Kasset vs. Read AI: data protection per plan
Kasset (2 plans) and Read AI (4 plans) side by side: DPA, training on inputs, hosting and data retention per plan, based on the providers’ public documents. Without rating.
Last updated: (latest review date of the tools shown)
At a glance
Each value is listed with the plans it applies to. Pick a tier to see only plans of that tier; if plans are chosen in the plan comparison below, the table shows exactly those.
All plans: each value is listed with the plans it applies to.
| Feature | Kasset | Read AI |
|---|---|---|
| Provider based in | Bromance Studio SRL, Belgium, VAT BE1040.904.426 | Read AI, Inc., 999 Third Ave, Suite 3300, Seattle, WA 98104, USA |
| Plans recorded | 2 | 4 |
| Hosting | EU option: all 2 plans | US only: all 4 plans |
| Training on inputs | no: all 2 plans | no: all 4 plans |
| DPA | yes: all 2 plans | not documented: Freeyes: Pro, Enterprise, Enterprise+ |
| As of | 27 Oct 2026 | 18 Oct 2026 |
Plans compared
Comparing: Kasset Core vs. Read AI Pro
| Feature | KassetCore | Read AIPro |
|---|---|---|
| yes | yes | |
| Details: DPA available | yes (according to DPA section 1 the DPA is part of the Terms of Service and applies on account creation; a signed copy by email to hello@kasset.com; Belgian law; no plan restriction) Provider’s DPA | yes (Terms: 'To the extent you are an entity or enterprise using our Services, the terms of our Data Processing Addendum will apply.'; privacy page: DPA for 'eligible Workspace customers in the EU and EEA'; according to the pricing page, Workspace access is included in all paid plans. DPA with EU SCCs Module Two or Module One, UK IDTA) Provider’s DPA |
| no | no | |
| Details: Training on inputs | DPA section 4: 'We will not use Conversation Data to train AI models, sell it, or use it for our own purposes.' DPA section 11: conversation data is not used for training, by Kasset or by its AI sub-processors. Privacy Policy: Anthropic, OpenAI and Mistral AI do not train on data sent through their APIs; Kasset has opted out of training at ElevenLabs. The documentation does not distinguish between plans. | Trust Center FAQ: 'by default user data is not used in model training'; participation in the 'Read Customer Experience Program' is opt-in only. Privacy page: 'AI training is opt-in' and 'Contributing to model improvement is off by default.' Privacy Policy: the programme is an opt-in in the account settings; at the same time it names, as a purpose based on legitimate interests, using information 'to train and improve our models within our Services' ('consistent with your account settings'). Terms section 4(b): training 'subject to ... applicable opt-in or opt-out mechanisms'. According to the Trust Center, sub-processors OpenAI and Anthropic are bound to 'zero re-use and zero retention'. The documentation does not differentiate by plan (FAQ: the same security policies apply to all plans). |
| differs by plan | EU option | US only |
| Details: Data residency | DPA sections 6 and 7: conversation data is hosted in France (Scalingo: application, database and search; Scaleway in Paris: audio files). For transcription and notes it is sent by default, one recording or question at a time, to ElevenLabs, Anthropic and, when chosen, OpenAI in the United States. A workspace admin can turn on EU-only mode; all AI then runs on Mistral AI in France and no conversation data from the workspace reaches ElevenLabs, Anthropic or OpenAI (Privacy Policy). The mode applies to new processing and, according to the Privacy Policy, does not change sign-in (Google/Microsoft, US), email delivery (AWS SES, US/EU) or connected tools (Composio, US). The documentation does not distinguish between plans. | Trust Center FAQ: 'All user data is processed and stored in the United States.' and 'All Read AI infrastructure is based in the US.' Privacy Policy: servers 'in the United States and other countries'. Sub-processor list: AWS and OpenAI 'United States (EU/Canada available on request)'; the conditions for this option and which plans it applies to are not described. The documentation does not differentiate by plan. |
| list available | list available | |
| Details: List published |
|
|
| differs by plan | DPA section 3 and Privacy Policy: audio… | Privacy Policy: for paid accounts, data… |
