Read AI vs. tl;dv: data protection per plan
Read AI (4 plans) and tl;dv (4 plans) side by side: DPA, training on inputs, hosting and data retention per plan, based on the providers’ public documents. Without rating.
Last updated: (latest review date of the tools shown)
At a glance
Each value is listed with the plans it applies to. Pick a tier to see only plans of that tier; if plans are chosen in the plan comparison below, the table shows exactly those.
All plans: each value is listed with the plans it applies to.
| Feature | Read AI | tl;dv |
|---|---|---|
| Provider based in | Read AI, Inc., 999 Third Ave, Suite 3300, Seattle, WA 98104, USA | Tldx Solutions GmbH, Kaiser-Friedrich-Allee 51, 52074 Aachen, Germany |
| Plans recorded | 4 | 4 |
| Hosting | US only: all 4 plans | EU option: all 4 plans |
| Training on inputs | no: all 4 plans | no: all 4 plans |
| DPA | not documented: Freeyes: Pro, Enterprise, Enterprise+ | yes: all 4 plans |
| As of | 18 Oct 2026 | 18 Oct 2026 |
Plans compared
Comparing: Read AI Pro vs. tl;dv Business
| Feature | Read AIPro | tl;dvBusiness |
|---|---|---|
| yes | yes | |
| Details: DPA available | yes (Terms: 'To the extent you are an entity or enterprise using our Services, the terms of our Data Processing Addendum will apply.'; privacy page: DPA for 'eligible Workspace customers in the EU and EEA'; according to the pricing page, Workspace access is included in all paid plans. DPA with EU SCCs Module Two or Module One, UK IDTA) Provider’s DPA | yes (Data Processing Agreement publicly viewable in the Trust Center, as of 2026-09-11, as a template for signature by the customer; applicability per plan not stated) Provider’s DPA |
| no | no | |
| Details: Training on inputs | Trust Center FAQ: 'by default user data is not used in model training'; participation in the 'Read Customer Experience Program' is opt-in only. Privacy page: 'AI training is opt-in' and 'Contributing to model improvement is off by default.' Privacy Policy: the programme is an opt-in in the account settings; at the same time it names, as a purpose based on legitimate interests, using information 'to train and improve our models within our Services' ('consistent with your account settings'). Terms section 4(b): training 'subject to ... applicable opt-in or opt-out mechanisms'. According to the Trust Center, sub-processors OpenAI and Anthropic are bound to 'zero re-use and zero retention'. The documentation does not differentiate by plan (FAQ: the same security policies apply to all plans). | Privacy Policy section 9: tldx does not use customer content (recordings, transcripts, notes) for training/fine-tuning foundation or language models; AI service providers used process content only to provide the service and do not use it to train their general-purpose models. DPA section 1.4.3: 'The Data Processor does not and will not use any of the CLIENT’s data for AI model training.' DPA section 1.5.7: neither Anthropic nor Google Cloud trains on the customer's data under either of the two AI configurations. Security page: 'No customer data is used to train the AI'. Documentation does not differentiate by plan. |
| differs by plan | US only | EU option |
| Details: Data residency | Trust Center FAQ: 'All user data is processed and stored in the United States.' and 'All Read AI infrastructure is based in the US.' Privacy Policy: servers 'in the United States and other countries'. Sub-processor list: AWS and OpenAI 'United States (EU/Canada available on request)'; the conditions for this option and which plans it applies to are not described. The documentation does not differentiate by plan. | DPA section 1.4.6 and Trust Center (Subprocessors): storage with Google Cloud (Germany), Wasabi (Germany) and Hetzner (Germany/Finland). AI summaries: according to DPA section 1.5.7, Anthropic is accessed via its direct API, 'used by default, including for users located outside the European Union/European Economic Area'; only if the customer actively selects the EU AI hosting configuration in the account or organisation-wide does the same Anthropic model run via Google Gemini Enterprise Agent Platform (formerly Vertex AI), with the data remaining in the EU. Transcription via AssemblyAI and ElevenLabs, each listed in the Trust Center with the location 'Europe'. Privacy Policy section 5 and the security page additionally name AWS as hosting; the DPA and the Trust Center list do not include AWS. Documentation does not differentiate by plan. |
| list available | list available | |
| Details: List published |
|
|
| differs by plan | Privacy Policy: for paid accounts, data… | Privacy Policy: recordings and… |
| Details: Data retention | Privacy Policy: for paid accounts, data is stored until the customer stops paying or requests deletion. Trust Center FAQ: data of paid accounts is stored indefinitely for as long as the account exists, unless a data retention policy is configured; raw audio and video are deleted within 24 hours; after deletion of a user or Workspace, data is irrecoverably wiped. DPA section 1.10: deletion after termination of the agreement at the customer's choice. | Privacy Policy: recordings and transcripts for paying users until account deletion; logs 10 days. DPA section 1.5.10: at the end of the contract, deletion or return of all personal data at the choice of the parties; deletion is confirmed in writing. The DPA does not state a fixed retention period. |
| differs by plan | 15 USD/user/mo… (further prices in the details) | 39 EUR/user/mo… (further prices in the details) |
| Details: Price | 15 USD per user/month billed annually; 19.75 USD per user/month billed monthly (no indication whether net or gross) | EUR 39 per user/month with monthly billing; EUR 29 per user/month with annual billing (structured price data: EUR 348 per seat/year) (pricing page; no indication whether VAT is included) |
| yes | yes | |
| Details: AI features included | yes (unlimited meeting transcripts, premium integrations, 100 upload minutes/month; maximum meeting length 4 hours; Workspace access; access to LLMs from Anthropic Claude and OpenAI GPT in search) | yes |
| 8 sources | 6 sources | |
| Details: Sources with retrieval date |
|
|
Contract / DPA
- Read AI Proyes
- tl;dv Businessyes
- Read AI Pro
yes (Terms: 'To the extent you are an entity or enterprise using our Services, the terms of our Data Processing Addendum will apply.'; privacy page: DPA for 'eligible Workspace customers in the EU and EEA'; according to the pricing page, Workspace access is included in all paid plans. DPA with EU SCCs Module Two or Module One, UK IDTA)
