processed in the United States. Local models run on the user's own device. | Trust Center (FAQ): production infrastructure 'runs entirely on Google Cloud Platform (GCP), in the United States'; 'Data residency can be configured per customer needs'. Security page: a separate, isolated GCP project per customer. Privacy Policy: services hosted primarily in the USA. Docs 'Geography': workspace region (North America, EU, Asia) selectable only on Pro; publishing region (North America, EU, Asia, South America, Australia) on Core, Pro and Enterprise; free accounts publish to North America by default; region cannot be changed after publishing. The page does not state where AI requests are processed; according to the list, the AI sub-processors are located in the USA. Pro: workspace and publishing region selectable (including EU). |
| list available | list available | |
| Details: List published |
|
|
| differs by plan | Privacy Policy | DPA: customer may request return or… |
| Details: Data retention | Privacy Policy (March 2026): for cloud models, prompts and responses are processed only transiently and not stored beyond the time required to fulfil the request; pricing page: prompt and response data is never logged. Account information until deletion on request, billing records according to tax and accounting obligations, support communications until resolved, metadata as needed for operations, then deleted or de-identified. Specific retention periods not publicly documented. | DPA: customer may request return or deletion of customer data up to 90 days after the end of the contract. Docs 'Deleting your data': account deletion removes all content, personal information is 'purged from our systems'; no time limits. Privacy Policy: deletion or de-identification once no longer needed in identifiable form; no specific time limits. Retention periods for project content and prompts during operation: not publicly documented. Docs 'Account Inactivity': paid subscriptions are not terminated for inactivity. Pricing page: database rollback up to 28 days. |
| differs by plan | from 500 USD/mo | 100 USD/mo… (further prices in the details) |
| Details: Price | from 500 USD per month (pricing page); usage beyond the included credits is billed from a shared team balance as you go. According to the FAQ, Ollama creates a separate team account on joining. The customer is responsible for taxes (Terms). | 100 USD per month or 90 USD per month with annual payment (pricing page; plus taxes depending on location). The pricing page shows further Pro tiers at 225, 440, 850 and 2,050 USD per month (with annual payment 215, 425, 825 and 2,000 USD per month); monthly credits according to the FAQ 'starting at $100 for Pro'. Additional usage under Effort-Based Pricing (pay-as-you-go) or via credit packs; budgets can be set as a hard cap. |
| yes | yes | |
| Details: AI features included | yes (Pro plus unlimited users, 1,000 USD of usage credits per month shared across the team, centralised billing and administration, priority support, 10 concurrent requests; shared projects "coming soon" according to the pricing page) | yes (10 parallel Agents, USD 100 credit for the most powerful models, up to 15 collaborators, premium support) |
| 4 sources | 11 sources | |
| Details: Sources with retrieval date |
|
|
Contract / DPA
- differs by plan
- Ollama Teamnot publicly documented
- Replit Proyes
- Ollama Team
not publicly documented (no DPA on the retrieved pages; the Privacy Policy names Ollama Inc. as controller)
Replit Proyes (DPA forms part of the Replit Commercial Agreement; EU SCCs Module Two/Three, UK Addendum; general authorisation for sub-processors)
Provider’s DPA
Training
- differs by plan
- Ollama Teamno
- Replit Proopt-out available
- Ollama Team
Pricing page (FAQ Privacy): "Prompt or response data is never logged or trained on." Terms (May 2026, section 5): Ollama does not use inputs or outputs to train AI models. Privacy Policy (March 2026): no use of inputs or outputs for training; prompt or response content is not requested in support requests. According to the pricing page, Ollama requires no-logging, no-training and zero-data-retention policies from hosting partners. Local use: according to the Privacy Policy, Ollama has no access to prompts and responses.
Replit ProPrivacy Policy (as of 2026-08-03): legitimate interest in using personal data 'to improve the accuracy of our machine learning technologies such as code generation'. Terms: Replit may view the content of private apps, including to improve the service. Documentation 'Model improvement' (q7): opt-out from the use of content for model development only for Pro users (Settings > Personalization > Model Improvement); for Enterprise, Replit does not use customer content for training. Default setting not documented. According to the documentation, the opt-out applies only to new content and does not delete any data; processing for operation, security and troubleshooting continues.
