Fathom AI Notetaker vs. tl;dv: data protection per plan
Fathom AI Notetaker (5 plans) and tl;dv (4 plans) side by side: DPA, training on inputs, hosting and data retention per plan, based on the providers’ public documents. Without rating.
Last updated: (latest review date of the tools shown)
At a glance
Each value is listed with the plans it applies to. Pick a tier to see only plans of that tier; if plans are chosen in the plan comparison below, the table shows exactly those.
All plans: each value is listed with the plans it applies to.
| Feature | Fathom AI Notetaker | tl;dv |
|---|---|---|
| Provider based in | Fathom Video Inc. | Tldx Solutions GmbH, Kaiser-Friedrich-Allee 51, 52074 Aachen, Germany |
| Plans recorded | 5 | 4 |
| Hosting | US only: all 5 plans | EU option: all 4 plans |
| Training on inputs | opt-out available: all 5 plans | no: all 4 plans |
| DPA | yes: all 5 plans | yes: all 4 plans |
| As of | 18 Oct 2026 | 18 Oct 2026 |
Plans compared
Comparing: Fathom AI Notetaker Team vs. tl;dv Business
| Feature | Fathom AI NotetakerTeam | tl;dvBusiness |
|---|---|---|
| yes | yes | |
| Details: DPA available | yes (Terms: 'If you are subject to an applicable law that requires a data processing agreement, Fathom's Data Processing Agreement ("DPA") available at https://fathom.ai/dpa is hereby incorporated by reference.'; DPA with EU SCCs Module Two or Module Three, law of the Netherlands, UK: England) Provider’s DPA | yes (Data Processing Agreement publicly viewable in the Trust Center, as of 2026-09-11, as a template for signature by the customer; applicability per plan not stated) Provider’s DPA |
| differs by plan | opt-out available | no |
| Details: Training on inputs | Privacy Policy: depending on the account settings, Fathom uses de-identified data generated from meeting content to train its own AI models; opt-out in the account settings. Terms ('Training AI'): third parties may not use content for training. Trust Center FAQ: AI sub-processors (Anthropic, OpenAI, Google) are contractually excluded from training; opt-out 'anytime in your User Settings'. Organisations on Team Edition can opt out all users on their account in the Organization Settings. | Privacy Policy section 9: tldx does not use customer content (recordings, transcripts, notes) for training/fine-tuning foundation or language models; AI service providers used process content only to provide the service and do not use it to train their general-purpose models. DPA section 1.4.3: 'The Data Processor does not and will not use any of the CLIENT’s data for AI model training.' DPA section 1.5.7: neither Anthropic nor Google Cloud trains on the customer's data under either of the two AI configurations. Security page: 'No customer data is used to train the AI'. Documentation does not differentiate by plan. |
| differs by plan | US only | EU option |
| Details: Data residency | Trust Center FAQ: 'All data is stored in the United States.' Privacy Policy: 'Our Service are hosted in the United States'. Sub-processor list: all sub-processors in the US, except Reveal (Belgium). An EU hosting option is not documented; the documentation does not differentiate by plan. | DPA section 1.4.6 and Trust Center (Subprocessors): storage with Google Cloud (Germany), Wasabi (Germany) and Hetzner (Germany/Finland). AI summaries: according to DPA section 1.5.7, Anthropic is accessed via its direct API, 'used by default, including for users located outside the European Union/European Economic Area'; only if the customer actively selects the EU AI hosting configuration in the account or organisation-wide does the same Anthropic model run via Google Gemini Enterprise Agent Platform (formerly Vertex AI), with the data remaining in the EU. Transcription via AssemblyAI and ElevenLabs, each listed in the Trust Center with the location 'Europe'. Privacy Policy section 5 and the security page additionally name AWS as hosting; the DPA and the Trust Center list do not include AWS. Documentation does not differentiate by plan. |
| list available | list available | |
| Details: List published |
|
|
| differs by plan | Trust Center FAQ: recordings and other… | Privacy Policy: recordings and… |
| Details: Data retention | Trust Center FAQ: recordings and other data are retained indefinitely until individual recordings or the account are deleted; after account deletion, recordings, transcripts and metadata are removed, and after a further 7 days also from backups. Privacy Policy: deletion after an account deletion request with 'commercially reasonable efforts' within 30 days; voiceprints according to a separate biometric notice. DPA: deletion by the customer within the functionality of the Services; after the DPA expires, return or deletion at the customer's instruction. | Privacy Policy: recordings and transcripts for paying users until account deletion; logs 10 days. DPA section 1.5.10: at the end of the contract, deletion or return of all personal data at the choice of the parties; deletion is confirmed in writing. The DPA does not state a fixed retention period. |
| differs by plan | 15 USD/user/mo… (further prices in the details) | 39 EUR/user/mo… (further prices in the details) |
| Details: Price | 15 USD per user/month billed annually; 19 USD billed monthly; at least 2 users (no indication whether net or gross) | EUR 39 per user/month with monthly billing; EUR 29 per user/month with annual billing (structured price data: EUR 348 per seat/year) (pricing page; no indication whether VAT is included) |
| yes | yes | |
| Details: AI features included | yes (as Premium plus team-wide search, highlight playlists, comments, folders, keyword alerts; at least 2 users) | yes |
| 7 sources | 6 sources | |
| Details: Sources with retrieval date |
|
|
Contract / DPA
- Fathom AI Notetaker Teamyes
- tl;dv Businessyes
- Fathom AI Notetaker Team
yes (Terms: 'If you are subject to an applicable law that requires a data processing agreement, Fathom's Data Processing Agreement ("DPA") available at https://fathom.ai/dpa is hereby incorporated by reference.'; DPA with EU SCCs Module Two or Module Three, law of the Netherlands, UK: England)
Provider’s DPAtl;dv Businessyes (Data Processing Agreement publicly viewable in the Trust Center, as of 2026-09-11, as a template for signature by the customer; applicability per plan not stated)
Provider’s DPA
Training
- differs by plan
- Fathom AI Notetaker Teamopt-out available
- tl;dv Businessno
- Fathom AI Notetaker Team
Privacy Policy: depending on the account settings, Fathom uses de-identified data generated from meeting content to train its own AI models; opt-out in the account settings. Terms ('Training AI'): third parties may not use content for training. Trust Center FAQ: AI sub-processors (Anthropic, OpenAI, Google) are contractually excluded from training; opt-out 'anytime in your User Settings'. Organisations on Team Edition can opt out all users on their account in the Organization Settings.