Provider’s DPAtl;dv Businessyes (Data Processing Agreement publicly viewable in the Trust Center, as of 2026-09-11, as a template for signature by the customer; applicability per plan not stated)
Provider’s DPA
Training
- Read AI Prono
- tl;dv Businessno
- Read AI Pro
Trust Center FAQ: 'by default user data is not used in model training'; participation in the 'Read Customer Experience Program' is opt-in only. Privacy page: 'AI training is opt-in' and 'Contributing to model improvement is off by default.' Privacy Policy: the programme is an opt-in in the account settings; at the same time it names, as a purpose based on legitimate interests, using information 'to train and improve our models within our Services' ('consistent with your account settings'). Terms section 4(b): training 'subject to ... applicable opt-in or opt-out mechanisms'. According to the Trust Center, sub-processors OpenAI and Anthropic are bound to 'zero re-use and zero retention'. The documentation does not differentiate by plan (FAQ: the same security policies apply to all plans).
tl;dv BusinessPrivacy Policy section 9: tldx does not use customer content (recordings, transcripts, notes) for training/fine-tuning foundation or language models; AI service providers used process content only to provide the service and do not use it to train their general-purpose models. DPA section 1.4.3: 'The Data Processor does not and will not use any of the CLIENT’s data for AI model training.' DPA section 1.5.7: neither Anthropic nor Google Cloud trains on the customer's data under either of the two AI configurations. Security page: 'No customer data is used to train the AI'. Documentation does not differentiate by plan.
Hosting
- differs by plan
- Read AI ProUS only
- tl;dv BusinessEU option
- Read AI Pro
Trust Center FAQ: 'All user data is processed and stored in the United States.' and 'All Read AI infrastructure is based in the US.' Privacy Policy: servers 'in the United States and other countries'. Sub-processor list: AWS and OpenAI 'United States (EU/Canada available on request)'; the conditions for this option and which plans it applies to are not described. The documentation does not differentiate by plan.
tl;dv BusinessDPA section 1.4.6 and Trust Center (Subprocessors): storage with Google Cloud (Germany), Wasabi (Germany) and Hetzner (Germany/Finland). AI summaries: according to DPA section 1.5.7, Anthropic is accessed via its direct API, 'used by default, including for users located outside the European Union/European Economic Area'; only if the customer actively selects the EU AI hosting configuration in the account or organisation-wide does the same Anthropic model run via Google Gemini Enterprise Agent Platform (formerly Vertex AI), with the data remaining in the EU. Transcription via AssemblyAI and ElevenLabs, each listed in the Trust Center with the location 'Europe'. Privacy Policy section 5 and the security page additionally name AWS as hosting; the DPA and the Trust Center list do not include AWS. Documentation does not differentiate by plan.
Sub-processors
- Read AI Prolist available
- tl;dv Businesslist available
- Read AI Pro
- Amazon Web Services – cloud provider, all service data (United States; 'EU/Canada available on request')
- OpenAI – Augmentation of Meeting Data (United States; 'EU/Canada available on request')
- Anthropic – Augmentation of Meeting Data (United States)
- CoreWeave – compute infrastructure (United States)
- Databricks – data storage and processing (United States)
- Tavily – internet search as a source of public data for Ask Read (United States)
- Microsoft Teams, Slack – transactional messages (United States)
- Confluence, Jira, Notion – optional user-initiated integrations (United States)
- SendGrid, Resend – email delivery (United States)
- Sentry, PagerDuty – monitoring and alerting (United States)
- Mixpanel, Google Analytics, Statsig – analytics (United States)
- HubSpot, Common Room, Customer.io, Webflow – marketing, CRM, customer engagement, website (United States)
- Zendesk – customer support (United States)
- IPinfo – IP geolocation lookup (United States)
- Stripe – payments (United States)
tl;dv Business- Google Cloud Platform – cloud and AI infrastructure (Europe; DPA: Google Cloud EMEA Limited, Germany)
- Wasabi – data storage for recordings and metadata (Europe; DPA: Germany)
- Hetzner – infrastructure/hosting (Europe; DPA: Germany)
- Cloudflare – DNS, load balancing, DDoS protection, WAF (Worldwide (Local to Customers); DPA: data centres in Finland, Germany, Ireland and France)
- AssemblyAI – transcription for paying customers (Europe)
- ElevenLabs – transcription for paying customers (Europe)
- Anthropic – AI models (Trust Center: US, EU alternative via Google Agent Platform; DPA table states 'Germany')
- Vanta – security and compliance monitoring (Europe; according to the DPA no customer data)
- Paragon – integration platform (Europe; DPA: European Union)
- CustomerIO – marketing (Europe)
- Cello – referral programme (Europe; DPA: Germany)
- GitLab – version control (US)
- HubSpot – CRM/marketing (European Union / Germany; DPA: Ireland)
- Intercom – customer support (US; DPA: 'In contact to move over to EU data centers')
- Stripe – payments (Worldwide; DPA: Stripe Payments Europe, European Union)
- Abicom – security audits, penetration testing, GDPR support (France)
Retention
- differs by plan
- Read AI ProPrivacy Policy: for paid accounts, data…
- tl;dv BusinessPrivacy Policy: recordings and…
- Read AI ProPrivacy Policy: for paid accounts, data is stored until the customer stops paying or requests deletion. Trust Center FAQ: data of paid accounts is stored indefinitely for as long as the account exists, unless a data retention policy is configured; raw audio and video are deleted within 24 hours; after deletion of a user or Workspace, data is irrecoverably wiped. DPA section 1.10: deletion after termination of the agreement at the customer's choice.tl;dv BusinessPrivacy Policy: recordings and transcripts for paying users until account deletion; logs 10 days. DPA section 1.5.10: at the end of the contract, deletion or return of all personal data at the choice of the parties; deletion is confirmed in writing. The DPA does not state a fixed retention period.
