IONOS AI Model Hub vs. Lovable: data protection per plan
IONOS AI Model Hub (1 plan) and Lovable (4 plans) side by side: DPA, training on inputs, hosting and data retention per plan, based on the providers’ public documents. Without rating.
Last updated: (latest review date of the tools shown)
At a glance
Each value is listed with the plans it applies to. Pick a tier to see only plans of that tier; if plans are chosen in the plan comparison below, the table shows exactly those.
All plans: each value is listed with the plans it applies to.
| Feature | IONOS AI Model Hub | Lovable |
|---|---|---|
| Provider based in | IONOS Cloud GmbH, Elgendorfer Straße 57, 56410 Montabaur, Germany | Lovable Labs Sweden AB, Regeringsgatan 25, 111 53 Stockholm, Sweden |
| Plans recorded | 1 | 4 |
| Hosting | EU option: AI Model Hub | mixed: Free, Pro, BusinessEU option: Enterprise |
| Training on inputs | no: AI Model Hub | opt-out available: Free, Prono: Business, Enterprise |
| DPA | yes: AI Model Hub | no: Free, Proyes: Business, Enterprise |
| As of | 18 Oct 2026 | 18 Oct 2026 |
Plans compared
Comparing: IONOS AI Model Hub AI Model Hub vs. Lovable Business
| Feature | IONOS AI Model HubAI Model Hub (usage-based) | LovableBusiness |
|---|---|---|
| yes | yes | |
| Details: DPA available | yes (data protection package of IONOS Cloud GmbH as DPA under Art. 28 GDPR, version 7.4, as of 06/2023; according to the documentation part of the contract without separate signature and without a product-specific annex for the AI Model Hub) Provider’s DPA | yes (DPA included in the plan; signed version available for download) Provider’s DPA |
| no | no | |
| Details: Training on inputs | Terms of use for AI services section 2.3: input and output data only for providing the service under the contract, technical security and troubleshooting (improvement of the services only for SaaS); any further use, 'in particular for training, retraining or otherwise developing AI models, is expressly prohibited' (translated). Documentation 'Data Handling': prompts and outputs are 'not used to train, fine-tune or otherwise improve any model' and are not disclosed to the model developers. | Privacy Policy (as of 2026-09-15): no training on Customer Content or Usage Data of Business and Enterprise customers (laid down in the DPA). Docs 'Manage training data and privacy': Business and Enterprise workspace data is 'excluded from model training by default'; the training toggle appears disabled if all of a user's workspaces are Business or Enterprise. Contracts with third-party model providers restrict their use for training and retention. |
| differs by plan | EU option | mixed |
| Details: Data residency | Documentation 'Data Handling': 'All inference is performed in IONOS CLOUD data centers in Germany'; access to operational data only by personnel in the EU, no access from outside the EU for operation, maintenance, support or fault diagnosis. Product page: '100% GDPR-compliant and securely hosted in Germany' (translated; provider statement). The model weights come from third-party developers who, according to the documentation, have no access to customer data. | Docs 'Lovable Cloud': projects can be hosted in the Americas, Europe or Asia Pacific regions; the region is chosen per project when Cloud is enabled (default: closest region) and cannot be changed afterwards; no plan restriction is stated there. The region concerns storage, not AI processing; according to the sub-processor list, AI model providers are mostly in the USA (Azure AI Foundry also EU, Fireworks and Baseten global). Business: administrators can set a mandatory default region for new projects. |
| list available | list available | |
| Details: List published |
|
|
| differs by plan | Documentation 'Data Handling': the… | Privacy Policy |
| Details: Data retention | Documentation 'Data Handling': the content of prompts and outputs is not logged and not stored persistently, only held in host and GPU memory during processing; the API is stateless. Metadata per call (timestamp, model, token count) is recorded for billing and operation; operational logs are retained 'in accordance with IONOS CLOUD's internal retention policy' (period not quantified). Data protection package section 5.7: after processing ends, deletion or return at the customer's choice. | Privacy Policy (as of 2026-09-15): account and Customer Content are retained as long as the account exists and deleted or de-identified after closure or a verified deletion request; operational and security logs as long as needed for operation/security (longer during incident investigations); billing/tax data according to statutory periods. Docs 'Delete a project': deleted projects are kept for 60 days and can be restored, then permanently deleted (all plans). According to the pricing page, credits expire: monthly credits after 2 months, top-ups after 12 months. |
