Cursor vs. IONOS AI Model Hub: data protection per plan
Cursor (5 plans) and IONOS AI Model Hub (1 plan) side by side: DPA, training on inputs, hosting and data retention per plan, based on the providers’ public documents. Without rating.
Last updated: (latest review date of the tools shown)
At a glance
Each value is listed with the plans it applies to. Pick a tier to see only plans of that tier; if plans are chosen in the plan comparison below, the table shows exactly those.
All plans: each value is listed with the plans it applies to.
| Feature | Cursor | IONOS AI Model Hub |
|---|---|---|
| Provider based in | Anysphere, Inc., 2261 Market Street STE 86466, San Francisco, CA 94114, USA | IONOS Cloud GmbH, Elgendorfer Straße 57, 56410 Montabaur, Germany |
| Plans recorded | 5 | 1 |
| Hosting | mixed: all 5 plans | EU option: AI Model Hub |
| Training on inputs | opt-out available: all 5 plans | no: AI Model Hub |
| DPA | not documented: Free, Plus, Premium / Super / Ultra, Teamsyes: Enterprise | yes: AI Model Hub |
| As of | 18 Oct 2026 | 18 Oct 2026 |
Plans compared
Comparing: Cursor Teams vs. IONOS AI Model Hub AI Model Hub
| Feature | CursorTeams | IONOS AI Model HubAI Model Hub (usage-based) |
|---|---|---|
| differs by plan | not publicly documented | yes |
| Details: DPA available | not publicly documented (the public DPA refers to a Master Services Agreement with Anysphere; according to the Terms of Service an MSA applies only if the organisation has concluded one; the Privacy Policy mentions a processor role only generally 'For commercial uses of the Service') | yes (data protection package of IONOS Cloud GmbH as DPA under Art. 28 GDPR, version 7.4, as of 06/2023; according to the documentation part of the contract without separate signature and without a product-specific annex for the AI Model Hub) Provider’s DPA |
| differs by plan | opt-out available | no |
| Details: Training on inputs | Data Use (as of 2026-09-03): with Privacy Mode enabled, Customer Data is not used by Cursor for training; Cursor has zero data retention agreements with all model providers, and the providers do not store or train on the data. Exception: risk classifiers; where abuse detection is triggered, data may be stored for investigation. Non-ZDR models are labelled or require admin approval. Without Privacy Mode, Cursor may store codebase data, prompts, editor actions and code snippets and use them to train its own models. Teams: team-wide privacy settings; new members inherit the team setting; admins can enforce Privacy Mode. | Terms of use for AI services section 2.3: input and output data only for providing the service under the contract, technical security and troubleshooting (improvement of the services only for SaaS); any further use, 'in particular for training, retraining or otherwise developing AI models, is expressly prohibited' (translated). Documentation 'Data Handling': prompts and outputs are 'not used to train, fine-tune or otherwise improve any model' and are not disclosed to the model developers. |
| differs by plan | mixed | EU option |
| Details: Data residency | Privacy Policy (as of 2026-10-11): processing on servers in various jurisdictions, including the US; data of EEA users may be transferred to the US. Sub-processor list (Trust Center): 'Our infrastructure is primarily hosted on AWS US region with some latency critical services in Europe and Singapore.' Docs: data residency only for Enterprise; US-only (inference, processing, storage incl. backups in the US, 10% uplift); EU/UK inference only on request, further EU coverage in development. | Documentation 'Data Handling': 'All inference is performed in IONOS CLOUD data centers in Germany'; access to operational data only by personnel in the EU, no access from outside the EU for operation, maintenance, support or fault diagnosis. Product page: '100% GDPR-compliant and securely hosted in Germany' (translated; provider statement). The model weights come from third-party developers who, according to the documentation, have no access to customer data. |
| list available | list available | |
| Details: List published |
|
|
| differs by plan | With Privacy Mode: ZDR with model… | Documentation 'Data Handling': the… |
