IONOS AI Model Hub vs. Windsurf: data protection per plan
IONOS AI Model Hub (1 plan) and Windsurf (5 plans) side by side: DPA, training on inputs, hosting and data retention per plan, based on the providers’ public documents. Without rating.
Last updated: (latest review date of the tools shown)
At a glance
Each value is listed with the plans it applies to. Pick a tier to see only plans of that tier; if plans are chosen in the plan comparison below, the table shows exactly those.
All plans: each value is listed with the plans it applies to.
| Feature | IONOS AI Model Hub | Windsurf |
|---|---|---|
| Provider based in | IONOS Cloud GmbH, Elgendorfer Straße 57, 56410 Montabaur, Germany | Cognition AI, Inc., 550 Third Street, San Francisco, CA 94107, USA |
| Plans recorded | 1 | 5 |
| Hosting | EU option: AI Model Hub | US only: Free, Pro, Max, Teamsnot documented: Enterprise |
| Training on inputs | no: AI Model Hub | yes: Freeopt-out available: Pro, Max, Teamsno: Enterprise |
| DPA | yes: AI Model Hub | yes: all 5 plans |
| As of | 18 Oct 2026 | 18 Oct 2026 |
Plans compared
Comparing: IONOS AI Model Hub AI Model Hub vs. Windsurf Teams
| Feature | IONOS AI Model HubAI Model Hub (usage-based) | WindsurfTeams |
|---|---|---|
| yes | yes | |
| Details: DPA available | yes (data protection package of IONOS Cloud GmbH as DPA under Art. 28 GDPR, version 7.4, as of 06/2023; according to the documentation part of the contract without separate signature and without a product-specific annex for the AI Model Hub) Provider’s DPA | yes (Platform Terms 4.2: where personal data is processed, the Data Processing Addendum at cognition.ai/dpa applies; EU SCCs Module Two/Three, UK Addendum) Provider’s DPA |
| differs by plan | no | opt-out available |
| Details: Training on inputs | Terms of use for AI services section 2.3: input and output data only for providing the service under the contract, technical security and troubleshooting (improvement of the services only for SaaS); any further use, 'in particular for training, retraining or otherwise developing AI models, is expressly prohibited' (translated). Documentation 'Data Handling': prompts and outputs are 'not used to train, fine-tune or otherwise improve any model' and are not disclosed to the model developers. | Platform Terms (as of 2026-06-30) 3.3.1: Cognition may use Customer Data for model training and to improve the Services. On paid plans, an opt-out is available; after that, the data is not used for any other purpose including training, and Zero Data Retention (ZDR) is enabled with the model providers. On the Teams plan, only an administrator can exercise the opt-out. Default according to the documentation: training enabled. Exceptions under 3.3.3: ZDR does not preclude retention or disclosure of data flagged by abuse-detection classifiers, needed for safety, security and AUP compliance review, or compelled by law. |
| differs by plan | EU option | US only |
| Details: Data residency | Documentation 'Data Handling': 'All inference is performed in IONOS CLOUD data centers in Germany'; access to operational data only by personnel in the EU, no access from outside the EU for operation, maintenance, support or fault diagnosis. Product page: '100% GDPR-compliant and securely hosted in Germany' (translated; provider statement). The model weights come from third-party developers who, according to the documentation, have no access to customer data. | DPA (as of 2026-07-23), Appendix C: all named sub-processors for core processing, profile data, logs and model inference are located in the United States; support workflow via Agumbe (Cognition India) in India. Privacy Policy (as of 2026-03-09): Cognition and its service providers may transfer and process data throughout the world, including the EU, UK and US. A selectable EU region is not documented. |
| list available | list available | |
| Details: List published |
|
|
| differs by plan | Documentation 'Data Handling': the… | DPA |