Hosting
- Ollama Teammixed
- Replit Promixed
- Ollama Team
Pricing page (FAQ Privacy): Ollama hosts models and compute resources primarily in the United States; to serve global demand, traffic may be routed to Europe ("may route to Europe for additional capacity"). A selectable EU region is not documented. Privacy Policy: data may be transferred to and processed in the United States. Local models run on the user's own device.
Replit ProTrust Center (FAQ): production infrastructure 'runs entirely on Google Cloud Platform (GCP), in the United States'; 'Data residency can be configured per customer needs'. Security page: a separate, isolated GCP project per customer. Privacy Policy: services hosted primarily in the USA. Docs 'Geography': workspace region (North America, EU, Asia) selectable only on Pro; publishing region (North America, EU, Asia, South America, Australia) on Core, Pro and Enterprise; free accounts publish to North America by default; region cannot be changed after publishing. The page does not state where AI requests are processed; according to the list, the AI sub-processors are located in the USA. Pro: workspace and publishing region selectable (including EU).
Sub-processors
- Ollama Teamlist available
- Replit Prolist available
- Ollama Team
- NVIDIA Cloud Providers (NCPs) for hosting open models, without names or locations (pricing page)
- Stripe (payment processing, according to the Terms and Privacy Policy)
- Cloud infrastructure and model inference providers according to the Privacy Policy, without names
- Sub-processor list: not publicly documented
Replit Pro- Cloud/hosting: Google (cloud infrastructure and AI models), Microsoft Azure, Cloudflare, HashiCorp Cloud, Neon (database) – all USA
- AI models and infrastructure: Anthropic, OpenAI, OpenRouter, Baseten, Fireworks AI, Parallel Web Systems, Firecrawl, Anima App – all USA
- Others (extract): Stripe, Orb, Verifi, Clazar (payment/billing), Clerk, Stytch, WorkOS (identity/SSO), Datadog, Sentry, Grafana Labs (monitoring), Zendesk, Common Room, Civilized Discourse Construction Kit, IntouchCX (Canada), OWND ApS/Parahelp (support), analytics/marketing services (including Amplitude, Segment, HubSpot, ZoomInfo – USA)
- Full list (around 50 entries) see subprocessorUrl; all except IntouchCX (Canada) located in the USA
Retention
- differs by plan
- Ollama TeamPrivacy Policy
- Replit ProDPA: customer may request return or…
- Ollama TeamPrivacy Policy (March 2026): for cloud models, prompts and responses are processed only transiently and not stored beyond the time required to fulfil the request; pricing page: prompt and response data is never logged. Account information until deletion on request, billing records according to tax and accounting obligations, support communications until resolved, metadata as needed for operations, then deleted or de-identified. Specific retention periods not publicly documented.Replit ProDPA: customer may request return or deletion of customer data up to 90 days after the end of the contract. Docs 'Deleting your data': account deletion removes all content, personal information is 'purged from our systems'; no time limits. Privacy Policy: deletion or de-identification once no longer needed in identifiable form; no specific time limits. Retention periods for project content and prompts during operation: not publicly documented. Docs 'Account Inactivity': paid subscriptions are not terminated for inactivity. Pricing page: database rollback up to 28 days.
Price
- differs by plan
- Ollama Teamfrom 500 USD/mo
- Replit Pro100 USD/mo… (further prices in the details)
- Ollama Team
from 500 USD per month (pricing page); usage beyond the included credits is billed from a shared team balance as you go. According to the FAQ, Ollama creates a separate team account on joining. The customer is responsible for taxes (Terms).
Replit Pro100 USD per month or 90 USD per month with annual payment (pricing page; plus taxes depending on location). The pricing page shows further Pro tiers at 225, 440, 850 and 2,050 USD per month (with annual payment 215, 425, 825 and 2,000 USD per month); monthly credits according to the FAQ 'starting at $100 for Pro'. Additional usage under Effort-Based Pricing (pay-as-you-go) or via credit packs; budgets can be set as a hard cap.
