IONOS AI Model Hub vs. Replit: data protection per plan
IONOS AI Model Hub (1 plan) and Replit (4 plans) side by side: DPA, training on inputs, hosting and data retention per plan, based on the providers’ public documents. Without rating.
Last updated: (latest review date of the tools shown)
At a glance
Each value is listed with the plans it applies to. Pick a tier to see only plans of that tier; if plans are chosen in the plan comparison below, the table shows exactly those.
All plans: each value is listed with the plans it applies to.
| Feature | IONOS AI Model Hub | Replit |
|---|---|---|
| Provider based in | IONOS Cloud GmbH, Elgendorfer Straße 57, 56410 Montabaur, Germany | Replit, Inc., 1001 E Hillsdale Blvd, Suite 400, Foster City, CA 94404, USA |
| Plans recorded | 1 | 4 |
| Hosting | EU option: AI Model Hub | US only: Startermixed: Core, Pro, Enterprise |
| Training on inputs | no: AI Model Hub | not documented: Starter, Coreopt-out available: Prono: Enterprise |
| DPA | yes: AI Model Hub | not documented: Starter, Coreyes: Pro, Enterprise |
| As of | 18 Oct 2026 | 18 Oct 2026 |
Plans compared
Comparing: IONOS AI Model Hub AI Model Hub vs. Replit Pro
| Feature | IONOS AI Model HubAI Model Hub (usage-based) | ReplitPro |
|---|---|---|
| yes | yes | |
| Details: DPA available | yes (data protection package of IONOS Cloud GmbH as DPA under Art. 28 GDPR, version 7.4, as of 06/2023; according to the documentation part of the contract without separate signature and without a product-specific annex for the AI Model Hub) Provider’s DPA | yes (DPA forms part of the Replit Commercial Agreement; EU SCCs Module Two/Three, UK Addendum; general authorisation for sub-processors) Provider’s DPA |
| differs by plan | no | opt-out available |
| Details: Training on inputs | Terms of use for AI services section 2.3: input and output data only for providing the service under the contract, technical security and troubleshooting (improvement of the services only for SaaS); any further use, 'in particular for training, retraining or otherwise developing AI models, is expressly prohibited' (translated). Documentation 'Data Handling': prompts and outputs are 'not used to train, fine-tune or otherwise improve any model' and are not disclosed to the model developers. | Privacy Policy (as of 2026-08-03): legitimate interest in using personal data 'to improve the accuracy of our machine learning technologies such as code generation'. Terms: Replit may view the content of private apps, including to improve the service. Documentation 'Model improvement' (q7): opt-out from the use of content for model development only for Pro users (Settings > Personalization > Model Improvement); for Enterprise, Replit does not use customer content for training. Default setting not documented. According to the documentation, the opt-out applies only to new content and does not delete any data; processing for operation, security and troubleshooting continues. |
| differs by plan | EU option | mixed |
| Details: Data residency | Documentation 'Data Handling': 'All inference is performed in IONOS CLOUD data centers in Germany'; access to operational data only by personnel in the EU, no access from outside the EU for operation, maintenance, support or fault diagnosis. Product page: '100% GDPR-compliant and securely hosted in Germany' (translated; provider statement). The model weights come from third-party developers who, according to the documentation, have no access to customer data. | Trust Center (FAQ): production infrastructure 'runs entirely on Google Cloud Platform (GCP), in the United States'; 'Data residency can be configured per customer needs'. Security page: a separate, isolated GCP project per customer. Privacy Policy: services hosted primarily in the USA. Docs 'Geography': workspace region (North America, EU, Asia) selectable only on Pro; publishing region (North America, EU, Asia, South America, Australia) on Core, Pro and Enterprise; free accounts publish to North America by default; region cannot be changed after publishing. The page does not state where AI requests are processed; according to the list, the AI sub-processors are located in the USA. Pro: workspace and publishing region selectable (including EU). |
| list available | list available | |
| Details: List published |
|
|
| differs by plan | Documentation 'Data Handling': the… | DPA: customer may request return or… |
