JetBrains AI Assistant vs. Lovable: data protection per plan
JetBrains AI Assistant (5 plans) and Lovable (4 plans) side by side: DPA, training on inputs, hosting and data retention per plan, based on the providers’ public documents. Without rating.
Last updated: (latest review date of the tools shown)
At a glance
Each value is listed with the plans it applies to. Pick a tier to see only plans of that tier; if plans are chosen in the plan comparison below, the table shows exactly those.
All plans: each value is listed with the plans it applies to.
| Feature | JetBrains AI Assistant | Lovable |
|---|---|---|
| Provider based in | JetBrains s.r.o., Na Hřebenech II 1718/8, 14000 Prague, Czech Republic | Lovable Labs Sweden AB, Regeringsgatan 25, 111 53 Stockholm, Sweden |
| Plans recorded | 5 | 4 |
| Hosting | mixed: all 5 plans | mixed: Free, Pro, BusinessEU option: Enterprise |
| Training on inputs | no: all 5 plans | opt-out available: Free, Prono: Business, Enterprise |
| DPA | yes: all 5 plans | no: Free, Proyes: Business, Enterprise |
| As of | 18 Oct 2026 | 18 Oct 2026 |
Plans compared
Comparing: JetBrains AI Assistant AI Ultimate vs. Lovable Business
| Feature | JetBrains AI AssistantAI Ultimate (organisation licence) | LovableBusiness |
|---|---|---|
| yes | yes | |
| Details: DPA available | yes (according to the AI terms of use, the Data Processing Addendum forms part of the terms, which apply to legal and natural persons alike; online version, effective upon order or quote request) Provider’s DPA | yes (DPA included in the plan; signed version available for download) Provider’s DPA |
| no | no | |
| Details: Training on inputs | AI terms of use (Version 2.1) Section 5c: JetBrains undertakes not to use inputs, data, outputs and suggestions to train language models that generate code, text or other data from which this content could be extracted, unless the customer expressly consents. AI subcontractors must undertake not to use data for training to at least the same extent (5e). Help: detailed data sharing (including the complete communication with the LLM) 'is disabled by default'. Product Data Collection Notice (Version 1.6, 2026-07-07): 'Detailed code-related data can be used for product improvement and training AI models'; default setting by IDE licence, not by AI plan: non-commercial licence – collection by default on the basis of legitimate interest, opt-out in the product settings; commercial individual licence, trial, EAP – only with explicit consent; organisational licence – not allowed by default, only after enablement by administrators or a company contract with JetBrains. | Privacy Policy (as of 2026-09-15): no training on Customer Content or Usage Data of Business and Enterprise customers (laid down in the DPA). Docs 'Manage training data and privacy': Business and Enterprise workspace data is 'excluded from model training by default'; the training toggle appears disabled if all of a user's workspaces are Business or Enterprise. Contracts with third-party model providers restrict their use for training and retention. |
| mixed | mixed | |
| Details: Data residency | 'Third-Party Services' (Version 3.15, effective from 2026-09-30), section on AI providers, names data centre locations: OpenAI (US), Google (EU, US and Asia), Anthropic (US), xAI (US), Baseten (US, UK), Tavily (US), Nebius (France, Spain, US). Depending on the service, configuration, model and route, one or more of these providers may process data; JetBrains' own models run on JetBrains infrastructure (location not stated). A selectable EU region for AI requests is not documented. Product Data Collection Notice: collected usage data including detailed code-related data remains stored in the EEA. | Docs 'Lovable Cloud': projects can be hosted in the Americas, Europe or Asia Pacific regions; the region is chosen per project when Cloud is enabled (default: closest region) and cannot be changed afterwards; no plan restriction is stated there. The region concerns storage, not AI processing; according to the sub-processor list, AI model providers are mostly in the USA (Azure AI Foundry also EU, Fireworks and Baseten global). Business: administrators can set a mandatory default region for new projects. |
| list available | list available | |
| Details: List published |
|
|
| differs by plan | AI terms of use 5b: inputs, data, outputs… | Privacy Policy |
| Details: Data retention | AI terms of use 5b: inputs, data, outputs and suggestions may be monitored for security reasons and stored for a limited period; specific duration: not publicly documented. The help describes a log of the requests sent to the LLM provider that is stored only during the current session. Product Data Collection Notice (Version 1.6): a retention period of 1 year applies to 'Detailed code-related data', stored in the EEA. DPA 6.1: return or deletion of the customer's personal data within 90 days after the end of the DPA. | Privacy Policy (as of 2026-09-15): account and Customer Content are retained as long as the account exists and deleted or de-identified after closure or a verified deletion request; operational and security logs as long as needed for operation/security (longer during incident investigations); billing/tax data according to statutory periods. Docs 'Delete a project': deleted projects are kept for 60 days and can be restored, then permanently deleted (all plans). According to the pricing page, credits expire: monthly credits after 2 months, top-ups after 12 months. |
| differs by plan | 60 EUR/mo… (further prices in the details) | several tiers |
| Details: Price | Pricing page when retrieved on 2026-10-08 (country Germany): business 60 EUR per month or 600 EUR per year net (71.40 or 714 EUR incl. 19 % VAT); when retrieved on 2026-10-18 no longer listed for organisations (only AI Credits and Air Governance). Help, tab 'Organizations (per-user model)': 60 USD with 70 AI Credits per 30 days, billing period of the price not stated. | 50 EUR per month with monthly payment or 42 EUR per month with annual billing (pricing page, German version; without stating whether VAT is included); 100 monthly credits, unlimited users; credit top-up 30 USD per 50 credits (0.60 USD per credit); plan credit rate 0.50 USD per credit (Docs) |
| yes | yes | |
| Details: AI features included | yes (according to the help, 70 AI Credits per 30 days with an organisation licence, list price 60 USD; the organisation's credits can flow into a shared pool via the JetBrains Central Console; top-up available) | yes (additional governance and team features; top-up USD 30 per 50 credits) |
| 7 sources | 12 sources | |
| Details: Sources with retrieval date |
|
|
Contract / DPA
- JetBrains AI Assistant AI Ultimateyes
- Lovable Businessyes
- JetBrains AI Assistant AI Ultimate
yes (according to the AI terms of use, the Data Processing Addendum forms part of the terms, which apply to legal and natural persons alike; online version, effective upon order or quote request)
Provider’s DPA
Training
- JetBrains AI Assistant AI Ultimateno
- Lovable Businessno
- JetBrains AI Assistant AI Ultimate
AI terms of use (Version 2.1) Section 5c: JetBrains undertakes not to use inputs, data, outputs and suggestions to train language models that generate code, text or other data from which this content could be extracted, unless the customer expressly consents. AI subcontractors must undertake not to use data for training to at least the same extent (5e). Help: detailed data sharing (including the complete communication with the LLM) 'is disabled by default'. Product Data Collection Notice (Version 1.6, 2026-07-07): 'Detailed code-related data can be used for product improvement and training AI models'; default setting by IDE licence, not by AI plan: non-commercial licence – collection by default on the basis of legitimate interest, opt-out in the product settings; commercial individual licence, trial, EAP – only with explicit consent; organisational licence – not allowed by default, only after enablement by administrators or a company contract with JetBrains.
