Bolt.new vs. Ollama: data protection per plan
Bolt.new (4 plans) and Ollama (5 plans) side by side: DPA, training on inputs, hosting and data retention per plan, based on the providers’ public documents. Without rating.
Last updated: (latest review date of the tools shown)
At a glance
Each value is listed with the plans it applies to. Pick a tier to see only plans of that tier; if plans are chosen in the plan comparison below, the table shows exactly those.
All plans: each value is listed with the plans it applies to.
| Feature | Bolt.new | Ollama |
|---|---|---|
| Provider based in | StackBlitz, Inc., 1160 Battery Street, Suite 30W, San Francisco, CA 94111, USA | Ollama Inc. |
| Plans recorded | 4 | 5 |
| Hosting | US only: all 4 plans | mixed: all 5 plans |
| Training on inputs | opt-out available: Free, Prono: Teams, Enterprise | no: all 5 plans |
| DPA | not documented: all 4 plans | not documented: all 5 plans |
| As of | 18 Oct 2026 | 18 Oct 2026 |
Plans compared
Comparing: Bolt.new Teams vs. Ollama Team
| Feature | Bolt.newTeams | OllamaTeam (Early Access) |
|---|---|---|
| not publicly documented | not publicly documented | |
| Details: DPA available | not publicly documented (the privacy policy mentions data processing agreements/DPAs for customer data 'where applicable'; no publicly available template found) | not publicly documented (no DPA on the retrieved pages; the Privacy Policy names Ollama Inc. as controller) |
| no | no | |
| Details: Training on inputs | Terms 3.5 and privacy policy 5.C: use for model training and dataset licensing does not apply to organisation-managed accounts (Teams and Enterprise workspaces), unless the administrator has activated it, nor to accounts with a separate written agreement. Accounts in the EEA/UK/CH are exempt in general. | Pricing page (FAQ Privacy): "Prompt or response data is never logged or trained on." Terms (May 2026, section 5): Ollama does not use inputs or outputs to train AI models. Privacy Policy (March 2026): no use of inputs or outputs for training; prompt or response content is not requested in support requests. According to the pricing page, Ollama requires no-logging, no-training and zero-data-retention policies from hosting partners. Local use: according to the Privacy Policy, Ollama has no access to prompts and responses. |
| differs by plan | US only | mixed |
| Details: Data residency | Trust Center: primary hosting at AWS in US-West-2 (Oregon), backup storage in AWS US-West-1. According to the security page, Bolt executes project code client-side in the browser (WebContainer). An EU region is not documented. | Pricing page (FAQ Privacy): Ollama hosts models and compute resources primarily in the United States; to serve global demand, traffic may be routed to Europe ("may route to Europe for additional capacity"). A selectable EU region is not documented. Privacy Policy: data may be transferred to and processed in the United States. Local models run on the user's own device. |
| list available | list available | |
| Details: List published |
|
|
| differs by plan | Privacy policy section 11: storage as… | Privacy Policy |
| Details: Data retention | Privacy policy section 11: storage as long as the account is active; on termination/suspension without a violation, 30 days to export, after which deletion is possible; after voluntary account closure, deletion or anonymisation 'within a reasonable period'; residual copies in backups/logs for a limited time. Specific periods: not publicly documented. | Privacy Policy (March 2026): for cloud models, prompts and responses are processed only transiently and not stored beyond the time required to fulfil the request; pricing page: prompt and response data is never logged. Account information until deletion on request, billing records according to tax and accounting obligations, support communications until resolved, metadata as needed for operations, then deleted or de-identified. Specific retention periods not publicly documented. |
| differs by plan | 30 USD/user/mo… (further prices in the details) | from 500 USD/mo |
| Details: Price | 30 USD per month per member with monthly payment or 27 USD per month per member with annual payment (pricing page; net/gross not stated) | from 500 USD per month (pricing page); usage beyond the included credits is billed from a shared team balance as you go. According to the FAQ, Ollama creates a separate team account on joining. The customer is responsible for taxes (Terms). |
| yes | yes | |
| Details: AI features included | yes (features of Pro plus centralised billing, team management, admin controls) | yes (Pro plus unlimited users, 1,000 USD of usage credits per month shared across the team, centralised billing and administration, priority support, 10 concurrent requests; shared projects "coming soon" according to the pricing page) |
| 5 sources | 4 sources | |
| Details: Sources with retrieval date |
|
|
Contract / DPA
- Bolt.new Teamsnot publicly documented
- Ollama Teamnot publicly documented
- Bolt.new Teams
not publicly documented (the privacy policy mentions data processing agreements/DPAs for customer data 'where applicable'; no publicly available template found)
Ollama Teamnot publicly documented (no DPA on the retrieved pages; the Privacy Policy names Ollama Inc. as controller)
Training
- Bolt.new Teamsno
- Ollama Teamno
- Bolt.new Teams
Terms 3.5 and privacy policy 5.C: use for model training and dataset licensing does not apply to organisation-managed accounts (Teams and Enterprise workspaces), unless the administrator has activated it, nor to accounts with a separate written agreement. Accounts in the EEA/UK/CH are exempt in general.