| Details: Data retention | With Privacy Mode: ZDR with model providers; file contents are encrypted to reduce latency and cached only for the duration of the request. Cloud Agents: according to the documentation, repository contents are stored only during the agent run and deleted afterwards. Without Privacy Mode: inference providers may temporarily store inputs/outputs, which are deleted afterwards. Personal data in general: only as long as necessary (Privacy Policy); specific retention periods not publicly documented. | Documentation 'Data Handling': the content of prompts and outputs is not logged and not stored persistently, only held in host and GPU memory during processing; the API is stateless. Metadata per call (timestamp, model, token count) is recorded for billing and operation; operational logs are retained 'in accordance with IONOS CLOUD's internal retention policy' (period not quantified). Data protection package section 5.7: after processing ends, deletion or return at the customer's choice. |
| differs by plan | from 30 USD/user/mo | per token |
| Details: Price | from USD 30 per user per month (pricing page: "$30+/user/month", excl. taxes); seat types can be combined. | Usage-based, net prices excl. VAT, offer for businesses only (price list IONOS Cloud GmbH, as of 2026-10-18), per 1 million input/output tokens e.g.: Qwen3.5-9B EUR 0.10/0.15; Llama 3.1 8B Instruct EUR 0.15/0.15; Mistral Nemo Instruct EUR 0.15/0.15; Mistral Small 24B Instruct EUR 0.10/0.30; gpt-oss-120b EUR 0.15/0.65; Llama 3.3 70B Instruct EUR 0.65/0.65; Qwen3.8-27 EUR 0.40/2.70; Qwen3.5-397B-A17B EUR 0.60/3.60; Qwen3-Coder-Next EUR 0.15/0.80; LightOnOCR 2 EUR 0.15/0.30. Images: FLUX.1 [schnell] EUR 0.0288 per image; FLUX.2 [klein] 4B EUR 0.013 per first megapixel. Embeddings from EUR 0.01 per 1 million tokens. |
| yes | yes | |
| Details: AI features included | yes (as Premium, plus team marketplace, centralised billing, team-wide privacy settings, custom chat data retention, SAML/OIDC SSO; usage 4x to 50x Plus depending on seat tier) | yes (inference API for language, code, OCR, image, embedding and reranking models from third-party developers, operated on IONOS infrastructure; OpenAI-compatible API, tool calling, RAG) |
| 6 sources | 7 sources | |
| Details: Sources with retrieval date |
|
|
Contract / DPA
- differs by plan
- Cursor Teamsnot publicly documented
- IONOS AI Model Hub AI Model Hubyes
- Cursor Teams
not publicly documented (the public DPA refers to a Master Services Agreement with Anysphere; according to the Terms of Service an MSA applies only if the organisation has concluded one; the Privacy Policy mentions a processor role only generally 'For commercial uses of the Service')
IONOS AI Model Hub AI Model Hubyes (data protection package of IONOS Cloud GmbH as DPA under Art. 28 GDPR, version 7.4, as of 06/2023; according to the documentation part of the contract without separate signature and without a product-specific annex for the AI Model Hub)
Provider’s DPA
Training
- differs by plan
- Cursor Teamsopt-out available
- IONOS AI Model Hub AI Model Hubno
- Cursor Teams
Data Use (as of 2026-09-03): with Privacy Mode enabled, Customer Data is not used by Cursor for training; Cursor has zero data retention agreements with all model providers, and the providers do not store or train on the data. Exception: risk classifiers; where abuse detection is triggered, data may be stored for investigation. Non-ZDR models are labelled or require admin approval. Without Privacy Mode, Cursor may store codebase data, prompts, editor actions and code snippets and use them to train its own models. Teams: team-wide privacy settings; new members inherit the team setting; admins can enforce Privacy Mode.
IONOS AI Model Hub AI Model HubTerms of use for AI services section 2.3: input and output data only for providing the service under the contract, technical security and troubleshooting (improvement of the services only for SaaS); any further use, 'in particular for training, retraining or otherwise developing AI models, is expressly prohibited' (translated). Documentation 'Data Handling': prompts and outputs are 'not used to train, fine-tune or otherwise improve any model' and are not disclosed to the model developers.
Hosting
- differs by plan
- Cursor Teamsmixed
- IONOS AI Model Hub AI Model HubEU option
- Cursor Teams
Privacy Policy (as of 2026-10-11): processing on servers in various jurisdictions, including the US; data of EEA users may be transferred to the US. Sub-processor list (Trust Center): 'Our infrastructure is primarily hosted on AWS US region with some latency critical services in Europe and Singapore.' Docs: data residency only for Enterprise; US-only (inference, processing, storage incl. backups in the US, 10% uplift); EU/UK inference only on request, further EU coverage in development.