tl;dv BusinessPrivacy Policy section 9: tldx does not use customer content (recordings, transcripts, notes) for training/fine-tuning foundation or language models; AI service providers used process content only to provide the service and do not use it to train their general-purpose models. DPA section 1.4.3: 'The Data Processor does not and will not use any of the CLIENT’s data for AI model training.' DPA section 1.5.7: neither Anthropic nor Google Cloud trains on the customer's data under either of the two AI configurations. Security page: 'No customer data is used to train the AI'. Documentation does not differentiate by plan.
Hosting
- differs by plan
- Fathom AI Notetaker TeamUS only
- tl;dv BusinessEU option
- Fathom AI Notetaker Team
Trust Center FAQ: 'All data is stored in the United States.' Privacy Policy: 'Our Service are hosted in the United States'. Sub-processor list: all sub-processors in the US, except Reveal (Belgium). An EU hosting option is not documented; the documentation does not differentiate by plan.
tl;dv BusinessDPA section 1.4.6 and Trust Center (Subprocessors): storage with Google Cloud (Germany), Wasabi (Germany) and Hetzner (Germany/Finland). AI summaries: according to DPA section 1.5.7, Anthropic is accessed via its direct API, 'used by default, including for users located outside the European Union/European Economic Area'; only if the customer actively selects the EU AI hosting configuration in the account or organisation-wide does the same Anthropic model run via Google Gemini Enterprise Agent Platform (formerly Vertex AI), with the data remaining in the EU. Transcription via AssemblyAI and ElevenLabs, each listed in the Trust Center with the location 'Europe'. Privacy Policy section 5 and the security page additionally name AWS as hosting; the DPA and the Trust Center list do not include AWS. Documentation does not differentiate by plan.
Sub-processors
- Fathom AI Notetaker Teamlist available
- tl;dv Businesslist available
- Fathom AI Notetaker Team
- Google Cloud Platform – primary cloud provider, handles meeting content (USA)
- Anthropic, OpenAI, ElevenLabs, Fireworks, Modal, Voyage AI – AI providers, handle meeting content, forbidden from training AI on customer data (USA)
- Elastic – search provider, handles meeting content (USA)
- Amplitude, Census, ChartMogul, FiveTran, Hex, omni, Retool – data analytics and ETL (USA)
- Cloudflare – CDN (USA)
- Courier, Postmark – email providers (USA)
- Front – helpdesk provider (USA)
- HubSpot, RevenueHero, Warmly – CRM and sales (USA)
- New Relic, Sentry – application monitoring (USA)
- Pusher – in-app communication (USA)
- Brandfetch – brand and logo API (USA)
- Reveal – partnership marketing platform (Belgium)
- Sphere, Stripe – finance and payments (USA)
- UserVoice – feedback tracking (USA)
tl;dv Business- Google Cloud Platform – cloud and AI infrastructure (Europe; DPA: Google Cloud EMEA Limited, Germany)
- Wasabi – data storage for recordings and metadata (Europe; DPA: Germany)
- Hetzner – infrastructure/hosting (Europe; DPA: Germany)
- Cloudflare – DNS, load balancing, DDoS protection, WAF (Worldwide (Local to Customers); DPA: data centres in Finland, Germany, Ireland and France)
- AssemblyAI – transcription for paying customers (Europe)
- ElevenLabs – transcription for paying customers (Europe)
- Anthropic – AI models (Trust Center: US, EU alternative via Google Agent Platform; DPA table states 'Germany')
- Vanta – security and compliance monitoring (Europe; according to the DPA no customer data)
- Paragon – integration platform (Europe; DPA: European Union)
- CustomerIO – marketing (Europe)
- Cello – referral programme (Europe; DPA: Germany)
- GitLab – version control (US)
- HubSpot – CRM/marketing (European Union / Germany; DPA: Ireland)
- Intercom – customer support (US; DPA: 'In contact to move over to EU data centers')
- Stripe – payments (Worldwide; DPA: Stripe Payments Europe, European Union)
- Abicom – security audits, penetration testing, GDPR support (France)
Retention
- differs by plan
- Fathom AI Notetaker TeamTrust Center FAQ: recordings and other…
- tl;dv BusinessPrivacy Policy: recordings and…
- Fathom AI Notetaker TeamTrust Center FAQ: recordings and other data are retained indefinitely until individual recordings or the account are deleted; after account deletion, recordings, transcripts and metadata are removed, and after a further 7 days also from backups. Privacy Policy: deletion after an account deletion request with 'commercially reasonable efforts' within 30 days; voiceprints according to a separate biometric notice. DPA: deletion by the customer within the functionality of the Services; after the DPA expires, return or deletion at the customer's instruction.tl;dv BusinessPrivacy Policy: recordings and transcripts for paying users until account deletion; logs 10 days. DPA section 1.5.10: at the end of the contract, deletion or return of all personal data at the choice of the parties; deletion is confirmed in writing. The DPA does not state a fixed retention period.