| differs by plan | per token | several tiers |
| Details: Price | Usage-based, net prices excl. VAT, offer for businesses only (price list IONOS Cloud GmbH, as of 2026-10-18), per 1 million input/output tokens e.g.: Qwen3.5-9B EUR 0.10/0.15; Llama 3.1 8B Instruct EUR 0.15/0.15; Mistral Nemo Instruct EUR 0.15/0.15; Mistral Small 24B Instruct EUR 0.10/0.30; gpt-oss-120b EUR 0.15/0.65; Llama 3.3 70B Instruct EUR 0.65/0.65; Qwen3.8-27 EUR 0.40/2.70; Qwen3.5-397B-A17B EUR 0.60/3.60; Qwen3-Coder-Next EUR 0.15/0.80; LightOnOCR 2 EUR 0.15/0.30. Images: FLUX.1 [schnell] EUR 0.0288 per image; FLUX.2 [klein] 4B EUR 0.013 per first megapixel. Embeddings from EUR 0.01 per 1 million tokens. | 50 EUR per month with monthly payment or 42 EUR per month with annual billing (pricing page, German version; without stating whether VAT is included); 100 monthly credits, unlimited users; credit top-up 30 USD per 50 credits (0.60 USD per credit); plan credit rate 0.50 USD per credit (Docs) |
| yes | yes | |
| Details: AI features included | yes (inference API for language, code, OCR, image, embedding and reranking models from third-party developers, operated on IONOS infrastructure; OpenAI-compatible API, tool calling, RAG) | yes (additional governance and team features; top-up USD 30 per 50 credits) |
| 7 sources | 12 sources | |
| Details: Sources with retrieval date |
|
|
Contract / DPA
- IONOS AI Model Hub AI Model Hubyes
- Lovable Businessyes
- IONOS AI Model Hub AI Model Hub
yes (data protection package of IONOS Cloud GmbH as DPA under Art. 28 GDPR, version 7.4, as of 06/2023; according to the documentation part of the contract without separate signature and without a product-specific annex for the AI Model Hub)
Provider’s DPA
Training
- IONOS AI Model Hub AI Model Hubno
- Lovable Businessno
- IONOS AI Model Hub AI Model Hub
Terms of use for AI services section 2.3: input and output data only for providing the service under the contract, technical security and troubleshooting (improvement of the services only for SaaS); any further use, 'in particular for training, retraining or otherwise developing AI models, is expressly prohibited' (translated). Documentation 'Data Handling': prompts and outputs are 'not used to train, fine-tune or otherwise improve any model' and are not disclosed to the model developers.
Lovable BusinessPrivacy Policy (as of 2026-09-15): no training on Customer Content or Usage Data of Business and Enterprise customers (laid down in the DPA). Docs 'Manage training data and privacy': Business and Enterprise workspace data is 'excluded from model training by default'; the training toggle appears disabled if all of a user's workspaces are Business or Enterprise. Contracts with third-party model providers restrict their use for training and retention.
Hosting
- differs by plan
- IONOS AI Model Hub AI Model HubEU option
- Lovable Businessmixed
- IONOS AI Model Hub AI Model Hub
Documentation 'Data Handling': 'All inference is performed in IONOS CLOUD data centers in Germany'; access to operational data only by personnel in the EU, no access from outside the EU for operation, maintenance, support or fault diagnosis. Product page: '100% GDPR-compliant and securely hosted in Germany' (translated; provider statement). The model weights come from third-party developers who, according to the documentation, have no access to customer data.
Lovable BusinessDocs 'Lovable Cloud': projects can be hosted in the Americas, Europe or Asia Pacific regions; the region is chosen per project when Cloud is enabled (default: closest region) and cannot be changed afterwards; no plan restriction is stated there. The region concerns storage, not AI processing; according to the sub-processor list, AI model providers are mostly in the USA (Azure AI Foundry also EU, Fireworks and Baseten global). Business: administrators can set a mandatory default region for new projects.