- Ollama Teamyes
- Replit Proyes
- Ollama Team
yes (Pro plus unlimited users, 1,000 USD of usage credits per month shared across the team, centralised billing and administration, priority support, 10 concurrent requests; shared projects "coming soon" according to the pricing page)
Replit Proyes (10 parallel Agents, USD 100 credit for the most powerful models, up to 15 collaborators, premium support)
Evidence
- Ollama Team4 sources
- Replit Pro11 sources
- Ollama Team
- PricingPricing page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Terms of Service (Last updated: May 2026)Terms and conditions, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Privacy Policy (Last updated: March 2026)Privacy notice, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Docs: CloudDocumentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
Replit Pro- PricingPricing page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- SecurityTrust Center, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Privacy Policy (as of 2026-08-03)Privacy notice, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Data Processing Agreement (as of 2026-04-01)DPA, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Subprocessors (as of August 2026)Sub-processor list, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Terms of Service (as of 2026-08-03)Terms and conditions, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Docs: Model improvementDocumentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Docs: GeographyDocumentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Replit's Trust CenterTrust Center, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Docs: Account InactivityDocumentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Docs: Deleting your dataDocumentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
| Feature | Ollama | Replit |
|---|---|---|
| differs by tool | not publicly documentedall 5 plans |
|
| Details: DPA available |
|
|
| differs by tool | noall 5 plans |
|
| Details: Training on inputs |
|
|
| differs by tool | mixedall 5 plans |
|
| Details: Data residency |
|
|
| list availableall 5 plans | list availableall 4 plans | |
| Details: List published |
|
|
| differs by tool | Privacy Policyall 5 plans | DPA: customer may request return or…all 4 plans |
| Details: Data retention |
|
|
| differs by tool |
|
|
| Details: Price |
|
|
| yesall 5 plans | yesall 4 plans | |
| Details: AI features included |
|
|
| 4 sources | 12 sources | |
| Details: Sources with retrieval date |
|
|
Contract / DPA
- differs by tool
- Ollamanot publicly documentedall 5 plans
- Replit
- not publicly documentedStarter (free of charge), Core
- yesPro, Enterprise
- Ollama
- Free
not publicly documented (no DPA on the retrieved pages; the Privacy Policy names Ollama Inc. as controller)
- Pro
not publicly documented (no DPA on the retrieved pages; the Privacy Policy names Ollama Inc. as controller)
- Max
not publicly documented (no DPA on the retrieved pages; the Privacy Policy names Ollama Inc. as controller)
- Team (Early Access)
not publicly documented (no DPA on the retrieved pages; the Privacy Policy names Ollama Inc. as controller)
- Enterprise
not publicly documented (no DPA on the retrieved pages; the Privacy Policy names Ollama Inc. as controller)
Replit- Starter (free of charge)
not publicly documented (the DPA forms part of the Replit Commercial Agreement; according to the Terms, this applies to Pro and Enterprise)
- Core
not publicly documented, whether included in the plan (the DPA forms part of the Replit Commercial Agreement; according to the Terms, this applies to Pro and Enterprise)
- Pro
yes (DPA forms part of the Replit Commercial Agreement; EU SCCs Module Two/Three, UK Addendum; general authorisation for sub-processors)
Provider’s DPA - Enterprise
yes (DPA forms part of the Replit Commercial Agreement)
Provider’s DPA
- Free
Training
- differs by tool
- Ollamanoall 5 plans
- Replit
- not publicly documentedStarter (free of charge), Core
- opt-out availablePro
- noEnterprise
- Ollama
- Free
Pricing page (FAQ Privacy): "Prompt or response data is never logged or trained on." Terms (May 2026, section 5): Ollama does not use inputs or outputs to train AI models. Privacy Policy (March 2026): no use of inputs or outputs for training; prompt or response content is not requested in support requests. According to the pricing page, Ollama requires no-logging, no-training and zero-data-retention policies from hosting partners. Local use: according to the Privacy Policy, Ollama has no access to prompts and responses.
- Pro
Pricing page (FAQ Privacy): "Prompt or response data is never logged or trained on." Terms (May 2026, section 5): Ollama does not use inputs or outputs to train AI models. Privacy Policy (March 2026): no use of inputs or outputs for training; prompt or response content is not requested in support requests. According to the pricing page, Ollama requires no-logging, no-training and zero-data-retention policies from hosting partners. Local use: according to the Privacy Policy, Ollama has no access to prompts and responses.
