Granola vs. Read AI: data protection per plan
Granola (3 plans) and Read AI (4 plans) side by side: DPA, training on inputs, hosting and data retention per plan, based on the providers’ public documents. Without rating.
Last updated: (latest review date of the tools shown)
At a glance
Each value is listed with the plans it applies to. Pick a tier to see only plans of that tier; if plans are chosen in the plan comparison below, the table shows exactly those.
All plans: each value is listed with the plans it applies to.
| Feature | Granola | Read AI |
|---|---|---|
| Provider based in | Granola, Inc., 1151 Walker Rd Ste 417, Dover DE 19904, USA | Read AI, Inc., 999 Third Ave, Suite 3300, Seattle, WA 98104, USA |
| Plans recorded | 3 | 4 |
| Hosting | US only: all 3 plans | US only: all 4 plans |
| Training on inputs | opt-out available: Basic, Businessno: Enterprise | no: all 4 plans |
| DPA | yes: all 3 plans | not documented: Freeyes: Pro, Enterprise, Enterprise+ |
| As of | 18 Oct 2026 | 18 Oct 2026 |
Plans compared
Comparing: Granola Business vs. Read AI Pro
| Feature | GranolaBusiness | Read AIPro |
|---|---|---|
| yes | yes | |
| Details: DPA available | yes (pricing page: 'DPA available' in all plans; security page: DPA 'available upon request'; DPA with EU SCCs Module One or Module Two, Irish law, UK Addendum) Provider’s DPA | yes (Terms: 'To the extent you are an entity or enterprise using our Services, the terms of our Data Processing Addendum will apply.'; privacy page: DPA for 'eligible Workspace customers in the EU and EEA'; according to the pricing page, Workspace access is included in all paid plans. DPA with EU SCCs Module Two or Module One, UK IDTA) Provider’s DPA |
| differs by plan | opt-out available | no |
| Details: Training on inputs | Privacy Policy: 'We do not allow third parties such as OpenAI or Anthropic to use your Personal Data to train AI models.' Granola uses de-identified, aggregated data to train its own models; opt-out in the account settings. Pricing page: 'Model training opt-out' per user. According to the Privacy Policy, de-identified data already incorporated into models is not removed. | Trust Center FAQ: 'by default user data is not used in model training'; participation in the 'Read Customer Experience Program' is opt-in only. Privacy page: 'AI training is opt-in' and 'Contributing to model improvement is off by default.' Privacy Policy: the programme is an opt-in in the account settings; at the same time it names, as a purpose based on legitimate interests, using information 'to train and improve our models within our Services' ('consistent with your account settings'). Terms section 4(b): training 'subject to ... applicable opt-in or opt-out mechanisms'. According to the Trust Center, sub-processors OpenAI and Anthropic are bound to 'zero re-use and zero retention'. The documentation does not differentiate by plan (FAQ: the same security policies apply to all plans). |
| US only | US only | |
| Details: Data residency | Security page: notes are stored in a 'US-hosted AWS Virtual Private Cloud'. Privacy Policy: AWS servers 'located in the U.S.' or 'located primarily in the US'; services are hosted and operated 'in the U.S.'. Sub-processor list: all sub-processors with hosting in the US, except Plain (UK). An EU hosting option is not documented; the documentation does not differentiate by plan. | Trust Center FAQ: 'All user data is processed and stored in the United States.' and 'All Read AI infrastructure is based in the US.' Privacy Policy: servers 'in the United States and other countries'. Sub-processor list: AWS and OpenAI 'United States (EU/Canada available on request)'; the conditions for this option and which plans it applies to are not described. The documentation does not differentiate by plan. |
| list available | list available | |
| Details: List published |
|
|
| differs by plan | Privacy Policy: recordings are captured… | Privacy Policy: for paid accounts, data… |