IONOS AI Model Hub AI Model HubDocumentation 'Data Handling': 'All inference is performed in IONOS CLOUD data centers in Germany'; access to operational data only by personnel in the EU, no access from outside the EU for operation, maintenance, support or fault diagnosis. Product page: '100% GDPR-compliant and securely hosted in Germany' (translated; provider statement). The model weights come from third-party developers who, according to the documentation, have no access to customer data.
Sub-processors
- Cursor Teamslist available
- IONOS AI Model Hub AI Model Hublist available
- Cursor Teams
- Amazon Web Services (primary cloud hosting; US, EU, Singapore)
- Further infrastructure: Microsoft Azure (secondary, US), Google Cloud Platform (US), Vercel (web hosting, US), Cloudflare (CDN/network security, worldwide)
- Model providers: OpenAI, Anthropic, Google Gemini (Vertex API), Meta (each worldwide), SpaceXAI (US), TypeSafe AI (US)
- Inference infrastructure: Fireworks (US, Canada, EU, UK), Baseten (US, Canada), Together (own models, with a ZDR agreement according to the list; US, Canada, UK), Nebius (UK), CoreWeave (US), Databricks (analytics database and inference, worldwide)
- Exa (web search, US), Datadog (logging/monitoring, US), WorkOS (SSO/SCIM, US)
IONOS AI Model Hub AI Model Hub- IONOS SE (Germany): technical support, support and operation of the AI Model Hub and of data centres (sub-contractor list, as of 10/2026)
- Documentation 'Data Handling': 'No third-party sub-processors are engaged for AI Model Hub'; model developers only supply the model weights and do not process personal data on the customer's behalf
Retention
- differs by plan
- Cursor TeamsWith Privacy Mode: ZDR with model…
- IONOS AI Model Hub AI Model HubDocumentation 'Data Handling': the…
- Cursor TeamsWith Privacy Mode: ZDR with model providers; file contents are encrypted to reduce latency and cached only for the duration of the request. Cloud Agents: according to the documentation, repository contents are stored only during the agent run and deleted afterwards. Without Privacy Mode: inference providers may temporarily store inputs/outputs, which are deleted afterwards. Personal data in general: only as long as necessary (Privacy Policy); specific retention periods not publicly documented.IONOS AI Model Hub AI Model HubDocumentation 'Data Handling': the content of prompts and outputs is not logged and not stored persistently, only held in host and GPU memory during processing; the API is stateless. Metadata per call (timestamp, model, token count) is recorded for billing and operation; operational logs are retained 'in accordance with IONOS CLOUD's internal retention policy' (period not quantified). Data protection package section 5.7: after processing ends, deletion or return at the customer's choice.
Price
- differs by plan
- Cursor Teamsfrom 30 USD/user/mo
- IONOS AI Model Hub AI Model Hubper token
- Cursor Teams
from USD 30 per user per month (pricing page: "$30+/user/month", excl. taxes); seat types can be combined.
IONOS AI Model Hub AI Model HubUsage-based, net prices excl. VAT, offer for businesses only (price list IONOS Cloud GmbH, as of 2026-10-18), per 1 million input/output tokens e.g.: Qwen3.5-9B EUR 0.10/0.15; Llama 3.1 8B Instruct EUR 0.15/0.15; Mistral Nemo Instruct EUR 0.15/0.15; Mistral Small 24B Instruct EUR 0.10/0.30; gpt-oss-120b EUR 0.15/0.65; Llama 3.3 70B Instruct EUR 0.65/0.65; Qwen3.8-27 EUR 0.40/2.70; Qwen3.5-397B-A17B EUR 0.60/3.60; Qwen3-Coder-Next EUR 0.15/0.80; LightOnOCR 2 EUR 0.15/0.30. Images: FLUX.1 [schnell] EUR 0.0288 per image; FLUX.2 [klein] 4B EUR 0.013 per first megapixel. Embeddings from EUR 0.01 per 1 million tokens.