Sub-processors
- IONOS AI Model Hub AI Model Hublist available
- Lovable Businesslist available
- IONOS AI Model Hub AI Model Hub
- IONOS SE (Germany): technical support, support and operation of the AI Model Hub and of data centres (sub-contractor list, as of 10/2026)
- Documentation 'Data Handling': 'No third-party sub-processors are engaged for AI Model Hub'; model developers only supply the model weights and do not process personal data on the customer's behalf
Lovable Business- Trust Center (44 entries; list last updated on 2026-10-02): infrastructure Google Cloud Platform (EU, Netherlands europe-west4), Amazon Web Services (UK London for storage, cache and secrets; US Oregon for Bedrock inference), Supabase (databases and authentication, EU by default), Cloudflare (global), Temporal (UK), Modal (execution of project code, global), Pierre (code repository, EU), GitHub (US), Turbopuffer (EU)
- AI models and services according to the Trust Center: Anthropic (US), OpenAI (US), Google Cloud Vertex/Gemini (US), Microsoft Azure AI Foundry (EU and US, for the AI Gateway), OpenRouter (US), Fireworks and Baseten (global), ElevenLabs, Perplexity, Firecrawl (US); Braintrust (LLM evaluation, stores prompts and responses, EU)
- Others according to the Trust Center (excerpt): Browserbase, Entri, Posthog, Rudderstack, Castle.io, Grafana, Sentry, Stripe, HubSpot, Customer.io, Mailgun, Intercom (US); ClickHouse, Altinity, Hex, Whitecircle.ai (EU); add-on providers (including Google Maps Platform, WhatsApp Business, Pipedrive) only if administrators enable the add-on service
- The Privacy Policy additionally names Meta and Google as advertising platforms
Retention
- differs by plan
- IONOS AI Model Hub AI Model HubDocumentation 'Data Handling': the…
- Lovable BusinessPrivacy Policy
- IONOS AI Model Hub AI Model HubDocumentation 'Data Handling': the content of prompts and outputs is not logged and not stored persistently, only held in host and GPU memory during processing; the API is stateless. Metadata per call (timestamp, model, token count) is recorded for billing and operation; operational logs are retained 'in accordance with IONOS CLOUD's internal retention policy' (period not quantified). Data protection package section 5.7: after processing ends, deletion or return at the customer's choice.Lovable BusinessPrivacy Policy (as of 2026-09-15): account and Customer Content are retained as long as the account exists and deleted or de-identified after closure or a verified deletion request; operational and security logs as long as needed for operation/security (longer during incident investigations); billing/tax data according to statutory periods. Docs 'Delete a project': deleted projects are kept for 60 days and can be restored, then permanently deleted (all plans). According to the pricing page, credits expire: monthly credits after 2 months, top-ups after 12 months.
Price
- differs by plan
- IONOS AI Model Hub AI Model Hubper token
- Lovable Businessseveral tiers
- IONOS AI Model Hub AI Model Hub
Usage-based, net prices excl. VAT, offer for businesses only (price list IONOS Cloud GmbH, as of 2026-10-18), per 1 million input/output tokens e.g.: Qwen3.5-9B EUR 0.10/0.15; Llama 3.1 8B Instruct EUR 0.15/0.15; Mistral Nemo Instruct EUR 0.15/0.15; Mistral Small 24B Instruct EUR 0.10/0.30; gpt-oss-120b EUR 0.15/0.65; Llama 3.3 70B Instruct EUR 0.65/0.65; Qwen3.8-27 EUR 0.40/2.70; Qwen3.5-397B-A17B EUR 0.60/3.60; Qwen3-Coder-Next EUR 0.15/0.80; LightOnOCR 2 EUR 0.15/0.30. Images: FLUX.1 [schnell] EUR 0.0288 per image; FLUX.2 [klein] 4B EUR 0.013 per first megapixel. Embeddings from EUR 0.01 per 1 million tokens.
