Langdock
Langdock (Chat, Agents, Workflows, API)
Provider: Langdock GmbH · Based in: Langdock GmbH, Greifswalder Str. 212, 10405 Berlin, Germany · Provider website
- Plans
- 3
- Sources
- 10
- As of
- 18 Oct
As of 18 Oct 2026. Based on our research on this date and the process described in the methodology. No guarantee of accuracy, not legal advice. The provider’s current documents take precedence. Found an error? Report a correction.
Incomplete. 3 points could not be verified in any provider source (see open points). This does not mean the matter is unproblematic; it means we have not checked it.
At a glance
- Hosting
- EU option: all 3 plans
- Training on inputs
- no: all 3 plans
- DPA
- yes: all 3 plans
- Provider
- Langdock GmbH
- Based in
- Langdock GmbH, Greifswalder Str. 212, 10405 Berlin, Germany; commercial register Amtsgericht Berlin (Charlottenburg), HRB 254499 (q5)
Values from 3 plans, each listed with the plans it applies to. Details and evidence are in the plan table.
Compare Langdock
Compare with another toolCompared plan by plan with other tools in the category AI assistants & search:
Details per plan
Short values per plan. Click a feature to open the evidence and notes for all plans; sources with retrieval dates are under “Evidence”.
| Feature | Trial (7 days, free of charge)Compare Langdock Trial (7 days, free of charge) with another tool | Business (Chat & Agents)Compare Langdock Business (Chat & Agents) with another tool | EnterpriseCompare Langdock Enterprise with another tool |
|---|---|---|---|
| differs by plan | 0 EUR… (further prices in the details) | Pricing page | custom |
| Details: Price | 0 EUR for 7 days; 5 EUR AI model credit; no credit card required (pricing page, as of 2026-10-18) | Pricing page (as of 2026-10-18, AI Models Included, prices excl. VAT per user/month): Standard seat EUR 29.00 with monthly or EUR 23.20 with annual billing for the first 50 seats; tiers for further seats EUR 24/19/16 (monthly) or EUR 19.20/15.20/12.80 (annual). Business Max seat ('5x more usage than Standard seat') EUR 119.00 monthly or EUR 99.00 annually. Business up to 1,000 users. Add-on packages: Workflows Starter (2,500 runs/month) included in Chat & Agents; Workflows Business (40,000 runs) EUR 539 monthly or EUR 449 annually per workspace/month, higher volumes 'Custom'; Governance EUR 3.50 monthly or EUR 2.80 annually per user/month, free of charge until 2027-01-01; API by token (all excl. VAT). The pricing page calculates the displayed seat price dynamically according to the number of users, billing type and 'AI Models Included/Not included'; values apply to the default display (AI Models Included). | Custom ('Custom', 'Flexible pricing. Contact us.'); from 1,000+ users; according to the admin documentation, dedicated deployment (on-premise/private cloud) from 5,000 users (pricing page and admin documentation 'Pricing', as of 2026-10-18) |
| yes | yes | yes | |
| Details: AI features included | yes (chat, agents; Workflows Starter with 2,500 runs/month included; Workflows Business, Governance and API as add-on packages) | yes (chat, agents; Workflows Starter with 2,500 runs/month included; Workflows Business, Governance and API as add-on packages) | yes (chat, agents; Workflows Starter with 2,500 runs/month included; Workflows Business, Governance and API as add-on packages); dedicated deployment available |
| yes | yes | yes | |
| Details: DPA | yes (public DPA, Version 2.1; according to the admin documentation 'part of our Terms of Service and automatically applies once you start using Langdock'; DORA addendum and professional secrecy addendum additionally listed in the Trust Center) Provider’s DPA | yes (public DPA, Version 2.1; according to the admin documentation 'part of our Terms of Service and automatically applies once you start using Langdock'; DORA addendum and professional secrecy addendum additionally listed in the Trust Center) Provider’s DPA | yes (public DPA, Version 2.1; according to the admin documentation 'part of our Terms of Service and automatically applies once you start using Langdock'; DORA addendum and professional secrecy addendum additionally listed in the Trust Center) Provider’s DPA |
| no | no | no | |
| Details: Training on inputs | Terms of use (version 2.1) section 9 (Customer Content): 'Langdock does not use Customer Content to develop, train or improve AI Models'; model providers are also contractually prohibited from using customer content. Security page: 'Customer data is never used to train or improve AI models'. Privacy policy (version 2.0) section 2g: 'Your data is not used for training AI models'. The documentation does not differentiate by plan. | Terms of use (version 2.1) section 9 (Customer Content): 'Langdock does not use Customer Content to develop, train or improve AI Models'; model providers are also contractually prohibited from using customer content. Security page: 'Customer data is never used to train or improve AI models'. Privacy policy (version 2.0) section 2g: 'Your data is not used for training AI models'. The documentation does not differentiate by plan. | Terms of use (version 2.1) section 9 (Customer Content): 'Langdock does not use Customer Content to develop, train or improve AI Models'; model providers are also contractually prohibited from using customer content. Security page: 'Customer data is never used to train or improve AI models'. Privacy policy (version 2.0) section 2g: 'Your data is not used for training AI models'. The documentation does not differentiate by plan. |