- Cursor Teamsyes
- IONOS AI Model Hub AI Model Hubyes
- Cursor Teams
yes (as Premium, plus team marketplace, centralised billing, team-wide privacy settings, custom chat data retention, SAML/OIDC SSO; usage 4x to 50x Plus depending on seat tier)
IONOS AI Model Hub AI Model Hubyes (inference API for language, code, OCR, image, embedding and reranking models from third-party developers, operated on IONOS infrastructure; OpenAI-compatible API, tool calling, RAG)
Evidence
- Cursor Teams6 sources
- IONOS AI Model Hub AI Model Hub7 sources
- Cursor Teams
- PricingPricing page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Security (as of 2026-08-25)Trust Center, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Data Use & Privacy Overview (as of 2026-09-03)Privacy notice, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Privacy Policy (as of 2026-10-11)Privacy notice, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Docs: Privacy and data governanceDocumentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Trust Center: Subprocessors (Vanta, 20 entries)Sub-processor list, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
IONOS AI Model Hub AI Model Hub- AI Model HubProduct page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Price list IONOS CLOUD GmbH (DE), section AI Model HubPricing page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- AI Model Hub – Data HandlingDocumentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- AI Model Hub – European Union AI ActDocumentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Terms of use for AI servicesTerms and conditions, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Data protection package (data processing), version 7.4, as of 06/2023DPA, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- IONOS Cloud sub-contractor list, as of 10/2026Sub-processor list, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
| Feature | Cursor | IONOS AI Model Hub |
|---|---|---|
| differs by tool |
| yesonly plan |
| Details: DPA available |
|
|
| differs by tool | opt-out availableall 5 plans | noonly plan |
| Details: Training on inputs |
|
|
| differs by tool | mixedall 5 plans | EU optiononly plan |
| Details: Data residency |
|
|
| list availableall 5 plans | list availableonly plan | |
| Details: List published |
|
|
| differs by tool | With Privacy Mode: ZDR with model…all 5 plans | Documentation 'Data Handling': the…only plan |
| Details: Data retention |
|
|
| differs by tool |
| per tokenonly plan |
| Details: Price |
|
|
| yesall 5 plans | yesonly plan | |
| Details: AI features included |
|
|
| 8 sources | 7 sources | |
| Details: Sources with retrieval date |
|
|
Contract / DPA
- differs by tool
- Cursor
- not publicly documentedFree (free of charge), Plus, Premium / Super / Ultra (Individual), Teams
- yesEnterprise
- IONOS AI Model Hubyesonly plan
- Cursor
- Free (free of charge)
not publicly documented (the public DPA refers to a Master Services Agreement with Anysphere; according to the Terms of Service an MSA applies only if the organisation has concluded one; the Privacy Policy mentions a processor role only generally 'For commercial uses of the Service')
- Plus
not publicly documented (the public DPA refers to a Master Services Agreement with Anysphere; according to the Terms of Service an MSA applies only if the organisation has concluded one; the Privacy Policy mentions a processor role only generally 'For commercial uses of the Service')
- Premium / Super / Ultra (Individual)
not publicly documented (the public DPA refers to a Master Services Agreement with Anysphere; according to the Terms of Service an MSA applies only if the organisation has concluded one; the Privacy Policy mentions a processor role only generally 'For commercial uses of the Service')
- Teams
not publicly documented (the public DPA refers to a Master Services Agreement with Anysphere; according to the Terms of Service an MSA applies only if the organisation has concluded one; the Privacy Policy mentions a processor role only generally 'For commercial uses of the Service')
- Enterprise
yes (public DPA, applies together with the Master Services Agreement; EU SCCs Module Two and UK Addendum)
Provider’s DPA
IONOS AI Model Hub- AI Model Hub (usage-based)
yes (data protection package of IONOS Cloud GmbH as DPA under Art. 28 GDPR, version 7.4, as of 06/2023; according to the documentation part of the contract without separate signature and without a product-specific annex for the AI Model Hub)
Provider’s DPA
- Free (free of charge)
Training
- differs by tool
- Cursoropt-out availableall 5 plans
- IONOS AI Model Hubnoonly plan
- Cursor
- Free (free of charge)
Data Use (as of 2026-09-03): with Privacy Mode enabled, Customer Data is not used by Cursor for training; Cursor has zero data retention agreements with all model providers, and the providers do not store or train on the data. Exception: risk classifiers; where abuse detection is triggered, data may be stored for investigation. Non-ZDR models are labelled or require admin approval. Without Privacy Mode, Cursor may store codebase data, prompts, editor actions and code snippets and use them to train its own models. According to the Security page, Privacy Mode is also available for Free and can be enabled in the settings; default setting for individual accounts not publicly documented.