Price
- differs by plan
- Fathom AI Notetaker Team15 USD/user/mo… (further prices in the details)
- tl;dv Business39 EUR/user/mo… (further prices in the details)
- Fathom AI Notetaker Team
15 USD per user/month billed annually; 19 USD billed monthly; at least 2 users (no indication whether net or gross)
tl;dv BusinessEUR 39 per user/month with monthly billing; EUR 29 per user/month with annual billing (structured price data: EUR 348 per seat/year) (pricing page; no indication whether VAT is included)
- Fathom AI Notetaker Teamyes
- tl;dv Businessyes
- Fathom AI Notetaker Team
yes (as Premium plus team-wide search, highlight playlists, comments, folders, keyword alerts; at least 2 users)
tl;dv Businessyes
Evidence
- Fathom AI Notetaker Team7 sources
- tl;dv Business6 sources
- Fathom AI Notetaker Team
- Fathom Pricing 2026 (Individuals/Teams, Monthly/Annually toggles)Pricing page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Privacy Policy (Last Updated: August 16, 2026)Privacy notice, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Fathom Data Processing Agreement (Last Updated: May 5, 2026)DPA, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Fathom Terms of Service (Last Updated: March 4, 2026)Terms of service, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Fathom Trust Center (Overview)Trust Center, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Fathom Trust Center: FAQTrust Center, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Fathom Trust Center: Subprocessors (30 entries, rendered in browser)Sub-processor list, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
tl;dv Business- Pricing (rendered in browser, monthly and annual view)Pricing page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Privacy Policy (as of 2026-09-09)Privacy notice, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Terms of Use (effective 2026-05-18)Terms and conditions, retrieved 8 Oct 2026
- Security CommitmentTrust Center, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Trust Center: Data Processing Agreement (last updated 2026-09-11)DPA, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Trust Center: Subprocessors (16 entries with location)Sub-processor list, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
| Feature | Fathom AI Notetaker | tl;dv |
|---|---|---|
| yesall 5 plans | yesall 4 plans | |
| Details: DPA available |
|
|
| differs by tool | opt-out availableall 5 plans | noall 4 plans |
| Details: Training on inputs |
|
|
| differs by tool | US onlyall 5 plans | EU optionall 4 plans |
| Details: Data residency |
|
|
| list availableall 5 plans | list availableall 4 plans | |
| Details: List published |
|
|
| differs by tool | Trust Center FAQ: recordings and other…all 5 plans |
|
| Details: Data retention |
|
|
| differs by tool |
|
|
| Details: Price |
|
|
| yesall 5 plans | yesall 4 plans | |
| Details: AI features included |
|
|
| 7 sources | 6 sources | |
| Details: Sources with retrieval date |
|
|
Contract / DPA
- Fathom AI Notetakeryesall 5 plans
- tl;dvyesall 4 plans
- Fathom AI Notetaker
- Free
yes (Terms: 'If you are subject to an applicable law that requires a data processing agreement, Fathom's Data Processing Agreement ("DPA") available at https://fathom.ai/dpa is hereby incorporated by reference.'; DPA with EU SCCs Module Two or Module Three, law of the Netherlands, UK: England)
Provider’s DPA - Premium
yes (Terms: 'If you are subject to an applicable law that requires a data processing agreement, Fathom's Data Processing Agreement ("DPA") available at https://fathom.ai/dpa is hereby incorporated by reference.'; DPA with EU SCCs Module Two or Module Three, law of the Netherlands, UK: England)
Provider’s DPA - Team
yes (Terms: 'If you are subject to an applicable law that requires a data processing agreement, Fathom's Data Processing Agreement ("DPA") available at https://fathom.ai/dpa is hereby incorporated by reference.'; DPA with EU SCCs Module Two or Module Three, law of the Netherlands, UK: England)
Provider’s DPA - Business
yes (Terms: 'If you are subject to an applicable law that requires a data processing agreement, Fathom's Data Processing Agreement ("DPA") available at https://fathom.ai/dpa is hereby incorporated by reference.'; DPA with EU SCCs Module Two or Module Three, law of the Netherlands, UK: England)
Provider’s DPA - Enterprise
yes (Terms: 'If you are subject to an applicable law that requires a data processing agreement, Fathom's Data Processing Agreement ("DPA") available at https://fathom.ai/dpa is hereby incorporated by reference.'; DPA with EU SCCs Module Two or Module Three, law of the Netherlands, UK: England)
Provider’s DPA
tl;dv- Free
yes (Data Processing Agreement publicly viewable in the Trust Center, as of 2026-09-11, as a template for signature by the customer; applicability per plan not stated)
Provider’s DPA - Pro
yes (Data Processing Agreement publicly viewable in the Trust Center, as of 2026-09-11, as a template for signature by the customer; applicability per plan not stated)
Provider’s DPA - Business
yes (Data Processing Agreement publicly viewable in the Trust Center, as of 2026-09-11, as a template for signature by the customer; applicability per plan not stated)
Provider’s DPA - Enterprise
yes (Data Processing Agreement publicly viewable in the Trust Center, as of 2026-09-11, as a template for signature by the customer; applicability per plan not stated)
Provider’s DPA
- Free
Training
- differs by tool
- Fathom AI Notetakeropt-out availableall 5 plans
- tl;dvnoall 4 plans
- Fathom AI Notetaker
- Free
Privacy Policy: depending on the account settings, Fathom uses de-identified data generated from meeting content to train its own AI models; opt-out in the account settings. Terms ('Training AI'): third parties may not use content for training. Trust Center FAQ: AI sub-processors (Anthropic, OpenAI, Google) are contractually excluded from training; opt-out 'anytime in your User Settings'.