Lovable BusinessPrivacy Policy (as of 2026-09-15): no training on Customer Content or Usage Data of Business and Enterprise customers (laid down in the DPA). Docs 'Manage training data and privacy': Business and Enterprise workspace data is 'excluded from model training by default'; the training toggle appears disabled if all of a user's workspaces are Business or Enterprise. Contracts with third-party model providers restrict their use for training and retention.
Hosting
- JetBrains AI Assistant AI Ultimatemixed
- Lovable Businessmixed
- JetBrains AI Assistant AI Ultimate
'Third-Party Services' (Version 3.15, effective from 2026-09-30), section on AI providers, names data centre locations: OpenAI (US), Google (EU, US and Asia), Anthropic (US), xAI (US), Baseten (US, UK), Tavily (US), Nebius (France, Spain, US). Depending on the service, configuration, model and route, one or more of these providers may process data; JetBrains' own models run on JetBrains infrastructure (location not stated). A selectable EU region for AI requests is not documented. Product Data Collection Notice: collected usage data including detailed code-related data remains stored in the EEA.
Lovable BusinessDocs 'Lovable Cloud': projects can be hosted in the Americas, Europe or Asia Pacific regions; the region is chosen per project when Cloud is enabled (default: closest region) and cannot be changed afterwards; no plan restriction is stated there. The region concerns storage, not AI processing; according to the sub-processor list, AI model providers are mostly in the USA (Azure AI Foundry also EU, Fireworks and Baseten global). Business: administrators can set a mandatory default region for new projects.
Sub-processors
- JetBrains AI Assistant AI Ultimatelist available
- Lovable Businesslist available
- JetBrains AI Assistant AI Ultimate
- OpenAI (GPT models; data centre location according to 'Third-Party Services': US)
- Google (Gemini models; EU, US and Asia)
- AWS (Amazon Bedrock models; according to the service provider list; not listed as an AI provider in 'Third-Party Services')
- Anthropic (Claude models; directly or via Amazon Bedrock; US)
- SpaceXAI (Grok models; listed in 'Third-Party Services' as xAI, US)
- Models operated by JetBrains itself (Mellum, Mellum2 as well as Qwen3.6-27B, Qwen3-Embedding-4B, Qwen3-Reranker-0.6B from Alibaba Cloud, other open-source models): according to the list, run on JetBrains infrastructure; inputs and outputs are not sent to the model developers
- According to 'Third-Party Services', also Baseten (US, UK), Tavily (US) and Nebius (France, Spain, US) as well as unnamed AI inference intermediaries and optimisation providers
Lovable Business- Trust Center (44 entries; list last updated on 2026-10-02): infrastructure Google Cloud Platform (EU, Netherlands europe-west4), Amazon Web Services (UK London for storage, cache and secrets; US Oregon for Bedrock inference), Supabase (databases and authentication, EU by default), Cloudflare (global), Temporal (UK), Modal (execution of project code, global), Pierre (code repository, EU), GitHub (US), Turbopuffer (EU)
- AI models and services according to the Trust Center: Anthropic (US), OpenAI (US), Google Cloud Vertex/Gemini (US), Microsoft Azure AI Foundry (EU and US, for the AI Gateway), OpenRouter (US), Fireworks and Baseten (global), ElevenLabs, Perplexity, Firecrawl (US); Braintrust (LLM evaluation, stores prompts and responses, EU)
- Others according to the Trust Center (excerpt): Browserbase, Entri, Posthog, Rudderstack, Castle.io, Grafana, Sentry, Stripe, HubSpot, Customer.io, Mailgun, Intercom (US); ClickHouse, Altinity, Hex, Whitecircle.ai (EU); add-on providers (including Google Maps Platform, WhatsApp Business, Pipedrive) only if administrators enable the add-on service
- The Privacy Policy additionally names Meta and Google as advertising platforms
Retention
- differs by plan
- JetBrains AI Assistant AI UltimateAI terms of use 5b: inputs, data, outputs…
- Lovable BusinessPrivacy Policy
- JetBrains AI Assistant AI UltimateAI terms of use 5b: inputs, data, outputs and suggestions may be monitored for security reasons and stored for a limited period; specific duration: not publicly documented. The help describes a log of the requests sent to the LLM provider that is stored only during the current session. Product Data Collection Notice (Version 1.6): a retention period of 1 year applies to 'Detailed code-related data', stored in the EEA. DPA 6.1: return or deletion of the customer's personal data within 90 days after the end of the DPA.Lovable BusinessPrivacy Policy (as of 2026-09-15): account and Customer Content are retained as long as the account exists and deleted or de-identified after closure or a verified deletion request; operational and security logs as long as needed for operation/security (longer during incident investigations); billing/tax data according to statutory periods. Docs 'Delete a project': deleted projects are kept for 60 days and can be restored, then permanently deleted (all plans). According to the pricing page, credits expire: monthly credits after 2 months, top-ups after 12 months.