| Details: Data retention | Documentation 'Data Handling': the content of prompts and outputs is not logged and not stored persistently, only held in host and GPU memory during processing; the API is stateless. Metadata per call (timestamp, model, token count) is recorded for billing and operation; operational logs are retained 'in accordance with IONOS CLOUD's internal retention policy' (period not quantified). Data protection package section 5.7: after processing ends, deletion or return at the customer's choice. | DPA: customer may request return or deletion of customer data up to 90 days after the end of the contract. Docs 'Deleting your data': account deletion removes all content, personal information is 'purged from our systems'; no time limits. Privacy Policy: deletion or de-identification once no longer needed in identifiable form; no specific time limits. Retention periods for project content and prompts during operation: not publicly documented. Docs 'Account Inactivity': paid subscriptions are not terminated for inactivity. Pricing page: database rollback up to 28 days. |
| differs by plan | per token | 100 USD/mo… (further prices in the details) |
| Details: Price | Usage-based, net prices excl. VAT, offer for businesses only (price list IONOS Cloud GmbH, as of 2026-10-18), per 1 million input/output tokens e.g.: Qwen3.5-9B EUR 0.10/0.15; Llama 3.1 8B Instruct EUR 0.15/0.15; Mistral Nemo Instruct EUR 0.15/0.15; Mistral Small 24B Instruct EUR 0.10/0.30; gpt-oss-120b EUR 0.15/0.65; Llama 3.3 70B Instruct EUR 0.65/0.65; Qwen3.8-27 EUR 0.40/2.70; Qwen3.5-397B-A17B EUR 0.60/3.60; Qwen3-Coder-Next EUR 0.15/0.80; LightOnOCR 2 EUR 0.15/0.30. Images: FLUX.1 [schnell] EUR 0.0288 per image; FLUX.2 [klein] 4B EUR 0.013 per first megapixel. Embeddings from EUR 0.01 per 1 million tokens. | 100 USD per month or 90 USD per month with annual payment (pricing page; plus taxes depending on location). The pricing page shows further Pro tiers at 225, 440, 850 and 2,050 USD per month (with annual payment 215, 425, 825 and 2,000 USD per month); monthly credits according to the FAQ 'starting at $100 for Pro'. Additional usage under Effort-Based Pricing (pay-as-you-go) or via credit packs; budgets can be set as a hard cap. |
| yes | yes | |
| Details: AI features included | yes (inference API for language, code, OCR, image, embedding and reranking models from third-party developers, operated on IONOS infrastructure; OpenAI-compatible API, tool calling, RAG) | yes (10 parallel Agents, USD 100 credit for the most powerful models, up to 15 collaborators, premium support) |
| 7 sources | 11 sources | |
| Details: Sources with retrieval date |
|
|
Contract / DPA
- IONOS AI Model Hub AI Model Hubyes
- Replit Proyes
- IONOS AI Model Hub AI Model Hub
yes (data protection package of IONOS Cloud GmbH as DPA under Art. 28 GDPR, version 7.4, as of 06/2023; according to the documentation part of the contract without separate signature and without a product-specific annex for the AI Model Hub)
Provider’s DPAReplit Proyes (DPA forms part of the Replit Commercial Agreement; EU SCCs Module Two/Three, UK Addendum; general authorisation for sub-processors)
Provider’s DPA
Training
- differs by plan
- IONOS AI Model Hub AI Model Hubno
- Replit Proopt-out available
- IONOS AI Model Hub AI Model Hub
Terms of use for AI services section 2.3: input and output data only for providing the service under the contract, technical security and troubleshooting (improvement of the services only for SaaS); any further use, 'in particular for training, retraining or otherwise developing AI models, is expressly prohibited' (translated). Documentation 'Data Handling': prompts and outputs are 'not used to train, fine-tune or otherwise improve any model' and are not disclosed to the model developers.
Replit ProPrivacy Policy (as of 2026-08-03): legitimate interest in using personal data 'to improve the accuracy of our machine learning technologies such as code generation'. Terms: Replit may view the content of private apps, including to improve the service. Documentation 'Model improvement' (q7): opt-out from the use of content for model development only for Pro users (Settings > Personalization > Model Improvement); for Enterprise, Replit does not use customer content for training. Default setting not documented. According to the documentation, the opt-out applies only to new content and does not delete any data; processing for operation, security and troubleshooting continues.
