ChatGPT
ChatGPT (Free / Go / Plus / Pro / Business / Enterprise / Edu / API)
Provider: OpenAI · Based in: According to the privacy policy · Provider website
- Plans
- 9
- Sources
- 21
- As of
- 18 Oct
As of 18 Oct 2026. Based on our research on this date and the process described in the methodology. No guarantee of accuracy, not legal advice. The provider’s current documents take precedence. Found an error? Report a correction.
Incomplete. 7 points could not be verified in any provider source (see open points). This does not mean the matter is unproblematic; it means we have not checked it.
At a glance
- Hosting
- mixed: Free, Go, Plus, Pronot publicly documented: Business, ChatGPT for TeachersEU option: Enterprise, Edu, API
- Training on inputs
- opt-out available: Free, Go, Plus, Prono: Business, ChatGPT for Teachers, Enterprise, Edu, API
- DPA
- not publicly documented: Free, Go, Plus, Pro, ChatGPT for Teachers, Eduyes: Business, Enterprise, API
- Provider
- OpenAI (entities according to the sub-processor list: OpenAI, OpCo, LLC and OAI International, Inc. in the USA; OpenAI Ireland Ltd. in Ireland; OpenAI UK Ltd.; OpenAI Japan Ltd.)
- Based in
- According to the privacy policy (Europe, 2026-08-24), section 12: for the EEA/Switzerland OpenAI Ireland Limited, 1st Floor, The Liffey Trust Centre, 117-126 Sheriff Street Upper, Dublin 1, D01 YC43, Ireland; other countries OpenAI OpCo, LLC, 1455 Third Street, San Francisco, California 94158, USA. DPA: the contracting party for customers established in the EEA/Switzerland is OpenAI Ireland Ltd.
Values from 9 plans, each listed with the plans it applies to. Details and evidence are in the plan table.
Compare ChatGPT
Compare with another toolCompared plan by plan with other tools in the category AI assistants & search:
Details per plan
Short values per plan. Click a feature to open the evidence and notes for all plans; sources with retrieval dates are under “Evidence”.
| Feature | FreeCompare ChatGPT Free with another tool | GoCompare ChatGPT Go with another tool | Business (formerly Team)Compare ChatGPT Business (formerly Team) with another tool | EnterpriseCompare ChatGPT Enterprise with another tool | API (OpenAI API Platform)Compare ChatGPT API (OpenAI API Platform) with another tool |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| differs by plan | 0 EUR/mo | 8 EUR/mo | several tiers | custom | not publicly documented |
| Details: Price | €0 per month (pricing page, de-DE rendered in the browser; according to the FAQ, Free is available to everyone) (as of 2026-10-18) | €8 per month (pricing page, de-DE rendered in the browser; no statement whether incl. VAT). Help Center: purchases in USD, local-currency billing only in some countries; monthly billing only, no annual plan; no USD amount is stated there (as of 2026-10-18) | Standard seat €21 per user per month billed annually, €26 billed monthly; Premium seat (5x usage, no five-hour limit) €105 or €130 respectively (pricing page, de-DE rendered in the browser). Help Center: Standard USD 20 annually or USD 25 monthly, Premium USD 100 or USD 125 per user per month; "Prices listed here are in USD and may vary by country and currency". At least 2, at most 200 paid seats (as of 2026-10-18) | Price on request (pricing page: custom pricing via sales; annual plan; billing by credits or by tokens available) (as of 2026-10-18) | Price not publicly documented (usage-based API prices not evaluated from a primary source) |
| differs by plan | yes | yes | yes | yes | API |
| Details: AI features included | yes (according to the pricing page: unlimited text chats with GPT-6, limited uploads, image creation, voice chats) | yes (Free plus more messages with tools, uploads, image creation, voice chats, longer Memory; according to the pricing page "This plan may include ads") | yes (Business workspace with workspace admin control of retention according to the Enterprise privacy page; feature scope not evaluated in the retrieved pricing text) | yes (according to Enterprise Privacy: SAML SSO, Compliance API/audit logs, RBAC, data residency) | API (models via Platform); feature scope not the subject of this entry |
| differs by plan | not publicly documented | not publicly documented | yes | yes | yes |
| Details: DPA | not publicly documented (the Enterprise privacy page mentions a DPA only for ChatGPT Business, Enterprise and API; Edu via Student Data Privacy Agreement) | not publicly documented (the Enterprise privacy page mentions a DPA only for ChatGPT Business, Enterprise and API; the Help Center article on Go refers on data protection only to the Privacy Policy, Terms of Use and Data Controls FAQ) | yes: Enterprise privacy page: "we are able to execute a Data Processing Addendum (DPA) with customers for their use of ChatGPT Business, ChatGPT Enterprise, and the API"; concluded via the DPA form. OpenAI DPA (Effective 2026-01-01) published. Provider’s DPA | yes: Enterprise privacy page: "we are able to execute a Data Processing Addendum (DPA) with customers for their use of ChatGPT Business, ChatGPT Enterprise, and the API"; concluded via the DPA form. OpenAI DPA (Effective 2026-01-01) published. Provider’s DPA | yes: Enterprise privacy page: "we are able to execute a Data Processing Addendum (DPA) with customers for their use of ChatGPT Business, ChatGPT Enterprise, and the API"; concluded via the DPA form. OpenAI DPA (Effective 2026-01-01) published. Provider’s DPA |