- Plus
Data Use (as of 2026-09-03): with Privacy Mode enabled, Customer Data is not used by Cursor for training; Cursor has zero data retention agreements with all model providers, and the providers do not store or train on the data. Exception: risk classifiers; where abuse detection is triggered, data may be stored for investigation. Non-ZDR models are labelled or require admin approval. Without Privacy Mode, Cursor may store codebase data, prompts, editor actions and code snippets and use them to train its own models. According to the Security page, Privacy Mode is available for Free and Pro and can be enabled in the settings; default setting for individual accounts not publicly documented.
- Premium / Super / Ultra (Individual)
Data Use (as of 2026-09-03): with Privacy Mode enabled, Customer Data is not used by Cursor for training; Cursor has zero data retention agreements with all model providers, and the providers do not store or train on the data. Exception: risk classifiers; where abuse detection is triggered, data may be stored for investigation. Non-ZDR models are labelled or require admin approval. Without Privacy Mode, Cursor may store codebase data, prompts, editor actions and code snippets and use them to train its own models. According to the Security page, Privacy Mode is available for Free and Pro and can be enabled in the settings; default setting for individual accounts not publicly documented.
- Teams
Data Use (as of 2026-09-03): with Privacy Mode enabled, Customer Data is not used by Cursor for training; Cursor has zero data retention agreements with all model providers, and the providers do not store or train on the data. Exception: risk classifiers; where abuse detection is triggered, data may be stored for investigation. Non-ZDR models are labelled or require admin approval. Without Privacy Mode, Cursor may store codebase data, prompts, editor actions and code snippets and use them to train its own models. Teams: team-wide privacy settings; new members inherit the team setting; admins can enforce Privacy Mode.
- Enterprise
Data Use (as of 2026-09-03): with Privacy Mode enabled, Customer Data is not used by Cursor for training; Cursor has zero data retention agreements with all model providers, and the providers do not store or train on the data. Exception: risk classifiers; where abuse detection is triggered, data may be stored for investigation. Non-ZDR models are labelled or require admin approval. Without Privacy Mode, Cursor may store codebase data, prompts, editor actions and code snippets and use them to train its own models. Enterprise: according to the documentation, Privacy Mode is enabled by default and enforceable; requests to models with provider-side storage (according to the documentation, Claude Fable 5 and 5.1) fail until an admin approves the retention policy.
IONOS AI Model Hub- AI Model Hub (usage-based)
Terms of use for AI services section 2.3: input and output data only for providing the service under the contract, technical security and troubleshooting (improvement of the services only for SaaS); any further use, 'in particular for training, retraining or otherwise developing AI models, is expressly prohibited' (translated). Documentation 'Data Handling': prompts and outputs are 'not used to train, fine-tune or otherwise improve any model' and are not disclosed to the model developers.
- Free (free of charge)
Hosting
- differs by tool
- Cursormixedall 5 plans
- IONOS AI Model HubEU optiononly plan
- Cursor
- Free (free of charge)
Privacy Policy (as of 2026-10-11): processing on servers in various jurisdictions, including the US; data of EEA users may be transferred to the US. Sub-processor list (Trust Center): 'Our infrastructure is primarily hosted on AWS US region with some latency critical services in Europe and Singapore.' Docs: data residency only for Enterprise; US-only (inference, processing, storage incl. backups in the US, 10% uplift); EU/UK inference only on request, further EU coverage in development.
- Plus
Privacy Policy (as of 2026-10-11): processing on servers in various jurisdictions, including the US; data of EEA users may be transferred to the US. Sub-processor list (Trust Center): 'Our infrastructure is primarily hosted on AWS US region with some latency critical services in Europe and Singapore.' Docs: data residency only for Enterprise; US-only (inference, processing, storage incl. backups in the US, 10% uplift); EU/UK inference only on request, further EU coverage in development.
- Premium / Super / Ultra (Individual)
Privacy Policy (as of 2026-10-11): processing on servers in various jurisdictions, including the US; data of EEA users may be transferred to the US. Sub-processor list (Trust Center): 'Our infrastructure is primarily hosted on AWS US region with some latency critical services in Europe and Singapore.' Docs: data residency only for Enterprise; US-only (inference, processing, storage incl. backups in the US, 10% uplift); EU/UK inference only on request, further EU coverage in development.