Lovable Business50 EUR per month with monthly payment or 42 EUR per month with annual billing (pricing page, German version; without stating whether VAT is included); 100 monthly credits, unlimited users; credit top-up 30 USD per 50 credits (0.60 USD per credit); plan credit rate 0.50 USD per credit (Docs)
- IONOS AI Model Hub AI Model Hubyes
- Lovable Businessyes
- IONOS AI Model Hub AI Model Hub
yes (inference API for language, code, OCR, image, embedding and reranking models from third-party developers, operated on IONOS infrastructure; OpenAI-compatible API, tool calling, RAG)
Lovable Businessyes (additional governance and team features; top-up USD 30 per 50 credits)
Evidence
- IONOS AI Model Hub AI Model Hub7 sources
- Lovable Business12 sources
- IONOS AI Model Hub AI Model Hub
- AI Model HubProduct page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Price list IONOS CLOUD GmbH (DE), section AI Model HubPricing page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- AI Model Hub – Data HandlingDocumentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- AI Model Hub – European Union AI ActDocumentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Terms of use for AI servicesTerms and conditions, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Data protection package (data processing), version 7.4, as of 06/2023DPA, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- IONOS Cloud sub-contractor list, as of 10/2026Sub-processor list, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
Lovable Business- Pricing (German version, plan cards read in the browser)Pricing page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Docs: Plans and creditsDocumentation, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- SecurityTrust Center, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Privacy Policy (as of 2026-09-15)Privacy notice, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Data Processing Agreement (as of 2025-11-06)DPA, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Subprocessors (as of 2026-01-14; refers to the Trust Center)Sub-processor list, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Lovable's Trust CenterTrust Center, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Trust Center: Subprocessors (44 entries)Sub-processor list, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Docs: Lovable Cloud (Region selection)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Docs: Manage training data and privacyDocumentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Docs: Privacy & security settingsDocumentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Docs: Delete a projectDocumentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
| Feature | IONOS AI Model Hub | Lovable |
|---|---|---|
| differs by tool | yesonly plan |
|
| Details: DPA available |
|
|
| differs by tool | noonly plan |
|
| Details: Training on inputs |
|
|
| differs by tool | EU optiononly plan |
|
| Details: Data residency |
|
|
| list availableonly plan | list availableall 4 plans | |
| Details: List published |
|
|
| differs by tool | Documentation 'Data Handling': the…only plan | Privacy Policyall 4 plans |
| Details: Data retention |
|
|
| differs by tool | per tokenonly plan |
|
| Details: Price |
|
|
| yesonly plan | yesall 4 plans | |
| Details: AI features included |
|
|
| 7 sources | 13 sources | |
| Details: Sources with retrieval date |
|
|
Contract / DPA
- differs by tool
- IONOS AI Model Hubyesonly plan
- Lovable
- noFree, Pro
- yesBusiness, Enterprise
- IONOS AI Model Hub
- AI Model Hub (usage-based)
yes (data protection package of IONOS Cloud GmbH as DPA under Art. 28 GDPR, version 7.4, as of 06/2023; according to the documentation part of the contract without separate signature and without a product-specific annex for the AI Model Hub)
Provider’s DPA
Lovable- Free
no (DPA page: applies to Business and Enterprise plans)
- Pro
no (DPA page: applies to Business and Enterprise plans)
- Business
yes (DPA included in the plan; signed version available for download)
Provider’s DPA - Enterprise
yes (DPA included in the plan)
Provider’s DPA
- AI Model Hub (usage-based)
Training
- differs by tool
- IONOS AI Model Hubnoonly plan
- Lovable
- opt-out availableFree, Pro
- noBusiness, Enterprise
- IONOS AI Model Hub
- AI Model Hub (usage-based)
Terms of use for AI services section 2.3: input and output data only for providing the service under the contract, technical security and troubleshooting (improvement of the services only for SaaS); any further use, 'in particular for training, retraining or otherwise developing AI models, is expressly prohibited' (translated). Documentation 'Data Handling': prompts and outputs are 'not used to train, fine-tune or otherwise improve any model' and are not disclosed to the model developers.
Lovable- Free
Privacy Policy (as of 2026-09-15): Lovable uses Customer Content and Usage Data to train, develop and improve its own AI models; no training on account/billing data or on data of end users of the apps created. Staff may view content for quality review. Contracts with third-party model providers restrict their use for training and retention. Docs 'Manage training data and privacy': since 2026-09-09, customer data from Free and Pro (prompts including attachments, code, project files, outputs, usage data) may be used for training 'unless you opt out'; opt-out at any time and free of charge via the toggle 'Use my Lovable content for model training' (Account settings → Preferences → AI model training), effective only for training data assembled in the future.