| differs by plan | opt-out available | opt-out available | no | no | no |
| Details: Training on inputs | Help Center (section Services for individuals): "When you use our services for individuals (Free, Plus, Pro), we may use your content to train our models. You can choose whether your conversations help improve our models. To opt out, turn off Improve the model for everyone under Settings > Data controls in ChatGPT, or select Do not train on my content in our Privacy Portal." Temporary chats: "are not used to improve OpenAI models while they remain temporary". Feedback exception: "If you choose to provide feedback, the entire conversation associated with that feedback may be used to train our models." | Help Center (section Services for individuals): "When you use our services for individuals (Free, Plus, Pro), we may use your content to train our models. You can choose whether your conversations help improve our models. To opt out, turn off Improve the model for everyone under Settings > Data controls in ChatGPT, or select Do not train on my content in our Privacy Portal." Temporary chats: "are not used to improve OpenAI models while they remain temporary". Feedback exception: "If you choose to provide feedback, the entire conversation associated with that feedback may be used to train our models." Help Center article on Go: "OpenAI may use conversations to improve model performance and safety. You can opt out of having your data used for training at any time." | Help Center: "By default, we don't use inputs or outputs from ChatGPT Business, ChatGPT Enterprise, ChatGPT Edu, or our API to improve our models." Enterprise privacy page: "We do not train our models on your data by default". Help Center (Business FAQ): "ChatGPT Business is governed by OpenAI Business Terms and the Enterprise Privacy commitments, and OpenAI does not train on your workspace data." | Help Center: "By default, we don't use inputs or outputs from ChatGPT Business, ChatGPT Enterprise, ChatGPT Edu, or our API to improve our models." Enterprise privacy page: "We do not train our models on your data by default". | Help Center: "By default, we don't use inputs or outputs from ChatGPT Business, ChatGPT Enterprise, ChatGPT Edu, or our API to improve our models." Enterprise privacy page: "We do not train our models on your data by default". API documentation: "data sent to the OpenAI API is not used to train or improve OpenAI models (unless you explicitly opt in to share data with us)". API organisation owners can enable data sharing (Help Center); only then can members share feedback and the current Playground chat. |
| differs by plan | Chats remain stored until deleted | Chats remain stored until deleted | Enterprise privacy page: "Your workspace… | Enterprise privacy page | API documentation |
| Details: Data retention | Chats remain stored until deleted; deleted chats are removed from the account view immediately and scheduled for permanent deletion "within 30 days", unless already de-identified or required to be retained longer for security reasons/legal obligations (Help Center). Privacy policy (Europe, 2026-08-24): personalised advertising is mentioned for Free and Go users ("personalise the ads you see on our Services"). | Chats remain stored until deleted; deleted chats are removed from the account view immediately and scheduled for permanent deletion "within 30 days", unless already de-identified or required to be retained longer for security reasons/legal obligations (Help Center). Privacy policy (Europe, 2026-08-24): personalised advertising is mentioned for Free and Go users. | Enterprise privacy page: "Your workspace admins can control how long your data is retained. Any deleted or unsaved conversations are removed from our systems within 30 days, unless longer retention is required by law, or is reasonably necessary to protect our services or any third party from harm." | Enterprise privacy page (FAQ Enterprise, Edu, Healthcare): "Your workspace admins control how long your data is retained. Any deleted conversations are removed from our systems within 30 days, unless we are legally required to retain them." | API documentation (Data controls, as of 2026-10-18): abuse monitoring logs, which may contain prompts and responses, are by default "retained for up to 30 days, unless longer retention is required by law, or is reasonably necessary to protect our services or any third party from harm". Zero Data Retention and Modified Abuse Monitoring "are subject to prior approval by OpenAI and acceptance of additional requirements" and can be set per organisation or project. Some endpoints additionally store application state; endpoints not eligible for ZDR may store it even with Zero Data Retention enabled. Enterprise privacy page: API inputs and outputs are removed after 30 days unless there is a legal obligation to retain them. |