- Teams
Privacy Policy (as of 2026-10-11): processing on servers in various jurisdictions, including the US; data of EEA users may be transferred to the US. Sub-processor list (Trust Center): 'Our infrastructure is primarily hosted on AWS US region with some latency critical services in Europe and Singapore.' Docs: data residency only for Enterprise; US-only (inference, processing, storage incl. backups in the US, 10% uplift); EU/UK inference only on request, further EU coverage in development.
- Enterprise
Privacy Policy (as of 2026-10-11): processing on servers in various jurisdictions, including the US; data of EEA users may be transferred to the US. Sub-processor list (Trust Center): 'Our infrastructure is primarily hosted on AWS US region with some latency critical services in Europe and Singapore.' Docs: data residency only for Enterprise; US-only (inference, processing, storage incl. backups in the US, 10% uplift); EU/UK inference only on request, further EU coverage in development.
IONOS AI Model Hub- AI Model Hub (usage-based)
Documentation 'Data Handling': 'All inference is performed in IONOS CLOUD data centers in Germany'; access to operational data only by personnel in the EU, no access from outside the EU for operation, maintenance, support or fault diagnosis. Product page: '100% GDPR-compliant and securely hosted in Germany' (translated; provider statement). The model weights come from third-party developers who, according to the documentation, have no access to customer data.
- Free (free of charge)
Sub-processors
- Cursorlist availableall 5 plans
- IONOS AI Model Hublist availableonly plan
- Cursor
- Free (free of charge)
- Amazon Web Services (primary cloud hosting; US, EU, Singapore)
- Further infrastructure: Microsoft Azure (secondary, US), Google Cloud Platform (US), Vercel (web hosting, US), Cloudflare (CDN/network security, worldwide)
- Model providers: OpenAI, Anthropic, Google Gemini (Vertex API), Meta (each worldwide), SpaceXAI (US), TypeSafe AI (US)
- Inference infrastructure: Fireworks (US, Canada, EU, UK), Baseten (US, Canada), Together (own models, with a ZDR agreement according to the list; US, Canada, UK), Nebius (UK), CoreWeave (US), Databricks (analytics database and inference, worldwide)
- Exa (web search, US), Datadog (logging/monitoring, US), WorkOS (SSO/SCIM, US)
- Plus
- Amazon Web Services (primary cloud hosting; US, EU, Singapore)
- Further infrastructure: Microsoft Azure (secondary, US), Google Cloud Platform (US), Vercel (web hosting, US), Cloudflare (CDN/network security, worldwide)
- Model providers: OpenAI, Anthropic, Google Gemini (Vertex API), Meta (each worldwide), SpaceXAI (US), TypeSafe AI (US)
- Inference infrastructure: Fireworks (US, Canada, EU, UK), Baseten (US, Canada), Together (own models, with a ZDR agreement according to the list; US, Canada, UK), Nebius (UK), CoreWeave (US), Databricks (analytics database and inference, worldwide)
- Exa (web search, US), Datadog (logging/monitoring, US), WorkOS (SSO/SCIM, US)
- Premium / Super / Ultra (Individual)
- Amazon Web Services (primary cloud hosting; US, EU, Singapore)
- Further infrastructure: Microsoft Azure (secondary, US), Google Cloud Platform (US), Vercel (web hosting, US), Cloudflare (CDN/network security, worldwide)
- Model providers: OpenAI, Anthropic, Google Gemini (Vertex API), Meta (each worldwide), SpaceXAI (US), TypeSafe AI (US)
- Inference infrastructure: Fireworks (US, Canada, EU, UK), Baseten (US, Canada), Together (own models, with a ZDR agreement according to the list; US, Canada, UK), Nebius (UK), CoreWeave (US), Databricks (analytics database and inference, worldwide)
- Exa (web search, US), Datadog (logging/monitoring, US), WorkOS (SSO/SCIM, US)
- Teams
- Amazon Web Services (primary cloud hosting; US, EU, Singapore)
- Further infrastructure: Microsoft Azure (secondary, US), Google Cloud Platform (US), Vercel (web hosting, US), Cloudflare (CDN/network security, worldwide)
- Model providers: OpenAI, Anthropic, Google Gemini (Vertex API), Meta (each worldwide), SpaceXAI (US), TypeSafe AI (US)
- Inference infrastructure: Fireworks (US, Canada, EU, UK), Baseten (US, Canada), Together (own models, with a ZDR agreement according to the list; US, Canada, UK), Nebius (UK), CoreWeave (US), Databricks (analytics database and inference, worldwide)
- Exa (web search, US), Datadog (logging/monitoring, US), WorkOS (SSO/SCIM, US)
- Enterprise
- Amazon Web Services (primary cloud hosting; US, EU, Singapore)
- Further infrastructure: Microsoft Azure (secondary, US), Google Cloud Platform (US), Vercel (web hosting, US), Cloudflare (CDN/network security, worldwide)
