IONOS AI Model Hub
Provider: IONOS Cloud GmbH · Based in: IONOS Cloud GmbH, Elgendorfer Straße 57, 56410 Montabaur, Germany · Provider website
- Plan
- 1
- Sources
- 9
- As of
- 18 Oct
As of 18 Oct 2026. Based on our research on this date and the process described in the methodology. No guarantee of accuracy, not legal advice. The provider’s current documents take precedence. Found an error? Report a correction.
Incomplete. 4 points could not be verified in any provider source (see open points). This does not mean the matter is unproblematic; it means we have not checked it.
At a glance
- Hosting
- EU option: AI Model Hub
- Training on inputs
- no: AI Model Hub
- DPA
- yes: AI Model Hub
- Provider
- IONOS Cloud GmbH
- Based in
- IONOS Cloud GmbH, Elgendorfer Straße 57, 56410 Montabaur, Germany; commercial register Local Court (Amtsgericht) Montabaur, HRB 31110 (q7)
Values from 1 plan, each listed with the plans it applies to. Details and evidence are in the plan table.
Compare IONOS AI Model Hub
Compare with another toolCompared plan by plan with other tools in the category Software development:
Details per plan
Short values per plan. Click a feature to open the evidence and notes for all plans; sources with retrieval dates are under “Evidence”.
| Feature | AI Model Hub (usage-based)Compare IONOS AI Model Hub AI Model Hub (usage-based) with another tool |
|---|---|
| per token | |
| Details: Price | Usage-based, net prices excl. VAT, offer for businesses only (price list IONOS Cloud GmbH, as of 2026-10-18), per 1 million input/output tokens e.g.: Qwen3.5-9B EUR 0.10/0.15; Llama 3.1 8B Instruct EUR 0.15/0.15; Mistral Nemo Instruct EUR 0.15/0.15; Mistral Small 24B Instruct EUR 0.10/0.30; gpt-oss-120b EUR 0.15/0.65; Llama 3.3 70B Instruct EUR 0.65/0.65; Qwen3.8-27 EUR 0.40/2.70; Qwen3.5-397B-A17B EUR 0.60/3.60; Qwen3-Coder-Next EUR 0.15/0.80; LightOnOCR 2 EUR 0.15/0.30. Images: FLUX.1 [schnell] EUR 0.0288 per image; FLUX.2 [klein] 4B EUR 0.013 per first megapixel. Embeddings from EUR 0.01 per 1 million tokens. |
| yes | |
| Details: AI features included | yes (inference API for language, code, OCR, image, embedding and reranking models from third-party developers, operated on IONOS infrastructure; OpenAI-compatible API, tool calling, RAG) |
| yes | |
| Details: DPA | yes (data protection package of IONOS Cloud GmbH as DPA under Art. 28 GDPR, version 7.4, as of 06/2023; according to the documentation part of the contract without separate signature and without a product-specific annex for the AI Model Hub) Provider’s DPA |
| no | |
| Details: Training on inputs | Terms of use for AI services section 2.3: input and output data only for providing the service under the contract, technical security and troubleshooting (improvement of the services only for SaaS); any further use, 'in particular for training, retraining or otherwise developing AI models, is expressly prohibited' (translated). Documentation 'Data Handling': prompts and outputs are 'not used to train, fine-tune or otherwise improve any model' and are not disclosed to the model developers. |
| Documentation 'Data Handling': the… | |
| Details: Data retention | Documentation 'Data Handling': the content of prompts and outputs is not logged and not stored persistently, only held in host and GPU memory during processing; the API is stateless. Metadata per call (timestamp, model, token count) is recorded for billing and operation; operational logs are retained 'in accordance with IONOS CLOUD's internal retention policy' (period not quantified). Data protection package section 5.7: after processing ends, deletion or return at the customer's choice. |
| EU option | |
| Details: Hosting | Documentation 'Data Handling': 'All inference is performed in IONOS CLOUD data centers in Germany'; access to operational data only by personnel in the EU, no access from outside the EU for operation, maintenance, support or fault diagnosis. Product page: '100% GDPR-compliant and securely hosted in Germany' (translated; provider statement). The model weights come from third-party developers who, according to the documentation, have no access to customer data. |
| list available | |
| Details: Sub-processors |
|
| 7 sources | |
| Details: Sources with retrieval date |
|
Compare IONOS AI Model Hub AI Model Hub (usage-based) with another tool
Price and scope
- per token
Usage-based, net prices excl. VAT, offer for businesses only (price list IONOS Cloud GmbH, as of 2026-10-18), per 1 million input/output tokens e.g.: Qwen3.5-9B EUR 0.10/0.15; Llama 3.1 8B Instruct EUR 0.15/0.15; Mistral Nemo Instruct EUR 0.15/0.15; Mistral Small 24B Instruct EUR 0.10/0.30; gpt-oss-120b EUR 0.15/0.65; Llama 3.3 70B Instruct EUR 0.65/0.65; Qwen3.8-27 EUR 0.40/2.70; Qwen3.5-397B-A17B EUR 0.60/3.60; Qwen3-Coder-Next EUR 0.15/0.80; LightOnOCR 2 EUR 0.15/0.30. Images: FLUX.1 [schnell] EUR 0.0288 per image; FLUX.2 [klein] 4B EUR 0.013 per first megapixel. Embeddings from EUR 0.01 per 1 million tokens.