| differs by plan | mixed | mixed | not publicly documented | EU option | EU option |
| Details: Hosting | Privacy policy (Europe, 2026-08-24), section 10: "OpenAI processes your Personal Data on servers located outside of the EEA, Switzerland and the UK ... This includes processing and storing your Personal Data in our facilities and servers in the United States or in countries or territories where our affiliates and partners or our vendors and service providers are located." Pricing page: row "Data residency in US, EU, UK, JP, CA, KR, SG, IN, AU, UAE" = No for Free, Go, Plus, Pro. | Privacy policy (Europe, 2026-08-24), section 10: "OpenAI processes your Personal Data on servers located outside of the EEA, Switzerland and the UK ... This includes processing and storing your Personal Data in our facilities and servers in the United States or in countries or territories where our affiliates and partners or our vendors and service providers are located." Pricing page: row "Data residency in US, EU, UK, JP, CA, KR, SG, IN, AU, UAE" = No for Free, Go, Plus, Pro. | not publicly documented for Business: the residency page in the Help Center (as of 2026-10-18) names as eligible "Eligible API customers and new ChatGPT Enterprise/Edu customers" (q5), the business data page "Eligible ChatGPT Enterprise, ChatGPT Edu, ChatGPT for Healthcare, and API platform customers" (q11); ChatGPT Business is not named in either. The pricing page lists data residency in ten regions only for the Enterprise plan. The sub-processor list (as of 2026-10-14) names processing locations for Business in the USA and other countries (including EU Member States), without a choice. | Help Center Data residency (as of 2026-10-18): "Eligible API customers and new ChatGPT Enterprise/Edu customers can choose to have in-scope customer content stored at rest in supported countries." Regions: Australia, Canada, Europe (EEA + Switzerland), India, Japan, Singapore, South Korea, UAE, UK, USA. Inference residency (GPU execution in the region) only for Europe (EEA + Switzerland), USA and UAE, and only with data residency activated in the same region. In scope: Memory, Code Interpreter/Data Analysis artefacts, conversations (text, image, voice), Custom GPTs, files, image generation inputs/outputs, incl. backups/replicas; new features only if listed. Outside the region, data from external integrations (Apps & MCP, Web Search), transient processing steps, workspace metadata and name, billing information and logins, among others, may be stored ("Certain categories of data may be stored outside the chosen data region"); CPU processing such as authentication, routing and analytics may run outside the region. Applies to newly provisioned workspaces; eligibility via sales; at no additional cost for Enterprise and Education. | Help Center Data residency: "Eligible API customers ... can choose to have in-scope customer content stored at rest in supported countries". API documentation (Data controls, as of 2026-10-18): data residency is a project setting; "Contact our sales team to see if you're eligible for using data residency controls." Regions with their own endpoints: USA, Europe (EEA + Switzerland, eu.api.openai.com), Australia, Canada, Japan, India, Singapore, South Korea, UK, UAE; inference in the region only for the USA, Europe and the UAE, the other regions storage only; all regions except the USA require Modified Abuse Monitoring or Zero Data Retention. System data (account data, metadata, usage data without customer content) may be processed and stored outside the region. For models released from 2026-03-05, a 10% uplift applies on residency endpoints. |
| list available | list available | list available | list available | list available | |
| Details: Sub-processors |
|
|
|
|
|
| differs by plan | 6 sources | 7 sources | 9 sources | 8 sources | 7 sources |
| Details: Sources with retrieval date |
|
|
|
|
|
Compare ChatGPT Free with another tool
Price and scope
- differs by plan
- 0 EUR/mo
€0 per month (pricing page, de-DE rendered in the browser; according to the FAQ, Free is available to everyone) (as of 2026-10-18)
- differs by plan
- yes
yes (according to the pricing page: unlimited text chats with GPT-6, limited uploads, image creation, voice chats)
Contract and data use
- differs by plan
- not publicly documented
not publicly documented (the Enterprise privacy page mentions a DPA only for ChatGPT Business, Enterprise and API; Edu via Student Data Privacy Agreement)
- differs by plan
- opt-out available
Help Center (section Services for individuals): "When you use our services for individuals (Free, Plus, Pro), we may use your content to train our models. You can choose whether your conversations help improve our models. To opt out, turn off Improve the model for everyone under Settings > Data controls in ChatGPT, or select Do not train on my content in our Privacy Portal." Temporary chats: "are not used to improve OpenAI models while they remain temporary". Feedback exception: "If you choose to provide feedback, the entire conversation associated with that feedback may be used to train our models."