- Premium
Privacy Policy: depending on the account settings, Fathom uses de-identified data generated from meeting content to train its own AI models; opt-out in the account settings. Terms ('Training AI'): third parties may not use content for training. Trust Center FAQ: AI sub-processors (Anthropic, OpenAI, Google) are contractually excluded from training; opt-out 'anytime in your User Settings'.
- Team
Privacy Policy: depending on the account settings, Fathom uses de-identified data generated from meeting content to train its own AI models; opt-out in the account settings. Terms ('Training AI'): third parties may not use content for training. Trust Center FAQ: AI sub-processors (Anthropic, OpenAI, Google) are contractually excluded from training; opt-out 'anytime in your User Settings'. Organisations on Team Edition can opt out all users on their account in the Organization Settings.
- Business
Privacy Policy: depending on the account settings, Fathom uses de-identified data generated from meeting content to train its own AI models; opt-out in the account settings. Terms ('Training AI'): third parties may not use content for training. Trust Center FAQ: AI sub-processors (Anthropic, OpenAI, Google) are contractually excluded from training; opt-out 'anytime in your User Settings'. Organisations on Team Edition can opt out all users on their account in the Organization Settings.
- Enterprise
Privacy Policy: depending on the account settings, Fathom uses de-identified data generated from meeting content to train its own AI models; opt-out in the account settings. Terms ('Training AI'): third parties may not use content for training. Trust Center FAQ: AI sub-processors (Anthropic, OpenAI, Google) are contractually excluded from training; opt-out 'anytime in your User Settings'. Organisations on Team Edition can opt out all users on their account in the Organization Settings.
tl;dv- Free
Privacy Policy section 9: tldx does not use customer content (recordings, transcripts, notes) for training/fine-tuning foundation or language models; AI service providers used process content only to provide the service and do not use it to train their general-purpose models. DPA section 1.4.3: 'The Data Processor does not and will not use any of the CLIENT’s data for AI model training.' DPA section 1.5.7: neither Anthropic nor Google Cloud trains on the customer's data under either of the two AI configurations. Security page: 'No customer data is used to train the AI'. Documentation does not differentiate by plan.
- Pro
Privacy Policy section 9: tldx does not use customer content (recordings, transcripts, notes) for training/fine-tuning foundation or language models; AI service providers used process content only to provide the service and do not use it to train their general-purpose models. DPA section 1.4.3: 'The Data Processor does not and will not use any of the CLIENT’s data for AI model training.' DPA section 1.5.7: neither Anthropic nor Google Cloud trains on the customer's data under either of the two AI configurations. Security page: 'No customer data is used to train the AI'. Documentation does not differentiate by plan.
- Business
Privacy Policy section 9: tldx does not use customer content (recordings, transcripts, notes) for training/fine-tuning foundation or language models; AI service providers used process content only to provide the service and do not use it to train their general-purpose models. DPA section 1.4.3: 'The Data Processor does not and will not use any of the CLIENT’s data for AI model training.' DPA section 1.5.7: neither Anthropic nor Google Cloud trains on the customer's data under either of the two AI configurations. Security page: 'No customer data is used to train the AI'. Documentation does not differentiate by plan.
- Enterprise
Privacy Policy section 9: tldx does not use customer content (recordings, transcripts, notes) for training/fine-tuning foundation or language models; AI service providers used process content only to provide the service and do not use it to train their general-purpose models. DPA section 1.4.3: 'The Data Processor does not and will not use any of the CLIENT’s data for AI model training.' DPA section 1.5.7: neither Anthropic nor Google Cloud trains on the customer's data under either of the two AI configurations. Security page: 'No customer data is used to train the AI'. Documentation does not differentiate by plan.
- Free
Hosting
- differs by tool
- Fathom AI NotetakerUS onlyall 5 plans
- tl;dvEU optionall 4 plans
- Fathom AI Notetaker
- Free
Trust Center FAQ: 'All data is stored in the United States.' Privacy Policy: 'Our Service are hosted in the United States'. Sub-processor list: all sub-processors in the US, except Reveal (Belgium). An EU hosting option is not documented; the documentation does not differentiate by plan.
- Premium
Trust Center FAQ: 'All data is stored in the United States.' Privacy Policy: 'Our Service are hosted in the United States'. Sub-processor list: all sub-processors in the US, except Reveal (Belgium). An EU hosting option is not documented; the documentation does not differentiate by plan.