Ollama TeamPricing page (FAQ Privacy): "Prompt or response data is never logged or trained on." Terms (May 2026, section 5): Ollama does not use inputs or outputs to train AI models. Privacy Policy (March 2026): no use of inputs or outputs for training; prompt or response content is not requested in support requests. According to the pricing page, Ollama requires no-logging, no-training and zero-data-retention policies from hosting partners. Local use: according to the Privacy Policy, Ollama has no access to prompts and responses.
Hosting
- differs by plan
- Bolt.new TeamsUS only
- Ollama Teammixed
- Bolt.new Teams
Trust Center: primary hosting at AWS in US-West-2 (Oregon), backup storage in AWS US-West-1. According to the security page, Bolt executes project code client-side in the browser (WebContainer). An EU region is not documented.
Ollama TeamPricing page (FAQ Privacy): Ollama hosts models and compute resources primarily in the United States; to serve global demand, traffic may be routed to Europe ("may route to Europe for additional capacity"). A selectable EU region is not documented. Privacy Policy: data may be transferred to and processed in the United States. Local models run on the user's own device.
Sub-processors
- Bolt.new Teamslist available
- Ollama Teamlist available
- Bolt.new Teams
- AWS (cloud and data hosting; according to the Trust Center region US-West-2, backups US-West-1)
- Cloudfront (content delivery network)
- GitHub (code repository)
- Anthropic (code generation, LLM)
- Google Gemini (code generation, LLM)
Ollama Team- NVIDIA Cloud Providers (NCPs) for hosting open models, without names or locations (pricing page)
- Stripe (payment processing, according to the Terms and Privacy Policy)
- Cloud infrastructure and model inference providers according to the Privacy Policy, without names
- Sub-processor list: not publicly documented
Retention
- differs by plan
- Bolt.new TeamsPrivacy policy section 11: storage as…
- Ollama TeamPrivacy Policy
- Bolt.new TeamsPrivacy policy section 11: storage as long as the account is active; on termination/suspension without a violation, 30 days to export, after which deletion is possible; after voluntary account closure, deletion or anonymisation 'within a reasonable period'; residual copies in backups/logs for a limited time. Specific periods: not publicly documented.Ollama TeamPrivacy Policy (March 2026): for cloud models, prompts and responses are processed only transiently and not stored beyond the time required to fulfil the request; pricing page: prompt and response data is never logged. Account information until deletion on request, billing records according to tax and accounting obligations, support communications until resolved, metadata as needed for operations, then deleted or de-identified. Specific retention periods not publicly documented.
Price
- differs by plan
- Bolt.new Teams30 USD/user/mo… (further prices in the details)
- Ollama Teamfrom 500 USD/mo
- Bolt.new Teams
30 USD per month per member with monthly payment or 27 USD per month per member with annual payment (pricing page; net/gross not stated)
Ollama Teamfrom 500 USD per month (pricing page); usage beyond the included credits is billed from a shared team balance as you go. According to the FAQ, Ollama creates a separate team account on joining. The customer is responsible for taxes (Terms).