- differs by plan
- Chats remain stored until deleted
- Chats remain stored until deleted; deleted chats are removed from the account view immediately and scheduled for permanent deletion "within 30 days", unless already de-identified or required to be retained longer for security reasons/legal obligations (Help Center). Privacy policy (Europe, 2026-08-24): personalised advertising is mentioned for Free and Go users ("personalise the ads you see on our Services").
Hosting and sharing
- differs by plan
- mixed
Privacy policy (Europe, 2026-08-24), section 10: "OpenAI processes your Personal Data on servers located outside of the EEA, Switzerland and the UK ... This includes processing and storing your Personal Data in our facilities and servers in the United States or in countries or territories where our affiliates and partners or our vendors and service providers are located." Pricing page: row "Data residency in US, EU, UK, JP, CA, KR, SG, IN, AU, UAE" = No for Free, Go, Plus, Pro.
- list available
- not publicly documented for consumer plans (the sub-processor list, as of 2026-10-14, names API, ChatGPT Enterprise, Edu and Business as its scope; for Plus and Pro it states only for ChatGPT Sites that the listed sub-processors may provide web hosting, infrastructure, moderation and support; reference: https://openai.com/policies/sub-processor-list/)
Evidence
- differs by plan
- 6 sources
- OpenAI Help Center: How your data is used to improve model performanceHelp Center, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Enterprise privacy at OpenAI (Updated 2026-01-08)Privacy notice/Trust, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- OpenAI Help Center: Data residency and inference residency for ChatGPTHelp Center, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- ChatGPT PricingPricing page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- OpenAI Help Center: Deleting and archiving chats in ChatGPTHelp Center, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- OpenAI Europe privacy policy (Updated 2026-08-24)Privacy notice, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
not documentedmeans: not publicly documented, not verifiable in any provider source. It does not mean “no”.
Third-country transfers
DPA (Effective 2026-01-01), section 4.1: insofar as OpenAI Ireland Limited transfers EEA/Swiss data to other OpenAI companies or third parties outside the EEA/Switzerland, this takes place "on the basis of agreements containing SCCs ... or an adequacy decision issued by the European Commission under Article 45 GDPR". Section 4.2: UK data under SCCs with UK Addendum. Annex: Module Two and Module Three. Sub-processor list: standard contractual clauses between OpenAI group companies. Consumers (privacy policy Europe, 2026-08-24, section 10): processing on servers outside the EEA/Switzerland/UK, including in the USA; basis: adequacy decisions under Art. 45 GDPR or SCCs under Art. 46(2)(c) GDPR and UK Addendum. Data Privacy Framework: a search for "OpenAI" in the participant list on dataprivacyframework.gov on 2026-10-18 returned no result among either active or inactive participants; the evaluated OpenAI sources do not mention DPF participation either.
- OpenAI Data Processing Addendum (Effective 2026-01-01, Updated 2025-12-01) (DPA), retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- OpenAI Sub-processor list (Last updated 2026-10-14) (Sub-processor list), retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- OpenAI Europe privacy policy (Updated 2026-08-24) (Privacy notice), retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Data Privacy Framework List (U.S. Department of Commerce), search "OpenAI" (Official register), retrieved 18 Oct 2026
Certifications (as stated by the provider)
The Trust Portal (trust.openai.com, as of 2026-10-18) lists under Compliance: SOC 2 Type 2, SOC 3, PCI DSS v4.0.1, ISO/IEC 27001:2022, ISO/IEC 27017:2015, ISO/IEC 27018:2019, ISO/IEC 27701:2019, ISO/IEC 42001:2023, CCPA, CSA STAR, GDPR, TX-RAMP, FedRAMP 20x. According to the portal, the ISO/IEC 27001 certificate (with controls under 27017, 27018 and 27701) applies to "OpenAI's API, ChatGPT Enterprise, and ChatGPT Edu services" and is publicly viewable there; the SOC 2 Type 2 report for 2025-07-01 to 2026-06-30 is available only to signed-in users of the portal. Security page: SOC 2 Type 2 ("Security, Availability, Confidentiality, and Privacy for its API and ChatGPT business product services"); ISO/IEC 42001:2023 AI Management System "covering OpenAI's consumer and business AI products and models"; PCI DSS for payment components of ChatGPT; CSA STAR Level 1 for business products and API. Enterprise privacy page: SOC 2 Type 2 for Enterprise, Edu, Healthcare and Business.