| Details: Data retention | DPA section 3 and Privacy Policy: audio is kept by default until the customer deletes it; a set number of days or deletion as soon as a recording is processed can be chosen instead. Transcripts and notes remain until the customer or organisation deletes them or the account is closed. After account closure conversation data is deleted within 30 days; backups age out on their ordinary cycle (period not stated). Technical logs 30 days, invoices 7 years. According to the DPA and Privacy Policy, ElevenLabs keeps the audio and transcripts it processes; period not publicly documented. | Privacy Policy: for paid accounts, data is stored until the customer stops paying or requests deletion. Trust Center FAQ: data of paid accounts is stored indefinitely for as long as the account exists, unless a data retention policy is configured; raw audio and video are deleted within 24 hours; after deletion of a user or Workspace, data is irrecoverably wiped. DPA section 1.10: deletion after termination of the agreement at the customer's choice. |
| differs by plan | 19 EUR/user/mo… (further prices in the details) | 15 USD/user/mo… (further prices in the details) |
| Details: Price | EUR 19 per user/month billed monthly or EUR 180 per user/year (equivalent to EUR 15/month); plus VAT where applicable according to the Terms | 15 USD per user/month billed annually; 19.75 USD per user/month billed monthly (no indication whether net or gross) |
| yes | yes | |
| Details: AI features included | yes (recording from computer and phone without a meeting bot, online meetings, AI notes, Ask Kasset across all notes, MCP/API; 1,200 transcription minutes per month; no Plaud integration) | yes (unlimited meeting transcripts, premium integrations, 100 upload minutes/month; maximum meeting length 4 hours; Workspace access; access to LLMs from Anthropic Claude and OpenAI GPT in search) |
| 4 sources | 8 sources | |
| Details: Sources with retrieval date |
|
|
Contract / DPA
- Kasset Coreyes
- Read AI Proyes
- Kasset Core
yes (according to DPA section 1 the DPA is part of the Terms of Service and applies on account creation; a signed copy by email to hello@kasset.com; Belgian law; no plan restriction)
Provider’s DPARead AI Proyes (Terms: 'To the extent you are an entity or enterprise using our Services, the terms of our Data Processing Addendum will apply.'; privacy page: DPA for 'eligible Workspace customers in the EU and EEA'; according to the pricing page, Workspace access is included in all paid plans. DPA with EU SCCs Module Two or Module One, UK IDTA)
Provider’s DPA
Training
- Kasset Coreno
- Read AI Prono
- Kasset Core
DPA section 4: 'We will not use Conversation Data to train AI models, sell it, or use it for our own purposes.' DPA section 11: conversation data is not used for training, by Kasset or by its AI sub-processors. Privacy Policy: Anthropic, OpenAI and Mistral AI do not train on data sent through their APIs; Kasset has opted out of training at ElevenLabs. The documentation does not distinguish between plans.
Read AI ProTrust Center FAQ: 'by default user data is not used in model training'; participation in the 'Read Customer Experience Program' is opt-in only. Privacy page: 'AI training is opt-in' and 'Contributing to model improvement is off by default.' Privacy Policy: the programme is an opt-in in the account settings; at the same time it names, as a purpose based on legitimate interests, using information 'to train and improve our models within our Services' ('consistent with your account settings'). Terms section 4(b): training 'subject to ... applicable opt-in or opt-out mechanisms'. According to the Trust Center, sub-processors OpenAI and Anthropic are bound to 'zero re-use and zero retention'. The documentation does not differentiate by plan (FAQ: the same security policies apply to all plans).
Hosting
- differs by plan
- Kasset CoreEU option
- Read AI ProUS only
- Kasset Core
DPA sections 6 and 7: conversation data is hosted in France (Scalingo: application, database and search; Scaleway in Paris: audio files). For transcription and notes it is sent by default, one recording or question at a time, to ElevenLabs, Anthropic and, when chosen, OpenAI in the United States. A workspace admin can turn on EU-only mode; all AI then runs on Mistral AI in France and no conversation data from the workspace reaches ElevenLabs, Anthropic or OpenAI (Privacy Policy). The mode applies to new processing and, according to the Privacy Policy, does not change sign-in (Google/Microsoft, US), email delivery (AWS SES, US/EU) or connected tools (Composio, US). The documentation does not distinguish between plans.
Read AI ProTrust Center FAQ: 'All user data is processed and stored in the United States.' and 'All Read AI infrastructure is based in the US.' Privacy Policy: servers 'in the United States and other countries'. Sub-processor list: AWS and OpenAI 'United States (EU/Canada available on request)'; the conditions for this option and which plans it applies to are not described. The documentation does not differentiate by plan.
