Amazon Q Developer vs. IONOS AI Model Hub: data protection per plan
Amazon Q Developer (2 plans) and IONOS AI Model Hub (1 plan) side by side: DPA, training on inputs, hosting and data retention per plan, based on the providers’ public documents. Without rating.
Last updated: (latest review date of the tools shown)
At a glance
Each value is listed with the plans it applies to. Pick a tier to see only plans of that tier; if plans are chosen in the plan comparison below, the table shows exactly those.
All plans: each value is listed with the plans it applies to.
| Feature | Amazon Q Developer | IONOS AI Model Hub |
|---|---|---|
| Provider based in | Depending on the account country: Amazon Web Services EMEA SARL, 38 Avenue John F. Kennedy, L-1855 Luxembourg | IONOS Cloud GmbH, Elgendorfer Straße 57, 56410 Montabaur, Germany |
| Plans recorded | 2 | 1 |
| Hosting | mixed: Free TierEU option: Pro Tier | EU option: AI Model Hub |
| Training on inputs | opt-out available: Free Tierno: Pro Tier | no: AI Model Hub |
| DPA | yes: all 2 plans | yes: AI Model Hub |
| As of | 18 Oct 2026 | 18 Oct 2026 |
Plans compared
Comparing: Amazon Q Developer Pro Tier vs. IONOS AI Model Hub AI Model Hub
| Feature | Amazon Q DeveloperPro Tier | IONOS AI Model HubAI Model Hub (usage-based) |
|---|---|---|
| yes | yes | |
| Details: DPA available | yes (according to the GDPR Center, the AWS GDPR DPA, including standard contractual clauses, is part of the AWS Service Terms and applies automatically) Provider’s DPA | yes (data protection package of IONOS Cloud GmbH as DPA under Art. 28 GDPR, version 7.4, as of 06/2023; according to the documentation part of the contract without separate signature and without a product-specific annex for the AI Model Hub) Provider’s DPA |
| no | no | |
| Details: Training on inputs | FAQ: Amazon Q Developer Pro and Amazon Q Business do not use content for service improvement; content from the Pro Tier is not used to train underlying foundation models. Telemetry/usage metrics may be collected (opt-out in the IDE settings). Pricing page: 'Automatically opted out'. | Terms of use for AI services section 2.3: input and output data only for providing the service under the contract, technical security and troubleshooting (improvement of the services only for SaaS); any further use, 'in particular for training, retraining or otherwise developing AI models, is expressly prohibited' (translated). Documentation 'Data Handling': prompts and outputs are 'not used to train, fine-tune or otherwise improve any model' and are not disclosed to the model developers. |
| EU option | EU option | |
| Details: Data residency | Documentation 'Amazon Q Developer Pro Region support': the Q Developer console and profile are available in US East (N. Virginia) and Europe (Frankfurt); Pro via a personal Builder ID only in US East (N. Virginia). Documentation 'Data storage': in the Pro Tier, content is stored in the profile Region only for the following features: Q chat in the AWS console, error diagnosis in the console, Q in Eclipse, JetBrains, VS Code and Visual Studio, and Q on the command line; for all other features 'your content may be stored and processed in a US Region' (can be blocked via a service control policy). Exceptions include: Amazon Q artifacts (visualisations) in a US Region; Console to Code stored in the console Region and processed in a US Region; CloudWatch investigations possibly in other Regions. Not available for profiles in Frankfurt: support chat, troubleshooting resources, .NET transformation in the IDE, Slack integration, Console Mobile App, GitLab Duo with Amazon Q, Amazon Q for GitHub. Cross-region inference stays within the geography (Europe: Frankfurt, Ireland, Paris, Stockholm). | Documentation 'Data Handling': 'All inference is performed in IONOS CLOUD data centers in Germany'; access to operational data only by personnel in the EU, no access from outside the EU for operation, maintenance, support or fault diagnosis. Product page: '100% GDPR-compliant and securely hosted in Germany' (translated; provider statement). The model weights come from third-party developers who, according to the documentation, have no access to customer data. |
| list available | list available | |
| Details: List published |
|
|
| differs by plan | FAQ and documentation 'Data storage'… | Documentation 'Data Handling': the… |