Price
- differs by plan
- Read AI Pro15 USD/user/mo… (further prices in the details)
- tl;dv Business39 EUR/user/mo… (further prices in the details)
- Read AI Pro
15 USD per user/month billed annually; 19.75 USD per user/month billed monthly (no indication whether net or gross)
tl;dv BusinessEUR 39 per user/month with monthly billing; EUR 29 per user/month with annual billing (structured price data: EUR 348 per seat/year) (pricing page; no indication whether VAT is included)
- Read AI Proyes
- tl;dv Businessyes
- Read AI Pro
yes (unlimited meeting transcripts, premium integrations, 100 upload minutes/month; maximum meeting length 4 hours; Workspace access; access to LLMs from Anthropic Claude and OpenAI GPT in search)
tl;dv Businessyes
Evidence
- Read AI Pro8 sources
- tl;dv Business6 sources
- Read AI Pro
- Plans & PricingPricing page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Privacy Policy (Last Updated: June 29, 2026)Privacy notice, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Terms of Service (Last Updated: February 26, 2026)Terms of service, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Data Processing AddendumDPA, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Trust Center: Subprocessors (25 entries, rendered in browser)Sub-processor list, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Read AI Trust Center (Overview)Trust Center, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Read AI Trust Center: FAQTrust Center, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Privacy: Built Around Privacy & TransparencyPrivacy page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
tl;dv Business- Pricing (rendered in browser, monthly and annual view)Pricing page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Privacy Policy (as of 2026-09-09)Privacy notice, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Terms of Use (effective 2026-05-18)Terms and conditions, retrieved 8 Oct 2026
- Security CommitmentTrust Center, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Trust Center: Data Processing Agreement (last updated 2026-09-11)DPA, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Trust Center: Subprocessors (16 entries with location)Sub-processor list, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
| Feature | Read AI | tl;dv |
|---|---|---|
| differs by tool |
| yesall 4 plans |
| Details: DPA available |
|
|
| noall 4 plans | noall 4 plans | |
| Details: Training on inputs |
|
|
| differs by tool | US onlyall 4 plans | EU optionall 4 plans |
| Details: Data residency |
|
|
| list availableall 4 plans | list availableall 4 plans | |
| Details: List published |
|
|
| differs by tool |
|
|
| Details: Data retention |
|
|
| differs by tool |
|
|
| Details: Price |
|
|
| yesall 4 plans | yesall 4 plans | |
| Details: AI features included |
|
|
| 8 sources | 6 sources | |
| Details: Sources with retrieval date |
|
|
Contract / DPA
- differs by tool
- Read AI
- not publicly documentedFree
- yesPro, Enterprise, Enterprise+
- tl;dvyesall 4 plans
- Read AI
- Free
not publicly documented for Free accounts (Terms: the DPA applies to the extent an entity or enterprise uses the Services; the privacy page names the DPA only for 'eligible Workspace customers', and according to the pricing page FAQ Free users cannot be part of a Workspace; DPA section 1.6 exempts 'free Services or individual (i.e., non-enterprise) Services' from the ban on processing for purposes such as advertising and profiling)
Provider’s DPA - Pro
yes (Terms: 'To the extent you are an entity or enterprise using our Services, the terms of our Data Processing Addendum will apply.'; privacy page: DPA for 'eligible Workspace customers in the EU and EEA'; according to the pricing page, Workspace access is included in all paid plans. DPA with EU SCCs Module Two or Module One, UK IDTA)
Provider’s DPA - Enterprise
yes (Terms: 'To the extent you are an entity or enterprise using our Services, the terms of our Data Processing Addendum will apply.'; privacy page: DPA for 'eligible Workspace customers in the EU and EEA'; according to the pricing page, Workspace access is included in all paid plans. DPA with EU SCCs Module Two or Module One, UK IDTA)
Provider’s DPA - Enterprise+
yes (Terms: 'To the extent you are an entity or enterprise using our Services, the terms of our Data Processing Addendum will apply.'; privacy page: DPA for 'eligible Workspace customers in the EU and EEA'; according to the pricing page, Workspace access is included in all paid plans. DPA with EU SCCs Module Two or Module One, UK IDTA)
Provider’s DPA
tl;dv- Free
yes (Data Processing Agreement publicly viewable in the Trust Center, as of 2026-09-11, as a template for signature by the customer; applicability per plan not stated)
Provider’s DPA - Pro
yes (Data Processing Agreement publicly viewable in the Trust Center, as of 2026-09-11, as a template for signature by the customer; applicability per plan not stated)
Provider’s DPA - Business
yes (Data Processing Agreement publicly viewable in the Trust Center, as of 2026-09-11, as a template for signature by the customer; applicability per plan not stated)
Provider’s DPA - Enterprise
yes (Data Processing Agreement publicly viewable in the Trust Center, as of 2026-09-11, as a template for signature by the customer; applicability per plan not stated)