Hosting
- differs by plan
- IONOS AI Model Hub AI Model HubEU option
- Replit Promixed
- IONOS AI Model Hub AI Model Hub
Documentation 'Data Handling': 'All inference is performed in IONOS CLOUD data centers in Germany'; access to operational data only by personnel in the EU, no access from outside the EU for operation, maintenance, support or fault diagnosis. Product page: '100% GDPR-compliant and securely hosted in Germany' (translated; provider statement). The model weights come from third-party developers who, according to the documentation, have no access to customer data.
Replit ProTrust Center (FAQ): production infrastructure 'runs entirely on Google Cloud Platform (GCP), in the United States'; 'Data residency can be configured per customer needs'. Security page: a separate, isolated GCP project per customer. Privacy Policy: services hosted primarily in the USA. Docs 'Geography': workspace region (North America, EU, Asia) selectable only on Pro; publishing region (North America, EU, Asia, South America, Australia) on Core, Pro and Enterprise; free accounts publish to North America by default; region cannot be changed after publishing. The page does not state where AI requests are processed; according to the list, the AI sub-processors are located in the USA. Pro: workspace and publishing region selectable (including EU).
Sub-processors
- IONOS AI Model Hub AI Model Hublist available
- Replit Prolist available
- IONOS AI Model Hub AI Model Hub
- IONOS SE (Germany): technical support, support and operation of the AI Model Hub and of data centres (sub-contractor list, as of 10/2026)
- Documentation 'Data Handling': 'No third-party sub-processors are engaged for AI Model Hub'; model developers only supply the model weights and do not process personal data on the customer's behalf
Replit Pro- Cloud/hosting: Google (cloud infrastructure and AI models), Microsoft Azure, Cloudflare, HashiCorp Cloud, Neon (database) – all USA
- AI models and infrastructure: Anthropic, OpenAI, OpenRouter, Baseten, Fireworks AI, Parallel Web Systems, Firecrawl, Anima App – all USA
- Others (extract): Stripe, Orb, Verifi, Clazar (payment/billing), Clerk, Stytch, WorkOS (identity/SSO), Datadog, Sentry, Grafana Labs (monitoring), Zendesk, Common Room, Civilized Discourse Construction Kit, IntouchCX (Canada), OWND ApS/Parahelp (support), analytics/marketing services (including Amplitude, Segment, HubSpot, ZoomInfo – USA)
- Full list (around 50 entries) see subprocessorUrl; all except IntouchCX (Canada) located in the USA
Retention
- differs by plan
- IONOS AI Model Hub AI Model HubDocumentation 'Data Handling': the…
- Replit ProDPA: customer may request return or…
- IONOS AI Model Hub AI Model HubDocumentation 'Data Handling': the content of prompts and outputs is not logged and not stored persistently, only held in host and GPU memory during processing; the API is stateless. Metadata per call (timestamp, model, token count) is recorded for billing and operation; operational logs are retained 'in accordance with IONOS CLOUD's internal retention policy' (period not quantified). Data protection package section 5.7: after processing ends, deletion or return at the customer's choice.Replit ProDPA: customer may request return or deletion of customer data up to 90 days after the end of the contract. Docs 'Deleting your data': account deletion removes all content, personal information is 'purged from our systems'; no time limits. Privacy Policy: deletion or de-identification once no longer needed in identifiable form; no specific time limits. Retention periods for project content and prompts during operation: not publicly documented. Docs 'Account Inactivity': paid subscriptions are not terminated for inactivity. Pricing page: database rollback up to 28 days.
Price
- differs by plan
- IONOS AI Model Hub AI Model Hubper token
- Replit Pro100 USD/mo… (further prices in the details)
- IONOS AI Model Hub AI Model Hub
Usage-based, net prices excl. VAT, offer for businesses only (price list IONOS Cloud GmbH, as of 2026-10-18), per 1 million input/output tokens e.g.: Qwen3.5-9B EUR 0.10/0.15; Llama 3.1 8B Instruct EUR 0.15/0.15; Mistral Nemo Instruct EUR 0.15/0.15; Mistral Small 24B Instruct EUR 0.10/0.30; gpt-oss-120b EUR 0.15/0.65; Llama 3.3 70B Instruct EUR 0.65/0.65; Qwen3.8-27 EUR 0.40/2.70; Qwen3.5-397B-A17B EUR 0.60/3.60; Qwen3-Coder-Next EUR 0.15/0.80; LightOnOCR 2 EUR 0.15/0.30. Images: FLUX.1 [schnell] EUR 0.0288 per image; FLUX.2 [klein] 4B EUR 0.013 per first megapixel. Embeddings from EUR 0.01 per 1 million tokens.