| Details: Data retention | FAQ and documentation 'Data storage': content is stored to generate responses and to provide the service; according to the documentation, 'We do not use content from Amazon Q Developer Pro or Amazon Q Business for service improvement'; encryption at rest and in transit. Specific retention period: not publicly documented. | Documentation 'Data Handling': the content of prompts and outputs is not logged and not stored persistently, only held in host and GPU memory during processing; the API is stateless. Metadata per call (timestamp, model, token count) is recorded for billing and operation; operational logs are retained 'in accordance with IONOS CLOUD's internal retention policy' (period not quantified). Data protection package section 5.7: after processing ends, deletion or return at the customer's choice. |
| differs by plan | 19 USD/user/mo | per token |
| Details: Price | 19 USD per user per month (pricing page, no indication whether incl. VAT; according to AWS Tax Help, AWS Europe charges VAT on service charges for accounts in the EU) | Usage-based, net prices excl. VAT, offer for businesses only (price list IONOS Cloud GmbH, as of 2026-10-18), per 1 million input/output tokens e.g.: Qwen3.5-9B EUR 0.10/0.15; Llama 3.1 8B Instruct EUR 0.15/0.15; Mistral Nemo Instruct EUR 0.15/0.15; Mistral Small 24B Instruct EUR 0.10/0.30; gpt-oss-120b EUR 0.15/0.65; Llama 3.3 70B Instruct EUR 0.65/0.65; Qwen3.8-27 EUR 0.40/2.70; Qwen3.5-397B-A17B EUR 0.60/3.60; Qwen3-Coder-Next EUR 0.15/0.80; LightOnOCR 2 EUR 0.15/0.30. Images: FLUX.1 [schnell] EUR 0.0288 per image; FLUX.2 [klein] 4B EUR 0.013 per first megapixel. Embeddings from EUR 0.01 per 1 million tokens. |
| yes | yes | |
| Details: AI features included | yes (extended limits for agentic requests, according to the FAQ 10,000 inference calls per month or around 1,000 user requests; Java/.NET transformation up to 4,000 lines of code per user in the pool; admin dashboard, IP indemnity) | yes (inference API for language, code, OCR, image, embedding and reranking models from third-party developers, operated on IONOS infrastructure; OpenAI-compatible API, tool calling, RAG) |
| 11 sources | 7 sources | |
| Details: Sources with retrieval date |
|
|
Contract / DPA
- Amazon Q Developer Pro Tieryes
- IONOS AI Model Hub AI Model Hubyes
- Amazon Q Developer Pro Tier
yes (according to the GDPR Center, the AWS GDPR DPA, including standard contractual clauses, is part of the AWS Service Terms and applies automatically)
Provider’s DPAIONOS AI Model Hub AI Model Hubyes (data protection package of IONOS Cloud GmbH as DPA under Art. 28 GDPR, version 7.4, as of 06/2023; according to the documentation part of the contract without separate signature and without a product-specific annex for the AI Model Hub)
Provider’s DPA
Training
- Amazon Q Developer Pro Tierno
- IONOS AI Model Hub AI Model Hubno
- Amazon Q Developer Pro Tier
FAQ: Amazon Q Developer Pro and Amazon Q Business do not use content for service improvement; content from the Pro Tier is not used to train underlying foundation models. Telemetry/usage metrics may be collected (opt-out in the IDE settings). Pricing page: 'Automatically opted out'.
IONOS AI Model Hub AI Model HubTerms of use for AI services section 2.3: input and output data only for providing the service under the contract, technical security and troubleshooting (improvement of the services only for SaaS); any further use, 'in particular for training, retraining or otherwise developing AI models, is expressly prohibited' (translated). Documentation 'Data Handling': prompts and outputs are 'not used to train, fine-tune or otherwise improve any model' and are not disclosed to the model developers.
Hosting
- Amazon Q Developer Pro TierEU option
- IONOS AI Model Hub AI Model HubEU option
- Amazon Q Developer Pro Tier
Documentation 'Amazon Q Developer Pro Region support': the Q Developer console and profile are available in US East (N. Virginia) and Europe (Frankfurt); Pro via a personal Builder ID only in US East (N. Virginia). Documentation 'Data storage': in the Pro Tier, content is stored in the profile Region only for the following features: Q chat in the AWS console, error diagnosis in the console, Q in Eclipse, JetBrains, VS Code and Visual Studio, and Q on the command line; for all other features 'your content may be stored and processed in a US Region' (can be blocked via a service control policy). Exceptions include: Amazon Q artifacts (visualisations) in a US Region; Console to Code stored in the console Region and processed in a US Region; CloudWatch investigations possibly in other Regions. Not available for profiles in Frankfurt: support chat, troubleshooting resources, .NET transformation in the IDE, Slack integration, Console Mobile App, GitLab Duo with Amazon Q, Amazon Q for GitHub. Cross-region inference stays within the geography (Europe: Frankfurt, Ireland, Paris, Stockholm).