- Enterprise privacy at OpenAI (Updated 2026-01-08) (Privacy notice/Trust), retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Security and privacy at OpenAI (Trust/Security), retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- OpenAI Trust Portal (Trust Center), retrieved 18 Oct 2026
AI Act
Functions: Generative AI assistant (text, image, voice, video voice chat), Deep Research, Custom GPTs, Projects, Memory, agent/work features (ChatGPT Work, Dot), Codex (coding agent), plugins; API for own applications.
Provider’s statement: OpenAI Global Affairs, "A Primer on the EU AI Act" (update of 2025-07-11): "Today, we are announcing our decision to sign the Code of Practice and use it to demonstrate compliance with our relevant obligations under the EU AI Act." In addition: joining the three core commitments of the EU AI Pact on 2024-09-25; OpenAI is said to be "committed to complying with the Act" and announces technical documentation for downstream providers and deployers of its GPAI models.
Classification (for review, not legal advice): For review: the customer is typically a deployer (Art. 3 No. 4), and where integrated via the API possibly the provider of its own AI system; OpenAI as provider of GPAI models (Art. 53 et seq.) to be reviewed. Check Art. 50 when publishing AI-generated texts/images (para. 2 provider, para. 4 deployer); assess agent features (Codex, ChatGPT Work, Dot) separately. Not legal advice.
- OpenAI: A Primer on the EU AI Act (update of 2025-07-11) (Provider statement), retrieved 14 Oct 2026
Current notes 2026
Europe privacy policy last updated 2026-08-24; it mentions personalised advertising for Free and Go users, and the pricing page states for Go: "This plan may include ads" (Help Center on Go: "We may start testing ads in ChatGPT Go in the future"). DPA Effective 2026-01-01. Data residency in ten regions, inference residency (Europe EEA+Switzerland, USA, UAE) for Enterprise/Edu. Sub-processor list as of 2026-10-14, with a section on ChatGPT Sites for Plus/Pro. The Trust Portal and the security page mention ISO/IEC 42001:2023. Pro in three tiers (Pro 100, Pro 200, Pro 500; Ultrafast only in Pro 500). ChatGPT for Teachers free for verified US K–12 teachers. ChatGPT for Healthcare (announcement 2026-01-08, q21): workspace for healthcare organisations with options for data residency, audit logs, customer-managed encryption keys and a Business Associate Agreement (BAA) under HIPAA; according to the announcement, content is not used for training; no price stated.
Open points of the review
- Sub-processors for consumer plans (Free, Go, Plus, Pro): the sub-processor list (as of 2026-10-14) applies only to API, ChatGPT Enterprise, Edu and Business and mentions Plus/Pro only for ChatGPT Sites; OpenAI does not publish a list for the remaining processing of the consumer plans. ChatGPT for Teachers is not named in the list either.
- DPA under Art. 28 GDPR for consumer plans: neither offered nor expressly excluded in the evaluated sources (the Enterprise privacy page mentions the DPA only for Business, Enterprise and API; the Help Center articles on Go and Plus refer only to the Privacy Policy, Terms of Use and Data Controls FAQ). For Edu and Teachers it is open whether a DPA can be concluded in addition to the Student Data Privacy Agreement.
- Storage location for Business (and Teachers) not stated; the sub-processor list names only possible processing locations. Consumers: only a general statement in the privacy policy (USA and other countries), no specific locations.
- Prices: the euro amounts on chatgpt.com/pricing are loaded client-side and are not in the delivered HTML, so they cannot be retrieved by machine; they were read in the browser for Germany, without a statement whether VAT is included. The page does not show euro amounts for Pro 200 and Pro 500; for Go the Help Center states no USD amount. Usage-based API prices not evaluated; Edu price not published.
- SOC 2 Type 2 report available only to signed-in users of the Trust Portal; content and exact product scope of the report therefore not checked.