- Bolt.new Teamsyes
- Ollama Teamyes
- Bolt.new Teams
yes (features of Pro plus centralised billing, team management, admin controls)
Ollama Teamyes (Pro plus unlimited users, 1,000 USD of usage credits per month shared across the team, centralised billing and administration, priority support, 10 concurrent requests; shared projects "coming soon" according to the pricing page)
Evidence
- Bolt.new Teams5 sources
- Ollama Team4 sources
- Bolt.new Teams
- PricingPricing page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- StackBlitz Privacy Policy (as of 2026-09-22)Privacy notice, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- StackBlitz Terms of Service (as of 2026-09-22)Terms and conditions, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Bolt.new Customer Assurance Profile (Trust Center)Trust Center, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Bolt SecuritySecurity page, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
Ollama Team- PricingPricing page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Terms of Service (Last updated: May 2026)Terms and conditions, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Privacy Policy (Last updated: March 2026)Privacy notice, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Docs: CloudDocumentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
| Feature | Bolt.new | Ollama |
|---|---|---|
| not publicly documentedall 4 plans | not publicly documentedall 5 plans | |
| Details: DPA available |
|
|
| differs by tool |
| noall 5 plans |
| Details: Training on inputs |
|
|
| differs by tool | US onlyall 4 plans | mixedall 5 plans |
| Details: Data residency |
|
|
| list availableall 4 plans | list availableall 5 plans | |
| Details: List published |
|
|
| differs by tool | Privacy policy section 11: storage as…all 4 plans | Privacy Policyall 5 plans |
| Details: Data retention |
|
|
| differs by tool |
|
|
| Details: Price |
|
|
| yesall 4 plans | yesall 5 plans | |
| Details: AI features included |
|
|
| 7 sources | 4 sources | |
| Details: Sources with retrieval date |
|
|
Contract / DPA
- Bolt.newnot publicly documentedall 4 plans
- Ollamanot publicly documentedall 5 plans
- Bolt.new
- Free
not publicly documented (the privacy policy mentions data processing agreements/DPAs for customer data 'where applicable'; no publicly available template found)
- Pro
not publicly documented (the privacy policy mentions data processing agreements/DPAs for customer data 'where applicable'; no publicly available template found)
- Teams
not publicly documented (the privacy policy mentions data processing agreements/DPAs for customer data 'where applicable'; no publicly available template found)
- Enterprise
not publicly documented (the privacy policy mentions data processing agreements/DPAs for customer data 'where applicable'; no publicly available template found)
Ollama- Free
not publicly documented (no DPA on the retrieved pages; the Privacy Policy names Ollama Inc. as controller)
- Pro
not publicly documented (no DPA on the retrieved pages; the Privacy Policy names Ollama Inc. as controller)
- Max
not publicly documented (no DPA on the retrieved pages; the Privacy Policy names Ollama Inc. as controller)
- Team (Early Access)
not publicly documented (no DPA on the retrieved pages; the Privacy Policy names Ollama Inc. as controller)
- Enterprise
not publicly documented (no DPA on the retrieved pages; the Privacy Policy names Ollama Inc. as controller)
- Free
Training
- differs by tool
- Bolt.new
- opt-out availableFree, Pro
- noTeams, Enterprise
- Ollamanoall 5 plans
- Bolt.new
- Free
Privacy policy (as of 2026-09-22) section 5.C: Bolt may use inputs, outputs, interaction data and project files arising from Bolt AI features from 2026-10-07 onwards for training/fine-tuning its own models and may license de-identified datasets to third parties for remuneration, unless the user objects (opt-out free of charge, regardless of plan, in the account settings or by email; implemented within 15 days). Accounts in the EEA, the United Kingdom and Switzerland are exempt; accounts whose location cannot be determined are treated like EEA accounts. When 'Bolt Forge' is activated (Terms 3.6), the opt-out does not apply as long as Forge is active.