IONOS AI Model Hub AI Model HubDocumentation 'Data Handling': 'All inference is performed in IONOS CLOUD data centers in Germany'; access to operational data only by personnel in the EU, no access from outside the EU for operation, maintenance, support or fault diagnosis. Product page: '100% GDPR-compliant and securely hosted in Germany' (translated; provider statement). The model weights come from third-party developers who, according to the documentation, have no access to customer data.
Sub-processors
- Amazon Q Developer Pro Tierlist available
- IONOS AI Model Hub AI Model Hublist available
- Amazon Q Developer Pro Tier
- Amazon Web Services EMEA SARL / Amazon Web Services, Inc. (contracting party, depending on the account country)
- AWS infrastructure entities per region (e.g. A100 ROW GmbH, region Europe/Frankfurt)
- Amazon Bedrock (LLM inference; cross-region inference within the geography)
- The sub-processor list (section 'AWS entities providing service improvement') names the locations Canada, Germany, the Netherlands, US for 'Amazon Q Developer Free Tier / Kiro Free Tier / Individual Subscriber'; applies provided the customer has not objected to use for service improvement
IONOS AI Model Hub AI Model Hub- IONOS SE (Germany): technical support, support and operation of the AI Model Hub and of data centres (sub-contractor list, as of 10/2026)
- Documentation 'Data Handling': 'No third-party sub-processors are engaged for AI Model Hub'; model developers only supply the model weights and do not process personal data on the customer's behalf
Retention
- differs by plan
- Amazon Q Developer Pro TierFAQ and documentation 'Data storage'…
- IONOS AI Model Hub AI Model HubDocumentation 'Data Handling': the…
- Amazon Q Developer Pro TierFAQ and documentation 'Data storage': content is stored to generate responses and to provide the service; according to the documentation, 'We do not use content from Amazon Q Developer Pro or Amazon Q Business for service improvement'; encryption at rest and in transit. Specific retention period: not publicly documented.IONOS AI Model Hub AI Model HubDocumentation 'Data Handling': the content of prompts and outputs is not logged and not stored persistently, only held in host and GPU memory during processing; the API is stateless. Metadata per call (timestamp, model, token count) is recorded for billing and operation; operational logs are retained 'in accordance with IONOS CLOUD's internal retention policy' (period not quantified). Data protection package section 5.7: after processing ends, deletion or return at the customer's choice.
Price
- differs by plan
- Amazon Q Developer Pro Tier19 USD/user/mo
- IONOS AI Model Hub AI Model Hubper token
- Amazon Q Developer Pro Tier
19 USD per user per month (pricing page, no indication whether incl. VAT; according to AWS Tax Help, AWS Europe charges VAT on service charges for accounts in the EU)
IONOS AI Model Hub AI Model HubUsage-based, net prices excl. VAT, offer for businesses only (price list IONOS Cloud GmbH, as of 2026-10-18), per 1 million input/output tokens e.g.: Qwen3.5-9B EUR 0.10/0.15; Llama 3.1 8B Instruct EUR 0.15/0.15; Mistral Nemo Instruct EUR 0.15/0.15; Mistral Small 24B Instruct EUR 0.10/0.30; gpt-oss-120b EUR 0.15/0.65; Llama 3.3 70B Instruct EUR 0.65/0.65; Qwen3.8-27 EUR 0.40/2.70; Qwen3.5-397B-A17B EUR 0.60/3.60; Qwen3-Coder-Next EUR 0.15/0.80; LightOnOCR 2 EUR 0.15/0.30. Images: FLUX.1 [schnell] EUR 0.0288 per image; FLUX.2 [klein] 4B EUR 0.013 per first megapixel. Embeddings from EUR 0.01 per 1 million tokens.