- ChatGPT for Healthcare not recorded as a separate plan: the announcement (2026-01-08) states no price, and neither the sub-processor list nor the DPA statements on the Enterprise privacy page name Healthcare separately.
- ChatGPT for Teachers: retention period not stated in the Help Center; the Help Center (June 2028) and the pricing page (June 2027) state different end dates for free use.
Frequently asked questions
Where does ChatGPT store data?
mixed (plans: Free, Go, Plus, Pro); not publicly documented (plans: Business (formerly Team), ChatGPT for Teachers); EU hosting selectable (plans: Enterprise, Edu (ChatGPT Edu), API (OpenAI API Platform)). Based on our research, as of 18 Oct 2026.
Is there a DPA for ChatGPT?
not publicly documented in: Free, Go, Plus, Pro, ChatGPT for Teachers, Edu (ChatGPT Edu); yes in: Business (formerly Team), Enterprise, API (OpenAI API Platform). Based on our research, as of 18 Oct 2026.
Does ChatGPT use inputs for AI training?
opt-out available in: Free, Go, Plus, Pro; no in: Business (formerly Team), ChatGPT for Teachers, Enterprise, Edu (ChatGPT Edu), API (OpenAI API Platform). According to the provider, as of 18 Oct 2026.
Where is the provider based?
According to the privacy policy (Europe, 2026-08-24), section 12: for the EEA/Switzerland OpenAI Ireland Limited, 1st Floor, The Liffey Trust Centre, 117-126 Sheriff Street Upper, Dublin 1, D01 YC43, Ireland; other countries OpenAI OpCo, LLC, 1455 Third Street, San Francisco, California 94158, USA. DPA: the contracting party for customers established in the EEA/Switzerland is OpenAI Ireland Ltd. According to the provider, as of 18 Oct 2026.
All sources
- 01OpenAI Help Center: How your data is used to improve model performanceHelp Center · retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- 02Enterprise privacy at OpenAI (Updated 2026-01-08)Privacy notice/Trust · retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- 03OpenAI Data Processing Addendum (Effective 2026-01-01, Updated 2025-12-01)DPA · retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- 04OpenAI Sub-processor list (Last updated 2026-10-14)Sub-processor list · retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- 05OpenAI Help Center: Data residency and inference residency for ChatGPTHelp Center · retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- 06ChatGPT PricingPricing page · retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- 07OpenAI Help Center: Deleting and archiving chats in ChatGPTHelp Center · retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- 08Security and privacy at OpenAITrust/Security · retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- 09OpenAI Europe privacy policy (Updated 2026-08-24)Privacy notice · retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- 10OpenAI: A Primer on the EU AI Act (update of 2025-07-11)Provider statement · retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- 11OpenAI: Business data privacy, security, and compliancePrivacy notice/Trust · retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- 12OpenAI Trust PortalTrust Center · retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- 13Data Privacy Framework List (U.S. Department of Commerce), search "OpenAI"Official register · retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- 14OpenAI Help Center: What is ChatGPT Plus?Help Center · retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- 15OpenAI Help Center: About ChatGPT Pro tiersHelp Center · retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- 16OpenAI Help Center: What is ChatGPT Go?Help Center · retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- 17OpenAI Help Center: ChatGPT Business: General FAQHelp Center · retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- 18OpenAI Help Center: ChatGPT for TeachersHelp Center · retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- 19OpenAI Student Data Privacy AgreementDPA · retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- 20OpenAI API docs: Data controls in the OpenAI platformDocumentation · retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- 21OpenAI: Introducing OpenAI for Healthcare (2026-01-08)Press release · retrieved 18 Oct 2026
More tools in AI assistants & search with an EU hosting option (in at least one plan)
- Aleph Alpha · Based in: Speyerer Straße 14, 69115 Heidelberg, Germany
- DeutschlandGPT · Based in: DeutschlandGPT GmbH, Gabriele-Münter-Straße 3, 82110 Germering, Germany
- Gemini Notebook · Based in: Google Ireland Limited, Gordon House, Barrow Street, Dublin 4, Ireland
- Google Gemini · Based in: Provider according to the Gemini Apps Privacy Hub: Google Ireland Limited in the EEA and Switzerland, Google LLC everywhere else
All tools in AI assistants & search · Tools with an EU hosting option
Further reading
All tools in the category: AI assistants & search. ChatGPT has at least one plan with an EU hosting option; see also AI tools with an EU hosting option. Figures across all tools: Data report.