- Pro
Privacy policy (as of 2026-09-22) section 5.C: Bolt may use inputs, outputs, interaction data and project files arising from Bolt AI features from 2026-10-07 onwards for training/fine-tuning its own models and may license de-identified datasets to third parties for remuneration, unless the user objects (opt-out free of charge, regardless of plan, in the account settings or by email; implemented within 15 days). Accounts in the EEA, the United Kingdom and Switzerland are exempt; accounts whose location cannot be determined are treated like EEA accounts. When 'Bolt Forge' is activated (Terms 3.6), the opt-out does not apply as long as Forge is active. Help Center 'Bolt Forge': when Forge is used, prompts, code, project files, configuration, tool calls and edit histories are stored in de-identified form and used by Bolt's partners to train open-source models (consent before first use of Forge); sessions from the EEA, UK and Switzerland are exempt; switching to another agent only stops future collection, data already collected is removed only on request to privacy@stackblitz.com.
- Teams
Terms 3.5 and privacy policy 5.C: use for model training and dataset licensing does not apply to organisation-managed accounts (Teams and Enterprise workspaces), unless the administrator has activated it, nor to accounts with a separate written agreement. Accounts in the EEA/UK/CH are exempt in general.
- Enterprise
Terms 3.5 and privacy policy 5.C: use for model training and dataset licensing does not apply to organisation-managed accounts (Teams and Enterprise workspaces), unless the administrator has activated it, nor to accounts with a separate written agreement. Accounts in the EEA/UK/CH are exempt in general.
Ollama- Free
Pricing page (FAQ Privacy): "Prompt or response data is never logged or trained on." Terms (May 2026, section 5): Ollama does not use inputs or outputs to train AI models. Privacy Policy (March 2026): no use of inputs or outputs for training; prompt or response content is not requested in support requests. According to the pricing page, Ollama requires no-logging, no-training and zero-data-retention policies from hosting partners. Local use: according to the Privacy Policy, Ollama has no access to prompts and responses.
- Pro
Pricing page (FAQ Privacy): "Prompt or response data is never logged or trained on." Terms (May 2026, section 5): Ollama does not use inputs or outputs to train AI models. Privacy Policy (March 2026): no use of inputs or outputs for training; prompt or response content is not requested in support requests. According to the pricing page, Ollama requires no-logging, no-training and zero-data-retention policies from hosting partners. Local use: according to the Privacy Policy, Ollama has no access to prompts and responses.
- Max
Pricing page (FAQ Privacy): "Prompt or response data is never logged or trained on." Terms (May 2026, section 5): Ollama does not use inputs or outputs to train AI models. Privacy Policy (March 2026): no use of inputs or outputs for training; prompt or response content is not requested in support requests. According to the pricing page, Ollama requires no-logging, no-training and zero-data-retention policies from hosting partners. Local use: according to the Privacy Policy, Ollama has no access to prompts and responses.
- Team (Early Access)
Pricing page (FAQ Privacy): "Prompt or response data is never logged or trained on." Terms (May 2026, section 5): Ollama does not use inputs or outputs to train AI models. Privacy Policy (March 2026): no use of inputs or outputs for training; prompt or response content is not requested in support requests. According to the pricing page, Ollama requires no-logging, no-training and zero-data-retention policies from hosting partners. Local use: according to the Privacy Policy, Ollama has no access to prompts and responses.
- Enterprise
Pricing page (FAQ Privacy): "Prompt or response data is never logged or trained on." Terms (May 2026, section 5): Ollama does not use inputs or outputs to train AI models. Privacy Policy (March 2026): no use of inputs or outputs for training; prompt or response content is not requested in support requests. According to the pricing page, Ollama requires no-logging, no-training and zero-data-retention policies from hosting partners. Local use: according to the Privacy Policy, Ollama has no access to prompts and responses.
- Free
Hosting
- differs by tool
- Bolt.newUS onlyall 4 plans
- Ollamamixedall 5 plans
- Bolt.new
- Free
Trust Center: primary hosting at AWS in US-West-2 (Oregon), backup storage in AWS US-West-1. According to the security page, Bolt executes project code client-side in the browser (WebContainer). An EU region is not documented.