| Details: Data retention | Privacy Policy: recordings are captured only for transcription and are not retained once the transcript has been created; other data is retained as long as the account is active or as needed to operate the business; de-identified, aggregated data may be retained indefinitely. Security page: only the transcript and notes are stored; individual notes or all data can be deleted on request. DPA: return or deletion after termination of the agreement at the customer's written direction. Pricing page: unlimited meeting history; transcript retention and auto-deletion configurable per user. | Privacy Policy: for paid accounts, data is stored until the customer stops paying or requests deletion. Trust Center FAQ: data of paid accounts is stored indefinitely for as long as the account exists, unless a data retention policy is configured; raw audio and video are deleted within 24 hours; after deletion of a user or Workspace, data is irrecoverably wiped. DPA section 1.10: deletion after termination of the agreement at the customer's choice. |
| differs by plan | 14 USD/user/mo | 15 USD/user/mo… (further prices in the details) |
| Details: Price | 14 USD per user/month (billing interval and net/gross indication not stated; 'Great for individuals or small teams') | 15 USD per user/month billed annually; 19.75 USD per user/month billed monthly (no indication whether net or gross) |
| yes | yes | |
| Details: AI features included | yes (as Basic plus unlimited meeting notes and history, advanced AI models with model selection, integrations including Notion, HubSpot, Zapier, MCP, API access, centralised billing and user management) | yes (unlimited meeting transcripts, premium integrations, 100 upload minutes/month; maximum meeting length 4 hours; Workspace access; access to LLMs from Anthropic Claude and OpenAI GPT in search) |
| 6 sources | 8 sources | |
| Details: Sources with retrieval date |
|
|
Contract / DPA
- Granola Businessyes
- Read AI Proyes
- Granola Business
yes (pricing page: 'DPA available' in all plans; security page: DPA 'available upon request'; DPA with EU SCCs Module One or Module Two, Irish law, UK Addendum)
Provider’s DPARead AI Proyes (Terms: 'To the extent you are an entity or enterprise using our Services, the terms of our Data Processing Addendum will apply.'; privacy page: DPA for 'eligible Workspace customers in the EU and EEA'; according to the pricing page, Workspace access is included in all paid plans. DPA with EU SCCs Module Two or Module One, UK IDTA)
Provider’s DPA
Training
- differs by plan
- Granola Businessopt-out available
- Read AI Prono
- Granola Business
Privacy Policy: 'We do not allow third parties such as OpenAI or Anthropic to use your Personal Data to train AI models.' Granola uses de-identified, aggregated data to train its own models; opt-out in the account settings. Pricing page: 'Model training opt-out' per user. According to the Privacy Policy, de-identified data already incorporated into models is not removed.
Read AI ProTrust Center FAQ: 'by default user data is not used in model training'; participation in the 'Read Customer Experience Program' is opt-in only. Privacy page: 'AI training is opt-in' and 'Contributing to model improvement is off by default.' Privacy Policy: the programme is an opt-in in the account settings; at the same time it names, as a purpose based on legitimate interests, using information 'to train and improve our models within our Services' ('consistent with your account settings'). Terms section 4(b): training 'subject to ... applicable opt-in or opt-out mechanisms'. According to the Trust Center, sub-processors OpenAI and Anthropic are bound to 'zero re-use and zero retention'. The documentation does not differentiate by plan (FAQ: the same security policies apply to all plans).
Hosting
- Granola BusinessUS only
- Read AI ProUS only
- Granola Business
Security page: notes are stored in a 'US-hosted AWS Virtual Private Cloud'. Privacy Policy: AWS servers 'located in the U.S.' or 'located primarily in the US'; services are hosted and operated 'in the U.S.'. Sub-processor list: all sub-processors with hosting in the US, except Plain (UK). An EU hosting option is not documented; the documentation does not differentiate by plan.
Read AI ProTrust Center FAQ: 'All user data is processed and stored in the United States.' and 'All Read AI infrastructure is based in the US.' Privacy Policy: servers 'in the United States and other countries'. Sub-processor list: AWS and OpenAI 'United States (EU/Canada available on request)'; the conditions for this option and which plans it applies to are not described. The documentation does not differentiate by plan.
