Amazon Q Developer vs. Bolt.new: data protection per plan
Amazon Q Developer (2 plans) and Bolt.new (4 plans) side by side: DPA, training on inputs, hosting and data retention per plan, based on the providers’ public documents. Without rating.
Last updated: (latest review date of the tools shown)
At a glance
Each value is listed with the plans it applies to. Pick a tier to see only plans of that tier; if plans are chosen in the plan comparison below, the table shows exactly those.
All plans: each value is listed with the plans it applies to.
| Feature | Amazon Q Developer | Bolt.new |
|---|---|---|
| Provider based in | Depending on the account country: Amazon Web Services EMEA SARL, 38 Avenue John F. Kennedy, L-1855 Luxembourg | StackBlitz, Inc., 1160 Battery Street, Suite 30W, San Francisco, CA 94111, USA |
| Plans recorded | 2 | 4 |
| Hosting | mixed: Free TierEU option: Pro Tier | US only: all 4 plans |
| Training on inputs | opt-out available: Free Tierno: Pro Tier | opt-out available: Free, Prono: Teams, Enterprise |
| DPA | yes: all 2 plans | not documented: all 4 plans |
| As of | 18 Oct 2026 | 18 Oct 2026 |
Plans compared
Comparing: Amazon Q Developer Pro Tier vs. Bolt.new Teams
| Feature | Amazon Q DeveloperPro Tier | Bolt.newTeams |
|---|---|---|
| differs by plan | yes | not publicly documented |
| Details: DPA available | yes (according to the GDPR Center, the AWS GDPR DPA, including standard contractual clauses, is part of the AWS Service Terms and applies automatically) Provider’s DPA | not publicly documented (the privacy policy mentions data processing agreements/DPAs for customer data 'where applicable'; no publicly available template found) |
| no | no | |
| Details: Training on inputs | FAQ: Amazon Q Developer Pro and Amazon Q Business do not use content for service improvement; content from the Pro Tier is not used to train underlying foundation models. Telemetry/usage metrics may be collected (opt-out in the IDE settings). Pricing page: 'Automatically opted out'. | Terms 3.5 and privacy policy 5.C: use for model training and dataset licensing does not apply to organisation-managed accounts (Teams and Enterprise workspaces), unless the administrator has activated it, nor to accounts with a separate written agreement. Accounts in the EEA/UK/CH are exempt in general. |
| differs by plan | EU option | US only |
| Details: Data residency | Documentation 'Amazon Q Developer Pro Region support': the Q Developer console and profile are available in US East (N. Virginia) and Europe (Frankfurt); Pro via a personal Builder ID only in US East (N. Virginia). Documentation 'Data storage': in the Pro Tier, content is stored in the profile Region only for the following features: Q chat in the AWS console, error diagnosis in the console, Q in Eclipse, JetBrains, VS Code and Visual Studio, and Q on the command line; for all other features 'your content may be stored and processed in a US Region' (can be blocked via a service control policy). Exceptions include: Amazon Q artifacts (visualisations) in a US Region; Console to Code stored in the console Region and processed in a US Region; CloudWatch investigations possibly in other Regions. Not available for profiles in Frankfurt: support chat, troubleshooting resources, .NET transformation in the IDE, Slack integration, Console Mobile App, GitLab Duo with Amazon Q, Amazon Q for GitHub. Cross-region inference stays within the geography (Europe: Frankfurt, Ireland, Paris, Stockholm). | Trust Center: primary hosting at AWS in US-West-2 (Oregon), backup storage in AWS US-West-1. According to the security page, Bolt executes project code client-side in the browser (WebContainer). An EU region is not documented. |
| list available | list available | |
| Details: List published |
|
|
| differs by plan | FAQ and documentation 'Data storage'… | Privacy policy section 11: storage as… |