| Details: Data retention | Documentation 'Data Handling': the content of prompts and outputs is not logged and not stored persistently, only held in host and GPU memory during processing; the API is stateless. Metadata per call (timestamp, model, token count) is recorded for billing and operation; operational logs are retained 'in accordance with IONOS CLOUD's internal retention policy' (period not quantified). Data protection package section 5.7: after processing ends, deletion or return at the customer's choice. | DPA (as of 2026-07-23): processing during the term of the agreement and for 30 days after termination; sub-processors delete within 30 days of termination. Privacy Policy: retention as long as needed to provide the Service or for legal reasons, without specific periods. After opt-out: Zero Data Retention with model providers (data not persistently stored and deleted once the output is generated, Platform Terms 1.8). Without opt-out, specific retention periods not publicly documented. |
| differs by plan | per token | 80 USD/mo… (further prices in the details) |
| Details: Price | Usage-based, net prices excl. VAT, offer for businesses only (price list IONOS Cloud GmbH, as of 2026-10-18), per 1 million input/output tokens e.g.: Qwen3.5-9B EUR 0.10/0.15; Llama 3.1 8B Instruct EUR 0.15/0.15; Mistral Nemo Instruct EUR 0.15/0.15; Mistral Small 24B Instruct EUR 0.10/0.30; gpt-oss-120b EUR 0.15/0.65; Llama 3.3 70B Instruct EUR 0.65/0.65; Qwen3.8-27 EUR 0.40/2.70; Qwen3.5-397B-A17B EUR 0.60/3.60; Qwen3-Coder-Next EUR 0.15/0.80; LightOnOCR 2 EUR 0.15/0.30. Images: FLUX.1 [schnell] EUR 0.0288 per image; FLUX.2 [klein] 4B EUR 0.013 per first megapixel. Embeddings from EUR 0.01 per 1 million tokens. | 80 USD per month for the team plan plus 40 USD per month per full dev seat (pricing page, no information on taxes); up to 200 users. |
| yes | yes | |
| Details: AI features included | yes (inference API for language, code, OCR, image, embedding and reranking models from third-party developers, operated on IONOS infrastructure; OpenAI-compatible API, tool calling, RAG) | yes (Pro plus up to 200 users, sharing and collaboration, centralised billing, admin dashboard with analytics, priority support; according to the FAQ, Devin Desktop only with a full seat, each full seat with 40 USD of usage per month across all Devin products) |
| 7 sources | 6 sources | |
| Details: Sources with retrieval date |
|
|
Contract / DPA
- IONOS AI Model Hub AI Model Hubyes
- Windsurf Teamsyes
- IONOS AI Model Hub AI Model Hub
yes (data protection package of IONOS Cloud GmbH as DPA under Art. 28 GDPR, version 7.4, as of 06/2023; according to the documentation part of the contract without separate signature and without a product-specific annex for the AI Model Hub)
Provider’s DPAWindsurf Teamsyes (Platform Terms 4.2: where personal data is processed, the Data Processing Addendum at cognition.ai/dpa applies; EU SCCs Module Two/Three, UK Addendum)
Provider’s DPA
Training
- differs by plan
- IONOS AI Model Hub AI Model Hubno
- Windsurf Teamsopt-out available
- IONOS AI Model Hub AI Model Hub
Terms of use for AI services section 2.3: input and output data only for providing the service under the contract, technical security and troubleshooting (improvement of the services only for SaaS); any further use, 'in particular for training, retraining or otherwise developing AI models, is expressly prohibited' (translated). Documentation 'Data Handling': prompts and outputs are 'not used to train, fine-tune or otherwise improve any model' and are not disclosed to the model developers.
Windsurf TeamsPlatform Terms (as of 2026-06-30) 3.3.1: Cognition may use Customer Data for model training and to improve the Services. On paid plans, an opt-out is available; after that, the data is not used for any other purpose including training, and Zero Data Retention (ZDR) is enabled with the model providers. On the Teams plan, only an administrator can exercise the opt-out. Default according to the documentation: training enabled. Exceptions under 3.3.3: ZDR does not preclude retention or disclosure of data flagged by abuse-detection classifiers, needed for safety, security and AUP compliance review, or compelled by law.