Sub-processors
- Granola Businesslist available
- Read AI Prolist available
- Granola Business
- Anthropic, PBC – AI processing (hosting: United States)
- OpenAI – AI processing (hosting: United States)
- Google Cloud – cloud hosting, AI and compute (hosting: United States)
- Amazon Web Services – cloud hosting, data storage, AI and compute (hosting: United States)
- xAI – AI processing (hosting: United States)
- AssemblyAI, Inc. – transcription (hosting: United States)
- Deepgram – transcription (hosting: United States)
- Braintrust – evaluation and testing of AI performance (hosting: United States)
- Fireworks.ai – AI processing (hosting: United States)
- Parallel Web Systems Inc. – web search and data enrichment for AI features (hosting: United States)
- Turbopuffer – vector search and embeddings storage (hosting: United States)
- ClickHouse – storage of usage and telemetry data (hosting: United States)
- Stripe, Inc. – payment processing and billing (hosting: United States)
- Plain – customer support platform (hosting: United Kingdom)
- Twilio – telephony for the in-product calling feature (hosting: United States)
- Knock – notifications (in-app, email, push) (hosting: United States)
Read AI Pro- Amazon Web Services – cloud provider, all service data (United States; 'EU/Canada available on request')
- OpenAI – Augmentation of Meeting Data (United States; 'EU/Canada available on request')
- Anthropic – Augmentation of Meeting Data (United States)
- CoreWeave – compute infrastructure (United States)
- Databricks – data storage and processing (United States)
- Tavily – internet search as a source of public data for Ask Read (United States)
- Microsoft Teams, Slack – transactional messages (United States)
- Confluence, Jira, Notion – optional user-initiated integrations (United States)
- SendGrid, Resend – email delivery (United States)
- Sentry, PagerDuty – monitoring and alerting (United States)
- Mixpanel, Google Analytics, Statsig – analytics (United States)
- HubSpot, Common Room, Customer.io, Webflow – marketing, CRM, customer engagement, website (United States)
- Zendesk – customer support (United States)
- IPinfo – IP geolocation lookup (United States)
- Stripe – payments (United States)
Retention
- differs by plan
- Granola BusinessPrivacy Policy: recordings are captured…
- Read AI ProPrivacy Policy: for paid accounts, data…
- Granola BusinessPrivacy Policy: recordings are captured only for transcription and are not retained once the transcript has been created; other data is retained as long as the account is active or as needed to operate the business; de-identified, aggregated data may be retained indefinitely. Security page: only the transcript and notes are stored; individual notes or all data can be deleted on request. DPA: return or deletion after termination of the agreement at the customer's written direction. Pricing page: unlimited meeting history; transcript retention and auto-deletion configurable per user.Read AI ProPrivacy Policy: for paid accounts, data is stored until the customer stops paying or requests deletion. Trust Center FAQ: data of paid accounts is stored indefinitely for as long as the account exists, unless a data retention policy is configured; raw audio and video are deleted within 24 hours; after deletion of a user or Workspace, data is irrecoverably wiped. DPA section 1.10: deletion after termination of the agreement at the customer's choice.
Price
- differs by plan
- Granola Business14 USD/user/mo
- Read AI Pro15 USD/user/mo… (further prices in the details)
- Granola Business
14 USD per user/month (billing interval and net/gross indication not stated; 'Great for individuals or small teams')
Read AI Pro15 USD per user/month billed annually; 19.75 USD per user/month billed monthly (no indication whether net or gross)
- Granola Businessyes
- Read AI Proyes
- Granola Business
yes (as Basic plus unlimited meeting notes and history, advanced AI models with model selection, integrations including Notion, HubSpot, Zapier, MCP, API access, centralised billing and user management)
Read AI Proyes (unlimited meeting transcripts, premium integrations, 100 upload minutes/month; maximum meeting length 4 hours; Workspace access; access to LLMs from Anthropic Claude and OpenAI GPT in search)
Evidence
- Granola Business6 sources
- Read AI Pro8 sources
- Granola Business
- Pricing plans | GranolaPricing page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Security at GranolaSecurity page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Privacy Policy (Effective from 8th September 2026)Privacy notice, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Data Processing Addendum (Last updated: July 17, 2026)DPA, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Granola Platform Terms (Last updated: 19th December 2025, PDF)Terms of service, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Granola Trust Center: Subprocessors (16 entries, rendered in browser)Sub-processor list, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
Read AI Pro- Plans & PricingPricing page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Privacy Policy (Last Updated: June 29, 2026)Privacy notice, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Terms of Service (Last Updated: February 26, 2026)Terms of service, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Data Processing AddendumDPA, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Trust Center: Subprocessors (25 entries, rendered in browser)Sub-processor list, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Read AI Trust Center (Overview)Trust Center, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Read AI Trust Center: FAQTrust Center, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Privacy: Built Around Privacy & TransparencyPrivacy page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