| Details: Data retention | FAQ and documentation 'Data storage': content is stored to generate responses and to provide the service; according to the documentation, 'We do not use content from Amazon Q Developer Pro or Amazon Q Business for service improvement'; encryption at rest and in transit. Specific retention period: not publicly documented. | Privacy policy section 11: storage as long as the account is active; on termination/suspension without a violation, 30 days to export, after which deletion is possible; after voluntary account closure, deletion or anonymisation 'within a reasonable period'; residual copies in backups/logs for a limited time. Specific periods: not publicly documented. |
| differs by plan | 19 USD/user/mo | 30 USD/user/mo… (further prices in the details) |
| Details: Price | 19 USD per user per month (pricing page, no indication whether incl. VAT; according to AWS Tax Help, AWS Europe charges VAT on service charges for accounts in the EU) | 30 USD per month per member with monthly payment or 27 USD per month per member with annual payment (pricing page; net/gross not stated) |
| yes | yes | |
| Details: AI features included | yes (extended limits for agentic requests, according to the FAQ 10,000 inference calls per month or around 1,000 user requests; Java/.NET transformation up to 4,000 lines of code per user in the pool; admin dashboard, IP indemnity) | yes (features of Pro plus centralised billing, team management, admin controls) |
| 11 sources | 5 sources | |
| Details: Sources with retrieval date |
|
|
Contract / DPA
- differs by plan
- Amazon Q Developer Pro Tieryes
- Bolt.new Teamsnot publicly documented
- Amazon Q Developer Pro Tier
yes (according to the GDPR Center, the AWS GDPR DPA, including standard contractual clauses, is part of the AWS Service Terms and applies automatically)
Provider’s DPABolt.new Teamsnot publicly documented (the privacy policy mentions data processing agreements/DPAs for customer data 'where applicable'; no publicly available template found)
Training
- Amazon Q Developer Pro Tierno
- Bolt.new Teamsno
- Amazon Q Developer Pro Tier
FAQ: Amazon Q Developer Pro and Amazon Q Business do not use content for service improvement; content from the Pro Tier is not used to train underlying foundation models. Telemetry/usage metrics may be collected (opt-out in the IDE settings). Pricing page: 'Automatically opted out'.
Bolt.new TeamsTerms 3.5 and privacy policy 5.C: use for model training and dataset licensing does not apply to organisation-managed accounts (Teams and Enterprise workspaces), unless the administrator has activated it, nor to accounts with a separate written agreement. Accounts in the EEA/UK/CH are exempt in general.
Hosting
- differs by plan
- Amazon Q Developer Pro TierEU option
- Bolt.new TeamsUS only
- Amazon Q Developer Pro Tier
Documentation 'Amazon Q Developer Pro Region support': the Q Developer console and profile are available in US East (N. Virginia) and Europe (Frankfurt); Pro via a personal Builder ID only in US East (N. Virginia). Documentation 'Data storage': in the Pro Tier, content is stored in the profile Region only for the following features: Q chat in the AWS console, error diagnosis in the console, Q in Eclipse, JetBrains, VS Code and Visual Studio, and Q on the command line; for all other features 'your content may be stored and processed in a US Region' (can be blocked via a service control policy). Exceptions include: Amazon Q artifacts (visualisations) in a US Region; Console to Code stored in the console Region and processed in a US Region; CloudWatch investigations possibly in other Regions. Not available for profiles in Frankfurt: support chat, troubleshooting resources, .NET transformation in the IDE, Slack integration, Console Mobile App, GitLab Duo with Amazon Q, Amazon Q for GitHub. Cross-region inference stays within the geography (Europe: Frankfurt, Ireland, Paris, Stockholm).
Bolt.new TeamsTrust Center: primary hosting at AWS in US-West-2 (Oregon), backup storage in AWS US-West-1. According to the security page, Bolt executes project code client-side in the browser (WebContainer). An EU region is not documented.