Replit Pro100 USD per month or 90 USD per month with annual payment (pricing page; plus taxes depending on location). The pricing page shows further Pro tiers at 225, 440, 850 and 2,050 USD per month (with annual payment 215, 425, 825 and 2,000 USD per month); monthly credits according to the FAQ 'starting at $100 for Pro'. Additional usage under Effort-Based Pricing (pay-as-you-go) or via credit packs; budgets can be set as a hard cap.
- IONOS AI Model Hub AI Model Hubyes
- Replit Proyes
- IONOS AI Model Hub AI Model Hub
yes (inference API for language, code, OCR, image, embedding and reranking models from third-party developers, operated on IONOS infrastructure; OpenAI-compatible API, tool calling, RAG)
Replit Proyes (10 parallel Agents, USD 100 credit for the most powerful models, up to 15 collaborators, premium support)
Evidence
- IONOS AI Model Hub AI Model Hub7 sources
- Replit Pro11 sources
- IONOS AI Model Hub AI Model Hub
- AI Model HubProduct page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Price list IONOS CLOUD GmbH (DE), section AI Model HubPricing page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- AI Model Hub – Data HandlingDocumentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- AI Model Hub – European Union AI ActDocumentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Terms of use for AI servicesTerms and conditions, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Data protection package (data processing), version 7.4, as of 06/2023DPA, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- IONOS Cloud sub-contractor list, as of 10/2026Sub-processor list, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
Replit Pro- PricingPricing page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- SecurityTrust Center, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Privacy Policy (as of 2026-08-03)Privacy notice, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Data Processing Agreement (as of 2026-04-01)DPA, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Subprocessors (as of August 2026)Sub-processor list, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Terms of Service (as of 2026-08-03)Terms and conditions, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Docs: Model improvementDocumentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Docs: GeographyDocumentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Replit's Trust CenterTrust Center, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Docs: Account InactivityDocumentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Docs: Deleting your dataDocumentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
| Feature | IONOS AI Model Hub | Replit |
|---|---|---|
| differs by tool | yesonly plan |
|
| Details: DPA available |
|
|
| differs by tool | noonly plan |
|
| Details: Training on inputs |
|
|
| differs by tool | EU optiononly plan |
|
| Details: Data residency |
|
|
| list availableonly plan | list availableall 4 plans | |
| Details: List published |
|
|
| differs by tool | Documentation 'Data Handling': the…only plan | DPA: customer may request return or…all 4 plans |
| Details: Data retention |
|
|
| differs by tool | per tokenonly plan |
|
| Details: Price |
|
|
| yesonly plan | yesall 4 plans | |
| Details: AI features included |
|
|
| 7 sources | 12 sources | |
| Details: Sources with retrieval date |
|
|
Contract / DPA
- differs by tool
- IONOS AI Model Hubyesonly plan
- Replit
- not publicly documentedStarter (free of charge), Core
- yesPro, Enterprise
- IONOS AI Model Hub
- AI Model Hub (usage-based)
yes (data protection package of IONOS Cloud GmbH as DPA under Art. 28 GDPR, version 7.4, as of 06/2023; according to the documentation part of the contract without separate signature and without a product-specific annex for the AI Model Hub)
Provider’s DPA
Replit- Starter (free of charge)
not publicly documented (the DPA forms part of the Replit Commercial Agreement; according to the Terms, this applies to Pro and Enterprise)
- Core
not publicly documented, whether included in the plan (the DPA forms part of the Replit Commercial Agreement; according to the Terms, this applies to Pro and Enterprise)
- Pro
yes (DPA forms part of the Replit Commercial Agreement; EU SCCs Module Two/Three, UK Addendum; general authorisation for sub-processors)
Provider’s DPA - Enterprise
yes (DPA forms part of the Replit Commercial Agreement)
Provider’s DPA
- AI Model Hub (usage-based)
Training
- differs by tool
- IONOS AI Model Hubnoonly plan
- Replit
- not publicly documentedStarter (free of charge), Core
- opt-out availablePro
- noEnterprise
- IONOS AI Model Hub
- AI Model Hub (usage-based)
Terms of use for AI services section 2.3: input and output data only for providing the service under the contract, technical security and troubleshooting (improvement of the services only for SaaS); any further use, 'in particular for training, retraining or otherwise developing AI models, is expressly prohibited' (translated). Documentation 'Data Handling': prompts and outputs are 'not used to train, fine-tune or otherwise improve any model' and are not disclosed to the model developers.