- Pro
Trust Center: primary hosting at AWS in US-West-2 (Oregon), backup storage in AWS US-West-1. According to the security page, Bolt executes project code client-side in the browser (WebContainer). An EU region is not documented.
- Teams
Trust Center: primary hosting at AWS in US-West-2 (Oregon), backup storage in AWS US-West-1. According to the security page, Bolt executes project code client-side in the browser (WebContainer). An EU region is not documented.
- Enterprise
Trust Center: primary hosting at AWS in US-West-2 (Oregon), backup storage in AWS US-West-1. According to the security page, Bolt executes project code client-side in the browser (WebContainer). An EU region is not documented. For Enterprise, the pricing page mentions 'Data governance & retention policies'; location options are not described.
Ollama- Free
Pricing page (FAQ Privacy): Ollama hosts models and compute resources primarily in the United States; to serve global demand, traffic may be routed to Europe ("may route to Europe for additional capacity"). A selectable EU region is not documented. Privacy Policy: data may be transferred to and processed in the United States. Local models run on the user's own device.
- Pro
Pricing page (FAQ Privacy): Ollama hosts models and compute resources primarily in the United States; to serve global demand, traffic may be routed to Europe ("may route to Europe for additional capacity"). A selectable EU region is not documented. Privacy Policy: data may be transferred to and processed in the United States. Local models run on the user's own device.
- Max
Pricing page (FAQ Privacy): Ollama hosts models and compute resources primarily in the United States; to serve global demand, traffic may be routed to Europe ("may route to Europe for additional capacity"). A selectable EU region is not documented. Privacy Policy: data may be transferred to and processed in the United States. Local models run on the user's own device.
- Team (Early Access)
Pricing page (FAQ Privacy): Ollama hosts models and compute resources primarily in the United States; to serve global demand, traffic may be routed to Europe ("may route to Europe for additional capacity"). A selectable EU region is not documented. Privacy Policy: data may be transferred to and processed in the United States. Local models run on the user's own device.
- Enterprise
Pricing page (FAQ Privacy): Ollama hosts models and compute resources primarily in the United States; to serve global demand, traffic may be routed to Europe ("may route to Europe for additional capacity"). A selectable EU region is not documented. Privacy Policy: data may be transferred to and processed in the United States. Local models run on the user's own device.
- Free
Sub-processors
- Bolt.newlist availableall 4 plans
- Ollamalist availableall 5 plans
- Bolt.new
- Free
- AWS (cloud and data hosting; according to the Trust Center region US-West-2, backups US-West-1)
- Cloudfront (content delivery network)
- GitHub (code repository)
- Anthropic (code generation, LLM)
- Google Gemini (code generation, LLM)
- Pro
- AWS (cloud and data hosting; according to the Trust Center region US-West-2, backups US-West-1)
- Cloudfront (content delivery network)
- GitHub (code repository)
- Anthropic (code generation, LLM)
- Google Gemini (code generation, LLM)
- Teams
- AWS (cloud and data hosting; according to the Trust Center region US-West-2, backups US-West-1)
- Cloudfront (content delivery network)
- GitHub (code repository)
- Anthropic (code generation, LLM)
- Google Gemini (code generation, LLM)
- Enterprise
- AWS (cloud and data hosting; according to the Trust Center region US-West-2, backups US-West-1)
- Cloudfront (content delivery network)
- GitHub (code repository)
- Anthropic (code generation, LLM)
- Google Gemini (code generation, LLM)
Ollama- Free
- NVIDIA Cloud Providers (NCPs) for hosting open models, without names or locations (pricing page)
- Stripe (payment processing, according to the Terms and Privacy Policy)
- Cloud infrastructure and model inference providers according to the Privacy Policy, without names
- Sub-processor list: not publicly documented
- Pro
- NVIDIA Cloud Providers (NCPs) for hosting open models, without names or locations (pricing page)
- Stripe (payment processing, according to the Terms and Privacy Policy)
- Cloud infrastructure and model inference providers according to the Privacy Policy, without names
- Sub-processor list: not publicly documented
- Max
- NVIDIA Cloud Providers (NCPs) for hosting open models, without names or locations (pricing page)
- Stripe (payment processing, according to the Terms and Privacy Policy)
- Cloud infrastructure and model inference providers according to the Privacy Policy, without names
- Sub-processor list: not publicly documented
- Team (Early Access)