- yes
yes (inference API for language, code, OCR, image, embedding and reranking models from third-party developers, operated on IONOS infrastructure; OpenAI-compatible API, tool calling, RAG)
Contract and data use
- yes
yes (data protection package of IONOS Cloud GmbH as DPA under Art. 28 GDPR, version 7.4, as of 06/2023; according to the documentation part of the contract without separate signature and without a product-specific annex for the AI Model Hub)
Provider’s DPA- no
Terms of use for AI services section 2.3: input and output data only for providing the service under the contract, technical security and troubleshooting (improvement of the services only for SaaS); any further use, 'in particular for training, retraining or otherwise developing AI models, is expressly prohibited' (translated). Documentation 'Data Handling': prompts and outputs are 'not used to train, fine-tune or otherwise improve any model' and are not disclosed to the model developers.
- Documentation 'Data Handling': the…
- Documentation 'Data Handling': the content of prompts and outputs is not logged and not stored persistently, only held in host and GPU memory during processing; the API is stateless. Metadata per call (timestamp, model, token count) is recorded for billing and operation; operational logs are retained 'in accordance with IONOS CLOUD's internal retention policy' (period not quantified). Data protection package section 5.7: after processing ends, deletion or return at the customer's choice.
Hosting and sharing
- EU option
Documentation 'Data Handling': 'All inference is performed in IONOS CLOUD data centers in Germany'; access to operational data only by personnel in the EU, no access from outside the EU for operation, maintenance, support or fault diagnosis. Product page: '100% GDPR-compliant and securely hosted in Germany' (translated; provider statement). The model weights come from third-party developers who, according to the documentation, have no access to customer data.
- list available
- IONOS SE (Germany): technical support, support and operation of the AI Model Hub and of data centres (sub-contractor list, as of 10/2026)
- Documentation 'Data Handling': 'No third-party sub-processors are engaged for AI Model Hub'; model developers only supply the model weights and do not process personal data on the customer's behalf
Evidence
- 7 sources
- AI Model HubProduct page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Price list IONOS CLOUD GmbH (DE), section AI Model HubPricing page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- AI Model Hub – Data HandlingDocumentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- AI Model Hub – European Union AI ActDocumentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Terms of use for AI servicesTerms and conditions, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Data protection package (data processing), version 7.4, as of 06/2023DPA, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- IONOS Cloud sub-contractor list, as of 10/2026Sub-processor list, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
not documentedmeans: not publicly documented, not verifiable in any provider source. It does not mean “no”.
Third-country transfers
Documentation 'Data Handling': processing by IONOS CLOUD within the EU, inference exclusively in data centres in Germany, no third-party sub-processors, no access from outside the EU. Data protection package section 4.3: processing in the EU/EEA 'unless a transfer to third countries is necessary to provide the service' (translated); in that case the requirements of Art. 44 et seq. GDPR are ensured. A transfer to a third country for the AI Model Hub is not documented.
- AI Model Hub – Data Handling (Documentation), retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- AI Model Hub – European Union AI Act (Documentation), retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Data protection package (data processing), version 7.4, as of 06/2023 (DPA), retrieved 18 Oct 2026
Certifications (as stated by the provider)
Documentation 'Data Handling': IONOS CLOUD data centres certified to ISO 27001; 'AI Model Hub falls within the scope of BSI C5'. Data security page: 'verified security according to BSI C5 and ISO 27001' (translated). Certificate numbers, audit period of the C5 attestation and detailed scope: not publicly documented (not reviewed).
- AI Model Hub – Data Handling (Documentation), retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Data security (Security page), retrieved 18 Oct 2026
AI Act
Functions: Inference for open-weight models (including Qwen, Llama, Mistral, gpt-oss), code and OCR models, image generation (FLUX), embeddings and reranking, tool calling, RAG, OpenAI-compatible API (product page, documentation, price list).