- Pro
Privacy Policy (as of 2026-09-15): Lovable uses Customer Content and Usage Data to train, develop and improve its own AI models; no training on account/billing data or on data of end users of the apps created. Staff may view content for quality review. Contracts with third-party model providers restrict their use for training and retention. Docs 'Manage training data and privacy': since 2026-09-09, customer data from Free and Pro (prompts including attachments, code, project files, outputs, usage data) may be used for training 'unless you opt out'; opt-out at any time and free of charge via the toggle 'Use my Lovable content for model training' (Account settings → Preferences → AI model training), effective only for training data assembled in the future.
- Business
Privacy Policy (as of 2026-09-15): no training on Customer Content or Usage Data of Business and Enterprise customers (laid down in the DPA). Docs 'Manage training data and privacy': Business and Enterprise workspace data is 'excluded from model training by default'; the training toggle appears disabled if all of a user's workspaces are Business or Enterprise. Contracts with third-party model providers restrict their use for training and retention.
- Enterprise
Privacy Policy (as of 2026-09-15): no training on Customer Content or Usage Data of Business and Enterprise customers (laid down in the DPA). Docs 'Manage training data and privacy': Business and Enterprise workspace data is 'excluded from model training by default'; the training toggle appears disabled if all of a user's workspaces are Business or Enterprise. Contracts with third-party model providers restrict their use for training and retention. Enterprise: setting 'Extended-retention models' (default: disabled); unless enabled, the workspace uses only zero-data-retention models; according to the docs, retained data is never used for model training.
- AI Model Hub (usage-based)
Hosting
- differs by tool
- IONOS AI Model HubEU optiononly plan
- Lovable
- mixedFree, Pro, Business
- EU optionEnterprise
- IONOS AI Model Hub
- AI Model Hub (usage-based)
Documentation 'Data Handling': 'All inference is performed in IONOS CLOUD data centers in Germany'; access to operational data only by personnel in the EU, no access from outside the EU for operation, maintenance, support or fault diagnosis. Product page: '100% GDPR-compliant and securely hosted in Germany' (translated; provider statement). The model weights come from third-party developers who, according to the documentation, have no access to customer data.
Lovable- Free
Docs 'Lovable Cloud': projects can be hosted in the Americas, Europe or Asia Pacific regions; the region is chosen per project when Cloud is enabled (default: closest region) and cannot be changed afterwards; no plan restriction is stated there. The region concerns storage, not AI processing; according to the sub-processor list, AI model providers are mostly in the USA (Azure AI Foundry also EU, Fireworks and Baseten global).
- Pro
Docs 'Lovable Cloud': projects can be hosted in the Americas, Europe or Asia Pacific regions; the region is chosen per project when Cloud is enabled (default: closest region) and cannot be changed afterwards; no plan restriction is stated there. The region concerns storage, not AI processing; according to the sub-processor list, AI model providers are mostly in the USA (Azure AI Foundry also EU, Fireworks and Baseten global).
- Business
Docs 'Lovable Cloud': projects can be hosted in the Americas, Europe or Asia Pacific regions; the region is chosen per project when Cloud is enabled (default: closest region) and cannot be changed afterwards; no plan restriction is stated there. The region concerns storage, not AI processing; according to the sub-processor list, AI model providers are mostly in the USA (Azure AI Foundry also EU, Fireworks and Baseten global). Business: administrators can set a mandatory default region for new projects.
- Enterprise
Docs 'Lovable Cloud': projects can be hosted in the Americas, Europe or Asia Pacific regions; the region is chosen per project when Cloud is enabled (default: closest region) and cannot be changed afterwards; no plan restriction is stated there. The region concerns storage, not AI processing; according to the sub-processor list, AI model providers are mostly in the USA (Azure AI Foundry also EU, Fireworks and Baseten global). Enterprise: mandatory default region for new projects; 'EU inference' (Enterprise only) sends all AI requests to model endpoints in the EU, requests without an EU endpoint fail; country-specific regions on request.