- NVIDIA Cloud Providers (NCPs) for hosting open models, without names or locations (pricing page)
- Stripe (payment processing, according to the Terms and Privacy Policy)
- Cloud infrastructure and model inference providers according to the Privacy Policy, without names
- Sub-processor list: not publicly documented
- Enterprise
- NVIDIA Cloud Providers (NCPs) for hosting open models, without names or locations (pricing page)
- Stripe (payment processing, according to the Terms and Privacy Policy)
- Cloud infrastructure and model inference providers according to the Privacy Policy, without names
- Sub-processor list: not publicly documented
- Free
Retention
- differs by tool
- Bolt.newPrivacy policy section 11: storage as…all 4 plans
- OllamaPrivacy Policyall 5 plans
- Bolt.new
- FreePrivacy policy section 11: storage as long as the account is active; on termination/suspension without a violation, 30 days to export, after which deletion is possible; after voluntary account closure, deletion or anonymisation 'within a reasonable period'; residual copies in backups/logs for a limited time. Specific periods: not publicly documented.
- ProPrivacy policy section 11: storage as long as the account is active; on termination/suspension without a violation, 30 days to export, after which deletion is possible; after voluntary account closure, deletion or anonymisation 'within a reasonable period'; residual copies in backups/logs for a limited time. Specific periods: not publicly documented.
- TeamsPrivacy policy section 11: storage as long as the account is active; on termination/suspension without a violation, 30 days to export, after which deletion is possible; after voluntary account closure, deletion or anonymisation 'within a reasonable period'; residual copies in backups/logs for a limited time. Specific periods: not publicly documented.
- EnterprisePrivacy policy section 11: storage as long as the account is active; on termination/suspension without a violation, 30 days to export, after which deletion is possible; after voluntary account closure, deletion or anonymisation 'within a reasonable period'; residual copies in backups/logs for a limited time. Specific periods: not publicly documented. Enterprise: retention policies configurable according to the pricing page (details not publicly documented).
Ollama- FreePrivacy Policy (March 2026): for cloud models, prompts and responses are processed only transiently and not stored beyond the time required to fulfil the request; pricing page: prompt and response data is never logged. Account information until deletion on request, billing records according to tax and accounting obligations, support communications until resolved, metadata as needed for operations, then deleted or de-identified. Specific retention periods not publicly documented.
- ProPrivacy Policy (March 2026): for cloud models, prompts and responses are processed only transiently and not stored beyond the time required to fulfil the request; pricing page: prompt and response data is never logged. Account information until deletion on request, billing records according to tax and accounting obligations, support communications until resolved, metadata as needed for operations, then deleted or de-identified. Specific retention periods not publicly documented.
- MaxPrivacy Policy (March 2026): for cloud models, prompts and responses are processed only transiently and not stored beyond the time required to fulfil the request; pricing page: prompt and response data is never logged. Account information until deletion on request, billing records according to tax and accounting obligations, support communications until resolved, metadata as needed for operations, then deleted or de-identified. Specific retention periods not publicly documented.
- Team (Early Access)Privacy Policy (March 2026): for cloud models, prompts and responses are processed only transiently and not stored beyond the time required to fulfil the request; pricing page: prompt and response data is never logged. Account information until deletion on request, billing records according to tax and accounting obligations, support communications until resolved, metadata as needed for operations, then deleted or de-identified. Specific retention periods not publicly documented.
- EnterprisePrivacy Policy (March 2026): for cloud models, prompts and responses are processed only transiently and not stored beyond the time required to fulfil the request; pricing page: prompt and response data is never logged. Account information until deletion on request, billing records according to tax and accounting obligations, support communications until resolved, metadata as needed for operations, then deleted or de-identified. Specific retention periods not publicly documented.