| Admin documentation | Admin documentation | Admin documentation | |
| Details: Data retention | Admin documentation (Workspace Settings, 'Data Retention'): admins define how long chats are stored ('7 days, 1 month, 3 months, 12 months, forever'); conversations not used within the selected period are deleted daily, 'including uploaded documents', irreversibly. A default value is not stated. DPA section 11: deletion of customer data no later than 30 days after the end of the contract, unless there is a statutory retention obligation; export possible during the term. Privacy policy: user account and associated data deleted on request or no later than 30 days after the end of the contract. Workflow runs: 30 days of data retention according to the pricing page. | Admin documentation (Workspace Settings, 'Data Retention'): admins define how long chats are stored ('7 days, 1 month, 3 months, 12 months, forever'); conversations not used within the selected period are deleted daily, 'including uploaded documents', irreversibly. A default value is not stated. DPA section 11: deletion of customer data no later than 30 days after the end of the contract, unless there is a statutory retention obligation; export possible during the term. Privacy policy: user account and associated data deleted on request or no later than 30 days after the end of the contract. Workflow runs: 30 days of data retention according to the pricing page. | Admin documentation (Workspace Settings, 'Data Retention'): admins define how long chats are stored ('7 days, 1 month, 3 months, 12 months, forever'); conversations not used within the selected period are deleted daily, 'including uploaded documents', irreversibly. A default value is not stated. DPA section 11: deletion of customer data no later than 30 days after the end of the contract, unless there is a statutory retention obligation; export possible during the term. Privacy policy: user account and associated data deleted on request or no later than 30 days after the end of the contract. Workflow runs: 30 days of data retention according to the pricing page. |
| EU option | EU option | EU option | |
| Details: Hosting | Terms of use: customer data is held on servers in the EU (hosting in Frankfurt, EU Data Boundary activated for Azure). Customers can choose between models with processing and storage exclusively in the EU and models with 'global deployment' (inference also outside the EU); according to the terms and conditions, data at rest remains in the EU even with global models. Security page: multi-tenant SaaS on Microsoft Azure in the EU (default). | Terms of use: customer data is held on servers in the EU (hosting in Frankfurt, EU Data Boundary activated for Azure). Customers can choose between models with processing and storage exclusively in the EU and models with 'global deployment' (inference also outside the EU); according to the terms and conditions, data at rest remains in the EU even with global models. Security page: multi-tenant SaaS on Microsoft Azure in the EU (default). | Terms of use: customer data is held on servers in the EU (hosting in Frankfurt, EU Data Boundary activated for Azure). Customers can choose between models with processing and storage exclusively in the EU and models with 'global deployment' (inference also outside the EU); according to the terms and conditions, data at rest remains in the EU even with global models. Security page: multi-tenant SaaS on Microsoft Azure in the EU (default). Enterprise: single-tenant SaaS (from 2,000 seats), own cloud ('Bring your own cloud') and on-premises via Helm charts (each from 5,000 seats) according to the security page. |
| list available | list available | list available | |
| Details: Sub-processors |
|
|
|
| differs by plan | 8 sources | 8 sources | 9 sources |
| Details: Sources with retrieval date |
|
|
|
Compare Langdock Trial (7 days, free of charge) with another tool
Price and scope
- differs by plan
- 0 EUR… (further prices in the details)
0 EUR for 7 days; 5 EUR AI model credit; no credit card required (pricing page, as of 2026-10-18)
- yes
yes (chat, agents; Workflows Starter with 2,500 runs/month included; Workflows Business, Governance and API as add-on packages)
Contract and data use
- yes
yes (public DPA, Version 2.1; according to the admin documentation 'part of our Terms of Service and automatically applies once you start using Langdock'; DORA addendum and professional secrecy addendum additionally listed in the Trust Center)
Provider’s DPA- no
Terms of use (version 2.1) section 9 (Customer Content): 'Langdock does not use Customer Content to develop, train or improve AI Models'; model providers are also contractually prohibited from using customer content. Security page: 'Customer data is never used to train or improve AI models'. Privacy policy (version 2.0) section 2g: 'Your data is not used for training AI models'. The documentation does not differentiate by plan.