- Model providers: OpenAI, Anthropic, Google Gemini (Vertex API), Meta (each worldwide), SpaceXAI (US), TypeSafe AI (US)
- Inference infrastructure: Fireworks (US, Canada, EU, UK), Baseten (US, Canada), Together (own models, with a ZDR agreement according to the list; US, Canada, UK), Nebius (UK), CoreWeave (US), Databricks (analytics database and inference, worldwide)
- Exa (web search, US), Datadog (logging/monitoring, US), WorkOS (SSO/SCIM, US)
IONOS AI Model Hub- AI Model Hub (usage-based)
- IONOS SE (Germany): technical support, support and operation of the AI Model Hub and of data centres (sub-contractor list, as of 10/2026)
- Documentation 'Data Handling': 'No third-party sub-processors are engaged for AI Model Hub'; model developers only supply the model weights and do not process personal data on the customer's behalf
- Free (free of charge)
Retention
- differs by tool
- CursorWith Privacy Mode: ZDR with model…all 5 plans
- IONOS AI Model HubDocumentation 'Data Handling': the…only plan
- Cursor
- Free (free of charge)With Privacy Mode: ZDR with model providers; file contents are encrypted to reduce latency and cached only for the duration of the request. Cloud Agents: according to the documentation, repository contents are stored only during the agent run and deleted afterwards. Without Privacy Mode: inference providers may temporarily store inputs/outputs, which are deleted afterwards. Personal data in general: only as long as necessary (Privacy Policy); specific retention periods not publicly documented.
- PlusWith Privacy Mode: ZDR with model providers; file contents are encrypted to reduce latency and cached only for the duration of the request. Cloud Agents: according to the documentation, repository contents are stored only during the agent run and deleted afterwards. Without Privacy Mode: inference providers may temporarily store inputs/outputs, which are deleted afterwards. Personal data in general: only as long as necessary (Privacy Policy); specific retention periods not publicly documented.
- Premium / Super / Ultra (Individual)With Privacy Mode: ZDR with model providers; file contents are encrypted to reduce latency and cached only for the duration of the request. Cloud Agents: according to the documentation, repository contents are stored only during the agent run and deleted afterwards. Without Privacy Mode: inference providers may temporarily store inputs/outputs, which are deleted afterwards. Personal data in general: only as long as necessary (Privacy Policy); specific retention periods not publicly documented.
- TeamsWith Privacy Mode: ZDR with model providers; file contents are encrypted to reduce latency and cached only for the duration of the request. Cloud Agents: according to the documentation, repository contents are stored only during the agent run and deleted afterwards. Without Privacy Mode: inference providers may temporarily store inputs/outputs, which are deleted afterwards. Personal data in general: only as long as necessary (Privacy Policy); specific retention periods not publicly documented.
- EnterpriseWith Privacy Mode: ZDR with model providers; file contents are encrypted to reduce latency and cached only for the duration of the request. Cloud Agents: according to the documentation, repository contents are stored only during the agent run and deleted afterwards. Without Privacy Mode: inference providers may temporarily store inputs/outputs, which are deleted afterwards. Personal data in general: only as long as necessary (Privacy Policy); specific retention periods not publicly documented.
IONOS AI Model Hub- AI Model Hub (usage-based)Documentation 'Data Handling': the content of prompts and outputs is not logged and not stored persistently, only held in host and GPU memory during processing; the API is stateless. Metadata per call (timestamp, model, token count) is recorded for billing and operation; operational logs are retained 'in accordance with IONOS CLOUD's internal retention policy' (period not quantified). Data protection package section 5.7: after processing ends, deletion or return at the customer's choice.
Price
- differs by tool
- Cursor
- 0 USD/moFree (free of charge)
- 8 USD/moPlus
- several tiersPremium / Super / Ultra (Individual)
- from 30 USD/user/moTeams
- customEnterprise
- IONOS AI Model Hubper tokenonly plan
- Cursor
- Free (free of charge)
USD 0 per month (pricing page; prices excl. taxes such as VAT)
- Plus
USD 8 per month (pricing page, excl. taxes). According to the pricing page FAQ, subscriptions are sold via X Subscription Corp.