Price
- differs by tool
- Bolt.new
- 0 USDFree
- 25 USD/mo… (further prices in the details)Pro
- 30 USD/user/mo… (further prices in the details)Teams
- customEnterprise
- Ollama
- 0 USD… (further prices in the details)Free
- 20 USD/mo… (further prices in the details)Pro
- 100 USD/moMax
- from 500 USD/moTeam (Early Access)
- customEnterprise
- Bolt.new
- Free
0 USD (pricing page; net/gross not stated)
- Pro
25 USD per month with monthly payment or 18 USD per month with annual payment (pricing page; net/gross not stated)
- Teams
30 USD per month per member with monthly payment or 27 USD per month per member with annual payment (pricing page; net/gross not stated)
- Enterprise
Individual (pricing page: 'Custom')
Ollama- Free
0 USD (pricing page). Additional usage credits at token prices per million tokens, e.g. gpt-oss:120b 0.15 USD input and 0.60 USD output; off-peak prices outside 12:00–18:00 UTC on weekdays and all day at weekends. Purchased credits expire after one year; the customer is responsible for taxes (Terms).
- Pro
20 USD per month or 200 USD per year (16.67 USD per month billed annually) (pricing page); one account per person. The customer is responsible for taxes (Terms).
- Max
100 USD per month (pricing page); one account per person. The customer is responsible for taxes (Terms).
- Team (Early Access)
from 500 USD per month (pricing page); usage beyond the included credits is billed from a shared team balance as you go. According to the FAQ, Ollama creates a separate team account on joining. The customer is responsible for taxes (Terms).
- Enterprise
Custom (pricing page: "Custom", volume usage pricing; contact via sales)
- Free
- Bolt.newyesall 4 plans
- Ollamayesall 5 plans
- Bolt.new
- Free
yes (AI app builder; 300,000 tokens per day, 1 million tokens per month)
- Pro
yes (no daily limit, from 10M tokens per month, unused tokens roll over); according to the Help Center, Bolt Forge (agent using open-source models) was included at no extra cost during the research preview from 2026-09-14 to 2026-10-14, after which Pro no longer has Forge access
- Teams
yes (features of Pro plus centralised billing, team management, admin controls)
- Enterprise
yes (features of Pro plus SSO, audit logs, compliance support, data governance and retention policies)
Ollama- Free
yes (cloud models with starter usage credits and access to starter models; all cloud models after buying usage credits; local models unlimited; 1 concurrent request)
- Pro
yes (Free plus 60 USD of usage credits per month, larger pro models, several models concurrently, 3 concurrent requests; Fast mode "coming soon" according to the pricing page)
- Max
yes (Pro plus 300 USD of usage credits per month, early access to the newest models, 10 concurrent requests)
- Team (Early Access)
yes (Pro plus unlimited users, 1,000 USD of usage credits per month shared across the team, centralised billing and administration, priority support, 10 concurrent requests; shared projects "coming soon" according to the pricing page)
- Enterprise
yes (Team plus model access controls, cost budgets for users and API keys, private Slack channel with dedicated support, custom security questionnaires)
- Free
Evidence
- Bolt.new7 sources
- Ollama4 sources
- Bolt.new
- PricingPricing page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- StackBlitz Privacy Policy (as of 2026-09-22)Privacy notice, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- StackBlitz Terms of Service (as of 2026-09-22)Terms and conditions, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Bolt.new Customer Assurance Profile (Trust Center)Trust Center, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Bolt SecuritySecurity page, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Help Center: Bolt ForgeHelp Center, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- What is Bolt Forge? (Bolt blog)Provider blog, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
Ollama- PricingPricing page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Terms of Service (Last updated: May 2026)Terms and conditions, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Privacy Policy (Last updated: March 2026)Privacy notice, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Docs: CloudDocumentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
not documentedmeans: not publicly documented, not verifiable in any provider source. It does not mean “no”.
No guarantee of accuracy, not legal advice. Each entry is valid as of the date shown. Open points are listed on the detail pages.
More comparisons
Bolt.new compared with
Individual pages: Bolt.new, Ollama. All tools in the category: Software development.