Hosting
- differs by plan
- IONOS AI Model Hub AI Model HubEU option
- Windsurf TeamsUS only
- IONOS AI Model Hub AI Model Hub
Documentation 'Data Handling': 'All inference is performed in IONOS CLOUD data centers in Germany'; access to operational data only by personnel in the EU, no access from outside the EU for operation, maintenance, support or fault diagnosis. Product page: '100% GDPR-compliant and securely hosted in Germany' (translated; provider statement). The model weights come from third-party developers who, according to the documentation, have no access to customer data.
Windsurf TeamsDPA (as of 2026-07-23), Appendix C: all named sub-processors for core processing, profile data, logs and model inference are located in the United States; support workflow via Agumbe (Cognition India) in India. Privacy Policy (as of 2026-03-09): Cognition and its service providers may transfer and process data throughout the world, including the EU, UK and US. A selectable EU region is not documented.
Sub-processors
- IONOS AI Model Hub AI Model Hublist available
- Windsurf Teamslist available
- IONOS AI Model Hub AI Model Hub
- IONOS SE (Germany): technical support, support and operation of the AI Model Hub and of data centres (sub-contractor list, as of 10/2026)
- Documentation 'Data Handling': 'No third-party sub-processors are engaged for AI Model Hub'; model developers only supply the model weights and do not process personal data on the customer's behalf
Windsurf Teams- Microsoft Azure, AWS and Google Cloud: core processing, for AWS and Google Cloud also profile data, logs and indices (United States)
- Auth0 (profile data); Hex, Sentry and Datadog (system logs) (United States)
- Zendesk and Pylon (support contacts), Decagon (support chatbot) (United States); Agumbe (Cognition India, support workflow) (India)
- Model providers, to the extent inputs contain personal data: OpenAI, Anthropic, Microsoft/Azure, Google/Vertex (United States); Databricks, xAI, Snowflake only if enabled in Devin Desktop (United States)
Retention
- differs by plan
- IONOS AI Model Hub AI Model HubDocumentation 'Data Handling': the…
- Windsurf TeamsDPA
- IONOS AI Model Hub AI Model HubDocumentation 'Data Handling': the content of prompts and outputs is not logged and not stored persistently, only held in host and GPU memory during processing; the API is stateless. Metadata per call (timestamp, model, token count) is recorded for billing and operation; operational logs are retained 'in accordance with IONOS CLOUD's internal retention policy' (period not quantified). Data protection package section 5.7: after processing ends, deletion or return at the customer's choice.Windsurf TeamsDPA (as of 2026-07-23): processing during the term of the agreement and for 30 days after termination; sub-processors delete within 30 days of termination. Privacy Policy: retention as long as needed to provide the Service or for legal reasons, without specific periods. After opt-out: Zero Data Retention with model providers (data not persistently stored and deleted once the output is generated, Platform Terms 1.8). Without opt-out, specific retention periods not publicly documented.
Price
- differs by plan
- IONOS AI Model Hub AI Model Hubper token
- Windsurf Teams80 USD/mo… (further prices in the details)
- IONOS AI Model Hub AI Model Hub
Usage-based, net prices excl. VAT, offer for businesses only (price list IONOS Cloud GmbH, as of 2026-10-18), per 1 million input/output tokens e.g.: Qwen3.5-9B EUR 0.10/0.15; Llama 3.1 8B Instruct EUR 0.15/0.15; Mistral Nemo Instruct EUR 0.15/0.15; Mistral Small 24B Instruct EUR 0.10/0.30; gpt-oss-120b EUR 0.15/0.65; Llama 3.3 70B Instruct EUR 0.65/0.65; Qwen3.8-27 EUR 0.40/2.70; Qwen3.5-397B-A17B EUR 0.60/3.60; Qwen3-Coder-Next EUR 0.15/0.80; LightOnOCR 2 EUR 0.15/0.30. Images: FLUX.1 [schnell] EUR 0.0288 per image; FLUX.2 [klein] 4B EUR 0.013 per first megapixel. Embeddings from EUR 0.01 per 1 million tokens.