- Premium / Super / Ultra (Individual)
Premium USD 30, Super USD 100, Ultra USD 200 per month (pricing page, excl. taxes); third-party models are billed separately based on usage. According to the FAQ, sold via X Subscription Corp.
- Teams
from USD 30 per user per month (pricing page: "$30+/user/month", excl. taxes); seat types can be combined.
- Enterprise
Custom (pricing page: 'Custom'); invoice/PO billing available
IONOS AI Model Hub- AI Model Hub (usage-based)
Usage-based, net prices excl. VAT, offer for businesses only (price list IONOS Cloud GmbH, as of 2026-10-18), per 1 million input/output tokens e.g.: Qwen3.5-9B EUR 0.10/0.15; Llama 3.1 8B Instruct EUR 0.15/0.15; Mistral Nemo Instruct EUR 0.15/0.15; Mistral Small 24B Instruct EUR 0.10/0.30; gpt-oss-120b EUR 0.15/0.65; Llama 3.3 70B Instruct EUR 0.65/0.65; Qwen3.8-27 EUR 0.40/2.70; Qwen3.5-397B-A17B EUR 0.60/3.60; Qwen3-Coder-Next EUR 0.15/0.80; LightOnOCR 2 EUR 0.15/0.30. Images: FLUX.1 [schnell] EUR 0.0288 per image; FLUX.2 [klein] 4B EUR 0.013 per first megapixel. Embeddings from EUR 0.01 per 1 million tokens.
- Free (free of charge)
- Cursoryesall 5 plans
- IONOS AI Model Hubyesonly plan
- Cursor
- Free (free of charge)
yes (limited AI usage, limited Agent and chat requests; Grok Chat/Imagine/Build limited)
- Plus
yes (shared AI usage pool; according to the pricing page, Grok models only; Grok Chat, Voice, Imagine, Build, Grok API access; plus X features)
- Premium / Super / Ultra (Individual)
yes (Premium 4x, Super 15x, Ultra 50x usage compared with Plus; Cloud Agents and automations, Bugbot, third-party models at API list price, Grok Bot, video generation; plus X features)
- Teams
yes (as Premium, plus team marketplace, centralised billing, team-wide privacy settings, custom chat data retention, SAML/OIDC SSO; usage 4x to 50x Plus depending on seat tier)
- Enterprise
yes (as Teams, plus pooled usage, invoice/PO, SCIM, access, network and model controls, audit logs, Priority Support; optional US data residency)
IONOS AI Model Hub- AI Model Hub (usage-based)
yes (inference API for language, code, OCR, image, embedding and reranking models from third-party developers, operated on IONOS infrastructure; OpenAI-compatible API, tool calling, RAG)
- Free (free of charge)
Evidence
- Cursor8 sources
- IONOS AI Model Hub7 sources
- Cursor
- PricingPricing page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Security (as of 2026-08-25)Trust Center, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Data Use & Privacy Overview (as of 2026-09-03)Privacy notice, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Privacy Policy (as of 2026-10-11)Privacy notice, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Data Processing Addendum (as of 2025-11-05)DPA, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Docs: Privacy and data governanceDocumentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Trust Center: Subprocessors (Vanta, 20 entries)Sub-processor list, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- SpaceXAI Bundled Subscription Terms (X Subscription Corp)Terms and conditions, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
IONOS AI Model Hub- AI Model HubProduct page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Price list IONOS CLOUD GmbH (DE), section AI Model HubPricing page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- AI Model Hub – Data HandlingDocumentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- AI Model Hub – European Union AI ActDocumentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Terms of use for AI servicesTerms and conditions, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Data protection package (data processing), version 7.4, as of 06/2023DPA, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- IONOS Cloud sub-contractor list, as of 10/2026Sub-processor list, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
not documentedmeans: not publicly documented, not verifiable in any provider source. It does not mean “no”.
No guarantee of accuracy, not legal advice. Each entry is valid as of the date shown. Open points are listed on the detail pages.
More comparisons
Cursor compared with
IONOS AI Model Hub compared with
Individual pages: Cursor, IONOS AI Model Hub. All tools in the category: Software development.