- Team
Trust Center FAQ: 'All data is stored in the United States.' Privacy Policy: 'Our Service are hosted in the United States'. Sub-processor list: all sub-processors in the US, except Reveal (Belgium). An EU hosting option is not documented; the documentation does not differentiate by plan.
- Business
Trust Center FAQ: 'All data is stored in the United States.' Privacy Policy: 'Our Service are hosted in the United States'. Sub-processor list: all sub-processors in the US, except Reveal (Belgium). An EU hosting option is not documented; the documentation does not differentiate by plan.
- Enterprise
Trust Center FAQ: 'All data is stored in the United States.' Privacy Policy: 'Our Service are hosted in the United States'. Sub-processor list: all sub-processors in the US, except Reveal (Belgium). An EU hosting option is not documented; the documentation does not differentiate by plan.
tl;dv- Free
DPA section 1.4.6 and Trust Center (Subprocessors): storage with Google Cloud (Germany), Wasabi (Germany) and Hetzner (Germany/Finland). AI summaries: according to DPA section 1.5.7, Anthropic is accessed via its direct API, 'used by default, including for users located outside the European Union/European Economic Area'; only if the customer actively selects the EU AI hosting configuration in the account or organisation-wide does the same Anthropic model run via Google Gemini Enterprise Agent Platform (formerly Vertex AI), with the data remaining in the EU. Transcription via AssemblyAI and ElevenLabs, each listed in the Trust Center with the location 'Europe'. Privacy Policy section 5 and the security page additionally name AWS as hosting; the DPA and the Trust Center list do not include AWS. Documentation does not differentiate by plan.
- Pro
DPA section 1.4.6 and Trust Center (Subprocessors): storage with Google Cloud (Germany), Wasabi (Germany) and Hetzner (Germany/Finland). AI summaries: according to DPA section 1.5.7, Anthropic is accessed via its direct API, 'used by default, including for users located outside the European Union/European Economic Area'; only if the customer actively selects the EU AI hosting configuration in the account or organisation-wide does the same Anthropic model run via Google Gemini Enterprise Agent Platform (formerly Vertex AI), with the data remaining in the EU. Transcription via AssemblyAI and ElevenLabs, each listed in the Trust Center with the location 'Europe'. Privacy Policy section 5 and the security page additionally name AWS as hosting; the DPA and the Trust Center list do not include AWS. Documentation does not differentiate by plan.
- Business
DPA section 1.4.6 and Trust Center (Subprocessors): storage with Google Cloud (Germany), Wasabi (Germany) and Hetzner (Germany/Finland). AI summaries: according to DPA section 1.5.7, Anthropic is accessed via its direct API, 'used by default, including for users located outside the European Union/European Economic Area'; only if the customer actively selects the EU AI hosting configuration in the account or organisation-wide does the same Anthropic model run via Google Gemini Enterprise Agent Platform (formerly Vertex AI), with the data remaining in the EU. Transcription via AssemblyAI and ElevenLabs, each listed in the Trust Center with the location 'Europe'. Privacy Policy section 5 and the security page additionally name AWS as hosting; the DPA and the Trust Center list do not include AWS. Documentation does not differentiate by plan.
- Enterprise
DPA section 1.4.6 and Trust Center (Subprocessors): storage with Google Cloud (Germany), Wasabi (Germany) and Hetzner (Germany/Finland). AI summaries: according to DPA section 1.5.7, Anthropic is accessed via its direct API, 'used by default, including for users located outside the European Union/European Economic Area'; only if the customer actively selects the EU AI hosting configuration in the account or organisation-wide does the same Anthropic model run via Google Gemini Enterprise Agent Platform (formerly Vertex AI), with the data remaining in the EU. Transcription via AssemblyAI and ElevenLabs, each listed in the Trust Center with the location 'Europe'. Privacy Policy section 5 and the security page additionally name AWS as hosting; the DPA and the Trust Center list do not include AWS. The pricing page additionally lists privately hosted AI for Enterprise; details not publicly documented.