Sub-processors
- Kasset Corelist available
- Read AI Prolist available
- Kasset Core
- Scalingo – application hosting, PostgreSQL and Redis; transcripts, notes and metadata, no audio files (hosting: France)
- Scaleway – storage of audio files (hosting: France)
- ElevenLabs – speech-to-text (default, not in EU-only mode); according to the DPA keeps the audio and transcripts it processes (hosting: United States)
- Anthropic – notes, speaker names, suggestions, automations and Ask Kasset (default, not in EU-only mode); no audio (hosting: United States)
- OpenAI – Ask Kasset when a member chooses GPT, and notes when an admin chooses it (not in EU-only mode); no audio (hosting: United States)
- Mistral AI – search for every workspace, all AI in EU-only mode and fallback when another AI provider fails (hosting: France)
- Letter – transactional email including recording notices, and product events; no recordings, transcripts or notes (hosting: Belgium, delivery via AWS SES US/EU)
- Composio – execution of integrations and custody of OAuth tokens for tools from the integrations gallery, configured for zero payload retention (hosting: United States)
- Google Identity – optional sign-in, no conversation data (hosting: United States)
- Microsoft Identity – optional sign-in, no conversation data (hosting: United States)
Read AI Pro- Amazon Web Services – cloud provider, all service data (United States; 'EU/Canada available on request')
- OpenAI – Augmentation of Meeting Data (United States; 'EU/Canada available on request')
- Anthropic – Augmentation of Meeting Data (United States)
- CoreWeave – compute infrastructure (United States)
- Databricks – data storage and processing (United States)
- Tavily – internet search as a source of public data for Ask Read (United States)
- Microsoft Teams, Slack – transactional messages (United States)
- Confluence, Jira, Notion – optional user-initiated integrations (United States)
- SendGrid, Resend – email delivery (United States)
- Sentry, PagerDuty – monitoring and alerting (United States)
- Mixpanel, Google Analytics, Statsig – analytics (United States)
- HubSpot, Common Room, Customer.io, Webflow – marketing, CRM, customer engagement, website (United States)
- Zendesk – customer support (United States)
- IPinfo – IP geolocation lookup (United States)
- Stripe – payments (United States)
Retention
- differs by plan
- Kasset CoreDPA section 3 and Privacy Policy: audio…
- Read AI ProPrivacy Policy: for paid accounts, data…
- Kasset CoreDPA section 3 and Privacy Policy: audio is kept by default until the customer deletes it; a set number of days or deletion as soon as a recording is processed can be chosen instead. Transcripts and notes remain until the customer or organisation deletes them or the account is closed. After account closure conversation data is deleted within 30 days; backups age out on their ordinary cycle (period not stated). Technical logs 30 days, invoices 7 years. According to the DPA and Privacy Policy, ElevenLabs keeps the audio and transcripts it processes; period not publicly documented.Read AI ProPrivacy Policy: for paid accounts, data is stored until the customer stops paying or requests deletion. Trust Center FAQ: data of paid accounts is stored indefinitely for as long as the account exists, unless a data retention policy is configured; raw audio and video are deleted within 24 hours; after deletion of a user or Workspace, data is irrecoverably wiped. DPA section 1.10: deletion after termination of the agreement at the customer's choice.
Price
- differs by plan
- Kasset Core19 EUR/user/mo… (further prices in the details)
- Read AI Pro15 USD/user/mo… (further prices in the details)
- Kasset Core
EUR 19 per user/month billed monthly or EUR 180 per user/year (equivalent to EUR 15/month); plus VAT where applicable according to the Terms
Read AI Pro15 USD per user/month billed annually; 19.75 USD per user/month billed monthly (no indication whether net or gross)
- Kasset Coreyes
- Read AI Proyes
- Kasset Core
yes (recording from computer and phone without a meeting bot, online meetings, AI notes, Ask Kasset across all notes, MCP/API; 1,200 transcription minutes per month; no Plaud integration)
Read AI Proyes (unlimited meeting transcripts, premium integrations, 100 upload minutes/month; maximum meeting length 4 hours; Workspace access; access to LLMs from Anthropic Claude and OpenAI GPT in search)
Evidence
- Kasset Core4 sources
- Read AI Pro8 sources
- Kasset Core
- Pricing • kasset (prices and plan comparison incl. FAQ)Pricing page, retrieved 27 Oct 2026
- Data Processing Agreement (Last updated: October 21, 2026)DPA, retrieved 27 Oct 2026
- Privacy Policy (Last updated: October 21, 2026)Privacy notice, retrieved 27 Oct 2026
- Terms of Service (Last updated: October 21, 2026)Terms, retrieved 27 Oct 2026