Windsurf Teams80 USD per month for the team plan plus 40 USD per month per full dev seat (pricing page, no information on taxes); up to 200 users.
- IONOS AI Model Hub AI Model Hubyes
- Windsurf Teamsyes
- IONOS AI Model Hub AI Model Hub
yes (inference API for language, code, OCR, image, embedding and reranking models from third-party developers, operated on IONOS infrastructure; OpenAI-compatible API, tool calling, RAG)
Windsurf Teamsyes (Pro plus up to 200 users, sharing and collaboration, centralised billing, admin dashboard with analytics, priority support; according to the FAQ, Devin Desktop only with a full seat, each full seat with 40 USD of usage per month across all Devin products)
Evidence
- IONOS AI Model Hub AI Model Hub7 sources
- Windsurf Teams6 sources
- IONOS AI Model Hub AI Model Hub
- AI Model HubProduct page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Price list IONOS CLOUD GmbH (DE), section AI Model HubPricing page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- AI Model Hub – Data HandlingDocumentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- AI Model Hub – European Union AI ActDocumentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Terms of use for AI servicesTerms and conditions, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Data protection package (data processing), version 7.4, as of 06/2023DPA, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- IONOS Cloud sub-contractor list, as of 10/2026Sub-processor list, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
Windsurf Teams- Plans and Pricing (windsurf.com/pricing redirects here)Pricing page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Docs: Devin Desktop FAQ (transition from Windsurf)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Platform Terms of Service (Last updated: 2026-06-30)Terms and conditions, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Data Processing Addendum (Last updated: 2026-07-23, with sub-processor list in Appendix C)DPA, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Privacy Policy (Last updated: 2026-03-09)Privacy notice, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Docs: Security at Cognition (windsurf.com/security redirects here)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
| Feature | IONOS AI Model Hub | Windsurf |
|---|---|---|
| yesonly plan | yesall 5 plans | |
| Details: DPA available |
|
|
| differs by tool | noonly plan |
|
| Details: Training on inputs |
|
|
| differs by tool | EU optiononly plan |
|
| Details: Data residency |
|
|
| list availableonly plan | list availableall 5 plans | |
| Details: List published |
|
|
| differs by tool | Documentation 'Data Handling': the…only plan | DPAall 5 plans |
| Details: Data retention |
|
|
| differs by tool | per tokenonly plan |
|
| Details: Price |
|
|
| yesonly plan | yesall 5 plans | |
| Details: AI features included |
|
|
| 7 sources | 8 sources | |
| Details: Sources with retrieval date |
|
|
Contract / DPA
- IONOS AI Model Hubyesonly plan
- Windsurfyesall 5 plans
- IONOS AI Model Hub
- AI Model Hub (usage-based)
yes (data protection package of IONOS Cloud GmbH as DPA under Art. 28 GDPR, version 7.4, as of 06/2023; according to the documentation part of the contract without separate signature and without a product-specific annex for the AI Model Hub)
Provider’s DPA
Windsurf- Free
yes (Platform Terms 4.2: where personal data is processed, the Data Processing Addendum at cognition.ai/dpa applies; EU SCCs Module Two/Three, UK Addendum)
Provider’s DPA - Pro
yes (Platform Terms 4.2: where personal data is processed, the Data Processing Addendum at cognition.ai/dpa applies; EU SCCs Module Two/Three, UK Addendum)
Provider’s DPA - Max
yes (Platform Terms 4.2: where personal data is processed, the Data Processing Addendum at cognition.ai/dpa applies; EU SCCs Module Two/Three, UK Addendum)
Provider’s DPA - Teams
yes (Platform Terms 4.2: where personal data is processed, the Data Processing Addendum at cognition.ai/dpa applies; EU SCCs Module Two/Three, UK Addendum)
Provider’s DPA - Enterprise
yes (Enterprise Terms 4.3: the Data Processing Addendum at cognition.com/dpa is incorporated into the agreement; EU SCCs Module Two/Three, UK Addendum)
Provider’s DPA
- AI Model Hub (usage-based)
Training
- differs by tool
- IONOS AI Model Hubnoonly plan
- Windsurf
- yesFree
- opt-out availablePro, Max, Teams
- noEnterprise
- IONOS AI Model Hub
- AI Model Hub (usage-based)
Terms of use for AI services section 2.3: input and output data only for providing the service under the contract, technical security and troubleshooting (improvement of the services only for SaaS); any further use, 'in particular for training, retraining or otherwise developing AI models, is expressly prohibited' (translated). Documentation 'Data Handling': prompts and outputs are 'not used to train, fine-tune or otherwise improve any model' and are not disclosed to the model developers.