| Feature | Granola | Read AI |
|---|---|---|
| differs by tool | yesall 3 plans |
|
| Details: DPA available |
|
|
| differs by tool |
| noall 4 plans |
| Details: Training on inputs |
|
|
| US onlyall 3 plans | US onlyall 4 plans | |
| Details: Data residency |
|
|
| list availableall 3 plans | list availableall 4 plans | |
| Details: List published |
|
|
| differs by tool | Privacy Policy: recordings are captured…all 3 plans |
|
| Details: Data retention |
|
|
| differs by tool |
|
|
| Details: Price |
|
|
| yesall 3 plans | yesall 4 plans | |
| Details: AI features included |
|
|
| 7 sources | 8 sources | |
| Details: Sources with retrieval date |
|
|
Contract / DPA
- differs by tool
- Granolayesall 3 plans
- Read AI
- not publicly documentedFree
- yesPro, Enterprise, Enterprise+
- Granola
- Basic
yes (pricing page: 'DPA available' in all plans; security page: DPA 'available upon request'; DPA with EU SCCs Module One or Module Two, Irish law, UK Addendum)
Provider’s DPA - Business
yes (pricing page: 'DPA available' in all plans; security page: DPA 'available upon request'; DPA with EU SCCs Module One or Module Two, Irish law, UK Addendum)
Provider’s DPA - Enterprise
yes (pricing page: 'DPA available' in all plans; security page: DPA 'available upon request'; DPA with EU SCCs Module One or Module Two, Irish law, UK Addendum)
Provider’s DPA
Read AI- Free
not publicly documented for Free accounts (Terms: the DPA applies to the extent an entity or enterprise uses the Services; the privacy page names the DPA only for 'eligible Workspace customers', and according to the pricing page FAQ Free users cannot be part of a Workspace; DPA section 1.6 exempts 'free Services or individual (i.e., non-enterprise) Services' from the ban on processing for purposes such as advertising and profiling)
Provider’s DPA - Pro
yes (Terms: 'To the extent you are an entity or enterprise using our Services, the terms of our Data Processing Addendum will apply.'; privacy page: DPA for 'eligible Workspace customers in the EU and EEA'; according to the pricing page, Workspace access is included in all paid plans. DPA with EU SCCs Module Two or Module One, UK IDTA)
Provider’s DPA - Enterprise
yes (Terms: 'To the extent you are an entity or enterprise using our Services, the terms of our Data Processing Addendum will apply.'; privacy page: DPA for 'eligible Workspace customers in the EU and EEA'; according to the pricing page, Workspace access is included in all paid plans. DPA with EU SCCs Module Two or Module One, UK IDTA)
Provider’s DPA - Enterprise+
yes (Terms: 'To the extent you are an entity or enterprise using our Services, the terms of our Data Processing Addendum will apply.'; privacy page: DPA for 'eligible Workspace customers in the EU and EEA'; according to the pricing page, Workspace access is included in all paid plans. DPA with EU SCCs Module Two or Module One, UK IDTA)
Provider’s DPA
- Basic
Training
- differs by tool
- Granola
- opt-out availableBasic, Business
- noEnterprise
- Read AInoall 4 plans
- Granola
- Basic
Privacy Policy: 'We do not allow third parties such as OpenAI or Anthropic to use your Personal Data to train AI models.' Granola uses de-identified, aggregated data to train its own models; opt-out in the account settings. Pricing page: 'Model training opt-out' per user. According to the Privacy Policy, de-identified data already incorporated into models is not removed.
- Business
Privacy Policy: 'We do not allow third parties such as OpenAI or Anthropic to use your Personal Data to train AI models.' Granola uses de-identified, aggregated data to train its own models; opt-out in the account settings. Pricing page: 'Model training opt-out' per user. According to the Privacy Policy, de-identified data already incorporated into models is not removed.
- Enterprise
Privacy Policy: Enterprise workspaces have admin-enforced settings and are 'opted-out by default' from training; according to the Privacy Policy, Enterprise users 'may opt-in'. Pricing page: model training opt-out 'Workspace-wide'. Enterprise page: 'Your conversation data is never used to train shared AI models.' Third parties such as OpenAI or Anthropic may not use data for training.
Read AI- Free
Trust Center FAQ: 'by default user data is not used in model training'; participation in the 'Read Customer Experience Program' is opt-in only. Privacy page: 'AI training is opt-in' and 'Contributing to model improvement is off by default.' Privacy Policy: the programme is an opt-in in the account settings; at the same time it names, as a purpose based on legitimate interests, using information 'to train and improve our models within our Services' ('consistent with your account settings'). Terms section 4(b): training 'subject to ... applicable opt-in or opt-out mechanisms'. According to the Trust Center, sub-processors OpenAI and Anthropic are bound to 'zero re-use and zero retention'. The documentation does not differentiate by plan (FAQ: the same security policies apply to all plans).
- Pro
Trust Center FAQ: 'by default user data is not used in model training'; participation in the 'Read Customer Experience Program' is opt-in only. Privacy page: 'AI training is opt-in' and 'Contributing to model improvement is off by default.' Privacy Policy: the programme is an opt-in in the account settings; at the same time it names, as a purpose based on legitimate interests, using information 'to train and improve our models within our Services' ('consistent with your account settings'). Terms section 4(b): training 'subject to ... applicable opt-in or opt-out mechanisms'. According to the Trust Center, sub-processors OpenAI and Anthropic are bound to 'zero re-use and zero retention'. The documentation does not differentiate by plan (FAQ: the same security policies apply to all plans).