- Amazon Q Developer Pro Tieryes
- IONOS AI Model Hub AI Model Hubyes
- Amazon Q Developer Pro Tier
yes (extended limits for agentic requests, according to the FAQ 10,000 inference calls per month or around 1,000 user requests; Java/.NET transformation up to 4,000 lines of code per user in the pool; admin dashboard, IP indemnity)
IONOS AI Model Hub AI Model Hubyes (inference API for language, code, OCR, image, embedding and reranking models from third-party developers, operated on IONOS infrastructure; OpenAI-compatible API, tool calling, RAG)
Evidence
- Amazon Q Developer Pro Tier11 sources
- IONOS AI Model Hub AI Model Hub7 sources
- Amazon Q Developer Pro Tier
- Amazon Q Developer PricingPricing page, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Amazon Q Developer FAQsDocumentation, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- AWS Sub-processors (as of 2026-07-28)Sub-processor list, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- AWS GDPR CenterPrivacy notice, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Cross-region processing in Amazon Q DeveloperDocumentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Supported Regions for Amazon Q DeveloperDocumentation, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Amazon Q Developer Pro Region supportDocumentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Data storage in Amazon Q DeveloperDocumentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Amazon Q Developer service improvementDocumentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- AWS Service Terms (as of 2026-10-13)Terms and conditions, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- AWS Tax Help – European UnionHelp centre, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
IONOS AI Model Hub AI Model Hub- AI Model HubProduct page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Price list IONOS CLOUD GmbH (DE), section AI Model HubPricing page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- AI Model Hub – Data HandlingDocumentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- AI Model Hub – European Union AI ActDocumentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Terms of use for AI servicesTerms and conditions, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Data protection package (data processing), version 7.4, as of 06/2023DPA, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- IONOS Cloud sub-contractor list, as of 10/2026Sub-processor list, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
| Feature | Amazon Q Developer | IONOS AI Model Hub |
|---|---|---|
| yesall 2 plans | yesonly plan | |
| Details: DPA available |
|
|
| differs by tool |
| noonly plan |
| Details: Training on inputs |
|
|
| differs by tool |
| EU optiononly plan |
| Details: Data residency |
|
|
| list availableall 2 plans | list availableonly plan | |
| Details: List published |
|
|
| differs by tool |
| Documentation 'Data Handling': the…only plan |
| Details: Data retention |
|
|
| differs by tool |
| per tokenonly plan |
| Details: Price |
|
|
| yesall 2 plans | yesonly plan | |
| Details: AI features included |
|
|
| 12 sources | 7 sources | |
| Details: Sources with retrieval date |
|
|
Contract / DPA
- Amazon Q Developeryesall 2 plans
- IONOS AI Model Hubyesonly plan
- Amazon Q Developer
- Free Tier
yes (AWS Service Terms, section 1.14.1: 'These Service Terms incorporate the AWS Data Processing Addendum ("DPA"), when you use AWS Services to process Customer Data'; no exception for the Free Tier is stated there; section 50.13 additionally governs the use of Free Tier content for service improvement)
Provider’s DPA - Pro Tier
yes (according to the GDPR Center, the AWS GDPR DPA, including standard contractual clauses, is part of the AWS Service Terms and applies automatically)
Provider’s DPA
IONOS AI Model Hub- AI Model Hub (usage-based)
yes (data protection package of IONOS Cloud GmbH as DPA under Art. 28 GDPR, version 7.4, as of 06/2023; according to the documentation part of the contract without separate signature and without a product-specific annex for the AI Model Hub)
Provider’s DPA
- Free Tier
Training
- differs by tool
- Amazon Q Developer
- opt-out availableFree Tier
- noPro Tier
- IONOS AI Model Hubnoonly plan
- Amazon Q Developer
- Free Tier
FAQ and documentation 'Amazon Q Developer service improvement': in the Free Tier, content (questions, responses, generated code) may be used for service improvement, according to the documentation including 'for model training'. Service Terms 50.13: Amazon Q Content may be used to improve Amazon Q and, for that purpose, stored outside the AWS Region in use; content that does not contain personal data may also be used to train other AWS ML models. Opt-out depending on the environment: IDE/command line via the setting 'Share Amazon Q content with AWS' or 'Amazon Q: Share Content'; console/mobile app/AWS websites/chat applications via an AI services opt-out policy in AWS Organizations. Telemetry (without code) can be switched off separately. Pricing page: 'Opt-out available'.
- Pro Tier
FAQ: Amazon Q Developer Pro and Amazon Q Business do not use content for service improvement; content from the Pro Tier is not used to train underlying foundation models. Telemetry/usage metrics may be collected (opt-out in the IDE settings). Pricing page: 'Automatically opted out'.
IONOS AI Model Hub- AI Model Hub (usage-based)
Terms of use for AI services section 2.3: input and output data only for providing the service under the contract, technical security and troubleshooting (improvement of the services only for SaaS); any further use, 'in particular for training, retraining or otherwise developing AI models, is expressly prohibited' (translated). Documentation 'Data Handling': prompts and outputs are 'not used to train, fine-tune or otherwise improve any model' and are not disclosed to the model developers.