Replit- Starter (free of charge)
Privacy Policy (as of 2026-08-03): legitimate interest in using personal data 'to improve the accuracy of our machine learning technologies such as code generation'. Terms: Replit may view the content of private apps, including to improve the service. Documentation 'Model improvement' (q7): opt-out from the use of content for model development only for Pro users (Settings > Personalization > Model Improvement); for Enterprise, Replit does not use customer content for training. Default setting not documented. No opt-out is documented for Starter.
- Core
Privacy Policy (as of 2026-08-03): legitimate interest in using personal data 'to improve the accuracy of our machine learning technologies such as code generation'. Terms: Replit may view the content of private apps, including to improve the service. Documentation 'Model improvement' (q7): opt-out from the use of content for model development only for Pro users (Settings > Personalization > Model Improvement); for Enterprise, Replit does not use customer content for training. Default setting not documented. No opt-out is documented for Core.
- Pro
Privacy Policy (as of 2026-08-03): legitimate interest in using personal data 'to improve the accuracy of our machine learning technologies such as code generation'. Terms: Replit may view the content of private apps, including to improve the service. Documentation 'Model improvement' (q7): opt-out from the use of content for model development only for Pro users (Settings > Personalization > Model Improvement); for Enterprise, Replit does not use customer content for training. Default setting not documented. According to the documentation, the opt-out applies only to new content and does not delete any data; processing for operation, security and troubleshooting continues.
- Enterprise
Documentation 'Model improvement' (q7): 'For Enterprise users, Replit does not use customer content to train its models.' Pricing page lists 'Advanced privacy controls' and 'Single-tenant environments' for Enterprise. Privacy Policy (as of 2026-08-03): legitimate interest in using personal data 'to improve the accuracy of our machine learning technologies such as code generation'. Terms: Replit may view the content of private apps, including to improve the service.
- AI Model Hub (usage-based)
Hosting
- differs by tool
- IONOS AI Model HubEU optiononly plan
- Replit
- US onlyStarter (free of charge)
- mixedCore, Pro, Enterprise
- IONOS AI Model Hub
- AI Model Hub (usage-based)
Documentation 'Data Handling': 'All inference is performed in IONOS CLOUD data centers in Germany'; access to operational data only by personnel in the EU, no access from outside the EU for operation, maintenance, support or fault diagnosis. Product page: '100% GDPR-compliant and securely hosted in Germany' (translated; provider statement). The model weights come from third-party developers who, according to the documentation, have no access to customer data.
Replit- Starter (free of charge)
Trust Center (FAQ): production infrastructure 'runs entirely on Google Cloud Platform (GCP), in the United States'; 'Data residency can be configured per customer needs'. Security page: a separate, isolated GCP project per customer. Privacy Policy: services hosted primarily in the USA. Docs 'Geography': workspace region (North America, EU, Asia) selectable only on Pro; publishing region (North America, EU, Asia, South America, Australia) on Core, Pro and Enterprise; free accounts publish to North America by default; region cannot be changed after publishing. The page does not state where AI requests are processed; according to the list, the AI sub-processors are located in the USA. Starter: no choice of region documented.
- Core
Trust Center (FAQ): production infrastructure 'runs entirely on Google Cloud Platform (GCP), in the United States'; 'Data residency can be configured per customer needs'. Security page: a separate, isolated GCP project per customer. Privacy Policy: services hosted primarily in the USA. Docs 'Geography': workspace region (North America, EU, Asia) selectable only on Pro; publishing region (North America, EU, Asia, South America, Australia) on Core, Pro and Enterprise; free accounts publish to North America by default; region cannot be changed after publishing. The page does not state where AI requests are processed; according to the list, the AI sub-processors are located in the USA. Core: publishing region (including EU) selectable, workspace region not.