Sub-processors
- Amazon Q Developer Pro Tierlist available
- Bolt.new Teamslist available
- Amazon Q Developer Pro Tier
- Amazon Web Services EMEA SARL / Amazon Web Services, Inc. (contracting party, depending on the account country)
- AWS infrastructure entities per region (e.g. A100 ROW GmbH, region Europe/Frankfurt)
- Amazon Bedrock (LLM inference; cross-region inference within the geography)
- The sub-processor list (section 'AWS entities providing service improvement') names the locations Canada, Germany, the Netherlands, US for 'Amazon Q Developer Free Tier / Kiro Free Tier / Individual Subscriber'; applies provided the customer has not objected to use for service improvement
Bolt.new Teams- AWS (cloud and data hosting; according to the Trust Center region US-West-2, backups US-West-1)
- Cloudfront (content delivery network)
- GitHub (code repository)
- Anthropic (code generation, LLM)
- Google Gemini (code generation, LLM)
Retention
- differs by plan
- Amazon Q Developer Pro TierFAQ and documentation 'Data storage'…
- Bolt.new TeamsPrivacy policy section 11: storage as…
- Amazon Q Developer Pro TierFAQ and documentation 'Data storage': content is stored to generate responses and to provide the service; according to the documentation, 'We do not use content from Amazon Q Developer Pro or Amazon Q Business for service improvement'; encryption at rest and in transit. Specific retention period: not publicly documented.Bolt.new TeamsPrivacy policy section 11: storage as long as the account is active; on termination/suspension without a violation, 30 days to export, after which deletion is possible; after voluntary account closure, deletion or anonymisation 'within a reasonable period'; residual copies in backups/logs for a limited time. Specific periods: not publicly documented.
Price
- differs by plan
- Amazon Q Developer Pro Tier19 USD/user/mo
- Bolt.new Teams30 USD/user/mo… (further prices in the details)
- Amazon Q Developer Pro Tier
19 USD per user per month (pricing page, no indication whether incl. VAT; according to AWS Tax Help, AWS Europe charges VAT on service charges for accounts in the EU)
Bolt.new Teams30 USD per month per member with monthly payment or 27 USD per month per member with annual payment (pricing page; net/gross not stated)
- Amazon Q Developer Pro Tieryes
- Bolt.new Teamsyes
- Amazon Q Developer Pro Tier
yes (extended limits for agentic requests, according to the FAQ 10,000 inference calls per month or around 1,000 user requests; Java/.NET transformation up to 4,000 lines of code per user in the pool; admin dashboard, IP indemnity)
Bolt.new Teamsyes (features of Pro plus centralised billing, team management, admin controls)
Evidence
- Amazon Q Developer Pro Tier11 sources
- Bolt.new Teams5 sources
- Amazon Q Developer Pro Tier
- Amazon Q Developer PricingPricing page, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Amazon Q Developer FAQsDocumentation, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- AWS Sub-processors (as of 2026-07-28)Sub-processor list, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- AWS GDPR CenterPrivacy notice, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Cross-region processing in Amazon Q DeveloperDocumentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Supported Regions for Amazon Q DeveloperDocumentation, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Amazon Q Developer Pro Region supportDocumentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Data storage in Amazon Q DeveloperDocumentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Amazon Q Developer service improvementDocumentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- AWS Service Terms (as of 2026-10-13)Terms and conditions, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- AWS Tax Help – European UnionHelp centre, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
Bolt.new Teams- PricingPricing page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- StackBlitz Privacy Policy (as of 2026-09-22)Privacy notice, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- StackBlitz Terms of Service (as of 2026-09-22)Terms and conditions, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Bolt.new Customer Assurance Profile (Trust Center)Trust Center, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Bolt SecuritySecurity page, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