- Free Tier
Hosting
- differs by tool
- Amazon Q Developer
- mixedFree Tier
- EU optionPro Tier
- IONOS AI Model HubEU optiononly plan
- Amazon Q Developer
- Free Tier
Documentation 'Data storage in Amazon Q Developer': in the Free Tier, content is stored in a US Region (console error diagnosis: US West/Oregon, everything else: US East/N. Virginia). Cross-region inference may route requests to other Regions within the geography. Service Terms 50.13.1: content used for service improvement may be stored outside the Region in use. The sub-processor list names Canada, Germany, the Netherlands and the USA as locations of the AWS entities that process Free Tier content for service improvement (only without opt-out).
- Pro Tier
Documentation 'Amazon Q Developer Pro Region support': the Q Developer console and profile are available in US East (N. Virginia) and Europe (Frankfurt); Pro via a personal Builder ID only in US East (N. Virginia). Documentation 'Data storage': in the Pro Tier, content is stored in the profile Region only for the following features: Q chat in the AWS console, error diagnosis in the console, Q in Eclipse, JetBrains, VS Code and Visual Studio, and Q on the command line; for all other features 'your content may be stored and processed in a US Region' (can be blocked via a service control policy). Exceptions include: Amazon Q artifacts (visualisations) in a US Region; Console to Code stored in the console Region and processed in a US Region; CloudWatch investigations possibly in other Regions. Not available for profiles in Frankfurt: support chat, troubleshooting resources, .NET transformation in the IDE, Slack integration, Console Mobile App, GitLab Duo with Amazon Q, Amazon Q for GitHub. Cross-region inference stays within the geography (Europe: Frankfurt, Ireland, Paris, Stockholm).
IONOS AI Model Hub- AI Model Hub (usage-based)
Documentation 'Data Handling': 'All inference is performed in IONOS CLOUD data centers in Germany'; access to operational data only by personnel in the EU, no access from outside the EU for operation, maintenance, support or fault diagnosis. Product page: '100% GDPR-compliant and securely hosted in Germany' (translated; provider statement). The model weights come from third-party developers who, according to the documentation, have no access to customer data.
- Free Tier
Sub-processors
- Amazon Q Developerlist availableall 2 plans
- IONOS AI Model Hublist availableonly plan
- Amazon Q Developer
- Free Tier
- Amazon Web Services EMEA SARL / Amazon Web Services, Inc. (contracting party, depending on the account country)
- AWS infrastructure entities per region (e.g. A100 ROW GmbH, region Europe/Frankfurt)
- Amazon Bedrock (LLM inference; cross-region inference within the geography)
- The sub-processor list (section 'AWS entities providing service improvement') names the locations Canada, Germany, the Netherlands, US for 'Amazon Q Developer Free Tier / Kiro Free Tier / Individual Subscriber'; applies provided the customer has not objected to use for service improvement
- Pro Tier
- Amazon Web Services EMEA SARL / Amazon Web Services, Inc. (contracting party, depending on the account country)
- AWS infrastructure entities per region (e.g. A100 ROW GmbH, region Europe/Frankfurt)
- Amazon Bedrock (LLM inference; cross-region inference within the geography)
- The sub-processor list (section 'AWS entities providing service improvement') names the locations Canada, Germany, the Netherlands, US for 'Amazon Q Developer Free Tier / Kiro Free Tier / Individual Subscriber'; applies provided the customer has not objected to use for service improvement
IONOS AI Model Hub- AI Model Hub (usage-based)
- IONOS SE (Germany): technical support, support and operation of the AI Model Hub and of data centres (sub-contractor list, as of 10/2026)
- Documentation 'Data Handling': 'No third-party sub-processors are engaged for AI Model Hub'; model developers only supply the model weights and do not process personal data on the customer's behalf
- Free Tier
Retention
- differs by tool
- Amazon Q Developer
- FAQ and documentation 'Data storage': AWS…Free Tier
- FAQ and documentation 'Data storage'…Pro Tier
- IONOS AI Model HubDocumentation 'Data Handling': the…only plan
- Amazon Q Developer
- Free TierFAQ and documentation 'Data storage': AWS stores questions, responses and additional context (console metadata, code) to generate responses and may retain content for service improvement unless an opt-out has been made; encryption at rest and in transit. Specific retention period: not publicly documented (the Service Terms state a period of up to 60 days only for Kiro Free Tier, not for Amazon Q Developer).