Windsurf- Free
Platform Terms (as of 2026-06-30) 3.3.1: Cognition may use Customer Data for model training and to improve the Services. An opt-out is only available on paid plans ("If you subscribe to a paid Service Tier, you may opt out of this use"); no opt-out is documented for Free. Exceptions under 3.3.3: ZDR does not preclude retention or disclosure of data flagged by abuse-detection classifiers, needed for safety, security and AUP compliance review, or compelled by law.
- Pro
Platform Terms (as of 2026-06-30) 3.3.1: Cognition may use Customer Data for model training and to improve the Services. On paid plans, an opt-out is available; after that, the data is not used for any other purpose including training, and Zero Data Retention (ZDR) is enabled with the model providers. Default according to the documentation: training enabled, opt-out at any time in the Data Controls settings. Exceptions under 3.3.3: ZDR does not preclude retention or disclosure of data flagged by abuse-detection classifiers, needed for safety, security and AUP compliance review, or compelled by law.
- Max
Platform Terms (as of 2026-06-30) 3.3.1: Cognition may use Customer Data for model training and to improve the Services. On paid plans, an opt-out is available; after that, the data is not used for any other purpose including training, and Zero Data Retention (ZDR) is enabled with the model providers. Default according to the documentation: training enabled, opt-out at any time in the Data Controls settings. Exceptions under 3.3.3: ZDR does not preclude retention or disclosure of data flagged by abuse-detection classifiers, needed for safety, security and AUP compliance review, or compelled by law.
- Teams
Platform Terms (as of 2026-06-30) 3.3.1: Cognition may use Customer Data for model training and to improve the Services. On paid plans, an opt-out is available; after that, the data is not used for any other purpose including training, and Zero Data Retention (ZDR) is enabled with the model providers. On the Teams plan, only an administrator can exercise the opt-out. Default according to the documentation: training enabled. Exceptions under 3.3.3: ZDR does not preclude retention or disclosure of data flagged by abuse-detection classifiers, needed for safety, security and AUP compliance review, or compelled by law.
- Enterprise
Enterprise Terms (as of 2026-06-08) 3.3: Cognition does not use, or permit any third party to use, Customer Data to train AI models without the customer's express prior written consent; Usage Data may be used for internal analytics. Documentation: "If you are an Enterprise customer, we will never train on your data without your express prior written consent." DPA (as of 2026-07-23) section 4: sub-processors are subject to equivalent restrictions.
- AI Model Hub (usage-based)
Hosting
- differs by tool
- IONOS AI Model HubEU optiononly plan
- Windsurf
- US onlyFree, Pro, Max, Teams
- not publicly documentedEnterprise
- IONOS AI Model Hub
- AI Model Hub (usage-based)
Documentation 'Data Handling': 'All inference is performed in IONOS CLOUD data centers in Germany'; access to operational data only by personnel in the EU, no access from outside the EU for operation, maintenance, support or fault diagnosis. Product page: '100% GDPR-compliant and securely hosted in Germany' (translated; provider statement). The model weights come from third-party developers who, according to the documentation, have no access to customer data.