| Feature | Amazon Q Developer | Bolt.new |
|---|---|---|
| differs by tool | yesall 2 plans | not publicly documentedall 4 plans |
| Details: DPA available |
|
|
|
| |
| Details: Training on inputs |
|
|
| differs by tool |
| US onlyall 4 plans |
| Details: Data residency |
|
|
| list availableall 2 plans | list availableall 4 plans | |
| Details: List published |
|
|
| differs by tool |
| Privacy policy section 11: storage as…all 4 plans |
| Details: Data retention |
|
|
| differs by tool |
|
|
| Details: Price |
|
|
| yesall 2 plans | yesall 4 plans | |
| Details: AI features included |
|
|
| 12 sources | 7 sources | |
| Details: Sources with retrieval date |
|
|
Contract / DPA
- differs by tool
- Amazon Q Developeryesall 2 plans
- Bolt.newnot publicly documentedall 4 plans
- Amazon Q Developer
- Free Tier
yes (AWS Service Terms, section 1.14.1: 'These Service Terms incorporate the AWS Data Processing Addendum ("DPA"), when you use AWS Services to process Customer Data'; no exception for the Free Tier is stated there; section 50.13 additionally governs the use of Free Tier content for service improvement)
Provider’s DPA - Pro Tier
yes (according to the GDPR Center, the AWS GDPR DPA, including standard contractual clauses, is part of the AWS Service Terms and applies automatically)
Provider’s DPA
Bolt.new- Free
not publicly documented (the privacy policy mentions data processing agreements/DPAs for customer data 'where applicable'; no publicly available template found)
- Pro
not publicly documented (the privacy policy mentions data processing agreements/DPAs for customer data 'where applicable'; no publicly available template found)
- Teams
not publicly documented (the privacy policy mentions data processing agreements/DPAs for customer data 'where applicable'; no publicly available template found)
- Enterprise
not publicly documented (the privacy policy mentions data processing agreements/DPAs for customer data 'where applicable'; no publicly available template found)
- Free Tier
Training
- Amazon Q Developer
- opt-out availableFree Tier
- noPro Tier
- Bolt.new
- opt-out availableFree, Pro
- noTeams, Enterprise
- Amazon Q Developer
- Free Tier
FAQ and documentation 'Amazon Q Developer service improvement': in the Free Tier, content (questions, responses, generated code) may be used for service improvement, according to the documentation including 'for model training'. Service Terms 50.13: Amazon Q Content may be used to improve Amazon Q and, for that purpose, stored outside the AWS Region in use; content that does not contain personal data may also be used to train other AWS ML models. Opt-out depending on the environment: IDE/command line via the setting 'Share Amazon Q content with AWS' or 'Amazon Q: Share Content'; console/mobile app/AWS websites/chat applications via an AI services opt-out policy in AWS Organizations. Telemetry (without code) can be switched off separately. Pricing page: 'Opt-out available'.
- Pro Tier
FAQ: Amazon Q Developer Pro and Amazon Q Business do not use content for service improvement; content from the Pro Tier is not used to train underlying foundation models. Telemetry/usage metrics may be collected (opt-out in the IDE settings). Pricing page: 'Automatically opted out'.
Bolt.new- Free
Privacy policy (as of 2026-09-22) section 5.C: Bolt may use inputs, outputs, interaction data and project files arising from Bolt AI features from 2026-10-07 onwards for training/fine-tuning its own models and may license de-identified datasets to third parties for remuneration, unless the user objects (opt-out free of charge, regardless of plan, in the account settings or by email; implemented within 15 days). Accounts in the EEA, the United Kingdom and Switzerland are exempt; accounts whose location cannot be determined are treated like EEA accounts. When 'Bolt Forge' is activated (Terms 3.6), the opt-out does not apply as long as Forge is active.