Price
- differs by plan
- JetBrains AI Assistant AI Ultimate60 EUR/mo… (further prices in the details)
- Lovable Businessseveral tiers
- JetBrains AI Assistant AI Ultimate
Pricing page when retrieved on 2026-10-08 (country Germany): business 60 EUR per month or 600 EUR per year net (71.40 or 714 EUR incl. 19 % VAT); when retrieved on 2026-10-18 no longer listed for organisations (only AI Credits and Air Governance). Help, tab 'Organizations (per-user model)': 60 USD with 70 AI Credits per 30 days, billing period of the price not stated.
Lovable Business50 EUR per month with monthly payment or 42 EUR per month with annual billing (pricing page, German version; without stating whether VAT is included); 100 monthly credits, unlimited users; credit top-up 30 USD per 50 credits (0.60 USD per credit); plan credit rate 0.50 USD per credit (Docs)
- JetBrains AI Assistant AI Ultimateyes
- Lovable Businessyes
- JetBrains AI Assistant AI Ultimate
yes (according to the help, 70 AI Credits per 30 days with an organisation licence, list price 60 USD; the organisation's credits can flow into a shared pool via the JetBrains Central Console; top-up available)
Lovable Businessyes (additional governance and team features; top-up USD 30 per 50 credits)
Evidence
- JetBrains AI Assistant AI Ultimate7 sources
- Lovable Business12 sources
- JetBrains AI Assistant AI Ultimate
- JetBrains AI Terms of Service (AI Assistant, Junie), version 2.1 of 2025-09-30Terms and conditions, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- JetBrains AI Service Providers (AI subcontractors, as of 2026-09-29)Sub-processor list, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- JetBrains Data Processing Addendum, version 1.3 of 2022-04-27DPA, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- JetBrains AI Plans & Pricing (redirect to /store/ai/)Pricing page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- JetBrains AI plans and usageDocumentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Third-Party Services (Version 3.15, effective from 2026-09-30)Sub-processor list, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Product Data Collection and Usage Notice (Version 1.6, 2026-07-07)Privacy notice, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
Lovable Business- Pricing (German version, plan cards read in the browser)Pricing page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Docs: Plans and creditsDocumentation, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- SecurityTrust Center, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Privacy Policy (as of 2026-09-15)Privacy notice, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Data Processing Agreement (as of 2025-11-06)DPA, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Subprocessors (as of 2026-01-14; refers to the Trust Center)Sub-processor list, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Lovable's Trust CenterTrust Center, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Trust Center: Subprocessors (44 entries)Sub-processor list, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Docs: Lovable Cloud (Region selection)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Docs: Manage training data and privacyDocumentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Docs: Privacy & security settingsDocumentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Docs: Delete a projectDocumentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
| Feature | JetBrains AI Assistant | Lovable |
|---|---|---|
| differs by tool | yesall 5 plans |
|
| Details: DPA available |
|
|
| differs by tool | noall 5 plans |
|
| Details: Training on inputs |
|
|
| differs by tool | mixedall 5 plans |
|
| Details: Data residency |
|
|
| list availableall 5 plans | list availableall 4 plans | |
| Details: List published |
|
|
| differs by tool | AI terms of use 5b: inputs, data, outputs…all 5 plans | Privacy Policyall 4 plans |
| Details: Data retention |
|
|
| differs by tool |
|
|
| Details: Price |
|
|
| yesall 5 plans | yesall 4 plans | |
| Details: AI features included |
|
|
| 8 sources | 13 sources | |
| Details: Sources with retrieval date |
|
|
Contract / DPA
- differs by tool
- JetBrains AI Assistantyesall 5 plans
- Lovable
- noFree, Pro
- yesBusiness, Enterprise
- JetBrains AI Assistant
- AI Free
yes (according to the AI terms of use, the Data Processing Addendum forms part of the terms; online version, effective upon order or quote request)
Provider’s DPA - AI Pro
yes (according to the AI terms of use, the Data Processing Addendum forms part of the terms; online version, effective upon order or quote request)
Provider’s DPA - AI Ultimate (personal licence)
yes (according to the AI terms of use, the Data Processing Addendum forms part of the terms, which apply to legal and natural persons alike; online version, effective upon order or quote request)
Provider’s DPA - AI Ultimate (organisation licence)
yes (according to the AI terms of use, the Data Processing Addendum forms part of the terms, which apply to legal and natural persons alike; online version, effective upon order or quote request)
Provider’s DPA - AI Enterprise
yes (according to the AI terms of use, the Data Processing Addendum forms part of the terms; online version, effective upon order or quote request)
Provider’s DPA
Lovable- Free
no (DPA page: applies to Business and Enterprise plans)
- Pro
no (DPA page: applies to Business and Enterprise plans)
- Business
yes (DPA included in the plan; signed version available for download)
Provider’s DPA - Enterprise
yes (DPA included in the plan)
Provider’s DPA
- AI Free
Training
- differs by tool
- JetBrains AI Assistantnoall 5 plans
- Lovable
- opt-out availableFree, Pro
- noBusiness, Enterprise
- JetBrains AI Assistant
- AI Free
AI terms of use (Version 2.1) Section 5c: JetBrains undertakes not to use inputs, data, outputs and suggestions to train language models that generate code, text or other data from which this content could be extracted, unless the customer expressly consents. AI subcontractors must undertake not to use data for training to at least the same extent (5e). Help: detailed data sharing (including the complete communication with the LLM) 'is disabled by default'. Product Data Collection Notice (Version 1.6, 2026-07-07): 'Detailed code-related data can be used for product improvement and training AI models'; default setting by IDE licence, not by AI plan: non-commercial licence – collection by default on the basis of legitimate interest, opt-out in the product settings; commercial individual licence, trial, EAP – only with explicit consent; organisational licence – not allowed by default, only after enablement by administrators or a company contract with JetBrains.