- Max
Pricing page (FAQ Privacy): "Prompt or response data is never logged or trained on." Terms (May 2026, section 5): Ollama does not use inputs or outputs to train AI models. Privacy Policy (March 2026): no use of inputs or outputs for training; prompt or response content is not requested in support requests. According to the pricing page, Ollama requires no-logging, no-training and zero-data-retention policies from hosting partners. Local use: according to the Privacy Policy, Ollama has no access to prompts and responses.
- Team (Early Access)
Pricing page (FAQ Privacy): "Prompt or response data is never logged or trained on." Terms (May 2026, section 5): Ollama does not use inputs or outputs to train AI models. Privacy Policy (March 2026): no use of inputs or outputs for training; prompt or response content is not requested in support requests. According to the pricing page, Ollama requires no-logging, no-training and zero-data-retention policies from hosting partners. Local use: according to the Privacy Policy, Ollama has no access to prompts and responses.
- Enterprise
Pricing page (FAQ Privacy): "Prompt or response data is never logged or trained on." Terms (May 2026, section 5): Ollama does not use inputs or outputs to train AI models. Privacy Policy (March 2026): no use of inputs or outputs for training; prompt or response content is not requested in support requests. According to the pricing page, Ollama requires no-logging, no-training and zero-data-retention policies from hosting partners. Local use: according to the Privacy Policy, Ollama has no access to prompts and responses.
Replit- Starter (free of charge)
Privacy Policy (as of 2026-08-03): legitimate interest in using personal data 'to improve the accuracy of our machine learning technologies such as code generation'. Terms: Replit may view the content of private apps, including to improve the service. Documentation 'Model improvement' (q7): opt-out from the use of content for model development only for Pro users (Settings > Personalization > Model Improvement); for Enterprise, Replit does not use customer content for training. Default setting not documented. No opt-out is documented for Starter.
- Core
Privacy Policy (as of 2026-08-03): legitimate interest in using personal data 'to improve the accuracy of our machine learning technologies such as code generation'. Terms: Replit may view the content of private apps, including to improve the service. Documentation 'Model improvement' (q7): opt-out from the use of content for model development only for Pro users (Settings > Personalization > Model Improvement); for Enterprise, Replit does not use customer content for training. Default setting not documented. No opt-out is documented for Core.
- Pro
Privacy Policy (as of 2026-08-03): legitimate interest in using personal data 'to improve the accuracy of our machine learning technologies such as code generation'. Terms: Replit may view the content of private apps, including to improve the service. Documentation 'Model improvement' (q7): opt-out from the use of content for model development only for Pro users (Settings > Personalization > Model Improvement); for Enterprise, Replit does not use customer content for training. Default setting not documented. According to the documentation, the opt-out applies only to new content and does not delete any data; processing for operation, security and troubleshooting continues.
- Enterprise
Documentation 'Model improvement' (q7): 'For Enterprise users, Replit does not use customer content to train its models.' Pricing page lists 'Advanced privacy controls' and 'Single-tenant environments' for Enterprise. Privacy Policy (as of 2026-08-03): legitimate interest in using personal data 'to improve the accuracy of our machine learning technologies such as code generation'. Terms: Replit may view the content of private apps, including to improve the service.
- Free
Hosting
- differs by tool
- Ollamamixedall 5 plans
- Replit
- US onlyStarter (free of charge)
- mixedCore, Pro, Enterprise
- Ollama
- Free
Pricing page (FAQ Privacy): Ollama hosts models and compute resources primarily in the United States; to serve global demand, traffic may be routed to Europe ("may route to Europe for additional capacity"). A selectable EU region is not documented. Privacy Policy: data may be transferred to and processed in the United States. Local models run on the user's own device.
- Pro
Pricing page (FAQ Privacy): Ollama hosts models and compute resources primarily in the United States; to serve global demand, traffic may be routed to Europe ("may route to Europe for additional capacity"). A selectable EU region is not documented. Privacy Policy: data may be transferred to and processed in the United States. Local models run on the user's own device.
- Max
Pricing page (FAQ Privacy): Ollama hosts models and compute resources primarily in the United States; to serve global demand, traffic may be routed to Europe ("may route to Europe for additional capacity"). A selectable EU region is not documented. Privacy Policy: data may be transferred to and processed in the United States. Local models run on the user's own device.