- Pro
Privacy policy (as of 2026-09-22) section 5.C: Bolt may use inputs, outputs, interaction data and project files arising from Bolt AI features from 2026-10-07 onwards for training/fine-tuning its own models and may license de-identified datasets to third parties for remuneration, unless the user objects (opt-out free of charge, regardless of plan, in the account settings or by email; implemented within 15 days). Accounts in the EEA, the United Kingdom and Switzerland are exempt; accounts whose location cannot be determined are treated like EEA accounts. When 'Bolt Forge' is activated (Terms 3.6), the opt-out does not apply as long as Forge is active. Help Center 'Bolt Forge': when Forge is used, prompts, code, project files, configuration, tool calls and edit histories are stored in de-identified form and used by Bolt's partners to train open-source models (consent before first use of Forge); sessions from the EEA, UK and Switzerland are exempt; switching to another agent only stops future collection, data already collected is removed only on request to privacy@stackblitz.com.
- Teams
Terms 3.5 and privacy policy 5.C: use for model training and dataset licensing does not apply to organisation-managed accounts (Teams and Enterprise workspaces), unless the administrator has activated it, nor to accounts with a separate written agreement. Accounts in the EEA/UK/CH are exempt in general.
- Enterprise
Terms 3.5 and privacy policy 5.C: use for model training and dataset licensing does not apply to organisation-managed accounts (Teams and Enterprise workspaces), unless the administrator has activated it, nor to accounts with a separate written agreement. Accounts in the EEA/UK/CH are exempt in general.
- Free Tier
Hosting
- differs by tool
- Amazon Q Developer
- mixedFree Tier
- EU optionPro Tier
- Bolt.newUS onlyall 4 plans
- Amazon Q Developer
- Free Tier
Documentation 'Data storage in Amazon Q Developer': in the Free Tier, content is stored in a US Region (console error diagnosis: US West/Oregon, everything else: US East/N. Virginia). Cross-region inference may route requests to other Regions within the geography. Service Terms 50.13.1: content used for service improvement may be stored outside the Region in use. The sub-processor list names Canada, Germany, the Netherlands and the USA as locations of the AWS entities that process Free Tier content for service improvement (only without opt-out).
- Pro Tier
Documentation 'Amazon Q Developer Pro Region support': the Q Developer console and profile are available in US East (N. Virginia) and Europe (Frankfurt); Pro via a personal Builder ID only in US East (N. Virginia). Documentation 'Data storage': in the Pro Tier, content is stored in the profile Region only for the following features: Q chat in the AWS console, error diagnosis in the console, Q in Eclipse, JetBrains, VS Code and Visual Studio, and Q on the command line; for all other features 'your content may be stored and processed in a US Region' (can be blocked via a service control policy). Exceptions include: Amazon Q artifacts (visualisations) in a US Region; Console to Code stored in the console Region and processed in a US Region; CloudWatch investigations possibly in other Regions. Not available for profiles in Frankfurt: support chat, troubleshooting resources, .NET transformation in the IDE, Slack integration, Console Mobile App, GitLab Duo with Amazon Q, Amazon Q for GitHub. Cross-region inference stays within the geography (Europe: Frankfurt, Ireland, Paris, Stockholm).
Bolt.new- Free
Trust Center: primary hosting at AWS in US-West-2 (Oregon), backup storage in AWS US-West-1. According to the security page, Bolt executes project code client-side in the browser (WebContainer). An EU region is not documented.
- Pro
Trust Center: primary hosting at AWS in US-West-2 (Oregon), backup storage in AWS US-West-1. According to the security page, Bolt executes project code client-side in the browser (WebContainer). An EU region is not documented.
- Teams
Trust Center: primary hosting at AWS in US-West-2 (Oregon), backup storage in AWS US-West-1. According to the security page, Bolt executes project code client-side in the browser (WebContainer). An EU region is not documented.
- Enterprise
Trust Center: primary hosting at AWS in US-West-2 (Oregon), backup storage in AWS US-West-1. According to the security page, Bolt executes project code client-side in the browser (WebContainer). An EU region is not documented. For Enterprise, the pricing page mentions 'Data governance & retention policies'; location options are not described.