Provider’s DPA
- Free
Training
- Read AInoall 4 plans
- tl;dvnoall 4 plans
- Read AI
- Free
Trust Center FAQ: 'by default user data is not used in model training'; participation in the 'Read Customer Experience Program' is opt-in only. Privacy page: 'AI training is opt-in' and 'Contributing to model improvement is off by default.' Privacy Policy: the programme is an opt-in in the account settings; at the same time it names, as a purpose based on legitimate interests, using information 'to train and improve our models within our Services' ('consistent with your account settings'). Terms section 4(b): training 'subject to ... applicable opt-in or opt-out mechanisms'. According to the Trust Center, sub-processors OpenAI and Anthropic are bound to 'zero re-use and zero retention'. The documentation does not differentiate by plan (FAQ: the same security policies apply to all plans).
- Pro
Trust Center FAQ: 'by default user data is not used in model training'; participation in the 'Read Customer Experience Program' is opt-in only. Privacy page: 'AI training is opt-in' and 'Contributing to model improvement is off by default.' Privacy Policy: the programme is an opt-in in the account settings; at the same time it names, as a purpose based on legitimate interests, using information 'to train and improve our models within our Services' ('consistent with your account settings'). Terms section 4(b): training 'subject to ... applicable opt-in or opt-out mechanisms'. According to the Trust Center, sub-processors OpenAI and Anthropic are bound to 'zero re-use and zero retention'. The documentation does not differentiate by plan (FAQ: the same security policies apply to all plans).
- Enterprise
Trust Center FAQ: 'by default user data is not used in model training'; participation in the 'Read Customer Experience Program' is opt-in only. Privacy page: 'AI training is opt-in' and 'Contributing to model improvement is off by default.' Privacy Policy: the programme is an opt-in in the account settings; at the same time it names, as a purpose based on legitimate interests, using information 'to train and improve our models within our Services' ('consistent with your account settings'). Terms section 4(b): training 'subject to ... applicable opt-in or opt-out mechanisms'. According to the Trust Center, sub-processors OpenAI and Anthropic are bound to 'zero re-use and zero retention'. The documentation does not differentiate by plan (FAQ: the same security policies apply to all plans).
- Enterprise+
Trust Center FAQ: 'by default user data is not used in model training'; participation in the 'Read Customer Experience Program' is opt-in only. Privacy page: 'AI training is opt-in' and 'Contributing to model improvement is off by default.' Privacy Policy: the programme is an opt-in in the account settings; at the same time it names, as a purpose based on legitimate interests, using information 'to train and improve our models within our Services' ('consistent with your account settings'). Terms section 4(b): training 'subject to ... applicable opt-in or opt-out mechanisms'. According to the Trust Center, sub-processors OpenAI and Anthropic are bound to 'zero re-use and zero retention'. The documentation does not differentiate by plan (FAQ: the same security policies apply to all plans).
tl;dv- Free
Privacy Policy section 9: tldx does not use customer content (recordings, transcripts, notes) for training/fine-tuning foundation or language models; AI service providers used process content only to provide the service and do not use it to train their general-purpose models. DPA section 1.4.3: 'The Data Processor does not and will not use any of the CLIENT’s data for AI model training.' DPA section 1.5.7: neither Anthropic nor Google Cloud trains on the customer's data under either of the two AI configurations. Security page: 'No customer data is used to train the AI'. Documentation does not differentiate by plan.
- Pro
Privacy Policy section 9: tldx does not use customer content (recordings, transcripts, notes) for training/fine-tuning foundation or language models; AI service providers used process content only to provide the service and do not use it to train their general-purpose models. DPA section 1.4.3: 'The Data Processor does not and will not use any of the CLIENT’s data for AI model training.' DPA section 1.5.7: neither Anthropic nor Google Cloud trains on the customer's data under either of the two AI configurations. Security page: 'No customer data is used to train the AI'. Documentation does not differentiate by plan.
- Business
Privacy Policy section 9: tldx does not use customer content (recordings, transcripts, notes) for training/fine-tuning foundation or language models; AI service providers used process content only to provide the service and do not use it to train their general-purpose models. DPA section 1.4.3: 'The Data Processor does not and will not use any of the CLIENT’s data for AI model training.' DPA section 1.5.7: neither Anthropic nor Google Cloud trains on the customer's data under either of the two AI configurations. Security page: 'No customer data is used to train the AI'. Documentation does not differentiate by plan.