- Admin documentation
- Admin documentation (Workspace Settings, 'Data Retention'): admins define how long chats are stored ('7 days, 1 month, 3 months, 12 months, forever'); conversations not used within the selected period are deleted daily, 'including uploaded documents', irreversibly. A default value is not stated. DPA section 11: deletion of customer data no later than 30 days after the end of the contract, unless there is a statutory retention obligation; export possible during the term. Privacy policy: user account and associated data deleted on request or no later than 30 days after the end of the contract. Workflow runs: 30 days of data retention according to the pricing page.
Hosting and sharing
- EU option
Terms of use: customer data is held on servers in the EU (hosting in Frankfurt, EU Data Boundary activated for Azure). Customers can choose between models with processing and storage exclusively in the EU and models with 'global deployment' (inference also outside the EU); according to the terms and conditions, data at rest remains in the EU even with global models. Security page: multi-tenant SaaS on Microsoft Azure in the EU (default).
- list available
- Microsoft Ireland Operations Limited (Ireland): cloud infrastructure, platform hosting, AI models via Azure; processing in the EU
- Amazon Web Services EMEA SARL (Luxembourg): AI models via AWS, temporary sandboxes; processing in the EU
- Google Cloud EMEA Limited (Ireland): AI models via GCP, temporary sandboxes; processing in the EU
- OpenAI Ireland Limited (Ireland): AI models via OpenAI; processing in the EU
- Mistral AI SAS (France): AI models via Mistral; processing in the EU; Zero Data Retention activated (Trust Center update 2026-09-16)
- Functional Software Inc. (Sentry, USA): error logging; processing in the EU, transfer via DPF/SCCs
- Cloudflare Inc. (USA): protection against malicious traffic; processing in the EU, transfer via DPF/SCCs
- Only for actively selected models with 'global deployment': Microsoft (Azure; storage in the EU, inference also outside the EU incl. USA), AWS and Google Cloud (worldwide incl. USA), OpenAI Ireland (worldwide incl. USA, SCCs)
Evidence
- differs by plan
- 8 sources
- PricingPricing page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- SecurityTrust Center, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Data Processing Agreement (Version 2.1)DPA, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Terms of Use (Version 2.1)Terms and conditions, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Privacy Policy (Version 2.0)Privacy notice, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Langdock Trust Center (incl. Subprocessors, update 2026-09-16)Trust Center, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Langdock Docs – Workspace Settings (Data Retention)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Langdock Docs – Useful Links (Legal & Compliance)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
not documentedmeans: not publicly documented, not verifiable in any provider source. It does not mean “no”.
Third-country transfers
DPA section 8: processing in principle in the EU/EEA; transfers to third countries only on the customer's instructions (e.g. if the customer activates a model with a server location outside the EU), on an appropriate basis under Art. 44 et seq. GDPR (e.g. SCCs). Annex 2 lists EU-US DPF, UK Extension, Swiss-US DPF and SCCs for Sentry and Cloudflare (USA); DPF and/or SCCs for the providers used only for 'global deployment'.
- Data Processing Agreement (Version 2.1) (DPA), retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Terms of Use (Version 2.1) (Terms and conditions), retrieved 18 Oct 2026
Certifications (as stated by the provider)
Trust Center: ISO 27001:2022 (certificate and surveillance audit report), SOC 2 Type II (report), GDPR; documents only via 'Request access'. Security page: 'ISO 27001 certified and SOC 2 Type II audited', independent penetration tests. Period and auditor of the reports: not publicly documented.