- Free Tier
Sub-processors
- Amazon Q Developerlist availableall 2 plans
- Bolt.newlist availableall 4 plans
- Amazon Q Developer
- Free Tier
- Amazon Web Services EMEA SARL / Amazon Web Services, Inc. (contracting party, depending on the account country)
- AWS infrastructure entities per region (e.g. A100 ROW GmbH, region Europe/Frankfurt)
- Amazon Bedrock (LLM inference; cross-region inference within the geography)
- The sub-processor list (section 'AWS entities providing service improvement') names the locations Canada, Germany, the Netherlands, US for 'Amazon Q Developer Free Tier / Kiro Free Tier / Individual Subscriber'; applies provided the customer has not objected to use for service improvement
- Pro Tier
- Amazon Web Services EMEA SARL / Amazon Web Services, Inc. (contracting party, depending on the account country)
- AWS infrastructure entities per region (e.g. A100 ROW GmbH, region Europe/Frankfurt)
- Amazon Bedrock (LLM inference; cross-region inference within the geography)
- The sub-processor list (section 'AWS entities providing service improvement') names the locations Canada, Germany, the Netherlands, US for 'Amazon Q Developer Free Tier / Kiro Free Tier / Individual Subscriber'; applies provided the customer has not objected to use for service improvement
Bolt.new- Free
- AWS (cloud and data hosting; according to the Trust Center region US-West-2, backups US-West-1)
- Cloudfront (content delivery network)
- GitHub (code repository)
- Anthropic (code generation, LLM)
- Google Gemini (code generation, LLM)
- Pro
- AWS (cloud and data hosting; according to the Trust Center region US-West-2, backups US-West-1)
- Cloudfront (content delivery network)
- GitHub (code repository)
- Anthropic (code generation, LLM)
- Google Gemini (code generation, LLM)
- Teams
- AWS (cloud and data hosting; according to the Trust Center region US-West-2, backups US-West-1)
- Cloudfront (content delivery network)
- GitHub (code repository)
- Anthropic (code generation, LLM)
- Google Gemini (code generation, LLM)
- Enterprise
- AWS (cloud and data hosting; according to the Trust Center region US-West-2, backups US-West-1)
- Cloudfront (content delivery network)
- GitHub (code repository)
- Anthropic (code generation, LLM)
- Google Gemini (code generation, LLM)
- Free Tier
Retention
- differs by tool
- Amazon Q Developer
- FAQ and documentation 'Data storage': AWS…Free Tier
- FAQ and documentation 'Data storage'…Pro Tier
- Bolt.newPrivacy policy section 11: storage as…all 4 plans
- Amazon Q Developer
- Free TierFAQ and documentation 'Data storage': AWS stores questions, responses and additional context (console metadata, code) to generate responses and may retain content for service improvement unless an opt-out has been made; encryption at rest and in transit. Specific retention period: not publicly documented (the Service Terms state a period of up to 60 days only for Kiro Free Tier, not for Amazon Q Developer).
- Pro TierFAQ and documentation 'Data storage': content is stored to generate responses and to provide the service; according to the documentation, 'We do not use content from Amazon Q Developer Pro or Amazon Q Business for service improvement'; encryption at rest and in transit. Specific retention period: not publicly documented.
Bolt.new- FreePrivacy policy section 11: storage as long as the account is active; on termination/suspension without a violation, 30 days to export, after which deletion is possible; after voluntary account closure, deletion or anonymisation 'within a reasonable period'; residual copies in backups/logs for a limited time. Specific periods: not publicly documented.
- ProPrivacy policy section 11: storage as long as the account is active; on termination/suspension without a violation, 30 days to export, after which deletion is possible; after voluntary account closure, deletion or anonymisation 'within a reasonable period'; residual copies in backups/logs for a limited time. Specific periods: not publicly documented.
- TeamsPrivacy policy section 11: storage as long as the account is active; on termination/suspension without a violation, 30 days to export, after which deletion is possible; after voluntary account closure, deletion or anonymisation 'within a reasonable period'; residual copies in backups/logs for a limited time. Specific periods: not publicly documented.