Provider’s statement: Documentation 'European Union AI Act': AI Model Hub is stated to be an AI system within the meaning of Regulation (EU) 2024/1689, with IONOS CLOUD as its provider under Art. 3(3); the model developers are said to be providers of the GPAI models (Art. 53); the customer is the deployer or, where applicable, the provider of its own AI system. Machine-readable marking under Art. 50(2) is being implemented within the transitional period. Terms of use for AI services section 4: the customer may itself become a provider (e.g. when placing on the market under its own name); use for developing or operating high-risk AI systems (Art. 6) 'is expressly prohibited' (translated).
Classification (for review, not legal advice): For review: customer typically deployer (Art. 3(4) AI Act), where integrated into own products via the API possibly provider of its own AI system; observe the AI literacy obligation under Art. 4. IONOS describes itself as provider of the AI system and the model developers as GPAI providers. The contractual prohibition of high-risk use (Art. 6) must be observed; according to the documentation Art. 50(1) and (4) rest with the customer. Not legal advice.
- AI Model Hub – European Union AI Act (Documentation), retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Terms of use for AI services (Terms and conditions), retrieved 18 Oct 2026
Current notes 2026
According to the AI Act documentation, IONOS is implementing the marking of synthetic content under Art. 50(2) per media type within the transitional period for systems placed on the market before 2 August 2026. Sub-contractor list as of 10/2026. 'Document Collections' (vector database) no longer available for new deployments. Offer exclusively for businesses.
Provider structure
The contracting party in Germany is IONOS Cloud GmbH; according to the list (as of 10/2026) the only sub-contractor is IONOS SE, Montabaur (including 'support and operation of the AI Model Hub', translated). Separate IONOS Cloud companies with their own contracts apply for Spain, France and the United Kingdom.
Open points of the review
- No free plan or trial credit for the AI Model Hub publicly quantified; rate limits depend on the contract.
- Retention period of metadata and operational logs not quantified ('internal retention policy').
- The data protection package (version 7.4) is dated 06/2023; whether a newer version applies is not apparent. Technical and organisational measures annex only linked as a PDF, not reviewed.
- Certificate numbers, audit periods and scopes of ISO 27001 and BSI C5 not stated on the pages reviewed.
Frequently asked questions
Where does IONOS AI Model Hub store data?
EU hosting selectable (plans: AI Model Hub (usage-based)). According to the provider, as of 18 Oct 2026.
Is there a DPA for IONOS AI Model Hub?
yes in: AI Model Hub (usage-based). According to the provider, as of 18 Oct 2026.
Does IONOS AI Model Hub use inputs for AI training?
no in: AI Model Hub (usage-based). According to the provider, as of 18 Oct 2026.
Where is the provider based?
IONOS Cloud GmbH, Elgendorfer Straße 57, 56410 Montabaur, Germany; commercial register Local Court (Amtsgericht) Montabaur, HRB 31110. According to the provider, as of 18 Oct 2026.
All sources
- 01AI Model HubProduct page · retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- 02Price list IONOS CLOUD GmbH (DE), section AI Model HubPricing page · retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- 03AI Model Hub – Data HandlingDocumentation · retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- 04AI Model Hub – European Union AI ActDocumentation · retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- 05Terms of use for AI servicesTerms and conditions · retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- 06Data protection package (data processing), version 7.4, as of 06/2023DPA · retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- 07Legal noticeLegal notice · retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- 08IONOS Cloud sub-contractor list, as of 10/2026Sub-processor list · retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- 09Data securitySecurity page · retrieved 18 Oct 2026
More tools in Software development with an EU hosting option (in at least one plan)
- Amazon Q Developer · Based in: Depending on the account country: Amazon Web Services EMEA SARL, 38 Avenue John F. Kennedy, L-1855 Luxembourg
- GitHub Copilot · Based in: According to the GitHub General Privacy Statement
- Lovable · Based in: Lovable Labs Sweden AB, Regeringsgatan 25, 111 53 Stockholm, Sweden
- STACKIT AI · Based in: Schwarz Digits Cloud GmbH & Co. KG, Am Campus 1, 74177 Bad Friedrichshall, Germany
All tools in Software development · Tools with an EU hosting option
Further reading
All tools in the category: Software development. IONOS AI Model Hub has at least one plan with an EU hosting option; see also AI tools with an EU hosting option. Figures across all tools: Data report.