- Team (Early Access)
Pricing page (FAQ Privacy): Ollama hosts models and compute resources primarily in the United States; to serve global demand, traffic may be routed to Europe ("may route to Europe for additional capacity"). A selectable EU region is not documented. Privacy Policy: data may be transferred to and processed in the United States. Local models run on the user's own device.
- Enterprise
Pricing page (FAQ Privacy): Ollama hosts models and compute resources primarily in the United States; to serve global demand, traffic may be routed to Europe ("may route to Europe for additional capacity"). A selectable EU region is not documented. Privacy Policy: data may be transferred to and processed in the United States. Local models run on the user's own device.
Replit- Starter (free of charge)
Trust Center (FAQ): production infrastructure 'runs entirely on Google Cloud Platform (GCP), in the United States'; 'Data residency can be configured per customer needs'. Security page: a separate, isolated GCP project per customer. Privacy Policy: services hosted primarily in the USA. Docs 'Geography': workspace region (North America, EU, Asia) selectable only on Pro; publishing region (North America, EU, Asia, South America, Australia) on Core, Pro and Enterprise; free accounts publish to North America by default; region cannot be changed after publishing. The page does not state where AI requests are processed; according to the list, the AI sub-processors are located in the USA. Starter: no choice of region documented.
- Core
Trust Center (FAQ): production infrastructure 'runs entirely on Google Cloud Platform (GCP), in the United States'; 'Data residency can be configured per customer needs'. Security page: a separate, isolated GCP project per customer. Privacy Policy: services hosted primarily in the USA. Docs 'Geography': workspace region (North America, EU, Asia) selectable only on Pro; publishing region (North America, EU, Asia, South America, Australia) on Core, Pro and Enterprise; free accounts publish to North America by default; region cannot be changed after publishing. The page does not state where AI requests are processed; according to the list, the AI sub-processors are located in the USA. Core: publishing region (including EU) selectable, workspace region not.
- Pro
Trust Center (FAQ): production infrastructure 'runs entirely on Google Cloud Platform (GCP), in the United States'; 'Data residency can be configured per customer needs'. Security page: a separate, isolated GCP project per customer. Privacy Policy: services hosted primarily in the USA. Docs 'Geography': workspace region (North America, EU, Asia) selectable only on Pro; publishing region (North America, EU, Asia, South America, Australia) on Core, Pro and Enterprise; free accounts publish to North America by default; region cannot be changed after publishing. The page does not state where AI requests are processed; according to the list, the AI sub-processors are located in the USA. Pro: workspace and publishing region selectable (including EU).
- Enterprise
Trust Center (FAQ): production infrastructure 'runs entirely on Google Cloud Platform (GCP), in the United States'; 'Data residency can be configured per customer needs'. Security page: a separate, isolated GCP project per customer. Privacy Policy: services hosted primarily in the USA. Docs 'Geography': workspace region (North America, EU, Asia) selectable only on Pro; publishing region (North America, EU, Asia, South America, Australia) on Core, Pro and Enterprise; free accounts publish to North America by default; region cannot be changed after publishing. The page does not state where AI requests are processed; according to the list, the AI sub-processors are located in the USA. Enterprise: publishing region selectable and enforceable organisation-wide; the documentation names the workspace region choice only for Pro.