- Enterprise
Privacy Policy section 9: tldx does not use customer content (recordings, transcripts, notes) for training/fine-tuning foundation or language models; AI service providers used process content only to provide the service and do not use it to train their general-purpose models. DPA section 1.4.3: 'The Data Processor does not and will not use any of the CLIENT’s data for AI model training.' DPA section 1.5.7: neither Anthropic nor Google Cloud trains on the customer's data under either of the two AI configurations. Security page: 'No customer data is used to train the AI'. Documentation does not differentiate by plan.
- Free
Hosting
- differs by tool
- Read AIUS onlyall 4 plans
- tl;dvEU optionall 4 plans
- Read AI
- Free
Trust Center FAQ: 'All user data is processed and stored in the United States.' and 'All Read AI infrastructure is based in the US.' Privacy Policy: servers 'in the United States and other countries'. Sub-processor list: AWS and OpenAI 'United States (EU/Canada available on request)'; the conditions for this option and which plans it applies to are not described. The documentation does not differentiate by plan.
- Pro
Trust Center FAQ: 'All user data is processed and stored in the United States.' and 'All Read AI infrastructure is based in the US.' Privacy Policy: servers 'in the United States and other countries'. Sub-processor list: AWS and OpenAI 'United States (EU/Canada available on request)'; the conditions for this option and which plans it applies to are not described. The documentation does not differentiate by plan.
- Enterprise
Trust Center FAQ: 'All user data is processed and stored in the United States.' and 'All Read AI infrastructure is based in the US.' Privacy Policy: servers 'in the United States and other countries'. Sub-processor list: AWS and OpenAI 'United States (EU/Canada available on request)'; the conditions for this option and which plans it applies to are not described. The documentation does not differentiate by plan.
- Enterprise+
Trust Center FAQ: 'All user data is processed and stored in the United States.' and 'All Read AI infrastructure is based in the US.' Privacy Policy: servers 'in the United States and other countries'. Sub-processor list: AWS and OpenAI 'United States (EU/Canada available on request)'; the conditions for this option and which plans it applies to are not described. The documentation does not differentiate by plan.
tl;dv- Free
DPA section 1.4.6 and Trust Center (Subprocessors): storage with Google Cloud (Germany), Wasabi (Germany) and Hetzner (Germany/Finland). AI summaries: according to DPA section 1.5.7, Anthropic is accessed via its direct API, 'used by default, including for users located outside the European Union/European Economic Area'; only if the customer actively selects the EU AI hosting configuration in the account or organisation-wide does the same Anthropic model run via Google Gemini Enterprise Agent Platform (formerly Vertex AI), with the data remaining in the EU. Transcription via AssemblyAI and ElevenLabs, each listed in the Trust Center with the location 'Europe'. Privacy Policy section 5 and the security page additionally name AWS as hosting; the DPA and the Trust Center list do not include AWS. Documentation does not differentiate by plan.
- Pro
DPA section 1.4.6 and Trust Center (Subprocessors): storage with Google Cloud (Germany), Wasabi (Germany) and Hetzner (Germany/Finland). AI summaries: according to DPA section 1.5.7, Anthropic is accessed via its direct API, 'used by default, including for users located outside the European Union/European Economic Area'; only if the customer actively selects the EU AI hosting configuration in the account or organisation-wide does the same Anthropic model run via Google Gemini Enterprise Agent Platform (formerly Vertex AI), with the data remaining in the EU. Transcription via AssemblyAI and ElevenLabs, each listed in the Trust Center with the location 'Europe'. Privacy Policy section 5 and the security page additionally name AWS as hosting; the DPA and the Trust Center list do not include AWS. Documentation does not differentiate by plan.
- Business
DPA section 1.4.6 and Trust Center (Subprocessors): storage with Google Cloud (Germany), Wasabi (Germany) and Hetzner (Germany/Finland). AI summaries: according to DPA section 1.5.7, Anthropic is accessed via its direct API, 'used by default, including for users located outside the European Union/European Economic Area'; only if the customer actively selects the EU AI hosting configuration in the account or organisation-wide does the same Anthropic model run via Google Gemini Enterprise Agent Platform (formerly Vertex AI), with the data remaining in the EU. Transcription via AssemblyAI and ElevenLabs, each listed in the Trust Center with the location 'Europe'. Privacy Policy section 5 and the security page additionally name AWS as hosting; the DPA and the Trust Center list do not include AWS. Documentation does not differentiate by plan.
- Enterprise
DPA section 1.4.6 and Trust Center (Subprocessors): storage with Google Cloud (Germany), Wasabi (Germany) and Hetzner (Germany/Finland). AI summaries: according to DPA section 1.5.7, Anthropic is accessed via its direct API, 'used by default, including for users located outside the European Union/European Economic Area'; only if the customer actively selects the EU AI hosting configuration in the account or organisation-wide does the same Anthropic model run via Google Gemini Enterprise Agent Platform (formerly Vertex AI), with the data remaining in the EU. Transcription via AssemblyAI and ElevenLabs, each listed in the Trust Center with the location 'Europe'. Privacy Policy section 5 and the security page additionally name AWS as hosting; the DPA and the Trust Center list do not include AWS. The pricing page additionally lists privately hosted AI for Enterprise; details not publicly documented.