- Enterprise
Trust Center FAQ: 'by default user data is not used in model training'; participation in the 'Read Customer Experience Program' is opt-in only. Privacy page: 'AI training is opt-in' and 'Contributing to model improvement is off by default.' Privacy Policy: the programme is an opt-in in the account settings; at the same time it names, as a purpose based on legitimate interests, using information 'to train and improve our models within our Services' ('consistent with your account settings'). Terms section 4(b): training 'subject to ... applicable opt-in or opt-out mechanisms'. According to the Trust Center, sub-processors OpenAI and Anthropic are bound to 'zero re-use and zero retention'. The documentation does not differentiate by plan (FAQ: the same security policies apply to all plans).
- Enterprise+
Trust Center FAQ: 'by default user data is not used in model training'; participation in the 'Read Customer Experience Program' is opt-in only. Privacy page: 'AI training is opt-in' and 'Contributing to model improvement is off by default.' Privacy Policy: the programme is an opt-in in the account settings; at the same time it names, as a purpose based on legitimate interests, using information 'to train and improve our models within our Services' ('consistent with your account settings'). Terms section 4(b): training 'subject to ... applicable opt-in or opt-out mechanisms'. According to the Trust Center, sub-processors OpenAI and Anthropic are bound to 'zero re-use and zero retention'. The documentation does not differentiate by plan (FAQ: the same security policies apply to all plans).
- Basic
Hosting
- GranolaUS onlyall 3 plans
- Read AIUS onlyall 4 plans
- Granola
- Basic
Security page: notes are stored in a 'US-hosted AWS Virtual Private Cloud'. Privacy Policy: AWS servers 'located in the U.S.' or 'located primarily in the US'; services are hosted and operated 'in the U.S.'. Sub-processor list: all sub-processors with hosting in the US, except Plain (UK). An EU hosting option is not documented; the documentation does not differentiate by plan.
- Business
Security page: notes are stored in a 'US-hosted AWS Virtual Private Cloud'. Privacy Policy: AWS servers 'located in the U.S.' or 'located primarily in the US'; services are hosted and operated 'in the U.S.'. Sub-processor list: all sub-processors with hosting in the US, except Plain (UK). An EU hosting option is not documented; the documentation does not differentiate by plan.
- Enterprise
Security page: notes are stored in a 'US-hosted AWS Virtual Private Cloud'. Privacy Policy: AWS servers 'located in the U.S.' or 'located primarily in the US'; services are hosted and operated 'in the U.S.'. Sub-processor list: all sub-processors with hosting in the US, except Plain (UK). An EU hosting option is not documented; the documentation does not differentiate by plan.
Read AI- Free
Trust Center FAQ: 'All user data is processed and stored in the United States.' and 'All Read AI infrastructure is based in the US.' Privacy Policy: servers 'in the United States and other countries'. Sub-processor list: AWS and OpenAI 'United States (EU/Canada available on request)'; the conditions for this option and which plans it applies to are not described. The documentation does not differentiate by plan.
- Pro
Trust Center FAQ: 'All user data is processed and stored in the United States.' and 'All Read AI infrastructure is based in the US.' Privacy Policy: servers 'in the United States and other countries'. Sub-processor list: AWS and OpenAI 'United States (EU/Canada available on request)'; the conditions for this option and which plans it applies to are not described. The documentation does not differentiate by plan.
- Enterprise
Trust Center FAQ: 'All user data is processed and stored in the United States.' and 'All Read AI infrastructure is based in the US.' Privacy Policy: servers 'in the United States and other countries'. Sub-processor list: AWS and OpenAI 'United States (EU/Canada available on request)'; the conditions for this option and which plans it applies to are not described. The documentation does not differentiate by plan.
- Enterprise+
Trust Center FAQ: 'All user data is processed and stored in the United States.' and 'All Read AI infrastructure is based in the US.' Privacy Policy: servers 'in the United States and other countries'. Sub-processor list: AWS and OpenAI 'United States (EU/Canada available on request)'; the conditions for this option and which plans it applies to are not described. The documentation does not differentiate by plan.