Read AI Pro- Plans & PricingPricing page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Privacy Policy (Last Updated: June 29, 2026)Privacy notice, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Terms of Service (Last Updated: February 26, 2026)Terms of service, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Data Processing AddendumDPA, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Trust Center: Subprocessors (25 entries, rendered in browser)Sub-processor list, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Read AI Trust Center (Overview)Trust Center, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Read AI Trust Center: FAQTrust Center, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Privacy: Built Around Privacy & TransparencyPrivacy page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
| Feature | Kasset | Read AI |
|---|---|---|
| differs by tool | yesall 2 plans |
|
| Details: DPA available |
|
|
| noall 2 plans | noall 4 plans | |
| Details: Training on inputs |
|
|
| differs by tool | EU optionall 2 plans | US onlyall 4 plans |
| Details: Data residency |
|
|
| list availableall 2 plans | list availableall 4 plans | |
| Details: List published |
|
|
| differs by tool | DPA section 3 and Privacy Policy: audio…all 2 plans |
|
| Details: Data retention |
|
|
| differs by tool |
|
|
| Details: Price |
|
|
| yesall 2 plans | yesall 4 plans | |
| Details: AI features included |
|
|
| 5 sources | 8 sources | |
| Details: Sources with retrieval date |
|
|
Contract / DPA
- differs by tool
- Kassetyesall 2 plans
- Read AI
- not publicly documentedFree
- yesPro, Enterprise, Enterprise+
- Kasset
- Core
yes (according to DPA section 1 the DPA is part of the Terms of Service and applies on account creation; a signed copy by email to hello@kasset.com; Belgian law; no plan restriction)
Provider’s DPA - Pro
yes (according to DPA section 1 the DPA is part of the Terms of Service and applies on account creation; a signed copy by email to hello@kasset.com; Belgian law; no plan restriction)
Provider’s DPA
Read AI- Free
not publicly documented for Free accounts (Terms: the DPA applies to the extent an entity or enterprise uses the Services; the privacy page names the DPA only for 'eligible Workspace customers', and according to the pricing page FAQ Free users cannot be part of a Workspace; DPA section 1.6 exempts 'free Services or individual (i.e., non-enterprise) Services' from the ban on processing for purposes such as advertising and profiling)
Provider’s DPA - Pro
yes (Terms: 'To the extent you are an entity or enterprise using our Services, the terms of our Data Processing Addendum will apply.'; privacy page: DPA for 'eligible Workspace customers in the EU and EEA'; according to the pricing page, Workspace access is included in all paid plans. DPA with EU SCCs Module Two or Module One, UK IDTA)
Provider’s DPA - Enterprise
yes (Terms: 'To the extent you are an entity or enterprise using our Services, the terms of our Data Processing Addendum will apply.'; privacy page: DPA for 'eligible Workspace customers in the EU and EEA'; according to the pricing page, Workspace access is included in all paid plans. DPA with EU SCCs Module Two or Module One, UK IDTA)
Provider’s DPA - Enterprise+
yes (Terms: 'To the extent you are an entity or enterprise using our Services, the terms of our Data Processing Addendum will apply.'; privacy page: DPA for 'eligible Workspace customers in the EU and EEA'; according to the pricing page, Workspace access is included in all paid plans. DPA with EU SCCs Module Two or Module One, UK IDTA)
Provider’s DPA
- Core
Training
- Kassetnoall 2 plans
- Read AInoall 4 plans
- Kasset
- Core
DPA section 4: 'We will not use Conversation Data to train AI models, sell it, or use it for our own purposes.' DPA section 11: conversation data is not used for training, by Kasset or by its AI sub-processors. Privacy Policy: Anthropic, OpenAI and Mistral AI do not train on data sent through their APIs; Kasset has opted out of training at ElevenLabs. The documentation does not distinguish between plans.
- Pro
DPA section 4: 'We will not use Conversation Data to train AI models, sell it, or use it for our own purposes.' DPA section 11: conversation data is not used for training, by Kasset or by its AI sub-processors. Privacy Policy: Anthropic, OpenAI and Mistral AI do not train on data sent through their APIs; Kasset has opted out of training at ElevenLabs. The documentation does not distinguish between plans.
Read AI- Free
Trust Center FAQ: 'by default user data is not used in model training'; participation in the 'Read Customer Experience Program' is opt-in only. Privacy page: 'AI training is opt-in' and 'Contributing to model improvement is off by default.' Privacy Policy: the programme is an opt-in in the account settings; at the same time it names, as a purpose based on legitimate interests, using information 'to train and improve our models within our Services' ('consistent with your account settings'). Terms section 4(b): training 'subject to ... applicable opt-in or opt-out mechanisms'. According to the Trust Center, sub-processors OpenAI and Anthropic are bound to 'zero re-use and zero retention'. The documentation does not differentiate by plan (FAQ: the same security policies apply to all plans).