- AI Pro
AI terms of use (Version 2.1) Section 5c: JetBrains undertakes not to use inputs, data, outputs and suggestions to train language models that generate code, text or other data from which this content could be extracted, unless the customer expressly consents. AI subcontractors must undertake not to use data for training to at least the same extent (5e). Help: detailed data sharing (including the complete communication with the LLM) 'is disabled by default'. Product Data Collection Notice (Version 1.6, 2026-07-07): 'Detailed code-related data can be used for product improvement and training AI models'; default setting by IDE licence, not by AI plan: non-commercial licence – collection by default on the basis of legitimate interest, opt-out in the product settings; commercial individual licence, trial, EAP – only with explicit consent; organisational licence – not allowed by default, only after enablement by administrators or a company contract with JetBrains.
- AI Ultimate (personal licence)
AI terms of use (Version 2.1) Section 5c: JetBrains undertakes not to use inputs, data, outputs and suggestions to train language models that generate code, text or other data from which this content could be extracted, unless the customer expressly consents. AI subcontractors must undertake not to use data for training to at least the same extent (5e). Help: detailed data sharing (including the complete communication with the LLM) 'is disabled by default'. Product Data Collection Notice (Version 1.6, 2026-07-07): 'Detailed code-related data can be used for product improvement and training AI models'; default setting by IDE licence, not by AI plan: non-commercial licence – collection by default on the basis of legitimate interest, opt-out in the product settings; commercial individual licence, trial, EAP – only with explicit consent; organisational licence – not allowed by default, only after enablement by administrators or a company contract with JetBrains.
- AI Ultimate (organisation licence)
AI terms of use (Version 2.1) Section 5c: JetBrains undertakes not to use inputs, data, outputs and suggestions to train language models that generate code, text or other data from which this content could be extracted, unless the customer expressly consents. AI subcontractors must undertake not to use data for training to at least the same extent (5e). Help: detailed data sharing (including the complete communication with the LLM) 'is disabled by default'. Product Data Collection Notice (Version 1.6, 2026-07-07): 'Detailed code-related data can be used for product improvement and training AI models'; default setting by IDE licence, not by AI plan: non-commercial licence – collection by default on the basis of legitimate interest, opt-out in the product settings; commercial individual licence, trial, EAP – only with explicit consent; organisational licence – not allowed by default, only after enablement by administrators or a company contract with JetBrains.
- AI Enterprise
AI terms of use (Version 2.1) Section 5c: JetBrains undertakes not to use inputs, data, outputs and suggestions to train language models that generate code, text or other data from which this content could be extracted, unless the customer expressly consents. AI subcontractors must undertake not to use data for training to at least the same extent (5e). Help: detailed data sharing (including the complete communication with the LLM) 'is disabled by default'. Product Data Collection Notice (Version 1.6, 2026-07-07): 'Detailed code-related data can be used for product improvement and training AI models'; default setting by IDE licence, not by AI plan: non-commercial licence – collection by default on the basis of legitimate interest, opt-out in the product settings; commercial individual licence, trial, EAP – only with explicit consent; organisational licence – not allowed by default, only after enablement by administrators or a company contract with JetBrains.
Lovable- Free
Privacy Policy (as of 2026-09-15): Lovable uses Customer Content and Usage Data to train, develop and improve its own AI models; no training on account/billing data or on data of end users of the apps created. Staff may view content for quality review. Contracts with third-party model providers restrict their use for training and retention. Docs 'Manage training data and privacy': since 2026-09-09, customer data from Free and Pro (prompts including attachments, code, project files, outputs, usage data) may be used for training 'unless you opt out'; opt-out at any time and free of charge via the toggle 'Use my Lovable content for model training' (Account settings → Preferences → AI model training), effective only for training data assembled in the future.
- Pro
Privacy Policy (as of 2026-09-15): Lovable uses Customer Content and Usage Data to train, develop and improve its own AI models; no training on account/billing data or on data of end users of the apps created. Staff may view content for quality review. Contracts with third-party model providers restrict their use for training and retention. Docs 'Manage training data and privacy': since 2026-09-09, customer data from Free and Pro (prompts including attachments, code, project files, outputs, usage data) may be used for training 'unless you opt out'; opt-out at any time and free of charge via the toggle 'Use my Lovable content for model training' (Account settings → Preferences → AI model training), effective only for training data assembled in the future.
- Business
Privacy Policy (as of 2026-09-15): no training on Customer Content or Usage Data of Business and Enterprise customers (laid down in the DPA). Docs 'Manage training data and privacy': Business and Enterprise workspace data is 'excluded from model training by default'; the training toggle appears disabled if all of a user's workspaces are Business or Enterprise. Contracts with third-party model providers restrict their use for training and retention.
- Enterprise
Privacy Policy (as of 2026-09-15): no training on Customer Content or Usage Data of Business and Enterprise customers (laid down in the DPA). Docs 'Manage training data and privacy': Business and Enterprise workspace data is 'excluded from model training by default'; the training toggle appears disabled if all of a user's workspaces are Business or Enterprise. Contracts with third-party model providers restrict their use for training and retention. Enterprise: setting 'Extended-retention models' (default: disabled); unless enabled, the workspace uses only zero-data-retention models; according to the docs, retained data is never used for model training.
- AI Free
Hosting
- differs by tool
- JetBrains AI Assistantmixedall 5 plans
- Lovable
- mixedFree, Pro, Business
- EU optionEnterprise
- JetBrains AI Assistant
- AI Free
'Third-Party Services' (Version 3.15, effective from 2026-09-30), section on AI providers, names data centre locations: OpenAI (US), Google (EU, US and Asia), Anthropic (US), xAI (US), Baseten (US, UK), Tavily (US), Nebius (France, Spain, US). Depending on the service, configuration, model and route, one or more of these providers may process data; JetBrains' own models run on JetBrains infrastructure (location not stated). A selectable EU region for AI requests is not documented. Product Data Collection Notice: collected usage data including detailed code-related data remains stored in the EEA.