- Basic
Sub-processors
- Granolalist availableall 3 plans
- Read AIlist availableall 4 plans
- Granola
- Basic
- Anthropic, PBC – AI processing (hosting: United States)
- OpenAI – AI processing (hosting: United States)
- Google Cloud – cloud hosting, AI and compute (hosting: United States)
- Amazon Web Services – cloud hosting, data storage, AI and compute (hosting: United States)
- xAI – AI processing (hosting: United States)
- AssemblyAI, Inc. – transcription (hosting: United States)
- Deepgram – transcription (hosting: United States)
- Braintrust – evaluation and testing of AI performance (hosting: United States)
- Fireworks.ai – AI processing (hosting: United States)
- Parallel Web Systems Inc. – web search and data enrichment for AI features (hosting: United States)
- Turbopuffer – vector search and embeddings storage (hosting: United States)
- ClickHouse – storage of usage and telemetry data (hosting: United States)
- Stripe, Inc. – payment processing and billing (hosting: United States)
- Plain – customer support platform (hosting: United Kingdom)
- Twilio – telephony for the in-product calling feature (hosting: United States)
- Knock – notifications (in-app, email, push) (hosting: United States)
- Business
- Anthropic, PBC – AI processing (hosting: United States)
- OpenAI – AI processing (hosting: United States)
- Google Cloud – cloud hosting, AI and compute (hosting: United States)
- Amazon Web Services – cloud hosting, data storage, AI and compute (hosting: United States)
- xAI – AI processing (hosting: United States)
- AssemblyAI, Inc. – transcription (hosting: United States)
- Deepgram – transcription (hosting: United States)
- Braintrust – evaluation and testing of AI performance (hosting: United States)
- Fireworks.ai – AI processing (hosting: United States)
- Parallel Web Systems Inc. – web search and data enrichment for AI features (hosting: United States)
- Turbopuffer – vector search and embeddings storage (hosting: United States)
- ClickHouse – storage of usage and telemetry data (hosting: United States)
- Stripe, Inc. – payment processing and billing (hosting: United States)
- Plain – customer support platform (hosting: United Kingdom)
- Twilio – telephony for the in-product calling feature (hosting: United States)
- Knock – notifications (in-app, email, push) (hosting: United States)
- Enterprise
- Anthropic, PBC – AI processing (hosting: United States)
- OpenAI – AI processing (hosting: United States)
- Google Cloud – cloud hosting, AI and compute (hosting: United States)
- Amazon Web Services – cloud hosting, data storage, AI and compute (hosting: United States)
- xAI – AI processing (hosting: United States)
- AssemblyAI, Inc. – transcription (hosting: United States)
- Deepgram – transcription (hosting: United States)
- Braintrust – evaluation and testing of AI performance (hosting: United States)
- Fireworks.ai – AI processing (hosting: United States)
- Parallel Web Systems Inc. – web search and data enrichment for AI features (hosting: United States)
- Turbopuffer – vector search and embeddings storage (hosting: United States)
- ClickHouse – storage of usage and telemetry data (hosting: United States)
- Stripe, Inc. – payment processing and billing (hosting: United States)
- Plain – customer support platform (hosting: United Kingdom)
- Twilio – telephony for the in-product calling feature (hosting: United States)
- Knock – notifications (in-app, email, push) (hosting: United States)
Read AI- Free
- Amazon Web Services – cloud provider, all service data (United States; 'EU/Canada available on request')
- OpenAI – Augmentation of Meeting Data (United States; 'EU/Canada available on request')
- Anthropic – Augmentation of Meeting Data (United States)
- CoreWeave – compute infrastructure (United States)
- Databricks – data storage and processing (United States)
- Tavily – internet search as a source of public data for Ask Read (United States)
- Microsoft Teams, Slack – transactional messages (United States)
- Confluence, Jira, Notion – optional user-initiated integrations (United States)
- SendGrid, Resend – email delivery (United States)
- Sentry, PagerDuty – monitoring and alerting (United States)
- Mixpanel, Google Analytics, Statsig – analytics (United States)
- HubSpot, Common Room, Customer.io, Webflow – marketing, CRM, customer engagement, website (United States)
- Zendesk – customer support (United States)
- IPinfo – IP geolocation lookup (United States)
- Stripe – payments (United States)
- Pro
- Amazon Web Services – cloud provider, all service data (United States; 'EU/Canada available on request')
- OpenAI – Augmentation of Meeting Data (United States; 'EU/Canada available on request')
- Anthropic – Augmentation of Meeting Data (United States)
- CoreWeave – compute infrastructure (United States)
- Databricks – data storage and processing (United States)
- Tavily – internet search as a source of public data for Ask Read (United States)
- Microsoft Teams, Slack – transactional messages (United States)
- Confluence, Jira, Notion – optional user-initiated integrations (United States)
- SendGrid, Resend – email delivery (United States)
- Sentry, PagerDuty – monitoring and alerting (United States)
- Mixpanel, Google Analytics, Statsig – analytics (United States)
- HubSpot, Common Room, Customer.io, Webflow – marketing, CRM, customer engagement, website (United States)
- Zendesk – customer support (United States)