- Free
Sub-processors
- Fathom AI Notetakerlist availableall 5 plans
- tl;dvlist availableall 4 plans
- Fathom AI Notetaker
- Free
- Google Cloud Platform – primary cloud provider, handles meeting content (USA)
- Anthropic, OpenAI, ElevenLabs, Fireworks, Modal, Voyage AI – AI providers, handle meeting content, forbidden from training AI on customer data (USA)
- Elastic – search provider, handles meeting content (USA)
- Amplitude, Census, ChartMogul, FiveTran, Hex, omni, Retool – data analytics and ETL (USA)
- Cloudflare – CDN (USA)
- Courier, Postmark – email providers (USA)
- Front – helpdesk provider (USA)
- HubSpot, RevenueHero, Warmly – CRM and sales (USA)
- New Relic, Sentry – application monitoring (USA)
- Pusher – in-app communication (USA)
- Brandfetch – brand and logo API (USA)
- Reveal – partnership marketing platform (Belgium)
- Sphere, Stripe – finance and payments (USA)
- UserVoice – feedback tracking (USA)
- Premium
- Google Cloud Platform – primary cloud provider, handles meeting content (USA)
- Anthropic, OpenAI, ElevenLabs, Fireworks, Modal, Voyage AI – AI providers, handle meeting content, forbidden from training AI on customer data (USA)
- Elastic – search provider, handles meeting content (USA)
- Amplitude, Census, ChartMogul, FiveTran, Hex, omni, Retool – data analytics and ETL (USA)
- Cloudflare – CDN (USA)
- Courier, Postmark – email providers (USA)
- Front – helpdesk provider (USA)
- HubSpot, RevenueHero, Warmly – CRM and sales (USA)
- New Relic, Sentry – application monitoring (USA)
- Pusher – in-app communication (USA)
- Brandfetch – brand and logo API (USA)
- Reveal – partnership marketing platform (Belgium)
- Sphere, Stripe – finance and payments (USA)
- UserVoice – feedback tracking (USA)
- Team
- Google Cloud Platform – primary cloud provider, handles meeting content (USA)
- Anthropic, OpenAI, ElevenLabs, Fireworks, Modal, Voyage AI – AI providers, handle meeting content, forbidden from training AI on customer data (USA)
- Elastic – search provider, handles meeting content (USA)
- Amplitude, Census, ChartMogul, FiveTran, Hex, omni, Retool – data analytics and ETL (USA)
- Cloudflare – CDN (USA)
- Courier, Postmark – email providers (USA)
- Front – helpdesk provider (USA)
- HubSpot, RevenueHero, Warmly – CRM and sales (USA)
- New Relic, Sentry – application monitoring (USA)
- Pusher – in-app communication (USA)
- Brandfetch – brand and logo API (USA)
- Reveal – partnership marketing platform (Belgium)
- Sphere, Stripe – finance and payments (USA)
- UserVoice – feedback tracking (USA)
- Business
- Google Cloud Platform – primary cloud provider, handles meeting content (USA)
- Anthropic, OpenAI, ElevenLabs, Fireworks, Modal, Voyage AI – AI providers, handle meeting content, forbidden from training AI on customer data (USA)
- Elastic – search provider, handles meeting content (USA)
- Amplitude, Census, ChartMogul, FiveTran, Hex, omni, Retool – data analytics and ETL (USA)
- Cloudflare – CDN (USA)
- Courier, Postmark – email providers (USA)
- Front – helpdesk provider (USA)
- HubSpot, RevenueHero, Warmly – CRM and sales (USA)
- New Relic, Sentry – application monitoring (USA)
- Pusher – in-app communication (USA)
- Brandfetch – brand and logo API (USA)
- Reveal – partnership marketing platform (Belgium)
- Sphere, Stripe – finance and payments (USA)
- UserVoice – feedback tracking (USA)
- Enterprise
- Google Cloud Platform – primary cloud provider, handles meeting content (USA)
- Anthropic, OpenAI, ElevenLabs, Fireworks, Modal, Voyage AI – AI providers, handle meeting content, forbidden from training AI on customer data (USA)
- Elastic – search provider, handles meeting content (USA)
- Amplitude, Census, ChartMogul, FiveTran, Hex, omni, Retool – data analytics and ETL (USA)
- Cloudflare – CDN (USA)
- Courier, Postmark – email providers (USA)
- Front – helpdesk provider (USA)
- HubSpot, RevenueHero, Warmly – CRM and sales (USA)
- New Relic, Sentry – application monitoring (USA)
- Pusher – in-app communication (USA)
- Brandfetch – brand and logo API (USA)
- Reveal – partnership marketing platform (Belgium)
- Sphere, Stripe – finance and payments (USA)
- UserVoice – feedback tracking (USA)
tl;dv- Free
- Google Cloud Platform – cloud and AI infrastructure (Europe; DPA: Google Cloud EMEA Limited, Germany)
- Wasabi – data storage for recordings and metadata (Europe; DPA: Germany)
- Hetzner – infrastructure/hosting (Europe; DPA: Germany)
- Cloudflare – DNS, load balancing, DDoS protection, WAF (Worldwide (Local to Customers); DPA: data centres in Finland, Germany, Ireland and France)
- AssemblyAI – transcription for paying customers (Europe)
- ElevenLabs – transcription for paying customers (Europe)
- Anthropic – AI models (Trust Center: US, EU alternative via Google Agent Platform; DPA table states 'Germany')
- Vanta – security and compliance monitoring (Europe; according to the DPA no customer data)
- Paragon – integration platform (Europe; DPA: European Union)
- CustomerIO – marketing (Europe)
- Cello – referral programme (Europe; DPA: Germany)
- GitLab – version control (US)
- HubSpot – CRM/marketing (European Union / Germany; DPA: Ireland)
- Intercom – customer support (US; DPA: 'In contact to move over to EU data centers')
- Stripe – payments (Worldwide; DPA: Stripe Payments Europe, European Union)
- Abicom – security audits, penetration testing, GDPR support (France)
- Pro
- Google Cloud Platform – cloud and AI infrastructure (Europe; DPA: Google Cloud EMEA Limited, Germany)
- Wasabi – data storage for recordings and metadata (Europe; DPA: Germany)
- Hetzner – infrastructure/hosting (Europe; DPA: Germany)