- AI Pro
'Third-Party Services' (Version 3.15, effective from 2026-09-30), section on AI providers, names data centre locations: OpenAI (US), Google (EU, US and Asia), Anthropic (US), xAI (US), Baseten (US, UK), Tavily (US), Nebius (France, Spain, US). Depending on the service, configuration, model and route, one or more of these providers may process data; JetBrains' own models run on JetBrains infrastructure (location not stated). A selectable EU region for AI requests is not documented. Product Data Collection Notice: collected usage data including detailed code-related data remains stored in the EEA.
- AI Ultimate (personal licence)
'Third-Party Services' (Version 3.15, effective from 2026-09-30), section on AI providers, names data centre locations: OpenAI (US), Google (EU, US and Asia), Anthropic (US), xAI (US), Baseten (US, UK), Tavily (US), Nebius (France, Spain, US). Depending on the service, configuration, model and route, one or more of these providers may process data; JetBrains' own models run on JetBrains infrastructure (location not stated). A selectable EU region for AI requests is not documented. Product Data Collection Notice: collected usage data including detailed code-related data remains stored in the EEA.
- AI Ultimate (organisation licence)
'Third-Party Services' (Version 3.15, effective from 2026-09-30), section on AI providers, names data centre locations: OpenAI (US), Google (EU, US and Asia), Anthropic (US), xAI (US), Baseten (US, UK), Tavily (US), Nebius (France, Spain, US). Depending on the service, configuration, model and route, one or more of these providers may process data; JetBrains' own models run on JetBrains infrastructure (location not stated). A selectable EU region for AI requests is not documented. Product Data Collection Notice: collected usage data including detailed code-related data remains stored in the EEA.
- AI Enterprise
'Third-Party Services' (Version 3.15, effective from 2026-09-30), section on AI providers, names data centre locations: OpenAI (US), Google (EU, US and Asia), Anthropic (US), xAI (US), Baseten (US, UK), Tavily (US), Nebius (France, Spain, US). Depending on the service, configuration, model and route, one or more of these providers may process data; JetBrains' own models run on JetBrains infrastructure (location not stated). A selectable EU region for AI requests is not documented. Product Data Collection Notice: collected usage data including detailed code-related data remains stored in the EEA. For 'AI Enterprise (powered by OpenAI/Google/Anthropic)', according to the service provider list only that one provider is involved in each case.
Lovable- Free
Docs 'Lovable Cloud': projects can be hosted in the Americas, Europe or Asia Pacific regions; the region is chosen per project when Cloud is enabled (default: closest region) and cannot be changed afterwards; no plan restriction is stated there. The region concerns storage, not AI processing; according to the sub-processor list, AI model providers are mostly in the USA (Azure AI Foundry also EU, Fireworks and Baseten global).
- Pro
Docs 'Lovable Cloud': projects can be hosted in the Americas, Europe or Asia Pacific regions; the region is chosen per project when Cloud is enabled (default: closest region) and cannot be changed afterwards; no plan restriction is stated there. The region concerns storage, not AI processing; according to the sub-processor list, AI model providers are mostly in the USA (Azure AI Foundry also EU, Fireworks and Baseten global).
- Business
Docs 'Lovable Cloud': projects can be hosted in the Americas, Europe or Asia Pacific regions; the region is chosen per project when Cloud is enabled (default: closest region) and cannot be changed afterwards; no plan restriction is stated there. The region concerns storage, not AI processing; according to the sub-processor list, AI model providers are mostly in the USA (Azure AI Foundry also EU, Fireworks and Baseten global). Business: administrators can set a mandatory default region for new projects.
- Enterprise
Docs 'Lovable Cloud': projects can be hosted in the Americas, Europe or Asia Pacific regions; the region is chosen per project when Cloud is enabled (default: closest region) and cannot be changed afterwards; no plan restriction is stated there. The region concerns storage, not AI processing; according to the sub-processor list, AI model providers are mostly in the USA (Azure AI Foundry also EU, Fireworks and Baseten global). Enterprise: mandatory default region for new projects; 'EU inference' (Enterprise only) sends all AI requests to model endpoints in the EU, requests without an EU endpoint fail; country-specific regions on request.
- AI Free
Sub-processors
- JetBrains AI Assistantlist availableall 5 plans
- Lovablelist availableall 4 plans
- JetBrains AI Assistant
- AI Free
- OpenAI (GPT models; data centre location according to 'Third-Party Services': US)
- Google (Gemini models; EU, US and Asia)
- AWS (Amazon Bedrock models; according to the service provider list; not listed as an AI provider in 'Third-Party Services')
- Anthropic (Claude models; directly or via Amazon Bedrock; US)
- SpaceXAI (Grok models; listed in 'Third-Party Services' as xAI, US)
- Models operated by JetBrains itself (Mellum, Mellum2 as well as Qwen3.6-27B, Qwen3-Embedding-4B, Qwen3-Reranker-0.6B from Alibaba Cloud, other open-source models): according to the list, run on JetBrains infrastructure; inputs and outputs are not sent to the model developers
- According to 'Third-Party Services', also Baseten (US, UK), Tavily (US) and Nebius (France, Spain, US) as well as unnamed AI inference intermediaries and optimisation providers
- AI Pro
- OpenAI (GPT models; data centre location according to 'Third-Party Services': US)
- Google (Gemini models; EU, US and Asia)
- AWS (Amazon Bedrock models; according to the service provider list; not listed as an AI provider in 'Third-Party Services')
- Anthropic (Claude models; directly or via Amazon Bedrock; US)
- SpaceXAI (Grok models; listed in 'Third-Party Services' as xAI, US)
- Models operated by JetBrains itself (Mellum, Mellum2 as well as Qwen3.6-27B, Qwen3-Embedding-4B, Qwen3-Reranker-0.6B from Alibaba Cloud, other open-source models): according to the list, run on JetBrains infrastructure; inputs and outputs are not sent to the model developers