- IPinfo – IP geolocation lookup (United States)
- Stripe – payments (United States)
- Enterprise
- Amazon Web Services – cloud provider, all service data (United States; 'EU/Canada available on request')
- OpenAI – Augmentation of Meeting Data (United States; 'EU/Canada available on request')
- Anthropic – Augmentation of Meeting Data (United States)
- CoreWeave – compute infrastructure (United States)
- Databricks – data storage and processing (United States)
- Tavily – internet search as a source of public data for Ask Read (United States)
- Microsoft Teams, Slack – transactional messages (United States)
- Confluence, Jira, Notion – optional user-initiated integrations (United States)
- SendGrid, Resend – email delivery (United States)
- Sentry, PagerDuty – monitoring and alerting (United States)
- Mixpanel, Google Analytics, Statsig – analytics (United States)
- HubSpot, Common Room, Customer.io, Webflow – marketing, CRM, customer engagement, website (United States)
- Zendesk – customer support (United States)
- IPinfo – IP geolocation lookup (United States)
- Stripe – payments (United States)
- Enterprise+
- Amazon Web Services – cloud provider, all service data (United States; 'EU/Canada available on request')
- OpenAI – Augmentation of Meeting Data (United States; 'EU/Canada available on request')
- Anthropic – Augmentation of Meeting Data (United States)
- CoreWeave – compute infrastructure (United States)
- Databricks – data storage and processing (United States)
- Tavily – internet search as a source of public data for Ask Read (United States)
- Microsoft Teams, Slack – transactional messages (United States)
- Confluence, Jira, Notion – optional user-initiated integrations (United States)
- SendGrid, Resend – email delivery (United States)
- Sentry, PagerDuty – monitoring and alerting (United States)
- Mixpanel, Google Analytics, Statsig – analytics (United States)
- HubSpot, Common Room, Customer.io, Webflow – marketing, CRM, customer engagement, website (United States)
- Zendesk – customer support (United States)
- IPinfo – IP geolocation lookup (United States)
- Stripe – payments (United States)
- Basic
Retention
- differs by tool
- GranolaPrivacy Policy: recordings are captured…all 3 plans
- Read AI
- Privacy Policy: audio and video…Free
- Privacy Policy: for paid accounts, data…Pro, Enterprise, Enterprise+
- Granola
- BasicPrivacy Policy: recordings are captured only for transcription and are not retained once the transcript has been created; other data is retained as long as the account is active or as needed to operate the business; de-identified, aggregated data may be retained indefinitely. Security page: only the transcript and notes are stored; individual notes or all data can be deleted on request. DPA: return or deletion after termination of the agreement at the customer's written direction. Pricing page: meeting history in the Basic plan 30 days ('See limited meeting history'); transcript retention and auto-deletion configurable per user.
- BusinessPrivacy Policy: recordings are captured only for transcription and are not retained once the transcript has been created; other data is retained as long as the account is active or as needed to operate the business; de-identified, aggregated data may be retained indefinitely. Security page: only the transcript and notes are stored; individual notes or all data can be deleted on request. DPA: return or deletion after termination of the agreement at the customer's written direction. Pricing page: unlimited meeting history; transcript retention and auto-deletion configurable per user.
- EnterprisePrivacy Policy: recordings are captured only for transcription and are not retained once the transcript has been created; other data is retained as long as the account is active or as needed to operate the business; de-identified, aggregated data may be retained indefinitely. Security page: only the transcript and notes are stored; individual notes or all data can be deleted on request. DPA: return or deletion after termination of the agreement at the customer's written direction. Enterprise: organisation-wide retention periods and auto-deletion via admin policy ('Org-wide auto-deletion periods').
Read AI- FreePrivacy Policy: audio and video information, including information derived from it, for no longer than 2 years. Trust Center FAQ: data in Free accounts for no longer than 2 years; raw audio and video are deleted within 24 hours; after account deletion, data is irrecoverably wiped.
- ProPrivacy Policy: for paid accounts, data is stored until the customer stops paying or requests deletion. Trust Center FAQ: data of paid accounts is stored indefinitely for as long as the account exists, unless a data retention policy is configured; raw audio and video are deleted within 24 hours; after deletion of a user or Workspace, data is irrecoverably wiped. DPA section 1.10: deletion after termination of the agreement at the customer's choice.
- EnterprisePrivacy Policy: for paid accounts, data is stored until the customer stops paying or requests deletion. Trust Center FAQ: data of paid accounts is stored indefinitely for as long as the account exists, unless a data retention policy is configured; raw audio and video are deleted within 24 hours; after deletion of a user or Workspace, data is irrecoverably wiped. DPA section 1.10: deletion after termination of the agreement at the customer's choice.