- Pro
Trust Center FAQ: 'by default user data is not used in model training'; participation in the 'Read Customer Experience Program' is opt-in only. Privacy page: 'AI training is opt-in' and 'Contributing to model improvement is off by default.' Privacy Policy: the programme is an opt-in in the account settings; at the same time it names, as a purpose based on legitimate interests, using information 'to train and improve our models within our Services' ('consistent with your account settings'). Terms section 4(b): training 'subject to ... applicable opt-in or opt-out mechanisms'. According to the Trust Center, sub-processors OpenAI and Anthropic are bound to 'zero re-use and zero retention'. The documentation does not differentiate by plan (FAQ: the same security policies apply to all plans).
- Enterprise
Trust Center FAQ: 'by default user data is not used in model training'; participation in the 'Read Customer Experience Program' is opt-in only. Privacy page: 'AI training is opt-in' and 'Contributing to model improvement is off by default.' Privacy Policy: the programme is an opt-in in the account settings; at the same time it names, as a purpose based on legitimate interests, using information 'to train and improve our models within our Services' ('consistent with your account settings'). Terms section 4(b): training 'subject to ... applicable opt-in or opt-out mechanisms'. According to the Trust Center, sub-processors OpenAI and Anthropic are bound to 'zero re-use and zero retention'. The documentation does not differentiate by plan (FAQ: the same security policies apply to all plans).
- Enterprise+
Trust Center FAQ: 'by default user data is not used in model training'; participation in the 'Read Customer Experience Program' is opt-in only. Privacy page: 'AI training is opt-in' and 'Contributing to model improvement is off by default.' Privacy Policy: the programme is an opt-in in the account settings; at the same time it names, as a purpose based on legitimate interests, using information 'to train and improve our models within our Services' ('consistent with your account settings'). Terms section 4(b): training 'subject to ... applicable opt-in or opt-out mechanisms'. According to the Trust Center, sub-processors OpenAI and Anthropic are bound to 'zero re-use and zero retention'. The documentation does not differentiate by plan (FAQ: the same security policies apply to all plans).
- Core
Hosting
- differs by tool
- KassetEU optionall 2 plans
- Read AIUS onlyall 4 plans
- Kasset
- Core
DPA sections 6 and 7: conversation data is hosted in France (Scalingo: application, database and search; Scaleway in Paris: audio files). For transcription and notes it is sent by default, one recording or question at a time, to ElevenLabs, Anthropic and, when chosen, OpenAI in the United States. A workspace admin can turn on EU-only mode; all AI then runs on Mistral AI in France and no conversation data from the workspace reaches ElevenLabs, Anthropic or OpenAI (Privacy Policy). The mode applies to new processing and, according to the Privacy Policy, does not change sign-in (Google/Microsoft, US), email delivery (AWS SES, US/EU) or connected tools (Composio, US). The documentation does not distinguish between plans.
- Pro
DPA sections 6 and 7: conversation data is hosted in France (Scalingo: application, database and search; Scaleway in Paris: audio files). For transcription and notes it is sent by default, one recording or question at a time, to ElevenLabs, Anthropic and, when chosen, OpenAI in the United States. A workspace admin can turn on EU-only mode; all AI then runs on Mistral AI in France and no conversation data from the workspace reaches ElevenLabs, Anthropic or OpenAI (Privacy Policy). The mode applies to new processing and, according to the Privacy Policy, does not change sign-in (Google/Microsoft, US), email delivery (AWS SES, US/EU) or connected tools (Composio, US). The documentation does not distinguish between plans.
Read AI- Free
Trust Center FAQ: 'All user data is processed and stored in the United States.' and 'All Read AI infrastructure is based in the US.' Privacy Policy: servers 'in the United States and other countries'. Sub-processor list: AWS and OpenAI 'United States (EU/Canada available on request)'; the conditions for this option and which plans it applies to are not described. The documentation does not differentiate by plan.
- Pro
Trust Center FAQ: 'All user data is processed and stored in the United States.' and 'All Read AI infrastructure is based in the US.' Privacy Policy: servers 'in the United States and other countries'. Sub-processor list: AWS and OpenAI 'United States (EU/Canada available on request)'; the conditions for this option and which plans it applies to are not described. The documentation does not differentiate by plan.