- Pro
Trust Center (FAQ): production infrastructure 'runs entirely on Google Cloud Platform (GCP), in the United States'; 'Data residency can be configured per customer needs'. Security page: a separate, isolated GCP project per customer. Privacy Policy: services hosted primarily in the USA. Docs 'Geography': workspace region (North America, EU, Asia) selectable only on Pro; publishing region (North America, EU, Asia, South America, Australia) on Core, Pro and Enterprise; free accounts publish to North America by default; region cannot be changed after publishing. The page does not state where AI requests are processed; according to the list, the AI sub-processors are located in the USA. Pro: workspace and publishing region selectable (including EU).
- Enterprise
Trust Center (FAQ): production infrastructure 'runs entirely on Google Cloud Platform (GCP), in the United States'; 'Data residency can be configured per customer needs'. Security page: a separate, isolated GCP project per customer. Privacy Policy: services hosted primarily in the USA. Docs 'Geography': workspace region (North America, EU, Asia) selectable only on Pro; publishing region (North America, EU, Asia, South America, Australia) on Core, Pro and Enterprise; free accounts publish to North America by default; region cannot be changed after publishing. The page does not state where AI requests are processed; according to the list, the AI sub-processors are located in the USA. Enterprise: publishing region selectable and enforceable organisation-wide; the documentation names the workspace region choice only for Pro.
- AI Model Hub (usage-based)
Sub-processors
- IONOS AI Model Hublist availableonly plan
- Replitlist availableall 4 plans
- IONOS AI Model Hub
- AI Model Hub (usage-based)
- IONOS SE (Germany): technical support, support and operation of the AI Model Hub and of data centres (sub-contractor list, as of 10/2026)
- Documentation 'Data Handling': 'No third-party sub-processors are engaged for AI Model Hub'; model developers only supply the model weights and do not process personal data on the customer's behalf
Replit- Starter (free of charge)
- Cloud/hosting: Google (cloud infrastructure and AI models), Microsoft Azure, Cloudflare, HashiCorp Cloud, Neon (database) – all USA
- AI models and infrastructure: Anthropic, OpenAI, OpenRouter, Baseten, Fireworks AI, Parallel Web Systems, Firecrawl, Anima App – all USA
- Others (extract): Stripe, Orb, Verifi, Clazar (payment/billing), Clerk, Stytch, WorkOS (identity/SSO), Datadog, Sentry, Grafana Labs (monitoring), Zendesk, Common Room, Civilized Discourse Construction Kit, IntouchCX (Canada), OWND ApS/Parahelp (support), analytics/marketing services (including Amplitude, Segment, HubSpot, ZoomInfo – USA)
- Full list (around 50 entries) see subprocessorUrl; all except IntouchCX (Canada) located in the USA
- Core
- Cloud/hosting: Google (cloud infrastructure and AI models), Microsoft Azure, Cloudflare, HashiCorp Cloud, Neon (database) – all USA
- AI models and infrastructure: Anthropic, OpenAI, OpenRouter, Baseten, Fireworks AI, Parallel Web Systems, Firecrawl, Anima App – all USA
- Others (extract): Stripe, Orb, Verifi, Clazar (payment/billing), Clerk, Stytch, WorkOS (identity/SSO), Datadog, Sentry, Grafana Labs (monitoring), Zendesk, Common Room, Civilized Discourse Construction Kit, IntouchCX (Canada), OWND ApS/Parahelp (support), analytics/marketing services (including Amplitude, Segment, HubSpot, ZoomInfo – USA)
- Full list (around 50 entries) see subprocessorUrl; all except IntouchCX (Canada) located in the USA
- Pro
- Cloud/hosting: Google (cloud infrastructure and AI models), Microsoft Azure, Cloudflare, HashiCorp Cloud, Neon (database) – all USA
- AI models and infrastructure: Anthropic, OpenAI, OpenRouter, Baseten, Fireworks AI, Parallel Web Systems, Firecrawl, Anima App – all USA