- According to 'Third-Party Services', also Baseten (US, UK), Tavily (US) and Nebius (France, Spain, US) as well as unnamed AI inference intermediaries and optimisation providers
- AI Ultimate (personal licence)
- OpenAI (GPT models; data centre location according to 'Third-Party Services': US)
- Google (Gemini models; EU, US and Asia)
- AWS (Amazon Bedrock models; according to the service provider list; not listed as an AI provider in 'Third-Party Services')
- Anthropic (Claude models; directly or via Amazon Bedrock; US)
- SpaceXAI (Grok models; listed in 'Third-Party Services' as xAI, US)
- Models operated by JetBrains itself (Mellum, Mellum2 as well as Qwen3.6-27B, Qwen3-Embedding-4B, Qwen3-Reranker-0.6B from Alibaba Cloud, other open-source models): according to the list, run on JetBrains infrastructure; inputs and outputs are not sent to the model developers
- According to 'Third-Party Services', also Baseten (US, UK), Tavily (US) and Nebius (France, Spain, US) as well as unnamed AI inference intermediaries and optimisation providers
- AI Ultimate (organisation licence)
- OpenAI (GPT models; data centre location according to 'Third-Party Services': US)
- Google (Gemini models; EU, US and Asia)
- AWS (Amazon Bedrock models; according to the service provider list; not listed as an AI provider in 'Third-Party Services')
- Anthropic (Claude models; directly or via Amazon Bedrock; US)
- SpaceXAI (Grok models; listed in 'Third-Party Services' as xAI, US)
- Models operated by JetBrains itself (Mellum, Mellum2 as well as Qwen3.6-27B, Qwen3-Embedding-4B, Qwen3-Reranker-0.6B from Alibaba Cloud, other open-source models): according to the list, run on JetBrains infrastructure; inputs and outputs are not sent to the model developers
- According to 'Third-Party Services', also Baseten (US, UK), Tavily (US) and Nebius (France, Spain, US) as well as unnamed AI inference intermediaries and optimisation providers
- AI Enterprise
- OpenAI (GPT models; data centre location according to 'Third-Party Services': US)
- Google (Gemini models; EU, US and Asia)
- AWS (Amazon Bedrock models; according to the service provider list; not listed as an AI provider in 'Third-Party Services')
- Anthropic (Claude models; directly or via Amazon Bedrock; US)
- SpaceXAI (Grok models; listed in 'Third-Party Services' as xAI, US)
- Models operated by JetBrains itself (Mellum, Mellum2 as well as Qwen3.6-27B, Qwen3-Embedding-4B, Qwen3-Reranker-0.6B from Alibaba Cloud, other open-source models): according to the list, run on JetBrains infrastructure; inputs and outputs are not sent to the model developers
- According to 'Third-Party Services', also Baseten (US, UK), Tavily (US) and Nebius (France, Spain, US) as well as unnamed AI inference intermediaries and optimisation providers
Lovable- Free
- Trust Center (44 entries; list last updated on 2026-10-02): infrastructure Google Cloud Platform (EU, Netherlands europe-west4), Amazon Web Services (UK London for storage, cache and secrets; US Oregon for Bedrock inference), Supabase (databases and authentication, EU by default), Cloudflare (global), Temporal (UK), Modal (execution of project code, global), Pierre (code repository, EU), GitHub (US), Turbopuffer (EU)
- AI models and services according to the Trust Center: Anthropic (US), OpenAI (US), Google Cloud Vertex/Gemini (US), Microsoft Azure AI Foundry (EU and US, for the AI Gateway), OpenRouter (US), Fireworks and Baseten (global), ElevenLabs, Perplexity, Firecrawl (US); Braintrust (LLM evaluation, stores prompts and responses, EU)
- Others according to the Trust Center (excerpt): Browserbase, Entri, Posthog, Rudderstack, Castle.io, Grafana, Sentry, Stripe, HubSpot, Customer.io, Mailgun, Intercom (US); ClickHouse, Altinity, Hex, Whitecircle.ai (EU); add-on providers (including Google Maps Platform, WhatsApp Business, Pipedrive) only if administrators enable the add-on service
- The Privacy Policy additionally names Meta and Google as advertising platforms
- Pro
- Trust Center (44 entries; list last updated on 2026-10-02): infrastructure Google Cloud Platform (EU, Netherlands europe-west4), Amazon Web Services (UK London for storage, cache and secrets; US Oregon for Bedrock inference), Supabase (databases and authentication, EU by default), Cloudflare (global), Temporal (UK), Modal (execution of project code, global), Pierre (code repository, EU), GitHub (US), Turbopuffer (EU)
- AI models and services according to the Trust Center: Anthropic (US), OpenAI (US), Google Cloud Vertex/Gemini (US), Microsoft Azure AI Foundry (EU and US, for the AI Gateway), OpenRouter (US), Fireworks and Baseten (global), ElevenLabs, Perplexity, Firecrawl (US); Braintrust (LLM evaluation, stores prompts and responses, EU)
- Others according to the Trust Center (excerpt): Browserbase, Entri, Posthog, Rudderstack, Castle.io, Grafana, Sentry, Stripe, HubSpot, Customer.io, Mailgun, Intercom (US); ClickHouse, Altinity, Hex, Whitecircle.ai (EU); add-on providers (including Google Maps Platform, WhatsApp Business, Pipedrive) only if administrators enable the add-on service
- The Privacy Policy additionally names Meta and Google as advertising platforms
- Business
- Trust Center (44 entries; list last updated on 2026-10-02): infrastructure Google Cloud Platform (EU, Netherlands europe-west4), Amazon Web Services (UK London for storage, cache and secrets; US Oregon for Bedrock inference), Supabase (databases and authentication, EU by default), Cloudflare (global), Temporal (UK), Modal (execution of project code, global), Pierre (code repository, EU), GitHub (US), Turbopuffer (EU)
- AI models and services according to the Trust Center: Anthropic (US), OpenAI (US), Google Cloud Vertex/Gemini (US), Microsoft Azure AI Foundry (EU and US, for the AI Gateway), OpenRouter (US), Fireworks and Baseten (global), ElevenLabs, Perplexity, Firecrawl (US); Braintrust (LLM evaluation, stores prompts and responses, EU)
- Others according to the Trust Center (excerpt): Browserbase, Entri, Posthog, Rudderstack, Castle.io, Grafana, Sentry, Stripe, HubSpot, Customer.io, Mailgun, Intercom (US); ClickHouse, Altinity, Hex, Whitecircle.ai (EU); add-on providers (including Google Maps Platform, WhatsApp Business, Pipedrive) only if administrators enable the add-on service
- The Privacy Policy additionally names Meta and Google as advertising platforms
- Enterprise