- Security (Trust Center), retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Langdock Trust Center (incl. Subprocessors, update 2026-09-16) (Trust Center), retrieved 18 Oct 2026
AI Act
Functions: Model-agnostic chat, agents, workflows, integrations, API, governance package (review/approval of agents, compliance rules, automated checks) and access to more than 40 models (pricing page).
Provider’s statement: Terms of use: the customer may not use the platform for purposes that are prohibited or classified as high-risk systems under Regulation (EU) 2024/1689. For the governance package, the pricing page lists 'Custom compliance rules: templates for EU AI Act, GDPR & security'. A statement on its own role (provider/deployer) is not publicly documented.
Classification (for review, not legal advice): For review: customer typically a deployer (Art. 3(4) AI Act). The models come from third-party providers; Langdock's own AI Act role is not documented. The terms and conditions clause on prohibited and high-risk purposes must be observed when using the platform. Not legal advice.
- Pricing (Pricing page), retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Terms of Use (Version 2.1) (Terms and conditions), retrieved 18 Oct 2026
Current notes 2026
DPA and terms of use each version 2.1, privacy policy version 2.0 (q6; current versions according to the pages; re-checked on 2026-10-18: no effective or update date stated). Trust Center update of 2026-09-16: Mistral added as a new sub-processor (EU inference, Zero Data Retention), Black Forest Labs removed (models now via Azure). Governance package free of charge until 2027-01-01. According to the terms of use, Zero Data Retention has been agreed with OpenAI and activated for Langdock (exception: legally required CSAM scanning of image/file inputs).
Open points of the review
- Default value of chat retention (workspace setting 'Data Retention') not stated.
- Trust Center reports (ISO 27001 certificate and surveillance audit report, SOC 2 Type II report, data flow) only after an access request ('Request access'); not viewed, so period and auditor remain open.
- Langdock's own AI Act role (provider/deployer) not documented in the terms of use, DPA, privacy policy, Security page or documentation.
Frequently asked questions
Where does Langdock store data?
EU hosting selectable (plans: Trial (7 days, free of charge), Business (Chat & Agents), Enterprise). According to the provider, as of 18 Oct 2026.
Is there a DPA for Langdock?
yes in: Trial (7 days, free of charge), Business (Chat & Agents), Enterprise. According to the provider, as of 18 Oct 2026.
Does Langdock use inputs for AI training?
no in: Trial (7 days, free of charge), Business (Chat & Agents), Enterprise. According to the provider, as of 18 Oct 2026.
Where is the provider based?
Langdock GmbH, Greifswalder Str. 212, 10405 Berlin, Germany; commercial register Amtsgericht Berlin (Charlottenburg), HRB 254499. According to the provider, as of 18 Oct 2026.
All sources
- 01PricingPricing page · retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- 02SecurityTrust Center · retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- 03Data Processing Agreement (Version 2.1)DPA · retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- 04Terms of Use (Version 2.1)Terms and conditions · retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- 05ImprintLegal notice · retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- 06Privacy Policy (Version 2.0)Privacy notice · retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- 07Langdock Trust Center (incl. Subprocessors, update 2026-09-16)Trust Center · retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- 08Langdock Docs – Workspace Settings (Data Retention)Documentation · retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- 09Langdock Docs – Useful Links (Legal & Compliance)Documentation · retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- 10Langdock Docs – PricingPricing page · retrieved 18 Oct 2026
More tools in AI assistants & search with an EU hosting option (in at least one plan)
- Aleph Alpha · Based in: Speyerer Straße 14, 69115 Heidelberg, Germany
- ChatGPT · Based in: According to the privacy policy
- DeutschlandGPT · Based in: DeutschlandGPT GmbH, Gabriele-Münter-Straße 3, 82110 Germering, Germany
- Gemini Notebook · Based in: Google Ireland Limited, Gordon House, Barrow Street, Dublin 4, Ireland
All tools in AI assistants & search · Tools with an EU hosting option
Further reading
All tools in the category: AI assistants & search. Langdock has at least one plan with an EU hosting option; see also AI tools with an EU hosting option. Figures across all tools: Data report.