- Free
Sub-processors
- Ollamalist availableall 5 plans
- Replitlist availableall 4 plans
- Ollama
- Free
- NVIDIA Cloud Providers (NCPs) for hosting open models, without names or locations (pricing page)
- Stripe (payment processing, according to the Terms and Privacy Policy)
- Cloud infrastructure and model inference providers according to the Privacy Policy, without names
- Sub-processor list: not publicly documented
- Pro
- NVIDIA Cloud Providers (NCPs) for hosting open models, without names or locations (pricing page)
- Stripe (payment processing, according to the Terms and Privacy Policy)
- Cloud infrastructure and model inference providers according to the Privacy Policy, without names
- Sub-processor list: not publicly documented
- Max
- NVIDIA Cloud Providers (NCPs) for hosting open models, without names or locations (pricing page)
- Stripe (payment processing, according to the Terms and Privacy Policy)
- Cloud infrastructure and model inference providers according to the Privacy Policy, without names
- Sub-processor list: not publicly documented
- Team (Early Access)
- NVIDIA Cloud Providers (NCPs) for hosting open models, without names or locations (pricing page)
- Stripe (payment processing, according to the Terms and Privacy Policy)
- Cloud infrastructure and model inference providers according to the Privacy Policy, without names
- Sub-processor list: not publicly documented
- Enterprise
- NVIDIA Cloud Providers (NCPs) for hosting open models, without names or locations (pricing page)
- Stripe (payment processing, according to the Terms and Privacy Policy)
- Cloud infrastructure and model inference providers according to the Privacy Policy, without names
- Sub-processor list: not publicly documented
Replit- Starter (free of charge)
- Cloud/hosting: Google (cloud infrastructure and AI models), Microsoft Azure, Cloudflare, HashiCorp Cloud, Neon (database) – all USA
- AI models and infrastructure: Anthropic, OpenAI, OpenRouter, Baseten, Fireworks AI, Parallel Web Systems, Firecrawl, Anima App – all USA
- Others (extract): Stripe, Orb, Verifi, Clazar (payment/billing), Clerk, Stytch, WorkOS (identity/SSO), Datadog, Sentry, Grafana Labs (monitoring), Zendesk, Common Room, Civilized Discourse Construction Kit, IntouchCX (Canada), OWND ApS/Parahelp (support), analytics/marketing services (including Amplitude, Segment, HubSpot, ZoomInfo – USA)
- Full list (around 50 entries) see subprocessorUrl; all except IntouchCX (Canada) located in the USA
- Core
- Cloud/hosting: Google (cloud infrastructure and AI models), Microsoft Azure, Cloudflare, HashiCorp Cloud, Neon (database) – all USA
- AI models and infrastructure: Anthropic, OpenAI, OpenRouter, Baseten, Fireworks AI, Parallel Web Systems, Firecrawl, Anima App – all USA
- Others (extract): Stripe, Orb, Verifi, Clazar (payment/billing), Clerk, Stytch, WorkOS (identity/SSO), Datadog, Sentry, Grafana Labs (monitoring), Zendesk, Common Room, Civilized Discourse Construction Kit, IntouchCX (Canada), OWND ApS/Parahelp (support), analytics/marketing services (including Amplitude, Segment, HubSpot, ZoomInfo – USA)
- Full list (around 50 entries) see subprocessorUrl; all except IntouchCX (Canada) located in the USA
- Pro
- Cloud/hosting: Google (cloud infrastructure and AI models), Microsoft Azure, Cloudflare, HashiCorp Cloud, Neon (database) – all USA
- AI models and infrastructure: Anthropic, OpenAI, OpenRouter, Baseten, Fireworks AI, Parallel Web Systems, Firecrawl, Anima App – all USA
- Others (extract): Stripe, Orb, Verifi, Clazar (payment/billing), Clerk, Stytch, WorkOS (identity/SSO), Datadog, Sentry, Grafana Labs (monitoring), Zendesk, Common Room, Civilized Discourse Construction Kit, IntouchCX (Canada), OWND ApS/Parahelp (support), analytics/marketing services (including Amplitude, Segment, HubSpot, ZoomInfo – USA)
- Full list (around 50 entries) see subprocessorUrl; all except IntouchCX (Canada) located in the USA
- Enterprise
- Cloud/hosting: Google (cloud infrastructure and AI models), Microsoft Azure, Cloudflare, HashiCorp Cloud, Neon (database) – all USA
- AI models and infrastructure: Anthropic, OpenAI, OpenRouter, Baseten, Fireworks AI, Parallel Web Systems, Firecrawl, Anima App – all USA
- Others (extract): Stripe, Orb, Verifi, Clazar (payment/billing), Clerk, Stytch, WorkOS (identity/SSO), Datadog, Sentry, Grafana Labs (monitoring), Zendesk, Common Room, Civilized Discourse Construction Kit, IntouchCX (Canada), OWND ApS/Parahelp (support), analytics/marketing services (including Amplitude, Segment, HubSpot, ZoomInfo – USA)
- Full list (around 50 entries) see subprocessorUrl; all except IntouchCX (Canada) located in the USA
- Free
Retention
- differs by tool
- OllamaPrivacy Policyall 5 plans
- ReplitDPA: customer may request return or…all 4 plans
- Ollama
- FreePrivacy Policy (March 2026): for cloud models, prompts and responses are processed only transiently and not stored beyond the time required to fulfil the request; pricing page: prompt and response data is never logged. Account information until deletion on request, billing records according to tax and accounting obligations, support communications until resolved, metadata as needed for operations, then deleted or de-identified. Specific retention periods not publicly documented.