- Trust Center (44 entries; list last updated on 2026-10-02): infrastructure Google Cloud Platform (EU, Netherlands europe-west4), Amazon Web Services (UK London for storage, cache and secrets; US Oregon for Bedrock inference), Supabase (databases and authentication, EU by default), Cloudflare (global), Temporal (UK), Modal (execution of project code, global), Pierre (code repository, EU), GitHub (US), Turbopuffer (EU)
- AI models and services according to the Trust Center: Anthropic (US), OpenAI (US), Google Cloud Vertex/Gemini (US), Microsoft Azure AI Foundry (EU and US, for the AI Gateway), OpenRouter (US), Fireworks and Baseten (global), ElevenLabs, Perplexity, Firecrawl (US); Braintrust (LLM evaluation, stores prompts and responses, EU)
- Others according to the Trust Center (excerpt): Browserbase, Entri, Posthog, Rudderstack, Castle.io, Grafana, Sentry, Stripe, HubSpot, Customer.io, Mailgun, Intercom (US); ClickHouse, Altinity, Hex, Whitecircle.ai (EU); add-on providers (including Google Maps Platform, WhatsApp Business, Pipedrive) only if administrators enable the add-on service
- The Privacy Policy additionally names Meta and Google as advertising platforms
- AI Free
Retention
- differs by tool
- JetBrains AI AssistantAI terms of use 5b: inputs, data, outputs…all 5 plans
- LovablePrivacy Policyall 4 plans
- JetBrains AI Assistant
- AI FreeAI terms of use 5b: inputs, data, outputs and suggestions may be monitored for security reasons and stored for a limited period; specific duration: not publicly documented. The help describes a log of the requests sent to the LLM provider that is stored only during the current session. Product Data Collection Notice (Version 1.6): a retention period of 1 year applies to 'Detailed code-related data', stored in the EEA. DPA 6.1: return or deletion of the customer's personal data within 90 days after the end of the DPA.
- AI ProAI terms of use 5b: inputs, data, outputs and suggestions may be monitored for security reasons and stored for a limited period; specific duration: not publicly documented. The help describes a log of the requests sent to the LLM provider that is stored only during the current session. Product Data Collection Notice (Version 1.6): a retention period of 1 year applies to 'Detailed code-related data', stored in the EEA. DPA 6.1: return or deletion of the customer's personal data within 90 days after the end of the DPA.
- AI Ultimate (personal licence)AI terms of use 5b: inputs, data, outputs and suggestions may be monitored for security reasons and stored for a limited period; specific duration: not publicly documented. The help describes a log of the requests sent to the LLM provider that is stored only during the current session. Product Data Collection Notice (Version 1.6): a retention period of 1 year applies to 'Detailed code-related data', stored in the EEA. DPA 6.1: return or deletion of the customer's personal data within 90 days after the end of the DPA.
- AI Ultimate (organisation licence)AI terms of use 5b: inputs, data, outputs and suggestions may be monitored for security reasons and stored for a limited period; specific duration: not publicly documented. The help describes a log of the requests sent to the LLM provider that is stored only during the current session. Product Data Collection Notice (Version 1.6): a retention period of 1 year applies to 'Detailed code-related data', stored in the EEA. DPA 6.1: return or deletion of the customer's personal data within 90 days after the end of the DPA.
- AI EnterpriseAI terms of use 5b: inputs, data, outputs and suggestions may be monitored for security reasons and stored for a limited period; specific duration: not publicly documented. The help describes a log of the requests sent to the LLM provider that is stored only during the current session. Product Data Collection Notice (Version 1.6): a retention period of 1 year applies to 'Detailed code-related data', stored in the EEA. DPA 6.1: return or deletion of the customer's personal data within 90 days after the end of the DPA.
Lovable- FreePrivacy Policy (as of 2026-09-15): account and Customer Content are retained as long as the account exists and deleted or de-identified after closure or a verified deletion request; operational and security logs as long as needed for operation/security (longer during incident investigations); billing/tax data according to statutory periods. Docs 'Delete a project': deleted projects are kept for 60 days and can be restored, then permanently deleted (all plans). According to the pricing page, credits expire: monthly credits after 2 months, top-ups after 12 months.
- ProPrivacy Policy (as of 2026-09-15): account and Customer Content are retained as long as the account exists and deleted or de-identified after closure or a verified deletion request; operational and security logs as long as needed for operation/security (longer during incident investigations); billing/tax data according to statutory periods. Docs 'Delete a project': deleted projects are kept for 60 days and can be restored, then permanently deleted (all plans). According to the pricing page, credits expire: monthly credits after 2 months, top-ups after 12 months.
- BusinessPrivacy Policy (as of 2026-09-15): account and Customer Content are retained as long as the account exists and deleted or de-identified after closure or a verified deletion request; operational and security logs as long as needed for operation/security (longer during incident investigations); billing/tax data according to statutory periods. Docs 'Delete a project': deleted projects are kept for 60 days and can be restored, then permanently deleted (all plans). According to the pricing page, credits expire: monthly credits after 2 months, top-ups after 12 months.
- EnterprisePrivacy Policy (as of 2026-09-15): account and Customer Content are retained as long as the account exists and deleted or de-identified after closure or a verified deletion request; operational and security logs as long as needed for operation/security (longer during incident investigations); billing/tax data according to statutory periods. Docs 'Delete a project': deleted projects are kept for 60 days and can be restored, then permanently deleted (all plans). According to the pricing page, credits expire: monthly credits after 2 months, top-ups after 12 months. Enterprise: if 'Extended-retention models' are enabled, model providers retain prompts and outputs for at least 30 days, content flagged by safety systems or subject to a legal hold for up to 2 years.