- Others (extract): Stripe, Orb, Verifi, Clazar (payment/billing), Clerk, Stytch, WorkOS (identity/SSO), Datadog, Sentry, Grafana Labs (monitoring), Zendesk, Common Room, Civilized Discourse Construction Kit, IntouchCX (Canada), OWND ApS/Parahelp (support), analytics/marketing services (including Amplitude, Segment, HubSpot, ZoomInfo – USA)
- Full list (around 50 entries) see subprocessorUrl; all except IntouchCX (Canada) located in the USA
- Enterprise
- Cloud/hosting: Google (cloud infrastructure and AI models), Microsoft Azure, Cloudflare, HashiCorp Cloud, Neon (database) – all USA
- AI models and infrastructure: Anthropic, OpenAI, OpenRouter, Baseten, Fireworks AI, Parallel Web Systems, Firecrawl, Anima App – all USA
- Others (extract): Stripe, Orb, Verifi, Clazar (payment/billing), Clerk, Stytch, WorkOS (identity/SSO), Datadog, Sentry, Grafana Labs (monitoring), Zendesk, Common Room, Civilized Discourse Construction Kit, IntouchCX (Canada), OWND ApS/Parahelp (support), analytics/marketing services (including Amplitude, Segment, HubSpot, ZoomInfo – USA)
- Full list (around 50 entries) see subprocessorUrl; all except IntouchCX (Canada) located in the USA
- AI Model Hub (usage-based)
Retention
- differs by tool
- IONOS AI Model HubDocumentation 'Data Handling': the…only plan
- ReplitDPA: customer may request return or…all 4 plans
- IONOS AI Model Hub
- AI Model Hub (usage-based)Documentation 'Data Handling': the content of prompts and outputs is not logged and not stored persistently, only held in host and GPU memory during processing; the API is stateless. Metadata per call (timestamp, model, token count) is recorded for billing and operation; operational logs are retained 'in accordance with IONOS CLOUD's internal retention policy' (period not quantified). Data protection package section 5.7: after processing ends, deletion or return at the customer's choice.
Replit- Starter (free of charge)DPA: customer may request return or deletion of customer data up to 90 days after the end of the contract. Docs 'Deleting your data': account deletion removes all content, personal information is 'purged from our systems'; no time limits. Privacy Policy: deletion or de-identification once no longer needed in identifiable form; no specific time limits. Retention periods for project content and prompts during operation: not publicly documented. Docs 'Account Inactivity': accounts not used within one year are considered inactive; Replit may terminate inactive accounts and delete data, for free accounts the apps are deleted.
- CoreDPA: customer may request return or deletion of customer data up to 90 days after the end of the contract. Docs 'Deleting your data': account deletion removes all content, personal information is 'purged from our systems'; no time limits. Privacy Policy: deletion or de-identification once no longer needed in identifiable form; no specific time limits. Retention periods for project content and prompts during operation: not publicly documented. Docs 'Account Inactivity': paid subscriptions are not terminated for inactivity.
- ProDPA: customer may request return or deletion of customer data up to 90 days after the end of the contract. Docs 'Deleting your data': account deletion removes all content, personal information is 'purged from our systems'; no time limits. Privacy Policy: deletion or de-identification once no longer needed in identifiable form; no specific time limits. Retention periods for project content and prompts during operation: not publicly documented. Docs 'Account Inactivity': paid subscriptions are not terminated for inactivity. Pricing page: database rollback up to 28 days.
- EnterpriseDPA: customer may request return or deletion of customer data up to 90 days after the end of the contract. Docs 'Deleting your data': account deletion removes all content, personal information is 'purged from our systems'; no time limits. Privacy Policy: deletion or de-identification once no longer needed in identifiable form; no specific time limits. Retention periods for project content and prompts during operation: not publicly documented. Docs 'Account Inactivity': paid subscriptions are not terminated for inactivity.