Windsurf- Free
DPA (as of 2026-07-23), Appendix C: all named sub-processors for core processing, profile data, logs and model inference are located in the United States; support workflow via Agumbe (Cognition India) in India. Privacy Policy (as of 2026-03-09): Cognition and its service providers may transfer and process data throughout the world, including the EU, UK and US. A selectable EU region is not documented.
- Pro
DPA (as of 2026-07-23), Appendix C: all named sub-processors for core processing, profile data, logs and model inference are located in the United States; support workflow via Agumbe (Cognition India) in India. Privacy Policy (as of 2026-03-09): Cognition and its service providers may transfer and process data throughout the world, including the EU, UK and US. A selectable EU region is not documented.
- Max
DPA (as of 2026-07-23), Appendix C: all named sub-processors for core processing, profile data, logs and model inference are located in the United States; support workflow via Agumbe (Cognition India) in India. Privacy Policy (as of 2026-03-09): Cognition and its service providers may transfer and process data throughout the world, including the EU, UK and US. A selectable EU region is not documented.
- Teams
DPA (as of 2026-07-23), Appendix C: all named sub-processors for core processing, profile data, logs and model inference are located in the United States; support workflow via Agumbe (Cognition India) in India. Privacy Policy (as of 2026-03-09): Cognition and its service providers may transfer and process data throughout the world, including the EU, UK and US. A selectable EU region is not documented.
- Enterprise
Standard SaaS according to DPA Appendix C (as of 2026-07-23) with sub-processors in the United States, support workflow in India. Pricing page: Enterprise with "Dedicated deployment option" and deployment in the customer's own VPC; documentation: FedRAMP deployment on AWS GovCloud. Regions of the dedicated or VPC deployment not publicly documented; an EU region is not documented.
- AI Model Hub (usage-based)
Sub-processors
- IONOS AI Model Hublist availableonly plan
- Windsurflist availableall 5 plans
- IONOS AI Model Hub
- AI Model Hub (usage-based)
- IONOS SE (Germany): technical support, support and operation of the AI Model Hub and of data centres (sub-contractor list, as of 10/2026)
- Documentation 'Data Handling': 'No third-party sub-processors are engaged for AI Model Hub'; model developers only supply the model weights and do not process personal data on the customer's behalf
Windsurf- Free
- Microsoft Azure, AWS and Google Cloud: core processing, for AWS and Google Cloud also profile data, logs and indices (United States)
- Auth0 (profile data); Hex, Sentry and Datadog (system logs) (United States)
- Zendesk and Pylon (support contacts), Decagon (support chatbot) (United States); Agumbe (Cognition India, support workflow) (India)
- Model providers, to the extent inputs contain personal data: OpenAI, Anthropic, Microsoft/Azure, Google/Vertex (United States); Databricks, xAI, Snowflake only if enabled in Devin Desktop (United States)
- Pro
- Microsoft Azure, AWS and Google Cloud: core processing, for AWS and Google Cloud also profile data, logs and indices (United States)
- Auth0 (profile data); Hex, Sentry and Datadog (system logs) (United States)
- Zendesk and Pylon (support contacts), Decagon (support chatbot) (United States); Agumbe (Cognition India, support workflow) (India)
- Model providers, to the extent inputs contain personal data: OpenAI, Anthropic, Microsoft/Azure, Google/Vertex (United States); Databricks, xAI, Snowflake only if enabled in Devin Desktop (United States)
- Max
- Microsoft Azure, AWS and Google Cloud: core processing, for AWS and Google Cloud also profile data, logs and indices (United States)
- Auth0 (profile data); Hex, Sentry and Datadog (system logs) (United States)
- Zendesk and Pylon (support contacts), Decagon (support chatbot) (United States); Agumbe (Cognition India, support workflow) (India)
- Model providers, to the extent inputs contain personal data: OpenAI, Anthropic, Microsoft/Azure, Google/Vertex (United States); Databricks, xAI, Snowflake only if enabled in Devin Desktop (United States)