Price
- differs by tool
- JetBrains AI Assistant
- 0 EURAI Free
- 10 EUR/user/mo… (further prices in the details)AI Pro
- 30 EUR/user/mo… (further prices in the details)AI Ultimate (personal licence)
- 60 EUR/mo… (further prices in the details)AI Ultimate (organisation licence)
- 60 USD… (further prices in the details)AI Enterprise
- Lovable
- 0 EUR/moFree
- several tiersPro, Business
- customEnterprise
- JetBrains AI Assistant
- AI Free
0 EUR (pricing page and help: 'Free'; 3 AI Credits per month)
- AI Pro
Pricing page (country Germany, individual use; retrieved 2026-10-18): 10 EUR per user per month or 100 EUR per user per year net (11.90 or 119 EUR incl. 19 % VAT; according to the page, the tax rate depends on country, VAT ID and purchase method). Organisations: the pricing page no longer shows an AI Pro licence (only AI Credits and Air Governance); help, tab 'Organizations (per-user model)': 20 USD with 20 AI Credits per 30 days, billing period of the price not stated.
- AI Ultimate (personal licence)
Pricing page (country Germany, individual use; retrieved 2026-10-18): 30 EUR per user per month or 300 EUR per user per year net (35.70 or 357 EUR incl. 19 % VAT); 35 monthly AI Credits.
- AI Ultimate (organisation licence)
Pricing page when retrieved on 2026-10-08 (country Germany): business 60 EUR per month or 600 EUR per year net (71.40 or 714 EUR incl. 19 % VAT); when retrieved on 2026-10-18 no longer listed for organisations (only AI Credits and Air Governance). Help, tab 'Organizations (per-user model)': 60 USD with 70 AI Credits per 30 days, billing period of the price not stated.
- AI Enterprise
Help, tab 'Organizations (per-user model)': 60 USD, AI Credits 'On par with AI Ultimate quota, or higher'; billing period not stated. The pricing page for organisations (retrieved 2026-10-18) lists no 'AI Enterprise' plan but AI Credits at API prices as well as Air Governance Basic (free), Business (20 USD per seat per month) and Enterprise (custom).
Lovable- Free
0 EUR per month (pricing page, German version; without stating whether VAT is included)
- Pro
25 EUR per month with monthly payment or 21 EUR per month with annual billing (pricing page, German version; without stating whether VAT is included); 100 monthly credits, unlimited users; credit top-up 15 USD per 50 credits (0.30 USD per credit); plan credit rate 0.25 USD per credit (Docs)
- Business
50 EUR per month with monthly payment or 42 EUR per month with annual billing (pricing page, German version; without stating whether VAT is included); 100 monthly credits, unlimited users; credit top-up 30 USD per 50 credits (0.60 USD per credit); plan credit rate 0.50 USD per credit (Docs)
- Enterprise
Custom (pricing page: platform fee and volume-based pricing)
- AI Free
- JetBrains AI Assistantyesall 5 plans
- Lovableyesall 4 plans
- JetBrains AI Assistant
- AI Free
yes (3 AI Credits per 30 days; no top-up; according to the help, only in IDEs from version 2025.1)
- AI Pro
yes (according to the help, 10 AI Credits per 30 days with a personal licence, 20 with an organisation licence; top-up available, top-up credits valid for 12 months)
- AI Ultimate (personal licence)
yes (according to the help, 35 AI Credits per 30 days with a personal licence, list price 30 USD; top-up available, top-up credits valid for 12 months)
- AI Ultimate (organisation licence)
yes (according to the help, 70 AI Credits per 30 days with an organisation licence, list price 60 USD; the organisation's credits can flow into a shared pool via the JetBrains Central Console; top-up available)
- AI Enterprise
yes (according to the help, quota at least at the level of AI Ultimate, exact credits not stated; operation either via JetBrains AI or with a single provider: OpenAI, Google or Anthropic)
Lovable- Free
yes (5 daily build credits, up to 30 per month; 20 cloud credits and 4 credits for AI features in the apps created each month)
- Pro
yes (from 100 subscription credits per month; additionally daily build credits, cloud grant, AI grant; top-up USD 15 per 50 credits)
- Business
yes (additional governance and team features; top-up USD 30 per 50 credits)
- Enterprise
yes (volume-based credit pricing, SSO/SAML/OIDC, SCIM)
- AI Free
Evidence
- JetBrains AI Assistant8 sources
- Lovable13 sources
- JetBrains AI Assistant
- JetBrains AI Terms of Service (AI Assistant, Junie), version 2.1 of 2025-09-30Terms and conditions, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- JetBrains AI Service Providers (AI subcontractors, as of 2026-09-29)Sub-processor list, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- JetBrains Data Processing Addendum, version 1.3 of 2022-04-27DPA, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- JetBrains AI Plans & Pricing (redirect to /store/ai/)Pricing page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- AI Assistant: Data handling (help 2026.2)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- JetBrains AI plans and usageDocumentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Third-Party Services (Version 3.15, effective from 2026-09-30)Sub-processor list, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Product Data Collection and Usage Notice (Version 1.6, 2026-07-07)Privacy notice, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
Lovable- Pricing (German version, plan cards read in the browser)Pricing page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Docs: Plans and creditsDocumentation, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- SecurityTrust Center, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Privacy Policy (as of 2026-09-15)Privacy notice, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Data Processing Agreement (as of 2025-11-06)DPA, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Subprocessors (as of 2026-01-14; refers to the Trust Center)Sub-processor list, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Lovable's Trust CenterTrust Center, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Trust Center: Subprocessors (44 entries)Sub-processor list, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Docs: Lovable Cloud (Region selection)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Docs: EU inferenceDocumentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Docs: Manage training data and privacyDocumentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Docs: Privacy & security settingsDocumentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Docs: Delete a projectDocumentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
not documentedmeans: not publicly documented, not verifiable in any provider source. It does not mean “no”.
No guarantee of accuracy, not legal advice. Each entry is valid as of the date shown. Open points are listed on the detail pages.
More comparisons
JetBrains AI Assistant compared with
Individual pages: JetBrains AI Assistant, Lovable. All tools in the category: Software development.