- ProPrivacy Policy (March 2026): for cloud models, prompts and responses are processed only transiently and not stored beyond the time required to fulfil the request; pricing page: prompt and response data is never logged. Account information until deletion on request, billing records according to tax and accounting obligations, support communications until resolved, metadata as needed for operations, then deleted or de-identified. Specific retention periods not publicly documented.
- MaxPrivacy Policy (March 2026): for cloud models, prompts and responses are processed only transiently and not stored beyond the time required to fulfil the request; pricing page: prompt and response data is never logged. Account information until deletion on request, billing records according to tax and accounting obligations, support communications until resolved, metadata as needed for operations, then deleted or de-identified. Specific retention periods not publicly documented.
- Team (Early Access)Privacy Policy (March 2026): for cloud models, prompts and responses are processed only transiently and not stored beyond the time required to fulfil the request; pricing page: prompt and response data is never logged. Account information until deletion on request, billing records according to tax and accounting obligations, support communications until resolved, metadata as needed for operations, then deleted or de-identified. Specific retention periods not publicly documented.
- EnterprisePrivacy Policy (March 2026): for cloud models, prompts and responses are processed only transiently and not stored beyond the time required to fulfil the request; pricing page: prompt and response data is never logged. Account information until deletion on request, billing records according to tax and accounting obligations, support communications until resolved, metadata as needed for operations, then deleted or de-identified. Specific retention periods not publicly documented.
Replit- Starter (free of charge)DPA: customer may request return or deletion of customer data up to 90 days after the end of the contract. Docs 'Deleting your data': account deletion removes all content, personal information is 'purged from our systems'; no time limits. Privacy Policy: deletion or de-identification once no longer needed in identifiable form; no specific time limits. Retention periods for project content and prompts during operation: not publicly documented. Docs 'Account Inactivity': accounts not used within one year are considered inactive; Replit may terminate inactive accounts and delete data, for free accounts the apps are deleted.
- CoreDPA: customer may request return or deletion of customer data up to 90 days after the end of the contract. Docs 'Deleting your data': account deletion removes all content, personal information is 'purged from our systems'; no time limits. Privacy Policy: deletion or de-identification once no longer needed in identifiable form; no specific time limits. Retention periods for project content and prompts during operation: not publicly documented. Docs 'Account Inactivity': paid subscriptions are not terminated for inactivity.
- ProDPA: customer may request return or deletion of customer data up to 90 days after the end of the contract. Docs 'Deleting your data': account deletion removes all content, personal information is 'purged from our systems'; no time limits. Privacy Policy: deletion or de-identification once no longer needed in identifiable form; no specific time limits. Retention periods for project content and prompts during operation: not publicly documented. Docs 'Account Inactivity': paid subscriptions are not terminated for inactivity. Pricing page: database rollback up to 28 days.
- EnterpriseDPA: customer may request return or deletion of customer data up to 90 days after the end of the contract. Docs 'Deleting your data': account deletion removes all content, personal information is 'purged from our systems'; no time limits. Privacy Policy: deletion or de-identification once no longer needed in identifiable form; no specific time limits. Retention periods for project content and prompts during operation: not publicly documented. Docs 'Account Inactivity': paid subscriptions are not terminated for inactivity.
Price
- differs by tool
- Ollama
- 0 USD… (further prices in the details)Free
- 20 USD/mo… (further prices in the details)Pro
- 100 USD/moMax
- from 500 USD/moTeam (Early Access)
- customEnterprise
- Replit
- 0 USDStarter (free of charge)
- 20 USD/mo… (further prices in the details)Core
- 100 USD/mo… (further prices in the details)Pro
- customEnterprise
- Ollama
- Free
0 USD (pricing page). Additional usage credits at token prices per million tokens, e.g. gpt-oss:120b 0.15 USD input and 0.60 USD output; off-peak prices outside 12:00–18:00 UTC on weekdays and all day at weekends. Purchased credits expire after one year; the customer is responsible for taxes (Terms).