- Free
Sub-processors
- Read AIlist availableall 4 plans
- tl;dvlist availableall 4 plans
- Read AI
- Free
- Amazon Web Services – cloud provider, all service data (United States; 'EU/Canada available on request')
- OpenAI – Augmentation of Meeting Data (United States; 'EU/Canada available on request')
- Anthropic – Augmentation of Meeting Data (United States)
- CoreWeave – compute infrastructure (United States)
- Databricks – data storage and processing (United States)
- Tavily – internet search as a source of public data for Ask Read (United States)
- Microsoft Teams, Slack – transactional messages (United States)
- Confluence, Jira, Notion – optional user-initiated integrations (United States)
- SendGrid, Resend – email delivery (United States)
- Sentry, PagerDuty – monitoring and alerting (United States)
- Mixpanel, Google Analytics, Statsig – analytics (United States)
- HubSpot, Common Room, Customer.io, Webflow – marketing, CRM, customer engagement, website (United States)
- Zendesk – customer support (United States)
- IPinfo – IP geolocation lookup (United States)
- Stripe – payments (United States)
- Pro
- Amazon Web Services – cloud provider, all service data (United States; 'EU/Canada available on request')
- OpenAI – Augmentation of Meeting Data (United States; 'EU/Canada available on request')
- Anthropic – Augmentation of Meeting Data (United States)
- CoreWeave – compute infrastructure (United States)
- Databricks – data storage and processing (United States)
- Tavily – internet search as a source of public data for Ask Read (United States)
- Microsoft Teams, Slack – transactional messages (United States)
- Confluence, Jira, Notion – optional user-initiated integrations (United States)
- SendGrid, Resend – email delivery (United States)
- Sentry, PagerDuty – monitoring and alerting (United States)
- Mixpanel, Google Analytics, Statsig – analytics (United States)
- HubSpot, Common Room, Customer.io, Webflow – marketing, CRM, customer engagement, website (United States)
- Zendesk – customer support (United States)
- IPinfo – IP geolocation lookup (United States)
- Stripe – payments (United States)
- Enterprise
- Amazon Web Services – cloud provider, all service data (United States; 'EU/Canada available on request')
- OpenAI – Augmentation of Meeting Data (United States; 'EU/Canada available on request')
- Anthropic – Augmentation of Meeting Data (United States)
- CoreWeave – compute infrastructure (United States)
- Databricks – data storage and processing (United States)
- Tavily – internet search as a source of public data for Ask Read (United States)
- Microsoft Teams, Slack – transactional messages (United States)
- Confluence, Jira, Notion – optional user-initiated integrations (United States)
- SendGrid, Resend – email delivery (United States)
- Sentry, PagerDuty – monitoring and alerting (United States)
- Mixpanel, Google Analytics, Statsig – analytics (United States)
- HubSpot, Common Room, Customer.io, Webflow – marketing, CRM, customer engagement, website (United States)
- Zendesk – customer support (United States)
- IPinfo – IP geolocation lookup (United States)
- Stripe – payments (United States)
- Enterprise+
- Amazon Web Services – cloud provider, all service data (United States; 'EU/Canada available on request')
- OpenAI – Augmentation of Meeting Data (United States; 'EU/Canada available on request')
- Anthropic – Augmentation of Meeting Data (United States)
- CoreWeave – compute infrastructure (United States)
- Databricks – data storage and processing (United States)
- Tavily – internet search as a source of public data for Ask Read (United States)
- Microsoft Teams, Slack – transactional messages (United States)
- Confluence, Jira, Notion – optional user-initiated integrations (United States)
- SendGrid, Resend – email delivery (United States)
- Sentry, PagerDuty – monitoring and alerting (United States)
- Mixpanel, Google Analytics, Statsig – analytics (United States)
- HubSpot, Common Room, Customer.io, Webflow – marketing, CRM, customer engagement, website (United States)
- Zendesk – customer support (United States)
- IPinfo – IP geolocation lookup (United States)
- Stripe – payments (United States)
tl;dv- Free
- Google Cloud Platform – cloud and AI infrastructure (Europe; DPA: Google Cloud EMEA Limited, Germany)
- Wasabi – data storage for recordings and metadata (Europe; DPA: Germany)
- Hetzner – infrastructure/hosting (Europe; DPA: Germany)
- Cloudflare – DNS, load balancing, DDoS protection, WAF (Worldwide (Local to Customers); DPA: data centres in Finland, Germany, Ireland and France)
- AssemblyAI – transcription for paying customers (Europe)
- ElevenLabs – transcription for paying customers (Europe)
- Anthropic – AI models (Trust Center: US, EU alternative via Google Agent Platform; DPA table states 'Germany')
- Vanta – security and compliance monitoring (Europe; according to the DPA no customer data)
- Paragon – integration platform (Europe; DPA: European Union)
- CustomerIO – marketing (Europe)
- Cello – referral programme (Europe; DPA: Germany)
- GitLab – version control (US)
- HubSpot – CRM/marketing (European Union / Germany; DPA: Ireland)
- Intercom – customer support (US; DPA: 'In contact to move over to EU data centers')