- Teams
- Microsoft Azure, AWS and Google Cloud: core processing, for AWS and Google Cloud also profile data, logs and indices (United States)
- Auth0 (profile data); Hex, Sentry and Datadog (system logs) (United States)
- Zendesk and Pylon (support contacts), Decagon (support chatbot) (United States); Agumbe (Cognition India, support workflow) (India)
- Model providers, to the extent inputs contain personal data: OpenAI, Anthropic, Microsoft/Azure, Google/Vertex (United States); Databricks, xAI, Snowflake only if enabled in Devin Desktop (United States)
- Enterprise
- Microsoft Azure, AWS and Google Cloud: core processing, for AWS and Google Cloud also profile data, logs and indices (United States)
- Auth0 (profile data); Hex, Sentry and Datadog (system logs) (United States)
- Zendesk and Pylon (support contacts), Decagon (support chatbot) (United States); Agumbe (Cognition India, support workflow) (India)
- Model providers, to the extent inputs contain personal data: OpenAI, Anthropic, Microsoft/Azure, Google/Vertex (United States); Databricks, xAI, Snowflake only if enabled in Devin Desktop (United States)
- AI Model Hub (usage-based)
Retention
- differs by tool
- IONOS AI Model HubDocumentation 'Data Handling': the…only plan
- WindsurfDPAall 5 plans
- IONOS AI Model Hub
- AI Model Hub (usage-based)Documentation 'Data Handling': the content of prompts and outputs is not logged and not stored persistently, only held in host and GPU memory during processing; the API is stateless. Metadata per call (timestamp, model, token count) is recorded for billing and operation; operational logs are retained 'in accordance with IONOS CLOUD's internal retention policy' (period not quantified). Data protection package section 5.7: after processing ends, deletion or return at the customer's choice.
Windsurf- FreeDPA (as of 2026-07-23): processing during the term of the agreement and for 30 days after termination; sub-processors delete within 30 days of termination. Privacy Policy: retention as long as needed to provide the Service or for legal reasons, without specific periods. Without opt-out, ZDR with model providers is not committed; specific retention periods for prompts and code not publicly documented.
- ProDPA (as of 2026-07-23): processing during the term of the agreement and for 30 days after termination; sub-processors delete within 30 days of termination. Privacy Policy: retention as long as needed to provide the Service or for legal reasons, without specific periods. After opt-out: Zero Data Retention with model providers (data not persistently stored and deleted once the output is generated, Platform Terms 1.8). Without opt-out, specific retention periods not publicly documented.
- MaxDPA (as of 2026-07-23): processing during the term of the agreement and for 30 days after termination; sub-processors delete within 30 days of termination. Privacy Policy: retention as long as needed to provide the Service or for legal reasons, without specific periods. After opt-out: Zero Data Retention with model providers (data not persistently stored and deleted once the output is generated, Platform Terms 1.8). Without opt-out, specific retention periods not publicly documented.
- TeamsDPA (as of 2026-07-23): processing during the term of the agreement and for 30 days after termination; sub-processors delete within 30 days of termination. Privacy Policy: retention as long as needed to provide the Service or for legal reasons, without specific periods. After opt-out: Zero Data Retention with model providers (data not persistently stored and deleted once the output is generated, Platform Terms 1.8). Without opt-out, specific retention periods not publicly documented.
- EnterpriseDPA (as of 2026-07-23): processing during the term of the agreement and for 30 days after termination; sub-processors delete within 30 days of termination. Privacy Policy: retention as long as needed to provide the Service or for legal reasons, without specific periods. Specific retention periods for prompts and code in Enterprise agreements not publicly documented.