- AI Model Hub (usage-based)
Sub-processors
- IONOS AI Model Hublist availableonly plan
- Lovablelist availableall 4 plans
- IONOS AI Model Hub
- AI Model Hub (usage-based)
- IONOS SE (Germany): technical support, support and operation of the AI Model Hub and of data centres (sub-contractor list, as of 10/2026)
- Documentation 'Data Handling': 'No third-party sub-processors are engaged for AI Model Hub'; model developers only supply the model weights and do not process personal data on the customer's behalf
Lovable- Free
- Trust Center (44 entries; list last updated on 2026-10-02): infrastructure Google Cloud Platform (EU, Netherlands europe-west4), Amazon Web Services (UK London for storage, cache and secrets; US Oregon for Bedrock inference), Supabase (databases and authentication, EU by default), Cloudflare (global), Temporal (UK), Modal (execution of project code, global), Pierre (code repository, EU), GitHub (US), Turbopuffer (EU)
- AI models and services according to the Trust Center: Anthropic (US), OpenAI (US), Google Cloud Vertex/Gemini (US), Microsoft Azure AI Foundry (EU and US, for the AI Gateway), OpenRouter (US), Fireworks and Baseten (global), ElevenLabs, Perplexity, Firecrawl (US); Braintrust (LLM evaluation, stores prompts and responses, EU)
- Others according to the Trust Center (excerpt): Browserbase, Entri, Posthog, Rudderstack, Castle.io, Grafana, Sentry, Stripe, HubSpot, Customer.io, Mailgun, Intercom (US); ClickHouse, Altinity, Hex, Whitecircle.ai (EU); add-on providers (including Google Maps Platform, WhatsApp Business, Pipedrive) only if administrators enable the add-on service
- The Privacy Policy additionally names Meta and Google as advertising platforms
- Pro
- Trust Center (44 entries; list last updated on 2026-10-02): infrastructure Google Cloud Platform (EU, Netherlands europe-west4), Amazon Web Services (UK London for storage, cache and secrets; US Oregon for Bedrock inference), Supabase (databases and authentication, EU by default), Cloudflare (global), Temporal (UK), Modal (execution of project code, global), Pierre (code repository, EU), GitHub (US), Turbopuffer (EU)
- AI models and services according to the Trust Center: Anthropic (US), OpenAI (US), Google Cloud Vertex/Gemini (US), Microsoft Azure AI Foundry (EU and US, for the AI Gateway), OpenRouter (US), Fireworks and Baseten (global), ElevenLabs, Perplexity, Firecrawl (US); Braintrust (LLM evaluation, stores prompts and responses, EU)
- Others according to the Trust Center (excerpt): Browserbase, Entri, Posthog, Rudderstack, Castle.io, Grafana, Sentry, Stripe, HubSpot, Customer.io, Mailgun, Intercom (US); ClickHouse, Altinity, Hex, Whitecircle.ai (EU); add-on providers (including Google Maps Platform, WhatsApp Business, Pipedrive) only if administrators enable the add-on service
- The Privacy Policy additionally names Meta and Google as advertising platforms
- Business
- Trust Center (44 entries; list last updated on 2026-10-02): infrastructure Google Cloud Platform (EU, Netherlands europe-west4), Amazon Web Services (UK London for storage, cache and secrets; US Oregon for Bedrock inference), Supabase (databases and authentication, EU by default), Cloudflare (global), Temporal (UK), Modal (execution of project code, global), Pierre (code repository, EU), GitHub (US), Turbopuffer (EU)
- AI models and services according to the Trust Center: Anthropic (US), OpenAI (US), Google Cloud Vertex/Gemini (US), Microsoft Azure AI Foundry (EU and US, for the AI Gateway), OpenRouter (US), Fireworks and Baseten (global), ElevenLabs, Perplexity, Firecrawl (US); Braintrust (LLM evaluation, stores prompts and responses, EU)
- Others according to the Trust Center (excerpt): Browserbase, Entri, Posthog, Rudderstack, Castle.io, Grafana, Sentry, Stripe, HubSpot, Customer.io, Mailgun, Intercom (US); ClickHouse, Altinity, Hex, Whitecircle.ai (EU); add-on providers (including Google Maps Platform, WhatsApp Business, Pipedrive) only if administrators enable the add-on service
- The Privacy Policy additionally names Meta and Google as advertising platforms
- Enterprise