- Stripe – payments (Worldwide; DPA: Stripe Payments Europe, European Union)
- Abicom – security audits, penetration testing, GDPR support (France)
- Pro
- Google Cloud Platform – cloud and AI infrastructure (Europe; DPA: Google Cloud EMEA Limited, Germany)
- Wasabi – data storage for recordings and metadata (Europe; DPA: Germany)
- Hetzner – infrastructure/hosting (Europe; DPA: Germany)
- Cloudflare – DNS, load balancing, DDoS protection, WAF (Worldwide (Local to Customers); DPA: data centres in Finland, Germany, Ireland and France)
- AssemblyAI – transcription for paying customers (Europe)
- ElevenLabs – transcription for paying customers (Europe)
- Anthropic – AI models (Trust Center: US, EU alternative via Google Agent Platform; DPA table states 'Germany')
- Vanta – security and compliance monitoring (Europe; according to the DPA no customer data)
- Paragon – integration platform (Europe; DPA: European Union)
- CustomerIO – marketing (Europe)
- Cello – referral programme (Europe; DPA: Germany)
- GitLab – version control (US)
- HubSpot – CRM/marketing (European Union / Germany; DPA: Ireland)
- Intercom – customer support (US; DPA: 'In contact to move over to EU data centers')
- Stripe – payments (Worldwide; DPA: Stripe Payments Europe, European Union)
- Abicom – security audits, penetration testing, GDPR support (France)
- Business
- Google Cloud Platform – cloud and AI infrastructure (Europe; DPA: Google Cloud EMEA Limited, Germany)
- Wasabi – data storage for recordings and metadata (Europe; DPA: Germany)
- Hetzner – infrastructure/hosting (Europe; DPA: Germany)
- Cloudflare – DNS, load balancing, DDoS protection, WAF (Worldwide (Local to Customers); DPA: data centres in Finland, Germany, Ireland and France)
- AssemblyAI – transcription for paying customers (Europe)
- ElevenLabs – transcription for paying customers (Europe)
- Anthropic – AI models (Trust Center: US, EU alternative via Google Agent Platform; DPA table states 'Germany')
- Vanta – security and compliance monitoring (Europe; according to the DPA no customer data)
- Paragon – integration platform (Europe; DPA: European Union)
- CustomerIO – marketing (Europe)
- Cello – referral programme (Europe; DPA: Germany)
- GitLab – version control (US)
- HubSpot – CRM/marketing (European Union / Germany; DPA: Ireland)
- Intercom – customer support (US; DPA: 'In contact to move over to EU data centers')
- Stripe – payments (Worldwide; DPA: Stripe Payments Europe, European Union)
- Abicom – security audits, penetration testing, GDPR support (France)
- Enterprise
- Google Cloud Platform – cloud and AI infrastructure (Europe; DPA: Google Cloud EMEA Limited, Germany)
- Wasabi – data storage for recordings and metadata (Europe; DPA: Germany)
- Hetzner – infrastructure/hosting (Europe; DPA: Germany)
- Cloudflare – DNS, load balancing, DDoS protection, WAF (Worldwide (Local to Customers); DPA: data centres in Finland, Germany, Ireland and France)
- AssemblyAI – transcription for paying customers (Europe)
- ElevenLabs – transcription for paying customers (Europe)
- Anthropic – AI models (Trust Center: US, EU alternative via Google Agent Platform; DPA table states 'Germany')
- Vanta – security and compliance monitoring (Europe; according to the DPA no customer data)
- Paragon – integration platform (Europe; DPA: European Union)
- CustomerIO – marketing (Europe)
- Cello – referral programme (Europe; DPA: Germany)
- GitLab – version control (US)
- HubSpot – CRM/marketing (European Union / Germany; DPA: Ireland)
- Intercom – customer support (US; DPA: 'In contact to move over to EU data centers')
- Stripe – payments (Worldwide; DPA: Stripe Payments Europe, European Union)
- Abicom – security audits, penetration testing, GDPR support (France)
- Free
Retention
- differs by tool
- Read AI
- Privacy Policy: audio and video…Free
- Privacy Policy: for paid accounts, data…Pro, Enterprise, Enterprise+
- tl;dv
- Privacy Policy: video/audio recordings…Free
- Privacy Policy: recordings and…Pro, Business
- The Privacy Policy distinguishes only…Enterprise
- Read AI
- FreePrivacy Policy: audio and video information, including information derived from it, for no longer than 2 years. Trust Center FAQ: data in Free accounts for no longer than 2 years; raw audio and video are deleted within 24 hours; after account deletion, data is irrecoverably wiped.
- ProPrivacy Policy: for paid accounts, data is stored until the customer stops paying or requests deletion. Trust Center FAQ: data of paid accounts is stored indefinitely for as long as the account exists, unless a data retention policy is configured; raw audio and video are deleted within 24 hours; after deletion of a user or Workspace, data is irrecoverably wiped. DPA section 1.10: deletion after termination of the agreement at the customer's choice.
- EnterprisePrivacy Policy: for paid accounts, data is stored until the customer stops paying or requests deletion. Trust Center FAQ: data of paid accounts is stored indefinitely for as long as the account exists, unless a data retention policy is configured; raw audio and video are deleted within 24 hours; after deletion of a user or Workspace, data is irrecoverably wiped. DPA section 1.10: deletion after termination of the agreement at the customer's choice.