Price
- differs by tool
- IONOS AI Model Hubper tokenonly plan
- Replit
- 0 USDStarter (free of charge)
- 20 USD/mo… (further prices in the details)Core
- 100 USD/mo… (further prices in the details)Pro
- customEnterprise
- IONOS AI Model Hub
- AI Model Hub (usage-based)
Usage-based, net prices excl. VAT, offer for businesses only (price list IONOS Cloud GmbH, as of 2026-10-18), per 1 million input/output tokens e.g.: Qwen3.5-9B EUR 0.10/0.15; Llama 3.1 8B Instruct EUR 0.15/0.15; Mistral Nemo Instruct EUR 0.15/0.15; Mistral Small 24B Instruct EUR 0.10/0.30; gpt-oss-120b EUR 0.15/0.65; Llama 3.3 70B Instruct EUR 0.65/0.65; Qwen3.8-27 EUR 0.40/2.70; Qwen3.5-397B-A17B EUR 0.60/3.60; Qwen3-Coder-Next EUR 0.15/0.80; LightOnOCR 2 EUR 0.15/0.30. Images: FLUX.1 [schnell] EUR 0.0288 per image; FLUX.2 [klein] 4B EUR 0.013 per first megapixel. Embeddings from EUR 0.01 per 1 million tokens.
Replit- Starter (free of charge)
USD 0 (Starter Plan documentation; no longer listed as a separate plan on the pricing page)
- Core
20 USD per month or 18 USD per month with annual payment (pricing page; prices plus taxes depending on location). Included: 20 USD credits per month; additional usage is billed under Effort-Based Pricing (pay-as-you-go) or covered by credit packs; budgets can be set as a hard cap (pricing page, FAQ).
- Pro
100 USD per month or 90 USD per month with annual payment (pricing page; plus taxes depending on location). The pricing page shows further Pro tiers at 225, 440, 850 and 2,050 USD per month (with annual payment 215, 425, 825 and 2,000 USD per month); monthly credits according to the FAQ 'starting at $100 for Pro'. Additional usage under Effort-Based Pricing (pay-as-you-go) or via credit packs; budgets can be set as a hard cap.
- Enterprise
Individual (pricing page: 'Custom')
- AI Model Hub (usage-based)
- IONOS AI Model Hubyesonly plan
- Replityesall 4 plans
- IONOS AI Model Hub
- AI Model Hub (usage-based)
yes (inference API for language, code, OCR, image, embedding and reranking models from third-party developers, operated on IONOS infrastructure; OpenAI-compatible API, tool calling, RAG)
Replit- Starter (free of charge)
yes (daily Agent credits up to a monthly limit, Lite Build, Design Canvas; no Full Build, no Plan Mode, no AI integrations)
- Core
yes (Replit Agent, AI integrations, Plan Mode; USD 20 credit for more powerful models)
- Pro
yes (10 parallel Agents, USD 100 credit for the most powerful models, up to 15 collaborators, premium support)
- Enterprise
yes (SSO/SAML, advanced privacy controls, single-tenant environments, static egress IPs)
- AI Model Hub (usage-based)
Evidence
- IONOS AI Model Hub7 sources
- Replit12 sources
- IONOS AI Model Hub
- AI Model HubProduct page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Price list IONOS CLOUD GmbH (DE), section AI Model HubPricing page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- AI Model Hub – Data HandlingDocumentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- AI Model Hub – European Union AI ActDocumentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Terms of use for AI servicesTerms and conditions, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Data protection package (data processing), version 7.4, as of 06/2023DPA, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- IONOS Cloud sub-contractor list, as of 10/2026Sub-processor list, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
Replit- PricingPricing page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- SecurityTrust Center, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Privacy Policy (as of 2026-08-03)Privacy notice, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Data Processing Agreement (as of 2026-04-01)DPA, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Subprocessors (as of August 2026)Sub-processor list, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Terms of Service (as of 2026-08-03)Terms and conditions, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Docs: Model improvementDocumentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Docs: Starter PlanDocumentation, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Docs: GeographyDocumentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Replit's Trust CenterTrust Center, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Docs: Account InactivityDocumentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Docs: Deleting your dataDocumentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
not documentedmeans: not publicly documented, not verifiable in any provider source. It does not mean “no”.
No guarantee of accuracy, not legal advice. Each entry is valid as of the date shown. Open points are listed on the detail pages.
More comparisons
IONOS AI Model Hub compared with
Individual pages: IONOS AI Model Hub, Replit. All tools in the category: Software development.