- EnterprisePrivacy policy section 11: storage as long as the account is active; on termination/suspension without a violation, 30 days to export, after which deletion is possible; after voluntary account closure, deletion or anonymisation 'within a reasonable period'; residual copies in backups/logs for a limited time. Specific periods: not publicly documented. Enterprise: retention policies configurable according to the pricing page (details not publicly documented).
Price
- differs by tool
- Amazon Q Developer
- 0 USDFree Tier
- 19 USD/user/moPro Tier
- Bolt.new
- 0 USDFree
- 25 USD/mo… (further prices in the details)Pro
- 30 USD/user/mo… (further prices in the details)Teams
- customEnterprise
- Amazon Q Developer
- Free Tier
0 USD (pricing page)
- Pro Tier
19 USD per user per month (pricing page, no indication whether incl. VAT; according to AWS Tax Help, AWS Europe charges VAT on service charges for accounts in the EU)
Bolt.new- Free
0 USD (pricing page; net/gross not stated)
- Pro
25 USD per month with monthly payment or 18 USD per month with annual payment (pricing page; net/gross not stated)
- Teams
30 USD per month per member with monthly payment or 27 USD per month per member with annual payment (pricing page; net/gross not stated)
- Enterprise
Individual (pricing page: 'Custom')
- Free Tier
- Amazon Q Developeryesall 2 plans
- Bolt.newyesall 4 plans
- Amazon Q Developer
- Free Tier
yes (50 agentic requests per month in IDE/CLI; Java upgrade transformation up to 1,000 lines of code per month; console Q&A)
- Pro Tier
yes (extended limits for agentic requests, according to the FAQ 10,000 inference calls per month or around 1,000 user requests; Java/.NET transformation up to 4,000 lines of code per user in the pool; admin dashboard, IP indemnity)
Bolt.new- Free
yes (AI app builder; 300,000 tokens per day, 1 million tokens per month)
- Pro
yes (no daily limit, from 10M tokens per month, unused tokens roll over); according to the Help Center, Bolt Forge (agent using open-source models) was included at no extra cost during the research preview from 2026-09-14 to 2026-10-14, after which Pro no longer has Forge access
- Teams
yes (features of Pro plus centralised billing, team management, admin controls)
- Enterprise
yes (features of Pro plus SSO, audit logs, compliance support, data governance and retention policies)
- Free Tier
Evidence
- Amazon Q Developer12 sources
- Bolt.new7 sources
- Amazon Q Developer
- Amazon Q Developer PricingPricing page, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Amazon Q Developer FAQsDocumentation, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- AWS Sub-processors (as of 2026-07-28)Sub-processor list, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- AWS GDPR CenterPrivacy notice, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Cross-region processing in Amazon Q DeveloperDocumentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Supported Regions for Amazon Q DeveloperDocumentation, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Amazon Q Developer Pro Region supportDocumentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Data storage in Amazon Q DeveloperDocumentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Amazon Q Developer service improvementDocumentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Opt out of data sharing in the IDE and command lineDocumentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- AWS Service Terms (as of 2026-10-13)Terms and conditions, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- AWS Tax Help – European UnionHelp centre, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
Bolt.new- PricingPricing page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- StackBlitz Privacy Policy (as of 2026-09-22)Privacy notice, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- StackBlitz Terms of Service (as of 2026-09-22)Terms and conditions, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Bolt.new Customer Assurance Profile (Trust Center)Trust Center, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Bolt SecuritySecurity page, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Help Center: Bolt ForgeHelp Center, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- What is Bolt Forge? (Bolt blog)Provider blog, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
not documentedmeans: not publicly documented, not verifiable in any provider source. It does not mean “no”.
No guarantee of accuracy, not legal advice. Each entry is valid as of the date shown. Open points are listed on the detail pages.
More comparisons
Amazon Q Developer compared with
Individual pages: Amazon Q Developer, Bolt.new. All tools in the category: Software development.