- Trust Center (44 entries; list last updated on 2026-10-02): infrastructure Google Cloud Platform (EU, Netherlands europe-west4), Amazon Web Services (UK London for storage, cache and secrets; US Oregon for Bedrock inference), Supabase (databases and authentication, EU by default), Cloudflare (global), Temporal (UK), Modal (execution of project code, global), Pierre (code repository, EU), GitHub (US), Turbopuffer (EU)
- AI models and services according to the Trust Center: Anthropic (US), OpenAI (US), Google Cloud Vertex/Gemini (US), Microsoft Azure AI Foundry (EU and US, for the AI Gateway), OpenRouter (US), Fireworks and Baseten (global), ElevenLabs, Perplexity, Firecrawl (US); Braintrust (LLM evaluation, stores prompts and responses, EU)
- Others according to the Trust Center (excerpt): Browserbase, Entri, Posthog, Rudderstack, Castle.io, Grafana, Sentry, Stripe, HubSpot, Customer.io, Mailgun, Intercom (US); ClickHouse, Altinity, Hex, Whitecircle.ai (EU); add-on providers (including Google Maps Platform, WhatsApp Business, Pipedrive) only if administrators enable the add-on service
- The Privacy Policy additionally names Meta and Google as advertising platforms
- AI Model Hub (usage-based)
Retention
- differs by tool
- IONOS AI Model HubDocumentation 'Data Handling': the…only plan
- LovablePrivacy Policyall 4 plans
- IONOS AI Model Hub
- AI Model Hub (usage-based)Documentation 'Data Handling': the content of prompts and outputs is not logged and not stored persistently, only held in host and GPU memory during processing; the API is stateless. Metadata per call (timestamp, model, token count) is recorded for billing and operation; operational logs are retained 'in accordance with IONOS CLOUD's internal retention policy' (period not quantified). Data protection package section 5.7: after processing ends, deletion or return at the customer's choice.
Lovable- FreePrivacy Policy (as of 2026-09-15): account and Customer Content are retained as long as the account exists and deleted or de-identified after closure or a verified deletion request; operational and security logs as long as needed for operation/security (longer during incident investigations); billing/tax data according to statutory periods. Docs 'Delete a project': deleted projects are kept for 60 days and can be restored, then permanently deleted (all plans). According to the pricing page, credits expire: monthly credits after 2 months, top-ups after 12 months.
- ProPrivacy Policy (as of 2026-09-15): account and Customer Content are retained as long as the account exists and deleted or de-identified after closure or a verified deletion request; operational and security logs as long as needed for operation/security (longer during incident investigations); billing/tax data according to statutory periods. Docs 'Delete a project': deleted projects are kept for 60 days and can be restored, then permanently deleted (all plans). According to the pricing page, credits expire: monthly credits after 2 months, top-ups after 12 months.
- BusinessPrivacy Policy (as of 2026-09-15): account and Customer Content are retained as long as the account exists and deleted or de-identified after closure or a verified deletion request; operational and security logs as long as needed for operation/security (longer during incident investigations); billing/tax data according to statutory periods. Docs 'Delete a project': deleted projects are kept for 60 days and can be restored, then permanently deleted (all plans). According to the pricing page, credits expire: monthly credits after 2 months, top-ups after 12 months.
- EnterprisePrivacy Policy (as of 2026-09-15): account and Customer Content are retained as long as the account exists and deleted or de-identified after closure or a verified deletion request; operational and security logs as long as needed for operation/security (longer during incident investigations); billing/tax data according to statutory periods. Docs 'Delete a project': deleted projects are kept for 60 days and can be restored, then permanently deleted (all plans). According to the pricing page, credits expire: monthly credits after 2 months, top-ups after 12 months. Enterprise: if 'Extended-retention models' are enabled, model providers retain prompts and outputs for at least 30 days, content flagged by safety systems or subject to a legal hold for up to 2 years.