- Enterprise+Privacy Policy: for paid accounts, data is stored until the customer stops paying or requests deletion. Trust Center FAQ: data of paid accounts is stored indefinitely for as long as the account exists, unless a data retention policy is configured; raw audio and video are deleted within 24 hours; after deletion of a user or Workspace, data is irrecoverably wiped. DPA section 1.10: deletion after termination of the agreement at the customer's choice. Enterprise+: custom data retention policy in days, after which meeting reports are deleted automatically.
tl;dv- FreePrivacy Policy: video/audio recordings and transcripts for free users 3 months; logs 10 days; account and profile data until account deletion. DPA section 1.5.10: at the end of the contract, deletion or return of all personal data at the choice of the parties; deletion is confirmed in writing.
- ProPrivacy Policy: recordings and transcripts for paying users until account deletion; logs 10 days. DPA section 1.5.10: at the end of the contract, deletion or return of all personal data at the choice of the parties; deletion is confirmed in writing. The DPA does not state a fixed retention period.
- BusinessPrivacy Policy: recordings and transcripts for paying users until account deletion; logs 10 days. DPA section 1.5.10: at the end of the contract, deletion or return of all personal data at the choice of the parties; deletion is confirmed in writing. The DPA does not state a fixed retention period.
- EnterpriseThe Privacy Policy distinguishes only between free and paying users (paying: recordings and transcripts until account deletion; logs 10 days). DPA section 1.5.10: at the end of the contract, deletion or return of all personal data at the choice of the parties; deletion is confirmed in writing. Enterprise-specific periods not publicly documented.
Price
- differs by tool
- Read AI
- 0 USDFree
- 15 USD/user/mo… (further prices in the details)Pro
- 22.50 USD/user/mo… (further prices in the details)Enterprise
- 29.75 USD/user/mo… (further prices in the details)Enterprise+
- tl;dv
- 0 EURFree
- 29 EUR/user/mo… (further prices in the details)Pro
- 39 EUR/user/mo… (further prices in the details)Business
- customEnterprise
- Read AI
- Free
0 USD ('Always free, no credit card required.')
- Pro
15 USD per user/month billed annually; 19.75 USD per user/month billed monthly (no indication whether net or gross)
- Enterprise
22.50 USD per user/month billed annually; 29.75 USD per user/month billed monthly (no indication whether net or gross)
- Enterprise+
29.75 USD per user/month billed annually; 39.75 USD per user/month billed monthly; at least 5 licences ('REQUIRES 5+ LICENSES'), the pricing page offers 'Talk to sales' and 'Get started' (no indication whether net or gross)
tl;dv- Free
EUR 0 (pricing page; no indication whether VAT is included)
- Pro
EUR 29 per user/month with monthly billing; EUR 18 per user/month with annual billing (structured price data: EUR 216 per seat/year) (pricing page; no indication whether VAT is included)
- Business
EUR 39 per user/month with monthly billing; EUR 29 per user/month with annual billing (structured price data: EUR 348 per seat/year) (pricing page; no indication whether VAT is included)
- Enterprise
Custom price: the pricing page states 'custom' (Benutzerdefiniert) and refers to contact/demo for prices; no public price
- Free
- Read AIyesall 4 plans
- tl;dvyesall 4 plans
- Read AI
- Free
yes (5 meeting transcripts per month, summaries, meeting coach, search, basic integrations; maximum meeting length 1 hour)
- Pro
yes (unlimited meeting transcripts, premium integrations, 100 upload minutes/month; maximum meeting length 4 hours; Workspace access; access to LLMs from Anthropic Claude and OpenAI GPT in search)
- Enterprise
yes (as Pro plus audio/video playback, video highlights and 200 upload minutes/month)
- Enterprise+
yes (as Enterprise plus HIPAA Workspaces, SAML SSO and SCIM, domain capture, custom data retention policy, 300 upload minutes/month; maximum meeting length 8 hours)
tl;dv- Free
yes (recording, transcription, AI notes with limits according to the pricing page)
- Pro
yes
- Business
yes
- Enterprise
yes (everything in Business plus, among others, SCIM provisioning, custom SSO, privately hosted AI, company activity logs and optional usage-based pricing according to the pricing page)
- Free
Evidence
- Read AI8 sources
- tl;dv6 sources
- Read AI
- Plans & PricingPricing page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Privacy Policy (Last Updated: June 29, 2026)Privacy notice, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Terms of Service (Last Updated: February 26, 2026)Terms of service, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Data Processing AddendumDPA, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Trust Center: Subprocessors (25 entries, rendered in browser)Sub-processor list, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Read AI Trust Center (Overview)Trust Center, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Read AI Trust Center: FAQTrust Center, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Privacy: Built Around Privacy & TransparencyPrivacy page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
tl;dv- Pricing (rendered in browser, monthly and annual view)Pricing page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Privacy Policy (as of 2026-09-09)Privacy notice, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Terms of Use (effective 2026-05-18)Terms and conditions, retrieved 8 Oct 2026
- Security CommitmentTrust Center, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Trust Center: Data Processing Agreement (last updated 2026-09-11)DPA, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Trust Center: Subprocessors (16 entries with location)Sub-processor list, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
not documentedmeans: not publicly documented, not verifiable in any provider source. It does not mean “no”.
No guarantee of accuracy, not legal advice. Each entry is valid as of the date shown. Open points are listed on the detail pages.
More comparisons
Read AI compared with
Individual pages: Read AI, tl;dv. All tools in the category: Meetings & transcription.