- Enterprise+Privacy Policy: for paid accounts, data is stored until the customer stops paying or requests deletion. Trust Center FAQ: data of paid accounts is stored indefinitely for as long as the account exists, unless a data retention policy is configured; raw audio and video are deleted within 24 hours; after deletion of a user or Workspace, data is irrecoverably wiped. DPA section 1.10: deletion after termination of the agreement at the customer's choice. Enterprise+: custom data retention policy in days, after which meeting reports are deleted automatically.
Price
- differs by tool
- Granola
- 0 USD/user/moBasic
- 14 USD/user/moBusiness
- 35 USD/user/moEnterprise
- Read AI
- 0 USDFree
- 15 USD/user/mo… (further prices in the details)Pro
- 22.50 USD/user/mo… (further prices in the details)Enterprise
- 29.75 USD/user/mo… (further prices in the details)Enterprise+
- Granola
- Basic
0 USD per user/month
- Business
14 USD per user/month (billing interval and net/gross indication not stated; 'Great for individuals or small teams')
- Enterprise
35 USD per user/month; according to the Enterprise FAQ purchasable in the app with no minimum number of seats, for 50+ seats contact sales (no indication whether net or gross)
Read AI- Free
0 USD ('Always free, no credit card required.')
- Pro
15 USD per user/month billed annually; 19.75 USD per user/month billed monthly (no indication whether net or gross)
- Enterprise
22.50 USD per user/month billed annually; 29.75 USD per user/month billed monthly (no indication whether net or gross)
- Enterprise+
29.75 USD per user/month billed annually; 39.75 USD per user/month billed monthly; at least 5 licences ('REQUIRES 5+ LICENSES'), the pricing page offers 'Talk to sales' and 'Get started' (no indication whether net or gross)
- Basic
- Granolayesall 3 plans
- Read AIyesall 4 plans
- Granola
- Basic
yes (AI meeting notes, AI chat within and across meetings, templates, multi-language support; meeting history 30 days; AI chat 'Auto' only without model selection)
- Business
yes (as Basic plus unlimited meeting notes and history, advanced AI models with model selection, integrations including Notion, HubSpot, Zapier, MCP, API access, centralised billing and user management)
- Enterprise
yes (as Business plus SSO, SCIM, Audit API, usage analytics, admin controls for MCP, API and integrations, organisation-wide retention and participant notification, HIPAA workspaces, advanced integrations such as Salesforce)
Read AI- Free
yes (5 meeting transcripts per month, summaries, meeting coach, search, basic integrations; maximum meeting length 1 hour)
- Pro
yes (unlimited meeting transcripts, premium integrations, 100 upload minutes/month; maximum meeting length 4 hours; Workspace access; access to LLMs from Anthropic Claude and OpenAI GPT in search)
- Enterprise
yes (as Pro plus audio/video playback, video highlights and 200 upload minutes/month)
- Enterprise+
yes (as Enterprise plus HIPAA Workspaces, SAML SSO and SCIM, domain capture, custom data retention policy, 300 upload minutes/month; maximum meeting length 8 hours)
- Basic
Evidence
- Granola7 sources
- Read AI8 sources
- Granola
- Pricing plans | GranolaPricing page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Granola for Enterprise (incl. FAQ)Product page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Security at GranolaSecurity page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Privacy Policy (Effective from 8th September 2026)Privacy notice, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Data Processing Addendum (Last updated: July 17, 2026)DPA, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Granola Platform Terms (Last updated: 19th December 2025, PDF)Terms of service, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Granola Trust Center: Subprocessors (16 entries, rendered in browser)Sub-processor list, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
Read AI- Plans & PricingPricing page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Privacy Policy (Last Updated: June 29, 2026)Privacy notice, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Terms of Service (Last Updated: February 26, 2026)Terms of service, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Data Processing AddendumDPA, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Trust Center: Subprocessors (25 entries, rendered in browser)Sub-processor list, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Read AI Trust Center (Overview)Trust Center, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Read AI Trust Center: FAQTrust Center, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Privacy: Built Around Privacy & TransparencyPrivacy page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
not documentedmeans: not publicly documented, not verifiable in any provider source. It does not mean “no”.
No guarantee of accuracy, not legal advice. Each entry is valid as of the date shown. Open points are listed on the detail pages.
More comparisons
Granola compared with
Read AI compared with
Individual pages: Granola, Read AI. All tools in the category: Meetings & transcription.