Price
- differs by tool
- IONOS AI Model Hubper tokenonly plan
- Lovable
- 0 EUR/moFree
- several tiersPro, Business
- customEnterprise
- IONOS AI Model Hub
- AI Model Hub (usage-based)
Usage-based, net prices excl. VAT, offer for businesses only (price list IONOS Cloud GmbH, as of 2026-10-18), per 1 million input/output tokens e.g.: Qwen3.5-9B EUR 0.10/0.15; Llama 3.1 8B Instruct EUR 0.15/0.15; Mistral Nemo Instruct EUR 0.15/0.15; Mistral Small 24B Instruct EUR 0.10/0.30; gpt-oss-120b EUR 0.15/0.65; Llama 3.3 70B Instruct EUR 0.65/0.65; Qwen3.8-27 EUR 0.40/2.70; Qwen3.5-397B-A17B EUR 0.60/3.60; Qwen3-Coder-Next EUR 0.15/0.80; LightOnOCR 2 EUR 0.15/0.30. Images: FLUX.1 [schnell] EUR 0.0288 per image; FLUX.2 [klein] 4B EUR 0.013 per first megapixel. Embeddings from EUR 0.01 per 1 million tokens.
Lovable- Free
0 EUR per month (pricing page, German version; without stating whether VAT is included)
- Pro
25 EUR per month with monthly payment or 21 EUR per month with annual billing (pricing page, German version; without stating whether VAT is included); 100 monthly credits, unlimited users; credit top-up 15 USD per 50 credits (0.30 USD per credit); plan credit rate 0.25 USD per credit (Docs)
- Business
50 EUR per month with monthly payment or 42 EUR per month with annual billing (pricing page, German version; without stating whether VAT is included); 100 monthly credits, unlimited users; credit top-up 30 USD per 50 credits (0.60 USD per credit); plan credit rate 0.50 USD per credit (Docs)
- Enterprise
Custom (pricing page: platform fee and volume-based pricing)
- AI Model Hub (usage-based)
- IONOS AI Model Hubyesonly plan
- Lovableyesall 4 plans
- IONOS AI Model Hub
- AI Model Hub (usage-based)
yes (inference API for language, code, OCR, image, embedding and reranking models from third-party developers, operated on IONOS infrastructure; OpenAI-compatible API, tool calling, RAG)
Lovable- Free
yes (5 daily build credits, up to 30 per month; 20 cloud credits and 4 credits for AI features in the apps created each month)
- Pro
yes (from 100 subscription credits per month; additionally daily build credits, cloud grant, AI grant; top-up USD 15 per 50 credits)
- Business
yes (additional governance and team features; top-up USD 30 per 50 credits)
- Enterprise
yes (volume-based credit pricing, SSO/SAML/OIDC, SCIM)
- AI Model Hub (usage-based)
Evidence
- IONOS AI Model Hub7 sources
- Lovable13 sources
- IONOS AI Model Hub
- AI Model HubProduct page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Price list IONOS CLOUD GmbH (DE), section AI Model HubPricing page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- AI Model Hub – Data HandlingDocumentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- AI Model Hub – European Union AI ActDocumentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Terms of use for AI servicesTerms and conditions, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Data protection package (data processing), version 7.4, as of 06/2023DPA, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- IONOS Cloud sub-contractor list, as of 10/2026Sub-processor list, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
Lovable- Pricing (German version, plan cards read in the browser)Pricing page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Docs: Plans and creditsDocumentation, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- SecurityTrust Center, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Privacy Policy (as of 2026-09-15)Privacy notice, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Data Processing Agreement (as of 2025-11-06)DPA, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Subprocessors (as of 2026-01-14; refers to the Trust Center)Sub-processor list, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Lovable's Trust CenterTrust Center, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Trust Center: Subprocessors (44 entries)Sub-processor list, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Docs: Lovable Cloud (Region selection)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Docs: EU inferenceDocumentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Docs: Manage training data and privacyDocumentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Docs: Privacy & security settingsDocumentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Docs: Delete a projectDocumentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
not documentedmeans: not publicly documented, not verifiable in any provider source. It does not mean “no”.
No guarantee of accuracy, not legal advice. Each entry is valid as of the date shown. Open points are listed on the detail pages.
More comparisons
IONOS AI Model Hub compared with
Individual pages: IONOS AI Model Hub, Lovable. All tools in the category: Software development.