- Pro
20 USD per month or 200 USD per year (16.67 USD per month billed annually) (pricing page); one account per person. The customer is responsible for taxes (Terms).
- Max
100 USD per month (pricing page); one account per person. The customer is responsible for taxes (Terms).
- Team (Early Access)
from 500 USD per month (pricing page); usage beyond the included credits is billed from a shared team balance as you go. According to the FAQ, Ollama creates a separate team account on joining. The customer is responsible for taxes (Terms).
- Enterprise
Custom (pricing page: "Custom", volume usage pricing; contact via sales)
Replit- Starter (free of charge)
USD 0 (Starter Plan documentation; no longer listed as a separate plan on the pricing page)
- Core
20 USD per month or 18 USD per month with annual payment (pricing page; prices plus taxes depending on location). Included: 20 USD credits per month; additional usage is billed under Effort-Based Pricing (pay-as-you-go) or covered by credit packs; budgets can be set as a hard cap (pricing page, FAQ).
- Pro
100 USD per month or 90 USD per month with annual payment (pricing page; plus taxes depending on location). The pricing page shows further Pro tiers at 225, 440, 850 and 2,050 USD per month (with annual payment 215, 425, 825 and 2,000 USD per month); monthly credits according to the FAQ 'starting at $100 for Pro'. Additional usage under Effort-Based Pricing (pay-as-you-go) or via credit packs; budgets can be set as a hard cap.
- Enterprise
Individual (pricing page: 'Custom')
- Free
- Ollamayesall 5 plans
- Replityesall 4 plans
- Ollama
- Free
yes (cloud models with starter usage credits and access to starter models; all cloud models after buying usage credits; local models unlimited; 1 concurrent request)
- Pro
yes (Free plus 60 USD of usage credits per month, larger pro models, several models concurrently, 3 concurrent requests; Fast mode "coming soon" according to the pricing page)
- Max
yes (Pro plus 300 USD of usage credits per month, early access to the newest models, 10 concurrent requests)
- Team (Early Access)
yes (Pro plus unlimited users, 1,000 USD of usage credits per month shared across the team, centralised billing and administration, priority support, 10 concurrent requests; shared projects "coming soon" according to the pricing page)
- Enterprise
yes (Team plus model access controls, cost budgets for users and API keys, private Slack channel with dedicated support, custom security questionnaires)
Replit- Starter (free of charge)
yes (daily Agent credits up to a monthly limit, Lite Build, Design Canvas; no Full Build, no Plan Mode, no AI integrations)
- Core
yes (Replit Agent, AI integrations, Plan Mode; USD 20 credit for more powerful models)
- Pro
yes (10 parallel Agents, USD 100 credit for the most powerful models, up to 15 collaborators, premium support)
- Enterprise
yes (SSO/SAML, advanced privacy controls, single-tenant environments, static egress IPs)
- Free
Evidence
- Ollama4 sources
- Replit12 sources
- Ollama
- PricingPricing page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Terms of Service (Last updated: May 2026)Terms and conditions, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Privacy Policy (Last updated: March 2026)Privacy notice, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Docs: CloudDocumentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
Replit- PricingPricing page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- SecurityTrust Center, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Privacy Policy (as of 2026-08-03)Privacy notice, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Data Processing Agreement (as of 2026-04-01)DPA, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Subprocessors (as of August 2026)Sub-processor list, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Terms of Service (as of 2026-08-03)Terms and conditions, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Docs: Model improvementDocumentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Docs: Starter PlanDocumentation, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Docs: GeographyDocumentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Replit's Trust CenterTrust Center, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Docs: Account InactivityDocumentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Docs: Deleting your dataDocumentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
not documentedmeans: not publicly documented, not verifiable in any provider source. It does not mean “no”.
No guarantee of accuracy, not legal advice. Each entry is valid as of the date shown. Open points are listed on the detail pages.
More comparisons
Ollama compared with
Individual pages: Ollama, Replit. All tools in the category: Software development.