- Pro TierFAQ and documentation 'Data storage': content is stored to generate responses and to provide the service; according to the documentation, 'We do not use content from Amazon Q Developer Pro or Amazon Q Business for service improvement'; encryption at rest and in transit. Specific retention period: not publicly documented.
IONOS AI Model Hub- AI Model Hub (usage-based)Documentation 'Data Handling': the content of prompts and outputs is not logged and not stored persistently, only held in host and GPU memory during processing; the API is stateless. Metadata per call (timestamp, model, token count) is recorded for billing and operation; operational logs are retained 'in accordance with IONOS CLOUD's internal retention policy' (period not quantified). Data protection package section 5.7: after processing ends, deletion or return at the customer's choice.
Price
- differs by tool
- Amazon Q Developer
- 0 USDFree Tier
- 19 USD/user/moPro Tier
- IONOS AI Model Hubper tokenonly plan
- Amazon Q Developer
- Free Tier
0 USD (pricing page)
- Pro Tier
19 USD per user per month (pricing page, no indication whether incl. VAT; according to AWS Tax Help, AWS Europe charges VAT on service charges for accounts in the EU)
IONOS AI Model Hub- AI Model Hub (usage-based)
Usage-based, net prices excl. VAT, offer for businesses only (price list IONOS Cloud GmbH, as of 2026-10-18), per 1 million input/output tokens e.g.: Qwen3.5-9B EUR 0.10/0.15; Llama 3.1 8B Instruct EUR 0.15/0.15; Mistral Nemo Instruct EUR 0.15/0.15; Mistral Small 24B Instruct EUR 0.10/0.30; gpt-oss-120b EUR 0.15/0.65; Llama 3.3 70B Instruct EUR 0.65/0.65; Qwen3.8-27 EUR 0.40/2.70; Qwen3.5-397B-A17B EUR 0.60/3.60; Qwen3-Coder-Next EUR 0.15/0.80; LightOnOCR 2 EUR 0.15/0.30. Images: FLUX.1 [schnell] EUR 0.0288 per image; FLUX.2 [klein] 4B EUR 0.013 per first megapixel. Embeddings from EUR 0.01 per 1 million tokens.
- Free Tier
- Amazon Q Developeryesall 2 plans
- IONOS AI Model Hubyesonly plan
- Amazon Q Developer
- Free Tier
yes (50 agentic requests per month in IDE/CLI; Java upgrade transformation up to 1,000 lines of code per month; console Q&A)
- Pro Tier
yes (extended limits for agentic requests, according to the FAQ 10,000 inference calls per month or around 1,000 user requests; Java/.NET transformation up to 4,000 lines of code per user in the pool; admin dashboard, IP indemnity)
IONOS AI Model Hub- AI Model Hub (usage-based)
yes (inference API for language, code, OCR, image, embedding and reranking models from third-party developers, operated on IONOS infrastructure; OpenAI-compatible API, tool calling, RAG)
- Free Tier
Evidence
- Amazon Q Developer12 sources
- IONOS AI Model Hub7 sources
- Amazon Q Developer
- Amazon Q Developer PricingPricing page, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Amazon Q Developer FAQsDocumentation, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- AWS Sub-processors (as of 2026-07-28)Sub-processor list, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- AWS GDPR CenterPrivacy notice, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Cross-region processing in Amazon Q DeveloperDocumentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Supported Regions for Amazon Q DeveloperDocumentation, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Amazon Q Developer Pro Region supportDocumentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Data storage in Amazon Q DeveloperDocumentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Amazon Q Developer service improvementDocumentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Opt out of data sharing in the IDE and command lineDocumentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- AWS Service Terms (as of 2026-10-13)Terms and conditions, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- AWS Tax Help – European UnionHelp centre, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
IONOS AI Model Hub- AI Model HubProduct page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Price list IONOS CLOUD GmbH (DE), section AI Model HubPricing page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- AI Model Hub – Data HandlingDocumentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- AI Model Hub – European Union AI ActDocumentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Terms of use for AI servicesTerms and conditions, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Data protection package (data processing), version 7.4, as of 06/2023DPA, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- IONOS Cloud sub-contractor list, as of 10/2026Sub-processor list, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
not documentedmeans: not publicly documented, not verifiable in any provider source. It does not mean “no”.
No guarantee of accuracy, not legal advice. Each entry is valid as of the date shown. Open points are listed on the detail pages.
More comparisons
Amazon Q Developer compared with
IONOS AI Model Hub compared with
Individual pages: Amazon Q Developer, IONOS AI Model Hub. All tools in the category: Software development.