- Enterprise
Trust Center FAQ: 'All user data is processed and stored in the United States.' and 'All Read AI infrastructure is based in the US.' Privacy Policy: servers 'in the United States and other countries'. Sub-processor list: AWS and OpenAI 'United States (EU/Canada available on request)'; the conditions for this option and which plans it applies to are not described. The documentation does not differentiate by plan.
- Enterprise+
Trust Center FAQ: 'All user data is processed and stored in the United States.' and 'All Read AI infrastructure is based in the US.' Privacy Policy: servers 'in the United States and other countries'. Sub-processor list: AWS and OpenAI 'United States (EU/Canada available on request)'; the conditions for this option and which plans it applies to are not described. The documentation does not differentiate by plan.
- Core
Sub-processors
- Kassetlist availableall 2 plans
- Read AIlist availableall 4 plans
- Kasset
- Core
- Scalingo – application hosting, PostgreSQL and Redis; transcripts, notes and metadata, no audio files (hosting: France)
- Scaleway – storage of audio files (hosting: France)
- ElevenLabs – speech-to-text (default, not in EU-only mode); according to the DPA keeps the audio and transcripts it processes (hosting: United States)
- Anthropic – notes, speaker names, suggestions, automations and Ask Kasset (default, not in EU-only mode); no audio (hosting: United States)
- OpenAI – Ask Kasset when a member chooses GPT, and notes when an admin chooses it (not in EU-only mode); no audio (hosting: United States)
- Mistral AI – search for every workspace, all AI in EU-only mode and fallback when another AI provider fails (hosting: France)
- Letter – transactional email including recording notices, and product events; no recordings, transcripts or notes (hosting: Belgium, delivery via AWS SES US/EU)
- Composio – execution of integrations and custody of OAuth tokens for tools from the integrations gallery, configured for zero payload retention (hosting: United States)
- Google Identity – optional sign-in, no conversation data (hosting: United States)
- Microsoft Identity – optional sign-in, no conversation data (hosting: United States)
- Pro
- Scalingo – application hosting, PostgreSQL and Redis; transcripts, notes and metadata, no audio files (hosting: France)
- Scaleway – storage of audio files (hosting: France)
- ElevenLabs – speech-to-text (default, not in EU-only mode); according to the DPA keeps the audio and transcripts it processes (hosting: United States)
- Anthropic – notes, speaker names, suggestions, automations and Ask Kasset (default, not in EU-only mode); no audio (hosting: United States)
- OpenAI – Ask Kasset when a member chooses GPT, and notes when an admin chooses it (not in EU-only mode); no audio (hosting: United States)
- Mistral AI – search for every workspace, all AI in EU-only mode and fallback when another AI provider fails (hosting: France)
- Letter – transactional email including recording notices, and product events; no recordings, transcripts or notes (hosting: Belgium, delivery via AWS SES US/EU)
- Composio – execution of integrations and custody of OAuth tokens for tools from the integrations gallery, configured for zero payload retention (hosting: United States)
- Google Identity – optional sign-in, no conversation data (hosting: United States)
- Microsoft Identity – optional sign-in, no conversation data (hosting: United States)
Read AI- Free
- Amazon Web Services – cloud provider, all service data (United States; 'EU/Canada available on request')
- OpenAI – Augmentation of Meeting Data (United States; 'EU/Canada available on request')
- Anthropic – Augmentation of Meeting Data (United States)
- CoreWeave – compute infrastructure (United States)
- Databricks – data storage and processing (United States)
- Tavily – internet search as a source of public data for Ask Read (United States)
- Microsoft Teams, Slack – transactional messages (United States)
- Confluence, Jira, Notion – optional user-initiated integrations (United States)
- SendGrid, Resend – email delivery (United States)
- Sentry, PagerDuty – monitoring and alerting (United States)
- Mixpanel, Google Analytics, Statsig – analytics (United States)
- HubSpot, Common Room, Customer.io, Webflow – marketing, CRM, customer engagement, website (United States)
- Zendesk – customer support (United States)
- IPinfo – IP geolocation lookup (United States)
- Stripe – payments (United States)
- Pro
- Amazon Web Services – cloud provider, all service data (United States; 'EU/Canada available on request')
- OpenAI – Augmentation of Meeting Data (United States; 'EU/Canada available on request')
- Anthropic – Augmentation of Meeting Data (United States)
- CoreWeave – compute infrastructure (United States)
- Databricks – data storage and processing (United States)