- Cloudflare – DNS, load balancing, DDoS protection, WAF (Worldwide (Local to Customers); DPA: data centres in Finland, Germany, Ireland and France)
- AssemblyAI – transcription for paying customers (Europe)
- ElevenLabs – transcription for paying customers (Europe)
- Anthropic – AI models (Trust Center: US, EU alternative via Google Agent Platform; DPA table states 'Germany')
- Vanta – security and compliance monitoring (Europe; according to the DPA no customer data)
- Paragon – integration platform (Europe; DPA: European Union)
- CustomerIO – marketing (Europe)
- Cello – referral programme (Europe; DPA: Germany)
- GitLab – version control (US)
- HubSpot – CRM/marketing (European Union / Germany; DPA: Ireland)
- Intercom – customer support (US; DPA: 'In contact to move over to EU data centers')
- Stripe – payments (Worldwide; DPA: Stripe Payments Europe, European Union)
- Abicom – security audits, penetration testing, GDPR support (France)
- Business
- Google Cloud Platform – cloud and AI infrastructure (Europe; DPA: Google Cloud EMEA Limited, Germany)
- Wasabi – data storage for recordings and metadata (Europe; DPA: Germany)
- Hetzner – infrastructure/hosting (Europe; DPA: Germany)
- Cloudflare – DNS, load balancing, DDoS protection, WAF (Worldwide (Local to Customers); DPA: data centres in Finland, Germany, Ireland and France)
- AssemblyAI – transcription for paying customers (Europe)
- ElevenLabs – transcription for paying customers (Europe)
- Anthropic – AI models (Trust Center: US, EU alternative via Google Agent Platform; DPA table states 'Germany')
- Vanta – security and compliance monitoring (Europe; according to the DPA no customer data)
- Paragon – integration platform (Europe; DPA: European Union)
- CustomerIO – marketing (Europe)
- Cello – referral programme (Europe; DPA: Germany)
- GitLab – version control (US)
- HubSpot – CRM/marketing (European Union / Germany; DPA: Ireland)
- Intercom – customer support (US; DPA: 'In contact to move over to EU data centers')
- Stripe – payments (Worldwide; DPA: Stripe Payments Europe, European Union)
- Abicom – security audits, penetration testing, GDPR support (France)
- Enterprise
- Google Cloud Platform – cloud and AI infrastructure (Europe; DPA: Google Cloud EMEA Limited, Germany)
- Wasabi – data storage for recordings and metadata (Europe; DPA: Germany)
- Hetzner – infrastructure/hosting (Europe; DPA: Germany)
- Cloudflare – DNS, load balancing, DDoS protection, WAF (Worldwide (Local to Customers); DPA: data centres in Finland, Germany, Ireland and France)
- AssemblyAI – transcription for paying customers (Europe)
- ElevenLabs – transcription for paying customers (Europe)
- Anthropic – AI models (Trust Center: US, EU alternative via Google Agent Platform; DPA table states 'Germany')
- Vanta – security and compliance monitoring (Europe; according to the DPA no customer data)
- Paragon – integration platform (Europe; DPA: European Union)
- CustomerIO – marketing (Europe)
- Cello – referral programme (Europe; DPA: Germany)
- GitLab – version control (US)
- HubSpot – CRM/marketing (European Union / Germany; DPA: Ireland)
- Intercom – customer support (US; DPA: 'In contact to move over to EU data centers')
- Stripe – payments (Worldwide; DPA: Stripe Payments Europe, European Union)
- Abicom – security audits, penetration testing, GDPR support (France)
- Free
Retention
- differs by tool
- Fathom AI NotetakerTrust Center FAQ: recordings and other…all 5 plans
- tl;dv
- Privacy Policy: video/audio recordings…Free
- Privacy Policy: recordings and…Pro, Business
- The Privacy Policy distinguishes only…Enterprise
- Fathom AI Notetaker
- FreeTrust Center FAQ: recordings and other data are retained indefinitely until individual recordings or the account are deleted; after account deletion, recordings, transcripts and metadata are removed, and after a further 7 days also from backups. Privacy Policy: deletion after an account deletion request with 'commercially reasonable efforts' within 30 days; voiceprints according to a separate biometric notice.
- PremiumTrust Center FAQ: recordings and other data are retained indefinitely until individual recordings or the account are deleted; after account deletion, recordings, transcripts and metadata are removed, and after a further 7 days also from backups. Privacy Policy: deletion after an account deletion request with 'commercially reasonable efforts' within 30 days; voiceprints according to a separate biometric notice.
- TeamTrust Center FAQ: recordings and other data are retained indefinitely until individual recordings or the account are deleted; after account deletion, recordings, transcripts and metadata are removed, and after a further 7 days also from backups. Privacy Policy: deletion after an account deletion request with 'commercially reasonable efforts' within 30 days; voiceprints according to a separate biometric notice. DPA: deletion by the customer within the functionality of the Services; after the DPA expires, return or deletion at the customer's instruction.
- BusinessTrust Center FAQ: recordings and other data are retained indefinitely until individual recordings or the account are deleted; after account deletion, recordings, transcripts and metadata are removed, and after a further 7 days also from backups. Privacy Policy: deletion after an account deletion request with 'commercially reasonable efforts' within 30 days; voiceprints according to a separate biometric notice. DPA: deletion by the customer within the functionality of the Services; after the DPA expires, return or deletion at the customer's instruction.