Price
- differs by tool
- IONOS AI Model Hubper tokenonly plan
- Windsurf
- 0 USD/moFree
- 20 USD/moPro
- 200 USD/moMax
- 80 USD/mo… (further prices in the details)Teams
- customEnterprise
- IONOS AI Model Hub
- AI Model Hub (usage-based)
Usage-based, net prices excl. VAT, offer for businesses only (price list IONOS Cloud GmbH, as of 2026-10-18), per 1 million input/output tokens e.g.: Qwen3.5-9B EUR 0.10/0.15; Llama 3.1 8B Instruct EUR 0.15/0.15; Mistral Nemo Instruct EUR 0.15/0.15; Mistral Small 24B Instruct EUR 0.10/0.30; gpt-oss-120b EUR 0.15/0.65; Llama 3.3 70B Instruct EUR 0.65/0.65; Qwen3.8-27 EUR 0.40/2.70; Qwen3.5-397B-A17B EUR 0.60/3.60; Qwen3-Coder-Next EUR 0.15/0.80; LightOnOCR 2 EUR 0.15/0.30. Images: FLUX.1 [schnell] EUR 0.0288 per image; FLUX.2 [klein] 4B EUR 0.013 per first megapixel. Embeddings from EUR 0.01 per 1 million tokens.
Windsurf- Free
0 USD per month (pricing page)
- Pro
20 USD per month (pricing page, no information on taxes); extra usage at API pricing. Quotas refresh daily and weekly (FAQ).
- Max
200 USD per month (pricing page, no information on taxes); extra usage at API pricing.
- Teams
80 USD per month for the team plan plus 40 USD per month per full dev seat (pricing page, no information on taxes); up to 200 users.
- Enterprise
Price on request (pricing page: "Let's talk")
- AI Model Hub (usage-based)
- IONOS AI Model Hubyesonly plan
- Windsurfyesall 5 plans
- IONOS AI Model Hub
- AI Model Hub (usage-based)
yes (inference API for language, code, OCR, image, embedding and reranking models from third-party developers, operated on IONOS infrastructure; OpenAI-compatible API, tool calling, RAG)
Windsurf- Free
yes (light quota for agents, limited model availability, unlimited inline edits and Tab completions)
- Pro
yes (Free plus higher quotas with frontier models from OpenAI, Claude, Gemini and SpaceXAI as well as open-source models, full model availability, SWE-2, cloud agents (Devin Cloud), extra usage at API pricing)
- Max
yes (Pro plus significantly higher quotas)
- Teams
yes (Pro plus up to 200 users, sharing and collaboration, centralised billing, admin dashboard with analytics, priority support; according to the FAQ, Devin Desktop only with a full seat, each full seat with 40 USD of usage per month across all Devin products)
- Enterprise
yes (highest priority support, dedicated account management, SAML/OIDC SSO, centralised enterprise admin controls, teamspace isolation, dedicated deployment option or deployment in the customer's VPC, custom terms)
- AI Model Hub (usage-based)
Evidence
- IONOS AI Model Hub7 sources
- Windsurf8 sources
- IONOS AI Model Hub
- AI Model HubProduct page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Price list IONOS CLOUD GmbH (DE), section AI Model HubPricing page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- AI Model Hub – Data HandlingDocumentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- AI Model Hub – European Union AI ActDocumentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Terms of use for AI servicesTerms and conditions, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Data protection package (data processing), version 7.4, as of 06/2023DPA, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- IONOS Cloud sub-contractor list, as of 10/2026Sub-processor list, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
Windsurf- Plans and Pricing (windsurf.com/pricing redirects here)Pricing page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Docs: Devin Desktop FAQ (transition from Windsurf)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Platform Terms of Service (Last updated: 2026-06-30)Terms and conditions, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Enterprise Terms of Service (Last updated: 2026-06-08)Terms and conditions, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Data Processing Addendum (Last updated: 2026-07-23, with sub-processor list in Appendix C)DPA, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Privacy Policy (Last updated: 2026-03-09)Privacy notice, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Docs: Security at Cognition (windsurf.com/security redirects here)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Docs: FedRAMP Security Admin Guide (Devin Desktop)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
not documentedmeans: not publicly documented, not verifiable in any provider source. It does not mean “no”.
No guarantee of accuracy, not legal advice. Each entry is valid as of the date shown. Open points are listed on the detail pages.
More comparisons
IONOS AI Model Hub compared with
Individual pages: IONOS AI Model Hub, Windsurf. All tools in the category: Software development.