- Tavily – internet search as a source of public data for Ask Read (United States)
- Microsoft Teams, Slack – transactional messages (United States)
- Confluence, Jira, Notion – optional user-initiated integrations (United States)
- SendGrid, Resend – email delivery (United States)
- Sentry, PagerDuty – monitoring and alerting (United States)
- Mixpanel, Google Analytics, Statsig – analytics (United States)
- HubSpot, Common Room, Customer.io, Webflow – marketing, CRM, customer engagement, website (United States)
- Zendesk – customer support (United States)
- IPinfo – IP geolocation lookup (United States)
- Stripe – payments (United States)
- Enterprise
- Amazon Web Services – cloud provider, all service data (United States; 'EU/Canada available on request')
- OpenAI – Augmentation of Meeting Data (United States; 'EU/Canada available on request')
- Anthropic – Augmentation of Meeting Data (United States)
- CoreWeave – compute infrastructure (United States)
- Databricks – data storage and processing (United States)
- Tavily – internet search as a source of public data for Ask Read (United States)
- Microsoft Teams, Slack – transactional messages (United States)
- Confluence, Jira, Notion – optional user-initiated integrations (United States)
- SendGrid, Resend – email delivery (United States)
- Sentry, PagerDuty – monitoring and alerting (United States)
- Mixpanel, Google Analytics, Statsig – analytics (United States)
- HubSpot, Common Room, Customer.io, Webflow – marketing, CRM, customer engagement, website (United States)
- Zendesk – customer support (United States)
- IPinfo – IP geolocation lookup (United States)
- Stripe – payments (United States)
- Enterprise+
- Amazon Web Services – cloud provider, all service data (United States; 'EU/Canada available on request')
- OpenAI – Augmentation of Meeting Data (United States; 'EU/Canada available on request')
- Anthropic – Augmentation of Meeting Data (United States)
- CoreWeave – compute infrastructure (United States)
- Databricks – data storage and processing (United States)
- Tavily – internet search as a source of public data for Ask Read (United States)
- Microsoft Teams, Slack – transactional messages (United States)
- Confluence, Jira, Notion – optional user-initiated integrations (United States)
- SendGrid, Resend – email delivery (United States)
- Sentry, PagerDuty – monitoring and alerting (United States)
- Mixpanel, Google Analytics, Statsig – analytics (United States)
- HubSpot, Common Room, Customer.io, Webflow – marketing, CRM, customer engagement, website (United States)
- Zendesk – customer support (United States)
- IPinfo – IP geolocation lookup (United States)
- Stripe – payments (United States)
- Core
Retention
- differs by tool
- KassetDPA section 3 and Privacy Policy: audio…all 2 plans
- Read AI
- Privacy Policy: audio and video…Free
- Privacy Policy: for paid accounts, data…Pro, Enterprise, Enterprise+
- Kasset
- CoreDPA section 3 and Privacy Policy: audio is kept by default until the customer deletes it; a set number of days or deletion as soon as a recording is processed can be chosen instead. Transcripts and notes remain until the customer or organisation deletes them or the account is closed. After account closure conversation data is deleted within 30 days; backups age out on their ordinary cycle (period not stated). Technical logs 30 days, invoices 7 years. According to the DPA and Privacy Policy, ElevenLabs keeps the audio and transcripts it processes; period not publicly documented.
- ProDPA section 3 and Privacy Policy: audio is kept by default until the customer deletes it; a set number of days or deletion as soon as a recording is processed can be chosen instead. Transcripts and notes remain until the customer or organisation deletes them or the account is closed. After account closure conversation data is deleted within 30 days; backups age out on their ordinary cycle (period not stated). Technical logs 30 days, invoices 7 years. According to the DPA and Privacy Policy, ElevenLabs keeps the audio and transcripts it processes; period not publicly documented.
Read AI- FreePrivacy Policy: audio and video information, including information derived from it, for no longer than 2 years. Trust Center FAQ: data in Free accounts for no longer than 2 years; raw audio and video are deleted within 24 hours; after account deletion, data is irrecoverably wiped.
- ProPrivacy Policy: for paid accounts, data is stored until the customer stops paying or requests deletion. Trust Center FAQ: data of paid accounts is stored indefinitely for as long as the account exists, unless a data retention policy is configured; raw audio and video are deleted within 24 hours; after deletion of a user or Workspace, data is irrecoverably wiped. DPA section 1.10: deletion after termination of the agreement at the customer's choice.