- EnterpriseTrust Center FAQ: recordings and other data are retained indefinitely until individual recordings or the account are deleted; after account deletion, recordings, transcripts and metadata are removed, and after a further 7 days also from backups. Privacy Policy: deletion after an account deletion request with 'commercially reasonable efforts' within 30 days; voiceprints according to a separate biometric notice. DPA: deletion by the customer within the functionality of the Services; after the DPA expires, return or deletion at the customer's instruction. Enterprise: 'Custom data retention policies'.
tl;dv- FreePrivacy Policy: video/audio recordings and transcripts for free users 3 months; logs 10 days; account and profile data until account deletion. DPA section 1.5.10: at the end of the contract, deletion or return of all personal data at the choice of the parties; deletion is confirmed in writing.
- ProPrivacy Policy: recordings and transcripts for paying users until account deletion; logs 10 days. DPA section 1.5.10: at the end of the contract, deletion or return of all personal data at the choice of the parties; deletion is confirmed in writing. The DPA does not state a fixed retention period.
- BusinessPrivacy Policy: recordings and transcripts for paying users until account deletion; logs 10 days. DPA section 1.5.10: at the end of the contract, deletion or return of all personal data at the choice of the parties; deletion is confirmed in writing. The DPA does not state a fixed retention period.
- EnterpriseThe Privacy Policy distinguishes only between free and paying users (paying: recordings and transcripts until account deletion; logs 10 days). DPA section 1.5.10: at the end of the contract, deletion or return of all personal data at the choice of the parties; deletion is confirmed in writing. Enterprise-specific periods not publicly documented.
Price
- differs by tool
- Fathom AI Notetaker
- 0 USDFree
- 16 USD/user/mo… (further prices in the details)Premium
- 15 USD/user/mo… (further prices in the details)Team
- 25 USD/user/mo… (further prices in the details)Business
- on requestEnterprise
- tl;dv
- 0 EURFree
- 29 EUR/user/mo… (further prices in the details)Pro
- 39 EUR/user/mo… (further prices in the details)Business
- customEnterprise
- Fathom AI Notetaker
- Free
0 USD ('Free forever.')
- Premium
16 USD per user/month billed annually; 20 USD billed monthly (no indication whether net or gross)
- Team
15 USD per user/month billed annually; 19 USD billed monthly; at least 2 users (no indication whether net or gross)
- Business
25 USD per user/month billed annually; 34 USD billed monthly; at least 2 users (no indication whether net or gross)
- Enterprise
on request ('Talk to sales')
tl;dv- Free
EUR 0 (pricing page; no indication whether VAT is included)
- Pro
EUR 29 per user/month with monthly billing; EUR 18 per user/month with annual billing (structured price data: EUR 216 per seat/year) (pricing page; no indication whether VAT is included)
- Business
EUR 39 per user/month with monthly billing; EUR 29 per user/month with annual billing (structured price data: EUR 348 per seat/year) (pricing page; no indication whether VAT is included)
- Enterprise
Custom price: the pricing page states 'custom' (Benutzerdefiniert) and refers to contact/demo for prices; no public price
- Free
- Fathom AI Notetakeryesall 5 plans
- tl;dvyesall 4 plans
- Fathom AI Notetaker
- Free
yes (unlimited recordings and transcriptions, AI summaries, clips and search; bot or bot-free capture (beta, Mac); Ask Fathom and advanced summaries limited use only)
- Premium
yes (as Free plus advanced summaries, AI action items, Ask Fathom, custom meeting bot; plan 'FOR INDIVIDUALS')
- Team
yes (as Premium plus team-wide search, highlight playlists, comments, folders, keyword alerts; at least 2 users)
- Business
yes (as Team plus CRM field sync, Deal View, coaching metrics and AI scorecards, custom summary templates; at least 2 users)
- Enterprise
yes (as Business plus organisation-wide security controls, SSO and SCIM (Okta), custom data retention policies, custom contracts, HIPAA with signed BAA)
tl;dv- Free
yes (recording, transcription, AI notes with limits according to the pricing page)
- Pro
yes
- Business
yes
- Enterprise
yes (everything in Business plus, among others, SCIM provisioning, custom SSO, privately hosted AI, company activity logs and optional usage-based pricing according to the pricing page)
- Free
Evidence
- Fathom AI Notetaker7 sources
- tl;dv6 sources
- Fathom AI Notetaker
- Fathom Pricing 2026 (Individuals/Teams, Monthly/Annually toggles)Pricing page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Privacy Policy (Last Updated: August 16, 2026)Privacy notice, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Fathom Data Processing Agreement (Last Updated: May 5, 2026)DPA, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Fathom Terms of Service (Last Updated: March 4, 2026)Terms of service, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Fathom Trust Center (Overview)Trust Center, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Fathom Trust Center: FAQTrust Center, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Fathom Trust Center: Subprocessors (30 entries, rendered in browser)Sub-processor list, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
tl;dv- Pricing (rendered in browser, monthly and annual view)Pricing page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Privacy Policy (as of 2026-09-09)Privacy notice, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Terms of Use (effective 2026-05-18)Terms and conditions, retrieved 8 Oct 2026
- Security CommitmentTrust Center, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Trust Center: Data Processing Agreement (last updated 2026-09-11)DPA, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Trust Center: Subprocessors (16 entries with location)Sub-processor list, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
not documentedmeans: not publicly documented, not verifiable in any provider source. It does not mean “no”.
No guarantee of accuracy, not legal advice. Each entry is valid as of the date shown. Open points are listed on the detail pages.
More comparisons
Fathom AI Notetaker compared with
tl;dv compared with
Individual pages: Fathom AI Notetaker, tl;dv. All tools in the category: Meetings & transcription.