- EnterprisePrivacy Policy: for paid accounts, data is stored until the customer stops paying or requests deletion. Trust Center FAQ: data of paid accounts is stored indefinitely for as long as the account exists, unless a data retention policy is configured; raw audio and video are deleted within 24 hours; after deletion of a user or Workspace, data is irrecoverably wiped. DPA section 1.10: deletion after termination of the agreement at the customer's choice.
- Enterprise+Privacy Policy: for paid accounts, data is stored until the customer stops paying or requests deletion. Trust Center FAQ: data of paid accounts is stored indefinitely for as long as the account exists, unless a data retention policy is configured; raw audio and video are deleted within 24 hours; after deletion of a user or Workspace, data is irrecoverably wiped. DPA section 1.10: deletion after termination of the agreement at the customer's choice. Enterprise+: custom data retention policy in days, after which meeting reports are deleted automatically.
Price
- differs by tool
- Kasset
- 19 EUR/user/mo… (further prices in the details)Core
- 39 EUR/user/mo… (further prices in the details)Pro
- Read AI
- 0 USDFree
- 15 USD/user/mo… (further prices in the details)Pro
- 22.50 USD/user/mo… (further prices in the details)Enterprise
- 29.75 USD/user/mo… (further prices in the details)Enterprise+
- Kasset
- Core
EUR 19 per user/month billed monthly or EUR 180 per user/year (equivalent to EUR 15/month); plus VAT where applicable according to the Terms
- Pro
EUR 39 per user/month billed monthly or EUR 384 per user/year (equivalent to EUR 32/month); annual plan includes one Plaud device; plus VAT where applicable according to the Terms
Read AI- Free
0 USD ('Always free, no credit card required.')
- Pro
15 USD per user/month billed annually; 19.75 USD per user/month billed monthly (no indication whether net or gross)
- Enterprise
22.50 USD per user/month billed annually; 29.75 USD per user/month billed monthly (no indication whether net or gross)
- Enterprise+
29.75 USD per user/month billed annually; 39.75 USD per user/month billed monthly; at least 5 licences ('REQUIRES 5+ LICENSES'), the pricing page offers 'Talk to sales' and 'Get started' (no indication whether net or gross)
- Core
- Kassetyesall 2 plans
- Read AIyesall 4 plans
- Kasset
- Core
yes (recording from computer and phone without a meeting bot, online meetings, AI notes, Ask Kasset across all notes, MCP/API; 1,200 transcription minutes per month; no Plaud integration)
- Pro
yes (as Core plus unlimited transcription minutes and Plaud integration for in-person conversations; one Plaud device (Note Pro or NotePin S) can be connected)
Read AI- Free
yes (5 meeting transcripts per month, summaries, meeting coach, search, basic integrations; maximum meeting length 1 hour)
- Pro
yes (unlimited meeting transcripts, premium integrations, 100 upload minutes/month; maximum meeting length 4 hours; Workspace access; access to LLMs from Anthropic Claude and OpenAI GPT in search)
- Enterprise
yes (as Pro plus audio/video playback, video highlights and 200 upload minutes/month)
- Enterprise+
yes (as Enterprise plus HIPAA Workspaces, SAML SSO and SCIM, domain capture, custom data retention policy, 300 upload minutes/month; maximum meeting length 8 hours)
- Core
Evidence
- Kasset5 sources
- Read AI8 sources
- Kasset
- Pricing • kasset (prices and plan comparison incl. FAQ)Pricing page, retrieved 27 Oct 2026
- Data Processing Agreement (Last updated: October 21, 2026)DPA, retrieved 27 Oct 2026
- Privacy Policy (Last updated: October 21, 2026)Privacy notice, retrieved 27 Oct 2026
- Terms of Service (Last updated: October 21, 2026)Terms, retrieved 27 Oct 2026
- Plaud + KassetProduct page, retrieved 27 Oct 2026
Read AI- Plans & PricingPricing page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Privacy Policy (Last Updated: June 29, 2026)Privacy notice, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Terms of Service (Last Updated: February 26, 2026)Terms of service, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Data Processing AddendumDPA, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Trust Center: Subprocessors (25 entries, rendered in browser)Sub-processor list, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Read AI Trust Center (Overview)Trust Center, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Read AI Trust Center: FAQTrust Center, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Privacy: Built Around Privacy & TransparencyPrivacy page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
not documentedmeans: not publicly documented, not verifiable in any provider source. It does not mean “no”.
No guarantee of accuracy, not legal advice. Each entry is valid as of the date shown. Open points are listed on the detail pages.
More comparisons
Kasset compared with
Individual pages: Kasset, Read AI. All tools in the category: Meetings & transcription.